| Author |
Message |

Tracy (cml77)
Intermediate Member Username: cml77
Post Number: 3069 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:22 am: |
Rachel, Congratz!! Wow...Jan baby again. Next year CNY is early, end Jan i think. May, ya, why dun you use a preggy test kit? no need to make a trip to GP, esp since you got your hands full looking after Jaime now. Hope Jaime gets well soon! |

mashy brainz (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member Username: mashybrainz
Post Number: 6853 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:23 am: |
mamachan seems that i can only try after july too. Gambatte! Just discovered that i've retroverted uterus from the mri report. My gynae didn't even tell me that. Maybe that's why she asked me whether i had problems conceiving the first time round. |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Member Username: baby99lon
Post Number: 1713 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:24 am: |
may, there was once that damien was sick when he was only 4 mths old.. i have to handle on my own..hb was away to US for 2 weeks. Although i am already mother of 2, but my elder boy hardly fall sick.so to me, it was really the first time i handled sick infant. |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Intermediate Member Username: slinky
Post Number: 3453 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:26 am: |
krissie Refund transferred.
| | | To Account | POSB Savings 1xx-xxx19-0 Krissie | | Amount | S$33.00 | | Transaction Reference | 1716911897 | | rena, Now only left you've not given me your acc no. for your refund. cookie, I've not received the $2 top-up from you yet.. may, Please arrange to have your items collected ASAP. |

Post Number: 6854 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:29 am: |
Re: Asthma Kind of pissed when my SIL & MIL said that asthma babies are caused by preggy mummies drinking cold water and implied that it's the reason my boy has asthma. Old wives' tales. For those who believe it, just to let u know, I don't have the habit of drinking cold water even when i'm not pregnant. In fact, my fridge doesn't store any cold water, I don't take ice cream either. I think the only cold drinks i take are ice milo and milk. And yet, my boy still has asthma. |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3454 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:34 am: |
mashy Ignore those ignorant people. In fact, I have the habit of drinking cold drinks, preggy or not, and I have no problems. Is your hb asthmatic or anyone in your family or his family has the history? Asthma is more often than not, genetic. |

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 6229 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:37 am: |
mashy asthma probably genetic. if family has history of allergies, also more likely. i remember u said your hb also got allergies right? |

May Wong (maywong)
Intermediate Member Username: maywong
Post Number: 2397 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:51 am: |
Mashy/SY, My hb has got asthma so I got to take very good care of Jamie. Mamapanda, I am sorry. Will collect the stuffs by this week. |

god's child (cel_cel)
Member Username: cel_cel
Post Number: 1427 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:53 am: |
Rachel - Congrats!!! wow wow... u reali very 'accurate' lei, jan baby as wat u wished!!! take care wor... |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3455 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 11:08 am: |
rena Refund done
| | | To Account | POSB Savings 1xx-xxx45-9 Rena | | Amount | S$25.00 | | Transaction Reference | 1716985336 | |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Member Username: babe_agape
Post Number: 1973 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 11:30 am: |
mashy On the contrary, I'm guilty of drinking lots of cold drinks with occasional gassy drinks...but D has got no history of asthma. He was prone to cough and runny nose when he was younger but never developed anything worst than that. Like MamaPanda said, it's more often due to genetic inheritance if either you or hb have history of childhood asthma. May One of my night class poly mates experienced similar as you, had mild spotting/brownish discharge and her menses was 1 week late. She tested herself and was positive that she's pregnant. So perhpas you could just get ClearBlue and test bah. |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 1468 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 11:46 am: |
Hi Mommies, QUeen, I do my pap smear yearly, my gynae will slot a appt for me every year.... i fnot I go to my GP Rachel, COngrats on your Pregnancy! May, My pregnancy was also with spotting in the first trimester, so when my menses didn't come full blown but just brown spotting, I decided to check with a pregnancy test kit and it was bingo! So try to test and see how... Tabs, SY, sama sama, when S was coughing we have to stand by, the first cough, I will grab her teddy bear, 2nd cough, my hb will grab her and run to the toilet, haha... but tabbs, your idea of a bucket is good, why didnt we think of doing that? Silly me! Mama chan, Re: Hi-tea Would love to go but wed is not a good day as no one to care for S while I am away and 2pm is her nap time too.... Mashy, your MIL and SIL are totally wrong, asthma is caused by genetics, and if someone in your family has the tendency to get allergies, then chances are C would have gotten it from his genes. I have sensitive nose, even then, my LC was telling me to be careful when S had mild red and sore skin, coz she may be prone to allergies since I am sensitive too... bring C to go swimming more often? Swimming is very good for asthma... |

Post Number: 6856 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 12:39 pm: |
mamapanda/mamachan/SY/sleepingdeer I've eczema and my hb is allergic to alcohol altho no one in the family has asthma. I suppose that's the cause bah. Just can't stand it when they start to attribute to what i did or didn't do when i was preg. PD said in order for swimming to work for asthma, it has to be really swimming i.e. with strokes etc, not just playing with water. Re: Weaning of pacifier Yesterday, after my boy's nap, i saw him still sucking his pacifier. I told him that he has to either keep it or throw in the rubbish bin. Guess what, he threw in the rubbish bin and when i told him to say bye bye to the pacifier, he did. Then at night, he started to regret his actions when he asked for his pacifier. Whined himself to sleep last night. Today's nap also same thing, he asked for the pacifier again. I had to remind him that he threw it away and waved bye bye. I think he remembered coz he seemed upset with himself and whined himself to sleep again. Took less than 15mins for him to knock out. I hope we'll be able to wean him off since he threw it away himself. HEhee, we secretly picked the pacifier back and hid it away. May U wanna try hanging the plastic bag on her ears? I thought it's quite funny when i saw it on tv. Maybe that will entice her to use the plastic bag when she vomits? |

krissie (cleo)
Intermediate Member Username: cleo
Post Number: 2698 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 1:34 pm: |
queen i also do my pap smear yearly. Mummies Anyone's todds are in full day childcare now? Gerald is now in half day. We're thinking of putting him to full day to relieve my mum. But, my mum feels that kids who go to full day CC too early will be problematic kids as they don't hv the love of the caregivers who are relatives (eg. grandparents, parents, etc). Any one has any experience / comments? We also notice that he did pick up some bad habits when he started to go to sch. Accrg to the sch, they recommend tt he do full day. Coz he's in the N1 class now and the curriculum is heavier as compared to his old Toddler class. So, they told me that the playing time is in the afternoon and Ger wld miss out on these fun times as the "study" times are in the morning, so he wld feel more stress at sch. He earlier had some problems adjusting to the N1 class. But, he's much better now. Think it's just my motherly instincts protecting him. haha.. Re gathering Sorry, cant join.. Am v busy at work. I need to take leave to bring my mum to run some errands, so cant be taking too much time off work.  |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2398 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 1:41 pm: |
Mamachan/Sleepingdeer, Okok will go test tonight and update all of you. Mashy, She refuse to let us place anything near her. When she cough, she will want ONLY ME to carry her and hug me. Even me holding plastic bags also a No-No, cos she knows I will put near her chin. During daytime, she will want my mum to do the same. |

Post Number: 6857 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 1:51 pm: |
may how abt if u demo demo and make it a fun thing to do? Like clowning ard? I find that for my boy, i cannot force anything upon him. I must make it like a game to him, then he'll accept it. krissie haha, i think all childcare centres will want u to put your kid there whole day, then they earn more mah. i think unless he's not having any fun when he goes home in the afternoon, then maybe u can consider bah. if your mom can cope, then just let him be. |

Sysac (sysac)
Member Username: sysac
Post Number: 1406 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 1:57 pm: |
Mummies - What do u all look out for when choosing a school for your chn? I am at their x-road now :P Didn't know I'll come to this stage  |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2399 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 2:13 pm: |
Mashy, Hmm.. ok will try tonight if she attempt to vomit again. So far I heard from my mum that this morning to now, no vomit. It happened after I introduce the Asthma medicine. Anyway I stopped her from feeding Jamie that. Shall see how tonight. |

rachel (moon77)
Intermediate Member Username: moon77
Post Number: 2406 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 2:18 pm: |
gals thank you for all your well wishes! was kind of surprise to bingo too since we only BD once around my O period and once after my O period. like what rena mentioned, i should be able to travel now right? queen i was told it could be abit early to see gynea now too. maybe i should wait for a week or 2 then call for appointment? |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2407 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 2:22 pm: |
May hang in there, meanwhile get yourself test again. nv know... |

Post Number: 1469 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 2:36 pm: |
Rachel, think you should go see gynae about wk 6 bah, by then the heartbeat should be present... I wanted to wait till could see heartbeat then visit gynae, but in the end was spotting so had to see him early... can't tell much at the beginning anyway, can only see sac but for us, it was worrying coz dunno viable or not since it was too early to see heartbeat at that time..  |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6230 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 3:57 pm: |
rachel when i went at week 6, couldn't see anything yet so got all worried for nothing. if u really wan to be sure, think abt week 7. but my gynae says good to see early to rule out things like etopic pregnancy etc. |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 1715 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 4:19 pm: |
Rachel, drink more water before you go for the utrasound...full bladder will be better...easier to see the SAC.. when i was 5 week preggie, cannot see the SAC thru the ultrasound, then later i did a V-scan. So uncomfortable.... |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3073 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 4:35 pm: |
rachel, you already 2wks late for your period, means you are about 6weeks liao. would suggest that you visit gynae early too, to rule out ectopic pregnancy. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 1974 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 4:36 pm: |
Rachel Maybe delay another 2-3 more weeks then see gynae? In the mean time can go to the pharmacy and remember to get your 5mg folic acid to eat before seeing gynae? I think that's also impt. The last time when I had D, also went to gynae too early and ended up had to do the HCG blood test to rule out ectopic pregnancy and had to go back to them again for another scan to see the heartbeat. If you have no spotting, guess it should be safe to travel to BKK. Just avoid carrying heavy things and Dylan bah. In this case, I better not trouble you with the PlanToys le...can drop my order lah. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 1975 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 4:39 pm: |
Repost: Moms-only-get-together Hi-Tea Will keep it simple for this year, just meet, chat over good food! Date: 28th May, Wednesday from 2pm onwards Please choose 2 venues out of the 3 beside your names for me to decide and book table please - Goodwood Park Nonya Hi-Tea, Marriott Cafe Hi-Tea or Swissotel Merchant Court Hi-Tea 1) MamaChan - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe 2) Rachel - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe 3) Sysac Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe 4) Flo - Confirmed, ?Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe 5) God's_child - Will try 6) Yuki - Goodwood Park 7) rena - Good wood / marriot. 8) Chicken Little - Just applied and see if approve (Goodwood Park and Marriott Cafe) |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3456 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 6:32 pm: |
I want to let go of my brand new Winnie the Pooh Pre-School PC CD-ROM (2-3 years old) for $10. Its never been used before. Bought it from Toys R Us for $12.90 but after I opened it then I realised that another Winnie Pooh product I bought gave the OEM version of the same CD-ROM. Anyone interested? |

SH (stonelamb)
Member Username: stonelamb
Post Number: 784 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 9:02 pm: |
Rachel, I tried to apply tea tree oil, the oil that you rub on tummy (can't remember wat it is called) and even put chilli. He will just stop for a while then after a while when either he washes his hand or when he wipes it off...he will suck again. I even put plaster...he will just peel it out and he gets upset with it! May, You mean till now have the lump of flesh. OMG...really upset now...i tot it will heal when he stops when he is older. Sob sob.... CL, Haha...that's such a innovative suggestion but i think he will deliberately eat it up. He is at a very rebellious stage. Does whatever we tell him not to do. Mashy, Wat is this guardian product for thumb suckers? SY, Thanks for organising the spree. How much do I owe u? Rachel, Congrats!!!! |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2400 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 9:10 pm: |
Mummies, Tested negative. I will have to try harder next cycle. Now I can spend all my energy and time on Jamie. So happy that Jamie's cough had decrease and only vomit twice today. SH, Yes, his thumb is abit out of shape and is very obvious. |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Member Username: wenyl
Post Number: 1685 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 - 10:20 pm: |
Rachel, BIG CONGRATS to YOU!!!! May, TTC again when Jamie recovers. The less stress u have, the higher chance of succeeding. Thats what happened when we conceive Ben. Anyone else gonna share any good news???? Krissie, E is now in full day. The sch he attends has after sch care svc too so I decided to leave him there eversince I sent my maid away recently. He adjusted quite well for the 1st week but due to the recent long weekend, yday n today was so clingy to me. Today he cried so hard when he saw me leaving. Now it sets me tinkg if I can cope with 2 singlehandedly cos I really prefer him to to be back home after lunch. My new maid is only coming in 2-3 weeks later. Btw, the cleaner aunty seems to be v busy with her assignments. She has yet to arrange any date with me this week. Last week, she wanted to come n clean my place the v next day but my hb had just mopped the flr the night b4. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2408 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 12:55 am: |
sleepingdeer/Belinda/SY/Mamachan/Tracy from my record book when i had dylan, i did a ultrascan when i was 3 weeks preggie. could see a sac then. i will most prob see my gynea before i fly off on next friday, so that can enjoy the trip fully =) Tracy ohh, i might be 4-5 weeks preggie bah. hee got to get gynea to re confirm. wenyl thank you =) |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2409 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 1:52 am: |
RE: Help Earthquake Victims in Sichuan, China- Nourish The Children Initiative program To date, 20,000 of VitaMeal was sent to the Sichuan province but the need is more extensive and long-term, and with the urgent need for food and other products in the disaster areas, a 3+1 VitaMeal matching donation program is announce. For every three bags of VitaMeal donated, Nu Skin Enterprises will match with one bag. Two Vitameal bags will feed one child for one month. It will be ensure that all vitalmeals donated will be cook and distribute directly to the victims. However, more is needed, so please help if you can. 1 bag of Vitameal is S$37 (i believe each and everyone of us can do our part, stepping into a resturant for 1 single meal cost us at about this price too). Every bag counts and your help is greatly appreciated. Pleas help to spread this initiative program to the people with big hearts around you too. Please help the people that are suffering and fighting for survival in Sichuan now. If you have donated before, thank you and please do help again. Thank you so much! http://www.nourishthechildren.com/ntc_corp/index.shtml Attract Force For Good! ps/- if anyone needs to know more, i can provide supporting information and data. |

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Advanced Member Username: little_pony
Post Number: 6064 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:04 am: |
Rachel Will be good to see gynae though it is early to get the necessary stuff during the trip. Ha ha can task hb to do more job during the trip and you better relax. Forget about my railway track. Enjoy yourself. Krissie Aden is also in full day childcare. plus point less choosy on food as compared to charmaine. He will pick up his bowl after finish and put toys back immediately once he is being ask to. He is more easy going and disciplined as compared to charmaine if I compare during her younger times under the care of my mother. Aden will throw tantrum in front of us but in school teacher says he is angel woh. Always will help sort the bowls after other classmate finish eating and help clean table. I can see that because he will bring charmaine bottle to ask her to drink and get her to do some things which he feel it is right. May Take care and you might want to just do a test for preggy. My sil oso spotting in the early trimester. You never know till you confirm it. So if it is , better take precaution. Hope Jamie gets well soon and for Aden, I oso stop ventolin which makes him vomit. Sleepingdeer, I will do the same like you too. Once I hear the cough, I will rush into the room and grab Aden to the toilet bowl. Even if he does not vomit, he will still action, try to vomit, close cover , flush and wash his mouth. He already know the routine. Sometimes, i might have miss it, by the time i rush to room, he has hopped out of bed and stand on the floor. So at least he has helped by not vomitting on the bed. My only headache is Charmaine, ha ha this gal at age turning 6 will just vomit when she need to and start crying like a baby. And I cannot tell her to be more like aden as it will hurt her. |

Rena chew (rena076)
Intermediate Member Username: rena076
Post Number: 2187 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 8:44 am: |
CL. Elijah is also like that . in school is perfect angel. Wenyl, It is very normal that after the first week E will be clingy to you. normal. Coz Elijah was like tat for almost a month. my tots at that time was the same as you. but once they come to terms with it .. they will be relucten to go back. but always make sure that he is not the last to go home. if not he will feel afraid. and the next day will be more difffcult to go to school. Krissie, Picking up of bad habits is normal. but you must be aware and take note so that you can let the teacher know in order to turn it around. Elijah as well pick up some bad habits but he pick up good ones as well. we always let his teacher knwo when we spot it and she will talk to him can correct it back. on our part we will monitor him . so far so good. Queen, My tots of choosing a childcare may be different. not so much for the studies but mainly the care taking . many would look for young teachers , after searching since he was 18mths we found out that young teachers are not as loving and not as experience in child loving. So far i have never regret putting elijah at this neighbourhool childcare even tho i have registered him at kinderland. When elijah was very sick the teacher took very good care of him and the class is only about 6 students now it has increase to 8 but the care is still even. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6235 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 8:59 am: |
wenyl u r the one picking him and dropping him off right? i find that if i pick JH or drop him off, he will cling but if he takes sch bus, he is perfectly find. CL i also agree that they are more disciplined when they go to sch. got once, JH actually tidied his plate and bowl and cutlery and passed to the waiter after finishing. it was quite funny cos the waiter just walked away without seeing and he was like holding on to all the stuff and trying to pass to him. mummies i can't decide whether to send JH to a childcare centre for the month of JUne for half day cos i dun wan him to spend too much time at home. scared he wont' go back to sch. but hb is right in the sense that he will have to adjust to new envt, new sch bus etc..... SH i placed order in 2 batches so yours not here yet. plus first teeth is out of stock again...if really urgent, i can let u have mine first cos i still have at home. just let me know over hte weekend. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6236 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 9:00 am: |
cl i got the nordic naturals chewables already. u wanted 2 bottles right? pass to u next time when we meet. |

Post Number: 6859 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 9:01 am: |
SH I just saw it once at guardian. It's supposed to help stop nail biting and thumb sucking. Maybe u can go and check? I think it's something like this. Can't remember whether it's the same product or not but it works the same way. http://www.stopbitingnails.com/ |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3076 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 9:25 am: |
SH, You've said it man..they are at the rebellious phase and will purposely do what you tell them not to. I wonder when will they pass this phase..any advice from experienced mummies?? CL, Meg is also better behaved in school. The teachers simply say she is cheeky. At home she will throw tantrums and no matter how hard i try to restrain myself, I have to scold her everyday without fail. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6239 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 9:30 am: |
Tracy in general i find that whenever JH gets rebellios, the phase will pass. the only thing is need to remind myself not to scold him over it too much! SH u ever spoke to the teachers at cc whether he suck his thumb there also? shd get their cooperation to kick the habit as well since he spends quite a fair bit of time there. |

Post Number: 6071 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 9:32 am: |
Tracy For you, you might want to monitor if she is throwing tantrums because she is trying to get your attention because of didi so have to be careful when you scold. Dun hurt her tiny heart. They will be fragile during this time. My gal is older then can complain not sure about Meg Thanks SY Ha ha i have to meet you for your photos which are with me too. I agree with your hb too much adjustment for him and then later still got baby mei mei coming along. Why not give your helper a schedule to follow with JH ? Once I get a helper, I intend to leave aden with my mum till next year signing him up for a nursery. During this period of time I will plan his daily activity |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6240 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 9:39 am: |
CL hmm, my only concern is that he may not want to go back to sch after 4 weeks so i m thinking of sending him for some hol prog. cos i m delivering very soon after the june hol and JH may not wan to go back to sch once he sees me at home. but i konw my hb has a point... i dun have schedules for my helper to follow except like lunch time for JH cos JH doesn't have fixed schedules. and sometimes my mil or my mum may pop by and they sure won't follow any schedule that i set.... maybe i shall just instruct my helper to do certain things with him. but the stuff that she can do with him wd be hands on stuff and that wd require some cleaning up usually...and i dun wan her to use things like scissors or glue with him so craft is out of the question. any suggestions? |

Post Number: 6072 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:03 am: |
SY, Once I am done I will work out my schedule to share with you. I am tapping on the childcare schedule so Aden can be easily adjustable to. Yday surprisingly My mum could handle him and he is ok staying with my mum |

Sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 1407 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:19 am: |
CL - Thot Aden was in same school as Charmaine. Why pull him out? Which nursery are u plng to send him next yr? I m scouting for one near home now. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6244 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:30 am: |
update on the toothpaste i think it will be delivered within these 2 days.... i just called up speedpost to check with them when it will reach me. CL thanks a lot for sharing yeah we shd do lunch next week. i need to pass rena some stuff also... re Cityhall lunch - dates tbc 1. SY |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3078 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:32 am: |
SY, CL, she sayangs her didi. always reach hm will go see him tell him good night. when he cries n no one attend to him, she will tell, 'ok ok, its ok, dun cry.' very cute.. i suspect she throws tantrum only when daddy is around or in MIL's place whr she got mountain backing. Funny that both daddy and i give her about the same amt of attn, yet she insists on having only daddy do everything for her. Daddy must be the one to make milk, wash the milk bottle, pat her...if I try to do it, she will throw tantrum. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6245 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:39 am: |
Tracy megan is so cute!!! i still find it very interesting that Meg wants daddy so much. really daddy's gal.... |

Post Number: 6860 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 12:53 pm: |
SH haha, the experts have said that the terrible twos are a preview of their teenage years. |

queen (queen)
Intermediate Member Username: queen
Post Number: 3362 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 2:54 pm: |
Amazon books / dvds Organising spree now if you are interested. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1437020.html?1211439059 Re. High tea Sorry, think I have to pass this time cos I have an external meeting which I cannot skip.  |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1686 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 2:56 pm: |
Rena, Yup I heard tat they will start off v well in the beginning. Then after a week or 2, they will refuse to go school. Tats wat is happening now. And plus the long vesak day weekend, it din help much lor. Anyway, I dun hv the intention to put E in fullday when my new helper is here. SY, Now my fil is helping fetch E to sch but I hv to follow as he refuse to go with his ahgong. I hv to bring Ben along. His daddy will fetch him home. I always hv to remind his daddy to leave office on the dot n dun let his dear son wait till neck long long for him to come fetch him home. At least i see that he looks forward to seeing his daddy more now.  |

SH (stonelamb)
Post Number: 785 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 3:15 pm: |
Want to check if any of the mummies are interested in this training chopsticks for the young one. Thinking of getting one coz my boy perpetually wants to try to eat with chopsticks. Let me know…my colleague says she can get it cheaper. Here is the website link. http://www.cherrylemon.com.sg/c11.aspx |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6248 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 3:32 pm: |
wenyl wow E is really insistent. for jH he will ask me to go with him on the bus every morn. but when i carry him up, he will just be ok with it. think he is quite used to it. initially he will cry so i got my hb to carry him up and he won't cry. |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2408 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 3:38 pm: |
SH, How much is the training chopsticks? I am interested. |

Post Number: 6077 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 3:41 pm: |
SH Quite good chopsticks. I used to get them at $9.90 at Kiddypalace last Time |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6250 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 4:07 pm: |
mummies for the first batch of orders, this is the total amt for each mummy. (all inclusive of shipping) First Teeth 1. SSF -10 - S$56.17 2. Mamachan - 5 - S$28.09 3. Valerie - 5 - S$ 28.09 4. Rachel - 5 - S$ 28.09 5. Sysac - 5 - S$ 28.09 6. Rena - 4 - S$ 22.47 7. Sleepingdeer - 4 - S$ 22.47 Oral B 1. Wenyl - 3 - S$18.52 2. Krissie - 2 - S$12.35 3. Tabby - 10 - S$61.70 4. CL - 2 - S$12.35 Just to let all mummies know. Exchange rate is about 1.395. Base charge = divided by total number of items Volumetric/weight charge = divided by weight of items Will be placing 2nd batch of orders once first teeth becomes available. Anyone else wants to add? 2nd batch Flo First Teeth 5 Krissie First Teeth 4 SH First Teeth 5 SY Oral B 2 Flo Oral B 2 Mamachan Oral B 2 Cookie Oral B 2 Rena Oral B 6 CL Oral B Stage 1 Toothbrush and Baby Tooth and Gum Cleanser 1 Cookie Oral B Stage 1 Toothbrush and Baby Tooth and Gum Cleanser 1 CL Gerber 2 |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6252 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 4:24 pm: |
Rena can confirm whether u wan the oral B one? |

Post Number: 6861 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 4:54 pm: |
For gals who wanted to get a doll house for your kids, the one that May posted (100+pcs: $139.95) is going for $99.95 now at Toys R Us. |

Post Number: 6862 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 4:56 pm: |
SY Can you add 2 First Teeth for me? Thanks! |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2409 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:07 pm: |
mashy, actually instead of the doll house, I am eyeing at the cars set that u can raise the car from the ground to the top and let it goes down the ramp. More interesting. hehe. Let's see if I can make my hb agree in this investment. haha. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2417 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:10 pm: |
SY can i have your bank acc. no. for me to transfer the $ to you? PM me can? thanks wow it is so much cheaper as compare to buying here in SG! really alot. CL/mamachan i will play by ear okie? hope to help Aden and Daren to get the toys too. =) |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3079 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:13 pm: |
Mashy, A preview of their teenage years???? If that's true, then I got a very rebellious gal to deal with! SH, I'm keen on the chopsticks! |

Post Number: 6863 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:13 pm: |
may haha, u definitely not confining jamie to just gal's toys. oh yah, the taka toy fair is starting this weekend. I've $30 taka voucher, going to chiong this weekend if my fever subsides. |

Post Number: 6864 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:16 pm: |
Tracy yah, it's a preview of the worst to come. hhahaaha. it'll be this frustrating when they grow up. Maybe that's why they say have to train them from young, coz when they're in their teenage years, it'll be worse. I guess it's a phase that they'll have to go thru. |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3082 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:46 pm: |
This is Meg falling asleep on darling daddy. Its naptime and she insist on daddy carrying her. Daddy ignore her and continue sleeping. So she just climb on him and cry until she fell asleep on him. When her tears wet his arm, she even use her hand to clean off! Very 'kua zhang'!

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2420 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 5:57 pm: |
tracy now after seeing this photo ar... i really agree meg is daddy dear's past lover!! such a cute shoot! does meg show any reaction when her daddy dear carry didi? |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3083 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 6:02 pm: |
rachel, hahaha, i don't even sleep on him like that! funny, she allow him to carry didi leh. She only don't allow him to carry our niece ever since our niece arrived. Now our niece is 9mths, she still dun really like him to carry her. |

Post Number: 6865 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 6:14 pm: |
tracy hahah, u know why? Coz didi is a boy, and niece is a gal. So it's a gal's competition. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2422 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 6:36 pm: |
tracy haha!i agree with the same sex competition. meg turns green eye monster when daddy dear gets close to other gals =p |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6255 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 8:14 pm: |
mummies please ignore the table posted earlier. I just opened up the package and they only sent me the oral B toothpaste as first teeth is out of stock. i will go back to bug them cos when they sent me the email to say the order is shipped out, it wasn't mentioned that the first teeth will not be shipped out. and i specifically instructed them to ship only when everything is available. so now shipping got to increase. the revised charges for oral B are as follows Oral B 1. Wenyl - 3 - S$21.64 2. Krissie - 2 - S$14.43 3. Tabby - 10 - S$72.14 4. CL - 2 - S$14.43 If I reduce the shipping charges will refund the mummies. |

SH (stonelamb)
Post Number: 786 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:19 pm: |
Mashy, Thanks...i will go and look for it at Guardian. SY, I spoke a few times to the teacher. They tell me he doesn't suck his thumb in school which I don't really believe. There are a few times when what they say dun correspond with what I am seeing. Eg initally they say he doesn't cry when bathing. But every weekend when I try to bathe him, he will struggle, scream and cry. So it's a bit hard to believe he is really bathe with no issue in school coz he was really scared of the shower head...esp when washing his hair. I asked a few times, they kept telling me he is ok. A few mths down the road, he actually got better with shower at home. Then one of the day, when i brought him to school, the teacher told me out of the blue that he doesn't cry when he showers anymore!!??? So guess they saw the improvement at the same time as me...not that he never cries as what they claim in the past. CL, Hmmm...either the price went up liao or else my colleague pricing is not correct. She told me Kiddy Palace selling for around $11 to $12. Says she can get around $8 to $9 depending on design. Plus she says Kiddy Palace only have one design. May / Tracy, Price is around $8 to $9. Let me know if you still interested and which design you are interested in. She is telling me that for the rabbit design one, you can take out the training ring when your child is ready. But that is the only design that can do that and would be more expensive. As for pricing, she need to check coz it is her bf who is selling it. Tracy, Meg is so cute. How to sleep like this? |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6256 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:35 pm: |
SH hmm i don't see why the teacher needs to lie. they shd be honest so that can cooperate in the best way. so strange... mummies who got the oral B, actually the price increase is abt 50 cents per item cos initially it means i was using the wrong price to cal the shipping cost due to weight. anyway, if manage to reduce base charge on vpost side i will let u know. but difference wd be abt 50 cents per item. so sorry for the wrong cal earlier. re pigeon just now this lady who delivered some pigeon wet wipes to me told me that pigeon going to increase pricing islandwide so if anyone using pigeon stuff, good to stock up now |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2412 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:35 pm: |
Tracy, I got a similar photo. But Jamie was sleeping on her daddy's chest instead. I will also get a rebellious gal if what mashy mentioned is true. Were u the one that says both Jamie and Meg has the same chinese name? Maybe that's why their character is about the same? |

Florence (flo)
Intermediate Member Username: flo
Post Number: 2002 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 11:45 pm: |
Berlinda Was on my way to the airport that's why was up so early to read postings SH Am interested in the chopstick. Queen I think MOH recommendation is to do pap smear once every 2 years. I ask doc b4, say if can afford then do it annually Tracy Haha, the pic is so cute...Meg is really daddy's gal. Lucky #2 is didi  |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Post Number: 1687 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 11:58 pm: |
SY, Can PM me ur account no.? If u gonna order 1st teeth, can add 2 tubes for me. Thanks! |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2413 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 12:43 am: |
SH, Just want to get a pair of cheap one to let Jamie try first. I am interested in the Pororo the Little Penguin design if all 3 are the same price. Else I am fine with the other two designs also (will choose pink). Keep me update with the price okie? Here's the list: 1) Maywong 2) Tracy 3) Flo |

Post Number: 1470 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 8:48 am: |
Hi Mommies, CL, yah, girls are more sensitive, if you compare Aden with Charmaine, she will feel hurt hor? Aden is so guai.... S will just cry when we carry her to the toilet bowl until she throws up, then she will stop crying and say 'finish...' faint! Tracy, Megan is sooooo cute in that photo, wah, if I show my hb, he sure will get heart broken again, coz S rejects my hb very often, and very clingy to me.... she will kick him and tell him to 'go away' when she wakes up and he wants to carry her out of her cot... she cannot even tahan him holding her milk cup for her to drink milk.... will only go with him if she wants to eat ice cream coz she knows the daddy will buy for her. SH, I just had a parent teacher chat session with S teachers yesterday. I was surprised at alot of behaviour which the teachers mentioned about S too, but apparently the teachers explained that its really very different when a child is in school and at home with parents. She is super shy whenever I bring her to JG and will not open her golden mouth to contribute in class, but the teachers told her she is very outspoken in class and will not hesitate to voice out, so I guess that we can't always tell. I also do have the experience of noticing the difference in her twice. I was in school for her school excursions and she cling to me like a monkey most of the time, demanding that I sit on the floor with her etc. But when I drop her off at school during normal times, she doesn't even look back at me when I say goodbye and will rush off to put her water bottle down and play with the kids, so I'm convinced the little ones really know how to tug at our hear strings and get our attention! May, is your period fully here liao? Coz if its still on and off maybe should check it out, and test again in a week? SH, I'm interested to get the chopsticks too. Been looking for a suitable pair to start training S coz she keeps picking up our adult ones to try... 1) Maywong 2) Tracy 3) Flo 4) Sleepingdeer (any design is fine) |

Post Number: 1471 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 8:50 am: |
Today is FRIDAY! Yipee! heading off tomorrow to Desaru with family to have some serious R & R, I'm gonna be totally bochap and let my hb and parrents handle S for the whole trip while I nua....., so looking forward to it! |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3085 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 8:50 am: |
mashy, oh ya, silly me not to hv tot of the same sex issue. giving birth has destroyed lots of my brain cells! may, yupz...both hv same name given by yu long zi. he told us that she has a bad temper, but in order to teach her, my hubby has to learn to curb his temper first! SH, Just want to get a pair of cheap one to let Jamie try first. I am interested in the Pororo the Little Penguin design if all 3 are the same price. Else I am fine with the other two designs also (will choose pink). Keep me update with the price okie? Here's the list: 1) Maywong 2) Tracy x 4 pairs (any 4 different designs with one pink included) 3) Flo 4) Sleepingdeer - any design is fine |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3086 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 8:54 am: |
SH, After she fell asleep, I carry her back to her bed. Sleepingdeer, S is using cup for all her milk already? How did you train her to do that? I wish Meg will do the same soon! |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2414 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 8:59 am: |
Sleepingdeer, After the brown discharge then nothing already. No news of period. I tested but it is negative. Supposed to have it on 19 May. But this month I ovulate 4-5 days late. So meaning mense by right should be late by 4-5 days also? I should test later and not on 22 May? |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6258 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 9:03 am: |
mashy and wenyl ok will add in 2 tubes each for first teeth. sleepingdeer nice..i also wan to go hol but no chance liao. yesterday i told JH our neighbour is on hol. then said this year we cannot go. he asked why and i said too late to go and he came up with a funny reason. he said he is old liao and we are all old so cannot go... re using cup for milk i also wanted to let JH use cup for milk but he takes milk before he sleeps so dunno whether that will make him more awake... |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Member Username: tabbiesus
Post Number: 1782 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 9:16 am: |
hi mommies I'm on mc today.. suddenly down with fever and sorethroat.. tabby's also been vomiting away and coughing at night.. so i'm quite zombified... SY are you delivering soon? Thanks so much for the oral b.. how to get from you? no worries abt the increase in price or shipping.. will pay whatever necessary. mommies working mommies.. need some advice or maybe just consolation.. i'm so torn. I want to advance my career and work really hard but sometimes with 2 kids its so tiring.. when i come back late at 8plus, dun have much time with the kids cos they need to sleep by 9.30 or latest 10pm.. some of it is logistics cos i need to go fetch them from my moms place... i feel like a stranger.. then on weekends sometimes i'm working saturdays and have work to do.. i feel that i miss so much of didi growing up... last time with tabby i had so much more time, partially cos i was freer then.. i feel SO guilty.. but its not like i haven't given up my own spare time to be with them.. it sometimes really wears me out... in the end i seem like neither here nor there..not quite devoted to work not quite devoted to home, what are your thots.. how do you balance or console yourself? i don't think i could quit and be a SAHM... i can be a tai tai har har but not a SAHM cos i'm useless at housekeeping. Only good at shopping and spending kekeke! Been trying to stay awake to do work but really so tired... so frustrating.. i still want to be a part of my kids growing up.. tracy wow! your megs is really devoted hor.. nevermind.. next time didi be just as devoted to you! Actually sometimes.. better, cos then u can have a bit of down time.. but for me tabby will insist on even watching me go toilet and take shower and everything.. a bit tiring! RE: tea wish i can join you but taking alot of leave in june already so can't take in may plus i have clinic that day.. so i think my patients will scream if i change their appts so last minute ... hahah.... have fun! May how is jaime's cough? actually pred is not contraindicated but should be used with care cos it has lots of side effects. Its a wonder drug that makes inflammation which is the cause of the bronchitis go away fast. But this is if there is no bacterial infection cos it also makes bacterial infection worse. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Member Username: tabbiesus
Post Number: 1783 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 9:33 am: |
SH re: training chopsticks Actually i got 2 from aprica brand but too cheem for them to use now, this one looks easier.. Here's the list: 1) Maywong 2) Tracy x 4 pairs (any 4 different designs with one pink included) 3) Flo 4) Sleepingdeer - any design is fine 5) tabbiesusx2 pairs -any design |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 1976 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 9:35 am: |
Moms-only-get-together Hi-Tea Will keep it simple for this year, just meet, chat over good food! Date: 28th May, Wednesday from 2pm onwards Either Goodwood Park Nonya Hi-Tea or Marriott Cafe Hi-Tea - Anyone knows if either of these two places has got any credit card promo tie-ins? 1) MamaChan - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe 2) Rachel - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe 3) Sysac Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe 4) Flo - Confirmed, ?Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe 5) God's_child - Will try 6) Yuki - Goodwood Park 7) rena - Good wood / marriot. 8) Chicken Little - Just applied and see if approve (Goodwood Park and Marriott Cafe) |

Post Number: 6866 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 9:37 am: |
SH, Let us know when the price is in. Thanks! Here's the list: 1) Maywong 2) Tracy x 4 pairs (any 4 different designs with one pink included) 3) Flo 4) Sleepingdeer - any design is fine 5) tabbiesusx2 pairs -any design 6) Mashy -any design ok so long as not pink.) |

Post Number: 1472 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 9:42 am: |
Hi Tracy, no lah, S not so advanced yet haha, she has been using cups to drink her milk since about she was about 1 and 1/2 years old, but we put a straw in for her. I switched her to the milk cup immediately after I stopped bfing her, she doesn't remember how to use bottle at all, since the last time she used it was 5+ months! After she started knowing how to use the straw, it was just natural for her to progress to taking milk through straw too, but have to say it saves me alot of time coz she can finish her milk in like 2 min... May, yup, maybe you should wait one more week, and if your menses doesn't come till then try testing again or go see a doc... |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6261 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 9:44 am: |
tabbs thinking of city hall lunch next week? can make it? i can understand the struggle. sometimes i think i do enjoy working and feeling challenged but at the same time, i m so scared of not having enough time for #2 that i think i got to put my plans on hold. but if i put my plans on hold, i dunno how long i can tahan being SAHM esp when no income and cannot spend so freely. and after that when i want to work, what kind of work can i find. like so many things to think abt. but at the end of the day, i guess it's really what is more impt to u. also dun wan to have any regrets right? that's why mothers are the best....we sacrifice our sleep our own time etc all for the kids. |

Post Number: 6084 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:00 am: |
tabb, SY I constantly have that feeling of not spending enuff time for aden and feel aden is slow in speech development because I did not spend as much time as I did for Charmaine. There are many things I have done for Charmaine but I did not do the same for Aden. So constantly I am guilty as Aden is being treated as Second class Kid. Then when I try to spend some time with Aden, Charmaine will voice out her unhappiness. So very torn between work, my own hobby, spending time for kids. That is why I finally decided to get a helper. I need to be released from other work and spend time with husband and kids. Sleepingdeer Yes, in terms of this, Aden is much easier to handle than Charmaine. Charmaine will cry non stop till she is clean up and being console everything is fine. |

Post Number: 1473 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:07 am: |
Tabbs, honestly I can understand how you feel, as a SAHM, though alot of people always thinks its really easy to stay at home, its not easy at all. From monring to night, you are at the beck and call of your kids, and it leaves little time for housework or anything else. My hb always asks me what I do all day at home, but they dun understand that there is just so much to do... so for working mums, the pressure is crazy with double load! If I am feeling this way with one kid, I really dun know how to cope with two! Is it possible for you to find some flexible working hours so that you can do half and half? |

Aileen (celine77)
Intermediate Member Username: celine77
Post Number: 2232 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:12 am: |
tabb, don't worry, you are not alone on this guilt trip. i'm very guilty about not spending enough time with tyler as well. i even begin to suspect if he knows who's his mama! it's worst when he doesn't even want to latch on and bf. he prefers the bottle. he screams so loud when i tried to latch him on and push me away. i feel very dejected when he treats me like that. makes me cry... but there's really nothing much I can do.previously i constantly had crack nipples so i can't latch him. so during that period, he got used to the bottle. now i only spend time with tyler coz i think i seriously need to bond with him. as for edgar, he already has his fair share of attention from me. so i "delegate" him to my helper or my hb. of coz at times he will whine for me. only at times like this, i will put Tyler down and spend a little time with him. And since he still gets to sleep with us on the bed, i feel that's bonding as well. poor tyler sleeps everywhere! usually with my parents. only after edgar fall asleep then i will go over and bring him back to my room. but once break dawn, i will bring him back to my parents room coz both boys will be in the light sleep mode and they tend to wake each other up at the slightest noise. not a good thing coz it's very chaotic when both boys cry! |

Post Number: 1474 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:12 am: |
SY, when I made up my mind to be a SAHM, I knew that there was little chance I would go back to my old line when I get back to work again, so all my job planning in the future will be about starting again in a new industry i guess. I have to accept the fact that pay will never be as good as what I drew in the past but its a consious decision I made at that time, so I have no regrets Beside the hum-dum of everyday life, I kinda enjoy seeing S grow up, she makes me laugh till I cry everyday, and whenever that happens, I know I wouldn't trade all the money in the world for capturing those moments with her... but that's just me...  |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6262 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:18 am: |
sleepingdeer yeah i would love to watch the kids grow up actually but hb so financially insecure that i don't have his full support. so in the end i worry about a lot of things. now hoping i can just take maybe 6 months break and then decide what to do. CL sigh, that's the fear that i have. that #2 will be so shortchanged. sometimes even before she's born, i keep hoping she will be easy bb and like to sleep so that JH schedule not much change. selfish and unfair sounding right...but i dunno how esle to cope if she's difficult so just keep praying she will be easy bb for the first few months. |

Belinda (baby99lon)
Post Number: 1720 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:20 am: |
SH, Let us know when the price is in. Thanks! Here's the list: 1) Maywong 2) Tracy x 4 pairs (any 4 different designs with one pink included) 3) Flo 4) Sleepingdeer - any design is fine 5) tabbiesusx2 pairs -any design 6) Mashy -any design ok so long as not pink.) 7) bblon x 4 - any design ok as long as not pink |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 3087 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:27 am: |
Mamachan, UOB card has discount for marriot cafe: - normal UOB card: 10% off total bill - UOB Signature/Platinum/Lady's Cardmembers: 15% off total bill - UOB Infinite Cardmembers: 20% off total bill. |

Post Number: 1475 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 10:31 am: |
SY, oh yah, when it comes to money, we have lots of nagging fro the hbs! While hb and I agree that its best for me to take care of S for now, it doesn't stop the sighing and the nagging when we see our savings being depleted, and losing out on the potential to save more if I was working, so that is the trade off... While we like the fact that I'm at home with S, we also lament and worry about saving for our retirement, so headache! |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 6270 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 11:20 am: |
sleepingdeer yeah i can see that my hb will be the same. but at least he recog the benefits of u staying at home. my hb can't see the benefits. |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 2003 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 11:27 am: |
Tabbs You are not alone. I guess all working moms have the same guilt. Is not easy to juggle between work and kids. These days I'll just try to get out of office in time even if I can't finish all my work unless is super urgent. Also will make sure I only travel on weekdays if I need to. More importantly I think it depends on the co and your boss work culture. I quite lucky in the sense that my boss is also pro family and he understands when I need to take urgent leave to take Mel to the doc or babysit or even to join school activites. Perhaps you could consider switching to another dept/boss who is less demanding? |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 2004 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 11:35 am: |
Tabbs You are not alone. I guess all working moms have the same guilt. Is not easy to juggle between work and kids. These days I'll just try to get out of office in time even if I can't finish all my work unless is super urgent. Also will make sure I only travel on weekdays if I need to. More importantly I think it depends on the co and your boss work culture. I quite lucky in the sense that my boss is also pro family and he understands when I need to take urgent leave to take Mel to the doc or babysit or even to join school activites. Perhaps you could consider switching to another dept/boss who is less demanding? |

Sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 1408 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 11:46 am: |
Moms-only-get-together Hi-Tea Will keep it simple for this year, just meet, chat over good food! Date: 28th May, Wednesday from 2pm onwards Either Goodwood Park Nonya Hi-Tea or Marriott Cafe Hi-Tea - Anyone knows if either of these two places has got any credit card promo tie-ins? 1) MamaChan - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe 2) Rachel - Goodwood Park or Marriott cafe 3) Sysac Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe 4) Flo - Confirmed, ?Goodwood Park or Marriott Cafe 5) God's_child - Will try 6) Yuki - Goodwood Park 7) rena - Good wood / marriot. 8) Chicken Little - Just applied and see if approve (Goodwood Park and Marriott Cafe) Marriott Cafe Intl/local Hi-Tea 3pm - 5.30pm. at $35++. UOB Card Dining Privilege is 1 Complimentary buffet with every 3 payg adult diners. Goodwood Park Hotel Hi-Tea 2.45pm - 5pm. Coffee Lounge Nonya cuisine $28++. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2423 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 11:53 am: |
Tabbie i agree to Flo's suggestion on switching to another dept/boss where the demand is lesser yet can be fulfilling. understand you have a demanding boss and that does not make it any easier. i guess as a mother, we all wants to stay by our chhildren side as much as possible yet have a space of our own. our kids only grow up once and i nv nv regret for giving up my career for dylan and my future #2. personally, career and the job title will not follow us forever but its the rewards we get when grooming our kids. =) |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2418 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 23, 2008 - 12:05 pm: |
Tabbs Any chance for you to work in private clinics where I have seen some freelance consultant will work on some particular days? I felt guilty for unable to stay by Jamie side when she is really very sick last few days. Blamed myself that if only I can forgo my job and be a FT SAHM. |