| Author |
Message |

Shirley (ZacZac & LeLe) (kek)
Member Username: kek
Post Number: 1754 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 26, 2010 - 7:54 pm: |
hi jerene nice seeing you, think the first time i spoke to you in person although i think we spoke on the phone before (to get blue label bags )Anyway lele is fine, she is well known to be clumsy and known as miss bump in our family. dor oh dear hope you and D feeling better now. i had that experience before and my LS non stop. feeling terrible. must be very watchful in terms of hygeience as i think it is air borne so easily spread. you take care, we catch up again another time. now with the circle line, i can go bishan easily can meet up at junction 8 haha pup it should be nothing serious as i have that problem too when in dry countries. my nose tend to have blood clot and it can be so bad that it blocked up my nose. sometimes i have to blow very hard and there can be some blood coral happy birthday to COEN! he is indeed a charming boy, char also have grown up a lot. saw her kissing coen very heart warming. i really admire your balloon arch, great job and great party. until now, lele still remember the bouncing castle. |

Adeline | Princess Kim & Kath (madeleine)
Intermediate Member Username: madeleine
Post Number: 3585 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 26, 2010 - 9:34 pm: |
Happy Birthday to Coen!! REally wish the kids to recover soon!.. Kat has been having fever for like 7 days till i cannot tahan and then bring her to kkh for blood test and xray scan. Discover she have pneumonia hence her phelmy cough cannot be cured and bad running nose. But thankfully it's not serious kind no need to be hospitalized. Dr gave strong antibiotics and luckily my kids love taking medication.. After 1 day of antibiotics we can see drastic improvement and no more fever.. Really hard to tell that its pneumonia..! The worse thing is when kids get sick.. sleepless nights, more leave taken and drained! Hope all the kids stay healthy and recover soon! |

pups (pups)
Member Username: pups
Post Number: 1329 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 26, 2010 - 9:47 pm: |
Coral, Wonderful deco and cake! Cute little sailor boy and girl you have there Jerene and Gemini, K's ok after that one episode and I am still keeping my fingers crossed that it is once off. Shirley, Guess it should be ok. Just that the copious amount of blood did look scary at that moment. Thank goodness I am not the panicky type so K was not unduly frightened as well. Gemini, Glad to hear Tristan is fine now. Adeline, I hope Kat will be totally cleared of her pneumonia soon! Poor girl. |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Member Username: jerene
Post Number: 959 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 26, 2010 - 10:33 pm: |
Happy 1st Birthday, Coen, and to many more! So did you get another cake? Speaking of birthdays, it's my helper's birthday tomorrow and we are bringing to an Indonesian buffet at Kallang Leisure Mall called I wanna get stuffed! Hope she enjoys the meal... Shirley, I have already two blue label bags so I think enough Glad to know lele is okay now, the knock sounded quite loud so was a bit worried...If she is Miss Bump, what is Zaczac? |

babygrace (babygrace)
Intermediate Member Username: babygrace
Post Number: 4537 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 1:43 pm: |
Happy Belated Birthday to Coen! Coral, it's a beautiful balloon arch. Well done! Jerene, you shifted to Ocean park to be within 1 km of that school? Now you are getting nearer and nearer to me. |

Post Number: 1755 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 4:06 pm: |
jerene zac zac is Mr strong according to him haha |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Intermediate Member Username: teddyhope
Post Number: 3778 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 4:26 pm: |
Gemini Glad Tristan is fine now. I'm still really very scared to see dots on Ember cos worry her hives come back. Shirley Oh yah circleline but also 1 whole round lor take train. Take cab nearer......hahaha Coral Aiyah in the end I still cannot go....haha Wah u really did alot for Coen's bday. Too bad I gotta miss it......arghh Happy Belated Bday to Coen!! |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 961 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 9:49 pm: |
Babygrace, yup, moved and settled in, swing by for a visit when you are free...now juz gotta get that PV thing sorta out... Shir, I have almost the whole series of Mr and Miss books (give by ex-neighbour) - are your kids big fans of this series? |

babygrace (babygrace)
Intermediate Member Username: babygrace
Post Number: 4538 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 11:56 pm: |
jerene, looking at the statistics of getting selected as pv, i'm not gonna try. Anyway, i've already missed it for josh. I'll just wait and see how. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3780 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 1:15 am: |
Jerene U MOVED again?? |

coral (coralmarine)
Advanced Member Username: coralmarine
Post Number: 5015 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 9:13 am: |
Thank you mummies. Glad that the chores are over and only happy memories left. Looks like quite a number of kiddos are down. Hope everyone recover soon. Both mine got lotsa phlegm. |

Post Number: 1756 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
jerene yes zac is a big fan of this series and he is very tickled whenever he sees Mr Small. |

little doggie (andreatyt)
Member Username: andreatyt
Post Number: 1200 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 12:25 pm: |
hi mummies, still rememeber me? anyway its been so long since i last post here but i have been a silent reader of this thread. Can i ask where is the dentist u all bring ur kids to as mentioned here. can share with me the telephne number. I m thinkg to bring my son to dentist. This will be his first visit, so hope to find a caring dentist else he may be afraid of going next time. tks in advance. |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 962 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 10:23 pm: |
Dor, yup I moved earlier this month, so that alexis can hopefully get into Tao Nan, and I will also apply to be a PV to up her chances...once she is in, didi also in mah... Shir, why Mr small in particular? Mine is not into this series yet... |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 964 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 2:27 pm: |
Hi guys, I have great news to share - my son is finally cleared of his UTI, we did the DMSA (a scan where a dye is injected into his blood to determine if the UTI is caused by kidney failure) and he "passed" with flying colors - no more anti-biotics and no more KKH, yippee! I received this as a forwarded mail but like it a lot so I thought I will share it here: Mr. Arun Gandhi, grandson of Mahatma Gandhi and founder of the M.K. Gandhi Institute for Non-violence, in his June 9 lecture at the University of Puerto Rico , shared the following story as an example of "non-violence in parenting": "I was 16 years old and living with my parents at the institute my grandfather had founded 18 miles outside of Durban , South Africa , in the middle of the sugar plantations. We were deep in the country and had no neighbors, so my two sisters and I would always look forward to going to town to visit friends or go to the movies. One day, my father asked me to drive him to town for an all-day conference, and I jumped at the chance. Since I was going to town, my mother gave me a list of groceries she needed and, since I had all day in town, my father ask me to take care of several pending chores, such as getting the car serviced. When I dropped my father off that morning, he said, ' I will meet you here at 5:00 p.m. , and we will go home together. ' After hurriedly completing my chores, I went straight to the nearest movie theatre. I got so engrossed in a John Wayne double-feature that I forgot the time. It was 5:30 before I remembered. By the time I ran to the garage and got the car and hurried to where my father was waiting for me, it was almost 6:00. He anxiously asked me, ' Why were you late? 'I was so ashamed of telling him I was watching a John Wayne western movie that I said, ' The car wasn't ready, so I had to wait, not realizing that he had already called the garage. When he caught me in the lie, he said: ' There's something wrong in the way I brought you up that didn't' give you the confidence to tell me the truth. In order to figure out where I went wrong with you, I'm going to walk home 18 miles and think about it.' So, dressed in his suit and dress shoes, he began to walk home in the dark on mostly unpaved, unlit roads. I couldn't leave him, so for five-and-a-half hours I drove behind him, watching my father go through this agony for a stupid lie that I uttered. I decided then and there that I was never going to lie again. I often think about that episode and wonder, if he had punished me the way we punish our children, whether I would have learned a lesson at all. I don't think so. I would have suffered the punishment and gone on doing the same thing. But this single non-violent action was so powerful that it is still as if it happened yesterday. "That is the power of non-violence." |

Post Number: 1757 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 8:58 am: |
jerene i think it is becos mr small is wearing a tall hat that makes him look kinda of comical. wow the story u posted did have a impact on me this morning. need to keep check on myself. |

Mummy of Ricky Brothers (wtan)
Intermediate Member Username: wtan
Post Number: 2892 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 5:58 pm: |
hi mummies.. seems like everyone is busy lately..it's been pretty quiet here.. meanwhile..was wondering if any mummies gg to bring the kids to Fan Yang's Gazillion Bubble Show at Downtown East on 18-20 June..hehe.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3793 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:25 am: |
Wendy Nope.....too far for me. Actually think they had shows in J8 before but we never went too...hehe |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 966 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 12:31 pm: |
Wendy, we are away pretty much the whole of June, so nope, cannot go to the Fan Yang show... Shir, glad the story helps  |

aspialle (aspialle)
Intermediate Member Username: aspialle
Post Number: 2265 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 12:03 pm: |
ted is down with fever since Tues, brought him to KKH on Thurs, lucky his lungs are ok, once he got cough and flu, he will always end up sick for whole month. Yesterday i got fever too, contracted his cough and flu. my hubby colleague says that there is a form for tonic capsules good for the lungs, he got from a GP and subsequently buy from malaysia becos its cheaper...heard tat its an abstract of first milk from cow....anyone heard of it? |

jRRt (crystallized)
Intermediate Member Username: crystallized
Post Number: 4966 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 3:52 pm: |
祝所有的伟大妈妈们:母亲节快乐,天天开心! Wishing all wonderful mummies a Happy Mothers' Day! Jerene Glad to hear tt he "passed" with flying colours! Thats indeed a piece of good news. Aspialle seems like the sick bug is in again. Sigh. its so dreadful - once it starts in my family, i get v scared... there's a total of 7 adults, 2 tods and 2 babies in close contact, 5 days a week!  |

aspialle (aspialle)
Post Number: 2267 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 11, 2010 - 9:29 am: |
today i went to see doc again as no improvement , doc says my lungs a bit "fa yen"... ask me to go back after 3 days to check the lungs.fever still on and off.when i cough there are blood shreds in my phlegm |

aspialle (aspialle)
Post Number: 2268 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 9:42 am: |
any good colostrum products vitamins any mummy can recommend? |

Post Number: 1760 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 14, 2010 - 10:22 am: |
hi everyone went for a photoshoot recently. very hard to get a nice family photo and damn i look old in the photos that i think i need to do something about my eyebag and hairdo. think the kiddos photo look better.

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 972 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 14, 2010 - 10:16 pm: |
Shirley awwww what a lovely photo...they are so cute! Which photographer? I also recently did a photo shoot of just the kids, can see on my FB... Anyone going to The Dandelion's Story tomorrow at 5pm? |

Post Number: 2897 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 15, 2010 - 12:02 am: |
hi shirley.. hey, thanks for sharing the nice photos on the kids..this is a very nice shot..for a moment i thot it's zac's gf sitting next to him with him feeling a little shy leh..hehe..but time passes soo fast..meimei is sooo pretty now...whc PS u went? |

Post Number: 2898 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 15, 2010 - 12:03 am: |
meanwhile..do hope all kiddos not feeling well are recovering soon.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3798 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 15, 2010 - 1:15 am: |
Shirley Ohhhhh so nice the photo. It is the mother's day promo?? N they both look like the same size like twins.......hahaha U know aah mine cos E is so petite n short D always get comments that he is very tall n BIG....wahahhaha N when they hear E talk they are very surprised cos they all tot that she is very young plus she has so little hair still!!! |

Post Number: 2899 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 15, 2010 - 12:02 pm: |
dor.. i kept having the mindset that Brod is awaz a baby leh..haha..not sure if it's bcoz he's the youngest lo..but i cannot pic in my mind hor..he's turning 2 this coming Oct leh..then i also cant believe time passes soo fast..E is turning 2 in 2 mths time..it seems like they just turned 1 not long ago..my time stop liao..haha.. |

Post Number: 1762 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 5:41 pm: |
hello ladies thanks for your compliments for the photos. yes it is the motherday's promotion by foto u. Wai Peng is the photograhpher Dor Lele is chubby and zac is skinny and short so end up they are almost the same size. i have quite a number of people asking me if they are twins. most people thought lele is 3 when she is only 2. Jerene Where did you go for the shoot? I will go check out on your fb. company cant access haiz Wendy i know time really flies. i am aiming to take photos annually to capture their development |

Post Number: 2905 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 5:49 pm: |
shirley.. icic..it's indeed a nice shot lo..also lele is surely growing very well leh..so adorable and sweet..huggable leh..hee..it's nice that u r planning to hv their photos taken annually..gd idea too.. joke of the day: - the other day Mav went to sch & the chinese teacher asked all the kids who want to sing, please raise ur hands so Mav raised up his hands & started to sing.. to our amusement, he sang "ai" and the chinese teacher almost freaked out coz he was expecting a kid to sing like "Happy Birthday song or maybe ABC" but he sang such oldies..when hubby came back telling us, everyone cannot stop laughing.. |

Post Number: 2906 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 6:17 pm: |
oh ya.. any one has any afforable and yet accessible hotels to recommend in malacca? m thinking if i can try to hv a chance to go for a 2D1N stay there since it's really tough for me to apply leave..stress... |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3799 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 2:18 am: |
Wendy I also keep thinking of Ember as the baby in the family. Then must keep reminding myself she is big girl liao turning 2 liao. Doesn't help that she is super teh n very small size lor. Last time I think I already not carrying D when he was this age liao. But now I still carrying this little girl around lor cos when I ask if she wanna come down to walk, she will ans "Mama walk". |

Post Number: 3586 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 5:11 pm: |
Dor, Same here Kat already 2 years 3 mths and i still treating her like a small baby and expect kim to be more independent.. wrong mentality and still trying to change it because i think it will let kim feel bias.. and Kat only wants me all by herself. when kim comes near me, she bite kim. |

delphine (delphine)
Intermediate Member Username: delphine
Post Number: 2151 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:36 am: |
Adeline, Your Kat sounds like my Denise. Very hiong, she will bite jie jie if she cant get what she wants from jie jie. I really dun know how to discipline her. I beat her but she is not scared of me. I guess it's her way to vent her angry since she dun really express herself well. |

Post Number: 3587 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:45 am: |
Ya Delphine. I also dunno how.. but both of them very very scared of daddy and not me.i shout until voice hoarse they will still be jumping around.. daddy come out stare at them only they keep quiet liao. So i keep telling my hubby to change from shift work to office if not i really lose control of them. Yesterday after i cook, my hubby feed them they sit down and eat so obediently.. but i took over and ask hubby go eat right.. The kids immediately stand up and jump all over the sofa.. then spill the food.. I really angryy!! i shout and shout they dun care.. my hubby come and shout 1 time only they quiet down.. see.... |

Princess&Prince T (gemini)
Intermediate Member Username: gemini
Post Number: 2459 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 4:25 pm: |
hi delphine/adeline, maybe we mummies have been screaming/scolding our kids too often, that's why they are immune to it and not afraid of us liao. both my kids are afraid of my hb too, but he's also the one that both of them stick too... hahaha...delphine, your denise is like my tristan, will bite jie jie or better still, pull jie jie hair if he cant get what he wants to... |

delphine (delphine)
Post Number: 2152 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
Gemini, Same lah ,she will also pull jie jie hair sometime. I cant believe girls can be so rough one leh... aiyo!! |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3803 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 6:55 pm: |
Wah my case is opposite leh.....haahaha Damien always snatch Ember's things then Ember jus complain to me and shout only....haha They only scared of me leh. My hubby shout n shout n shout this 2 like no feeling 1...sigh So I must be the siao cha bo at home lor. |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 977 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 8:30 pm: |
Hi guys, your kids will love this, as will you when they are occupied! http://www.kideos.com/channels |

Post Number: 2908 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 10:36 pm: |
Dor.. I can totally understand hw u feel lo..coz to me becoz Brod is younger so somehow I will shower him with TLC and at times when Mav sees I will also hug him la but bcoz when he’s naughty then I will scold him so he’s closer to hubby..hubby also feels that I m biased leh..but when Mav did something right then I will also praise him la in front of Brod..make him feel gd..hehe.. Gemini/Delphine.. Brod will also pull Mav’s hair leh..so at times I will have to really beat his hands infront of gorgor lo..then taking this as a good opportunity to trim Mav’s hair each time telling him that I trim his hair so that didi will not pull his hair..then he will really allow me to do so..haha.. Jasmine.. Nice to be able to meet up with u unintentionally..do hope we can get more chance in future ah..Alvis is really a tall boy..I can see that he’s eating well unlike the ever-fussy everything also do not want Mav..hehe..catch up one of the days ah..cheers~ |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 983 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 7:53 pm: |
Shir Forgot to answer you, I did my photo shoot with sean lau - recommended by Coral  |

Post Number: 2919 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 11:58 pm: |
oh ya mummies.. just to share that if time permits everyone's scheudule..maybe u can try to make time to bring the kids to the SCDF Fire Stations.. it will be fun & eye-opening experience for even adults too..great time for families bonding too.. check out my Facebook page, I brought the Ricky Brothers over to SCDF HQ at Paya Lebar sometime back this yr..cheers~ |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3811 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 5:07 pm: |
Wendy I have been thinking of brining the kids there since...............dunno when hahaha But I have been very lazy n still have not done it....sigh Hopefully soon soon. |

Post Number: 2925 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 11:57 pm: |
hey dor.. i was wondering if we shd bring the kids for kite-flying but it might be tough for u to bring the 2 kids here in tampines..the big field in front of Jasmine's place is huge & windy..very ideal for kite-flying leh.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3815 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 12:57 am: |
Wendy When when?? I dun mind actually. Go anywhere also same 1 lah. I've been wanting to bring D for kite flying......but the prob is....I've never flown a kite before or even tried to so I dunno hw. hahaha |

Post Number: 2464 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 9:31 am: |
hi dor/wendy, u can bring your kids down punggol and join me. sometimes during weekends evenings (5pm plus) will bring the 2 kids to fly kite. same as dor, it's my hb who fly the kite, after it's in the sky, then i take over... kekeke... |

delphine (delphine)
Post Number: 2153 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 1:44 pm: |
Where where?? i go join in the fun. Desiree keep nagging me to go fly kites with her but i dun know how to. |

Post Number: 2929 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 2:11 pm: |
dor/gemini/delphine.. aa..i cannot go over punggol leh..my time very pte ltd one..coz hubby at times also need to go back offc to clear some work on sun..so tampines is my only possibility leh..hehe.. i will usually be the one to lift up the kite then pass on to both boys..in the midst u will see my hubby standing either carrying Brod or trying to help out..hehe.. |

Post Number: 2466 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 3:51 pm: |
hi delphine, can come and find me... normally i fly in the open field in front of my blk... |

delphine (delphine)
Post Number: 2154 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 9:13 am: |
Hi Gemini, ah.. ok, will drop by someday to join you for the kite-flying session. Wendy, i can understand.. tampines do have big open field for kite flying? |

Post Number: 2940 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 06, 2010 - 12:19 pm: |
delphine.. yap..yap...there's a big field in front of the Tamp Design and Build blocks of flats..so it's rather windy to fly kites there..but..but..i think i need to get new kites.. where do u all mummies get ur kites from? the ones i bot from SKP & Toyrus is almost gone..i m looking at one with tail.. |

Post Number: 3588 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:06 pm: |
Kite flying in Punggol Hey hey!! Kite flying sessions can let me know? I wanna join too if it's in punggol! |

aspialle (aspialle)
Post Number: 2322 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:17 pm: |
wtan i always bring ted to that field cos i live near the new DBSS. i tink u can get them frm giant or ntuc extra  |

Post Number: 2946 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:50 am: |
aspialle.. okok..the next round we hv a kite-flying in tampines i let u..i didnt knw u stayed near to DBSS..whc side r u at? i also did not know that giant sells kite leh...thot shd be stationary shops..hehe.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3823 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 1:33 am: |
hehe I jus bought kites at Taka today. They have the toys fair I think and I saw the disney kites that are so nice I had to get them. LOL $6.90 each ex anot?? |

Post Number: 2953 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 9:28 am: |
hey dor.. $6.90 each is very cheap leh..is it the bigger size ones with tail? anyway idea when is the fair ending? |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3824 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 3:00 pm: |
Wendy I dunno .....keke But its not big, I think pretty small bah considered. Jus nice for D kind of size I feel and dunno if other kites outside as the same but the 'bone' is like flexible plastic not sticks. Which I think is good lah cos from the way D keeps pulling and banging it around yest. It probably would have already broke if it were not plastic.....LOL |

Post Number: 2962 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 8:31 am: |
dor.. icic..indeed the stick is dangerous..now Mav like to hold stick in his hands then Brod will want to follow..dun give he will lie his whole body on the floor & cry loud.. he's really getting naughty and very spolit by IL during the day coz they really will treat him like the king..sigh.. |

Post Number: 2963 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 8:40 am: |
dor.. oh ya..can tell me the hotel u stayed in hkg previously? it's near to the train station, right? |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3825 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 11:22 pm: |
Wendy I stayed in Langham Place in Mongkok(The Langham is another hotel in TST). The train station is directly underneath and it is very very near the ladies street and a few other shopping streets. Brod also learn swimming liao huh....LOL That what I very scared lor that the kids will get pampered by our parents. D tells me he likes to go to my dad's place cos he can eat anything he wants. So I told him I let him stay there lor and he refuse.....hehehe But when he grow older then different story liao cos my dad has been wanting him to stay over since he was very very young lor. Guess I must be very stern in my refusals....not even once kind lor. |

Post Number: 2976 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 10:17 pm: |
dor.. okok, i will go xplore & chk out...thanks.. haha..Brod is training for junior catergory for youth olympic games championship this aug lo..i m sure no others kiddos at his age can win him in this "swimming stunt"..he's even more garang than Mav at his age then lo.. the thing abt him also is hor, he's really not afraid of cane one lor..haha..u show him the cane, he will think it's a longer-version of a drum-stick to beat a drum or something..haha.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3828 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 2:05 am: |
Wendy We tried to bring the kids for kite flying today since we have kites and guess what....... When we are reaching the rain start falling.....hahaha So zun man.......keke Ember is super xiao jie 1 lor. U shout louder only she will bian zui. U continue abit she will cry until super poor thing 1 lor......sigh My cane dun have to apear 1 lor. If she does something not supposed to I will ask her if she wanted to be cane and she will say "No" then tell her dun do it lor and she "Okie" then okie liao lor......sigh Girls are so much easier.......ask me to have another boy......I really shudder at the tot. |

aspialle (aspialle)
Post Number: 2324 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:52 pm: |
Need advice recently ted is behaving very badly...i don't know why. he does not want to listen to us at all. whenever we try to reason with him or raise our voice, he will say " you don't want me already"...etc but we never say such things to him before. he is becoming naughtier and hard to teach him... any suggestions? i am also trying to make him shake off the milk bottle addiction but he just refuse to drink milk if we offer cup or water bottle |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3830 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 2:36 am: |
Aspialle D ia also getting naughtier. And really testing my patience and his luck. Guess they are still at the age where they need to know you really really mean what you say. My patience has really been drawn very very thin by D. Sometimes he can really look me in the eye n do what I jus told him not to do 1 sec ago. Yes really so bad lor. |

aspialle (aspialle)
Post Number: 2325 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 8:55 pm: |
dor it must be the terrible 3 stage....hehehe |

coral (coralmarine)
Post Number: 5016 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 8:36 am: |
Hi hi mummies, how's everyone? Been out of touch...Finally can breathe...Will be on leave in early Jul too. Can see all tallking about kiddos' behaviour. Mine can be very extreme, somedays really good and can even help me...some other time keep bullying Coen. Push him when Coen walk past or cry for no reason... Haha, after terrible two there's terrible 3? I guess never ending... |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3833 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 1:30 am: |
Coral Same here. Some days D surprises me by being VERY in control and he will be very good like stay on the bed and watch tv while I change and pack to go out. N will not disturb E and he will let me know that he is behaving himself. But ofcos last at most half a day only. Though I wonder why it can only last half a day and why only very rare days it happens.....sigh And cos my kids dun fight(yet) the moment I walk away I always hear their screams till I go back to them..............sigh |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 991 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 11:11 pm: |
Hello mommies (big wave) from the big apple, how are you guys? I heart NY, so much diversity. Only been here 2 days and I feel like I seen so much... Tell you more when I get back, I only log on now coz hubby still zzing...my girl is quite good to didi but often in her enthusiasm, she overdo something (eg, insist on holding hands with him when he absolutely hates it so he starts to cry when she refuses to let go). Glad they have not started the fight with each other stage though I know it is a matter of time...Coral, enjoy your hols - going anywhere? Okay I best go now...gotta get ready - off to central park today! |

Post Number: 3589 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 10:40 am: |
kids tantrum Mine also sama sama.. When i dont give Kim something, she will prout her mouth and act very side at one corner.. If not then she will say.. i dont love all of you anymore. It hurts to hear that.. but she is just throwing tantrum. the same applies to Kathlyn cause she learnt from kim. when she doesnt get anything she wants, she will run away, scream and say i dont like mommy anymore.. -_-.. I hope this is seriously just a phrase.. |

Post Number: 2985 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 10:43 am: |
dor.. sorry to miss your postings..i was damm pissed by hubby..i was planning to let Brod delay his MMR vaccine..then let him take his over-due booster 5-in-1 jab last wed but hubby being soo blur did not even phone or forgotten what was Brod's appt for jab about & end up nurse gave him the MMR whc i have been trying to delay for long..super pissed.. aspialle/coral/dor.. think Mav is the superb one..he will agrue back with me loud loud till his whole body shook & turn red (those like super angry) and keep shouting at me when he's really defiant..very naughty boy..sat when we took a bus back from airport to tampines..he insisted sitting at the last row when i said no, he can cry all the way in the bus (making it really irritating)..when i tell him i will call ah-yee to scold him if he do not keep quiet aft many rounds of trying..he will snatch my hp & shout loud "i try it away, then started shouting out like he's very angry" in the bus..everyone just cannot stop shaking their heads ard us..i cant wait to align man.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3835 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 1:59 am: |
Wendy hehe I actually dunno hw many jabs E missed liao.....jialat Been wanting to check her health booklet n get it done this holiday but keep forgetting......sigh Really old liao. Mav temper so bad aah?? Inherit from who?? Ur hubby like that too when he's angry?? Damien also when we dun allow him something he will like stomp his feet around lor. But I will scold him lor and he quite scared of me 1 ma so I will remind him lor when I already explain and told him "NO" if he dun like to listen then I won't talk to him lor. Sigh now this E also starting more naughty already....jialat. I will be very very busy liao must brace myself for more screaming n cryings. |

princessxiaomei (princessxiaomei)
Member Username: princessxiaomei
Post Number: 1679 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 8:16 am: |
Hi mummies sorry to interrupt. I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! (: |

Post Number: 2988 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 8:58 am: |
dor.. i think mmy mum overly spolit him la..only when i bring out the cane..then he will quieten down but i cannot possibility bring the cane out in the bus leh...he was cranky coz it was nap time but i dun think it's a gd excuse too for such behaviours..can get pek-chk with him soo easily at times..argh.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3836 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 1:33 am: |
Wendy Hehehe U know hor last time when we started using cane and D gets very naughty and we show him the cane he will instantly be guai kind. I bring out my pointer those pen can pull long kind(use to have 1 cos I teach). Then he is so afriad of that lor. Now sometimes I will scare him lor when he is very naughty. I will talk loudly to myself that I need to bring cane out. Then he will be scared....haha Cos I also dunno where that pointer is now....keke Grandparents like that 1 lah. My nephews also like to escape to my parents hse so they can dun see their parents. Sigh.....seeing them like that I really really very scared sometimes lor. |

Post Number: 2996 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 2:26 pm: |
dor.. wah, i think if i use that pointer hor..the boys will think i m trying to be a conductor leh..then will try 360 ways to snatch the pointer frm me lo..hehe..ya, i will tell Mav i will go & bring the cane out & walk near to the place i kept the "treasure"..then he will be scared & listen..someone must invert a foldable-cane for me to bring out..lol.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3839 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 11:56 pm: |
Wendy Dunno abt urs but the cane I buy from the shops opp my place is very lousy. I think too dry or what kind cos the cane will keep snapping then become shorter and shorter with the littlest bends. N the kids like to bend the cane lor so imagine I gotta buy n buy to have a cane at home. So sometimes the cane shorter I will threaten D that I will bring that out in my bag.......hahaha But now hor very easy liao. From some incident he knows that ANYTHING also can be cane already. So now when he naughty at my parents place I ask him to go and choose a hanger 1st. Then when he naughty I jus use the hanger that he choose. Sort of a warning to him also when he choose the hanger. |

Post Number: 3000 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, July 04, 2010 - 12:12 am: |
hi mummies.. sorry for not coming in the whole of last wk..i wanted soo much to come in but time was not right for me.. i had to apply PM leave to look aft my #1, Mav while hubby took over the AM portion..he's down with chronic cough that he has already taken 2 rounds of oral steriod for this cough & also now on aerochamber salbuair inhaler puff..really pains my heart.. i have to look for a CC immediately becoz my mum is not taking care of him anymore, also MIL cannot cope with 2 ACTIVE boys & is on the verge of breaking down.. the last option is I will have to quit my job if i cannot find him a CC suitable for him this coming week.. then Brod darling caught the viral infection from Mav and is now down with runny nose & coughing too..poor boys... anyway, i shall be positive and hope things will work out well~ pressing on~ |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3845 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, July 04, 2010 - 11:57 pm: |
Wendy Aiyo no wonder u MIA so long. Poor boys, hope they recover soon. |

Post Number: 1770 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, July 05, 2010 - 9:38 am: |
wendy when the goings get tough, the tough gets going. Pray hard for speedy recovery for both of them. |

Daph (omelette)
Junior Member Username: omelette
Post Number: 257 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, July 05, 2010 - 11:29 am: |
Free Soccer Trial Available for Children Aged 4-12 Free Private Soccer Trial is also available upon request (with a min. of 15 children of the same age group at your own arrangement) at various locations. For more info, visit http://www.firstkickacademy.com/ or i.firstkickacademy.com (for iphone user) |

coral (coralmarine)
Post Number: 5020 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 12:37 am: |
Wendy, sounds bad, hope the boys have already recovered. I can fully empathise with you cos Coen is also a very persistent boy. He can't argue with words yet but with scream and use the tone of voice and action to argue. And he'll not give up till he gets what he want...I'm just glad that this doesn't happen often. ;p I'm feeling so exhausted though I'm on leave now... |

Post Number: 3002 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 5:15 am: |
hi hi mummies.. it's been awhile since i last logged in here..sigh...aft a few dramas..hopefully things are slowly getting in hand as days goes by..thanks everyone for ur encouragement too..appreciate that.. : ) meanwhile do hope all darlings will learn to be more independent too..at least mummies can also take a little breather..hehe.. |

dor dor (teddyhope)
Post Number: 3869 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 11:27 pm: |
Wendy Hw are things at ur side?? Mav okie already?? |

Post Number: 3004 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 9:34 am: |
hihi dor.. he's still coughing leh..sian hor..have to use the Aerochamber for him lo..if he's jumpy (whc all kids will be) then will hv to regulate it more..gg to see a follow-up at KKH to see if he's asthmatic.. hihi mummies.. how's everyone? such a rainy day today made me soo sleepy.. |

Post Number: 2473 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 4:17 pm: |
hi wendy, i know your feeling, very sian hor.. tristan was on 3 months of singulair (Dec - Feb), to prevent his cough to become a wheezing cough but it does not really help him. this boy, i think after CNY, he has been seeing PD almost every 2 weeks or almost every month for his cough...cos once he cough, i'm afraid it's his bronchotics acting up, so go see doctor. anyway, to keep the story short, if tristan is wheezing, have to use the inhaler (ventolin & flioxide)4x per day. not sure whether you believe in this, we are giving tristan 1 teaspoon of "jing feng san" every morning. which we find that at least he's not coughing that much or even if cough, it's not those wheezing cough. *crossing fingers* hopefully, this will keep the wheezing at bay... |

Post Number: 3005 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
gemini.. thanks for the advise..does the "jing feng san" really helps? why ah? thot that's usually for newborn? he's having a review this coming wk lo..i also sian..gek-sim for him... some more now he in CC..i also duno if he's kinda allergy to the "dust" ard that area..that CC is non air-con de..there's some upgrading there also.. already in the midst of finding him a slightly "better CC", i do not hope for the best but at least slightly better one can le..so hopefully for time being he will get better also.. |

Post Number: 2474 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 10:26 am: |
hi wendy, if u look at the ingredients and function of the "jing feng san" on the box, it contain "chuan bei", "zhen zhu feng" which is good for curing cough. The function is for clearing phlegm too. adults can also take "jing feng san" as stated on the box. we find that it work for tristan. there was one period, he will cough in the morning every day,but by afternoon, he's ok liao. i thought it was ok, but bring him to PD for review, he was actually wheezing and he look ok! so we gave him "jing feng san". after taking, his cough stopped in the morning. bring him for review again his lungs are clear... anyway, since he like to take it and it's a chinese medicine, gave him every morning loh... err, think Mav should be allergic to the dust, bronchitis kids have very sensitive airways. furthermore, kids who just entered CC, will fall sick, be it cough/cold, as their body is trying to adapt to the "virus" in CC. this is 1 of the reason why i delay in letting tristan go CC upon he turning 2 yrs in aug. he will only be going next Jan. to build up his immunity system first. |

Post Number: 3009 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 8:45 am: |
hi gemini.. ya i think Mav has super sensative airways..also if he's jumpy (whc i cant control him much being active)..then he's getting naughtier & out of hand..shout loud loud when things do not go his way...when i beat him he will want to beat me back leh..argh..i m going out of patience for him lo.. okok, i shall try out the "jing feng san" for him to see if things will get better..also getting MIL to help me brew crocodile meat soup for him more often to let him drink..hope he gets better soon..stress leh..got to let him take the aerochamber more often now that all the medication are finished & he's still coughing.. |

Jen (snowpooher)
Senior Member Username: snowpooher
Post Number: 12582 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 4:50 pm: |
How about giving honey to the kiddos? I started on honey about 1 to 2 mths back, and now seldom hear coughing/sore throat **touch wood** When I coughed like mad last mth, I just took a teaspoon daily and it smoothed my throat, coughed lesser and slowly went off. |

Friend of Zoo (jerene)
Post Number: 1025 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, September 12, 2010 - 10:32 pm: |
I wish I had not introduce my kiddos to McDonalds! http://newyork.grubstreet.com/2010/08/mcdonalds_hamburgers_almost_en.html?e=agenda--20100827 |

bewildered (bewildered)
Junior Member Username: bewildered
Post Number: 142 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 11:57 am: |
Hi Mummies, Apologies but am searching for a Babysafe Mattress for baby.. Do pm me if you've any to let go, with the condition, dimensions, pictures etc. Appreciate it lots and thanks! =) |

Post Number: 3038 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 24, 2010 - 9:36 am: |
hi mummies.. it's been a long while since the thread is quiet..time flies..our kiddos are turning (or have turned for some) 4 le..i cannot believe it..time just zoom passed.. mummies that bot the kiddos for overseas trips, can i just do a chk if u actually booked queen, king-sized or 2 single-size bed for family of 4? |

Post Number: 2475 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 4:27 pm: |
hi wendy, i book 2 single-sized beds. then we push it together. so that one side is against the wall. |

aspialle (aspialle)
Post Number: 2514 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 24, 2010 - 10:47 pm: |
my maid keep talking on hp for hours when nobody is at home and she is alone with my son. she can spend like 3-4 hrs in one day on hp. i told her before that she can phone her family but not chatting on her phone for hrs in a day. Still...although she said okok, when nobody is home, she will do it again. i saw it frm the video. after renewing wp we granted off day to her, tink she made some friends and sometimes she is not talking to family but friends.... she will go out early 8 plus am in morning and come back around 7.30pm or 8.30pm on her offday. At first we agreed on offday cos she said she needs to go church and that she will be back early like 2 or 3 pm. we are not aware what is the normal hours for maid to go on off days... a bit regretted to renew her. now i need a maid cos my mum fell down and had operation , on and off i need to bring her to hospital to follow up and my son has no one to look after. tink my maid also knws that thus she is going frm bad to worse. i had stopped work for a year to look after son and my mum cos she is not doing a gd job. feel like changing her but duno how trustworthy is new maid as i need leave son alone with maid when i go hospital |

anny chionh (annychionh)
Member Username: annychionh
Post Number: 710 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 01, 2010 - 4:08 pm: |
hi mummies, Long long time didn't come in this thread liao, hope every one is doing well.... Check with you all... anyone start Volunteer work for our kids P1 Registration on 2012 already? Mi Just sumitted the form to school.. hope not too late.. |

mommyof2kids (excitied)
Member Username: excitied
Post Number: 584 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 1:21 pm: |
Hi mummies, Its been a long long time since I been here to chat... I start to know that we actually have to apply PV when the kids turn 4... Dun noe will they attend me when I submit the application form. Hi Anmy, Which school did you apply? |