| | Posted on Saturday, March 21, 2009 - 9:43 pm: |
Kelly, In advance thanking mah  |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Member Username: sashay
Post Number: 1472 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, March 22, 2009 - 7:53 am: |
kelly, u r a SAHM, i m a FTWM, so no choice, wake up so early to do laundry otherwise weekend not enuf time n tek-kohs to hang my washing. Plus if Mr Sun decides to go on leave then i die lor. |

HoneyB (honeyb)
Member Username: honeyb
Post Number: 907 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 23, 2009 - 9:27 am: |
Morning Mummies, Augboyz, If Megan is like Hannah, supersentitve, I would rather she finish 3/4 bowl first before attempting to add in the Chinese med cos otherwise, if she rejects at the first feed, the entire bowl goes down the chute... :") Cynthia, I know what you mean, I was also thinking to myself how long I will continue her treatment plus that clinic is so packed, we always go for the 6pm appt and if we are like 10 mins late, will have to wait an hour already... Kelly, Gosh, I almost fainted when I made payment for the second trip, lucky I brought enough money, that place don't look like they have ATMs anywhere near also...can imagine the amount of cash they generate everynight hee... |

pupsandcups (pupsandcups)
Member Username: pupsandcups
Post Number: 822 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 23, 2009 - 11:14 am: |
hey kelly i'm 9 weeks, didn't get your IM but thanks! i think you were one of the persons who helped encourage me into having more i really love kids, and all my life wanted as many as i can, but had some personal hurdles to overcome. |

kelly (weddingfairy)
Advanced Member Username: weddingfairy
Post Number: 7471 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 24, 2009 - 4:11 pm: |
hi honeyb i know EXACTLY wat u mean. there was once i went 2 c desmond n he said he wanna prescribe 2wks med for my kids bcos of CNY blah blah blah. ok fine...i oredi prepared $250 which is more than enuff cos i usually spent abt $180-200. guess wat...e bill came up to $330+. i dunno wat 2 say but recovered fr e shock 2 ask Wendy (e receptionist) e breakdown. Faint lor... it was after tat $300+ bill, i didnt go back. i've seen a family pay $$600+. 2 make matters worse, hard 2 find an ATM nearby. gotta drive out. i had 2 drag my 2boys along, put them in e car, bring them out 2 withdraw $$ then put them back. I asked y they dun hv ATM. Wendy said they dun want. i can understand. there's a service charge of 2-3% mah... |

kelly (weddingfairy)
Post Number: 7472 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 24, 2009 - 4:12 pm: |
btw, tat's y i call Desmond "TCM PD" bcos of his charges. bcos his charges are e same as my kids' upmarket PD (dr ong fr SBCC or dr lee fr kinderclinic). |

Catherine24 (catherine24)
Member Username: catherine24
Post Number: 967 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 24, 2009 - 4:40 pm: |
OMG The TCM SO EXPENSIVE? day light robbery? |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1482 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 24, 2009 - 4:48 pm: |
wow~ wat does tt TCM PD do? Tui na? or normal "listen to the wrist", check tongue etc? |

Cynthia (buffer)
Member Username: buffer
Post Number: 1087 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 24, 2009 - 11:26 pm: |
Augboyz, TCM does include those you have mention. Natalie also go to the TCM kelly mention (got it from her recommendation too ). Her visit is about $100 also.. |

honeyhaven (honeyhaven)
Member Username: honeyhaven
Post Number: 513 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 26, 2009 - 12:08 pm: |
Hi everyone, it has been a long time since I log in. Very busy with work so no time to log in at all. Hope u all can still remember me. This is how my Kayden looks like now and hope I am able to catch up what u all r talking abt... |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1486 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 26, 2009 - 1:33 pm: |
hi cynthia, oh~ my TCM does all that but not sure she does tui-na or not. Anyway, each trip to her is $20 n take back 4 days supplies of powder. So far so good Welcome back honeyhaven~ |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Junior Member Username: aden_mummy
Post Number: 156 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, March 27, 2009 - 10:49 am: |
Hi piyo, Hee. I also very slow in replying. No need to salute me. I have no choice. Since got already, have to give birth. That's my logic. And I'm going to take 1 step at a time. Hope I dun get crazy then. Actually compared to most mummies here, I'm not a very good mum. I love my children but looking after them, I'm not very good. But I love playing with them, finding stuffs to do with them, cooking for them and etc. Your maid does sound horrible. You better be careful in case she gets crazy. I would be very scared if it were for me. I'm scared she would harm my children. |

Cynthia (buffer)
Post Number: 1091 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, March 28, 2009 - 12:05 am: |
CrispyApple, Don't worry be Happy is the best thing you should do now. Everyone is trying to be a better mum everyday. We just do our best that is more important. Giving them more love or even spare a little time is enough too. Sometime even I am full time to my gals i still neglect either of them too. But as long they remain happy cheerful most important for mi. Jia YOU! |

Jesline (jesline81)
Member Username: jesline81
Post Number: 1362 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, March 28, 2009 - 3:05 pm: |
augustmum, the CC that JH attending had operated for 5 yrs..... Kelly, really wants to thank u for the yr advice when i meet with problems during my confinement period looking after JH & her didi... brought her home during the CNY period and by slowly giving her attention, she is back to her normal self.... although sometime she will get jealous...willing to go to school happily & coming home happily.... play & sing with didi when she reached home.... yesterday was my 1st day back to work.... how i wish i can be at home to spend time with JH & JC.... Here's JH pic...(taken during didi's 1st mth celebration)

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 157 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 30, 2009 - 10:24 am: |
Hi Cynthia, Thanks for your encouragement. |

augbaby (augbaby)
Intermediate Member Username: augbaby
Post Number: 3152 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 30, 2009 - 4:16 pm: |
mummies, am doing a bp spree on tots furniture and gap apparels...do check out this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2298969.html?1238400799 |

augustmum (augustmum)
Member Username: augustmum
Post Number: 1298 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, April 05, 2009 - 3:29 am: |
Mummies, have you seen this latest video on maid abusing child? so horrible. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=64592# |

Butter8 (butter8)
Member Username: butter8
Post Number: 836 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 06, 2009 - 8:56 pm: |
Hi augustmum, I dun dare look. I just got new maid leh... hehehe mummies, 1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? my boy sleeps about 9pm (some bad days he sleeps only at 10) and wakes about 730am. 3. do ur kids nap still? 4. potty training? my boy still wearing diapers. on a good day does only 1 poo in potty and 2 pees. the rest of the time he still needs diapers. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 158 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 10:30 am: |
Hi butter8, 1) Do you mean his routine schedule, e.g, what time eat meal, bath and etc? This routine schedule, I do keep to it. 2) I'm not sure. But your boy sleep time looks ok. Aden sleeps around 10 - 10.30 pm and wakes up abt 8 - 8.30 am (weekends) or 7.30 - 7.45 am (weekdays cos' he need to go school so we wake him up). Avelyn sleeps around 9 - 9.30 am and wakes up abt 6 - 6.30 am for her milk feed and sleep back until around 8.30 am again. 3) Yes. Aden nap 1 time, ranging from 1 - 2 hr. Avelyn nap twice, also ranging from 1 - 2 hr. 4) My boy is horrible. He pee and poo in diapers. Nobody is free to potty train him. In fact, my mil gave up on him and keep his potty away already since he dun want. I need help on this myself on how to potty train him too. 5) I did not bring both kids to any classes anymore. Aden only attend CC. Avelyn shake legs at home. 6) If have, can let me know. I would also like to join. |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1512 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 10:48 am: |
1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? Yes. Otherwise all hell breaks loose haha~ 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? My son's bedtime is 9.30pm (getting later n later.. used to be 8.30pm on bed orh-orh), wakes up at 6.30am weekdays to go to school n 7am plus minus on weekends. 3. do ur kids nap still? Yupe, approx 2hrs in school and weekends is abt 2-3hrs. 4. potty training? Still training. He will tell me when he wanna pee but poo, NO! After poo-ed in diaper tell me say he wanna go toilet bowl poo-poo, sometimes cry n throw tantrum if I dun let him go toilet bowl. So to "appease" him, i just let him sit on it lor. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? No idea. But i started to bring my son to Boogie Bug for some songs, rhymes, boogie, R&R on Sat. 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? Can arrange lah, but see who wanna start the ball rolling :P |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Member Username: leobbsmom
Post Number: 1461 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 11:15 am: |
dear mummies, long time no login as work is really getting hectic of late! am still BF-ing and the ss has dropped since DS turned 6mths. need to use the EMB in some days. i'll be starting Sherv in school in late June, and she seems to like the idea of going to school and having new frenz, tat i'm so thankful! but shall really see how it goes when tat day comes! coz Sherv sometimes only say it for fun's sake. =P 1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? yes, Sherv must sleep after 10pm, and Evan also the same unless he wants to turn in earlier. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? at least 8hrs at nite, and abt 5hrs in the day. 3. do ur kids nap still? yes, afternoon nap. 4. potty training? potty training since 6mths ago, but just on FULL potty 2mths ago. only when she sleeps then she's on diapers. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? i'm signing up the daily playgroup for Shervonn in late June. 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? i'm keen to meet up if we're arranging one! =) |

Doris (do2306)
Junior Member Username: do2306
Post Number: 364 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 1:18 pm: |
1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? most of the time unless out all day, schedule will change 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? My son's bedtime is 9.45pm - 10.00pm, wakes up at 6.45am weekdays to go to school n 9am plus minus on weekends. 3. do ur kids nap still? abt 1-2hrs in school and weekends is abt 2-3hrs. 4. potty training? Still training but not always. same like Augboyz, she will tell me when she wanna pee but poo, NO! After poo-ed in diaper tell me say she wanna use potty poo-poo, sometimes cry n throw tantrum if I dun let her sit. So to "appease" her, i just let her sit on it lor. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? I did not bring her to any classes anymore. currently only attend CC. 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? keen to meet up if there's one. |

h@ppymum2b (hppymum2b)
Intermediate Member Username: hppymum2b
Post Number: 4481 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 1:42 pm: |
1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? my son does have a standard routine for weekday.. for weekend, d schedule may change if we r going out. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? he sleeps from 9+pm to 7+am or 8am the next day. 3. do ur kids nap still? yes, he still nap about 2-4hrs in d aftn. 4. potty training? Sad to say, nope. Same as crispyapple, he dun wan the potty when we tried to toilet train him. we oso tried letting him sit on toilet bowl, oso unsuccessful. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? Beside the daily 2-hr playgroup which he attended since Jan tis year, he is also attending a phonics class every Sat. 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? Count me in for the meet up if we have one !  |

racoon mok (racoon)
Member Username: racoon
Post Number: 580 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 2:53 pm: |
1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? Kind of. But weekends nap time gets messed up. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? I guess at least 11hrs wld be good (including naps) 3. do ur kids nap still? yes, son nap about 2-3hrs once and daughter naps 3 times each range from 30min to 2 hrs. 4. potty training? yes, son only wears diaper when he sleeps and go out, otherwise he's diaper free even at shcool. At home,he will go to the toilet bowl and pee himself (we just leave a short stool beside the toilet bowl for him to stand) and we'll watch him beside, but he'll tell us when he wants to poo so we can sit him on the toilet bowl. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? Son currently only attends Shichida on Sun monring. Not planning to sign him up for any other cos else our weekends will be too packed. |

Butter8 (butter8)
Post Number: 837 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 4:25 pm: |
Thanks mums for sharing, its so nice to hear how all our babies have grown up so much. I intend to bring Ryan out on Thurs morning. Planning either Jacob Ballas/ botanic gardens or the zoo... wanna get him outdoors I can be there around 9.30/10 am. Anyone keen? Those whom have my mobile can oso sms me. |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1516 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 5:21 pm: |
Thurs?? me working  |

erin00 (erin00)
Intermediate Member Username: erin00
Post Number: 2047 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 8:07 pm: |
hi, here's my response. 1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? on weekdays. not on weekends though as we might be out. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? he usually sleeps around 10+ to around 7am. then take naps of around 2-3 hrs. guess a total of 10 - 11 hrs a day. 3. do ur kids nap still? yes, around 2 - 3 hrs. 4. potty training? managed to train him over the weekends. doesn't wear diapers when he's awake on weekends as i am now more familiar wiht his mannerisms. able to know when he wants to pee and i'm able to bring him to the potty on time. not potty trained for pooing yet. he can sit on it but nothing comes out. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? maybe music or art classes but no intention to sign him up yet. perhaps when he's older, will sign him up for art classes cos he's interested in drawing. |

kelly (weddingfairy)
Post Number: 7481 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 12:42 am: |
my response 1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? no...i m not a mummy who keeps a schedule. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? edward wakes up abt 8am, sleeps abt 10-11pm. takes a 2-3hrs nap everyday. 3. do ur kids nap still? refer to Q2 4. potty training? fully trained since 2yrs old 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? music, phonics, right brain, art, gym? edward's not in school now so i'm starting him on a lapbooking class, music n phonics class 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? i dun mind but gotta look at my schedule. wkends very packed too |

kelly (weddingfairy)
Post Number: 7482 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 12:44 am: |
hi jesline it was very nice mtg u at ikea. pardon my auntie looks. i was busy chasing e 3kids. cant chat much wif u. |

Cynthia (buffer)
Post Number: 1107 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 7:05 am: |
1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? Sort of bah. sometime need to be flexible. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? Ehh recently Nat was bit haywire as we been going out evening settle house stuffs. So usually she sleep about 9-10pm and wake up about 730am. She STILL wake up at night at times just to ask milk! Crazy! 3. do ur kids nap still? Usually 2hours 4. potty training? Yes. Sometime go shopping also didnt wear liao. Depends on duration. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? Hmm no idea. But can consider phonics after 3 yr old. 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? THURS? Too bad cant. Have other programs instead. Prefer early notify so can arrange more easily Looking forward! |

racoon mok (racoon)
Post Number: 581 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 12:51 pm: |
Cynthia, Justin also started to ask for milk when he wakes up in the middle of the night. This started after I had Julia. Maybe he's influenced by his little sister. Everytime he wakes up, he'll say "I want to drink milk" and will nag until you give it to him, he doesn't want water either so hv to give him milk which he'll sleep soundly after that. Lately, Julia likes to wake up in the middle of the night and walk around her cot holding the railings, she loves this exercise. i'm so tired so I'll just sit there quietly watching her for abt 30min when she shd be tired then rock her back to sleep. If my MIL happens to hear Julia's noise, she'll quickly come in and carry her out to rock her back to sleep. So now, I'm also like a zombie every day at work, have to rely heavily on kopi to keep awake. Lucky I stopped bf or else I can't drink kopi and dunno how else to stay awake. Mummies, I'm so happy that this morning Justin insisted not to wear diaper on the way to school and this is the 1st time he's diaper free in the car, hope he can keep this up. |

Jesline (jesline81)
Member Username: jesline81
Post Number: 1365 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 1:28 pm: |
Hi Kelly, nice meeting u too.... it's ok... Jia Hui loves playing with yr kids... |

h@ppymum2b (hppymum2b)
Post Number: 4486 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 2:04 pm: |
cant make it this thur too..  |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Post Number: 1462 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 3:28 pm: |
this thurs me cant make it too... zhou gang leh... |

Butter8 (butter8)
Post Number: 838 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 3:38 pm: |
Hi all, ya sorry thurs i happen to be free, its ok we can organise another time. thanks all mummies for sharing. Its been very hard for me to make ryan sleep, i think its cuz i never trained him to fall asleep on his own. he seems sooo active and have so much energy. worse still he is a tv addict. we r guilty parents too, cuz we let him. I'm going to try my hand at potty training this long weekend. wish me luck |

h@ppymum2b (hppymum2b)
Post Number: 4487 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 3:44 pm: |
hi butter8, mi too! planning to toilet train my son too during the long weekend.. we are going to not let him wear diapers and ask him to tell us if he wan to pee/poo.. wish me luck too..  |

AugBoyz (sashay)
Post Number: 1517 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 4:15 pm: |
good luck to potty training~ haiz... maybe i should also make my son do the same too hor hehe~ |

Post Number: 978 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 4:18 pm: |
1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? For me yes lunch at 12pm nap at 1-2pm, dinner at 6pm sleep at 9-10pm. for my mum she is flexible. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? 1 to 2 hours 3. do ur kids nap still? YEs 4. potty training? Training but not very success weekend too short for me to train. but she knows Potty sometimes she will tell me she want to go potty sometimes she just pee on her diaper 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? no 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? busy but if have might consider joining |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 365 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 4:20 pm: |
Hi mummies anyone's kids still on "dudu" pacifier?? how to get rid of the 'dudu'??... sigh my girl still so used to it but when early in the morning she goes to school, she will auto keep the 'dudu' but when time to go home, she also very auto to take out dudu & suck... haha... |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 159 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 4:36 pm: |
Hi Doris, My 2 kids also need dudu. But luckily, they only need them when they want to sleep. Cos' I strongly forbid anyone to give them dudu when not sleeping. Otherwise, they would eat the whole day. I wanted to kick Aden's dudu habit first. But as he is starting CC full day this May, dun want too much change for him. Maybe during my maternity leave, if he's still on dudu, I would try to kick this habit of his. |

bbp (sophiesg)
New member Username: sophiesg
Post Number: 12 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 7:40 pm: |
Hi mommies, Sorry to interrupt... If anyone is interested in all-natural BPA- & Phlatelets-free teethers handmade in France, please visit my BP at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2331249.html?1239168909 They make great gifts too. Thanks! |

Cynthia (buffer)
Post Number: 1124 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 09, 2009 - 5:04 am: |
Racoon, Hehehe Natalie also nag & nag till you give her the milk! Buay Tahan! Really leh, can be walking zombie. Me at home already cannot stand when 2 of them making noises and losing sleep everyday everynight.. so heng now at times my mil help me out with nicole so some weekdays I can have less waking up & do my house chores. I still don't like idea of getting a maid now lo... scare when hearing so much stories. BB nicole is much slower... She is 10mths liao but have not really crawl nor hold to stand. V V lazy! Not sure is mil love to keep putting her at walker (me sometime also la cos nat can be handy at home too) I have been trying to train nicole liao lo but still.. hai... somemore she is still BO GEH! alot slower than jiejie leh. I wonder is it because she is born 3weeks earlier so even though now 10mths old BUT actual fact is 9mth1week nia? Sometime felt so lousy not able to balance love, not able to train nicole more... all focus always at Natalie as now she is in the stage of learning & alot of teaching... |

Post Number: 979 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, April 09, 2009 - 11:18 am: |
Doris, Charlotte still on du du as well but only sleeping she will have it. I also want to let her quit her du du but she will look for it. finding ways or maybe when she go to CC she will quit herself. |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 366 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, April 09, 2009 - 1:03 pm: |
Catherine24, Crispyapple tks for sharing... same here.. during my maternity leave, if she's still on dudu, I would also try to kick her habit.. perhaps toilet train too.. haha.. cross fingers...haha |

racoon mok (racoon)
Post Number: 582 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 10, 2009 - 3:23 pm: |
Cynthia, Dun worry, Julia also bo geh, Justin's first tooth sprouted at 7 mths so I got worried that Julia is still bo geh at 8 mths. She doesn't like to crawl, but she loved to pull to stand. In fact, she can stand and then let go of the baby cot railings for a few seconds balancing herself. I'm worried though cos afraid her hips may not be strong enough to support her at 8 mths for standing. But whatever, they'll somehow achieve their milestones when their body is ready, we can help but its better to leave it to them. |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
New member Username: nat_nic
Post Number: 3 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, April 12, 2009 - 10:00 pm: |
racoon, Wow julia so fast can hold on something. Mine no leh. She super slow compare to Nat and I am trying not to compare. I guess parents are like this, tends to worry & compare with elder one and worries if alot slower or what had happen! Gosh... |

Butter8 (butter8)
Post Number: 839 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, April 12, 2009 - 11:51 pm: |
hey there, good luck on potty training too!!! mine is a little delayed now, as my boy came down with fever. once sick everything go backwards... eating also fussy... wont poo on potty... sigh... will try next week again. my boy still not eating any meat, such as beef, pork slices etc. i have to flake salmon in his food or only add very little mince pork. the only protein i think he gets is from eggs. he loves eggs... any tips? |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Post Number: 1463 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 13, 2009 - 10:22 am: |
Doris, my Sherv is a true blue dudu addict!!! she will do anything to get her dudu in her hands! haha! we tried putting chilli on it to help wean her off but she rather take it than to part with her dudu... so in the end, she just cried bcoz of the spiceness.. =( Cyn, abt teething, i guess not only btw boys and girls, even girls can differ... but i'm quite amazed tat Evan has started teething at 4.5mths... he's having his 4th tooth sprouting now... super cranky and clingy... i'm so drained from carrying him! 9.5kg at 6mths, no wonder i need so much carbo!!! so maybe it's a good thing tat nicole has her first tooth later. |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 367 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 13, 2009 - 5:13 pm: |
haha...leobbsmom, so funny ley when i read tt your Sherv rather suffer the spiceness than to let go dudu.. poor dear, mouth & tongue must be real hot.. haha.. i dun think using the chilli method on Elysia liao... haha.. hm.. will try to talk to her again & again.. haha.. |

Rossyong (rossyong)
New member Username: rossyong
Post Number: 16 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 12:52 pm: |
hi all , i have a 2.5yr old little gal. anyone here got plans for playdates? Please drop me a email asiay2k@yahoo.com :D I am also keen to join /organise home-based playgroups , especially in the vicnity of AMK/Thomson/Bishan/Braddell/Serangoon/ToaPayoh area over the weekends ( as i am a 5.5 days working mum); ( or if u drive then its not an issue). Plan to co-host it ourselves over the wkends. For a start i will prob do it at my home located at Braddell. It's meant to be a fun gathering and expose the kid to phonics, music, speech &drama, group play etc -kindly give me your ideas! If you are a enthusiatic parent who is hands- on and interested . pls do drop me a email :D Ros |

Post Number: 829 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 15, 2009 - 1:08 pm: |
1. do u keep ur kids on a strict schedule? not strict, but yes got schedule, but if got appts/parties we're flexi. in school he sleeps 1230 to 3, night 10 to 8. but we have days on weekends no nap he ok. 2. how many hours should they be sleeping now? total of 10 - 14hrs 3. do ur kids nap still? Yes we would like him to. 4. potty training? Yep quite some time now, i have XL drypers to give away if anyone wants. 5. any new classes we can bring our kids too? dunno, not v class crazy. since i work n he got childcare, weekends we just have fun together. 6. any meet up session? anyone wan to do anything for our kids? like zoo or jacob ballas? can consider ... though pregnant n busy lah |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Post Number: 1468 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 16, 2009 - 12:34 pm: |
pups, when is your EDD? |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2048 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, April 16, 2009 - 5:34 pm: |
hi mummies, anyone thinking of signing up ur child at pcf nursery? my boy's childcare has a change of management and i don't really like the change even though they have introduced montessori enrichment class recently. might considering pcf but dunno whether it's good or not. any feedback? |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 368 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, April 17, 2009 - 1:18 pm: |
Hi erin00 oh.. i will be enrolling Elysia to pcf nursery -4 hrly. had went to see the amk pcf school, just newly renovated & the teachers there are quite good too...so will be putting her there even though she areadi used to childcare liao... 4 hrly will be good for her while my new maid can look aft the baby.. |

Amy (yamyam)
Junior Member Username: yamyam
Post Number: 457 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, April 18, 2009 - 1:23 pm: |
hi erin, I just went to a pcf's open house and has already registered for rae to be enrolled next year. They used a so-called 'Excel' programme to define their curriculum which seems more structured and organized. For Nursey, 4 semesters will be based on 4 different themes, first semester is based on 'Myself' then 2nd semester is based on 'I see, I hear...' The content is also planned out based on 10 weeks structure so is seems quite macro. There are 3 slots in this pcf, 8-11am, 11am-2pm then 2-5pm. Plus, the curriculum also includes daily 45minutes on Mandarin activities. And, the centre has different setup/corners, one for music, one for painting, one for arts & crafts. There's also snacks provided. So, in conclusion, at $86 per month, I don't think i can complain much... |

Post Number: 830 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 10:48 am: |
xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom) my EDD 2 Nov, not having a very good pregnancy this time round ... |

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3264 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 10:53 am: |
erin wat is pcf? |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 369 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 1:24 pm: |
Augbaby pcf is PAP Community Foundation ... amy wow.. yours is 3 hrly... mine is 4 hrly.. think is abt 105bucks... |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Post Number: 1469 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 3:09 pm: |
pups, oh why leh? wat happened? =( |

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3277 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 3:09 pm: |
doris thanks... Jay has been attending PCF liao...pre-nursery for 2 hrs n next yr will be attending 4hrs nursery. I like the outlet he is currently attending...i like the teachers n the environment lor...so thumbs up for them..not sure abt the rest of the outlets thou |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2049 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 6:39 pm: |
hi mummies, thanks for ur feedback. will sign him up this sat. the centre near my place offers a 3hrs programme and it costs around $145. now, i'm having problems with the childcare. since there's a change in the supervisor, the teachers' morale has dropped and quite a no. of them are resigning. now keeping my fingers crossed that the new teachers will be just as nice and professional. |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Post Number: 1472 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:05 am: |
hey erin, yeah, sure hope tat the new batch of teachers will be as good or better with the children so tat the kids will be easing into the change of teaching style. i think $145 is quite reasonable for a 3-hr prog. but can kayden attend the K1 and K2 there as well? i've signed up a 2-hr pre-nursery class for sherv tat will commence in late June(term 3) and it costs $560 per term. so it average out to be $200 plus each mth. one of the reasons i chose tat school is bcoz sherv will be able to finish her kindergarten in the same school and i do not hv to worry abt sourcing for school and changing of environment again. i really hope sherv will love schooling and she'll hv no problem adapting there, i hate to see her crying and fussing and i will worry so much when i'm at work. |

White_lady (white_lady)
Intermediate Member Username: white_lady
Post Number: 4845 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 4:39 pm: |
Hi all , long time no post , Ray have been attending play group since march . He like it , but i m headache of where to let him go next year ... Pcf good ? cos some pple comment not good and some say depend on area woh .. so stress ... |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2050 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 8:25 pm: |
hi leobbsmom, the childcare kayden is attending offers K1 and K2 but i'm not signing him up. am currently paying $450 per month for his half day programme after subsidy at his current cc. not likely to continue there cos of the change of management. the $145 nursery programme is at the pcf near my place. he should be attending kindergarten at the pcf if he adjust well to nursery there. hi whitelady, that's what i heard too but will try out the pcf near my place 1st lor. ya lor, so stressed. hopefully everything will turn out well. |

White_lady (white_lady)
Intermediate Member Username: white_lady
Post Number: 4847 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 10:42 pm: |
erin00 , ya lor , so i try not to place my boy in PCF . Have been sourcing other place , mostly $300-$400 per month , i am ok with the fees , but school holiday also must paid , then feel abit bo hua ! haha |

Post Number: 831 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 12:45 pm: |
HOW TO GET LEON TO SLEEP ON HIS OWN Hi mommies of 2, Can you please advise how to get Leon to slowly learn to sleep on his own? Our maid left (long story but other than being really tired from preg and doing housework after full time job really quite glad for now lor) and after we went for holidays together in Feb, Leon will NO LONGER sleep without us. Last time he was flexi, either way also can. Now is like he loves to sleep with us which is sweet and nice, cos he is v loving, but i want to do some early planning for the arrival of the baby in Nov. How to slowly wean him away from us? Also he wakes at 4am or wateva time to want to pee, and wants to be walked to toilet ... how? From your experiences, when bb comes, does #1 wake up when bb cry? cos actually once leon sleeps we turn on tv, talk loudly he don wake up .. not sure how i will fair with newborn and 3 year old in one room. THANKS |

Post Number: 832 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 12:48 pm: |
re: childcare Leon has been attendind PCS (Presbyterian Community Services) in Holland V, no maid n no help now + me working full time, he is there 845 to 630 and so far, i am v happy with PCS. After subsidy only $280/mth. teachers have good heart, he learnt a lot of christian songs, chinese songs, and enjoys the community of friends, always telling me who naughty who good boy, who eat who never eat, who vomit etc, think that social part is good for him. they r honest also, will tell me if they scold him, and so far he has been attending for 8 months only one time he had small knock at playground and teacher informed us immediately. however they r not fancy la, not montessori or wateva, however at this age, i just want him to be happy and social. teaching him extra stuff, i do after work on my own. think CC, depends on luck. |

babyboy (dearbaby)
Junior Member Username: dearbaby
Post Number: 453 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 4:44 pm: |
re:childcare keiran started fullday CC last nov & main reason why i chose that particular CC was because of low ratio....keiran has since picked up good language, manners, alphabets & numbers + writing etc..pretty happy w the school.. but recently the sch has been very popular and ratio increased..so iam considering withdrawing him for other CC esp since his fees are 1300/mth.. sigh.anyone has experience on withdrawals? as in the place the kid in a totally new environment with new teachers & friends? What's the effect on our kids?? any advise anyone? |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2052 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 6:19 pm: |
hi babyboy, i've not tried withdrawing him out but will be doing so at the end of this yr. A bit worried cos he has a few good friends already. sometimes, he will also come back and tell me "Arron did this" or "Andy fall down". The teacher also told me that he enjoys playing with a few of them. dunno whether he will start the crying all over again cos he will have to adjust to a new environment, teacher and friends. hi pupsandcups, kayden's the naughty boy in class. haha... heard from the teacher that he will often go to the play corner and when the teacher asks "who's not in class?", he'll put the things back and stroll back as if he was in class all along. lucky thing is that the teacher said that although he's always doing some other things, he's paying attention to what she said cos when she asks him questions, he'll be able to reply. just hope he'll learn to be more disciplined when he's older. |

Post Number: 833 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 24, 2009 - 1:44 pm: |
bbboy wa your childcare is expensive!i cant afford. erin leon is q a good boy, they jus always tell me he is the happy boy heehee. |

Amy (yamyam)
Post Number: 459 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 27, 2009 - 3:59 pm: |
Hi pups, If you are alone in the room managing both the new born and Leon, I think it is very tough. I tried a few times and they end up affecting each other. For example, between 8 – 9 plus is when I try to get #2 to sleep early but #1 will be up and doing all sort of stuff in the room and wanting my attention thus #2 really never get to sleep for long. Then by the time #1 finally cooperates to sleep at maybe 10pm, #2 will be up for milk and becomes cranky and thus disturbing #1 who is sleeping. Unless, there’s another person in the room to control #1 to play games quietly or read otherwise it’s quite tough. Enjoy your pregnancy and eat well! |

babyboy (dearbaby)
Junior Member Username: dearbaby
Post Number: 454 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 11:23 am: |
Thanks Erin & PUPs… we went to at least 15 CCs before deciding on the current school, many mothers on this thread may know that my boy has hearing loss and has to wear ‘an extra set of ears’ which leads us to finding a school with really devoted teachers who would be able to understand my boy’s situation and help assist us in wearing his ‘ears’ throughout the day + many other pointers that we need them to adhere by…… thus, this was one of the only schools that could at least put me at ease and teachers are also co-operative.. so the price to pay for this was high but at least we were comfortable with sending him there was the top priority for his case. However, one of the teachers that have helped since last year is being transferred and that is a cause of concern as she was the main helper and assisted to ‘educate’ the other teachers for my boy…. If there are any other mummies who have since changed schools/CCs for their kids, pls let me know the effects and symptoms if there are any. Thanks in advance…. |

SuperDad (encheong)
Junior Member Username: encheong
Post Number: 218 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 11, 2009 - 8:15 am: |
Hi babyboy, they usually will feel confuse over e first week, as everything is new to them, frenz, environment, teachers... in this case..e teacher is very important, once the kid is comfortable with one of the teacher..tat will make it more easier for e rest.. and the new CC need to have something that e kid is interesting to..for my case is the school bus tat he is travelling back home.. but first few days/week, he will cry awhile when i drop him off...but e teacher will comfort him..he stop crying just minutes later.. For my case, my kid take 2 wks to adopt to new CC.. hope tis might help.. |

Rain (rainyheart)
Member Username: rainyheart
Post Number: 959 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 13, 2009 - 9:33 am: |
Hi everyone here, It is very long since I last came in... Dunno mummies still remember me or not. Time flies... Reina is already 33 months old and Caden is already 13 months old.... And I am now carrying my third... very tire... no choice lor.. as one of the mummies say, since have to already then got to give birth. :-) In my 10th weeks now and going to deliver in dec.. Dunno I can take it or not.. Hope I dont go crazy... And popi Reina is be more sensible by then... |

Butter8 (butter8)
Post Number: 849 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 13, 2009 - 9:56 am: |
Hi Rain, Congrats! Take care and take it easy.. Hi everyone, been a while since I log in as well. Hope every mummy n child are healthy and happy! Time flies and our aug babies will be 3 soon, they grow so fast! |

Cynthia (buffer)
Post Number: 1129 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 13, 2009 - 3:27 pm: |
Rain, Wow... 3 leh! PeiFu. Made in where? See your blog been to alot places too hehehe. Take care rest well and enjoy it... Hmm I guess for mi I don wan to think of #3 liao hehehe Hello mummies, Here seem so quiet too. Guess everyone is busy with work and kids. Finally I have move in to new place. Both Nat & Nic are adjusting well except Nat is sick terrible this round. High fever till 40degree I so scare and bought her to KK and they observe her for few hours. Lucky she is a good gal and doesn't cry. Now at home recovering. Worried that She going to school In june OMG.. hope build her system back within 3weeks time. Now both gals are isolate hoping wont spread to nic as Daddy & Me also sick! |

Post Number: 860 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 13, 2009 - 5:43 pm: |
hey mommies yeah guess everyone busy now, this thread has slowed down. hey anyone can recommend their confinement nanny to me? ideally someone easy going, main role is to help baby have good sleeping habit, support my want to breast feed, and stay out of my way when i want to do things my way. best if can speak english. i need for nov. by the way mommies, i am having a another boy email me? leekwokpoh@gmail.com i forgot how to view my PM! |

SL (crisann)
Member Username: crisann
Post Number: 1814 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 2:48 pm: |
Hi Mummies Hope everyone is well. Really long time never come in here. Times really flies, 3 more mths to go I will deliver my 2nd princess.... Hi Rain Congrats..... Rest well. Is v tired to work and looking after the kids when we are pregnant. Hi Cnythia Hope Nat will get well soon. She got a virus? Hi Pups Congrats on knowing the gender. |

matched gal (matched_gal)
Member Username: matched_gal
Post Number: 952 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 11:16 pm: |
hi all, I've 4packs of Huggies Ultra and 2 packs of Pull-Ups (both sized XL) to let go. Cheaper than BP price PM if interested...! thks! |

Cynthia (buffer)
Post Number: 1131 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 15, 2009 - 9:35 am: |
Thanks SL. Now everyone is sick except BB Nicole. We have put her isolated at MIL house.. no choice. Nat virus super strong! Her fever bounced back last night & coughing badly. Now only pray fever will drop and NEVER come back I guess is adult virus as what the doctors been saying.... I just bought her to Sin Nam TCM last night and hope it helps in her cough now.... Lucky some of the western med she is taking can still contd... Only pray she recover fast.. I am so tired too... sleepless nights |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Post Number: 1479 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 19, 2009 - 10:45 am: |
wake up! |

Fiona Chin (fio_cms)
Member Username: fio_cms
Post Number: 1975 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 19, 2009 - 12:52 pm: |
Hi Everyone! Been a long time since i last post anything. Seems like quite a number of mummies here are having their 2nd or 3rd bb liao...Congrats! I read that you all mentioned how having 2 kids can get...uh...messy huh. Till now if I'm alone, I tend to separate Denise & Lucien who's 10mths old now. As they always fight over certain things and I'll get frustrated. Denise will behaves better with her brother around...so no choice la And I hope all who's sick get well soon ar  |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2056 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 6:15 pm: |
Hi mummies, seems like everyone is busy recently. can i check with u whether ur child is still taking milk? Kayden has been rejecting milk recently. only take about 60ml each session (morning, afternoon and night before he sleeps) but he takes a lot of solid. is it alright? Hi Rain, SL and pups, hope that you have a safe and smooth delivery. A bit apprehensive to have no. 2 but guess I'll be starting on project #2 soon. wish me luck. hi augbaby, actually saw u on sat when u were crossing the road with ur family. jazzelle looks very big now. Ur new hairstyle suits u well. have u moved? hope to meet up another day. |

SL (crisann)
Member Username: crisann
Post Number: 1841 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 9:56 pm: |
Hi erin00 Crisann is still drinking a lot of milk. Can be 15oz each time. She was having v bad cough for few mths and doc suggest us to stop her from drinking milk. But is v hard for her cos she can't leave without milk. As per the doc, at this age is ok to stop milk since they are taking solid food. Thks... Gd luck to u. Hope to hear yr gd news soon. |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 10:39 pm: |
Erin, Nat recently also reduce her milk intake lo... But sometime have some better than none. I do supplement with UHT Milk too... Fiona, I guess just a transition for them to snatch cos mine also the same. But lucky part is Natalie always give in to Nicole... so i find natalie so poor thing. BUT nicole is one kind also. She is so fierce and use cries to get what she wants. Start to out of hand with her too.. CHAOS at home.. Any gathering coming up??? |

Post Number: 1024 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 25, 2009 - 10:01 am: |
SL maybe reduce a amount of milk or slightly dilute it. some milk can be heaty, each milk feed remember to give them water before and after drinking milk. |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 160 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 25, 2009 - 11:37 am: |
Hi Erin, Aden drank 2 - 3 times of milk per day only. Cos' sometimes, after his proper meal, he requested bread, cake and so on and he eat again with us when me and HB is back again from work and eating dinner. So, see him eat so much, dun dare to give him 3 times sometimes. Scared we overfeed him. His morning milk feed is 150 ml and the 2nd milk feed is either 180 or 240 ml. So, total is around 330 ml or 390 ml per day. 3rd feeding if have, I would give 180 ml. Think since Kayden taking a lot of solid should be ok. If you worried, can increase per feed of milk a little more, maybe 90 ml, instead of the current 60 ml? But it dependent on if he can finish. If not, no point. Maybe give him cheese for calcium too. Hi Fiona, My 2 kids also like to fight and snatch toys. Funny thing is if you have 2 about the same toys, e.g. I have 2 toy guitars. But they just like to fight for the same one. Then 1 do 1 action, the other would follow. Headache sometimes. |

augbaby (augbaby)
Post Number: 3395 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 25, 2009 - 3:18 pm: |
Hey erin, u saw me ah...hee hee..din see u...u din call me....ya we hav moved already..almost 3wks liao...keke....ya jaz is 19mths liao..almost 20mths...time flies...heehee..thanks for the compliment..finally brave eno to cut my hair short....sian of long hair liao...so when r u ttcing for no 2 ah... q |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2057 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Monday, May 25, 2009 - 4:47 pm: |
Hi crispyapple, kayden is like aden. He's always asking for food except for milk. Think he's distracted by the tv and computer. am supplementing with cheese but just worried that he might be taking too little milk. hi augbaby, i was in the car so din call u. should be starting next month. just went for x-ray this month so dun dare to ttc. hope it won't take too long. i ttced for half a yr before i conceived kayden. somemore now above 30yrs old, worried that it'll be harder to conceive. just hoping that good news will come soon.  |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 13 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, May 25, 2009 - 11:18 pm: |
Waiting for your good news Erin Crispyapple, Agree with you! One do this another will follow. When one shouting another scream louder! Guess only have to wait till they older they will listen? But joy is finding the house with more noise and not dull hehehe |

CrispyApple (aden_mummy)
Post Number: 161 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - 5:58 pm: |
Hi Erin, Yah Yah.. Same.... Aden only ask for food and not milk. Until now, I still spoonfeed him milk, otherwise he can don't drink any. I normally give him activities to do as I bought a lot of those activities books from Popular and Borders and I also start buying Disney Playhouse monthly magazine for him too or see DVDs like Barney so that he sit there quietly for me to spoonfeed. But now, since he's older, I use soup spoon to spoonfeed so compared to last time, it is faster to feed and his milk feed has already reduced. And 1 of the feed is in childcare. The teacher there says he got drink but thru cup and he drink by himself. Guess he just bully us. Hi Cynthia, Mine too... 1 shout, the other do the same... Like see who shout louder... Sometimes, 1 jump on my coffee table, the other also follow suit.... But indeed the house are more lively with their laughter, shouting and crying.... |

xiAoBaiTwO (leobbsmom)
Post Number: 1482 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 27, 2009 - 9:54 am: |
hi erin, you're finally going to try for #2! kayden is going to be a kor kor soon!! da ge-ge ... yipeee.... =P hi mummies, hope all are doing well and our little ones too! =) here's a recent pic taken on our cruise to rendang. Evan has just turned 8-mth old. see how happily he is sitting on the baby chair! and Sherv is sooo busy with the bread & butter!

Amy (yamyam)
Post Number: 460 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 27, 2009 - 3:21 pm: |
Hello mummies (Wave! Wave!) SL, Welcome to the princesses’ club like me, Cynthia, piyo…..who else have I missed? Enjoy the pregnancy! Rain. Welcome to the ‘How To Manage 3’ club like Kelly, yoshi, crispyapple…..who else…. Don’t worry, you definitely won’t go crazy….. you are just going through a crash course and before you know, it will be over. Our thread has slowed down meaning... 1.) Our kids are super duper OK that there isn’t any headache or issue for us to bring up and discussed. 2.) Those mummies with maids are either lucky and are getting better maids OR are already immune to maid issues. 3.) The mother-in-laws are not driving the mummies ‘crazy’ 4.) The hubbies have been relatively well-behaved. 5.) Some mummies are busy making more kids…. So, in conclusion, slowed down thread is GOOD, right?......the hot weather is making me a bit crazy… Leobbsmom, Evan is 8 month, how is his progress in weaning? My #2 now staging a protest, refusing cereals and pear puree so me stopping for 2 weeks and will launch a re-attack when she’s 7 month. Cynthia, New nick? Forget the old password? So, you enjoying being full time mum? |

Cynthia (nat_nic)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 28, 2009 - 11:59 pm: |
Amy, Yup new nick, Not forgot la... Just don want to remind myself of my Dog cos his name is buffer which is adopted few months ago. Hai full time mother is tired and not easy. Somehow no matter FTWM or SAHM is always tired hahah. Now getting adjusted also in handling both myself. Finally Natalie she is recovered and she is going to her new school coming Monday after a break of..... 5mths or so. Time do flies fast.. Bb nicole is turning 1 next wed! This round only simple celebration with both our family members niah. No friends as HB saying very sian to organise such stuffs. ANTI SOCIAL! Hahaha... I am those prefer crowd with close friends.. Ya this thread is running slow leh.... All very busy bah. HBs well behaved? Hahah interesting |

Post Number: 1050 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 29, 2009 - 10:09 am: |
Mummies, Hi, Had on and off log on here but seems no one post so i kept silent hehe. Had been busy with Charlotte as well, had started her in Childcare with Cherie Hearts. First few days was Cranky, Now is getting better. At first feel very heartache to see her crying and i can see she is very stress. But today i see some progress in her, she listen to her teachers and she walk into her childcare instead of struggling to go in. can even say bye bye to me. So i guess after all it worth it. also realise she had learn to speak more and eat more on her food. Overall tumbs up for her. |

Doris (do2306)
Post Number: 370 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 29, 2009 - 12:14 pm: |
Hi Catherine24 mummy same here with Elysia... she can sing alot songs... more independant liao..still will carry on letting her go CC till Dec 09 even though my new maid jus arrive... really not used to have maid as privacy no more liao.. cross finger-2 yrs contract smoothly finish... now i count down 2 weeks more my ox baby will pop.. lolz |

Sng Su Huang (eunice_sng71)
Advanced Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 8617 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 29, 2009 - 3:50 pm: |
hi, can i re-join you all again? I join this thread quite long ago. I've 2 boys (30mths and 19mths) stay at Punggol. |

erin00 (erin00)
Post Number: 2058 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, May 30, 2009 - 7:34 am: |
hi leobbsmom, ya, going to ttc in june. hopefully can conceive by next yr. hi catherine, great that Charlotte's coping and learning well with childcare. hi eunice, welcome back. |

Sng Su Huang (eunice_sng71)
Advanced Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 8632 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 30, 2009 - 9:53 pm: |
hi erin00, thanks. Any mummies staying north east area? June is school holiday liao.'Kekeke any mummy plan any programs? |

Yoshi (yoshitoshi)
Junior Member Username: yoshitoshi
Post Number: 314 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 01, 2009 - 11:11 am: |
Hi Mummies, It has been a loooong time since i post on this thread. Have been sort of passive reading on and off. Hi Rain, SL & Pups, Congratulations! Hope you will have a safe & smooth pregnancy & delivery Hi Eunice, Welcome I'm staying at Sengkang. Hi Erin, Good Luck.....hope to hear your good news soon Hi Amy, Regarding some of your points, 1.) Our kids are super duper OK that there isn’t any headache or issue for us to bring up and discussed. [ My eldest child just started Primary 1 this year and we are still getting her settle for formal academic life. No #2 falls sick very other week, admitted to Gleneagles in March, followed by HFMD, etc etc....and just saturday, had high fever again!! HAiz.........No #3 - cranky sometimes. So mummies can imagine the chaos at night when 3 monkeys start to act up... 2.) Those mummies with maids are either lucky and are getting better maids OR are already immune to maid issues. [ Well, I just closed one eye liao. She wanted to go back for 2 weeks this July and I got to take leave and jaga the kids. Wonder whether I will go insane on the first day or not.] 3.) The mother-in-laws are not driving the mummies ‘crazy’ [ You bet!! ha ha.....Just that I told myself not to be bothered by her.] 4.) The hubbies have been relatively well-behaved. [ Hmmmm....leaves much tots. Told hubby i already have 3 kids to manage. Don't want to nag at additional one (him)!] My workload has increased threefold since I returned from ML Hence, most of the time i run outside, seldom in office...so din come forum that often. 5.) Some mummies are busy making more kids…. [ hee hee...No time liao la ] |