| Author |
Message |

May Wong (maywong)
Advanced Member Username: maywong
Post Number: 6018 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 8:17 am: |
SSF, In fact Jamie put on quite alot of weight leh. She is 19kg already. She can finish 3/4 plate of chicken rice and sometime hungry, she can finish a bowl of macaroni if we are outside. I am a bad mummy, she is eating hawker food quite frequent. Mashy, Soon you will see your lil princess le. Had u prepared C for his lil sis? Mamachan, JIA YOU !! Share with us the good news when u bingo okie ?! CL, U very power leh.. so little sleep. I dun dare to think of 3rd one after having this difficult-to-handle #2. There is simply no ME time at all for me. |

sl (sl0922)
Member Username: sl0922
Post Number: 1867 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 2:10 pm: |
Hi mummies! Ky, I have just given away my winter stuff... Melbourne can be really erratic in terms of weather - take care. Actually, I am still nursing charmaine too though I doubt she gets much out of me. I think she just loves the feeling of nursing so is really unwilling to stop. CL, you are really great! Tabbie, Glad that you have settled. Have a great time with the kids in us. Re: Holiday plans We thought of travelling to Beijing with Charmaine in Sep since have points to change. Gathering opinions here - do you think it's safe? As in there are so many health and food scares in china.... |

Tracie (cml77)
Intermediate Member Username: cml77
Post Number: 3701 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 7:28 pm: |
mamachan, haha, no #3 for me and hubby also against it. unless God thinks I haven paid off my debts and 'deserve' a #3!! Having a Megan on our hands is more than we can handle. She's getting real naughty, not listening, not afraid of getting caned. We jus return from ECP. Told hubby dun rent bike for me, i jus push Duncan's pram. He went to rent for Meg, me, and himself with a seat for Duncan. Big mistake cos Meg refused to let him ferry D and I'm not stable with D. So I mounted the bike with D and 'walked'. After jus 15mins, Meg refused to ride and wan daddy to ferry her! So we returned meg and my bike. D was still on the seat and hubby said he go back car take pram. When he walked away, Meg who was standing next to me decided to bolt off after him! I was frantically trying to unbuckel D n kept shouting for her to stop. She refused and a black car had to jam brake to avoid hitting her in the carpark. Dammit. Then she dashed across and ran after silly daddy who was still oblivious to my shouting behind. She was safe but got a huge scolding and one smack on the arm by me. She cried of course. Really...heart attack. Thinking back, there were many things we should hv done to avoid this but at that moment, brain din work. |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3702 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 7:35 pm: |
Re:Swine Flu Read that the infected person is infectious within 24 hours and doesn't show symptoms. So it's really hard to detect. And this flu will take a long time to die down, it will come in waves.. SL,KY, Wow...you gals are amazing, still nursing your kids. *pat on back* Tabbie, Take care ya! Wenyl, Meg still asks for her pacifier occasionally to 'hold'. MIL applied bitter grass on it to wean her off but this 'holding' thing...can't wean off so easily. Luckily di-di is not as dependant on pacifier. He can fall asleep without it but this boy really salivates alot and loves to put his hands into his mouth. So we give him the pacifier sometimes when we're outside to avoid him putting his dirty hands into mouth. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Senior Member Username: mashybrainz
Post Number: 10846 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 10:06 pm: |
wenyl haha, how come E went to help teacher check C's eyes. Already told them that C's eyes are swollen from the allergy. Anyway it has subsided already.  |

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 7213 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 10:11 pm: |
tracie wow that is realyl scary. jh is also like that now. refuse to listen. cane already forget and he cries so easily when we say no... sl i m going to beijing in may. hopefully my travel plans dun change. mamachan jiayou!! |

Yuki (yuki)
Intermediate Member Username: yuki
Post Number: 2680 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 10:49 pm: |
Hi Tracie, I was at ECP just now too. Very crowded. Sounds like a close shave for Megan! Maybe Megan will learn a lesson from today. Once my Megan ran off to look at some toys. I knew and choose to stand one corner and watch her carefully. Took her 5 mins to get away from the toys and look for me. Really panic when she can't find me. I walk out when she start crying. Now she is more aware and tend to hold my hand when we are out. |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 6020 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 11:26 pm: |
Tracie, Wow..such a dangerous act. I think they will just forget after awhile. You need to keep reminding her of that incident so that she will not do it again. Mummies, Jamie is testing my patience after the arrival of Jazmyn. Got very fedup with her and had caned her a few times. She simply dun allow me to have 1-to-1 session with Jazmyn. She will try all her means to distract me. Everything that she need to do like bathing, cleaning her poo poo, eating, all got to done by me. She will sit there and cry if any other members of the family want to help out. Really drained out with sleepless night with #2 and handling the monster #1. I had turned into a fierce mummy with screaming and caning of #1. Dunno where my patience had gone. So tired of everything. I think all these had caused my milk supply to dip as well. From 200ml per session, it dropped to 150ml or sometimes bearly 100ml. Feel like giving up soon. Really peifu mummies that are still nursing and latching on their kids. *pat on your back* |

rachel (moon77)
Intermediate Member Username: moon77
Post Number: 3286 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 11:36 pm: |
Hi gals! cookie Devan is 3 mths+ now. can go to my blog is see him =) http://verymerachel.blogspot.com/ am doing good, got the hang to jaga everything le. thanks for asking =) CL normally people like you i always say they run on generator one. people like me run on battery hahaha mamachan NO #3 for me. although hb still pin on some hope for another one and best if its a girl =p on and off will say, he has 2 boys, 2 boys liao la. always make sure i hear what he is saying. so you and hb shall fulfill daren's wish on 2 didis and 1 meimei!! 4 lovely kids to complete a happy family =) |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3703 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 11:43 pm: |
SY, Same! Meg also burst into tears when daddy tells her no! Sudden change. Yuki, We tested Meg couple of times by hiding when she wander off herself while shopping. The scary thing is she won't cry or panic. She will walk around looking up to see if its mummy or daddy or shout 'mummy' 'daddy'. She will keep walking and walking and in the end its us who got scared and go after her. May, Hang in there. Alot of us here also faced #1 giving a hard time when #2 just arrived. They will keep crying over the slightest thing and make us lose our patience. It's a phase they will go through and we have to go through too. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 3287 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 12:50 am: |
May like what tracy said, most of us went through this difficult phase with #1 turn into a monster after didi or meimei arrived. me too, did cane and scold dylan during that period. but i came to know that with the scolding and caning, they dont listen or the least tame with their behavious. will only add on to the tension. i was filled with guilt and with the leak of sleep, everything just add up and can easily turn into a constantly very upset mother. Jamie is very sticky to you at the 1st place so she only want you and no one else. you might want to get other family member to help you handle Jazmyn beside having to latch her. jamie is home the whole day since she yet start any playgroup right? so her focus and attention is all on you. can ask someone to bring her out more often? and maybe get jamie involve when you are breastfeeding jazmyn like get you a glass of water/tissue/etc. or reading to jamie while you bf. dylan will help me lift up my top when i happen to want to bf devan when he is around =p hang on on bfing, dont stress yourself with the amount. give whatever you have and you will feel better. jia you! |

Florence (flo)
Intermediate Member Username: flo
Post Number: 2052 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 1:05 am: |
Hi Mommies Have not login for a long long while...have been so busy at work and Mel is getting very bossy, will close my laptop everytime I open it and by the time she's asleep I'm totally zonked out. Queen You have delivered...Congrats! |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 2053 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 1:51 am: |
Went to HK Disney last weekend, Mel enjoyed it much better than last year, willing to try most of the rides Here's a pic to share

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 6021 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 8:38 am: |
Rachel, Devan has got the same eyes as Dylan. Handsome boy =) Tracie, Jamie is also like Meg, just walk around shouting out for daddy or mummy when we secretly hide in a corner. I am waiting for her to cry but it doesn't work. End up we have stranger that goes up to her and ask her what happened. We faster come out from hiding. How long will this phase be? So tiring. Flo, Mel looks so happy posing with Daisy. She is not scared of walking characters? Jamie will simply ask us to carry her if she sees these character walking around shopping centre. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10849 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 10:50 am: |
tracie that's so dangerous! Your gal really has no fear of danger. Same like my boy. That's why we've to hold him tight all the time, esp when we're near roads/carparks. may hang in there! hopefully jamie will get over it soon. |

sl (sl0922)
Member Username: sl0922
Post Number: 1868 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 1:27 pm: |
Hi mummies, Well, I am still nursing cos she refuses to give it up. The funny thing is that when I am not around, she doesn't feel the need to nurse but once she sees me, she would want to nurse. Actually really have no idea to stop the nursing. Flo, Wow... mel's really brave... funny that charmaine's the other way round? She has no qualms going on any of the rides but is scared of the characters? SY, Hope your trip went well.. are you still with the old place? Let me know how's the condition like in BJ? Cos if we go Bj, can redeem totally the mileage that's expiring... otherwise might have to lugi some... Tracie, that's really quite a close shave.... sigh... sometimes daddies can be really obvious....Thank god that megan's alright. Re: bossy kids Mine's really bossy too! |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3704 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 1:40 pm: |
Flo, Been a long time! Mel's looking more and more like you! May, From what I can remember, Meg was back to 'normal' when i return to work after 3months. |

thomasfanatic (thomasfanatic)
New member Username: thomasfanatic
Post Number: 94 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 4:27 pm: |
- |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Member Username: wenyl
Post Number: 1898 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 4:28 pm: |
Mashy, U know la....kids at this age, see teacher do something.... all go kaypo here n there. Am sure E din really go "check" C's eyes. Glad to know that C is better already. Now is my E's turn to fall sick. We came back from Phuket on Mon midnite & Tues we let him rest at home. Come Wed, sent him back to sch & just two days of school n now down with bad cough & flu. Sigh. All the virus going around n the lousy weather here makes everything worse. Tracie, Wat a close shave! I will sure freaked out. Thank God the driver is alert. Florence, Nice to see u back here. Mel is getting prettier. Looks more & more like mummy. |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1899 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 5:50 pm: |
May, Try to spend more time with J alone if u can. They may be feeling insecure cos now she sees u with mei mei. Yes, its a phase thing. When mei mei gets older n more interactive, things will get better cos J will see mei mei as her playmate. Rachel, D so cute, can help u lift up ur blouse. My E tat time will want to suckle up my other breast. But I told him no no...cos he no longer is a baby. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 3288 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, May 02, 2009 - 10:36 pm: |
May you hang in there, the phase will pass. dylan's was about 2months. wenyl mine is the opposite =p i asked him whether he want to suckle and he replied saying no no, he is already 3 years old, not a baby anymore. |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 2054 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 2:12 am: |
Tabbie, Glad to hear that you have settled in. Have a great time with the kids in US Tracie Just saw the post on Meg's close shave. I think must be really firm when it comes to safety. Mel is now "drill" to hold hand when we are in the carkpark...she will say "carpark hold hand"..haha May I guess J is probably feeling insecure...even for Mel she was feeling insecure and naughty when my nephew first arrived. She's much better now but occasionally will still be jealous of him SL Maybe you should start to consider weaning C. Clare told me she once saw a girl wearing primary sch uniform walking into Centrepoint nursing room with her mom! May/SL I guess different kids are afraid of different things. Mel is not afraid of characters since young. In fact she was so disappointed that Minnie and Donald were not there...haha Tracie/Wenyl Haha, my hb will beg to differ...everytime someone commented Mel looks like me, he will say "look like me meh" Wenyl |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10850 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 2:25 pm: |
Has anyone ordered cupcakes from cupcake momma? Or any recommendation for delicious & good looking cakes ? THinking of ordering for my FIL's birthday celebration. Yes, it's going to be another huge event typical of my FIL's style. Went to Pine garden but the designs are kind of ugly. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Intermediate Member Username: babe_agape
Post Number: 3233 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 2:51 pm: |
wow so much updates! Tracie What a scare! I read your encounter that my heart nearly dropped! It's really scary... I guess we have to be vigilant in teaching our kids to be more "street" smart. To be weary when approaching the carparks and MUst MUST hold hands when in the carpark. SL/KY Wow! You ladies still going on strong with the BF yah? It's time to wean them off le... have to cold turkey them... that's what my Aunt did when she had a hard time weaning her eldest girl (at 4 years) even when the younger brother came along and she fought for her turn to be at the breast too even though it's meant for di-di to nurse. There are more than one way to bond with our kids. rachel Dylan is so cute to offer to help lift your blouse for his didi to suckle. haha! Can imagine! Mashy When is your FIL's bday? I think you'll need to call and book cupcake momma 3 months in advance I think. She don't do 1 months booking. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10851 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 2:54 pm: |
mamachan end of may. Wow! 3 mths in advance? THen seems that i've to drop that idea. Any recommendation for nice cakes? |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1900 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 4:13 pm: |
Mashy, Try CL's shifu....one of the nicest cupcakes I ever tasted. But I dunno if its time to order now. Btw, saw u last nite at AMK hawker centre with C & ur hb. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10852 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 5:27 pm: |
wenyl oh is it? ah, how come didn't call us. CL hehe, will need the contact then. What's her website? :p |

queen (queen)
Intermediate Member Username: queen
Post Number: 3877 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 6:35 pm: |
Hi mummies, May, Isaac is the opposite! He doesn't display any jealousy towards baby Matthew. In fact, he has started hugging and kissing didi. Only thing is, he has become much closer to daddy now. In the past, he would always look for me for comfort and my HB was more his playmate. Now, he will go to my HB first most of the times. Though I still get my share of hugs from Isaac, sometimes, I'm even feel rejected by him! Flo, Glad to hear from you! Mel was a splitting image of you when she's younger... but in the picture, I think she looks a bit like your HB too. sl / ky, Wah... I think it's rime to stop nursing already. At our kids' age now, only way is to cold turkey. Wenyl, So far, Isaac hasn't asked to suckle and I don't offer. IMy MIL even told me that Isaac said to her that didi drinks Mummy's 'nen-nen' the whole day! Tracie, Scary! Really need to hold on to our todds! Mashy, Isaac had cuopcakes from cupcakesmomma for his 3rd birthday. I ordered about 1 month in advance. Their cupcakes are so-so in taste only lah. SY, I may have missed your posting... but how is JH now? He had his ops already? |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3705 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 03, 2009 - 10:41 pm: |
sigh..it's a weekend of close shaves for me. Was feeding Meg and told hubby to look after Duncan who was crawling about. Heard a loud bang...the floor standing speaker fell cos Duncan pulled it and it just missed him. JUST. My heart almost stopped again..His little foot was just beside the speaker. Brave boy din cry despite the loud sound. Hubby was engrossed in his facebook game!!! I told him angrily this is too close already. He told me dun overeact, nothing happened. That made me so mad. I told him off that there is no such thing pretending nothing happened cos it really happened!!! Argh...so angry! |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 2055 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 12:32 am: |
Mashy I ordered cupcakesmomma for Mel bday last year, I think I ordered about 2 weeks in advance. I think unless you are looking for a big and complicated design I don't think you need to order so early in advance. Queen Isaac is so sweet. Most of my frens #1 became closer to daddy after #2 arrive. I think cos daddy will be more hangs on cos extra help is needed Tracie Wow close shave. I think men are men afterall, they will only regret when something bad really happen SY Miss your post, what op did JH do? |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 3289 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 12:32 am: |
tracy can really feel your anger. the thought of the speaker fell can simply make anyone of us here stop breathing! thank goodness duncan is alright, maybe he was too shock by the loud sound and he might even know he did something notti and went "oops!" =p guess all men is the same, since nothing happen why make a big fuss out of it (they think in this way) AND if something did happen, they will feel sorry. but in the first place why let any accident to have the chance to happen leh? anyway, mine oso sama sama. rather use eye power or even ear power to 'watch' out the kids. sometime even switch off the power and lost in his own activities e.g. read newspaper/online/watch tv program. hello, i only do these when the kids are sleeping and i am done with the house chores. =S hee me complain abit here. |

oily (oily)
Member Username: oily
Post Number: 737 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 8:59 am: |
talk about #3, my hb wanted to have atleast 3 and i'm ok with it until recently i got pregnant with #2. morning sickness is bad and sleepy most of the time. alrd told hb we're stop at #2!!! maybe age is catching up also.. haizz.. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 3235 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 9:08 am: |
Re: Cupcake Momma Ha! I think maybe she's not as busy as in the past. Last time I tried to call her like 2 months in advance, no one picks up the phone...email and no one replies. When I finally got her on the phone like 1 month before my planned event... she cannot take in my orders!!! Told me must book her like 2-3 months in advance! That was like 1.5 years ago Seems like those who used her recently the last couple months have better time-frame. Tracie Aiyoh.... am glad that Duncan is alright... My heart will stop too. Really not easy handling 2 kids! SY How's JH coping? Talkative toddlers Are your toddlers getting more and more talkative? Hahaha I think I remembered Belinda or others sharing that the moment they start, they cannot stop!! My boy loves to talk, and sing big time!!! Can hear him starting to sing when he wakes up after his milk feed, I think when he comes home from school will still be singing. He tries to engage us and "impress" us by reciting sentences from the books we read to him. i.e. Green Eggs and Ham...even when lights out and we tuck him in bed...he still wants to talk or recite stuff... aiyoh.... |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Intermediate Member Username: baby99lon
Post Number: 2362 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 9:29 am: |
Mamachan, When they enter to the "WHY" world...and they expect you to know everything. Damien become so demanding than he even make sure that i listen and answer every of his questions. D : why is the tree moving? M : the tree is moving coz the wind blow. D : why did the wind blow? M : the wind blow coz it is going to rain soon. D : why it is going to rain? M : did you see the cloud turn black. D : why did the cloud want to turn black. M : duno how to explain to him..so i told him..sorry mummy duno.. D : why you duno..tell me....tell me...why you duno |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10853 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 9:39 am: |
Re: cupcake momma they replied me and said it's still ok to order. But yesterday when i broached the subject to my ILs, my MIL said her kindy kids all rejected the cupcakes, so must be not nice. Nice to look at but not tasty. So i think probably will just order an normal cake... belinda i wish my boy will ask me questions. sigh. He doesn't. So far he's more into 'where', 'what' & 'how'. Not so much on 'why'. tracie I'll be furious with my hb too if that happens. Sometimes the men just take safety for granted and totally oblivious to such things ard them. Glad that Duncan is alright. |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1901 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 10:04 am: |
Mashy, We were having dinner inside the hawker centre & saw ur family walked away from the hawker centre. So din call u. Yes, usually E don't like to eat cupcakes, only licked the cream toppings. So we were surprised when he ate the cupcake made by CL's shifu during S's bday party last year. When C starts asking WHY....it just doesn't stop & u will wish he doesn't ask so many WHYs. Can be very irritating at times. Haha! Sometimes I get so tired of answering E's "bo liao" whys, I asked him back the same question & let him answer it himself. |

SSF (missy)
Intermediate Member Username: missy
Post Number: 3165 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 10:17 am: |
hi mummies, I am back from genting. it was a good deserving break without the kids but we missed them badly esp when there is a theme park there and kids are all over the area. we didn;t really like there and in fact we tried to check out on sat but they said no refund. haiz. cos we thot of gg to Malacca instead for the other night stay. it doesn;t help that we are not a gambler and hate smoky area. seriously i do not think its a good place to bring kids as ppl are literally smoking everywhere in the building. it was jammed packed with ppl and moving ard with stroller can be a challenge. weather was definitely the only plus factor. it was colder at night and day time, it was alright. so nope, we don't think we will be gg back again. it was scary watching ppl gambling away so much money. one person played roulette and just placed RM800 all over the numbers and in less than 1 min, all was gone! oohhh...heart pain for him! tracie - oh my..what a narrow escape for ur kids! Thank GOD both are fine. i guess just have to be more careful in future. My J is also very active ..that;s why always need a dedicated person watching over him. i know it can be tiring at times. tats why he also have bumps here and there. just yesterday, he fell down while walking and bite his lips. haiz. there is only so much we can do but on the roadside, just have to be extra vigilent. oh and ur hb, i will be angry too if it was me. knock knock his head! :P may - wah! Jamie can really eat but she doesn't look big on the picture. how i wish my C has such huge appetite as Jamie too. I will give him all the food he craves for. haha.. My boy is just so choosy with food. even mac donald nuggets doesn't go well with him. regarding 1-1 session, last time when i was bf my second boy, C also sticks to me like glue. so bo bian, i will bring him in the same room. while i bf J, C will watch video in the room. i guess u have to give Jamie some time as she is so used to having ur dedicated attention and now having to share it just doesn;t sink in. do note to have some 1-1 session with Jamie too...like reading a book before bed, bath time etc. mamachan - haha...D is so funny. C also have 101 why why why whenever he talks. sometimes, i also will say i don;t know. haha... flo - hi there! i agree with the other mums tha ur girl resembles you alot |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 3237 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 10:38 am: |
Wenyl/Belinda Haha! My boy doesn't ask me why until like that. He just takes in whatever answer I give him and repeats after me. My girlfriend's daughter on the other hand loves to ask me "Why" each time she sees me. So I very quickly "Why" her back and "bombard" her with lots of Why questions like Why is she asking me Why ...etc etc... hahaha, until she cannot answer and she changes the subject with me :P So I think that's a very useful way to counter their Whys :P FLo Forgot to mention: Mel is getting more and more adorable! And yes, she's getting prettier and looking more like mummy! Such a sweet gal too! Mashy You're not alone on the Whys... my boy doesn't ask me on Whys.... Can I ask another question? Are your toddlers able to button up their shirts already? |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1902 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 10:55 am: |
Mamachan, Not for E, he still needs a bit of guidance to button up his shirts. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 3240 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 11:31 am: |
Wenyl I see I see. Coz recently in the past 1 month, D had been able to button his own school uniform on his own... takes some time but gets the job done... so I was wondering if any of the toddlers here had started to button their own clothes |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10861 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 12:39 pm: |
mamachan C still can't button his shirts yet. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10862 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 12:40 pm: |
sigh, really dunno what to do with my boy. He's now wanting to eat char siew bao for lunch instead of the fish porridge that i made for him. sigh. |

oily (oily)
Post Number: 740 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 1:05 pm: |
my son can button his shirts but i still do it for him every morning coz it's faster.. :p |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 1564 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 3:00 pm: |
hi mommies, havent logged in for a long time! Congrats to all the mommies who have popped! Mashy, I used CL's shifu for her cupcakes and it was pretty good. SSF, it muct have been good to have a break alone with hb even though the holiday wasnt so good... how I wish hb and I are able to go away ALONE... I think I have to wait till the youngest turn 3 at least! That's three years away... the only thing hb and I ever did together alone was lunch! Flo, Melody is all grown up liao! XXL and L Mamapoko pants to give away any mommies' girls are using XXL or L Mamapoko pants? I have a opened bag of 9 XXL and 7 L pants lying in my cupboard unused. Silly hb went to buy XXL for S when she was using diaper pants! And the L sizes are the remaining which she is not using anymore... |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3706 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 6:55 pm: |
rachel, no worries, come here to 'air' your greviances. And yes, men are men... mamachan, meg could button her shirt some timg back already too. i tink gals are more interested in learning to do such things. My nephews were and are still not keen to put on their own clothes etc. SSF, Shiok...holiday with hubby only. Same here can't travel without the kids for the time being. But told hubby that our 10th year wedding anniversary we must go on a short trip just the two of us! 2011! |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10880 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 7:17 pm: |
SSF So nice lor. I will never be able to go on a hol without the kids until they're like old enough to take care of themselves. Like at least in their teens. Coz no one wanna help me take care.  |

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Advanced Member Username: little_pony
Post Number: 8765 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 6:34 am: |
mashy yup my shifu's blog is www.myhumblearts.blogspot.com She can do whole cake no problem too. In case you are keen then just pm or sms me for her contact Me just nap from 10 pm to 12 am and was up since then. Aden down with cough and of course merlion act never stop. 12 am high fever again and give another suppository. Then 2 am merlion. 3 am still ask for playhouse disney. Knock out at 3.30 and then woke up at 6 and want to follow me to bring charmaine down. It does not help when it is drizzling that I need to take umbrella and carry aden on one hand. Sigh. Mummy realli like superwoman. My sir still sleeping soundly. While monitoring him i cannot sleep at all. Only accomplishment is my scrapbook layout within 1 hour. Then have to prepare charmaine's breakfast liao. |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 2366 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 9:45 am: |
Mashy/Tracie, Try to go before your children go primary school otherwise have wait till their teens. Since we can't go for couple trip...hahahah we plan for our own trip.... So this year i am plan to extend my trip after my training in Germany. Aiyo got to do my own homework. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10883 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 9:49 am: |
belinda bo bian leh, no one to help me babysit them. my ILs already said they're not helping if we're going overseas for hols. They said if we wanna go hols, must bring the kids along. CL aiyoh, so chum. Hope Aden recovers soon. And u get your good night's sleep. I wonder how u cope having such little sleep. I surely cannot. Thanks, but think will have to stick to normal cakes after talking to them. U know lah, old foggies not used to new stuff. sigh. |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 2368 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 10:49 am: |
mashy, ya it will be tough if no one is help you to bbsit. Re : Flu Vaccination Can i know how many jab need to be taken for our child @ age of 3. I remember that my #1 only take 1 jab instead of 2. Brought damien to SBCC last mth for the jab but was told to take another jab after 1 mth. |

oily (oily)
Post Number: 741 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 11:30 am: |
haiz.. i also can't go holiday with hb only coz not one look after the kid! belinda, if first timer, need 2 jabs but 2nd timer only 1. |

ky (xjysg)
Member Username: xjysg
Post Number: 1731 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 1:28 pm: |
Hi SSF ... I guess it's because it's Public Holiday, that's why Genting is so crowded. I've just came back from Desaru; it's our 2nd time there but the difference is it's with a lot of friends. And the experience is very different. Very few people during non-PH trip and we had very good and personalized service. But with a lot of friends, we were not so tired jaga-ing the kids coz we could share workload. Will prob want to go again to Genting during non-peak... oh, btw, I too have to travel with kids n I think since that's our option, we've got to learn to make use of that to our advantage. .ky. |

Post Number: 1565 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 3:07 pm: |
Hi CL, you are really super woman leh! I dun think I can even function as a human being, much less a mommy without any sleep! KY, how's the hotel security there when you went Desaru? I actually love to go Desaru as a mini break, but my parents are hesitant this time round coz they say hotel security is quite bad now... |

ky (xjysg)
Post Number: 1732 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 4:35 pm: |
sleepingdeer ... hm, didn't notice much abt the hotel security, but as usual we left our valuables in the room's safe ... actually more laxed this time with so many of us that only my hubby jaga all the luggage that litters ard the place while waiting to check-in. I feel it's the usual, just an additional step of temp checking before we enter the country (ie whether it's going to malaysia or back to singapore). we took the ferry btw. .ky. |

sunny (nyny)
Advanced Member Username: nyny
Post Number: 5021 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 5:24 pm: |
CL wow.. you are really a wonder woman manz... *sallute* mummies i was really shocked to know that my gal's playgroup has not started temperature measurement. and today, my hb sent my gal to the class and checked with the teacher if they had done so, apparently they were still at the planning stage. the teacher said that she had fed back to the principal that the centre should get a thermometer to measure the kids' temperature!!! what's going on with the centre... i am glad that i am pulling my gal out from the centre from next term onwards. the centre is also providing tuition, before and after school services. i am really puzzled how come the centre-in-charge did not do anything up till now. even in my company, we are given thermometer to measure our temperature twice daily now. *shake head* ky do you do any research on yew tee primary school? i heard from my friends that the standard is getting better... |

Post Number: 8776 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 5:34 pm: |
Sunny that is what i heard about yew tee too. The school never prepare such contingency plan Another sleepless nite today because his fever just shot to 39.1 again |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 3246 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 5:55 pm: |
Couple-time travels Actually, there's the initial plans of going to San Francisco with hb on his work trip there for some couple time in August... but looking at the Swine Flu thingy... I think there goes the plans.... sunny Wow! It's scary to know that the school has got no measures for such plans already in place... CL Aiyoyo... really salute you eh! To survive on so little sleep! Hope Aden gets better soon! |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10887 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 6:04 pm: |
sunny that's bad. Heard from my MIL that MOE had already sent down orders to take temps at all schs. Weird that they've not done anything abt it. Mamachan I think there might be a chance for u to go. Heard that the swine flu is stepping down already. CL Hope Aden gets well soon! Just when i thot my boy is recovering from his cough, he started coughing non-stop today (altho without phlegm).  |

Yuki (yuki)
Post Number: 2681 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 6:55 pm: |
Hi CL. Ashley was also down with fever last night. Despite the bifen, fever was constantly 39.5 thru out the night..... i also didn't sleep a wink cos was sponging her. Brought her to doc again this morning for the suppository0.... now fever came down. hopefully will stay that way thru out the night. Now Megan start having fever...hai........ Hope they get better before the Genting trip......... |

Post Number: 8778 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 7:00 pm: |
Yuki I was lucky I have suppository on standby. His fever just shoot to 39 at 5 pm so it will last me to 11 pm. |

sunny (nyny)
Advanced Member Username: nyny
Post Number: 5022 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 9:30 pm: |
CL aiyo... hope aden gets well soon. take chance to rest. mamachan, mashy ya loh. the assistant of the center said since they had issued a note to remind the parents not to bring their kids to school if the kids are not feeling well, they did not start taking temperature... but we did not receive any note from them leh. how weird.... and what if the kids are behaving as normal and active but having temperature, and the parents still send them to school? sigh... |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1903 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 10:15 pm: |
Seems that a lot of kids are down with fever. My Ben too, suddenly had fever on Sun until now. Somemore he refuse to allow us to sponge him or take his ear temp. Have to force feed him med. So stress. |

ky (xjysg)
Post Number: 1733 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 10:57 pm: |
CL, try to keep the suppository for at night coz it's more effective right. Is he having stomach flu? I find the temp usually sgo up at night more than in the day and what I usually do is to use the more effective med for night use. in the recent episode, my older boy has temp that goes up to 40 for 2 nights... Sunny/CL, hm, didn't do much research though a neighbour has been feeding me certain info... The P is new this yr and she's bringing on changes and that's one of the reason of the talk. What did u gals hear? for me, I'm still going for SV ... 1 disadv is the schoolbus and that seems to fetch kid back late as compared to other schools that's even further away ... .ky. |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 6033 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 12:30 am: |
Hi mummies, Me also very jialat. J is down with high fever too. She vomited several times. Just got my c-sect not long and I had to change the stupid bedsheet carrying the mattress cos hb is at work. Changed 3 times last night. I have no chance to separate the gals at these moment as both need my attention, realised it is difficult for me to run btw two rooms. So tired and I am down with flu too. My milk supply dipped tremendously, feel like giving up already. Pumping milk at this moment.. got to catch some sleep before J2 (another milk monster) wakes up again. Take Care everyone.. drink more water!! |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 6034 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 12:33 am: |
Oh ya.. before I forgot. Anyone has got 2nd hand Baby Bjorn Active Carrier to sell ? I am interested to get one. Dun wish to spend too much to get a new one. Need one with Lumbar support cos of my back prob. |

Post Number: 8780 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 5:04 am: |
May i think my fren has one and she never use. Wil check with her. Me have been waking up every 1 hour to check his temp because at 11 pm it seems his temp din go up. So I hope the dose of anti biotics is taking effect. I oso have to force feed 7 types of medication for him. Me going back to work today. Ask husband to take over. |

queen (queen)
Intermediate Member Username: queen
Post Number: 3886 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 8:26 am: |
May, Don't give up! Right now, do your best, don't be too concerned about much you can pump now, just give whatever you have and supplement with FM if needed. You have to take care of Jamie, so don't add more stress to yourself. Milk supply will dip because of stress, tiredness etc. but the key is be consistent. Keep to your regular pumping sessions, if possible add in an extra 1 or 2 sessions. Your supply will return eventually. You may want to take Fenugeek pills. It's supposed to help increase supply. Re. Fever My Isaac also just recovered from a bout of high fever and runny nose... lasted 4 days or so. Missed school the whole of last week. Take care mummies and hope your kids get well soon! |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10889 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 8:45 am: |
May Hang in there! Aiyoh, must be tough handling two and somemore sick kid. Queen C also missed sch for almost the whole of last week. Seems that everybody's kids are having some bout of sickness now. Take care! C coughed and coughed non-stop last night. Also got woken up by my hb to help handle him. Managed to pat him to sleep and today he's still coughing rather badly. Think it's the exact same virus that he caught in Jan & Feb which lasted 2 weeks each time. Think the virus has been making its rounds in the class and he caught it 3rd time round.  |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1905 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 9:10 am: |
May, Hang in there! Maybe ask ur mum to stay over for the time being until J recovers. Its very siong to handle a bb n a sick todd especially with a Csect wound. Mashy, I also suspect so cos last week E only went back to school for 2 days only cos we just got back from Phuket on Mon midnite. Sent him to school only on Wed & by Thurs nite, he started coughing quite badly too. I quickly brot him to the pd on Sat & was given Augmentin & Zenmolin. The cough stopped by Sun nite. Then, its Ben's turn to kanna the cough bug & worse, came down with fever. Weather has been very lousy lately. Is C back in school today? Take care ya! |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10890 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 9:15 am: |
wenyl yah. he's back in sch. so fast given augmentin? Was he having a fever? My PD won't give him antibiotics unless he's having a fever. So usually we'll give him ventolin and mucoslovan(if have phlegm) coz no pt seeing the PD until he gets fever for 3 days. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 3251 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 10:25 am: |
Sick Toddlers and babies Wishing all the sick toddlers and babies a speedy recovery!!! May Just hang in there! Can get your mom to come by and help you out? C-sect recently shouldn't be carrying heavy stuff around... maybe you can put those waterproof mats under the bedsheet so you don't have to change bedsheets until like mad?? |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1906 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 10:31 am: |
Mashy, Mucloslovan doesn't work on E. Tried before last time. So this new PD gave Zenmolin to open airways & reduce phlegm. Seems to work better on E. He wasn't having fever but PD said to start him on antibiotics cos most likely its an infection he is having. True enough, Ben caught the bug the next day & fever came. But PD said Ben still too young for antibiotics. I am praying Ben's fever dun come back cos the last temp was at 1am. Hope all the sick kids recover quickly. |

Post Number: 1566 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 10:45 am: |
CL, Yuki, me too, always stand by suppostitory cos only until recently will S take fever med orally. She used to scream and wail if we try to force feed her so we have a ready supply of both the normal and high fever suppostitory on standby! Im quite bad, if her fever hits high, I will normally wait till it hits 39 in the evening b4fore I give the one for high fever, so it lasts longer in the night and we dun have to give her another dose so fast. She really hates the suppostitory too so I try to limit the no of times I have to give it to her. If her fever is consistently mid grade and shes feeling ok, I dun bother to give any med. May, the bjorn is very handy when J2 is small,but I feel its very bad in terms of lumbar support. I using a borrowed one right now, and though its really convenient, the spine support is not there as compared to Ergo or even the sling. Plus point is the convenience lah.. very easy to use... ky, yup ferry is really easy to travel by when going Desaru. Maybe my parents are getting old and paranoid, the last time they were there, they were placed in a very quiet part of the hotel, and it scared them that the balcony doors wouldnt lock properly... old folks always think of alot of possible senarios..  |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 2372 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 11:03 am: |
ky/Sleepingdeer, The last time i went to Desaru was in 2007. We drove there instead. Checked in to the Pulai beach resort ....was totally disappointed.....cannot stand the mouldy smell from the room and the big lizards hiding under the bed. Think the room was being empty for very long...no many visitors there. |

Rena chew (rena076)
Intermediate Member Username: rena076
Post Number: 2573 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 11:04 am: |
Mummies, Noted tat this season of cough and fever actually cause body to have allergy cough.. Tat was wat happen to me, my dad, my hubby , my maid and worsen the allergy in my 2 sons |

Yuki (yuki)
Post Number: 2682 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 2:24 pm: |
Hai.....my mum just brought Megan to the doctor. Fever 40 degrees. Think i better postpone the Genting trip. |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3707 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 3:20 pm: |
Gosh, hope all the kids get well soon! Sleepingdeer, Is there a suppository for normal fever?? I'll be very happy if there is! Cos Meg totally refuse medicine given oral but is ok wif supp. I've got supp for high-fever. I'll be even happier if there's supp for cough med! |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 3252 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 3:26 pm: |
Yuki Oh no.... hope Megan will be alright!! Have to continue to sponge her with normal temp water to keep her temperature down. Tracie Hehehehe, I don't think there's supp for cough medicines eh... think it doesn't work the same route as the supp for fever... that's what I think lah. If only right?? life will be much easier for us all. |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 2373 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 3:30 pm: |
Tracie, damien loves medicine...this silly boy even ask for chinese medicine. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10897 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 3:32 pm: |
yuki hope megan gets well soon. When are u supposed to go genting? tracie hahha, i also want. My boy also doesn't like meds, but now used to ventolin and mucoslovan. There's paracetamol suppositories available. I bought that for standby when my boy gets fever and becomes too cranky to wanna take his fever meds. I usually use it at night or in the middle of the night when he doesn't wanna wake up to take his meds and his fever is still high. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10898 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 3:33 pm: |
belinda my boy even spit out the chuan bei pi pa gao ok? It's so sweet and he can spit that out. |

Yuki (yuki)
Post Number: 2683 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 4:03 pm: |
Hi Mashy, Suppose to go Genting this coming sat.... Am trying to postpone cos Ashley also just recovered...... Megan very funny.... the doctor told her to put 'bullet' into her. Now she said want to take out the bullet. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10899 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 4:06 pm: |
yuki hahha. megan so funny. my boy will simply squeeze it out with his butt like poo poo. |

Post Number: 8782 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 4:16 pm: |
Mashy, Yuki Charmaine will scream like we are killing her. Aden like cannot feel a thing one. I know there is another suppository for vomitting. Sleeping deer I oso want normal fever suppository ha ha difficult to give aden medication. Today i am at work but daddy on duty. I am sure he will just give those medication which must be completed then sure only give milk and no lunch. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10901 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 4:18 pm: |
what is the high fever suppository? Coz i only know the paracetamol suppository. |

Post Number: 8783 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 4:23 pm: |
Mashy I think it is Vortex or something only use when it is high fever. So your paracetamol suppository can be used during normal fever ? |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10902 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 4:25 pm: |
CL yah, can be used for normal fever. Just as a substitute for the oral meds. |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 6035 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 5:05 pm: |
Mashy/CL, I am giving Vortex for J1 since young for high fever. But I try to give 1 only. It is a magical pill that ease the high fever. I very kiasu, standby one box in fridge. |

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member Username: labby
Post Number: 5283 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 6:50 pm: |
Hi all as usual.. I was speed glancing the post. the thread was kinda quite for a while then now very active again... CL My K2 had very high fever recently too and really worrying for me. He even went up to 40 degree but Thankfully he is fine now.. Keep shower Aden if fever is high like 39. Tracie wow as I read your post, my heart was beating fast. SO scary I'm sure u were so scared and angry! Men all the same... Flo Melody is so happy with Daisy Duck! I think K1 will be happy if she sees them.. sigh... I'm still waiting for a chance to bring the kids. Too challanging for me now. I'm gng to show the kids tonight!! Post more photos ok.. May I know your frustration, when K2 arrived K1 was ok, nice jie jie.. but when K3 arrived I have 2 cry babies at home..it's really frustrating when the kids just cry and cry...I used to get angry with them too well now also la. But I also know that all they want is attention. at least for my Ks, the more I get angry with them wun help all only make things worst. the more effective way is just to hug and carry them for my case when they cry. its very tiring lor.. so I have some small muscles now hahaha. I think Jamie just felt insecure and wanted assurance. When she is cranky... try to hug and carry her if possible and see if she improved. if it's not BF time, for #2, anyone else in the family should be able to attend to her since she cannot recognise pple now. Re:Sick kids It's scary.. all MY Ks are taking turn to get sick. Start with K2, was having really high fever scary till 40 degree. Then K1 who has it milder and seems to recover without medication. MIL just called and say K3 is having fever too.. gosh....got to rush home now |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10903 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 7:09 pm: |
may haha, it's been 3.5yrs and now then i know abt vortex. I know there's a stronger suppositories for high fever but dunno what name. The only suppositories that i used so far is the paracetamol one. :p When he had high fever, i use nurofen. But it's frustrating when he doesn't wanna take his meds. |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 2056 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 7:10 pm: |
CL/Yuki Hope Aden and Megan are feeling better. CL why 7 types of med, so many? Mashy/CL Voltaren is NSAIDs, can be alternate with paracetamol but not nurofen cos they belong to the same family of drug |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10906 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 8:26 pm: |
flo what's NSAIDs? So means can take vortex even before the 4hr min time is up after taking paracetamol? |

Post Number: 1568 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 8:49 pm: |
Hi mommies, CL/MAshy/Tracie, the one for normal fever is ACET 120, works the same as normal paracetamol, so you either use ACET or Progesic or kids panadol, this is for fever below 39. I use Voren for high fever, 39 and above, same family as Bifen or Nurofen, like what Flo says... When S had Rosella her fever was constantly 38.5 to 40... so I alternate between Voren and ACET... cos ACET can only use every 6 hour and Voren every 8 hourly so every 3 - 4 hours I can give her something. So like if at 9pm I give ACET, I can still give Voren like 3 hours later at 12am, as long as next dose of Voren is after 8 hours at 8am. Then I can still give ACET at 3am... Soooo many kids are sick, hang in there mommies! |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 2057 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 10:30 pm: |
Mashy NSAIDs is non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug. It's normally use to lower body temp, relieve pain and reduce inflammation - aspirin and nurofen are commonly used NSAIDs. like what Sleepingdeer said, it can be alternate with paracetamol at shorter interval if fever doesn't subside |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 10909 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 8:56 am: |
Thanks for the info. So what's the real name of the suppositories actually? Seems like quite a few here. THe one that i have is Remedol 125 which is also paracetamol. |

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 7220 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 10:41 am: |
flo mel looks like u! JH went for op to remove hydrocoele. now he's ok but getting naughty. re sick kids jh also had fever over weekend. very weird. when he cries he will have fever |

oldmum (weejeans)
New member Username: weejeans
Post Number: 50 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 10:57 am: |
Hi Mummies, so sorry to hear all your bubs sick. My ethan was also down last week with cough and runny nose. Just wanted to share this - he goes to a chinese TCM at Bukit Batok and so far it's been really good. Last year from Sep to Dec he was constantly down with cough and runny nose - think i spent thousands at the PD - went to Dr Ong at Aglow etc, and he was diagnosed with bronchitis and nebuelized etc, and then dosed with Klacid but it kept coming back. Till my dad got a recommendation from his friend of this chinese doctor at Fu Nan medical hall at bukit batok. He's been taking his chinese meds and from Jan till last week, he hadn't been sick, and last week it also cleared up after 3 to 4 days of the chinese med. Hope this helps some of your kids... The address is: Blk 152 Bukit Batok St 11 (west ave 6) #01-266. Tel 6896 1618. Look for Dr Neo (the other doctor is a lady doc who is supposed to specialised in kids, but i find her not so good). |

oldmum (weejeans)
New member Username: weejeans
Post Number: 51 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 11:05 am: |
but the meds taste quite bad.. i am also taking it at the moment. Ethan takes it with Pi Pa Gao mixed in it and doesn't seem to mind it. |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3708 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 11:21 am: |
mashy, Hmmm i gotta go home check the name of my supp. sleepingdeer, thanks for the info! now i have alternative instead of having to wait till her fever hit 39deg then give her the supp! |

SSF (missy)
Intermediate Member Username: missy
Post Number: 3166 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 11:26 am: |
hi mummies...may i ask what supplements do you give your kids? any brand to recommend that is chewable? i am looking for Vit c actually. Next, what shampoo do you use for your kids? any brand that is sodium lauryl sulfate free to recommend? currently they are using sebamed but i think that is not sulfate free |