| Author |
Message |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Intermediate Member Username: babe_agape
Post Number: 2360 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 12:52 pm: |
mashy so long he likes them, I would it's ok bah. For me when I'm alone with him, I'll just go hawker centre and buy rice with the cooked ingredients from those curry rice stores or once in a while, nasi lemak/chicken rice. For C's case, you can only get what he eats bah. So far my boy only fed with nuggets from mcd =P haven't intro burgers to him yet....hope not so soon. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member Username: mashybrainz
Post Number: 7913 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 1:20 pm: |
mamachan C's already into fries. Well, managed to bluff him there only a little. I put a bit on his plate and when he asked for more, told him that's all. And after that time, he no longer asked me for more, just finished whatever is on his plate. So far he has eaten mainly hamburgers and fish burgers. |

Tracie (cml77)
Intermediate Member Username: cml77
Post Number: 3539 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 1:25 pm: |
Mummies, Any of you office staff strength is about 30? Can share wat phone system your office is using? Our phones in the office are erm..OLD so thinking to change the system. We do not need a PABX system type though. Thanks! |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7914 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 3:18 pm: |
any of u mummies went to citygate outlet mall in HK? I understand that there's a Thomas & friends shop there. Wondering if it's worth going. |

god's child (cel_cel)
Member Username: cel_cel
Post Number: 1473 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 3:21 pm: |
Mashy / Mamachan - Cel is also into MCD. once while when she behaves reali well, i treat her to happy meal, she loves the nuggets and can finish all 4 pcs, fries she also likes but will oni take a bit. lately shes into eating fried chicken wings whenever we cook them or order them while outside. she eats 2 pcs but each pc is always like half eaten oni hee... |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2361 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 3:48 pm: |
god's child D can really hi-five with Cel le...he's into eating chicken wings, esp the Ikea ones which I know it's so unhealthy!! He eats them at least once a month coz my mom would sometimes pick him up after his playgroup and then bring him to the nearby Ikea where they would have lunch (and mind you, my boy had his lunch in school!) and he can really finish off the whole chicken wing! He's very good and clearing every single meat off the bones and sucking off the bones! He even chewed on the soft cartilage of the chicken wing! If it's not chicken wings, he's into chicken nuggets, can polish off at least 5 pieces!!! We really do limit the eating of fast food for him! It's good that he still loves his regular meal of rice/quaker oats! |

Sept 03 Bride (sept03bride)
Member Username: sept03bride
Post Number: 1599 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 5:11 pm: |
heehee mamachan, u worried u will be bombarded for introducing fast food to D? I guess small amt and occasionally should be fine lar. Caleb enjoys MCD's nuggets man. He can finish 4 pcs at 1 go and still wanna eat alot of fries *faintz* |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7917 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 5:22 pm: |
mamachan yah lah, a little bit ok lah. I scared next time C too deprived, cannot control himself, so kaki introduce to him first. Hehehe. He can't eat chicken anyway, so already miss out on a lot of stuff like chicken wings and nuggets. poor thing! |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2362 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 03, 2008 - 8:51 pm: |
Sept03Bride LOL! No Lah, am not worried for being bombarded, why should I be? =P Not as though I let him have fast food once a week =P I just worry that he'll grow really fat when he's older and need to go thru the tough-club program in school. I've seen how one of my younger cousins really balloon up until it's scary!!! By upper primary, he was wearing like XXL T-shirts!!!! |

ky (xjysg)
Member Username: xjysg
Post Number: 1590 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 11:12 am: |
I think it's good for a child to eat a good variety of food... my #1 eats practically ANYTHING! It's so easy to feed him and so he does get his fair share of sinful food ... but when it comes to K (my #2), it can be VERY VERY painful ... imagine we have to force him to eat a spoonful of cake! My #1 is just 19kg (and some boys are already tipping at over 20kg at this age) .... for the amt of food that he eats, that's not a lot, so I think he has very high metabolic rate. .ky. |

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Advanced Member Username: little_pony
Post Number: 7074 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 12:17 pm: |
Keke me always cracking brain on how to make the food more interesting and tasty for the kids. Follow a recipe from wokkingmum again Fish Paste Udon. Did not get enough fish paste so added some pasta in.
 The kids quite enjoy it. The fish paste udon is nice , soft soft one so very suitable for my kids Did shredded snow pea to replace like spring onion but ha ha it din show on the picture |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2363 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 1:25 pm: |
CL Wow! Looks yummy wor! Well done! Am very sure it must be really satisfying to see Charmaine and Aden finish off everything in their bowl! =) ky Agreed that it really makes life easier for us when they can eat anything. I'm thankful that when we recently went Thailand, my boy was able to adapt to the food, or rather, it's easy for us to buy food from their shopping mall foodcourt to feed him his usual favourite dishes. |

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 6812 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 3:20 pm: |
mashy i ignore him when he cries. but he always purposely cry very loud. re mac hee my boy also loves mac. he doesn't like potatoes but he loves french fries! CL u really innovative. i have a maid and not even half as innovative as u! u still can prepare so many interesting stuff for your kids. think i shd start thinking of making food interesting for JH. he has been rejecting his food a lot so now i let him eat with us to tryto get him to eat more. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7922 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 3:41 pm: |
SY haha, u should seriously consider the ear plugs. CL u're so busy and yet can do all these stuff for your kids. Peifu! |

Post Number: 7077 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 3:42 pm: |
SY I do not have choice because weekend I have to cook and cannot afford to have repeating one which they will be sick of quite easily. So have to learn from other mummies from their blog. Then this month my mum is still taking care of the 2 kids on her own. So I must find out what they like most so I can prepare for her and she has less trouble making them eat. Aden dun like rice so I must find other things that he likes. Now dinner, he always want to just drink 3 bowl of soup. ha ha Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL Anyone else can join ? |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7923 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 4:09 pm: |
another great site for sesame street fans. Even have simple games that toddlers can play: http://www.sesamestreet.org/home |

Rena chew (rena076)
Intermediate Member Username: rena076
Post Number: 2256 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 8:38 am: |
Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL 3. rena. ( some where cityhall can?) |

Post Number: 7086 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 8:45 am: |
Rena Hmm Belinda usually can only do it at RP. RP ok for you ? We choose within the station ? |

krissie (cleo)
Intermediate Member Username: cleo
Post Number: 2865 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 9:14 am: |
mashy i went to the thomas shop. they hv qt a good range, but to me, it's the same price as Sing, so I didnt buy, not like it was sale or what.. but, i recall that they seem to hv a few more unique stuff.. but majority can get in Sg. Todd's bed mummies, can share what todd bed did you change your todd to from the cot? Ger is still sleeping in his cot. We're thinking of changing him to either a Todd bed with side rails or to a single bed (and buy the saefty first guard rail - so tt he doesnt fall off the bed). Any suggestions? The Ikea one, the side rail seems qt low, so seems like Ger can still roll over and fall on the floor? I've not started shopping yet. Wonder whether the Todd bed is lower than single beds? so that it wont hurt so much when he falls off? TIA |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Member Username: baby99lon
Post Number: 1939 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 10:01 am: |
any toddler here already on booster seat? apparently my current carseat was given by my BIL and now BIL asked back from us for his bb so hb agreed to give it back to him. so i told hb, why not get a cheaper carseat or a 2nd one. HB told me no. He intend to put a booster seat for damien instead. I actually dun feel very comfortable to let damien on booster seat, specially when he is driving alone with damien. sometime i really duno what is on his mind. We changed to a MPV becoz of the carseat take up space. and very often that we will drive to m'sia and most of the time damien will fell asleep in the carseat. Dun think that the bosster seat will be comfortable enuf fall him for the long journey. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7929 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 10:06 am: |
krissie i bought my todd bed from spotlight. It's a thomas the train bed. That time there was a promotion, so bought it cheaply. This is taken from my hb's blog: http://alwinwoo.blogspot.com/2008/07/new-bed-for-caeden.html So far my boy hasn't fallen off the bed. I think std beds should be ok bah. If u don't feel safe, then just add a mattress on the floor just in case. I find the ikea toddler beds too small. Will need to upgrade another round when they're in pri school coz too small. belinda i don't think it's safe for our kids to be on booster seats now. Coz the seat belts are still a little beyond them. I feel better to get a carseat for older kids since D is already bigger. These can sit until at least 8-9 yrs old i think and can skip the booster seat thing. |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3540 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 10:13 am: |
krissie, Meg has been using the Ikea toddler bed for about a year already and has never fallen off She will turn all directions when sleeping but somehow never fall off. We fixed the bed rail in the centre and not at the top as shown in the pic

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 1940 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 10:23 am: |
mashy, i agreed with you on the booster seat but duno how to convince my HB. I tot of just go ahead and new a new one without his knowing. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2366 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 12:21 pm: |
krissie My mom passed to us one of the single-bed frame and mattress (meant for adults) to replace D's broken cot and his sleeping on the sofa bed. So far it's ok for him except that he will occasionally roll of his bed and land on my helper at night. Recently I just bought those portable bed-rail (think it's $45 or could be $35 - hb paid so I can't remember)and attached it to the side of the single bed. So far so good, eversince then he didn't fall off the bed. |

krissie (cleo)
Post Number: 2866 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 1:22 pm: |
mashy, tracy, thanks for the quick reply. Hmm.. isnt it amazing that they dun fall off given that the bed rail is so low? mashy I was also thinking of getting a normal single bed, then add on bed rails. But, I dun think we can fit a single bed in his room, since we are moving Clare's cot over too, plus we already hv a built-in wardrobe, a chest of drawers and a big shelf.... mamachan thanks, i was also thinking of getting the bed rail, think it's safety first brand. belinda i think that they are too young for booster now. My worry is that the kids can actually fly out of the seat belt, since it's not as secure as the child seat and they're too small for the adult seat belt. just my thoughts. queen just saw tt you're preggie.. Big Congrats!!! |

queen (queen)
Intermediate Member Username: queen
Post Number: 3602 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 1:31 pm: |
Hello mummies, Belinda, I have transferred Isaac to a car seat. Isaac hates the car seat now and there is no way I can get him to sit in one without him whining and crying after 5 mins. So I switched to booster seat and surprisingly, he was ok with it. He'll fall asleep sometimes in the booster seat and he'll lean against me or I'll prop up a small pillow beside him for support. The seat belt is ok for Isaac actually, it can strap him across the chest comfortably, and I use a small gadget to prevent the belt from being too close to his neck. I do agree that the booster is not the safest option cos I think our todds are still too light for booster. Ideally, it should be 15kg and above. Anyway, I brought my Maxi Cosi car seat to Perth. Isaac didn't like it is one thing, but when he did sit in it and fall asleep, his head kept falling forward. I'm not sure why and he is growing a bit too long for the car seat. |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 1508 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 2:02 pm: |
Hi Mommies, Krissie, Tracy, We just changed S to a toddler bed yesterday, the exact same one that Meg is sleeping on, the Kritter from Ikea except it is the red one. We had no choice coz we need the cot for the 2nd one. She had no problem sleeping on it yesterday and absolutely loved it. No danger in falling off even with her leg dangling oustide . I also bought a round gauzy curtain to hang around the bed to give it a cozy feel so she really enjoyed being in it. The whole thing with mattress cost about $200 - $250 depending on which mattress you choose.
Mashy, Belinda, I agree with you gal too on booster. we are looking at getting another bigger car seat for S rather than a booster coz I dun feel it is as safe as if they are in a car seat. For one, I know it is advised to keep the kids in car seat as long as you can. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7930 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 2:47 pm: |
sleepingdeer wow, S's room is gorgeous! It's so princessy. Oh, i wish i've a gal.  |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2368 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 2:57 pm: |
sleepingdeer Wow!!! I love Shannon's room too!!! Really have the whole Princess feel to it!!! Krissie Eh, the saftey rail is not Safty 1st brand...I can't really remember the brand now. LOL! I just know that it will serve its purpose. |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 1509 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 3:02 pm: |
HI Mashy, Mamachan, thanks, haha, its a work in progess lah, wall painted one year ago, curtains added last month, bed and guazy curtain only yesterday! Just wanted her to feel good in her room so that she iwll like it there and wont get jealous when the 2nd one gets her cot etc... |

SSF (missy)
Intermediate Member Username: missy
Post Number: 3021 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 3:16 pm: |
hello mummies..spent last week at TMC for a 4D3N stay. C was warded again for bronchites..but tis time we chose TMC so that we can sleep in peace in a 1 bedded room. whoa the bill came up to 3k plus. nearly fainted. luckily can claim insurance. speaking of which..not sure if AIA has a max amt that can be claimed. anyone know? Doc said that C most likely will develop asthma and we have to control his food intake now that he is young. so no more cold drinks for him! bye bye to yakult, juices, yoghurt. anyway doc said not much of nutrients for kids to take juices and yoghurt. better to intake fruits instead. these mths are bad for me....in and out of hospital like no mann biz. hb joked that we can sell our house since we are sleeping over in hospital so often. kekeke... |

krissie (cleo)
Post Number: 2867 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 3:43 pm: |
sleepingdeer S's room is so pretty. At least, I thot it was from some Magazine till i saw her sleeping in it..haha.. Ooh.. what's the size? is it the same as a cot? Ger cant sleep so neatly. he'll start sleeping in this position, then end up with his head at the soft toys.. haha.. SSF take care.. agree tt juices are pretty useless, but, i think yakult and yogurt aids digestion with the probiotics. |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3541 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 5:11 pm: |
Sleepingdeer, wahh!!! Shannon's so lucky! Meg will lurve this room too. Curently we are all sleeping in our room until well, until they all grow up or we move house! SSF, Oh dear, hope this in and out of hospital biz is over for you. Should avoid citrus fruits as well. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2369 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 6:11 pm: |
SSF did your regular PD ever advise to start C on those medication like Zaditen? It acts as a "lung" tonic and suppose to help prevent those frequent coughs and colds... D was started on that last year for about 6 months when he was really prone to getting coughs.... is C prone to coughing? Probably you could ask your PD about it? I think it might help to build up their lungs... of course it won't be for lifelong...it's to help them get out of this phase |

rachel (moon77)
Intermediate Member Username: moon77
Post Number: 2921 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 8:21 pm: |
sleepingdeer Shannon's room is so nice! i wish my masterbedroom can be this pretty too!! am oso doing up dylan's room but u know la, a boy's room somehow cant achieve the look as easy as the girl's. not to mention we now can't do any painting or knocking on the wall =S Todd's bed we converted dylan's bb cot to junior bed and he has been sleeping in it very well for the past 4 mths or so now. had a railing too and so far never fall off. he was happy when we converted the cot into a junior bed, maybe it means to him something like a promotion. indicating he is a big boy now =) we will let him have the junior bed while we use a playpen for our #2. meanwhile we shall hunt for an nice adult single bed with a pull out bed under it. so when the 2 boys are older, the both of them can sleep on the upper and lower bed =) SSF take good care and hope that no more those hospital stay! |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Member Username: wenyl
Post Number: 1765 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 10:32 pm: |
Mashy, I never knew Spotlight sells beds. So suaku me. The Thomas bed looks really cool! My E will sure go gaga over it at least for now. Any idea if spotlight sells Thomas bed sheets? Cos hb says if E changes his "taste", then its easier to just change bedsheets. Yesterday E told us he wants to give didi all his Thomas trains and says he is a big boy now. He wants Ben 10 n robots. Siao siao. Sleepingdeer, The curtain really makes the bed looks so cosy. Well done, mummy! Pat pat! Next time, dun forget to do for mei mei also. Must be fair hor. Kekeke. SSF, Pray that ur boy will have a speedy recovery. NO more hospital stay! Shoo shoo! Did ur PD recommend any lung tonic like what Mamachan mentioned? Or u wanna consider bringing him to see TCM? There is one which Valerie n Rena is seeing for their kids. Heard he is very popular. My E have been having night phlegmy coughs for a looong while already. We tried western med, Yuguo n now back to PD n PD put him on puff. Seems much better but we noticed whenever he takes sweet stuffs n cold drinks, his phlegm comes back. Really have to jie kou. |

queen (queen)
Post Number: 3604 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 8:21 am: |
Good morning mummies, sleepingdeer, The room is so nice! Your #2 is a girl as well? I also want to decorate Isaac's room but I'll wait till my#2 gender is known first. Then I can decide whether to go for a boy's theme or neutral theme. CL , Tracie, Have received the Gap/ON stuff. Please give me some time to sort out and calculate the shipping. Will email you. SSF, So sorry to hear about C. Must be really tough with the recent bout of stomach flu as well. What kind of symptoms will require hospitalization? PD says Isaac is also having a mild bronchitis problem. He's having phlegmy cough for 3 weeks already, but last sat and last night, he vomitted 4 times, I think it's induced by the phlegm. The PD prescribed a few phlegm medicine but he'll vomit the medicine out together with the phlegm. I'm quite concerned. Not sure if neubilizer would be better for him. He has lost so much weight, now only 12.5kg. Sigh. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2371 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 8:29 am: |
Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL 3. rena. ( some where cityhall can?) 4. MamaChan 5. Rachel (KIV, likely can make it) CL, where are we meeting for lunch at? |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 1942 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 8:38 am: |
Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL 3. rena. ( some where cityhall can?) 4. MamaChan 5. Rachel (KIV, likely can make it) Venue : Burger King at UOB |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 1943 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 8:38 am: |
finally able to convince my hb to get a carseat for damien. wendyl,. my 2 boys are also into thomas&Friend and Ben10. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2373 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 10:03 am: |
Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL 3. rena. ( some where cityhall can?) 4. MamaChan Venue : Burger King at UOB Rachel can't make it last minute. Got errands to run. |

Aileen (celine77)
Intermediate Member Username: celine77
Post Number: 2427 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 10:18 am: |
hi mummies, i'm back from my hongkong trip! it's great, the kids enjoyed it despite the HOT weather. I can't imagine myself getting a sunburn in hk! just can't believe it. anyways, i'm glad the boys enjoyed it. even tyler enjoyed himself very much. i'll join u gals for lunch later! :D Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL 3. rena. ( some where cityhall can?) 4. MamaChan 5. Aileen Venue : Burger King at UOB |

Zhimin (zhimin)
Member Username: zhimin
Post Number: 807 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 10:20 am: |
Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL 3. rena. ( some where cityhall can?) 4. MamaChan 5. Zhimin Venue : Burger King at UOB Hi mummies, can I join? But can only reach around 12.15pm |

Aileen (celine77)
Post Number: 2429 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 10:22 am: |
btw does anyone have contact for courier service? |

Aileen (celine77)
Post Number: 2430 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 10:28 am: |
sleepingdeer, S's room is so nice! i tot it's a photo you copied from some website! lurved the colour of your wall! |

Zhimin (zhimin)
Post Number: 808 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 11:15 am: |
CL I just realised I don't have your contact anymore... cos I change to a new phone. Later how I find you all?? |

Post Number: 7090 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 11:42 am: |
Raffles Place Lunch - 7 Oct , 1200 noon 1.Belinda 2.CL 3.MamaChan 4. Zhimin 5. Aileen Venue : Burger King at OUB I will reach around there at 12.15 too. Zhimin I sms you see if you have received. Otherwise I will pm you |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3543 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 12:36 pm: |
Aileen, local courier or overseas? Local courier we use TJ courier 63966424 Overseas besides Fedex / UPS, we use OCS Courier 62256262 or 62251366 |

Zhimin (zhimin)
Post Number: 809 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 1:03 pm: |
Hi ladies Nice meeting you all just now. Sorry I got to rush back office, lunch hour strictly one hour  |

Post Number: 7091 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 1:23 pm: |
Zhimin Nice meeting you again. Hee hee you so quiet and we busy talking hope never scare you |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3022 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 1:37 pm: |
thks mummies...and yes mann! no more hospital stay! choi choi... mamachan - C was given singular which hb said no good as its steroid and some antibotics. I rented the nebuliser from TMC. anyone bought a nebuliser? i saw in sgh selling at 180+ after staff discount. we are thinking of investing one since rental is $9 per day. i am bringing C to see the doc later for post review. will ask abt zaditen. queen - we got a severe scolding from the dr in tmc for not admitting C early. She said that C is having a bad cough and can hardly breathe. she said its risky not to send the child immediately as the child may just become breathless and collapse and just go like that. i think she meant well but maybe abit to the extreme. C was having coughing and his breathing was very deep. if you look at the child's throat (sunken area) and its deeply sunken when he breathes in, then may need to send the child to hospital esp if he cannot drink and sleep well. better to call for help. nebuliser will loosen the phlegm and make him breathe better. belinda and wenyl - C is also in ben10. didn;t understand him initially when he keeps saying ben10. so lost with all the new cartoons coming along. haha... aileen - great to hear that ya had a good time in hk. |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 1945 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 2:14 pm: |
the CO's policy... new CCL will only effectivne from 1st Jan 09...sianz |

Aileen (celine77)
Post Number: 2431 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 2:15 pm: |
tracy, thanks for your contacts! ssf, sorry to hear about C's admission and prolonged cough. just hope he gets stronger from this bout of illness. you all take care!! ya the boys had so much fun in HK. ed kept saying he doesn't want to go home yet. and we reassured him, ya u are not going home, going back to hotel only! haha! re lunch: nice catching up with u gals. mummies just have so much to talk about! and yes, hopeful we didn't frightened u,z himin. u are so quiet  |

Zhimin (zhimin)
Post Number: 810 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 2:42 pm: |
Maybe this is first time meeting some of the mummies ba, only met CL and god's child before So don't know what should I say also hehe... SSF Hope your boy is much better. I want to congrat to all the new preggy mum too... have already lost track who are the new mummies... Queen and?? |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3023 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 3:08 pm: |
zhimin - thks and yes C is recovering. actually i think he got his cough from his school as he started coughing after his class last wed. doc asked to withdraw C from school as he is not in good health to get close to kids. but we are so against it as he has adapted quite fast to school. he no longer cries and has been going Aaaaa...Aligator all day long. before he sleeps, he will recite what he learnt in school which is quite funny. sometimes out of the blue, he will speak chinese. haha...zoophonics school fees is quite ex. next yr his class is in the morning from mon - fri. 3hrs and for 3 mths it comes up to $1080. is this normal? as the school is registered under enrichment class, we are not allowed to claim from baby bonus. oh and other than queen, the other proud mummy that i can recall is May. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7938 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 3:10 pm: |
Just came back from toy r us sale at united square. So tired. Bought a lot of thomas the train stuff and my boy loves it. The tomy trains were going for $10-$15, so rather good deal. The scenery were going for only $5. SO sad i didn't manage to get any sets. They were all grabbed up by the earlier parents. They are real cheap. And also unfortunately coz i had to carry C and lug the stuff, i didn't test out my stuff. Turned out 2 of the trains i bought don't work. SSF I bought a nebu, think abt $200+ last time. |

Zhimin (zhimin)
Post Number: 811 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 3:31 pm: |
Mummies Can I do a compilation on which pre-school your kid is attending and also any enrichment class? I seem to lost track... Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3024 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 3:32 pm: |
mashy - alamak..can get refund? btw, what's ur brand of nebuliser? the one i saw is Amron |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7940 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 3:36 pm: |
ssf cannot. coz it's warehouse sale. So i'll see whether can repair or not. There's some tomy train crazy pp online who actually teaches pp how to repair their trains. my nebu is evo aeromax. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3025 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 3:36 pm: |
Can I do a compilation on which pre-school your kid is attending and also any enrichment class? I seem to lost track... Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. mashy - may i ask how do you buy the medicine for the nebuliser? is it available in pharmacy or need to see doc to get prescription? |

ky (xjysg)
Post Number: 1593 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 4:19 pm: |
mashy ... i was half-guessing u'll go. do u think if I go tomorrow morning, there'll be thomas train stuff? imagine I've got 2 boys but no thomas train stuff coz I think they are really expensive ... SSF ... I've borrowed a neubilizer which is really old (hubby borrowed from colleague whose kids are at least in pri school) but we hardly used, so it seems a neubilizer can be kept for pretty long ... the other thing we've used before is the oral-chamber and I think we used it when #1 was almost 3 ... .ky. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3026 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 4:46 pm: |
ky - i have the oral chamber too. but doc was saying if his breathing is difficult, the chamber may not be good enough. also the whole chamber thing is so traumatising. With this nebuliser, C just need to wear like a mask while i read to him a story book. less challenges. regarding the thomas the train, i agree its very ex. i only bought those small ones(toby, thomas) for C and that also cost like 10+ each. and the best investment yet was the thomas the train playmat(from korea) which cost 110 bucks. haha..so i told C to take a car and play on the mat. kekeke.. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7941 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 4:49 pm: |
SSF The med is prescribed by the doc. Cannot anyhow use. So have to see PD each time u suspect got bronchitis. PD can also give u the correct dosage coz u've to mix a couple of meds together. I still have lots of the pumicort at home haven't use. Hahaha. That time went to Bangkok and asked the PD to give some emergency med just in case. ky hahaha, how u know i'm going? Hehehe. I'm not sure whether they'll bring in more new things tomorrow leh. Sometimes they do replenish things. But if u really wanna go, u've to be there at 10.30am tom. Coz like today, by 12.30pm when i went in, all the sets were gone. Someone managed to grab a $100 set with 4 trains. Great deal. Yah, it's expensive esp if you wanna build an extensive train network. Can go to $1k u know. But for us, we usually get them as presents, so not so bad. But must be all same type if not it's not compatible. Maybe u can let your friends/relatives who are getting gifts for them to give them THomas train sets? Well, it keeps my boy occupied. He can play the trains whole day. And even bring them to his bed to sleep. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3027 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:12 pm: |
mashy - ic...gg to PD is cheaper than seeing the tmc doc. one time consultation comes to 50-100 bucks. can faint mann! wah the thomas the train deals sounds good but frankly, my C don;t like sharing toys with J. whenever C plays, J will like to disturb him and he will grab all his toys and go elsewhere. then he will proudly exclaims" didi you cannot touch! this mine! this mine! you no toys, ok?" haha...as a punishment, i tell C...if you don;t share your toys...I will not buy anymore for you. so i think i shld live up to the promise. haha... |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7942 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:13 pm: |
ky actually it's all thanks to my neighbour that i went. sigh. got a new neighbour again, so they're doing reno now. They've been digging up their floor tiles and it's just too noisy. No choice had to take c out. Thank God it's all over already. It was so bad yesterday that i had to take him out too. And that's like after i've started cooking the soup. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7943 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:15 pm: |
SSF haha, maybe u should buy toys and declare that it's J's. Then if C wanna play, he'll have to share 'his' toys with J. |

mongs (mongs)
Member Username: mongs
Post Number: 1323 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:21 pm: |
Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. SSF, how do you find zoophonics? he attends zoophonics daily? |

mongs (mongs)
Member Username: mongs
Post Number: 1324 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:23 pm: |
sleepingdeer, the bed looks so cozy and dreamy. well done! I would like to do something like that for clariss as well. my younger girl who is sleeping in her room by herself is waking up too frequently at night for feeding and comfort and I want to move clariss out of our room and shift my younger girl's cot into our room. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3028 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:33 pm: |
mashy - aiya his theory is that all toys belongs to him and only he can play! and worst part, J likes to disturb him when he is vroom vroom with his toys. sometimes C will be so angry that he will bite J and try pinching him. at times, i do wonder if i have a girl, maybe they won't be fighting for toys. haha.. mongs - currently C attends zoophonics thrice per week (mon, wed, fri) for 2 hrs. so far he is learning the phonics and can action A through c. can be quite funny when he tries expressing with his hands. he also begin to speak chinese (like ni hao, xie xie) which is not used at home. he can also pronounce his chinese name. haa.. so far, i must say i am happy and he also likes his teachers. when he missed school for 1 week, he hugged his teacher when he saw her. next yr will be full 3 hrs and daily. i will continue to send him as he is used to his teachers, enjoy his classes and the class has no more than 8 kids with 2 teachers. so in a way they are quite focused. re: beds speaking of that, my poor hb has been sleeping on the floor lately as 2 kids are sleeping with me on the king size bed. we are seriously thinking of buying C a small bed to fit in our room. we saw ikea ones and seems to be a good fit. maybe have to discuss this again before my hb starts having backaches. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2375 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:33 pm: |
SSF Usually medications that involves steroids is normally to reduce the inflammation in the bronchi as well as to reduce any allergens that may trigger the airways i.e. bronchi from becoming inflamed.. even for eczema, the skin cream will likely have steroids in them to help control the inflammation and reduce the swell...it's not the usual steroids associated with body-building or whatsoever. Nonetheless, I just hope C gets better sooner!!! |

Sysac (sysac)
Member Username: sysac
Post Number: 1478 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 5:42 pm: |
SSF - Wow...poor C. Wishing him well & con't good health... Sleepingdeer - Yeah cosy room. We recently shifted C's toddler bed over to his own bedroom. Schools/Enrichment: Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. Cephas - Nursery@ Apple Tree Kindy 2009. Maybe enrol for swimming classes SSF - C's sch fees for next yr is $1020 per term. 3 hr programme too. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3030 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 6:09 pm: |
mamachan - thanks for the details of the medication. sysac - oh so $1000 plus is the usual. so ex hor! rachel - i realised i do not have your blog url. I would like to add it my blog. Can you PM me ? Mummies, I am going to update all the blog address. notice some have already stopped blogging. hehe...If you have new url, please PM me too. one time cleanup. hee.. |

Sysac (sysac)
Member Username: sysac
Post Number: 1479 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 6:17 pm: |
SSF - Ya lor...no subsidies some more. For me, I enrolled him very late (only last month) & many other schools nearby had no vacancies thus was on many waiting lists. I didn't want to wait as I will be on an official course with my nite classes so enrolled him at this school as there was an availability. When I went to register him, I ended up liking the place & curriculum. It's a small outfit too as they have a class of each level for each session only. 1 teacher & 1 teaching aid per class of 14. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7946 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 8:04 pm: |
Schools/Enrichment: Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. Cephas - Nursery@ Apple Tree Kindy 2009. Maybe enrol for swimming classes SSF - C's sch fees for next yr is $1020 per term. 3 hr programme too. Mashy - Currently kinderland 3hrs daily playgroup, $375 per mth after subsidy i think. Going PLM kindy $500 per term i think (follow moe sch terms). |

queen (queen)
Post Number: 3608 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 8:04 pm: |
Schools/Enrichment: Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. Cephas - Nursery@ Apple Tree Kindy 2009. Maybe enrol for swimming classes Isaac - Currently in Purple Train. Most likely will continue ot nursery there next year. Enrichment: nil. Will start violin lessons end of next year. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2922 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 - 11:08 pm: |
| Nick | EDD | ADD | Gender | BB's Name | | denmy | 11-May-2008 | 21-Apr-2007 | boy | Declan | | esther | 6-May-2007 | 16-Jun-2007 | boy | Leroy | | tabbiesus | 11-Jul-2008 | 13-Jun-2007 | boy | Thaddeus Luke | | cindy | 1-Aug-2008 | 24-Jul-2007 | boy | Kenneth | | cookie | 8-Aug-2007 | 7-Aug-2007 | boy | Kyler | | cass | 13-Aug-2007 | 10-Aug-2007 | girl | Gabrielle | | SSF | 20-Aug-2007 | 7-Aug-2007 | boy | Jadon | | krissie | 12-Oct-2007 | 2-Oct-2007 | girl | Clare | | wenyl | 8-Nov-2007 | 6-Nov-2007 | boy | Bennett | | Aileen | 13-Nov-2007 | 6-Nov-2007 | boy | Tyler | | Mongs | 25-Dec-2007 | 22-Dec-2007 | girl | Clarene | | Durian lover | 8-Jan-2008 | 31-Dec-2007 | girl | Janine | | Valerie | 29-Jan-2008 | 23-Jan-2008 | boy | Seth | | Zhimin | 23-Feb-2008 | | boy | Declan | | Sunny | 28-Feb-2008 | | boy | Yingzhe | | Sandra | mid mar 08 | 29-Feb-2008 | girl | Sonia | | Tracy | 18-May-2008 | 23-Apr-2008 | boy | Duncan | | rena | mid jun 08 | | boy | Ezekiel | | Jamom | | | | | | SY | 10-Jul-2008 | 28-Jun-2008 | girl | JX | | Sept03bride | 14-Jul-2008 | 29-Jun-2008 | girl | Kenisha | | Cookie | 20-Oct-2008 | | girl | | | Sleepingdeer | 23-Nov-2008 | | girl | | | Clare | 18-Jan-2009 | | boy | | | Rachel | 20-Jan-2009 | | boy | | | May | 12-Apr-2009 | | | | | Queen | 30-Apr-2009 | | | | | Cookie 2 more weeks!! |

ky (xjysg)
Post Number: 1594 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 1:15 am: |
SSF ... I see. have u explore other options? For us, for our #1, we converted from PD to a GP who specializes in children, and she introduced us to the oral-chamber. It did work for us but he was still falling sick repeatedly. Another PD gave us 1 round of Singular, and told us that our boy might be allergic to dust. Hence, we cleared the toys out of his room, and we've got the Delphin also to clean the house (plus for dustmites). A neighbour tried to keep the house as clean as possible coz her son's allergic to dust. That works for her and still is her priority till now (boy is already 8). We even kept away from anything cold or mildly cold. For us, what worked is the xiaoer tuina. Took us I think 1/2 year for him to get better ... he didn't check into hospital but falling sick with running nose/phlegm is quite common when he's younger. I find kids who go to schools do fall sick more frequently. Got instances of frens whose kids hardly fall sick but they do once they start school, and these kids are 3+ or 4 years old, and so for that reason, I'm also reluctant to send K in to school at this age. btw, which zoophonics do u go to? I know you've mentioned this before ... it's at Siglap right? Is yours the parents accompanied one? We enjoy our zoophonics little tots at bukit timah ... I find the teacher is rather creative and allows the kids to explore much of what I don't see elsewhere Mashy .... :> bcos u went before n I remembered coz I keen to go then too but can't make it. Guess won't be going then ... sending #1 up schoolbus at 10.30, so rather impossible to be there early. Anyway, both boys have each other for company and has never asked for Thomas, so oh well ... They just played fireman today with whatever they have and lots of imagination and loads of energy! .ky. |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3544 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 8:48 am: |
Schools/Enrichment: Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. Cephas - Nursery@ Apple Tree Kindy 2009. Maybe enrol for swimming classes Isaac - Currently in Purple Train. Most likely will continue ot nursery there next year. Enrichment: nil. Will start violin lessons end of next year Megan (Tracy) - Y'Kidz Montessori pre-nursery 930am-1230pm $361 per month |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3545 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 8:52 am: |
SSF, haha, i tink having a gal might be the same cos my gal is fighting with my nephews for toys everyday at MIL's. And the toys are cars, trains etc.. my hb has been sleeping on a mattress on the floor beside Meg's bed too cos she wants him by her side. Also, when Duncan wakes up for night feed, i'll bring him over to the bed to latch in lying down position and then he will continue sleeping there till morning. Mongs, Your younger gal still waking up at night for comfort nursing? oh dear..i was hoping mine will wean himself off but from the look of it, he's very 'into' it. He will wake up 2x a night to latch for short while only. I tried giving him the pacifier but he will scream angrily and for fear of waking megan up, i just latch him. |

cookie (labby)
Intermediate Member Username: labby
Post Number: 4863 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:07 am: |
hee Rachel Thanks for updating... hello mummies...long time no "see" in case u are wondering.. I'm still here. I hope #3 will be on the dot too.. 40 weeks... I have some more not done yet, at home and at work. so will have to trash out all by next week. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4864 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:16 am: |
long time never share photo... one of the not so latest photo :P on Kyler birth-day  |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 2257 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:20 am: |
My little Ezekiel is having cough again.. stress** PD says dun treat coz it is sensitive airways like kor kor.. SSF, Elijah is on the aerochamber too for 3 years already.. the nub do not work on him... that is why PD advise to use aerochamber.. so far so good. RE: Monster sister in law my sil is terrible.. duno why she always like to scold my son.. yah elijah is cheeky and mischive but there is no need to scold or shout at him so loud... we have cut down going over .. yeaterday we when over and my son accidently puch him and she scream at him.. some how she dun like elijah maybe eldest grandson.. she is worried tat he may snatch favors??? well i cannot be bothered but i tell myself the next round she do that i am going to tell her off. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4865 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:21 am: |
sleeping deer the room is sooooo nice!!! so princess!!! I like it alot! |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 2258 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:21 am: |
Schools/Enrichment: Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. Cephas - Nursery@ Apple Tree Kindy 2009. Maybe enrol for swimming classes Isaac - Currently in Purple Train. Most likely will continue ot nursery there next year. Enrichment: nil. Will start violin lessons end of next year Megan (Tracy) - Y'Kidz Montessori pre-nursery 930am-1230pm $361 per month Elijah - full day Childcare at teeny tiny ( $300 per month next month $200) |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3546 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:28 am: |
cookie, Kae is looking more like you! You got very 'strong womb', all your babies can hold till fullest of full term! Kyler has natural curls? His eyes also very big...so cute! He's got a cheeky look :P |

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 6817 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:44 am: |
tracy jx also wake up twice a night now. the first time i feel is more for comfort. the second time is really for milk. i also bad habit. i always latch her lying down then fall asleep with her. scared she make it a habit rena if sensitive then just got to leave it. jh also like that. always sensitive. SSF hope C gets well soon! jh also down with cough now and i m keeping him at home. lucky my mum back from china to help me out or else i sure faint looking after 2 at home. cookie wah 40 weeks on the dot?? your kae really pretty gal |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 2259 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:56 am: |
a pic to share |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 2377 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 9:58 am: |
Schools/Enrichment: Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. Cephas - Nursery@ Apple Tree Kindy 2009. Maybe enrol for swimming classes Isaac - Currently in Purple Train. Most likely will continue ot nursery there next year. Enrichment: nil. Will start violin lessons end of next year Megan (Tracy) - Y'Kidz Montessori pre-nursery 930am-1230pm $361 per month Elijah - full day Childcare at teeny tiny ( $300 per month next month $200) D (MamaChan) - Milk and Honey playgroup 8.30am - 1pm (Now with recent subsidies, $210 per month) |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 2260 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 10:00 am: |
RE: swimming classes shall we enrol together?? i plan to enrol elijah in one .. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 7949 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 10:01 am: |
anyone has lizard prob at home? my house is infested with lizards. Argh! Altho we've set the lizard traps and we've managed to catch 4 so far. There are still some running abt. I don't mind them ard if all they do is catch mosquitoes. But they poo everywhere. So horrible. Everyday i've to clean up their poo and today i found poo on C's bath towel which was in the laundry basket. They've gotten smart now and have been avoiding the traps we laid for them. And they purposedly poo right next to the trap as if to tell us that, hey we're not stupid. |

Tracie (cml77)
Post Number: 3547 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 10:06 am: |
mashy, haha, you've got smart lizards. I've got a couple running about at home and i will catch them if i see. So far they have not messed up our house yet. My mum says that the lizards at her place enjoys taking rubber bands and putting them all over the place. |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Member Username: wenyl
Post Number: 1766 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 10:36 am: |
Schools/Enrichment: Clarisse - Child Care - going to enrol to Cambridge CDC at St. Xavier. School will start on 3 Nov. Enrichment classes - No. Considering on the "little note" from Yamaha SSF - currently on Zoophonics (Kids discovery group). Next yr on nursery workgrp. Mashy - Currently kinderland 3hrs daily playgroup, $375 per mth after subsidy i think. Going PLM kindy $500 per term i think (follow moe sch terms). Clariss- Childcare: Cheeryland School Hse. Full day. Enrichment: Kindermusik, going to stop and go to Little Notes in Jan. Maybe going for GUG. Cephas - Nursery@ Apple Tree Kindy 2009. Maybe enrol for swimming classes Isaac - Currently in Purple Train. Most likely will continue ot nursery there next year. Enrichment: nil. Will start violin lessons end of next year Megan (Tracy) - Y'Kidz Montessori pre-nursery 930am-1230pm $361 per month Elijah - full day Childcare at teeny tiny ( $300 per month next month $200) D (MamaChan) - Milk and Honey playgroup 8.30am - 1pm (Now with recent subsidies, $210 per month) E (wenyl) - P&J Montessori PG (9am-1pm) $330 per mth (includes lunch) Next yr going PLMC kindy (same as mashy's C) Enrichment: Shichida (may stop next term) |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2926 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 10:44 am: |
mashy/tracie im probia of lizards! and i will make use it is out of my house if i see one. really hate the sticky look of it hahaha the lizards over at my mum's like to play with the rubber bands too. so my mum make sure the dishes are always wash very clean before use again bcoz nv know whether those sticky creature ran over them in the nights. mashy you stay at the top floor?? that might explain why there are so many lizards in your house. cookie you are welcome. all the best in your delivery ya! |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 3031 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 10:49 am: |
ky - C goes to the Tampines Mart branch. No, the class does not allow parent to join in. strictly only kids. doc gave C a box of singular for intake. wow not cheap. one tablet is 3 bucks. good grief! cookie - wow Kae is so big and she looks tall. yes, i agree with Tracy that she resembles you. ya no 3 is out soon. so excited for you. rena - ezekiel looks like elijah when he was younger. Elijah slims down alittle ya? now that C is so prone to bronchites, we are calling off all winter holidays. actually we think of gg to Hokkaido in Dec. Guess not now. mashy - i recently spotted one big fat lizard in the kitchen. i used to buy traps and it used to work but eventually the lizards get smarter. maybe can try what my aunt used to do...splash hot water! :P |

Zhimin (zhimin)
Post Number: 812 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 10:56 am: |
Hello mummies I don't know how to update the table, my Declan's ADD is 18 January 2008. Cookie Oh... I so long never come in the thread didn't know that you are expecting #3... have a smooth delivery ya... |

queen (queen)
Post Number: 3610 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 11:16 am: |
Mashy, I have lizards problem too! Agree with you about their poop. It's really disgusting. I haven't been using traps and haven't been able to catch them. I don't see them very often and when I do see one, it always move too fast for me to catch them! I wonder if they breed a lot or very fast? I shudder to think how many there could be in the house now. Wonder if there is lizard poison which we could use, instead of traps? Rachel, I stay on the 3rd floor and there are lizards! Re. Ants problem. Not only lizards, I have ants problem too! But I noticed it's seasonal. Anyway, there was a time the situation was quite bad and I got a pest control company to come in. They planted a gel all over my kitchen and parts of my living room and it worked like magic. No ants at all for at least 6 months. Now I notice some ants coming back, but it's not a lot so I'm living with it. |

queen (queen)
Post Number: 3611 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 11:17 am: |
Zhimin / krissie, Thanks for the congrats. My EDD is Apr 09.  |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2928 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 11:43 am: |
queen i think staying low and high has this problem with those unwelcome creatures/insects. like we often see lizards running ard at the void deck too? gives me the creep =S and i hate the sound they make too. totally cant fall alseep when i hear one and will stay up all night to search for it (tats when i still staying with my parent before i got married =p)!! |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2929 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 11:44 am: |
| Nick | EDD | ADD | Gender | BB's Name | | denmy | 11-May-2008 | 21-Apr-2007 | boy | Declan | | esther | 6-May-2007 | 16-Jun-2007 | boy | Leroy | | tabbiesus | 11-Jul-2008 | 13-Jun-2007 | boy | Thaddeus Luke | | cindy | 1-Aug-2008 | 24-Jul-2007 | boy | Kenneth | | cookie | 8-Aug-2007 | 7-Aug-2007 | boy | Kyler | | cass | 13-Aug-2007 | 10-Aug-2007 | girl | Gabrielle | | SSF | 20-Aug-2007 | 7-Aug-2007 | boy | Jadon | | krissie | 12-Oct-2007 | 2-Oct-2007 | girl | Clare | | wenyl | 8-Nov-2007 | 6-Nov-2007 | boy | Bennett | | Aileen | 13-Nov-2007 | 6-Nov-2007 | boy | Tyler | | Mongs | 25-Dec-2007 | 22-Dec-2007 | girl | Clarene | | Durian lover | 8-Jan-2008 | 31-Dec-2007 | girl | Janine | | Valerie | 29-Jan-2008 | 23-Jan-2008 | boy | Seth | | Zhimin | 23-Feb-2008 | 18-Jan-2008 | boy | Declan | | Sunny | 28-Feb-2008 | | boy | Yingzhe | | Sandra | mid mar 08 | 29-Feb-2008 | girl | Sonia | | Tracy | 18-May-2008 | 23-Apr-2008 | boy | Duncan | | rena | mid jun 08 | | boy | Ezekiel | | Jamom | | | | | | SY | 10-Jul-2008 | 28-Jun-2008 | girl | JX | | Sept03bride | 14-Jul-2008 | 29-Jun-2008 | girl | Kenisha | | Cookie | 20-Oct-2008 | | girl | | | Sleepingdeer | 23-Nov-2008 | | girl | | | Clare | 18-Jan-2009 | | boy | | | Rachel | 20-Jan-2009 | | boy | | | May | 12-Apr-2009 | | | | | Queen | 30-Apr-2009 | | | | |

Zhimin (zhimin)
Post Number: 813 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 08, 2008 - 11:49 am: |
Thanks Rachel.  |