SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2006 Mums * (2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs * Archive * Archive through July 24, 2008 < Previous Next >

Fion Lee (worry28297)
Username: worry28297

Post Number: 256
Posted on Sunday, July 20, 2008 - 9:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jamom
Wow... ur son hv talent in this area, not like my #1 he dun hv such talent... I've ever asked him "you want to learn any music instrument?" He said dun want, not interested :-( Sigh... I think in his mind only think of Play, Play, Play!!!....

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Advanced Member
Username: little_pony

Post Number: 6373
Posted on Sunday, July 20, 2008 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jamom,
I heard from my fren Enopi is before MPM. So when her daughter started at K1 , she started with Enopi. It is not the fundamental for maths but it is through creative way. I feel it helps my gal alot to have fun with Maths.

Mamachan
With helper now need to make sure I spend quality time with the kids. Ha ha even got more time for cooking. This morning did this for breakfast. Cheese Sausage in Prata

s

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6375
Posted on Sunday, July 20, 2008 - 12:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mamachan,
tempt you more with my not so nice fruit tart. ha ha
s

ky (xjysg)
Username: xjysg

Post Number: 1533
Posted on Sunday, July 20, 2008 - 2:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jamom ... thx for the input on the shows ... hm, will prob get the 4 tixs first and see who wants to tag along... already seeing rainbow fish with my 5-yr old with some frens.

Hi Mashy ... will bring K for this show, since the older one have been to quite a few ...

.ky.

sunny (nyny)
Username: nyny

Post Number: 4456
Posted on Sunday, July 20, 2008 - 4:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ky
i am interested. if you are able to get the tickets, pls help me to get 2 for 11am show.
is the rainbow fish suitable for age 2.5 yr old?

cookie (labby)
Username: labby

Post Number: 4515
Posted on Sunday, July 20, 2008 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
wow cool... baking!

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member
Username: mashybrainz

Post Number: 7292
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 9:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL

wah, u so solid can cook so well, even bake! Pei Fu!

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member
Username: sychua79

Post Number: 6676
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
what kind of oven u use? i only got small toaster oven at home though i m interested in baking. hb dun like me to get big oven.. nowadays JH also rejects a lot of food. he wants to self feed nad he ends up eating veyr little. we just let him eat whatever he can eat now...

really tired out with #2. she's not latching very well and fuss on the bottle also. think when my cl goes back, i wlil have nightmare.

her nose keeps getting blocked. wonder whether shd bring ot PD cos they most likely will give nosedrops and she will sure scream her head off.

JH has been jealous again these few days. he has mastered the art of crying when he needs it..

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Username: babe_agape

Post Number: 2097
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
Wow!!! Looks impressive wor! It's good to know that you can now find time to do all these baking with Charmaine and have more bonding time with them. How's your helper so far?

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2098
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 9:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY
Are you sleeping in air-con room with your gal? Just have to be patient with her when it comes to latching on....perhaps it would be good to pay the LC a visit? It must be tough having to juggle a nb and a jealous toddler!

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7294
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 10:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

C is coughing again. We've concluded that he's still allergic to chicken and that chicken caused him to cough. He ate chicken rice last week (but he spit out the chicken and ate the rice) and started coughing. He got well during the week. Then on Sat, we fed him chicken again and he started his cough all over again. This time with even more phlegm, coz he ate quite a lot. So no more chicken for him.

SY

how abt sucking the mucus out of the nose? My hb did it for C last time.

U can get a medium oven. Not too big, but can bake simple stuff with the temp gauge. I've a cornell one. Not fantastic but can still bake chicken wings/cake/fish etc. I find that having an oven really helps with the cooking. And it's also less oily and u don't have to be there all the time. So much less preparation work. Healthier too coz uses lesser or no oil at all. We also use that to make pizzas.

Before C, we made a lot of chicken wings with it. But now that C is allergic to chicken, we've seldom done that anymore. It's such an easy dish. Just marinate the wings and put in the oven to bake. Healthier than frying, hassle-free and very tasty.

C is coughing again. We've concluded that he's still allergic to chicken and that chicken caused him to cough. He ate chicken rice last week (but he spit out the chicken and ate the rice) and started coughing. He got well during the week. Then on Sat, we fed him chicken again and he started his cough all over again. This time with even more phlegm, coz he ate quite a lot. So no more chicken for him.

Belinda (baby99lon)
Username: baby99lon

Post Number: 1827
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy,

damien also started his cough and flu again last weekend..so bad that he was unable to sleep well. Brought him to GP over the weekend..lucky he recovered fast this time.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6379
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 11:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamachan
My helper so far so good just at times a bit "ti ki" since she is still young. So have to remind her bit by bit.

SY
I only have a 28L tefal oven. Not very big oso. because I oso have a microwave and a toaster oven. All full liao. Some recipe can just use toaster oven. Remember sunny bake her gal a birthday cake using that

sunny (nyny)

Post Number: 4458
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY
can buy cheap one. mine is akira. hehe... like what CL said, i managed to use that small oven to bake a cake for my gal. :-)

CL
well done!!! me long time didn't go to the cup cake thread liao. still haven't managed to figure out how to do the deco and icing for the cup cake.
what ingredient do you use for the deco and how to do the icing?

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 257
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 12:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Recently my #2 don't want to go for his shower... whenever shower time he sure will cry & refused to take out his shirt... dunno y leh... last time like shower so much and compared to now is so much different??? Did anyone face this kind of problems??? Sigh...

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7297
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 12:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion

My boy sometimes does that. It could be coz it's cold. Or he just feels too nice and warm to want a bath. The phase will pass and your #2 will wanna take a bath again. In such instances, i simply strip him and carry him to the bathroom whether his little bathtub is ready with all the toys. After a while of unhappiness and crying, he becomes distracted with the toys and feel happy again.

But sometimes it's coz he's hungry and doesn't wanna do anything until he eats.

ky (xjysg)

Post Number: 1534
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 12:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re : "The Boy Who Touched The Moon"

The 11am is soldout. I've bought 4 tixs for 31 Aug, 2pm. Anyone wants to share 2 tix with me pls pm me, if not, will bring my older boy there ... sunny, u can make it for this timing? not sure if I'll go from my place or not on that day, if yes, I can pick u up ... pm me if u r still keen. tx!

Jamom ... was so looking forward to possibly meeting u if can get the 11am tix ... not fated to meet u ... next time then!

.ky.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 258
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 1:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy
Thank you so much, will try ur method ;)

Tracy (cml77)
Username: cml77

Post Number: 3298
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 1:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY,
Duncan also had blocked nose the first two months. PD diagnosed as sensitive nose. Every morning I will use cotton bud to 'check out' his nose and definitely will have one huge dirt stuck there. Now he's 3 months, its better already. BTW we sleep in aircon. During the 2nd month after CL left, at night when his nose seemed stuck, I brought him out of the room and it cleared. So confirm its due to aircon.

But we figure we need him to get used to it as we all need the aircon to sleep. So bo pian, let him nose stuck and 'train' him up.

The bottle part, wat teat you using? I tried Avent he took extremely long to drink cos I tink the teat is pretty hard. Then I tried NUK, also not very suitable. Eventually settled with Pigeon and he's fine with it so far. I realise these babies need lots of practice and training. Now he can drink from the bottle pretty fast. Still latching on at night too and sometimes just 10minutes is enough to fill him. AND best part is less blocked ducts.

As I shared with you, I was on full EBM for him during first month with CL. When she left, I re-latched him and started training him from there. So it's possible for you to try again in the 2nd month onwards. She could be latching better then when she's older.

Rena chew (rena076)
Username: rena076

Post Number: 2223
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tracy,

you are really good. for me i am just expessing out what ever i have daily and top up with FM..

not much milk for him.. he is now drinking 4oz of FM even when he has finish my 60ml of BM..

he is now 5kg and i just finish my confinemnet but i engage my CL for addtional 2 weeks.. coz Ezekiel wake up almost every hour half for milk.

Rena chew (rena076)

Post Number: 2224
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 2:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fion,

my son is like tat too now. he will want to play his toys rather than bath... we need to take out cane to scare him... then he is will to go and take a shower.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 259
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 2:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
Ur bb so cute.. both looking at eachother seems like "do we look alike" :-)

by the way, how old is ur elder son?

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 1828
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 3:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena/Fion,

oppsite from them, damien loves taking shower....i can't get him out from the bathroom..untill i had to bring the cane and scare him.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7299
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 3:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Feeling so exceptinally tired today. Wonder if it's the weather. And my toilet training prog is so tiring.... sigh. Any easy way out of this?

Rena

Ez looks so cute! haha, he looks very much like Elijah too.

sl (sl0922)
Username: sl0922

Post Number: 1820
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 3:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Didn't log in for a long time as I was so busy! Really looking forward to the break. We have bought tickets to Tokyo. Now looking around for suitable accommodations. Any recommendations for a service apartments for 5 adults and a toddler?

Sleepingdeer,

Rena,
Ezekiel is so cute - loved the last picture of the bros together.

SY,
Charmaine's PD sucked the mucus out for her before. It really made her better. I have tried sucking for her before but nothing came out.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 262
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 3:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Belinda
hahaha... is it when u bath him using a bath tub? Normally children whose use bath tub dun want to get out.

Sometimes children hard to understand... :-)

mashy
can understand how it feel.. toilet training is the most difficult part.. need lots of patience & time. By the way how old is ur kid? I also give up... he refused to learn it..

sl
wow.. Tokyo!!! Can't recommend u cos we went to Japan twices also staying at hotel not apartment, sorry. Japan is a very nice place, i like their culture very much... but pity leh.. their standard of living are very high... cannot immigrate there :-(

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7301
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 3:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fion

haha, u kept asking us how old are our kids. All our kids are same age lah. Coz all born ard same time in Dec/Jan or Feb 06 mah.

sl
i also stayed in business hotels, so can't help u with the service apts.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7303
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fion

i just gave up the toilet training and put my boy back in his training pants. So tired. No energy to watch him.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 263
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy
oops i c... hahaha... forgive me, keeps forgetting :P cos only recently i started to this forum as before that i didn't know till one day i need to search for something thru internet than i came to know.... heehee... sorry la. :-)

ky (xjysg)

Post Number: 1535
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 4:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy ... can C tell u that he wants to urine? I've having some problems with K recently too ... he can't really control his bladder very well. at times, there are 5 pants to wash each day ... I still try but now he goes into diapers before he naps cos I'm sick of sleeping on urine-stained bedsheets.

.ky.

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 1829
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy / Fion,

Re :Toliet Training
i use pull up diaper to train him. My this little vain boy, told him cannot wee wee in the nice diaper (usually pull up pant got nicer picture).
You have to tell mummy if you need to wee wee....We asked him almost every hour if he want to wee wee. After about 2 weeks, I let him go diaperless.
So far so good...But i still put on diaper for him when we go out, nap time and bed time.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 265
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ky/belinda
very sianz hor... i dare not to go without diaper.. sometimes he siao siao will say shh shh sometime will not.. so dunno when to off diaper??? and worse still when he pass motion, he dun like to seat on the potty leh.. like to find a corner and squat there to let it go. Teach him oredi but refused to learn sigh.. :-(

Belinda ur boy so cute... knows how to see his own diaper nice or not.. hahaha... perhaps u can make use of this as an excuse saying that "Since u say the diaper nice nice dun wanna to wet it.. then u tell me when u want to wee wee" :-) perhaps it's work :-)

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7309
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ky

unfortunately he can't. He can go 'wee wee woo woo' (learnt from his Elmo video) but won't tell me when he wanna do it.

Belinda
He's already been wearing pull up diaper for a while, so to him, it's as good as any diaper. I bought him underwear for him to wear, but he also pee & poo in it. He doesn't care much for vanity.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2101
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 5:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy
tired?? ....hmmm? good news perhaps? so far, D goes diaperless at home except when out or nap time. I try try my best to bring him to public toilets when outside. if accidents happen at home, he'll still go oh-no...occasionally will signal to us that he wanna go wee-wee. I just noticed that D wakes up with dry diaper from his nap-time and sometimes from the previous night. Hope he would accurately tell us when to bring him to urinate.

Rena
The pic of the 2 brothers very heartwarming!! Elijah also put back on some weight le hor? He must be really doting on his di-di now. Jia You on the BF!

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7311
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 6:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mamachan

dunno lah. But think it's more becoz of a hectic weekend and a gloomy afternoon.

I wonder when C can go diaperless. sigh

Sept 03 Bride (sept03bride)
Username: sept03bride

Post Number: 1581
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sy,
maybe u can try to change the bottles? Initially we used avent bottles for #2, but unsuitable for her due to the teats. Then we change to Nuk, yup suited her beta. But the prob is the teats like 'stick' together hence ended up she took a long time to finish the milk.
So we changed back to avent teats, gradually she learnt to drink with avent.

krissie (cleo)
Username: cleo

Post Number: 2779
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 9:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jamom
hi, long time nvr see. Can you pass me the contact for the violin person?? Think you wanted to hv a joint class earlier. You found enough pple? I'm keen to let Ger try Violin / Piano. He loves music. Is 2.5yr too young to start?

CL
I really admire you.. I'm so shag with 2 kids. Totally no more Me time and no time to do such baking stuff. Hopefully, I can do it when Clare is older.

SY
hang in there.. it's tougher in the beginning coz of 2 kids.. like now, Ger and Clare will fight over the toys. haha.. Clare will sometimes push Ger and scold him. so funy..

Rena chew (rena076)

Post Number: 2225
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 9:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy,

I still owe you money and havn't collect the stuff yet.. sorry.. will do it this weekend.

Elijah still not diaper train too. the best part is he know pass urine but every time you bring him there he will tell you no more already...**fainz**

mil keep saying son stupid still not toilet train...

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6678
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tracy, sept bride
my hb says just let her get use to avent teats. she will drink better when she is older..but just a bit heart pain when u see the milk wasted

tracy
yeah think i got to train her when cl leaves. cos now usually will latch then cl will feed bottle and it is faster this way. i hope she drinks faster. yesterday she latched for almost an hour and still not full. wondering is it her latch lousy or not.

mamachan
i did think of seeing LC but sometimes her latch is ok sometimes it is not. so maybe need more practice...

re block nosed
i suspect she has sensitive nose. she's not sleeping in aircon yet but will be soon after cl leaves...

mashy,sl
how to suck the mucus out??

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 269
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
Perhaps u tell ur MIL that my son is not stupid just that he is not ready for toilet train. Sometime their muscle is not strong enf to hold the urine. Like my #2 till now still on diaper, sometimes he do tell me "shh shh" sometimes he dun.. and sometimes false alarm.. ;(

queen (queen)
Username: queen

Post Number: 3491
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 10:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

krissie / jamom,
Are our todds too young class go for violin classes? I'm also thinking of sending Isaac to music lessons, but earliest maybe next June. And I'm actually thinking of going straight to formal lessons but tailored for 3-4 year old kids. Isaac also loves his insrtuments. He has a toy violin which he adores. And last weekend, I let him listen to my Beethoven symphonies on my mp3 player, he listened quietly and finished 2 full movements of one of the symphony. That's like 15 mins or so long. I was surprised cos it's the first time he's listening to a proper piece of classical music. On and off, he'll say "violin, oboe, cello, trumpet!". So funny!

Flo / Valerie,
Lately the Purple Train turnover is quite high... I hope it's not affecting the curriculum and the kids.

Rena,
Such a nice pic of your boys! Don't give up on BF, the supply will increase if you pump regularly.

mashy / Rena,
My boy also has no inclination of going diaperless. I always tell him that he is a big boy now, must use potty and he will say no. Sian. I really dunno how to train him leh cos he does not seemed ready for toilet traning at all.

Tracy (cml77)

Post Number: 3299
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena,
Wow! Ezekiel is also good weight! 5kg already at one month old? Duncan was 5.49kg at 2months. Such lovely pics of your boys together. Duncan always smiles when Meg talks to him. He tries to 'talk' to her too :-)

Some BM is better than nothing. Jiayou!

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7314
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So tired today too coz hardly got any sleep last night. My boy came down with fever. :-( He's been coughing like crazy. Now i'm so tired.

Coz he didn't go school today, he happily pointed to the Winnie the Pooh DVD which we borrowed from the library and said 'pooh'. He's so obsessed with watching it. Usually he can only last 30mins with any show. But this one is more than 75mins and he kept asking for more. sigh. How to stop him from watching so much? He'll kick up a big fuss when i wanna switch it off. Usually if he's tired of the show, he's ok with me switching off.

Rena

it's ok. C u this weekend then.

Rena chew (rena076)

Post Number: 2226
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Well fion,

i am so used to the nasty verbal words from MIL..btw elijah hates going there and each time before we reach there he will keep screaming saying tat " i dunwant to go nai nai house".

well it is also because my Thai SIL always scold him when he is there.. coz her son is only 14 months and will fall down easily but with my son who is so rough will tend to get more scolding..but she really dun give me face.. i have not been at in laws place for a long time and coz bb full month so go there for half and hour and she keep scolding and screaming at him...

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2102
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

This is so exciting! My hb was telling me about his work trip to BKK and I was ok! I wanna tag along with you too for the weekend (he'll be there for 1 week!). And I was suprised that he suggested to bring D along too for the trip. So it'll be a 1st trip for myself and D To BKK! I hope D will be well behaved as I will be with him alone on the plane up to BKK. Going by budget air. Mommies who travelled via budget air before, have you brought stroller along with you before? If yes, is it handcarry or checked-in?

Rena
Oh dear, your MIL is so mean to call Elijah that wor. If they are ready, they will be ready to toilet trained.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 272
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 12:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
Why ur MIL like this... can't imagine how u and her get along??? Must be very "Xin Ku" :-(

Ur Thai SIL very rude leh.. how can she scold someone's else son without considering ppl thought!!! If i were u, i'm sure buay siong one.. sure tell her off. This is my son, i can lecture him not u and she only can give comment not scolding!!! Is ur son taken care by you or ur MIL?? If MIL, i sure will get worry and keeps thinking is SIL there or not.. :-(

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 273
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 12:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mamachan
Happy for you!!! Enjoy ur trip there..!! Normally, whenever i go oversea or holiday i'll bring along my stroller just in-case they want to sleep.. ;P for stroller u can carry till check in the airplane, they will ask u to handle over to the aircraft ppl before u board the plane.

rachel (moon77)
Username: moon77

Post Number: 2652
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 12:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie
i used lettuce for the sandwiches i prepare for dylan. i will run them through boiling water, just to make sure them are not too cooked. will try giving raw ones to him and see how he takes to it.

Fion
dylan is off diaper for a few months now. think i started training him when he was about 20 mths, can't remember exactly already. partly i started bcoz i feels that he is ready to be trained and prepare for a change.
i started with a day letting him going bottomless, without any underwear or diaper at home and i constantly watch out for any sign of high tight. he was aware and will show signs of wanting to pee but dare not bcoz with no diaper. i will bring him to toilet whenever there are signs and slowly he gets the idea. overall it take about a few days for him to be completley off diaper and of coz on and off there were accidents when he was too engrossed with his play. i did not scold him, instead reasoned out to him of the mess he made and he was peiseh.
now he will tell us when wants to pee and poo.

rachel (moon77)

Post Number: 2653
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jamom
thank you for your input. think meanwhile i search around for enrichment class, i will start with him on pre-maths and observe how he responds.

Rena chew (rena076)

Post Number: 2227
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 1:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion,

my son goes to CC and #2 will be taken care by maid. my SIL cannot make it.. terrible one. she is kan chong about her son but yet only uses eye power.. so if her son falls down it is my son's fault. very ke lian..
Well she is pregnant and will be due in oct so i am really seeing how she can manage .. see she will scold her #1 or not.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 274
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
luckly ur son goes to cc & ur #2 was taken care by maid.. at least u wun hv to worry so much.. ;p

rachel
envy leh... around 20mths dylan can off diaper oredi, dunno when is my #2 off diaper. I think he quite mature cos he knows how to feel peiseh. ;)

I wanted to let him try goes without diaper but i scare leh.. although he sometimes knows how to say "shh shh" but he still dunno how to say "poo poo" wat happened if he poo on the floor, ha!!!! :-(

rachel (moon77)

Post Number: 2656
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 2:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion
tats what happen twice when his poo landed on the floor and he dare not moved and felt very peiseh of what he had done. once at home and once at my mum's place. i guess in the process of the training there are bounce to be accidents. the cleaning up is not pleasant but they learn from there =)

Sysac (sysac)
Username: sysac

Post Number: 1436
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 2:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamachan - Yeah yeah yeah...shopping time!

Mashy - Poor C. Hope he gets well soon. U rest well too.

Something funny - On Fri nite, we went out to eat & C was diaperless. As usual, he drank a lot & didn't want to pee at the public toilet when we asked him to. On our way back, he started fidgeting & hopping around. I asked if he wanted to pee, he still said no. When we parked the car, he told HB & I "Hurry, we've got to run home..." We asked " Why?" His reply "I just want to go home fast!"

At the same time, cld tell he was holding his pee and hugging HB tightly. He ran for the loo the minute we opened the door and pee-ed.What a funny sight seeing him trying to hold on to his pee!

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 276
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 2:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sysac
hahaha... can imagine the expression of his face ;p U can save lots of $$$ on the diaper... :-)

Same to my #2, he didn't want to pee in the public toilet. Dunno is it smelly or not comfortable 8(

Sysac (sysac)
Username: sysac

Post Number: 1437
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 4:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion - Yes, it was a priceless moment seeing the "determined not to leak but going to burst" expression. Since he's been toilet trained, have saved a lot on diapers. He still wears at nite though because he's a sound sleeper.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7315
Posted on Tuesday, July 22, 2008 - 7:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: Baby goodies
Yippee, did u gals read today's papers? They say going to announce new bb goodies in a month's time. Likely National Day Rally then.

sysac

Cephas is so funny. Hahaha. I wish my boy can be like that too. He doesn't care. When he wanna pee, he will just do on the spot. Embarrassment isn't in his dictionary.

cookie (labby)
Username: labby

Post Number: 4517
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 12:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
your boys are sooooo cute!

Mashy
I will be really looking fwd to the new bb goodies!!! Just in time for my #3...

Re:Toilet train
#1 is still not doing well with toilet training.. always poo half way or pee already then tell us..haizz.. I'm waiting for the day to come :-) according to the Pre-nur teacher, student usually toilet train when they start school, I hope so for #1 soon.

Krissie/Queen
I'm also keen in exposing Kae to music.. but for their age Yamaha only has music appreciation classes, only at 4 yrs old then the really music lesson start accompanies by Parent, wow that means we need to learn too...haha dunno I can make it or not.. :P

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2103
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 1:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MAshy
Hopefully we can get some good bb goodies, stark improvement from the 2004 announcement. Sometimes it's really not about us not wanting to have more children...everything is expensive and in this age, it's the mindset of this generation that if I can't give the best for my child (think enrichment classes , etc etc), might as well not have more children but to just focus on that 1 or 2.

Tracy (cml77)

Post Number: 3302
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 8:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cookie,
Yamaha at Thomson is looking into forming a new music course for toddlers age 2years+ to 3years. Targeting to start in October but no further updates yet. I've left Meg's name on the list. Once got more news I will post on forum. :-)

Tracy (cml77)

Post Number: 3303
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 8:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Meg had her first detention yesterday in playgroup. :P She hit another student and refused to apologise. So the teacher left her alone in another room as punishment. Hehehe...'orby good' for her! The teacher told my MIL when she went to pick Meg.

When I asked Meg about it, she answered me,'I say sorry already!' I think this year-end school review I will be getting alot of 'feedback' from the teacher...

Yuki (yuki)
Username: yuki

Post Number: 2532
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 8:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Tracy,

I think my Megan have the same problem.

Till now, almost one month already.... she still cry and don;t want to go to school. In school, she insist in following Ashley and wants to order ashley to do things for her. The teachers tried to separate them..... Megan complained that teachers scold her..... I ask ashley and she said megan was brought to the office.... Concerned, i called the school.... the principle answered that she was brought to the office but not meant to be punished.... but megan cried when she don;t get her ways and her crying will get louder and louder and it is disturbing other kids..... so brought her to the office to cool down....

The principle say megan is "strong-willed'.... in anotehr words, stubborn!

Yuki (yuki)

Post Number: 2533
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 9:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any one familair with perth? Is it a good time to go in dec?

Was planning a family trip to USA in dec cos a friend is there...but worried it will be too cold for the kids.

Now looking at other places... perth/ New zealand..... any other suggestions? Best is free and easy....since with two young kids....

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2104
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 9:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yuki
Yes, it's a good time to visit Perth in December, but it's summer, so might get hot (but not humid) and heard from my relatives might have flies too. BUt generally it's a good place to visit for R & R. Can find out more on getting car rental and driving around perth and down to Margaret River/Albany to look at the coastal. My hb and myself planning to bring D there to spend Christmas with my relatives =)

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6680
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 9:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamachan
so nice to go for hol. i wish i can go for one too! really itching for one....

tracy
ask u something. when u relatch D after one month, did u still bottle feed him? i try to practice latching but she still needs to be bottle fed.

i sent email to some of u. but think i dun have updated emails for some of the mummies. if interested in the clothes that me and my sis selling, can PM me your email add? also good to get some feedback on what u think of the clothes.

rena
how can your MIL call your son stupid? really rude of her....i can understand why elijah wouldn't wan to go to her house with such a MIL and SIL.

re detention
hee, JH got timeout before also. but that was the first and last time.

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3493
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena,
Horrible MIL and SIL! If your SIL goes too far, you and HB has to step in liao. I mean, it's ok for them to discipline but not if the method it 'abusive', if you get what I mean.

cookie,
Actually, I'm thinking of getting a private tutor for formal music lessons. But I don't think I want to start too early, maybe mid to end of next year. Have not decided which instruments, either piano or violin. I play the piano, and I thought if Isaac is interested, I can teach him the basics first. But Isaac seemed to prefer string instruments. Whenever I ask him, piano, violin, trumpet or drums, he always say violin. Though recently, he mentioned that he likes cello (??!) too. Hahah.
Actually, I don't mind learning another instrument. I always wanted to try the cello (it's a very sexy instrument, hahah).
I think if we learn together with our kids, they may feel more motivated?

Tracy,
What kind of music course Thomson Yamaha is starting? Any website to see?

ky (xjysg)

Post Number: 1536
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 11:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi queen, u r looking for musical instrument specific lessons and not just music appreciation courses right? I only know there's Suzuki violin & piano at Balmoral (I think) at bukit timah at this young age. I believe Yamaha would not teach musical instrument at this young age as they go quite strictly that only when a kid is 4 yrs old will they be doing instruments. If you know piano, you should consider violin ... that's what a mother did, send her son to Sukizi Violin (which btw I heard is quite tough on the adult, not to mention quite ex coz u keep changing the violin due to size). She said violin is a more refined learning in terms of musical notes ... and eventually she can teach him piano herself if she wishes. I'm accompanying my older son for over 1 yr in his piano lesson ... so far so good coz he's enthusiatic in learning but more than 1/2 the class has dropped out, some lost of interest and some converted to private lesson, but I think I'll put K through the same process coz it's quite cheap as compared to other options.

.ky.

Tracy (cml77)

Post Number: 3305
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 11:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yuki,
I'm wondering if all Megans are that stubborn!

SY,
When i relatched him, i still do one bottle feed in the evenings at MIL's when I go over for dinner. He was abit confused initially, kept looking at me strangely when I bottle fed him. But he got used to it.

Queen,
Hmm..no idea yet. I just emailed to them asking if there's any music appreciation classes for toddlers 2YO-3YO. They called me and said they are planning to start one in October and will provide more details later.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 278
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 12:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE: Hair loss
Ever since i gave birth to my #2, i found out that my hair became lesser and lesser... whenever i comb my hair down, i can see quite a numbers of my hair on my hand ... that's worry me. :-(
I ever consider to go for "Yun Nam" or Beijing 101 but thinking whether exp or not? and how many times treatment in full course??? Actually my hair not consider much, if still drop somemore will become bald liao :-( Did any mummies have this problem before ??

Yuki (yuki)

Post Number: 2534
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Tracy,

The last time i change on the meaning of Megan - it means Victorious spirit.....

Hi Fion,

Coincidentally i went Jean Yip for a hair cut on Monday and the stylist also mentioned my hair is very thin blah blah blah. He scan my hair and said it is oily etc and ask me if i want to do treatment.... They are quite pushy..... tried to instil fear like "I swear you will have hair loss when you hit 35 and above...." (He asked for my age before that)... I know of a friend doing treatment there and it cost about $6k. Not too sure if it works thou. Haven't seen my friend for sometime... but i also didn;t notice she has hair loss problem in the first place.......... But 6k is really expensive!

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 279
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki
Ya lor sometime i dun like to visit saloon, they will said things like u dun like to heard and asking u to buy their exp product. If good never mind wat happened buy oredi not effective sigh..

Wow ur friend not heart pain.... $6K.. leh 8( very expensive leh... but i saw the advertisement they advertise very impressive and convincing leh.. but sooooo exp!!! To save $$$, I ask my hb first if one of these days my hair become bald he still want me or not hahaha... ;p I heard some ppl said that after pregnancy our homo change.. some will hv hairloss, depression, menses irregular... Sigh.... anything that can helps to improve hair grow beside going to those hair treatment :-)

Yuki (yuki)

Post Number: 2535
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 4:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Fion,

Sorry, just spoken to my friend. She tried Jean Yip's products but not useful. The 6k is Yunnan which she said is good. Alot of hair grow after the treatment....

I can take bad comments but i just felt that the guy is not sincere. He is more interested in recommending hair products and hit the target kind.

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3494
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 4:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion,
I'm always sceptical about those hair centres... why not get a medical opinion first? There are specialists treating hair loss problems.

ky,
yah, that's my thoughts too. I think I will start Isaac on violin. Er... as to whether violin is more 'refined', actually music is universal, whether piano, violin or flute. It's all about excelling in the technique and interpretation and expression of the music. A brilliant violinist may not be a brilliant pianist. Difficulty and beauty of the instruments depends really on the person playing it. That's why there are Concertos written for various instruments.
Anyway, what I'm trying to say here is, the reason why I'm starting Isaac on violin or piano is cos these are the 2 classical instruments most commonly taught here. It's more of getting Isaac to appreciate music in classical form. With that understanding, he can go on to play whatever instruments he wants in the future, even electric guitars or drums.
The Suzuki violin at Balmoral uses the Suzuki method issit? I heard some not so good things about the Suzuki method. I'm trained in the traditional method, sight reading, learning the majors and minor keys, and chords etc. So I'm not sure about this Suzuki method...
I do feel that 2-3 years old is too young to start formal learning on instruments cos they neither have the discipline not concentration to last even half an hour. So I'm thinking earliest will be 3.5 years, if not 4 years old.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 280
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

queen
Do u mean go for those normal GP clinic??

sunny (nyny)

Post Number: 4463
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

rena
your boys are very cute! how are you coping?

ky
where did you send your #1 to learn piano?

fion
my hair also dropped 3 or 4 mths after deliver. but, it's lesser than i experienced in 1st pregnancy.
it will stop after another 3 or 4 mths. not to worry. :-)

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 281
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunny
U mean 3 to 4 mths will stop?? For me it's been 2yrs plus liao keep dropping since i gave birth to my #2, If after birth another 3 to 4 mths will stop dropping hair then is oki. But mine, it's been year oredi.. everytime i comb my hair will see small amount of hair on my hand... Sorry forgive me i being slow to understand..

SSF (missy)
Username: missy

Post Number: 2962
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 6:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sl - i stayed in hotel too..not sure abt apt. guess you will enjoy the weather and food.

mamachan - remember to bring D to the water world in paragon. heard it is very good and big unlike our under water world. my frd says they have a big boat with transparent base that makes the kids to go gaga over the fishes below. i am also tempted to go one day.

rachel - i just enrol C to zoophonics enrichment classes. starting in aug and thrice per week. 2 hrs duration. only worry is the class is at 1.30pm which eats into his nap time,. hopefully he won;t get grouchy. for this course as its enrichment, not able to pay by baby bonus. haiz.. fees is $250, materials is $50. registration and uniform is free as its a brand new ctr commencing in aug only.

fion - yes i have that too esp after my second son. i swear on tonic and changing my shampoo. bought the brand klorane from pharmacy and after 2 mths, its stopped dropping and has not been using it since then. i heard scalp treatment helps too. as for rebonding and hair dye, better to avoid.

SSF (missy)
Username: missy

Post Number: 2963
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 6:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

rena - ur sons look alike esp their dimples :-)

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3495
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 8:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion,
I mean Specialist. If I'm not wrong, I think National Skin Centre treats Hair Loss.
http://www.nsc.gov.sg/cgi-bin/WB_ContentGen.pl?id=166&gid=33
Actually, like Sunny and SSF, I also find more hair loss after giving birth, even now, it's been more than 2.5 years. My HB keeps complaining about the amount of hair that I drop all over the house. But as long as I don't see bald patches, I just leave it be. But if you are worried, I guess no harm seeing a doctor first.

sunny (nyny)

Post Number: 4464
Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 10:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fion
for my 1st one, it continued dropping for 3 - 4 mths. after that, the rate of dropping is normal loh. for this round, i can see that it's dropping but lesser than last round. i hope it only lasts for few mths.

i think if you find that the amt of the hair lost is unusual, better see a doctor. :-)

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 282
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 7:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow.. i tot my homo changed, it's seems like every mom here having the same problem after giving birth.. Sigh.. woman very chiam, after giving birth we lost lots of things.. hairloss, never regain back our weight, our complexion seems to change, depression, not enf sleep, all these factor might goes into depression cos we keeps thinking hb will go for 2nd option (having affair) 8( as more or less after birth we look a bit different liao...

Sigh.. "Nu Ren Zhen Xin Ku" sacrifice alots!!!! No wonder ppl said "In this world Mummy is the Best!!!" Sorry forgive me lots of "Ai Yuan" (Complaint) ;p

SSF
I'm tried lots of shampoo dun seems to be work out. The shampoo u bought the brand klorane at which pharmacy or any pharmacy i can get it?? I think i better stop rebond my hair... it could be cos of it my hairloss last for so many yrs!!!

queen
Thanks for your info and noted down ur URL :p

sunny
o i c.. lucky ur 2nd round is become lesser not like mine getting worse than the first one.. ;(
thank you for ur advice & will monitor the situation ;p

sunny (nyny)

Post Number: 4467
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 8:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fion
no problem. :-)
old ppl said if we did a good confinement, the hair loss problem won't be serious. not sure if it's true.

Cheri (cherisw)
Username: cherisw

Post Number: 3813
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 8:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any mummies interested in Mandeville's Baby Music class on Friday, 4 pm? It's an accompanied prog for 2-3 year olds. So far, there r 3 mummies, including myself, who r keen on this slot...they need minimum 8 to start the class. Pls call them up at 62501911 to let them know if u r interested. Thanks!

http://www.mandevillemusic.com/

Belinda (baby99lon)

Post Number: 1831
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 8:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion,

maybe due to shampoo..coz there is one particular brand that i cannot use it.
Not only me got hairloss, my brother too..he is even worst.
And i also found that after i permed my hair, my hair dropped alot.
Espically after washed.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7319
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 8:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So happy!

Firstly my boy's fever is finally gone. Then, he's able to sing 80% of 'Jesus loves me'! Hehehe, altho still can't pronounce clearly, but can tell he's singing the song, with the right words. For someone who hasn't been talking much, it's like a huge step.

And my dad was so happy when my boy finally said 'gong gong, open', to ask him to open the door. He's been so into gettting my boy call him gong gong after C called my stepmum ma ma. He even asked my stepmum don't call him 'lao gong' next time, just call 'gong gong'. Hahahaha.

Tracy (cml77)

Post Number: 3308
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 9:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cheri,
Thanks for the info, but Friday 4pm can't leh. Working mummy.

Queen,
There's also preschooler music course at Mandeville for 2.5years http://www.mandevillemusic.com/Course-preschooler.htm

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7322
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 9:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

queen

a group of us went for a trial at Mandeville in Nov last yr. Their service sucks... Don't think anyone of us signed up with them after that.

queen (queen)

Post Number: 3497
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 9:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tracy,
Thanks. I think the Preschooler course looks like good preparatory course. Can use this course to gauge interest and it ok, then will begin formal lessons after that.
Maybe we can form a class starting end of this year?

missk (missk)
Username: missk

Post Number: 1646
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to intrude...I was just browsing through the forum after a long break.

Why dun u guys try Seimpi instead? My son is with Seimpi now. I like the service provided by Allison. She actually reserved a slot for my son while I was overseas. The lesson is interesting and keeps the toddlers occupied. Also, the teacher can sing very well.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 283
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunny
It's true if during our confinement we eat lots of nutrition food, sleep well, it's help to strengthen our body as well. During my 1st pregnancy i eat well but #2 hor... chin chye liao, cos hv to take care my #1 so no time to take care myself.. :-(

belinda
I agreed with u, as shampoo play apart. I've tried so many type of shampoo and all are the same... still looking for remedy.. Next time when ur hair get straighten, dun perm again..

mashy
happy for u, ur son fever has subsided. My #2 same too, he recently called me "Mummy" I was surprised and happy, before that i've teached him lots of time and his mouth dun want to open... :-(

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7324
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion

Do u have long hair? I find that cutting the hair short helps. Less gravity pulling it.

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 284
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy
Ya i do keep long hair and is off shoulder length.. I cant cut short hair leh.. cos of my face is not quite suitable.. :-(

Rena chew (rena076)

Post Number: 2228
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion,

i had very bad hair loss too. i started when bb was 4 months and for 2years still dropping.. and i am balding soon.. will be seeing a doc soon after #2 4 months

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 285
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
U same as mine, keep dropping for 2years plus liao.. sometime we worry if wat happened bald how.. husband still want us or not :-(

Hee... let me know the outcome after seeing the doctor.. ;p

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2108
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy
Can imagine the joy that you have hearing C sing! And talking to his grandpa! Am glad for you that C's fever went away too. I think C will start to talk more and more now =) It's like with my boy too, the moment start with a few spoken words, he will speak more and more.

Rena chew (rena076)

Post Number: 2229
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fion,

That was my worry .. tat was why i dun really like to take pictures.. coz can see the balding..

RE :Ezekiel
my little boy is a great terror.. dun sleep at night and keep drinking almost every half hour.. now he is 6kg now... so scary..

Fion Lee (worry28297)

Post Number: 287
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
Agree with u, taking picutres were make us look more obvious.

Perhaps he takes a long nap in the afternoon?? I always let my boy to sleep 1hr only in the afternoon, cos he nite time cant get into sleep if he sleep too long in the afternoon nap. Drinking water or milk every half hr? If water oki la, but if milk perhaps u let him hv some snack instead.

Tracy (cml77)

Post Number: 3309
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy,
oh...mandeville service sucks ah.

queen,
i dun mind a trial first.

missk,
Seimpi is it all about singing only? I would like to have more intro into reading notes, learning to play an instrument.

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6682
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

rena
your boy can really drink. mine also drinking a lot. now she's like almost every 2 hours. sometimes 2 times in an hour!!!

re hair loss
for #1 i din really have hair loss but for #2 think dropping a bit more hair these few days. my mum says my gal also dropping hair now

tracy
so u dun need to feed bottle after latching? mine after latching is like not full but not becos no more milk but more cos she can't get the milk that's still in my breasts.

Cheri (cherisw)
Username: cherisw

Post Number: 3817
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 11:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re mandeville
ya, heard oso that their service sucks but seems that their classes & baby music prog is good leh...not too serious but wif lots of fun for the tots to learn to appreciate music...some june mums attended trial at seimpi but not good feedback. I guess, at the end of the day, it boils down to the teacher perhaps? hope that after joining, dealing wif their service staff is only during payment time etc. hahahah

mashy
how did the trial go? did the tots enjoy? sometimes trial may be a bit tougher to gauge oso cos kid new to the environment, takes a while to adapt then enjoy...my ger is May 06 ger...she's a slow to warm up type so i've learnt to accept that trials r more for me to assess if prog is suitable for her...can't gauge based on her response totally heheh

tracy
think both seimpi & mandeville baby music class will hv some stuff on reading of notes etc..think they're advised to take up an instrument only at 3 earliest...

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 2109
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 12:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena
Ezekiel could be on growth spurt bah? Got to help him adjust to sleeping shorter naps in the afternoon so that he can sleep through longer at night?

Fion
Eh...Ezekiel is Rena's newborn baby , her older one is same age as your #2.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use