| Author |
Message |

Sng Su Huang (eunice_sng71)
Advanced Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 8635 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 01, 2009 - 1:26 pm: |
Hi Yoshi, Wow u hv 3 kiddies lor. Yr maid alone handles 3 kids? My maid handles 2 boys of mine now 30mths and 19mths. Why dun you offer your maid (from where?) the price of the air tixs / some $$ so she won't go back to her country for 2 weeks if she agrees? |

augbaby (augbaby)
Intermediate Member Username: augbaby
Post Number: 3412 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 02, 2009 - 10:08 am: |
Mummies, am doing a bp for little girls dresses..check it out at this link ya : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2516824.html?1243848869 Erin, Gd luck on yr ttcing ya... Keep us informed of gd news soon... |

Yoshi (yoshitoshi)
Junior Member Username: yoshitoshi
Post Number: 315 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 02, 2009 - 12:01 pm: |
Hi Eunice, Yup...Mother of 3 kids My helper dun handle 3 kids alone. At any one time, its either No.1 & 3 or No. 2 with her. My second child is so super glued to her as she look after her and sleep together with her since baby. Eldest coming 7 this year, so quite independent now. Second one is coming 3 in August. #3 is 7 months. My helper is from Indo. We let her go back when she first started working for me for 1 year. Then last year...started her tantrums of wanting to go back but at that time I was about to deliver in Oct, so delayed her with one month's extra pay!! This year, started again to nag about going home.....haiz, no choice...already booked air ticket for her liao. My helper not motivated by extra $$$. Only want freedom...even during my confinement, I still let her attend her computing course which is 2 sundays a month!! We are just tolerating her as my children are all very close to her. Although she is stubborn but she looks after my childrens welfare and I got not much help from ILs who supposedly live 10mins drive away vs my own family (west side of the island). #2 came down with high fever saturday night and we brought her to her PD yesterday. Went on antibiotic as fever cannot subside after 3 voren suppositories on sunday. Luckily today the fever came down. If not got to go for blood test. Now at my sis's place (west side too) as we cannot put her in CC. More of her hiatus at : http://preciousprincesses.blogspot.com/2009_04_01_archive.html |

Post Number: 8648 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 02, 2009 - 12:29 pm: |
Wow Yoshi, your kiddies are pretty and handsome Poor Kieira, hope she's ok now. These few days the weather is so so hot. Many kiddies sick sick too  |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
New member Username: nat_nic
Post Number: 17 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 05, 2009 - 11:39 am: |
Hi Eunice, Welcome back! Yoshi, Gosh very tiring for you.... U are doing a good job. *pat pat* Going to CC is like this... HFMD etc. Maybe she having fever is due to virus and that is why she is trying her best to fight HFMD virus but yet got it. My #1 Natalie also gotta it at her previous CC. But lucky the PD told me once they got it, they will never have it. Wonder how true & HOPE ITS TRUE! Catherine, That is glad to hear Charlotte is adapting especially she is first time at CC. Give her more time and I know how it feels to be "STAMP" as heartless and heart ache when she cry. I tell myself to treat as a transitional learning stage for them. Once awhile little stress for them is good in order to move to different level in future. This thread is silent for sometime. Everyone busy is true. For myself I finally settle down everythin but still have alots packing up to be done at new place. The gals are fine over here. While Natalie at her new CC she is doing fine. Today is the 5th day and throughout this 5days she cry awhile after I drop her. But stopped and playing communicating with her friends and teachers too! Most importantly she has started to sleep there since Wed and doing fine... Hopes she will be fine all the way. BB Nicole just turned ONE. Thanks. She is learning to hold & walk cruise around but as compared to her jiejie she is alot slower than her. But I keep telling myself, don't compare. She has learn to express herself more. Guess now she is ONE, time to reflect should have 1 more? HAHAHA... Frankly, HB finally feels that 2 is enough cos when 1 sick = 2 sick = Tired Parents! When 1 play = 2 plays = Noisy and more nonsense when 1 shop = 2 shop = Burn hole in our pockets! My OWN theory hehehe |

Post Number: 8681 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 05, 2009 - 11:57 am: |
Thanks Cynthia, HFMD can be more than once :p cos my newphew previously caught it twice. Luckily all very mild cases. CC : where yr girl goes too? kekeke... yr theory so funny. but it's true :P |

Catherine24 (catherine24)
Member Username: catherine24
Post Number: 1068 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 05, 2009 - 3:49 pm: |
Cynthia, thanks, Already two weeks down the road Charlotte still Crying when i send her to CC but she settled down in a short while. Just hope that she stop crying when i drop her off. |

Butter8 (butter8)
Member Username: butter8
Post Number: 850 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 7:50 am: |
Hi all, all is well with my boy n myself. I am more busy now spending time with him or planning playgroups or taking him out. I'm not sure if I am imagining but i think my boy falls sick a little more often when going to school. do any of your kids wake up for some milk still? ryan still does most times - 1 x per nite. He is still taking his milk, 210 x2 and 90 x 1. Is that correct for his age? our aug babies birthdays are coming soon! any plans? i am starting to worry what to do. most likely must do one for school n his friends, and one for our family n friends. |

Post Number: 8687 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 9:14 pm: |
butter8 : me likely let my boy celebrate a small one in his playgroup. Maybe 1 with family. milk : sad to say mine dun drink milk liao. Hv to use fresh milk and not all the time drink too.... sob sob. does this thread celebrate birthday together? My boy is 6th August. |

Post Number: 8688 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 9:24 pm: |
re-read above posts regards pacifier, both my boys kick the habit when the pacifier spoilt. I refuse to buy again. Both can spoil 2 in 1 week. But I need help on Potty train. Anyone here any good suggestion? Previously all was ok for passing motion. Now he even lie. Dun koe wat happened. Ask him to wear brief, refuse and only wants diapers. Sob sob |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 18 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 10:55 pm: |
catherine, its normal to cry. Last time Natalis also took 3mths not to cry. Sometime its just that they want our attention. So after we left the centre they will stop crying. Dont worry when she stop crying and ignore you go straight to school THAT is when you feel upset again hehehehe |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Member Username: sashay
Post Number: 1630 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 09, 2009 - 10:51 am: |
hi mummies~ i m back~ haha~ Catherine, its norm for charlotte to cry, coz they feel insecure when their loved ones leave them n go off. She shld be able to settle in sooner or later. Every day tell her go school can do this do tt, play with this frens that frens. Thats what I did to Zheng hehe~ And ya becoz of this I try to remember all his classmates' names... tough sia... Another way is NOT to say "Bye Bye", some kids are sensitive to this word. There was a period of time when I say Bye to Zheng at the school gate n he breaks down. So I have to send him into the gate then walks off quietly, initially he will cry when he turn n see me gone, after a while he is ok, and we are back to saying Byee~ again Butter8, ur kid jus started cc/PG? If yes, its normal. It takes them about 6mths for their body to get use to the common virus that is outside. Eunice, does ur son goes to school/cc? If yes maybe something happened in school that makes him do not want to use the potty? Otherwise buy briefs of his favourite character like bob the builder etc? Then make exaggerating sound while showing the brief to him like "wow~ so pretty and nice~!" "U see bob? what is bob doing?" blah blah... I did that with Zheng, n he is ok. |

Post Number: 8691 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 09, 2009 - 11:03 am: |
Hi AugBoyz, Elbib in playgroup now. I asked him gor gor and jie jie use potty, he says yes. He used to be ok with Potty for passing motion. I tried (by words) to give his "Mickey Mouse" brief he dun want.  |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1632 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 9:11 am: |
Hi Eunice, then have to retrain him all over again. Make it an exciting trip to the toilet to pass motion. Praise him loads n loads. Maybe I am always very loud n expressive when it comes to his achievements and new things he learn tts why he got used to the toilet bowl fairly quickly. However he ALWAYS forgets tt he is diaperless n pee on his briefs *headache* |

erin00 (erin00)
Intermediate Member Username: erin00
Post Number: 2060 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 9:25 am: |
hi augboyz and eunice, i need help in potty training too. my boy is able to go diaperless during the day except during naps. but he still needs his diaper to poo. will go fetch his diaper and insisted that i put it on for him. then he'll hid at his secret corner to poo. any advise? |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Junior Member Username: aden_mummy
Post Number: 162 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 9:59 am: |
Hi Mummies, Have a problem here. Aden last Fri had fever so didn't go school and it has become a habit. Today, he refuse to go to school. And no matter how we said and drag, he refuse to move. In the end, we give up cos' need to rush to work. He's now at home. Have a feeling, tomorrow, I also won't succeed in bringing him to school. Any advice how to make him go school? |

Post Number: 8789 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 10:08 am: |
Erin00 : I also heard tat poo-ing wear diapers only. Stange hor? so sorry I can't help in this issue cos my boy dun want to go potty till now He used to be ok CrisyApple : Did anything happened to Aden in school? His is childcare? Tell him more that he can play with kids in class? Or you sort of encourage him asking him to go school and u bring him out 1 of the weekends? etc |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 163 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 10:58 am: |
Hi Eunice, Don't think anything happen to him in school. But he never like to go to school. He prefers to stay at home, if he can. His is a childcare. And he is there for full day. Normally, we send him there at about 8.45 am and my maid would go fetch him around 5 pm. He seems to prefer playing with us than his friends. We just now tell him that if he go school, we would buy storybook, cake and etc for him, all his fav, but all not working. We even tell him we would bring him home early, also not working. |

Post Number: 8790 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 11:25 am: |
Mmm... I heard from my friend tat his son at 1 stage also dun want to go out of house (worst) :p but passing phase only. Now ok leh. Maybe wait somemore and coax him more lor. |

augustmum (augustmum)
Member Username: augustmum
Post Number: 1299 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 4:23 pm: |
CrispyApple, What I did with my son... Drag and leave there....He will get over it  |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 164 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 4:55 pm: |
Hi Augustmum, We intend to do that with him tomorrow actually. But scared that we would invite many on-lookers while on our way there. But seems like no choice lah. Would say good things to him first tomorrow. If all else fails, hmmmm.... Just drag and go. |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Member Username: leobbsmom
Post Number: 1504 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 10:14 am: |
hi aden_mummy, maybe u tell him tat the school will be playing a barney show in his class tmr! =P if barney is wat he likes... it works for Sherv whenever she gives me problems like dowan to eat her rice...etc. at this age, sometimes they know when we are lying, when we are not. so just hv to try our luck! they dun really know wat is good for them yet, so we hv to coax them lor... most imptly, is to get them to do wat is right. DORA meet-and-greet last Sun i brought Sherv to orchard cineleisure for the DORA meet-and-greet session last Sun. any mummies and kids went?? |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1636 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 10:41 am: |
Potty - Zheng used to stand at the coffee table n do his biz when he was in diaper n do not allow any of us to go near him. If u do he will run away fm u haha~ kinda comical. Yes initially he also have this problem; pee in toilet bowl poo in diaper. But we always encourage him to use the toilet bowl. He has got a "poo face" when he is abt to do his business, when we see that we will ask him to do it in the toilet bowl, we dun push but we encourage. We succeeded once in every few times and we gave him loads of praises after that. Now he is ok with pee n poo in toilet bowl. Just last Sunday he went diaperless whole day n is able to tell us he needs to pee. A great success for us! Refuse to go school - Zheng refuse to go school at a stage too, we ask him why n he couldn't answer. We told him the pro of going school, can play with his buddy fren Nathan, can play with his fav teacher, can do coloring etc etc. Of course he will still say NO but not to the extend of having to drag him to school. However when we reach the school gate he will start crying n become a koala bear *faintz* I was forbade to say BYE BYE to him coz tt will set his tap running. I bought inexpensive stuffs like a pencil with a cute toy on top of it, some stickers etc everyday n give it when I fetch him. On top of that praises tt he went to school n its such a brave boy, good boy etc. Takes me abt 2 weeks to finally tune him back to normal. And I still dunno why he does not want to go to school during that period of time. |

Post Number: 1086 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 10:57 am: |
I am glad that i don't have to do all this haha the teachers are nice when they see Charlotte they will call her and say wow her hair very nice very pretty, telling her if cry not pretty liao so immediately she went in to school she will stop crying. At least now when i fetch her from school she no longer crying but happy waving bye bye to the teachers n friends. I think the school did train charlotte to potty everyday when b4 she bath she will tell me she want to go potty. still need diaper on in case she forgotten. for pooing she use to tell me she want to go potty but now she rather poo on her diaper. when i put her on potty theres no poo but when diaper is on she start to poo. |

Post Number: 8802 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 11:10 am: |
Playgroup : at the beginning Elbib also dun want to go (1st time schooling). Sch teacher let him bring in his favourite toy dog. now he goes w/o the toy  |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 165 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 1:20 pm: |
Hi mummies, Have dragged Aden to school today. He cried so poorly from home to school. So heartpain. I cried in car on the way to office too. Cos' my ears keep ringing his and my girl's crying. Cos' just happen that today, dun know is my girl has bad dream or wat, she keep crying when she wake up until half hour then stop. |

Post Number: 1087 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 2:19 pm: |
Crispy Apple, You got to be firm Aden crying is just normal. up till today 1mth liao still crying when going to school, but was ok after that. for nightmare if your girl is lying on the bed don't carry her up give her a pat and tell her is ok. the more you carry her to coax her the more she will cry. Just give her a pat and tell her mummy is here is ok. then she will return to her sleep. Charlotte can suddenly sit up and cry i also did the same thing and she back to sleep immediately. |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 166 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 11:01 am: |
Hi mummies, Lucky me. Today Aden go school very smoothly. No more crying on the way there, although morning he mentioned dun want go school again. He even say bye to grandma and grandpa and go school with us. Hope tomorrow also ok. Think since today no problem, should be alright tomorrow. |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1637 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 2:01 pm: |
CrispyApple, ur boy is probably testing his luck lah, hahah~ |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 167 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 5:25 pm: |
Hi AugBoy, Yes. I agreed too. He must be trying his luck see can escape from school. We actually have a funny conversation yesterday when we persuade him to school. Quite funny. Share here. On Mon, when I ask him go school, he said "Tomorrow go school". On Tues, when I ask him go school, he once again told me "Tomorrow go school" and his face expression like very serious like that. And I replied back "Yesterday, you say tomorrow go school. Today, you say tomorrow go school. Your tomorrow never comes". |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1638 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 5:30 pm: |
wahahha~ then wat did he reply? |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2061 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 10:05 pm: |
hi crispyapple, that's great! he's willing to go to sch again. btw, was talking to my friends and realised that the kids are rather clever and are testing their limits now. kayden also tests his limits nowsadays. he'll say "1 more" and when u give him 1, he'll ask for 2 or even 3. so now, I'll just tell him, only once ok and that's it. no more negotiation. haha... |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 168 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 10:21 am: |
Hi AugBoy, Maybe my sentence too long. He just keep silent and stand there. And we really late for work so his dad start carrying and dragging him to school. Today is also ok. He didn't cry. So, think really can safely say he's ok liao. Hi Erin, Aden also the same. Very greedy. When I give 1, he always say "somemore" and his "somemore" only stopped when he's satisfied. Maybe I'm too soft. My negotiation with him most of the time fails. He always win. |

Doris (do2306)
Junior Member Username: do2306
Post Number: 371 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 6:28 pm: |
Hi all mummies... Finally my boy, Eldric arrive on 11 june... was an amazing, fast & painful experience for 5hrs without any painkiller...  |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1639 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 19, 2009 - 4:56 am: |
Congrats Doris~~~ Rest well  |

Post Number: 8881 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 19, 2009 - 8:16 am: |
Hi Doris, Congrats wow 5 hrs labour was fast and w/o pain killer. My 1st boy was induced and 16hrs labour but end up C-section cos too big. |

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3431 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 3:13 pm: |
Hi all, started another bp for dresses again..check out this link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2595799.html?1245654652 |

Fiona Chin (fio_cms)
Intermediate Member Username: fio_cms
Post Number: 2026 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 4:16 pm: |
Congrats Doris!! |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2062 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 23, 2009 - 10:36 am: |
Hi Doris, Congrats and have a good rest! Such a coincidence, ur boy and I share the same birthdate.  |

White_lady (white_lady)
Intermediate Member Username: white_lady
Post Number: 4941 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 8:10 am: |
Dear mummies , do u all buy vitamin for your kids to eat ? if yes , what kind is good ? heard raw honey is good too ? |

Post Number: 8963 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 8:41 am: |
My supplements to my son is very simple. He's eating the grummy bears (I bought calcium, multi-vit and vit C) |

Post Number: 8964 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 8:41 am: |
I heard raw honey very good too |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 372 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 9:40 pm: |
tks all mummies... so fast... my boy already 3 weeks old liao... now think abt it.. like just happen only.. lolz.. erin00, haha.. we have the same Aug 06 & Jun 09 kids.. haha.. to share another happy news, Elysia is toilet trained liao.. imagine.. by herself.. she dun wish to wear & able to tell us tt she wants to go toilet..now dun need to wear diapers liao.. so fast... she going to be 3 tis Aug liao..thinking how i handle her when she was a baby.. so much diff...lolz |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1652 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 8:52 am: |
Congrats Doris~ Wow Elysia toilet train by herself? So good! I have to go through few months of wet underwears n shorts for my son. Is she able to go to sleep w/o diaper at nite n not wetting the bed? |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2063 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 7:01 pm: |
hi doris, i don't have a Jun 09 baby. just saying that ur boy and i have the same birth date but not same year. lol... Wow! Elysia can toilet trained herself. pei fu. He's more able to ask for the potty nowsadays compared to the past. Guess he's more aware of his body now. |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 19 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 4:05 pm: |
Well done Doris! When our kids are toilet train also good. Save the pampers haha. Natalie been toilet trained before she turn 2. Last time used to help her take off her shorts but now is totally different. She wants to wear panties inside her shorts! She prefer to take off everything herself, wear herself and tell us to go away whenever she is Pee or Poo. When she is done will take bb wipes n clean herself BUT I will double do it again for it cos not clean for sure. Now she doesnt wear diapers when taking afternoon nap and she wont wet herself. Sometimes go out she also doesn't want to wear diapers.. So have to keep asking her a need to go pee or not.. worrying those public toilet need to Q. I guess she is over independant hai.. looks like she has grown up alot. Well, as for meimei Nicole, she is progress slight slower than her jiejie. Now 13mths still unable to walk without support. Cruising around crawling around her favourite. Prefer walking with our hands holding. recently she master walk without holding about 3 steps nia. Guess she need more encouragement.. ITS fast.. our darling turining 3 in August yeah!. |

SL (crisann)
Intermediate Member Username: crisann
Post Number: 2017 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 10:19 pm: |
Hi Doris Congrats.... |

HappyWonderLand (eunice_sng71)
Post Number: 9295 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 10:51 pm: |
so besides celebrating our darlings birthday in school, what/ where can we celebrate? I'm seem to have no idea liao.'Kekeke dun want too ex celebration too.... Does mummies here in this thread meet? |

Post Number: 9467 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 28, 2009 - 3:25 pm: |
why so quiet?  |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2064 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 28, 2009 - 6:47 pm: |
guess everyone is very busy with work. |

ClubABCD (clubabcd)
New member Username: clubabcd
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, August 01, 2009 - 5:54 pm: |
Hi all, I'm new here. Discovered this thread where mommies of Aug 06 babies exchange thots and ideas. My gal is turning 3 on the 11th. As our little ones are turning 3 in the coming month, can I have some ideas how will you be celebrating their birthdays? |

Yoshi (yoshitoshi)
Junior Member Username: yoshitoshi
Post Number: 329 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, August 17, 2009 - 11:15 am: |
Hi Mommies, Looooonnng time never come in here liao.. . Hope everyone is fine and all babies or should I say toddlers are growing up healthily Hi Doris, CONGRATS!!! rest well Hi ClubABCD, Welcome, welcome...I just celebrated my gals birthday at fidgets yesterday. They had lots of fun there. Had a 3 tier Precious Moments cake, Minnie mouse jelly, macaroons as well as DIY personalised cookies for the kids. I cheated cos ask my bro to bake the cookies while I did the deco la |

MH (maybellicious)
Member Username: maybellicious
Post Number: 664 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 01, 2009 - 12:39 pm: |
Hi all, Been a long while since i visited this thread...Erin - nice to see u still active in this thread. I hv been busy with work, house hunting & taking care of my 2 kids. Genevieve just celebrated her 3rd bday last mth & we ordered a 3D Princess cake for her from Montreaux Cafe..Value for $$ & Yummy

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Member Username: leobbsmom
Post Number: 1536 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, September 03, 2009 - 11:44 am: |
helloooooooooo mummies!! how's everyone doing? MH, you've got a beautiful cake there! gene must be very happy tat day! we just had a simple fare at home and a small celebration at Sherv's school. Hey mummies, do post some pics of your darlings to share with us mummies here since we never meet up for some time now... time really flies, Sherv's been schooling for 2 mths now... here's her recent pic.

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3613 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 10:03 am: |
Hi mummies, I am doing a bp for little tikes toys such as kitchen set. Wanna buy for my little girl...anyone interested pls check out the link below: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2898354.html?1252288267 |

Amy (yamyam)
Junior Member Username: yamyam
Post Number: 466 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 1:57 pm: |
Hello Leobbsmum, Is Sherv attending childcare or nursery? How's coping with 2 kids? Here's Rae. She's getting more difficult to manage especially in terms of interacting with her meimei. She tends to be too 'rough' which I'm still figuring what whether it is intentionally or not.

Amy (yamyam)
Post Number: 467 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 2:02 pm: |
Weaning From Bottle Now that Rae is off drinking milk from bottle, she's using a straw mug for milk. Is using a straw mug alright or is the right way to train her to drink from cup? Nightime Potty Training Any mummies has any plan when you will start to train the kid for this? |

Post Number: 9998 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 2:12 pm: |
wow Amy, Rae is pretty Elbib just started her day potty training only. How I wish soon is night time potty training :p |

Post Number: 9999 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 2:13 pm: |
Sherv looks so so cute and innocent  |

Post Number: 10000 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 2:14 pm: |
Genevieve looks sweet too  |

Post Number: 1123 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 2:58 pm: |
Hi mummies, Long time never log in to SMH glad that august forum still alive. Guess everyone are busy with their kids esp those with 2-3 kids one. Eunice nite time potty i think u got to wake up and accompany her? better not lolz... I can't imagine charlotte keep on calling mummy mummy i want to pass urine.. |

Senior Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 10003 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 3:17 pm: |
Catherine24, wow yr girl is pretty Mmm nite potty training is a matter of time bah :p hahaha |

Post Number: 1124 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 3:39 pm: |
Eunice, Her eyes is the most pretty one with long eyelash i wish i had also...lol I guess maybe one day just forget to wear diaper for them and i am sure they will go potty lol... Charlotte very funny i keep on asking her to sing songs for me until she get very urgent lolz she pass her urine on top of the potty cover... |

Ah Zi (ah_zi)
Junior Member Username: ah_zi
Post Number: 177 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 08, 2009 - 12:57 pm: |
Hi Mummies, I got Friso Stage 3 and 4 to sell. Both in 900g. If intestered, pls PM mi. Thanks |

Post Number: 10018 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 08, 2009 - 1:12 pm: |
Ah Zi, may i know where to collect b4 I PM u to discuss? thanks |

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3716 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, September 11, 2009 - 10:13 am: |
HI mummies, here is an updated pic of both jay n jaz

MH (maybellicious)
Post Number: 665 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, September 11, 2009 - 5:11 pm: |
Augbaby - Jay looks so big now. I still remember it was like a while back that u have your #2 (cos i think you were the 1st here to have #2), now Jaz is so big as well. Time really flies. My boy is already 17mths

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3725 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, September 11, 2009 - 5:22 pm: |
Hi MH, Ya time flies..haha i still rem that time i was heavily pregnant wif my girl during our aug bb 1st yr bday bash...so fast..Gen is v pretty and didi so big liao too ah |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 28 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 4:48 pm: |
Hello mummies, This thread is still alive Guess few of us having 2 or more kids le... Nice to see plenty of pics here and FB and realise they have grown up so much. MH, Lovely shoes ur gal have! Mine #1 have small feet can only wear those simple cartoon shoes so sad... Looks like Gen dote her didi alot! Can ask.. any mummies sending your kid to PCF? |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 377 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 4:49 pm: |
wow... Jaz so pretty wearing the dress.. Elysia..sigh..ask her wear dress so difficult..always t-shirt/shorts... |

MH (maybellicious)
Post Number: 666 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 7:31 pm: |
augbaby - Ya, Augbb 1st yr bash..seems like awhile ago only. cynthia - Gen everytime says 'i like didi' but still snatches his toys all the time..haha.The shoes got smaller size leh. PCF = PAP wan rite? Gen is attending one at tampines. |

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3761 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 8:23 pm: |
Hi MH, Which one is Gen attending? Jay also attendinga PCF at blk 938 i tink... |

White_lady (white_lady)
Advanced Member Username: white_lady
Post Number: 5001 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 9:27 am: |
Hi all mummies , long time no post liao , hope i m not forgotten ! haha Catherine24 , ur girl more n more pretty ! augbaby , envy u leh , ur #2 so big liao ! haha ... i m still thinking of having #2 anot ? dont know can cope anot MH , envy u also lor ! haha |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 29 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 10:22 am: |
MH, Yap, PCF = PAP. Its always like this. When telling them to share seem so difficult. I m bit lucky as Nat always give in to Nic. Nic is the notti one and blow her temper alot! Gosh... But till date, Nic is 15mths old and still unwilling to walk unaid hai.. Whitelady, Go for one more.. at least have companionship in long run. Though more noisy and give you more headache and problems BUT believe me, their laughter makes you feel very amusing and I always love to watch my gals talk to each other and fighting haha. Bad mommy. Can handle one. Starting I also hesitate & worry I cant but mother instinct. Still can manage... Hb even want one more.. cos he love children and the liveliness in the house. Go for it! Augbaby, Jay attending PCF. Started le? Nat going next yr Nursery. Just withdraw her from Childcare lo. Jay attending which session? I letting nat go to 230-530 cos no more nmorning slot! Headache cos need to adjust her nap timing.. Wonder, can we don let our kiddo nap or shorten it? Like letting them to wake up slightly late 8-9am, and no nap.. till sleep early 8pm? |

Amy (yamyam)
Post Number: 468 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 10:46 am: |
Hi Cynthia, Next year, rae is also going to PCF, she will be in the morning session. On some days, she will go without a nap, then I will let her have earliy dinner and milk and sleep routine starts at 745pm and she falls asleep between 830 - 9pm depending on how tired is she. However, she still wakes up at 7plus in the morning, with #2 being noisy in the morning, it's quite tough to sleep on till later. |

Post Number: 1125 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 11:25 am: |
White_lady, I am same as you still thinking to have #2 or not. BUt i don't think i can cope with 2 kids. Charlotte already make me very tiring. Maybe 1 or 2 yrs time then decide again. Cynthia, Charlotte already started with no naping in the afternoon i can't force her if she don't want but she sleep as early as 8-9pm and wake up at 7am. Maybe you can let Nat nap at around 12pm to 2pm before she goes to her class? |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2067 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 1:09 pm: |
hi mummies, long time din see any posting from this thread. seems like it's coming alive again. re: pcf Kayden's going to pcf nursery next yr too. He'll be in the morning session (8am - 11am). will withdraw him from his current childcare. a bit worried about him adjusting to a new environment but hope everything will be alright. re: #2 have been wanting to start but have been sick for the past 2 months. still on antibiotics so can't start on the project. haiz... anyway, i can't cope with 1 child so dunno can cope with 2 or not. |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2068 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 1:09 pm: |
augbaby, which pcf is he going to next yr? continuing with the one he is at? my mother's neighbour will be transferring her son from the pcf that jayden is in to the one at blk 887. |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2069 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 1:10 pm: |
hi maybel, thought u r going to move house? sourcing around tamp? |

White_lady (white_lady)
Post Number: 5002 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 3:05 pm: |
i dont know should have #2 anot , cos last time #1 , i not working , then now if preggy , got to work , dont know can handle anot ... so many things to think ... but true lah , in long run , if only 1 kids , will be lonely ... and by the time i try and if can preggy , my #1 is like 4yo already ... age gap not small liao hor ... |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 378 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 5:26 pm: |
ref:pcf Elysia too... also will be going to pcf nursery afternoon session -1-5pm (4hrly). will be withdraw her frm childcare end dec. sigh.. so used to send her to childcare..seeing her playing there also dunno whether she can adapt new enviroment a not... ya indeed time flies.. my boy Eldric already 3 mths plus. so playful & cheeky... |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 379 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 5:37 pm: |
HI mummies, here is an updated pic of Elysia n Eldric

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 30 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 9:58 pm: |
Wow some of your kid go without nap le... Nat routine as follows:- 630-7am - Wake up prepare to school. 1-3pm - Nap at school 9-930pm - Sleep time. Even on weekends, she will usually take her nap around 1-2pm depending as meimei will disturb her. So I am figuring can she take it without napping.. Next yr in PCF timing 230-530.. i am also thinking let her wake up damn early in the morning about 630-7am! And early lunch, push forward her nap before going to school at 230pm. PCF is just 1 block away from me so very easy. Again I guess meimei is also a hurdle leh.. haiz.. Guess just gotta wait and see how it goes. Whitelady, Don't think so much. discuss with your HB and see the need to delegate the childcare issue. If possible no harm start now and try.. sometime gap too much also an issue, and also need to take time conceive  |

Post Number: 1127 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 9:58 am: |
Cynthia, Yah Charlotte woke up at 7am. prepare to school their nap time suppose to be 1-3 as well but she never nap one. so when she comes home will have a quick dinner and bath by 8-8.30 she will fall asleep. |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 10:05 am: |
cath, Wa char can tahan. I guess mine is sleeping pig. she cannot hai.. |

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3764 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 10:37 am: |
Hi erin, cyn, jay has been attending PCF since feb this yr but 2 hrly one from 10.15am to 12.15pm lor...next yr he will be attending the same place one but nursery from 8am to 12lor..4hrs...coz he still take nap in the afternoon and hence no choice hav to go for the morn session.. dunno if he can wake up so early or not too..haha Erin kayden is attending wich one then? |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2078 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 11:34 am: |
hi augbaby, Kayden will be attending the one at blk 887 (Tampines west branch). i'm hoping he can wake up and get ready in time too.  |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 380 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 5:42 pm: |
cath wow.. ur girl so good gal ley.. can sleep at 8plus.. elysia wakes at 7am(still sleepy) to prepare to go CC, 1-3pm naptime(same-not able to sleep), 10 plus then go to bed....still have to nag nag her then she can sleep.. last time easier.. but now i hav to coax the 2nd one.. so abit left out her, did not pet pet her.. no choice.. sigh... |

jasmommy (sclaujas)
Intermediate Member Username: sclaujas
Post Number: 2355 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 1:31 am: |
hey babes, been like 4+months since i pop in! how are you all? I have been really busy with work, study and kids.. tough act to juggle all! Jadelle juz celebrated her 3rd birthday too.. had a disney princess theme in school.. And my Ashton is coming to 8 months!! here are the updated pictures!
So, when are we having an aug bb gathering? and if so, where is suitable so the kids will not destroy the place?

jasmommy (sclaujas)
Post Number: 2356 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 1:33 am: |
augbaby, Jaz is all grown up and so pretty.. and Jay has changed alot!! Doris, congrats! how are you coping? hang in there! |

Post Number: 10103 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 8:19 am: |
Hi Augbaby, May I know how much is the fees for PCF? Gathering : ya... let's have some gathering  |

Post Number: 1128 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 2:55 pm: |
Doris, Charlotte sleep in the same room as me but in her own bed. did not pet her, she sleep with in 5mins after i switch off the lights. and i go to the kitchen and do laundry. Since she so big already i never pet her i always leave her alone to sleep. sometimes she will say mummy go and bath ok? then i will say you sleep ok? she will say ok and say good night mummy. |

MH (maybellicious)
Post Number: 667 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, September 18, 2009 - 8:37 am: |
Augbaby - Gen is attending the Tamp North branch at block 483 (i tink) haha..cant remember the block.Same 2 hrs now 10am - noon, next yr will be 3hrs only leh..9-noon. May thought of changing her to church kindergarten once she completes her nursery at PCF, dun qte like the teacher but no choice coz its very near our hse. Eric - Ya thought of moving house but still in Tampines, not in a hurry tho' resale mkt is really crazy with the high COV everyone is asking. Ridiculous. Jasmommy - Ashton is so cute. |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 381 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, September 18, 2009 - 10:30 am: |
cat so sweet of your girl... my girl kept wanting to talk to me la.. sometimes even recite poems(somemore got action)..fainted.. normally i let her recite one time then demand her to sleep.. she will always say 'good nite mummy, i sleep here,ok..' i will need to response saying ok.. good nite darling.. sometimes made me angry as baby wakes cos of her noises, then i dun stay in room which also works well..she slept.. will try to leave her alone sleepin.. jasmommy baby ashton so handsome.. haha.. ur girl so sweet princess ley... |

jasmommy (sclaujas)
Post Number: 2360 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 3:55 am: |
MH, yah.. market is crazy for buyers.. but good for sellers.. imagine even with such high COV, many units transacted in 1 day for HDB! so now u know why i so tired out.. my phone bills hit 500 sgd per month.. phew.. Ashton looks like jadelle when she is similar age.. hmm.. let me go dig it out.. Hi Doris, you seems to be coping well!! |

White_lady (white_lady)
Post Number: 5016 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 9:18 am: |
mummies , off thread alittle , haha , those mummy with #2 , how long did u try before u preggy with #2 ... cos i heard alot saying that want to have #2 is hard , cos stress with work and stress with #1 .... issit hard to get preggy ? |

Post Number: 10170 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 9:33 am: |
Hi White Lady, I was convieved within 6mths from #1. |

Jesline (jesline81)
Member Username: jesline81
Post Number: 1414 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 9:38 am: |
Hi mummies, How r all of u? Really long time never log in... busy with work & 2 kids here's some pics of my 2 kids

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 383 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 4:11 pm: |
jesline, wow... ur boy so big & chubby too.. haha... whitelady actually did not plan at all... work still as stress... jus strike this cheeky priceless son on our anniversary day... haha... jasmommy tks.. u coping better than me... |

MH (maybellicious)
Post Number: 675 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 8:03 pm: |
whitelady - I conceive my #2 when my #1 was 12mths, also not plan. I guess sometimes the more u plan the more stress u will get. Even my #1 is not plan, just leave it to nature & GOD. |