SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2006 Mums * (2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB * Archive through August 18, 2010 < Previous Next >

White_lady (white_lady)
Advanced Member
Username: white_lady

Post Number: 5018
Posted on Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 9:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thank all mummies ... for me , i not sure leh ... want to try for #2 but worry this and that ... worry that if i m trying , then skip breakfast ok anot ... no time eat lunch , ok anot ... bla bla bla ... hahahaha..... make myself stress ! For mummies with #2 , is it really good , as in , cos i feel my son now playing alone like very lonely .... and alwasy want us to play with him .... wondering if have a #2 is it better ... but age gap also big liao , at least 4 - 5 years .....

Doris (do2306)
Username: do2306

Post Number: 384
Posted on Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

whitelady
before i have 2nd one.. alot ppl tell me to have 2nd one at least my girl wont be lonely.. at first i do not want as in i tot having 1 kid is enuf.. but aft 2nd one pop out.. i realised that my girl is so involved with the baby.. everyday hug him, kiss him.. of cos rite now she playing alone by herself.. but she really will spend time with her didi.. mine is 3yrs gap.. if 4-5yrs gap still fine ley... my colleague's gap is 8yrs, her big son so take care of mei mei.. dun worry... in fact it even brighten your day with kids' laughter.. haha...

White_lady (white_lady)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5019
Posted on Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

doris , i dont know can cope anot .... having 1 more kids , mean really no time for myself ! haha selfish mummy . Cos i will feel that #1 is big liao , i can relax liao , then now got to go all over again ... think liao abit sian ... hai .....

HappyWonderLand (eunice_sng71)
Username: eunice_sng71

Post Number: 10194
Posted on Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 10:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

whitelady : my boys are 13mths difference. not plan for both. let nature take its course.

I heard this saying from a friend who is only son:

He asked his mom why give birth only him. All responsibilities fall on him only.

2nd point is only child can be lonely.

White_lady (white_lady)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5020
Posted on Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 11:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

happywonderland ,

hear what ur friend saying is quite sad , if i m the mum , i will be sad to hear that ... maybe like what u all say , shall let nature take its course , not say like now i want then have what , hahah

Post Number: 10198
Posted on Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 11:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Whitelady : very sad indeed. but i tink is his mummy dun want. :p I also not so sure. heard only :p

Doris (do2306)

Post Number: 385
Posted on Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 1:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

happywonderland

actually is quite true... as anything happen to parents, the only child has no one to discuss.. she/he has to bear all the burden.. in fact having 2 more 3 kids is better...they can discuss among themselves..like wat my siblings & i been doing.. cant imagine if i'm the only child.. so stress...

MH (maybellicious)
Username: maybellicious

Post Number: 680
Posted on Friday, September 25, 2009 - 5:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

True true...just 1 kid so lonely. I see my daughter & son play now so cute.At least play with themselves but my sis keep saying hw come my boy plays with girl's toys eg cooking set.haha..coz jiejie want to play cooking lor.

For me, i still have pte time with my Hubby & also i go out & have fun with my friends even tho' im still look after my kids FT over the weekend & weekday after work. I call this WorkLifePlay balance :-)

Doris (do2306)

Post Number: 389
Posted on Saturday, September 26, 2009 - 11:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MH
haha... so good for you having time with hubby & friends... me also trying to plan my own pte time.. if really wan pte time with hubby(as neglect him so much time liao)..i took 1 day leave to spend jus with him.. haha.. jus last week we went JB for massage/makan... aft tiring work, i still want to look after my kids.. cos tt's the tiny time i spent with them.. the tiny bonding will be always there... haha...
let us keep the 'WorkLifePlay' sprirt lively!!!... ahaha

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Username: nat_nic

Post Number: 37
Posted on Sunday, September 27, 2009 - 6:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MH,
Well some pte time with Hb is good :-) We are also making it a bi monthly fri night out for both of us without the gals.

Actually I do agree having 1 more is different. I was a 1 child policy person when now I don regret. Natalie jiejie always playing with Nicole meimei. Recently both sick and I temp put meimei with mil for 1day only, jiejie start to miss meimei and keep nagging to me.. so poor thing. I guess they have someone to play with and the gap is nearer.

There is always prons & cons having kids BUT fantastic is they make our day... either tired, happy or angry but still our baobei :-)

augustmum (augustmum)
Username: augustmum

Post Number: 1302
Posted on Sunday, September 27, 2009 - 7:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey mommies,

any swimming class or coach to recommend? any music class/ triall lobang too?

Doris (do2306)

Post Number: 390
Posted on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 1:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey mummies

any ballet class?? tot of letting Elysia to attend...ahaha

Amy (yamyam)
Username: yamyam

Post Number: 469
Posted on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Doris,

My girl is attending Dance Arts in Funan. But, you can also try Crestar. When she's older like 4, you can also try the Community Centre.

http://www.dancearts.com.sg/

http://buddingballerinas.blogspot.com/

Doris (do2306)

Post Number: 393
Posted on Thursday, October 01, 2009 - 1:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear Mummies

Wish all children a Happy Children's Day!!!...

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Username: leobbsmom

Post Number: 1539
Posted on Friday, October 02, 2009 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all mummies and kor-kor, jie-jie, di-di and mei-mei and babies,

happy lantern's festival!!!

long time no post after my last one... glad to see so many pics! life has really changed after #2 arrived, rite?

Evan just had his 1st b'day and I feel so tired preparing for it... haha! lazy mummy!!

Here's a pic to show the excited kids!

Doris (do2306)

Post Number: 394
Posted on Friday, October 02, 2009 - 7:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

leobbsmom

wow... see how thrilled your boy is.. your gal must be excited helping didi to cut the cake rite..
haha.. my boy still got 8mths more to go

rindateo84 (rindateo84)
Username: rindateo84

Post Number: 1
Posted on Saturday, October 03, 2009 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

good to share with..
www.neumind.org

also some live videos..quite interesting
www.mbespace.com

Butter8 (butter8)
Username: butter8

Post Number: 851
Posted on Saturday, October 03, 2009 - 12:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all mommies,
its been a while!
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Is there a gathering soon? :-)
I've been busy with house hunting, buying n now searching for furniture and reno.

Happy Lantern Fest!

Here is an updated photo on my boy:

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)

Post Number: 1540
Posted on Monday, October 05, 2009 - 11:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi doris,

oh congrats on the arrival of little prince! =)may u enjoy as u journey thru the 1st year! i find tat i hv learnt to enjoy the journey better with #2, maybe with experience n patience inherited from #1! hahaha... =P

BabeliciousFat (gingal)
Username: gingal

Post Number: 897
Posted on Tuesday, October 06, 2009 - 5:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies with girls, check this out...beautiful dresses for ur princesses...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3064032.html?1254741455

ky (xjysg)
Username: xjysg

Post Number: 2002
Posted on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 10:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi parents,

Sorry to interrupt this thread. We have a playgroup that's looking for new blood ... pls look at the thread below for details and pm me if keen. tx.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/353640.html?1255937363

.ky.

Pauline (caydens_mummy)
Username: caydens_mummy

Post Number: 677
Posted on Thursday, November 12, 2009 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help!
:-)

Mum of 2 (esh_mummy)
Username: esh_mummy

Post Number: 706
Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 10:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Looking for any cheap & nice xmas gifts for babies/ toddlers?
Do visit my blog @
www.onnobazaar.blogspot.com

All items are ready stock and are new.
Enjoy browsing.

Cheers.

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)

Post Number: 1564
Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

the sesame street show will start today at centrepoint, till 20 dec(sun). 1pm, 4pm and 7pm slots.

cj (cookiejar)
Username: cookiejar

Post Number: 1402
Posted on Tuesday, December 22, 2009 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

how's everyone doing? jus pop in to wish all a very Happy Dong Zhi today!

Doris (do2306)

Post Number: 412
Posted on Wednesday, December 23, 2009 - 1:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

guess everyone are having great time with the kids...Merry X'mas!!!

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)

Post Number: 1567
Posted on Thursday, December 24, 2009 - 12:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

All mummies and babies,

Have a blessed X'mas and a fabulous 2010 !!!

kRis (bbzorian)
Username: bbzorian

Post Number: 420
Posted on Monday, January 04, 2010 - 8:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy 2010!!!

cj (cookiejar)

Post Number: 1415
Posted on Wednesday, January 06, 2010 - 8:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wondering how r all the kiddies doing. my 2 kids r giving me a big headache on meal times. they take at least 1.5hr, sometimes even 2 hrs to eat a meal!! and they r already not drinking a lot of milk and i dun give much snacks to them. why dun they need to eat??

Post Number: 11521
Posted on Thursday, January 07, 2010 - 2:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi cj, my elder son also stop drinking formula. U ever try fresh milk? My elder son sometimes will request fresh milk.

Meal time : are they self feeding tat's y so slow? Wat kind of meals did you prepare?

jasmommy (sclaujas)
Username: sclaujas

Post Number: 2375
Posted on Friday, January 08, 2010 - 2:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey CJ,

haha, i used to have this issue as a kid. same with my sister. drove my mom nuts...

by the time i am done.. it was almost 1.5 hrs later, food all cold.. and it is time for lunch/dinner... we had small oesophageous... it was tough for us to swallow that time. we had to eat often and frequent. problem worn off as we grew bigger. but we were really poor eaters..

the good thing? kids stay skinny lor.. try sneaking them high calcium snacks like cheese, wholemeal biscuits, soy milk with high calcium etc.

Jadelle very choosy with food also. but she love cheese and pasta.. so, i guess it makes up for the other food she refuses to eat like vegetables!! (I still gotta steam and grind it so it will be inside her porridge without her spitting it out..

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Username: aden_mummy

Post Number: 169
Posted on Monday, January 11, 2010 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Regarding meal time: Like to share this incident that happens yesterday since the topic now is meal time.

My usual small eater girl, Avelyn yesterday eats only a few mouthfuls of bee hoon for breakfast, a few mouthfuls of fried rice for lunch. Thought by dinner time, she should be hungry and willing to eat more. But she still dun want and requests biscuits.

Got fed up and scolded her. I keep scolding, scolding, then I ignore her and go eat my dinner instead.

She stood there quietly and after a while come over my side and sit down on the floor beside me. I then feed her again and this time, she opened her mouth big big and I continually feeding her until all finished.

I then ask her is the rice nice, she nods her head. Nice still reject my food in the first place. So angry.

As for vegetables, my boy and girl all dun like. What I did is I use scissors and cut up the leaves until very small and hide inside their rice and feed them. But wonder how long can I do this.

Mummy_Chia (mummy_chia)
Username: mummy_chia

Post Number: 32
Posted on Monday, January 11, 2010 - 12:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt.

I’m a new mummy turning to full-time piano teaching. Thinking whether to send your child for piano lessons? I specialise in coaching young children and teenagers. Able to teach for leisure or for preparation of ABRSM examination. Able to travel to your place to conduct the lesson. For any enquries, please sms/call me at 91230494. Thank you.

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)

Post Number: 1572
Posted on Monday, January 11, 2010 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey cj,
sherv also started to be very choosy with food recently! and sometimes only keen to hv her neh neh! i wonder why she behaves this way.

her hair has grown and we need to tie her hair up for school since she started school. and she is a vainpot now, so i used her hair as a "bait"! i told her tat she must eat alot of fish, veg and pork(i avoid giving her chkn), and she has been kuai kuai for abt 2 weeks now.

sigh... i hope she will continue to hv a balanced diet!

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 170
Posted on Tuesday, January 12, 2010 - 2:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Would like to check any mummies bring their kids for Phonics lessons.

If yes, any recommendations please.

Any one of you heard of I Can Read and Jan & Elly. Think both teaches Phonics. What you think of these 2 places that teaches Phonics?

erin00 (erin00)
Username: erin00

Post Number: 2092
Posted on Tuesday, January 12, 2010 - 7:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kay doesn't like veggies in general too. he only likes to eat lotus root, potatoes and corn. so i give him more of these and fruits daily. have also tried cutting green leafy vegetables into very small pieces but he could still taste it and spit it out. headache.

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2093
Posted on Tuesday, January 12, 2010 - 7:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi crispyapple,
have not brought him for Phonics lesson yet. May wait till he turns 4 or next year. Heard from my colleagues that I can Read is good but there's assessment at certain points. If your child is good, he'll be 'promoted' to another level. Wanted to try but Kayden is still very reserved. Worried that he might not respond to the teacher's questions even though he might know the answers.

Am thinking of Berries for Chinese enrichment cos he's not very interested in Chinese. Hope it will create interest in him.

Catherine24 (catherine24)
Username: catherine24

Post Number: 1170
Posted on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Charlotte does not liek to eat veggies as well. each time i feed her veggie she will start to show the vomitting. I guess she will outgrown it when she grow older. feeding wise she is much better then last time as least now she eat as much as i gave her. but she will not over eat as she will stop and telling me that she is full. she is a meat lover instad.

Guess our kid are almost the same..

kiddymum (leobbsmom)

Post Number: 1578
Posted on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

erin,
ya, i heard berries is good. my colleagues here are bringing their kids there to learn chinese too. there's 1 at hougang, nearer to our side. the next nearer one will be tampines.

i heard their teaching is very interesting and kids tend to enjoy n more willing to attend the classes. but like u, i only want to start next yr, but must book in advance as their slots are limited n taken up very fast.

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2094
Posted on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 - 7:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi leobbsmom,
ya, heard that it's good from my sis's colleagues. their kids enjoy the lessons and grow to like the language more. din hear anything abt the enrollment. perhaps will sign up during june liao for next year's intake at the tamp branch. Thanks.

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 171
Posted on Friday, January 15, 2010 - 10:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi erin,
I heard that for I Can Read, as the levels go higher, it is quite difficult. I also wonder if Aden can take it or not.

But I feel that Phonics is a very important skill for him to learn and me and my husband English not very good. Thus, feel it would be better for school to teach him, rather than us.

Mummies, I understand that there is also another quite popular Chinese enrichment school called Tian Xia. What you all think between Tian Xia and Berries?

kiddymum (leobbsmom)

Post Number: 1587
Posted on Friday, January 15, 2010 - 5:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi erin,
if u r serious abt enrolling K then u better check with the school. be a bit KS abt studies is ok.. =P

i wonder where did all the mummies go, it's so quiet here nowadays... @___@|||

cj (cookiejar)

Post Number: 1443
Posted on Saturday, January 16, 2010 - 11:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i give my kids home cooked food by the maids. they dun like veggies and will spit out too. It's the maid who feed them, if self feed will take longer or stop eating after few mouth.

xiaobaitwo,
at least ur Sherv likes milk. mine got to coax them to drink milk too and the gal even got to spoon feed otherwise wont finish. they still using straw cup to drink milk.

eunice,
i overstocked on FM so dare not try giving others like fresh milk, worry they totally reject FM and my money go down drain.

Crispyapple,
The schools already teach PHonics right? Actually i also have a question is whether there are any differences between all the phonics schools? As in American pronounciation, British, Singapore pronounciation... can anyone enlighten? Will we confuse our kids if send to a centre that teaches differently.

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 172
Posted on Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 9:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi cj,

Aden is in child care and I feel that the child care doesn't teach Phonics so extensively.

So, would like him to learn Phonics so that his English pronunciation is better.

I think Singapore is more towards British English, rather than American English.

Post Number: 1183
Posted on Friday, January 22, 2010 - 9:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies who send their kids to Childcare,
Does the Childcare provide Computer lesson for Nursery?

cj (cookiejar)

Post Number: 1482
Posted on Friday, January 22, 2010 - 9:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

crispyapple,
oh i c. have u decided which one to sign up? coincidentally, i received a flyer in the mail from an enrichment centre called Mindstretcher Learning Centre. they have phonics class for age 3.5 & above. U staying Bukit batok? they have a centre there tel :6562 0183 . maybe u can call & check.

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2096
Posted on Monday, January 25, 2010 - 6:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi catherine,
kayden's childcare does provide computer lessons but it's part of the language programme. No extra charges.

Hi crispyapple,
there's also one in tampines but dunno whether it's good or not. any reviews?

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 173
Posted on Wednesday, January 27, 2010 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi CJ and Erin,
Thanks. Would check out mindstretcher too.

And I am living in Choa Chu Kang. Think Bukit Batok is nearer.

My parents lives in Tampines. So, I used to live in Tampines too.

Post Number: 1198
Posted on Thursday, January 28, 2010 - 4:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Erin,
Which Childcare Kayden is in...

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2097
Posted on Monday, February 01, 2010 - 2:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi catherine,
he's at ABC Children's Place.

H@ppy Monster (leobbsmom)

Post Number: 1609
Posted on Friday, February 05, 2010 - 11:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any mummies here going on hols during CNY? i dunno if i wanna juz let sherv skip school during the CNY week, thou i'm not gog away... =P

how ant those mummies whose kids are gog to school now? any plans to let them skip school for a day or 2?

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 174
Posted on Friday, February 05, 2010 - 2:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi leobbsmom,

I won't let them skip school although I am taking 1 whole week leave cos' want to have some "me" time at home. Haha....

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2098
Posted on Saturday, February 06, 2010 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi leobbsmom,
will still let him go to sch. think the sch has some activities to celebrate CNY.

SL (crisann)
Username: crisann

Post Number: 2711
Posted on Saturday, February 06, 2010 - 9:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Catherine

My gal childcare do have computer lesson.

Hi Cripyapple

There is 1 mindstretcher centre at Yew Tee point. Went to check out on their phonics courses last week. They classes are all full. Now putting us on waiting list.

hi leobbsmom

Crisann will skip her class during CNY cos we are going for a short trip. The school do has activities going on....

cocomo (cocomo)
Username: cocomo

Post Number: 2050
Posted on Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 1:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy New Year!!!

Re: Meal time
Both my kids the same. . . dun like vege and take ages to finish their meal!!

SL,
Your CC got computer lesson for N2?

Post Number: 1232
Posted on Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 2:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI Mummies,

GONG XI FA CAI!

RE: Meal Time
Charlotte recently start to eat veg maybe becos i keep telling her if she don't eat her poo will become stone.. lolz... And i start to eat together with her instead of feeding her first. Eat veg infront of you kids show them how nice veg are. they will start to eat when they saw you u eating.

Re computer lesson

Charlotte's school does not include still need to pay additional fees.

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 175
Posted on Saturday, February 13, 2010 - 11:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi SL,
Do you live in CCK since you put Crisann in mindstretcher centre at Yee Tee Point?

Hi all Mummies,
Happy New Year to all of you!!!

SL (crisann)

Post Number: 2738
Posted on Sunday, February 14, 2010 - 12:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wishing you and your family a happy and Prosperous New Year ahead in 2010 and Happy Valentines Day...

Hi Cocomo

Her computer is once a wk only half an hr...

Hi Crispyapple

Yes, I'm staying at CCK. I just put her name is the waiting list. Now waiting for them to start a new class.

Wanted to enrol her to a school that is near my place. Cos I need to send her there myself. Than with #2 not easy to travel to far.

Butter8 (butter8)

Post Number: 855
Posted on Sunday, February 14, 2010 - 9:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy lunar new year to all mums n kids!! Gong xi fa cai

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2099
Posted on Sunday, February 14, 2010 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi catherine,
perhaps cat's preschool's computer class is really on teaching them computer skills, hence the need to pay additional fees. Kayden's school's computer lesson is used for english and chinese learning(once a week for each subject), hence no additional fees required.

re: veggies
I usually eat veggies in front of kayden but he still doesn't like the taste. will spit them out. :-(

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2100
Posted on Sunday, February 14, 2010 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

happy valentine's day!

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 176
Posted on Wednesday, February 24, 2010 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi SL,
I didn't check out mindstretcher cos' I put Aden in waiting list for iCreativeLearner some time back and this is quite popular so I thought no chance already.

But recently the person called saying they open a new class for 2006 kids and there is vacancy.

May I know did you put Crisann in any kindergarten school or childcare? If yes, which one???

loving-kindness0808 (mandy0808)
Username: mandy0808

Post Number: 127
Posted on Friday, February 26, 2010 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anybody can share with me if the childcare centre located at Blk 896A Woodlands Dr 50 is good?

SL (crisann)

Post Number: 2780
Posted on Sunday, February 28, 2010 - 4:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Crispyapple..

Where is iCreativeLearner? Near our place... Can PM me the contact...

Crisann is in Church CC at Clementi...

Post Number: 1632
Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hv a sudden thot... which mummy is secretly preggie now?! hahahaha!!

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 177
Posted on Wednesday, March 03, 2010 - 11:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi SL,
There are a number of branches for iCreativeLearner.

And there is 1 AT Blk 710 Clementi West Street 2 #01-259 Singapore 120710

Aden would be going there. You can check out the website http://www.icreativelearner.com.sg/

Post Number: 1640
Posted on Friday, March 05, 2010 - 3:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

just saw this collage of our darlings in my folder which was done by cocomo! still rmb???

amooks (amooks)
Username: amooks

Post Number: 408
Posted on Saturday, March 06, 2010 - 5:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, i am trying to find cj(cookiejar) as she did not response to me. anyone can help me?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/3671149.html?1267759685

amooks (amooks)
Username: amooks

Post Number: 409
Posted on Saturday, March 06, 2010 - 10:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks. I have spoken to cj and cleared the misunderstanding.

Cynthia (nat_nic)

Post Number: 55
Posted on Tuesday, March 09, 2010 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello...

Leosbbmom,
Don have my gal pic leh. hehe.. think i didnt submit la haha.

everyone must be busy with #1 & #2 or even #3 so seldom log in.. that is why FB is where we can see everyone updates :-)

Post Number: 1647
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 11:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cyn, this one have anot?

ya lucky we hv FB to see the updates of each other..

Cynthia (nat_nic)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes have hehehe.... the last 3rd one with pink hairband. Aiyo looks so.. how to say leh... miss when they are young.. Totally different stage. Makes me feel aged haha!

Should have updated one.. with current pics and with siblings too

Post Number: 1653
Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 5:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha! yes, shld hv another one done with the new additions! =)

Limebb (limebb)
Username: limebb

Post Number: 24
Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Do take a look on my BP for Anti mosquito patch. Thanks :-)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3785397.html?1269910680

Karen SG (karen_sg)
Username: karen_sg

Post Number: 656
Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 9:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor.

Expire date: 23 Oct 2010

For pregnant or nursing mum and infants 6 month up to 12yrs old kids.

Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/

Original price: $ 43.50
Selling cheap now: $ 38

Pls PM me if u interested. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks!

erin00 (erin00)

Post Number: 2106
Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 4:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any recommendations of art class? is crestar good?

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 179
Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 11:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aden grows a small lump at his gum. It happens few months back. Didn't take it to heart at first but now worried cos the lump didn't swell and it seems to get a little bigger.

The place of the lump is at near the teeth where he once had a bad fall and hurt his teeth then.

I am worried about the dental cost too and whether he like to see dentist or not. He terribly don't like to see dentist. So, hope to find one that is very child friendly.

Can anyone recommend me any good dentist and roughly let me know the estimated cost?

Post Number: 1672
Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 1:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi crispy apple, sorry to hear abt aden's small lump. sorry, i hvnt got any good dentist to recommend myself. but hv u brought him to a PD yet? i might sound silly here, why bring him to a PD when the lump is inside his mouth... but since u also dunno wat tat was, so maybe a PD can advise? but then again, tat will cost some money, or some scan might be recommended in the end.

do keep us posted k, and take care dear!

Amy (yamyam)

Post Number: 484
Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 6:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Crispy Apple,

I brought Rae to this dentist before. Her consultation room is very kids-friendly and herself is very pro with managing kids. But, it was really expensive. But, i pay for it because it's Rae's first visit to a dentist so I want it to be a good experience for her. The total cost that day was S$180 for probably less than 20minutes. And, she was one of the few who accepted last minute apptmt. The other that I called, need to wait at least 4 months.

Dr Elizabeth Tan
Mt Elizabeth Medical Centre
#04-05
Tel : 6738 9081

Or another one recommended by a friend is

Dr Chua
Atria Pan Dental
Wisma Atria Medical Floor #11-01
Tel : 6733 3133

Typical private dentist's first consultaion alone will be in the range of S$ 100 - $120.

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 180
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 12:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Brought Aden to a specialist dentist in National Dental Centre in SGH.

Decided to go there cos' cheaper. Hubby feels that with 3 kids financial burden too high, don't want to try private one.

Consultation + X Ray = $49 only.

The dentist suggest to pull out his affected tooth, otherwise infection would still come back.

As he do not have fever, still can eat and so on, we intend to wait and see. Cos' scared so small pull out tooth, dun know got any bad impact later.

Also, wanted to give ourselves chance to get more comments before I really resort to pulling out his tooth.

princessxiaomei (princessxiaomei)
Username: princessxiaomei

Post Number: 1678
Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 8:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! (:

loving-kindness0808 (mandy0808)
Username: mandy0808

Post Number: 353
Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 8:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi what is the best price for Yomeishu?

Rain (rainyheart)
Username: rainyheart

Post Number: 1213
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 5:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi CrispyApple,

How to make appt with SGH? Do I need to bring my gal to polyclinic first?

I do not want to tramatize her at her first visit..

My gal has a very BIG black hole on her last too a the bottom..

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 182
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 4:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Rain,

My boy originally go to School Dental Service. I didn't make any appointment. I called and tell them the severity of his condition.

But he is referred to National Dental Centre, just beside the School Dental Service.

As he is been referred, he is considered subsidised patient, thus, his bill is cheaper.

Here's the website: http://www.ndc.com.sg/

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 183
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For School Dental Service contact number, can find from http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=1007

Butter8 (butter8)

Post Number: 899
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 10:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi leobbsmom
I just saw my boy in the pix :-) the 2nd pix, can email To bebegal@gmail.com ? Thx!!

Btw all our bb turning 4!! Happy birthdays to all our kids!!!
Hope we all enjoy more time with them.

I got no good news on 2nd one. Anyone? ;)

Post Number: 1728
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi butter,
sure, will email to ya in a min.

yes! our darlings are turning 4 soon, how time flies... they'll be in K1 next year.

heee... i'm due to deliver #3 in Oct, any mummies the same here?

Amy (yamyam)

Post Number: 491
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 5:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow leobbsmom!

Congratulations! So, it is a boy or girl this time?

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)

Post Number: 184
Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Leobbsmom,
Congrats!!!

Hi Rain,
How's your gal's teeth now???

Post Number: 1730
Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi amy, it's another princess. so jiejie is very happy to hv a meimei who she thinks wont fight with her like didi does. and korkor is also happy coz he wants to love a meimei. hahaha.... u know wat i'm writing! hahaha!! =P

Amy (yamyam)

Post Number: 492
Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

And, the jiejie and korkor will fight to love the meimei more and fight to express their love for meimei.......know what you mean...

Enjoy the pregnancy once again

Post Number: 1733
Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha, amy! yes! yes! =P
but it's definitely a challenge for me, 3 young kids under the same roof!! i already feel like a bouncer every nite, breaking up fights every now and then...

Post Number: 1742
Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 5:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cocomo, happy 4th birthday to Jay!!!

Leia (leia)
Username: leia

Post Number: 1931
Posted on Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 5:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm due wk 1 of Sep but I suspect the girl will arrive in end Aug to maintain the tradition since her bro is an Aug bb. :-)

There's another who delivered her girl early this month (or was it end last month), and another whose girl is due in Dec 2010. Go figure. :P

leobbsmom,

Congrats! #3! Well done!

White_lady (white_lady)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6366
Posted on Monday, August 16, 2010 - 5:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

very very long time no log in to aug 06 thread liao ! just to update , i give birth to my #2 on 1st august =) august bb again =)

Leia ,

Congrats !

Leia (leia)

Post Number: 1932
Posted on Monday, August 16, 2010 - 7:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats White Lady! What's your girl's name and does she look like your boy?

Post Number: 1767
Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 11:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

leia, congrats to you too!!

white_lady, congrats!!! post your princess' pic here leh, she must be a pretty babe with those gorgeous eyes same as her gor-gor! =)

augbaby (augbaby)
Advanced Member
Username: augbaby

Post Number: 5143
Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 12:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Leia, White lady...congrats!! Leia who is the one who juz delivered n who is the one who will be delivering in dec..keke..share share leh

Leia (leia)

Post Number: 1934
Posted on Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

augbaby,

The one who just delivered has already "made her appearance" (white lady lah). As for the Dec one, just wait for her to show up here again. :P

White_lady (white_lady)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6378
Posted on Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 5:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Leia , leobbsmom , augbaby ,

Thank ! and leia , u were talking abt me ah , haha , didnt know that ! u very clever , know i just give birth ! haha ... Leobbsmon , ok will load her photo soon .. she got big eye too , but very little hair , not like gor gor , alot of hair ... hai ... haha

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use