| | Posted on Thursday, February 21, 2008 - 11:27 am: |
Mamapanda , i mean dettol the floor not elijah |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Intermediate Member Username: slinky
Post Number: 3309 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, February 21, 2008 - 11:58 am: |
rena yeah cookie already pointed that out. So silly of me. I think only my FIL would do something like this cuz he always say Dettol "Xiao Tok" and uses it to wash hands, wash leg. |

SSF (missy)
Intermediate Member Username: missy
Post Number: 2851 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, February 21, 2008 - 2:45 pm: |
thanks CL and ky for the links. will take a look. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Member Username: babe_agape
Post Number: 1735 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, February 21, 2008 - 6:02 pm: |
Hi Mummies Busy whole day and never log in! So reliefed that exams are finally over and I need not attend night classes until I decide to embark going ahead with B.Sc. Haha. So cham, after exams the same night on the way home, super tummy ache! Rena Oh dear. Hope Elijah gets better soon. Which part of australia you went? it's really cham when our toddlers get LS. We went through that painful phase with D once. He gets very scared when he LS and it affected his skin so badly too that for our 1st time that PD had to give us Desitin Creamy to apply. You take care too, since pregnant with #2 |

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Advanced Member Username: little_pony
Post Number: 5206 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 8:51 am: |
Mamachan Good for you and hope you get a better career with the B.Sc. Now you can turn on your SB mode. Rena, Nice meeting you yesterday. You look good but juz tired probably with Elijah being sick. How is he today ? Cookie, Hope you find a right time to chit chat with mil and find a solution soon. Yes yes this forum is great. it is a SOP for me everyday. Ha ha now cannot say too much about my hb liao. Aiyo yday juz told me his colleague is in this same forum and he reveal my nick to him. sil oso in this same one so ha ha I have to watch my words RP Lunch - Today 22 Feb,12.15 , Shall we take ramen at North Canal Road opposite OCBC Chicken little ok Mamachan ok Babylon ok God's Child SY TBA ?? Flo TBA ?? |

Rena chew (rena076)
Intermediate Member Username: rena076
Post Number: 2089 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 8:58 am: |
Cookie, MAmachan I went to Mel and syd. Not very fun for me tho. MAMApanda, I think i am the suay one tat you would consider as well. Till date i have change 5 maid within 1 year. of which 2 are the better ones and got to leave 1 due to gov reason and the other personal reason. the rest gets worst one after another. My current and the prvious maid are simply too slow and hygiene level is 0. my current one bath for 1 and half hour, clean a small book shelves for 4 hours and she is a super gossiper.. she has cause problem with me and my mom. she steals, dishonest... haiz... and guess what her has been her for the 3rd time and she does not even know how to sweep and mop the floor. coz her ex employers are alwyas not home. so she dun even get any scolding at all. two days a go i jsut raise my voice at her and she cried like mad saying tat i always scold her...huh??? Finally she mention she wants to go home . so yesterday i when back to my old agent , the one tat i recomended val and her friend .. hm.. seems like they are lucky and i am not so .. i decided to try my luck again... I am taking a transfer maid.. really cross my finger.... |

SY (sychua79)
Advanced Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 5328 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 9:14 am: |
mamachan congrats that your exams are over! must be really relived. stomach ache? is it from the stress? |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3310 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 9:45 am: |
If the old agent doesn't work out for u, u can also try my neighbour upstairs who is also an agent. If I'm still around in May, I'll get my new maid from them as well. Just playing time waiting for my job replies from Norway now. Hopefully everything works out swee swee. I just hate playing waiting games. So unpredictable. I'm really getting very fed up with writing the stupid algebra program for MOE cuz they keep changing their minds and they want this and that (not to mention the peanuty pay). The stupid algebra program is supposed to roll out to schools in March and till now, they still keep sending in new requests! Just 2 days before chinese new year, they sent in a list of 18 bugs/fixes when they had all the time from Nov till Jan to do it. So horrid! |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5331 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 10:09 am: |
mamapanda your family migrating to norway? mummies check with u something. is it a must that i must give my indo maid a day off? any such rule like those for filipino maids? |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 2090 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 10:19 am: |
SY, off days are up to you. there is no hard and fuss rules. that is the reason why you pay more if they dun want off days |

god's child (cel_cel)
Member Username: cel_cel
Post Number: 1402 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 10:59 am: |
CL - i din bring hp out today so prob a bit hard to contact later... eh, im not so sure on where the ramen place is lei.. can i meet ur somewhere more prominent then we go there tog? |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3311 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 12:09 pm: |
SY We are considering but first step is to secure a job there first. |

ky (xjysg)
Member Username: xjysg
Post Number: 1357 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 12:12 pm: |
SL ... were u the one that wanted to org Amazon spree... I'm keen but what's the est postage like? I getting light books (those 4 for 3 deals) and so can't pay a lot on postage. I may have some lobang on VPost ($10 off for $40 or something like that) but it's from next mth. Glue : can i know if your kids like to do art work with glue? mine prefers to cap and uncap them, and glue on other parts rather than the artwork, and he doesn't like to stick whatever he has to stick on. how do you encourage him in that direction? .ky. |

mashy brainz (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member Username: mashybrainz
Post Number: 6447 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 3:58 pm: |
Hi gals Just came back from the cruise. So tired. Didn't sleep well thru out coz of the engines and my cough has gone up another level. Sianz.... rena u also changing maid? Ai yah, that day i asked u for SY's no to recommend a maid. Didn't know u want too. Well, the maid kenna 'snatched' up within the hr. She was my hb's grandma's maid. Too young for her liao lah and she kept complaining said very ma fan to bring her around. My hb's grandma stays alone and very independent type. ky sure or not, the $600 salary just on contract? Lately there's been news that the employers are being sued for not paying. A contract is a contract. If your maid not happy with u, she can anytime go to the embassy and show the contract then say u didn't pay her. My boy doesn't like to do art work. He's just not arty type so i gave up long ago. Just gave him some crayons to scribble. |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 2091 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 4:07 pm: |
aiyah mashy, you should let me know earlier mah... but ok lar .. anyway i have found one already the problem is how to bread the news to the current one? |

Post Number: 6449 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 4:16 pm: |
rena oh good. My ILs sent the maid back to agency, then step back home only, the agent called to say she kenna taken already. so fast. Too bad for me too, coz my hb and I were telling ourselves that if the maid survives under the hands of his grandma till i've no 2, then maybe we'll take over her. haha. |

ky (xjysg)
Post Number: 1358 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 5:15 pm: |
Hi mashy wat I've said is what a pro-maid agency advised me before. For goodwill, employers should share details of the $600 contract which Fil govt is emforcing which is unsuitable in singapore's climate. Helpers should be given a choice to leave if they are not willing to accept the adjusted pay that employers give upon renewal and go in search of a $600 pay package. This is the background that agencies should tell their potential candidates too before getting them to come over. Anyway, there's a lot of details for these, and for me, I did not have to do so. thx. Trying to train him on fine motor skills and also, gluing is in a lot of play activities which I can do at home. I can't just give up coz he's not keen, guess I'll keep on trying to make the activities more interesting for him to try. .ky. |

Aileen (celine77)
Intermediate Member Username: celine77
Post Number: 2070 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 5:25 pm: |
ky, edgar also prefers to play with the cap.i see that it's pretty common amongst the kids. for edgar, he prefers to "drop" (something like sprinkle) the item onto the paper instead of pasting it. then use his finger to press it down. u may want to try this method. |

Aileen (celine77)
Post Number: 2071 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 5:27 pm: |
btw, anyone keen to start a jshopper spree? i have only about 2000+yen of things to buy. there's free shipping now. |

Post Number: 5208 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 9:20 pm: |
Aileen, Never done it before but I go surf if there is something for me to buy. I let you know I dun mind starting it |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Member Username: tabbiesus
Post Number: 1691 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2008 - 7:08 am: |
Hi mommies Mommies on GAIN IQ Price will increase after next month!!! Sian.. I'm thinking of stocking up for didi! So if you want to order please email me your address and no. of tins as usual. Maybe should change to another brand liao.. its getting so EX! i have to order by next week KY, SL if you order from amazon, can i tompang.. i want to get some stuff too! KY my girl loves to play with glue. She can use scissor fairly well (plastic type that can only cut paper) if i hold the paper she can cut along the line so she can do the paper activities that come in the chinese activity book i got for CL BP She uses a glue pen. My girl is LEFT handed!!! |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 1692 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2008 - 7:12 am: |
CL can ask ur chinese teacher to help source for this book set or similar book sets? http://www.childbook.com/40-Chinese-Songs-CD-and-Book-2-Hardcover-p/cda222.htm |

May Wong (maywong)
Intermediate Member Username: maywong
Post Number: 2117 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2008 - 8:33 am: |
Tabbiesus, Tabbie is fixed left handed already? I still cannot 100% sure Jamie is. But she uses left hand 80%. When she eat and drink milk, she is always using left. For the rest, it is a mixture between both hands. I was left-handed but my mum told me that my grandma uses a ruler to hit my hand to make sure I use right. I changed to right when I am abt 6yrs old. My MIL kept asking me to hit Jamie's hand whenever she see Jamie using left hand to eat. But I am ok with left handed and leave it to natural. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 1693 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2008 - 9:10 am: |
may i think she is confirmed cos she will draw and use scissors with left hand.. first choice.. more steady.. but can still use a bit of her right, but she prefer her left for work, and eating, she will use right. I'd like her to ambidexterous cos that would be good for her. My hb can use both hands for some things, my dad is left handed but forced to use right, i'm very strongly right handed so i dunno how i'm going to teach her next time... maybe i have to start training my self to be left handed! ha! |

Post Number: 5209 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2008 - 9:42 am: |
Tabbiesus Thanks for helping us order all the time. Hee Hee my milk monster sure needs lots of milk but ha ha i no place to stock up 2 carton. Noted about the books, will email or show her later when I meet her. I probably be collecting your books today so see if we can arrange to meet next week. |

Post Number: 6453 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2008 - 9:54 am: |
tabbs well, maybe that's why tabby is so artistic and loves art. Now still early lah, don't think will be fixed at this age. But truly, this world is designed for right handers, so it's better to be a right handed. I remember reading a report long time ago that right handed have a longer life span probably coz everything is made exclusively for the right handed. |

ky (xjysg)
Post Number: 1359 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 23, 2008 - 5:04 pm: |
tabb ... I'm left handed, and actually I didn't feel dis-advantaged with that. I think the 1 thing is writing. I was forced by my mum to change to right hand when I was around 5-7. Now, I only write with right hand. Better in the sense that you don't get ink smudged over your hand, and I think it's easier to teach writing (esp the strokes) with right-handed kids. she's pretty advanced for her age, and scissors is top for not being left-hand friendly. Get her a simple scissors and see if she can learn to hold n cut herself. plastic blade gets blunt quite easily (well, that's for me) .ky. |

cookie (labby)
Intermediate Member Username: labby
Post Number: 4219 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, February 24, 2008 - 5:09 pm: |
tabbie I sms you my FM order. Thanks Re:similac follow on Any mummies wanna share a carton with me? |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4220 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, February 24, 2008 - 9:05 pm: |
Re:HFMD Hi mummies who has experience in this before, need advise from you... Kaelyn has been complaining about pain on the outer of her mouth - the joint between upper and lower lips. I couldnt see anything ytd, only saw a bite stain on the inside of her mouth like we have accidentally bite ourselve when we eat. Today both side of the joint-part of the upper and lower lips( i hope u know where I'm talking abt) is red and by evening.. there is blister/ulcer looking on both side. Kae has complain it's painful and abit manja initially... I couldnt find any other blister or ulcer on hands, foot, bottom or inside mouth. SO far no fever too. She is also still active and playful. Jst wanna know... usually HFMD blister/ulcer will happen on the outside of the mouth? I'm bringing her to PD tomorrow... I'm also worried for #2 if case is confirmed...I really prayed hard it's not. SO stress now. |

krissie (cleo)
Intermediate Member Username: cleo
Post Number: 2604 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, February 24, 2008 - 10:03 pm: |
cookie is the similac follow-on the one for bbs abv 6mths? if so, i wanna share with you for Clare. oh dear.. hope tt kae does hv HFMD. Is she gg to sch already? otherwise, how will she get it? |

krissie (cleo)
Post Number: 2605 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, February 24, 2008 - 10:06 pm: |
tabb, i also PM u my order. thanks! |

Post Number: 6455 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 8:02 am: |
It's been a rough night. C has been admitted to hospital for chest infection. He had fever to 2 days and yesterday went Mt A, Dr advised to admit him even though i don't really see the need. After all, he's just given meds and being nebu which we can easily do at home. My poor boy was traumatised by yesterday night's experience. Cried and cried. Feel so heart pain for him. Ok, going off now. Had to call his school to tell them he won't be in the next few days. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5333 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 8:51 am: |
ky i did try to do glueing stuff with JH but he wasn't too interested too. i end up doing the pasting to show him. he will just stick a few pieces and then lose interest. but u r right, cannot give up just becos he's not interested! cookie HFMD wd have the blisters on the soles and palms usually. even if u see PD, think not really easy for them to diagnose.that time when i went to see PD, JH hadn't develop the blisters on the palms and soles but i was told to look out for it. mashy poor thing. how did C get the chest infections?? hope he gets well soon |

Tracy (cml77)
Intermediate Member Username: cml77
Post Number: 2462 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 9:10 am: |
mashy, hope C is ok.. cookie, HFMD can be mild outbreak where you dun see rash on palms and feet. My younger nephew had the full blown one while his older bro only had some ulcers in mouth. gotta monitor, but of course do bring to PD first. Hope Kae is not having HFMD. |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 2092 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 9:33 am: |
Oh my god.. mashy.. it must have been tough on you. do take care.. how did the chest infection come along? any signs before it came along? |

Post Number: 5213 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 10:16 am: |
Mashy Do take care, must rest well as he will need you more after he discharge. Hope C will be fine soon. Have you recovered yourself ? Ky,SY Aden will paste then when he gets bored, he will start playing with the glue like he is playing with the paint. Cookie Hope Kaelyn is those when we are heaty we will get that same symptom. In the meantime, better to observe personal hygiene first Nowadays, I will send all to wash legs and hands with soap once we all step into the house. |

Qmummies (linda_tjhin)
Junior Member Username: linda_tjhin
Post Number: 455 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 3:23 pm: |
Hi Mummies How are you?? has been busy for work..going to burn out soon RE: Birthday Bash I'm apologize that I can't make it on 1st March as Hb can't make it and need to attend for relative full month party.... RE: Potty training,.. How many of your mummies has been successfull in toilet train for toddler?? Need your advise... Rachel Thank you for your called  |

babylon (baby99lon)
Member Username: baby99lon
Post Number: 1591 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 4:39 pm: |
oh dear..another earthquake..just feel it. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4221 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 6:25 pm: |
hi mummies.. Came back from PD this noon waited for 3 hours as walk in phew... The good news is PD dun think it's HFMD!! Yeah.. She suggested could be either kae never drink enough water so the 2 joint "crack" or could be triggered by eating some acidic fruit like not too ripe strawberry or kiwi. it could be the kiwi! cos I was feeding her some kiwi on friday nite, tho I only fed her the more ripe and sweeter kiwi and I eat the sour one myself but I use the same spoon, perhaps really some sour jucie was on the spoon and cause. At least I can see some cause which is reall related. Meanwhile I will still montior her, I'm really so happy and relief now. Thanks all mummies.. and yes this incident also remind myself to be more vigilant. |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2118 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 10:00 pm: |
HELP Mummies, Anyone having bank account POSB SAVING 055-21998-2 ? I need help in checking two transactions. |

esther lee (estherlee74)
Member Username: estherlee74
Post Number: 1220 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008 - 10:45 pm: |
Mashy, Hope your boy is feeling better already. I can imagine your heartache. Cookie, That's really a relief. I really feel that this forum is great. All these experiences shared by all of you actually helps alot. Linda, Renee is toilet trained already. She started with potty and now we bring her to the toilet..easier for us. Dont need to clean up the potty. She can also nap without diapers. But there's also a problem now as we try to wear diapers for her at night, she will get very angry and sometimes it gets difficult. |

krissie (cleo)
Post Number: 2609 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 6:40 am: |
linda we just started ger on toilet training last sat..he seems to be qt ok. noticed tt he prefers the toilet seat to the potty. get the mothercare one. my friend recommended to me and he seems to like it.. also must prep underpants. my hb didnt warn me tt we were starting and suddenly stop letting ger wear diapers. so we had to rush to buy the underpants as i only had 1 pack. also can prep stickers as rewards. We will gv ger a sticker when he successfully pee or poo in the toilet bowl. I find tt it helps to motivate him. all the best. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 1699 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 6:55 am: |
re: gain Can i confirm these are the ppl who want to order? 1. Cheng(EL) 2. mongs 3. krissie 4. cookie anyone else? I will order tomorrow. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 1700 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 6:56 am: |
Mashy HOPE C GETS WELL SOON!! |

sunny (nyny)
Intermediate Member Username: nyny
Post Number: 3801 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 8:27 am: |
mashy hope C recover soon. linda my gal is toilet trained during day time. she needs diaper when she's taking nap and night time. i don't know how to train her to go diaperless during nap and night leh... |

Post Number: 6456 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 8:56 am: |
hi gals my boy's still in hospital. My hb's going to start work tomorrow. Dunno how I'm going to cope then altho my MIL agreed to come in the late afternoon to help. So heartpain, see my boy's hand got 'planked' up for the drip. He kept trying to pull it out and use that hand, but cannot. sigh. It's acute bronchitis. I also dunno how he got that. Maybe from the cruise? Quite fed up with the 24hr clinic dr. I asked him if i don't ward him, what treatment will he recommend. He said only fever reducing meds. Siao! Like that i can just get it from pharmacy. And that's after the x-ray and blood tests that showed that he had infection! That night, he warded many kids. Even one gal with just 39 temp. Think he's incompetent and dunno how to treat children. Yesterday, an indian boy got admitted. Talking abt disadvantage of being a left hander! The nurses didn't ask if he's left handed and proceeded to 'plank' up his left hand, assuming that he's right-handed. (I dunno what u call that, it's for the drips, but they plaster this board to this so that the hand can't move) Poor thing. His family wasn't with him and he couldn't do anything. The nurse still had the cheek to tell him that he should have told them he's left handed. In the first place, he didn't even know that he's going to be 'planked' up. It's his first time in hospital, nearly died coz of sudden respiratory problems. He's really lucky to be alive. But now he's so chatty. Hahah, kept talking non-stop. |

babylon (baby99lon)
Member Username: baby99lon
Post Number: 1592 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 9:09 am: |
Mashy can understand how you feel now coz the other time damien was also planked up for the drip..they tried to poked him on his left hand and cannot find the vein and end up on the right hand. I was outside the treatment room and kept crying..heartache..and it was around 2am in the morning. We admitted him to NUH as we had very bad expereince in KKH. Remember clearly when he was out from the treatment room, the first thing he shown me was his hand and kept pointing the nurses and trying to tell me what they had done to him. The nurses there were pretty nice and they pasted some cute stickers on it and trying to make him feel better. Maybe you can give it a try to distract him to pull it out. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5342 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 9:10 am: |
re toilet training JH is only toilet trained for poo. think going to start soon for his pee. since we started training to poo, he never used his potty. somehow he likes the toilet seat better. now when we are outside, he will refuse to poo in his diapers and will hold till we get to the toilet. mashy oh dear, sounds like it was a sudden case. he was sick before the cruise right? maybe never fully recovered. how many days must he be warded? |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 2467 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 9:18 am: |
Re: toilet training Meg now will pass urine once before she sleeps but still require diaper thruout the day. At night, her diaper will still get heavy with pee. At home she tends to wanna hide in a corner to poo and when i see her doing that i will carry her to the toilet to do it. When we are out and in the car if she needs to poo, she will tell us and we really need to stop somewhere to let her poo into the diaper cos she will cry and cry. she doesn't wanna poo while seated in the car. Mashy, oh dear...hope C gets well soon. You take care too, it must be very taxing on you too. So is he still on neubilizer or wat are they giving C to treat the bronchitis? |

queen (queen)
Intermediate Member Username: queen
Post Number: 3145 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 9:50 am: |
Hello mummies! Re: Gathering this sat Is there a programme? Do we need to prepare anything before coming? Thanks the committee for organising! Re. toilet training so far, it's a failure. Isaac still does not tell us when he pees and poos. He can sit in his poo until we smell something. Not that we are trying very hard to train him... I'm not sure how I can go about doign this. Cos I tried to get him to sit on the potty and read the potty book and he'll just run away as soon as the story finishes. Should I just make him go to the toilet every morning once he wake p or what? Re. 'huai dan' My MIL has been complaining whole day that Isaac is getting to be such a handful. But me and HB feels that it's just natural. Are your kids becoming more mischievous? My MIL broach the subject of sending Isaac to full-time child care again and me and HB are not very willing cos we feel that 3 hour playgroup should be good enough and that Isaac can eat and nap at my ILs after the playgroup. Flo / Valerie, Are your girls toilet trained? Does Purple Train accept kids in diapers? Mashy, How's C now? So he must be coughing really badly? |

Post Number: 5214 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 9:58 am: |
Mashy, What treatment did they give him at the hospital? because the last time Aden was in hospital other then the drip to keep him hydrated , the rest of the things are administered by myself. My GP even tell me I should have kept him at home with me which I felt so too. I am just paying for drip and bed because nurse not doing much for me. Even I am the one who keep trying to make him drink milk otherwise they wont discharge him. Hope he is ok soon. Do rest well. I remember that plank when Aden awarded at 9 months he too has it. I can realli hear him scream when they were doing it. That time realli heartpain Toilet Train Ha ha when will my aden's turn woh. now ask he poo he just turn his back side around to let me check. Aiyo. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5344 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 10:11 am: |
queen yes JH has been a handful too! i think it is quite natural cos they are older, more curious and more expressive also. why dun u start with a 3 hour playgroup and see how? |

Aileen (celine77)
Post Number: 2079 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 10:14 am: |
mashy brainz, edgar oso had acute bronchitis during cny day 2. we went to kkh coz all the clinics were close. but he wasn't asked to be admitted. only gave him loads of medication including antibiotics. he's much better now. but i must say the virus is very strong coz even after 10days of antibiotics, his cough came back but luckily the other medication was good enough to stop it. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5345 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 10:49 am: |
sounds like a lot of kids having bronchitis. are the symptoms similar to cough? what kind of symptoms are there? JH has been coughing for quite some time already but no other symptoms. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4222 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:03 am: |
Hi Tabbie I sms u on my similac follow on order, I put it down here also ok.. re: gain Can i confirm these are the ppl who want to order? 1. Cheng(EL) 2. mongs 3. krissie 4. cookie Similac follow on 1. Cookie (sharing with Krissie) Thanks so much. anyone else? I will order tomorrow. |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 1407 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:35 am: |
Hi rachel, am able to make it for the bash, have transferred $ to your account for 2 pax, thanks! |

Celine (celwong)
Member Username: celwong
Post Number: 672 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:36 am: |
Tabbiesus, how much for the Gain. Think i need to order, now buying at $49. Queen: Zachary is gg for 3 hr pre-nursery since right now my MIL can take care of you. Any mummies know of any western/ chinese doc that can treat sensitive nose? After coming back from Germany, my nose cannot adapt back to the moist air. everyday nose blocked Toliet train: this lazy mummy have not start yet. was hoping one fine day, zachary can tell me automatically. that is what the school believe, the child will tell you when he is ready. So good excuse for me. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4223 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:49 am: |
Sleepingdeer SO happy you can join us. See ya this weekend. Re:Annual get-together Hi Mummies Thanks for all your quick response and making 1st march happening... Apology that we have not update much on the program... Hmm... I would say there isnt any structured program but there will be games and activites arranged for our toddlers and family activities as well as bonding times. The rest of the committee member pls correct me if I'm worng :P Really hope to catch up with all the mummies on that day.. we have come a long way, since our pregnancy days to having a newborn to toddlers days... sometimes I wonder if this thread will lead us even to teenage days ahha think too much See ya. Celwong I kaypo answer for Tabbiesus... Buy 1 carton of 12tin will come free 2 tins. SO 14 tin for the price of 12 tins. But I think only for 900g, not for 1.8kg. Your $49 is for 1.8kg tin? |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4224 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:55 am: |
Mashy Hope C get well soon... poor thing.. Celwong U are not alone.. hahaha I'm also waiting for my kae kae to be ready :P I do hope by the time she join PG, she can be toilet train  |

Post Number: 5216 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:58 am: |
Sleepingdeer Great. Long time no see and can pass the books to you Cookie Can give updates on the final list of people going again and the details of venue and timing ? |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4225 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 12:04 pm: |
CL Ok can can.. I ask Rachel to update btw... is kae's 1st bd bash memo with you? if yes thats so much and sorry for not picking up. |

god's child (cel_cel)
Post Number: 1403 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 1:09 pm: |
Hi Tabbie Thanks for sharing the lobang.. i wana stock up too! tis Gain IQ gettin sooo expensive!!! re: gain Can i confirm these are the ppl who want to order? 1. Cheng(EL) 2. mongs 3. krissie 4. cookie 5. God's child Similac follow on 1. Cookie (sharing with Krissie) Thanks so much. anyone else? I will order tomorrow. |

god's child (cel_cel)
Post Number: 1404 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 1:12 pm: |
Mashy - sorry to hear that C is unwell... hope he gets well soon!u take good care of urself too... Krissie - your california cream is wf me.. somehow it ended up in the same bag when CL passed mine to me... how can i pass to u?? u going for the bash mah? linda - Celeste is toilet trained now, she oni needs her diaper occasionally for nap and a MUST for her sleep at nite.. once a blue moon, she will have a dry diaper in the morning and dash out of the room, asking for wee wee! but sometimes when we are out, we cant get her to the potty in time so her diaper was aldy warm when we tried to take it off.. yes, we stil wearing the diaper for her when we go out, scared she cant hold and make a mess lei.. how to go about tis? |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5348 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 1:58 pm: |
cookie Kae's bday memento is with me. i collected for u and SSF and SH. |

Celine (celwong)
Member Username: celwong
Post Number: 673 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 2:44 pm: |
Hi, cookie. Yup, my price is for 1.8l. So how much is it for the smaller gain? |

Post Number: 6457 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 4:11 pm: |
CL Me still on meds for cough, so feel a little drowsy at times. Thanks gals for your concern! Thanks to my MIL who came to help, we managed to sneak back home to bathe and get fresh clothes for him. PD said will need to wait for the results of the test from his phlegm to know. Right now he's on antibiotics thru his vein and other meds. But his fever kept going up and down. Worse than stock market. Maybe need to stay till the end of the week. He has developed a fear for the nurses & even cleaners. So anyone who comes in a uniform, he'll scream his head off. CL, which hospital did u go? So lousy. The nurse at Mt A fed him the meds (and he hates it, refused to eat, so had to force feed). They even washed and sterilised his bottles for him. So we're kind of like on an extended holiday without the sightseeing and enjoyment, plus all the meds and drips. The nurses are rather nice. They even asked whether need them to help wash him up or give him a bath. There's a nice little playroom next to our room, so C will pop in once a while to have some fun. SY Need x-ray to determine bronchitis. It's lung infection and can see spots/patches on the lungs. Usually it'll come with fever i think. |

Post Number: 5219 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 4:55 pm: |
Mashy, You never believe NUH lor. Then I make complaint and got my fren working in NUH to come. I ask them if I feed my son half of his usual diet can discharge they says yes, Then i force myself to syringe and keep telling aden must drink to make sure he gets out. This is totally not enjoyable for him. SY, they will listen to the lungs if there is a need they will order for X-ray. That time aden is bronchio litis. Sigh. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4227 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 5:48 pm: |
SY Oh ok..will pick up from you soon. Thanks |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5349 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 6:10 pm: |
mashy better take care of yourself. cos u also sick still. must be really tiring. do u need to stay over with C at hospital? CL hmm, JH has a cough for some time already. think i shd bring him to see doc again soon if it doesn't clear. he doesn't have fever though. |

chillies (chillies)
Member Username: chillies
Post Number: 1273 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 9:33 pm: |
Hi Tabb, PMed you my order. Thanks for ordering. Its getting really expensive! re: gain Can i confirm these are the ppl who want to order? 1. Cheng(EL) 2. mongs 3. krissie 4. cookie 5. God's child 6. chillies Similac follow on 1. Cookie (sharing with Krissie) Thanks so much. anyone else? I will order tomorrow. |

krissie (cleo)
Post Number: 2610 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 10:03 pm: |
god's child yes, i'm gg to the bday bash. can you pass to me on saturday, pls. mashy Poor C, hope he get well soon. |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2119 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 10:53 pm: |
RE: Bash / Gathering What time is it ah? Cos I need to plan my time as there are some things that I need to go to town to get before our first trip to Genting on Sunday. Either go before or after the whole event. |

rachel (moon77)
Intermediate Member Username: moon77
Post Number: 2244 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:19 pm: |
Annual Gathering!!! Date: 1st MARCH(SAT) Time: 1130am-230pm Venue: The Wine Tapestry, club csc @ bukit batok 91 bukit batok west ave 2 blk b #03-01 Cost: $20.00 per person
| No. | Nick | Adult | Child | | 1 | Chickenlittle | 2 | 2 | | 2 | Mamachan | 3 | 1 | | 3 | Aileen | 3 | 2 | | 4 | Cheng | 02 | 1 | | 5 | Maywong | 2 | 1 | | 6 | Krissie | 2 | 1 | | 7 | Cookie | 2 | 2 | | 8 | bblon | 1 | 1 | | 9 | God's child | 2 | 1 | | 10 | Rach | 2 | 1 | | 11 | Tabbiesus | 3 | 2 | | 12 | Flo | 1 | 1 | | 13 | SH | 2 | 1 | | 14 | Queen | 1 | 1 | | 15 | Sysac | 2 | 1 | | 16 | Sharon | 2 | 1 | | 17 | Wenyl | 2 | 2 | | 18 | Demny | 3 | 3 | | 19 | Sleepingdeer | 2 | 1 | | | |

SH (stonelamb)
Member Username: stonelamb
Post Number: 768 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:29 pm: |
Tabbiesus/May, I think JW is left handed too. But my hb keeps wanting to switch him to right hand. So we are consciously asking him to use his right hand. Be it to eat or to write.... |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2245 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:32 pm: |
mummies apologise for the delay in updating the gathering list. the past week has been really busy and not able to come in here... for our upcoming gathering, the only thing you need to bring along is you and your family! do come on time and let's have a good time together =) the committee will be preparing some simple games and activities, do allow us to finalise on these. we have been tie up with our own personal committment too. thank you all for your patience! |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2246 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 26, 2008 - 11:41 pm: |
mummies anymore mummies and toddler joining us? bcos we have cater the amount of food and little gifts for our kids. avoiding any last minutes that will cause any shortage of food or gifts. thanks you for your understanding. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 1701 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 7:11 am: |
hi Rachel I got the games sorted out, so no need to stress. will discuss with mamachan. Maybe all i need is a CD player? do we have any money left at all? |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5351 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 8:08 am: |
SH if JW is left handed, shd not switch him to right hand. my hb is also left handed. i heard that if u try to force them, it is not so good for them. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4229 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 8:28 am: |
Rachel Thanks for the update  |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2120 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 8:53 am: |
SH, Will JW vent anger if u ask him to use right? My gal will. When I talk to her, "Jamie, wrong hand already. Use this side ok?" And I will then slowly remove the spoon from her left hand and put on her right. But she will say "NO" and change it back to the left. That's why I tell hb, let's leave it to her. Rachel, Thanks for the update. You need any help? I will pop by earlier to see if there is any help needed for decorations etc. Need to do nametag or any other thing? |

Post Number: 5225 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 9:41 am: |
May, SH Ya I feel dun change because I got a feeling Charmaine is suppose to be left handed but my mum corrected her. So now when I see her write it is realli how a left handed writes. It is quite tough for her leh. There is no right or wrong to being left or right hand mah so just let them be |

Post Number: 6458 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 10:46 am: |
SY Yah, i stayed last night. My hb stayed for the 1st 2 nts. Gosh, it's so tiring to do the night shift. I'm a light sleeper and can't get back to sleep easily once i wake up. So it was hell for me. My boy had to wake up twice for his nebu & meds last night. And of course, he wasn't too pleased with it. sigh. |

mongs (mongs)
Member Username: mongs
Post Number: 1225 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 11:49 am: |
mashy brainz, CL clarene is having brochititis now. she has a lot of phelgm and when she breathe, there seems to be fluid in her lungs. so heart pain and because she is only 2 months old, she can't cough out the phelgm. the PD was saying that if she still can't recover from the cough after 3-4days, she will need nebuliser for her medicine and I will need to rent it from her. if she still don't recover and become breathless, she will need to be hospitalised. so worrying for me. worse thing is that she doesn't want bottle and I am going back to work next week. sigh! think she caught the cough from clariss. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 2852 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 11:54 am: |
mashy - Caleb got bronchitis before but was given the puff and then doc monitor for an hr and says he is good to go home. hope he gets well soon. SY - it always start off with flu and then cough and when his lungs get block up with all those phlegm, it makes breathing difficult. so have to be wary. was told to give medicine to clear the lungs before the condition worsen. caleb got that even when he was in perth and it was so worrying for us. all those medicine from KKH just doesn't help. in fact, we are now worry about travelling to cold countries. rena - how is elijah now? hope he is doing fine. so much headache for your maid. maybe you want to chg to another agency? or maybe try getting an inexperience one? so far, mine is inexperience but she is very good. mamachan - congrats...exams are finally over. can relax for now...and planning for no 2? |

ky (xjysg)
Post Number: 1368 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 12:21 pm: |
gosh ... seems like a lot of kids are down with brochititis. just a suggestion. might want to consider TCM. workds for my #1. He too was very prone to cough, phlegm, and using neub, aerochamber .... his health got better when I seek help with TCM - xiaoer tuina specifically .ky. |

Sharon Sum (sum)
Junior Member Username: sum
Post Number: 330 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 12:22 pm: |
Rachel, thanks for the updates! |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4232 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 12:38 pm: |
Mong so sorry to read about clarene.. hope she has a speedy recovery. Mashy.. Speedy recover to C too, hope his plemhg result nothing serious |

Post Number: 5232 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 5:47 pm: |
Too busy till I forgot to share a piece of good news today. Sunny has delivered her baby boy this morning at 1 am. Congrats to her Mong Sorry to hear about clarene. Hope she will be well soon. But I feel neubalizer is good. At least it cure better and faster. |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 2121 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 11:07 pm: |
CONGRATS Sunny !! Speedy recovery to Mashy's C, Mong's Clarene and Rena's Elijah! CL, I will pass u the huggalugs for u and SL. Will transfer the money that I owe u tmr for the scrap materials. Pay cash to you for the cutter or I transfer also? How much is that? Rachel, I will take the momento from you this sat okie? HB is busy clearing his work this week as he will be on 1 wk leave. Sorry for the delay. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Member Username: babe_agape
Post Number: 1736 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 11:47 pm: |
SSF hahahahahahahaha, eh, plan for #2 now ah? hmmmmm, see how 1st lah. I've been busy catching up with work and trying to clear as much backlog of casenotes to be transcribed into usable data as possible. I'm kind of a lone-ranger at work, everything do myself and I'm my own government =P. Likely might need to put in some OT on weekday nights. =( Many congrats to Sunny for her arrival of her Prince. |

rachel (moon77)
Post Number: 2247 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 12:10 am: |
tabbie thank you so much, appreciate your help *muack*. as what was mentioned via our earlier sms-es, fill me in on your budget =) thanks May erm, think no need name tag. since we have known one another for quite sometime now, expect for sharon whom i personally yet to meet up before =p would love to have some helping hands on this sat! do come earlier if you girls are able to, the committee will be there early to set things in place before our annual gathering start! |

Sysac (sysac)
Member Username: sysac
Post Number: 1373 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 1:02 am: |
Hi Rachel & Comm - Thanks for organising. I have something official to attend to on Sat morning. Will try to make it to the gathering with Cephas. There's no need to refund me the $$ if we do not turn up. Please help me to keep a set of what the comm has allocated for the kids fro Cephas. Wld like to keep as a momento. I'll pick it up along with the 1st yr bash momento. Sunny - Congratulations! Take care & rest well Mashy - Hope C is alright now. U & HB take care too! Mongs/Rena - May Clarene & Elijah recover soon. U 2 take care as well. |

Pin (2princessmum)
New member Username: 2princessmum
Post Number: 73 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 1:12 am: |
hi, just want to check any mum interested to organised bath and body works spree. I bought the shampoo during last spree and everyone has been asking me where i bought the shampoo as my girls hair smelt so nice. The scent can last for so long.Even when i sleep with my girl at night i could smelt it. Please let me know if anyone of you are organising it. Thank in advance. |

SSF (missy)
Post Number: 2853 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 8:34 am: |
sunny - congratulations!!! do post ur bb's pics for us to see ya. mamachan - haha...shall look out for your good news then. if i remembered correctly, i think there are a few mummies who are looking for a bb next yr. all the best ya... |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 2475 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 8:40 am: |
Congratz to Sunny! |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5353 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 8:57 am: |
sunny congrats!! so who is next? SSF i brought JH back to PD. still a sensitive lung issue. his lungs are all clear and no other symptoms so PD starting him on Zaditen to see whether it helps. my 2 kids cost me 300 bucks yesterday cos i went for detailed scan yesterday plus gynae visit as well!! mummies just to update. i m having a gal!! hee, so happy. during the detailed scan when the sonographer said ankle seems to be blocking, i almost tot couldn't see again, then she said she saw already. then she ask JH whether wan mei mei or didi and JH kept saying all all, i really felt nervous...then JH finally said mei mei and she told him he got his wish. mongs oh dear, hope clarene will get well soon. think this is really a bad season. a lot of kids sick! mashy the night shifts are tough. i remmeber when i was young and hospitalised, my dad will work in the day and then come and stay with me at night. cos my mum got to look after my sis so she can't stay with me at night. really very tough. do take care! |

Post Number: 5237 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 9:06 am: |
SY Congrats, you got your wish. Then dun have to be so kan cheong liao. Hee hee "shy" baby = gal??!! |

Post Number: 5238 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 9:16 am: |
May, Forgot to update you. The cookie cutter x 2 is $12.50. It is ok lets juz offset with the huggalegs ok ? Following Mummies who are attending the gathering on 1 Mar please do not forget to collect things from me. Sleepdeer - Chinese Books Tabbiesus - Chinese Books Flo - CB stuff from Mamapanda Mamachan - Winter clothings from Mamapanda. Must remember to claim hor. I will leave everything in the car because to lazy to carry to cafe. Lets do car to car transfer SL After the bash, I have to arrange to meet you for Winterclothings from Mamapanda, Huggalegs from May and finally the maths kit from Charmaine's chinese teacher. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 4233 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 9:16 am: |
COngrats Sunny for your new born! Congrat SY for your wish come true!! Sysac>> Really hope to see you and Cephas this Sat. Pin>> I will be interested in the bath spree too.. I always miss the spree. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 5355 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2008 - 9:34 am: |
CL seems that it is true hor. shy bb usually = gal. a lot of pple told me that! hmm, gals must be a bit more shy mah... cookie hee, yah, very happy. think gals are just different from boys. last week when i was shopping, i was so tempted to get gal stuff but cannot get yet cos dunno whether boy or gal. now can go and shop liao |