SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2006 Mums * (2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs * Archive * Archive through December 04, 2008 < Previous Next >

Wenyl (wenyl)
Username: wenyl

Post Number: 1801
Posted on Thursday, November 27, 2008 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rachel,

I have PMed u a link from ebay. I got some party stuffs from there. Also, happen to receive email on this BP. They have some party balloons.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1921012.html?1227677828

Re: Bday Celebrations
Same here, dun think E will ever get to celebrate his bday in school too. His is 20 Dec. Sch probably closed for the hols liao.

ky (xjysg)
Username: xjysg

Post Number: 1623
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 1:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi May

was reading the thread quietly ... and set me thinking. Why do we go back to the ILs and parentss ... we know why. But to our kids, they may not and it's our responsibility to explain to them clearly ... I'm actually having a very difficult task trying to explain. My own mum, in a very nice way of speaking, is senile. She's actually turning into a weird old lady that I can't reach ... n it's really difficult for me to explain esp to my older boy who's starting to understand things why she's behaving like that ... I do not wish to sound negative towards grandparents, and moreover she's my mum. So, just think of how sometimes one's actions/words may be taken in by the kids. Well, consolation to you, at least your MIL plays with your gal 1 hr when u visit. Mine zero! she'll pop around making certain comments "why so skinny" and making a lot of comparisons to another nephews whom she clearly adores more. I'll get fedup hearing all these from her that I never ever share any news of my kids to her. "Officially", to her, they belong to her family ... just keep quiet. Everyone can tell, esp the kids.

take care.

.ky.

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Advanced Member
Username: little_pony

Post Number: 7602
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 9:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ky,
Dun be upset with your mum for her condition. I guess she dun mean what she says now. Dun take her words to heart. Take care.

Bought this from spree. And the daddy could not wait till Xmas to see Aden's excitment. So today he gave up his collection of cars and bringing his pat pat rocket to cc. It is a total breeze to say bye bye to him at cc today.

s

May Wong (maywong)
Username: maywong

Post Number: 4726
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KY,
Thanks, dun take her words to heart. I try not to bring up negative remarks of my PIL in front of J. These are done without her pressence or while she sleep. Didn't want her to "know" so much.

CL,
Wow.. pat pat! Can see that Aden is very proud of his new toy. J likes this too. Can the characters be taken out of it? She saw me looking at the Handy Manny Toolbox thread, I think u ordered right? Asked me to get. But seems like the shipping is quite ex. Does Aden plays the games at plyahouse disney website? J is hooked on it and wants to play it everyday.

queen (queen)
Username: queen

Post Number: 3674
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 9:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,
Which thread did you get the Little Einstein rocket from?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7603
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 9:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May
Can the character can be removed and once you insert it, each character will have their own voice like in the show. Hee hee yup ordered the hanny Manny too. Dunno how much my shipping will be for the toolbox. Usually Charmaine will play and aden will look on and wow.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7604
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 9:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queen
Under overseas spree, the shipping is crazy. Paid $74.74. But I took over from someone who has given up so paid $100. Too bulky to get pple from US to bring over so decided to buy over.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4727
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 9:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,
J just learn how to use mouse and operate the laptop. So she get hooked on the website after I showed her once. Ya, where u get the rocket? Was thinking of getting one and bring it to hospital with me. Telling J that it is from meimei. Still thinking if I should get Handy Manny or this. What's the separate total price after shipping cost of these toys?

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3676
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 10:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cl,
Wah! $100!!!
Is it worth it???
My HB will sure make a lot of noise if I buy a $100 toy!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7605
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 10:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queen
If you see the face of Aden, ha ha a bit heartache but it is worth it lor. But of course I have charmaine making a lot of noise. Lucky yday bought a red dress and shiny shoes for her. But she told me next time can buy toy?

May
It depends how which toy Jamie likes. But I think after the first spree by Catz, the rest of the spree organizer call off the spree due to high shipping cost. LE Pat pat rocket at $120.74 and Handy manny based on batch 1 I think $76.12. That one once I get it I will have to keep it and leave for his Xmas if not I have to buy another one. Actually rocket for Xmas, Toolbox for Birthday. Now have to buy another one

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4728
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 10:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,
Oh dear.. just saw the amount!! $100!! Sure get scolded by hb for buying that. Ur hb didn't say anything?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7607
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queen, May
I forgot to add. I usually do not report the amount I paid for toys to hb. If he ask I will "discount" a bit.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4729
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 10:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,
Oversea spree can hide but recently I brought J to Build-A-Bear Workshop. The bear cost $70 with all clothing and accessories. Wanted to hide but hb discover the actual price in the end. Then got nagged. hehe. Now heart itchy again if I should get the toolbox.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7609
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 10:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May
My hb will have soft spot for his kids. Ha ha That time when we saw the rocket, he says I am crazy. So big. Then when he saw how Aden loves LE, he ask me to source.

Just like the playhouse I have at home. I wanted to buy he call me siow as usual. Then when he saw how charmaines loves it, he says go ahead. Recently I want to sell it off he told me " But Charmaine loves it so much." So cannot sell lor

SSF (missy)
Username: missy

Post Number: 3081
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 11:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mamachan - ya i think i will ask the teacher next yr when he starts school. will also join in the later part of the class cos if i go at the early part, C will not let me off later. haha.. kellogs sound good. healthy snacks for the goodies.

CL - wow! 100 bucks but yes the price of your happy son paid it all! so far the most i paid of C's toys is a car ramp from early learning centre at $80 after a discount. else its about 90+. but lately my FIL brought him to Toy rus cos C has been asking for a $39.95 CARS toolset. in the end, when C reached there, he insisted on a CARS ramp instead that costs $99.90. haa...FIL bo bian bought it for him as xmas gift. hahaa...i told FIL its his mistake to bring him to TOY RUS. tis yr xmas, i decided to buy educational stuffs. so was in borders last week when they had 20% off storewide and bought all my nephews and nieces presents. flashcard, storybook, etc. bought C a book with magnets from the cartoon Harry & his buckets full of dinosaurs. i think he will love it.

Belinda (baby99lon)
Username: baby99lon

Post Number: 2076
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 11:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,

i also think that some organizers are taking the opportunity to "earn" from shipping charges and Xchange rate.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7612
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 11:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Belinda
I believe in the shipping because the shipping for my elmo aqua doodle mat oso very exp at $50.

cheng (el2004)
Username: el2004

Post Number: 611
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 11:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
Congrats! Aden and daddy finally got the rocket :P

haha..ya my hubby had no regret lugging back from UK for his son too. Till today, Aidan loves to play with it.

Birthday supplies
Anyone knows if Toys r us carry little einstein party stuff?

rachel (moon77)
Username: moon77

Post Number: 3061
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 11:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wenyl
thanks forr sharing, i just saw the link you pm-ed to me. the BP thread sell some of the items i looking for too. i got to compare on the cost now.

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Username: babe_agape

Post Number: 2554
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 1:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
Wow! I think my boy will be crazy for the Le Pat Pat rocket ship!!! Sounds really cool! The spree was from USA? Not sure if my hb will be able to find it when he goes to US next year for a short trip for work. Hahahaha, I think even if buy, will keep from my boy for awhile. Remember the Plan City Road and Rail set? I just took it out last 2 weeks for him to play with. hahahaha, then after playing, will keep back into the box again.

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member
Username: labby

Post Number: 5045
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 1:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re:Air Con servicing to recommend?
ANyone has any good Air Con servicing company to recommend? pls let me know or PM me..
urgently need one..

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5046
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 2:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy
I was reading your earlier post...
Hee I think it's really nice that your MIL say Thank you to you.. for giving birth to bb.
I think she is saying in the context that she have give birth to bb in your HB's family name..
When I had kyler in hospital.. there is this MIL who also Thankyou her DIL stay next bed to me.. saying thank you for giving birth for the family and xinku ni le..
I will feel appreciated to hear that from my ILs tho.

My ILs has never never in expressed or implied ways telling me they are glad I give birth to any of the 3 kids..so I think you are blessed :-)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7613
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 2:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie
will sms you my contact once I get from hb

Sept 03 Bride (sept03bride)
Username: sept03bride

Post Number: 1662
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 2:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,
i also ordered a Lil Einstein rocket with a BP, now waiting for my shipping charges. Very cool.. this rocket quite cool. can transform into submarine.. heehee
hopefully will make it for Xmas

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7615
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 2:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sep03bride
which spree ? where where ? got can turn into submarine one ?

SSF (missy)

Post Number: 3082
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 5:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

has anyone of you ever got a lost package from singpost? i bot something from one of the mummy but after waiting for 1 wk plus, it has not arrived. so mad with singpost.

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3678
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 5:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can I ask your opinion about childcare versus just nursery/kindergarten?

Would you say Childcare focuses more on child caring than development?
I know Childcare has development activities etc. but is there less emphasis compare to regular nursery / kindergarten?

Sept 03 Bride (sept03bride)
Username: sept03bride

Post Number: 1663
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 5:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,
its a disney shopping BP.
And paiseh, not turned into submarine but into a dune buggy, moon rover or helicopter

http://disneyshopping.go.com/disney/store/DSIProductDisplay?catalogId=10002&storeId=10051&productId=1238759&langId=-1&categoryId=15056&catalogFromSearch=10002

SSF (missy)

Post Number: 3083
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 5:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

got this from the other blog.

2008 Malls Christmas Shows from here onwards... ... ...

Christmas in the Tropics
Orchard Rd - Marina Christmas Lightup 15 Nov 2008 - 2 Jan 2009
Fr 28 Nov, Every Fri, Sat & Sun (7pm-11pm)@ Orchard Rd: Sweet Family members will hand out free candy and take photos with shoppers. Sweet-making demonstrations in the sweet huts along Orchard Road. Roving drummer band.

Barney & Friends at IMM, 25-30 Nov 2008:
1pm & 7pm weekdays.
there's an extra afternoon show for weekend (will check the poster again when i go back)

Sesame Street LIVE Show
Marina Square, 22 Nov-7 Dec
Tues-Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

A Very Barney Christmas
ALL showtimes: Tue-Fri: 1pm & 7pm; Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
IMM, 25-30 Nov
Lot 1, 2-7 Dec
Plaza Sing. 9-14 Dec
BT Panjang Plaza, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Mr. Men & Little Misses
ALL showtimes: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Nov (Meet-n-Greet only)
Centrepoint, 25-30 Nov
Causeway Point, 2-7 Dec
Compass Point, 9-14 Dec
Northpoint, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Winx Club: Enchantix Christmas
United Square, 28 Nov-14 Dec
Showtimes at 2pm, 5pm & 7pm (No shows on Tues)
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Hello Kitty Show
Junction 8, 25 Nov-7 Dec
Tampines Mall (L4), 9-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Pooh & Friends
Takashimaya B2, 28 Nov - 8 Dec
1pm, 3pm, 5pm & 7pm
*No show on 2 Dec

Transformers LIVE!
Takashimaya B2, 9 Dec-14 Dec
1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Power Rangers
Bt Panjang Plaza, 2-7 Dec
Junction 8 (L3), 9-14 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Precious Moments LIVE! Show
Suntec City, 5-14 Dec
Mon-Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*No show on 9 Dec
~ Fun with Bubbles - Mon-Thurs: 3pm, 4pm & 5pm

Meet & Greet with Dora the Explorer
Parkway Parade, 28-30 Nov (Dora & Diego); 2-7 Dec (Dora)
*NO Shows
Tue & Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

ANG MO KIO HUB has the following:-

Bubble Blast & Snow Sensations

28 Nov to 25 Dec, Mon to Thu - 8pm
Fri to Sun & PH - 6pm & 8pm
L1, Main Entrance

Come and have a ball of a time frolicking in the bubbles and snow! Open to kids of all ages, including those who are young at heart!

Showtimes subject to change/cancellation due to weather conditions.

Looney Tunes Christmas Carnival Meet & Greet

5 to 14 Dec, Mon to Fri - 1pm & 7pm (no show on Tue)
Sat & Sun - 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
B1, Exhibition Hall

Christmas Holidays will never be the same again! Your favourite Looney Tunes friends, Bugs, Tweety and Sylvester are coming to AMK Hub's Christmas Carnival!
Enjoy the high energy fun and games with the Looney Tunes stars and don't miss the photo-taking opportunity during the Meet & Greet!

Limited seats per session. Admission on a first-come, first-served basis only.

durianlover (durianlover)
Username: durianlover

Post Number: 1339
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 8:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello mummies!

Just dropping by to say HI from Down Under! It's been super long since I last came by this thread or posted anything. Miss all of you and coming to this forum!

Enjoy the holidays and have a blessed Christmas :-)

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member
Username: mashybrainz

Post Number: 8375
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 8:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wanna check with u, did any of u had polyps during preg? Just found out i've a polyp which is causing my spotting. Apparently it can threaten a preg so a bit concerned.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2555
Posted on Friday, November 28, 2008 - 10:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Queen,
I personally think that there is not much less emphasis in childcare as compared to the regular nursery/kindergarten as they still need to equip the children to be ready to attend primary school upon graduation.

In childcare, I would think that they will cover the children's snack times, meal-times, nap times and bath times.

However, it's up to each individual parent's expectations and what they want.

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Username: sleepingdeer

Post Number: 1522
Posted on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 7:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cookie,
my MIL got a good aircon repair man, but actually he is from Daikin, so I think he only services Daikin aircons, what aircon brand is yours?

Queen,
S is in childcare. INitially our plan was to move her to a regular kindigarten as out thinking is that the regualr kindigarten is more like a school and will expose her to a school environment which she has to get used to eventually. But we changed our mind with no 2 coming, coz the childcare helps with her lunch and etc, so it takes a heavy load off me.

At the same time, we are also reluctant to move her coz her cc is very good. I dun find much difference in the academic standard, actually one good thing about cc is that there are lesser kids, so the attention given is more individual and the teachers can focus their attention more on the kids.

In fact because she only has about 8 classmates in the class, and all of them are progressing well, the teacher is upping the speed and had started getting them ready for N2 work next year, so I find that good.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2556
Posted on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 8:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy
What did your gynae say and advice with regards to the polyp? It was your gynae who detected it right? I've heard of friends who has a cyst along side their pregnancy and it was miraculous that she carried her child to full-term.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8377
Posted on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 8:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamachan

yah, she detected it. She did a swab test and said will discuss the options after the results are out.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4735
Posted on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Durianlover,
Nice to see u here again. How are your family adjusting over there?

Cheng,
I dun see Little Einstein in local Toy R Us.

Mashy,
My neighbour had polyp when she is pregnant with her 1st girl which is born in Nov 2005. When she is 2mth preg, she successfully removed it with the foetus still growing in th womb. I guess u got to get one gynae that is very experience in this. I heard from her that there is possibility that the polyp will grow together with the foetus and will end up terminating the pregnancy. But they decided to operate and remove it asap. Hence, the baby was safe. Let me know if u need the contact of the gynae for 2nd opinion. The gynae is my ex-gynae that delivered Jamie. Meanwhile, take care.

Tracie (cml77)
Username: cml77

Post Number: 3624
Posted on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 9:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm back! Managed to scroll thru all posts and catch up.

Sleepingdeer,
congratz on Lauren! lovely name and a very lovely baby. can see the resemblance to S.

mashy,
congratz on your pregnancy! I had a cyst when i was having Duncan and my gynae said it's probably due to the pregnancy cos i dun hv history of cysts. anyway, my gynae said as long as the cyst doesn't grow, it should dissolve by itself. True enough, it simply stayed throughout the pregnancy and didn't grow and after i delivered it was gone already.

cookie,
jiayou on bfing! i'm now down to expressing once in morning only. as you know, i'm a loyal user of avent manual. when i express, i will use the other free hand to compress the breast, as in press the sides and the top and bottom etc while expressing. when you press your breast while expressing, you can see more milk shooting out and it empties the breasts better.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4736
Posted on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 10:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cheng,
Found the webby that had Little Einstein's party stuff. U got to order from spree though.
http://www.ezpartyzone.com/cat-little-einsteins.cfm

SSF,
I have got lost package by singpost twice. U can ask the sender for help. Need to know the envelope colour and where the sender post the thing. It will be good if the sender is a responsible one that will bug singpost with calls and to find the package. Mine was found once. The other one, the sender refused to help and ended up the $30 worth dress is lost in the mail.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8379
Posted on Saturday, November 29, 2008 - 7:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May

Talk about ILs who pressure the DILs for a son. I already have a son and my MIL said she dreamt I've another son! Then she hopes I have another boy coz boys are better. Gosh!!!!!!! Ridiculous right? I pity my SIL coz she must have been so deprived of her mother's love as she adores my hb more.

Florence (flo)
Username: flo

Post Number: 2042
Posted on Sunday, November 30, 2008 - 1:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamachan,Cookie & SL
Thanks for the encouragement..no plan for #2 at the moment, will see how it goes lah =p

Queen
U looking to switch school for Isaac?

CL
Aden looks so proud with the rocket...actually what can the rocket do? Heehee, CY told my hb before you very willing to spend on the kids.

Sleepingdeer
L is so pretty!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7623
Posted on Sunday, November 30, 2008 - 1:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Flo,
Ha ha you should ask me to demo for you just now. It was in the car. Move the rocket in the air with handle will have 1 sound, then if you roll on the wheels will produce another song. Press a button at the top got song. Then insert the character into the seat will produce their voice something like that.

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5051
Posted on Sunday, November 30, 2008 - 2:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy
Before I was preg with kae, I went for a detailed check up and the gynae at raffles hospital scan and noticed a polyp. Apparently she wasnt concerned at all just told me if I din get pregnant that cycle can consider to remove it.
I went back to check with my Co doc who is female and has a gynae HB at KKH. She thinks Polyp is very vyer normal and most women had it and will not interfer in anyway.
Anyway ... She refer me to see her HB at KKH and Thank God.. that cycle I was conceived with kaelyn. The Polyp did not affect me in anyway in fact... come to think of it.. I'm not sure if it is still there now!

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8380
Posted on Sunday, November 30, 2008 - 8:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie/may

thanks for sharing abt the polyp. Will ask my gynae further if there's a need to remove it. I hope it's nothing serious. I read that polyp is like tumour but most of the time it's benign. And since mine is cervical polyp, likely when i've menopause, i'll need to be very diligent with my pap smears coz i would prob have higher risk of cervical cancer. :-(

cookie
haha, maybe it might have been pushed off with 3 deliveries.

tracie
polyp isn't like cyst actually. Apparently it's like a pc of extra flesh while cyst contains fluid.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7627
Posted on Sunday, November 30, 2008 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy
Hope you will be fine. For me after giving birth to Aden, I oso have polyps. But each time I go for annual gynae check, he says it is small so dun have to do anything.

Not sure about condition during pregnancy.

Anyway, just sharing my clock here. Hee hee after neglecting scrapbooking for so long, this week no baking and I done up a clock for my living room which have been requested by hb so long.

s

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2079
Posted on Sunday, November 30, 2008 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy,

my last check out also found tbat i oso have polyps..and was at my left overies and and somehow causing it not able to produce egg. my gynea said not to worry as long as i am not thinking of #3

cheng (el2004)
Username: el2004

Post Number: 612
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 12:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May, thanks for the URL. will check it out!

CL, wow..nice work. Will be the pride of the house..

Mashy, did not know polyps have so many implications. my sis has one - better ask her to check more diligently too.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8382
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 7:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: Polyps

Good to know that so far the gynaes have felt it's not a big issue.

RE: MIL
Wanna complain a bit here. Yesterday, attended her mother's birthday party. I haven't even confirmed my preg with heartbeat and everything and she's telling the whole world that i'm preg! I'm so pissed with her! She totally doesn't respect my wish for privacy. I told her becoz I respect her as my MIL but she just has to tell the whole world even before my preg is confirmed.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2560
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 8:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Feeding sausages
Just to check if any of the moms here had started feeding sausages to their toddlers? If so, what brand did you give that's not very saltish?

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8386
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 8:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mamachan

i bought some cocktail pork sausages over the deli counters at cold storage. No sure what brand but it tasted ok, not so saltish. Don't buy those pre-packed ones. Those are usually rather saltish.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4738
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 8:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy,
wow.. u mean u tell her straight? Me dun dare to tell my MIL off. Although I know she already announce to the whole world during my 1st tri. Oh ya.. hb announce to her the gender of my #2 already. She say "aiya, girl then girl lo." then paused awhile. I was thinking..got so good meh? Then she continued "Like that continue to bear lor, bear until got boy then stop." I keep quiet thruout and hb only answer her "U think now raise kids very cheap ah." FIL not at home, so dunno what's his reaction.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8387
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 8:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May

At least that's after you confirmed the preg right? Mine haven't even confirm she already go and make announcement.

no lah. Of course didn't tell her straight coz all the relatives are ard. Have to give her some face too. But very fed up with her. Already told my hb if anything goes wrong, I'm not going to her family hse for CNY. She can kaki go and explain to everyone. I'm not going to be there and put on a happy face. But of course, i hope my baby is fine then I can truly be happy and go for the CNY visit lah. Just really pissed off with her insensitivity.

And then u know abt her pref for boys right? Then yesteday so 2 faced leh, referred to another relative who had a 2nd granddaughter in a row and said they not having 1mth celebration coz 2nd gal and said gals also good etc etc. So 2 faced.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7632
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 9:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy
keke she is trying not to hurt the relative lah.

Anyway just to update At Bras Basah Complex, they are having the Chiense and English Book Fair from 28 Nov to 9 Dec , 10 am to 9 pm

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8391
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 9:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL

No, she said gal also good, her relative don't have to cancel the 1st month celebration just becoz it's a gal. It's as if to say that her relative so 'jong nan qing nv', whereas she's more 'open-minded'. And she was gossiping behind that relative's back.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2562
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy
Don't mind your MIL too much la... it's already been done and said. Anyway, I do hope you have a smooth pregnancy! I guess it's better for us not to mention to MILs until the pregnancy stabilizes.

Ok, noted about deli sausages. Will get that for my boy to eat.

CL
Thanks for informing the bookfair.

MamaPanda (slinky)
Username: slinky

Post Number: 3536
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 11:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

polysps
I had a polysps near the fallopian tube opening on just before I conceived Ariene. It could have reduced the chances of conceiving but its hard to tell. On the other hand, 3 years before I had Ariene, I also had polysps and I had them removed at KK but they will just come back. It may or may not have been the cause for my two etopic pregnancies. Till now, nobody can tell me what exactly caused them. So far, don't think I have any polysys in me anymore or at least my last pap smear didn't report any sightings of one.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8395
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 11:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamapanda

i read that if there's some scarring, it could prevent the fertilised egg from implanting properly and it gets stuck in the fallopian tubes. Maybe that's why?

Re; preg with #2
I'm so tired and have to take care of C. How do u all manage it?

rachel (moon77)

Post Number: 3072
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 1:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
thanks for letting us know about the bookfair, will go there this week =)
btw, the bookfair will be located @ the ground floor?

Mashy
since words are out, dont be too bother by it. most important stay happy and enjoy this pregnancy.

so fast the tired period kicks in for you already. how many weeks you are in now? i started to feel restless and want to sleep the whole day when i was about 2 mths plus. have to hang in there and try my best to stay awake to take care of dylan =p he nap i nap with him too.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7636
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 3:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rachel
Yup same place. No change. My favourite shop is located in front of the ATM like last year

rachel (moon77)

Post Number: 3074
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 3:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
thanks, got it =)

SSF (missy)

Post Number: 3085
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 5:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

may - thks for the details. the lady is preggy and she said she did make effort in weighing the stuffs and getting her hb to post it. don't want to bug her further. i dun think i will trust delivery via SP anymore. still prefer to collect it in person. haiz.

durianlover - nice to hear from you. how are you coping over in sydney? i kinda miss the harbour view and the nice weather when i was there in Sept. C till this day still remember sydney whenever he sees koala bear and kangaroo, he says i like sydney and then he will narrate his experience there. so funny!

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2081
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ssf/may,

i opted for reg mail from one of the spree and end up receiving it via normal mail.
When i asked her why sent via normal mail instead of reg mail that i had opted for (already paid).
She told me that she already pmed me that the postage is not enuf...but how can she just send my item out without my confirmation.
And also i did not receive her pm. She could have post it on the thread.
I was upset coz the total of my items cost around $70 plus...but was lucky that i received it.
Till date she had not refund me the balance of the postage after deducted from normal postage.

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2082
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 5:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aiyo, bought a bed for damien over the weekend, hope that he will be able to sleep on his own bed even in the same room. but he still asked me to sleep with him on this tiny little bed...what should i do now?
how to train him to sleep alone...he still woke up in the middle of the night and sleep with us.

Post Number: 1525
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 5:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy,
your MIL should have let you have the privacy to let you decide whether you want to let other people know about it, since you are the mother.

I started getting really tired in my 3rd tri, just wanted L to come out and be done with it! Haha... hang in tehre, I think 2nd tri will be much better...

May,
wah, your MIL sounds like she die die must have a grandson huh? Actually, I really get fed up of people who insist on having boys, whats the problem of having two girls? I feel really blessed that I have two girls, in fact told my hb if we have a 3rd one, I hope its a girl, then 3 sisters will be close! :-)

SSF (missy)

Post Number: 3086
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 5:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

belinda - oh my! so irresponsible of her. she just want to finish her duty of sending the stuffs. but i believe my seller is genuine la..she even took the time to reply to me and wanted to refund half. but i said its ok...not a big amt anyway. regarding the bed, i bought for C an ikea bed..and it has been like 1 mth old and still not in use. i also have no way to put him on the bed lei unless we moved the bed to another room and have hb sleeps on the floor.

Post Number: 1526
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 6:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Belinda,
maybe have one of you sleep on the floor beside the bed until he fall asleep then you can leave his room?

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4739
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 10:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sleepingdeer,
Yap.. they are quite biased. Die die want boy. But we couldn't be bothered, just happy with two gals will do.

Mashy,
Ya.. like Rachel, When J nap, I try to nap. At night, I will get hb to help. Try to get ur hb be more involved with C so u can catch some rest.

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member
Username: sychua79

Post Number: 6961
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 11:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

been sooo busy. jx hasn't been sleeping much. dun understand how she manage with so little sleep. she sleeps less than JH!!

may
your IL are terrible. make this kind of comment....

mashy
hmm, somehow will manage. best is to get hb more involved. when iwas preggy with #2, there was a period of time that jh fell sick and i was taking care of him all alone. really very tiring. so try to get hb to help.

anyone interested to get stickers for your kids' bday? got some nice princess/hellokitty/winnie the pooh stickers.

also got this sticker that has water inside and it has a moving object inside. can PM me if interested and i will send pics.

Florence (flo)
Username: flo

Post Number: 2043
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 1:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
Nice piece of work! If Mel saw the rocket maybe she'll fight with Aden...haha. So do they have Little People book at the fair?

Mashy
Don't worry, I'm sure your pregnancy will turn out fine.

May
Just ignore your ILs. Now is a different age oredi, boy and girl are the same as long as they are filial!

SY
Have PM you

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4740
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 8:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: Biased In-law
It's ok, I am used to this kind of treatment. My MIL is a very straight-forward person. She will say crude things to attack me almost everytime we goes back. Used to go back every week but now alternate week cos hb start to see how she treat me already. Perhaps she is jealous that my hb is more concerned abt our small family rather than FIL and her. All her children are not close to them as both of them are workaholic even till now. Actually I expected more crude comments from her last sun, so this is still ok. Just keep quiet and let my hb defend. hehe.

SSF,
My encounter for the 2nd time is worse. Cos I had a private PM from another mummy saying that she paid for the same dress and did not receive also. We suspect this mummy is a liar. She did not post out the dress. We are suspicious as there is only ONE dress she posted. How come both of us got the same "results"? Transfer money but did not receive the dress. Only when I post in the forum and ask her, why I haven't receive.. then the other mummy PM me that she also paid for the dress !! From then on, I only join spree that is near my hse, so that I can self-collect. Or only spree that I know that person.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7639
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 8:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Flo,
I have not scrutinised all the stall yet. Will check them out during lunch today and update you.

SY
Have pm you too

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2084
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 8:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,

Aden is in cherrie heart CC?
I am thinking to place damien there (Cheveron branch) next year after my SIL give birth.
Dun think my mum is ok to handle so many of them even with extra help from the maid
My only concern is that he will fall sick easily.
Btw, is charmine going to before/after school care?

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8405
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May

*hugz* Don't bother abt these crazy ILs. I just hope i don't turn into one next time.

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3681
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Flo,
Me and HB are thinking of arrangements when #2 arrives. At first we are thinking of letting Isaac continue with Purple Train and put #2 in infant care. But that's additional cost of at least $600 a month. Then we thought maybe send Isaac to Fulltime childcare instead and my MIL can take care of #2. So we checked out Kinderland at Civic Center and didn't really like what we saw...
and we spoke to my parents about it and they are not that keen to have Isaac in childcare, so my mom volunteered to take care of #2, which is fine except that she stays in Jurong West! Anyway, me and HB has decided to see how it goes in the next 6 months or so since I'm due only in Apr and there's maternity leave to clear after that.
We are not keen to hire a maid.

krissie (cleo)
Username: cleo

Post Number: 2894
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SSF
Ger is also sleeping on the Ikea Todd bed. We put a mattress below on the floor as he'll roll off the bed. There was once Clare was sleeping there and Ger rolled onto Clare.. haha.. luckily, my hb happen to come into the room and I asked him to remove Ger before he squashed Clare. it was qt a funny sight..

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7643
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Belinda
Yup Aden is at Cherie Hearts but Tan Quee Lan near bugis. Maybe better for damien too. Charmaine will be taken care by my sil as I will arrange for school bus to send her to sil place. She has no sense of urgency so I need to send her to sil who will be strict with her. That is why now I am sourcing for enrichment class for her that she can go around same time with her cousins and free her weekend. But it seems like P1 classes are always Sat.

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3682
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE. good maid agencies
Can you all recommend some? My friend looking for maid urgently. Thanks.

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5059
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm tired tired tired with the 3 kids.. wanna faint already. phew...

Mashy
Dun worry.. you and bb will be fine. dun think too much.

CL
wow the clock very nice! very impressing..

May
like all other mummies has said.. dun let our IL affect you. YOu are the mummy to your kids after all. As long as you and HB is happy dun care about what IL say.

Re: complaint a bit abt MIL
Haizz pls allow me to rant abit here..
MIl has been calling and talking to her friends over the phone and say how vex the kids is and blah blah as if she has been doing a lot for the children.
But the fact is she is NO taking care of them much except for cooking for them.
HB and I shower and feed, helper help in changing their diapers. Nap and nite time I put them to bed. When I'm not pumping I attend to them.
I'm willing to do all these, they are my kids..
but all my MIL does/did right now are mainly go marketing which take up most morning, when she back hide in the kitchen and prepare lunch and dinner, late afternoon watch TV.
I dun even have time to watch TV, the only time I watch a video is when I'm pumping...
and she cannot calm Kacia down.. simply cannot. when kacia cry.. she just pace outside my room when I'm pumping and aiyo aiyo and expect me to stop pumping and attend to bb. I'm so stressed up.
when bb cry always asked if bb wanna eat even if bb just ate not long ago.
It's really frustrating..
Sorry for my ranting...
p.s.: today is last day of my current helper.. she is still scolding her.. for what? just let her leave in peace also cannot.. I really dun understand why,

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5060
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

queen
can try Best Home agenc at Thomson plaza
http://besthomebt.dyndns.org/
but their website not updated.. can call and look for Jane ( she serve) she will be glad to email or fax over the biodata to your friend.

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2085
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,
my main concern is damien's health as he tends to fall sick easily...we need to monitor him first.
I think i need to go down and have a look at the cc first...either the one at Jalan Jurong Kechil or Cheverons.
i am staying in between this 2 branches.
Charmine is in the morning class?

Ya agreed with you that alot of enrichment classes are always on Sat. I had already signed up chinese (Han Yu Pin Yin) class for him as some of his kindy classmates are attending together.
I am still sourcing for Math tuition for him. I am thinking to place him in Kumon.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 7644
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie
you changing maid ?

Belinda
Yup NYPS all single am session thru out 6 years. She will have a hard time man.
My sil says bukit batok has got a maths class which is not bad. I go get the info for you

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2086
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL,

Tracie (cml77)
Username: cml77

Post Number: 3625
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 9:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy,
haha, i was also tinking if i'll turn out to be a terrible MIL in future!

cookie,
oh dear oh dear...your MIL is not helping at all. when is your new helper arriving? It must be really tiring on you cos for us 2kids during weekends already make me faintz. And worse when our #1 is at this terrible twos stage. It irks me too when there is someone at home to help but not helping at all, and worse when they claim they are helping! I guess can't tell MIL off so we just gotta do our best on our own. Kacia needs to carry carry? Can put her beside you while you pump in a rocker and when she cries you can rock her with your free hand (if you have the free hand that is).

Feel free to rant here, we all understand wat its like.

SSF (missy)

Post Number: 3087
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

krissie - at least your Ger wants to sleep. mine simply refuse to. even if he put him after he sleeps, he will still crawl back to our bed in the middle of the night. yest, hb put J on the bed and sleep with him in another room. guess that's the only way out.

cookie - sure pls rant it out here. thats what we are for. i am so afraid of this ILs issue, tats why i insists on staying on our own. i told hb, one hse can only have 1 woman. haha..way before we married, i have already set the ground rules. ur mil is simply not helping at all...she is only creating more issues with the maid. so this is #3 maid? dun get too stress out too..at least ur hb is helping out. so not so bad. just ignore MIl,. imagine a world without her and prove to her that you are independent even without her help. one day she will realise that you are so capable and she has no value add to the family at all. you are doing a good job. so continue to press on. remember you are the gung ho mummy from pasir ris! :-)

Sy - can send me the sticker's link? C bd is coming soon. maybe can use that as a goodies for his classmates.

wenyl - how is the holiday program that E went? does he enjoys it? C dun seem to remember anything from the program. so sad. not sure if those morale stories are more suitable for older kids. when i asked me , he dun seems to remember anything.

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5066
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
my helper gng back home to get married. SO no choice I'm getting a new one.

Tracy/SSF
yes it's the #3 helper liao. Hope she is good.
I have to be fair to MIL.. she is not not helping at all la.. she cooks for the family and kids and when I'm pumping she does help except for things mentioned above.
aiyo gtg now.. finish pumping!..

Wenyl (wenyl)
Username: wenyl

Post Number: 1802
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 10:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cookie,
Hang in there! For me, with 2 its already a handful, esp #1 demands lots of attention from me & #2 now also gets jealous & wants attention from me. When is ur new helper coming in? Why not can put K1 in cc earlier? Then u can focus on ur K2 & K3 in the morning. Can start K1 with half day n maybe by the time u go back to work, she will be ok in fullday cc??? I think ur mil is just highlighting to everyone that she badly wants a break. She going for her holiday soon right?

SSF,
E is enjoying his "zoo" class (as wat he & K calls it. heehee). The 1st few days he had separation anxiety & cried when going in to class. Now he happily carry his bag n wave bye bye to me. Phew! So I continued another week with him. I tink they are able to understand some of the stories, like the rabbit n the tortoise. E roughly narrated the story to me in summary only. But he can't really tell me the morale of the story but when I explained it to him last week, he sort of understand it. E likes the teachers there. :-)

krissie (cleo)
Username: cleo

Post Number: 2896
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008 - 10:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SSF
Ger's used to sleeping in his own room. He used to slp on his own, then hb created a bad habit of putting him to slp. So, now, I had to continue.. but, what i do now is to put both to slp together.. so, at least just need to waste 1 pax instead of 2 pax. last time, was hb puts ger to slp, while i put clare to slp. I just spent my 1hr of time to put both to slp. :-(

cookie
no probs venting.. that's what we're here for mah.. i can imagine.. like what the rest say. My 2 darlings are already keeping me v busy, not to mention u hv 3. Yes, agree with Wendyl tt u can consider K1 in CC. I find it helps a lot. For us, we'll usually let Ger stay in sch, then like if we're on leave, hb and i can go see show or run errands, etc.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2567
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 12:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie
I think it's a good suggestion by Wenyl for K1 to be placed in pre-nursery so that it won't be as taxing for you and there's always a back-up contingency plan if such things occur. It frees up your time to tend to K2 and K3 respectively.

I can understand that it's not easy to having to keep changing maids, especially when MILs are involved!

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2568
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 12:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SSF
Was reading your bed problems with C. I think just have to keep telling him that he is a big boy le, need to sleep on his own. I guess just have to accompany him in his room till he falls asleep. Leave a night light on in the room so that even if he wakes up in the middle of the night, he can see where he is.

I'm not sure if by locking your room door is going to be of any help....might be "evil" to do that lah.

cookie (labby)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5068
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 2:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mums..
thanks.. yes yes I'm starting kae in jan on full day CC. I think it's better to divert her attention. She is driving me crazy these days with her insecuirty.. always cry without a reason and very clingy. As much as I want to bao bao her.. but sometimes it's really tough to attend to all 3 at the same time.

Wenyl
My MIL gng holiday only after CNY and still dunno when. I will start full day straight.. the cc not near le. by the time I send her and back.. very soon need to pick her up again.
She is usually happy in school so I hope she will be happy too with the new school.
Just pray hard she dun fall sick too often..phew..

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4745
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Cookie,
*Hugz* It is a really tough time for you. Hard to juggle with family, MIL, maid and work. J is crying without reason recently too, perhaps it is a phase bah. I got impatient that I got to talk to her with a cane in the hand. JIA YOU okie ??!! Ask for hb help whenever it is possible.

Can I check if anyone knows of any sales going on for Peg Prego pram ? Or where can I get cheaper Peg Prego pram?

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2089
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 11:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie,
i am facing another set of problem. My sil is giving birth in Mar next year.
I dun think my mum will be able to cope with 3 kids + 1 infant at home although there is a domestic helper at home.
I am thinking to place damien to CC (fulltime) but duno how to tell her.
Apparently damien was already being neglected by her since my #1 nephew (1 yr younger than damien) is born.
I think i will wait for the bb is born than tell her that we had decided to place damien in CC.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4748
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 11:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Belinda,
Try looking for a CC first lor. Then when time is ripe, break the news to her. Cos some good school will need to be on waiting list.

Feel like going to Genting for a short trip in Jan. Can I check with u all, can I still travel out of Singapore by coach when I am 28-30 wks preggie? Should be ok right?

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4751
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 12:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MATTEL SALES Warehouse sale from 5th Dec - 14 Dec.

JLA, DC Universe, Batman, Batman the Dark Knight, Hot Wheels, Disney CARS, Hot Wheels Collector 1:18 cars, WWE as well.

ALongside the Fisher-Price, Barbie and Polly Pocket Brands.

Time : 11am - 6pm

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8417
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 2:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie

it must be tough for u now. Hang in there. It'll be over soon.

Belinda
Wow, your mum can open child care centre already. Hahah. So many kids! Last time my grandma also same thing, took care of 6 of my younger cousins with my aunt. But as they got older, became easier coz they started to play together by themselves. I stayed with them for a while too (in my teens then) and had to babysit and play pretend games with them. They seemed to really enjoy the time together and has since been very close to each other. But it's so noisy. Can get deaf under this env. Times flies, now there already in their teens or in uni.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8418
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May

I think maybe can check with your gynae. I suppose it should be safe bah since it's just to Genting. But u will prob be feeling very tired from the trip.

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2091
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 3:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy,
agreed with you like cc..and cc with boys only....hahahahaha.
can you imagine the noise that they created in the house.
these boys can fight over the so many things, toy, chair, bicycle, tv programme....even a tiny pc of biscuit.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8423
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 5:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Belinda

But they'll grow up close to each other which is a good thing too. :-) All kids fight anyway esp boys. So long as they don't get too violent should be ok and learn to settle their disagreements amicably.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2574
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 8:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Toddlers still on milk
Have any of the moms here switched to the Stage 4 milk for 3-7 years? I recently decided to just go ahead and change to the stage 4 milk, so far so good, my boy is taking well. He still loves his milk very much despite having his regular 3 meals with snacks in between. Unlikely he'll stop anytime in the near future.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 4762
Posted on Wednesday, December 03, 2008 - 9:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamachan,
I just switch J to Pediasure. She is still a milk craze. As she will be in childcare, heard that Pediasure had more nutrients and even if she dun eat much in CC, it is enough to supply toddlers with daily necessary intake. At first, we are mixing both kind of milk. She is currently taking Friso Gold 3, got no intention to let her carry on Friso Gold 4.

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 2092
Posted on Thursday, December 04, 2008 - 8:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Milk
Since damien turns 2, i had already switch him over to pediasure..he is still not taking much...only 2times per day ..total 280ml only.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use