SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2005 Mums * (2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be? < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archiveplim6776 74 9-14-07  1:42 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

tomatoes (tomatoes)
Username: tomatoes

Post Number: 3766
Posted on Friday, September 14, 2007 - 3:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Plim... ectopic could happen due to alot of reasons, but my doc can't specifically explain why. Was sad for a while but is now much better :-)

I had checked with the cc, the principal said there is no requirement by MCYS to close the centre if it is Chicken Pox spread. HFMD then yes. Nevertheless, the centre is trying their best to contain the CP. But I would said it is difficult to prevent the CP from spreading as CP is very contagious.

Vaccination is not 100%, but even though so, the outbreak of CP will be very very mild on the vaccinated child. My GP told me if a child is vaccinated, all the more she/he should be exposed to the virus to build up even stronger immunity against it.

Has Bella taken this jab?

plim (plim2829)
Username: plim2829

Post Number: 291
Posted on Friday, September 14, 2007 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tomatoes, good to hear that you're fine now... can always try again... still young :-)

yes, Bella has taken the jab...

hmm, this forum very weird, ever since it went 'down' earlier this week, i hvn't been receiving email notifications on new posts... hv to keep coming in to check... did it happen to you all also?

tomatoes (tomatoes)

Post Number: 3767
Posted on Friday, September 14, 2007 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Same also... no email to me on new posts..

Good that Bella has taken the jab :-)

Joy747 (cheerful747)
Username: cheerful747

Post Number: 1422
Posted on Friday, September 14, 2007 - 5:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Plim and tomatoes

Agreed, this forum shows no notifications..

Tomatoes
Am sorry to hear what had happened.....but you are still young, try again....

Plim
Thanks for sharing...my boy eat more than that but he is not growing horizontally. weight 14.5kg and height 94cm

Chicken pox jab
I think its a good job as it helps to prevent "snake" in hokkien....

tomatoes (tomatoes)

Post Number: 3768
Posted on Friday, September 14, 2007 - 6:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Joy747

Thanks. I am very guai during this confinement (except for bathing and washing of hair). I really ate and drank alot of "real confinement" food which I dun even dare to touch the last round. hehe

yo (joyfulstar)
Username: joyfulstar

Post Number: 428
Posted on Friday, September 14, 2007 - 8:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tomatoes,

sorry to hear what had happened. glad to know tt u r now much better. do take care and yes... try again when ur body is in good shape.

Joy747,
ur boy is very gd. can eat so much. does he still drink alot of milk?

Here's Bernice's intake:
730-8am : 150ml of milk
9am: a bun or bread foe breakfast
1030am: some biscuits in school for snack
1230pm: Lunch - Noodle/rice/pizza/sandwich with lots of fruits
4pm: 150-180ml of milk
6-630pm: Dinner - Noodle/rice with soup & lots of fruits

Bernice weighs abt 12kg and she's 91cm tall

tomatoes (tomatoes)

Post Number: 3769
Posted on Sunday, September 16, 2007 - 5:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Joyfulstar

Thanks and will take good care of myself. Read that Bernice is doing well at her cc. Good for you... she's very adaptable. I remember Giselle took longer than that when she 1st started cc.

mary heng (maryh)
Username: maryh

Post Number: 28
Posted on Monday, September 24, 2007 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

if anyone of you knows of someone who's willing to let go of her tickets to this year's SSO Babies Prom, please let me know. My email's maryh_77@yahoo.com

i need 2 tickets

thanks a lot!

Lee Jiasheng (leejs)
Username: leejs

Post Number: 19
Posted on Thursday, December 27, 2007 - 10:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, there is a baby photo contest at a new parenting website, can take a look and participate! It is at www.bb-alliance.com

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 462
Posted on Wednesday, January 16, 2008 - 10:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi July 05 mummies,

hope all is well. the thread seems to be very quiet. guess everyone is busy at work as well as with the children.

Wishing all an early Lunar New Year.
"Gong Xi Gong Xi"

hidayah (nur)
Username: nur

Post Number: 1267
Posted on Saturday, February 02, 2008 - 1:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi yo

long time no see... decided to drop by to this forum cos i came accross yr email inviting me to facebook.. hmm still havent set up the facebook yet.. no time la.. so u working now?

btw, any gathering?
hmm going to be cny soon.. sure all bz shopping..

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 480
Posted on Monday, February 04, 2008 - 10:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi nur,

hey... glad to hear from u. How's Far? Has she started sch? U shd be very busy with 2 kids now?

No... I'm still not working. Only did Part Time teaching and Kindermusik teaching on assignment basis last yr when Bernice started her Childcare in Aug.

This year I'm not doing the Kindermusik teaching coz my No.2 is due in April.

Yes... CNY is round the corner but not really tt busy....

hidayah (nur)

Post Number: 1268
Posted on Tuesday, February 05, 2008 - 8:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi yo,

far is fine. last yr she did went for a 2hr playgroup till end of nov, but dis yr have yet to start another one. i dunno if its gonna benefit her more is she goes to childcare.. but i will miss her alot n worry abt her. worry in the sense cos wen shes not in front of my eyes, every second i will tink wat she doing.. eating wat n play wat. especially childcare long hrs, far is the dunno how to fight back one. if kids push or hit her, she will just kip quiet n feel sad quietly..

so u having no. 2 in april huh.. congrats.. didnt noe abt it.. so is it a boy or a gal.. btw wat made u put bernice in halfday childcare?

winnie (winnie171175)
Username: winnie171175

Post Number: 14
Posted on Thursday, February 14, 2008 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mine mom take care of my son after my maternity leave and the schedule is that he stay in my mom home on weekday n we bring him home only on Friday night. It has been the rotinue for 2 1/2 years. After the CNY, he start crying when we want to go home. He do cry a few time saying he want to go home before but can be distracted. This time round, we are not able to distract him or convince him.

Any one know the reason or have experience it before?

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 490
Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 10:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nur,

I'm having a boy this time.

Hey.. you shdn't worry too much for Far. Fight back is a bit too strong a word to use. By gg CC, U can allow Far to learn to be independent. At the same time, u can have some quality time with ur bb no. 2.

I decided to send Bernice to halfday CC last yr coz I want to teach Kindermusik (work) a few hours while she's in school. At the same time, Bernice always loves to have friends ard to play with. Going CC for her is gd as it allows me to have some time for myself.

Now as I'm waiting for the arrival of bb no. 2, i get to rest and teach/give tuition when she's in sch.

maybe u shd start sourcing ard for a CC for Far again so it's less taxing for u....

Take care...

hidayah (nur)

Post Number: 1273
Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 6:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi yo,

congrats in having a bb boy dis time,. just nice rite.. one boi and one gal.. i was so happy wen i found out mine was boi.. so r u stopping at two then? hehe..

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 516
Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 9:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yes... 2 is enough.

Shauna Low (jellybeanie07)
Username: jellybeanie07

Post Number: 226
Posted on Friday, February 29, 2008 - 1:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mommies, sorry to barge. i'm consolidating orders for branded kids clothes and shoes (baby gap, gymboree, next). Pls have a look and let me know your orders if keen.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1272482.html?1204263886

Chihuahua (chihuahua)
Username: chihuahua

Post Number: 103
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 9:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt. I have 2 boys of preschool age and want to send them to school. May I find out from you what are the important factors that you all consider when choosing a preschool? Ie. teacher-to-student ratio? Price? Curriculum?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)
Username: audreylau

Post Number: 8
Posted on Tuesday, July 29, 2008 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chihuahua
I am looking into convenient, MRT accessible or nearby my place where I can pick him up easily. Secondly will be the learning environment - not too noisy. Then follow by the teacher-to-student ratio, meals and curriculum.

And of course the price has to be affordable.

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 677
Posted on Wednesday, July 30, 2008 - 12:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can help me vote for my children?

here are the link:
My gal: Bernice Choo
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1836&page=vote&picid=9224

My boy: Nicodemus Choo
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1837&page=vote&picid=9223

if u hv multiple email address, can u use em to vote too?
Thank you so much

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Saturday, August 16, 2008 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

all mummies,

WOW! Our July babies thread seems very quite. Where are you?

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1692
Posted on Saturday, August 16, 2008 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

How is all our july baby doing?care to update.Go to school already and doing fine?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Saturday, August 16, 2008 - 6:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Joy747,
I am new here, just joined. Most of the threads are actively but not this. Where are all the mummies for July baby? Are they busy with 2nd child? :-) Or they have more than 2?

Ya, my baby is in the childcare since Jan08. Recently just change to another cc. How about you?

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1698
Posted on Saturday, August 16, 2008 - 7:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Audrey

My boy is not attending any playschool or childcare.

Which month is your baby?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 42
Posted on Saturday, August 16, 2008 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Joy747,

He was born in month of July2005.

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1702
Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 9:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Audrey
Should have thought that its july as this is a july thread.D your boy celebrate his third birthday?When is his big day?

Is he talking alot now?My boy is asking me lots of questions now.

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 9:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya, celebrated at cc. His birthday was on 22Jul and also his last month with the cc.

Now is the stage where normally they ask a lot of why, when, how, where question. Especially why, I think just for the sick of asking why, and don't really know why they ask that kind of question. When I really don't know how to answer him, I will ask him back why you ask me this question, normally it works, he will not cont questioning me :p

Quite demanding and most of the time will show tantrum when his request not meet. I have been train to ignore his cry when he is too much. 

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1703
Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 11:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Audrey

Our boys is only 6 days apart, mine on 28Jul.He was sick one week prior to his birthday.

My boy is very naggy, he will keep repeating his question till he gets his answer.

Lately, he will shout when his request is not met...usually to his dad not to me....

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 45
Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 12:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Joy747
Wow! 6 days apart :-)

Hahaha.... My boy falls sick next day after his 3rd birthday :-) He had a flu virus. I think that period of time most of the toddler fall sick easily.

So when will you intend to send him to cc? Your mum taking care of him?

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1704
Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Audrey

I try to pm you but to no avail. What is your email?I thought via writing to you is easier....thanks

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 12:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Here is my email address audrey90199@yahoo.com.sg

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1705
Posted on Sunday, August 17, 2008 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

have email you

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 698
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 12:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey... this thread is alive again...

my girl is born on 24 jul....

my girl has been in CC since last yr - aug 15 2007

my DD is oso very chatty and asks lots of qns n at time can b debating w me.... but m enjoying her toddlerhood

I hv oso given birth to my No. 2 on 1st April 2008

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 699
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 12:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ha...

tt makes the birth date very easy to remeber...

my #1 is 24/7/05 (24HRS round the clock)
my #2 is 1/4/08 (April's Fools bb)

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 50
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 8:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yo,
Wow! Congrats on your 2nd child. :-) I am still trying.

Your girl’s birth date is only 2 days apart, mine is on 22July05. Maybe girl tend to talk more than boy. Sometimes my boy plays with me very rough till I have to avoid him, scare of him too. 

ya their birth date is easy to remember :-)

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 795
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 9:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so happy this thread is alive again!
I actually read this thread on and off and also realised that it was quiet for a (long) while...

welcome, Audrey...

joyfulstar, good to see you back here :-)

joy747, i tot your nick sounded familiar, hehe, perhaps i've seen you posting elsewhere too :P

my elder gal is born on 4-July-2005 (America's independence day).
my younger gal is born on 12-Nov-2007 (1 days short of 11-11.. hehe)

where are the rest of the mummies?

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1709
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning...let's make this thread alive again and keep it going...

How is mummy coping with two kids now?

Nursery
Next year, our july baby will be due for nursery,have you moms shortlisted school for them?

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 797
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

joy747,
actually my girl is already attending pre-nursery now... she's attending montessori playroom at hougang central... started only this term... previously she was at Tots House for her playgroup (and pre-nursery)... i think will prob let her continue at the current one if all goes well :-)
how about ur boy?

re: 2 kids
for mummies with 2 kids, not sure how u manage, especially since if kids are like 2 yrs apart. My elder gal is so attention seeking that she will want to interrupt (or mayb join in) whichever activities i am doing with her younger sister!
She can be very sweet and well-behaved and on some days can suddenly be a terror, throwing tantrums, whining, 'yim-chim' over certain small things, insisting on specific person to do specific things for her, haiz, sometimes i shout and scold her until i no voice also... wonder if you July mummies have the same problem? (Who says girls are easier to handle???)

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1710
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 11:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Plim

2 KIDS
Your gals are two years apart, fighting for attention, i understand as they are still very young...

Mine worst, six years apart, big sis also cannot give in to this july boy. Gal says didi salavia is smelly. dont want to share food etc...so much so that young one learn from her.I guess this boy learn all the best and worst in her and that is why I always remind her that she has to set a good example...but sigh.....

Nursery
My boy is yet to attend any school, he learn thr play at home.Partially also due to his immunity is not that good, so I hold on for a while....

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 11:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all mummies
I am happy to see July mummies in this thread again. Still need time to warm up :p I think.

My boy is with MindChamp now at TYP HDB hub. Sent him to childcare since Jan08, previously was with Young Talents Childcare @ TPY for 7 months.

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 52
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Joy747,

Ya, true. At this age, kids tend to fall sick easily. Parents will need to spend more on medical bills :-)

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 799
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 11:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

joy747,
yes, u're absolutely right, fighting for attention!
you're also true abt the part where the younger one picks up all the good and BAD habits from the elder! i'm so worried, bcos the younger one will look attentively at wat the elder one is doing nowadays!

audrey,
oh, ur boy with MindChamps, is it good? i tot they can only take in kids from 4 or 5 yo?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 54
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 12:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

plim,
So far everything is fine. I am happy and like the method on how they handle the kids. This is what I am looking at - a lot of encouragement given. I believe a kid will learn and enjoy themselves in a friendly environment and lots of encouragement given.

I can see a lot of different compare to the previous cc. Now he tends to sing more, picking up more new stuff like drama, more things for him to explore and etc. Most important is he is not restricted to explore, freedom given when comes to do drawing, painting, reading story books or others. Till now I am satisfied.

They are 2 classes for N1, mine is in N1B, and ratio is 1:6. W's class only has 3, next month another 2 joining, left one to be fill up.

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 701
Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2008 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

plim...

great to see u here again. Call me yo here... easier...

Re: Nusery
Bernice has started sch/CC since last Aug. She's in Faith Montessori for the half day Childcare prog till 1pm. Faith considers 3YO as N1

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 702
Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2008 - 3:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: 2 kids

so far so gd. but at times there are oso hair pulling days. My kids age gap is 3 yrs. Bernice enjoys her BIG sister's role n always volunteers to help me whenever i need to change or clean Nicodemus. But, at times out of the blue, she'll say she wants to be a *mei mei*. She has oso gotten a strong character 2.

wat we did after Nicodemus's arival was we put Bernice as the priority. As long as Nicodemus is attended to, nursed, cleaned and changed, we (me & hb) will spend our time w her. So, Bernice didnt really get much of e jealousy mood....

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 808
Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2008 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi yo, :-)

are you still doing the kindermusik thingy or you're still considered on 'maternity leave'?

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 706
Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2008 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

plim,

my kindermusik is on assignment basis. so no work no pay... no maternity leave too

oh yes... at times Bernice oso like ur gal. Clingy, demanding and whining. **headache*

haha... but i usually dun gv in to her. When she's in her weird behaviour, i'll juz ignore her coz i told her b4 i wont tolerate her funny behaviour.

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 809
Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2008 - 4:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so, full-time mummy, hehe... how's ur boy?
and you're taking care of both without help?

haiz... dunno how to handle this girl of mine leh...
but i know sometimes she's just being naughty, cos she will 'pretend' to cry (even though there's tears)... why i know that is, she can immediately say something else (distract me) and not cry anymore!

how long will Bernice continue at one point in time with her weird behaviour, even after u ignore her?

haiz... now i'm always getting difficulty to make her sleep at night! she can't settle down quietly to sleep even though lights are off and everybody's trying to sleep already!

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 56
Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2008 - 11:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Same as for my boy, cry without tears.

re: Weird behaviour
I will try to distract him with other stuff, once calm down then I will send him to a room, talk to him then lecture him :-)

co11ectionz (co11ectionz)
Username: co11ectionz

Post Number: 252
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2008 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone keen to join us in the fruit snacks spree?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1645175.html?1219370709

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1617796.html?1219369706

bleuz (bleuz)
Username: bleuz

Post Number: 215
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2008 - 11:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hellooooooo Plim, Tomatoes & Joyfulstar....

It's been toooo long... how are you girls doing? Seems like we all have 2 kiddies now ... hehehe

My younger princess is now 14 months already.

We should really catch up soon... Plim, especially so coz we stay so near to each other.

Hi Other Mummies... so glad to see this thread alive again... Maybe we should all arrange for a gathering to meet up so our kids can play together too?

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 817
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2008 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

halo bleuz!
really long time no 'see'... hehe...

so nice to see you back here...

ya, to think we stay so near each other but never met up! kekeke...

Yo was trying to arrange a meetup session leh, did she sms you?

bleuz (bleuz)

Post Number: 216
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2008 - 3:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Plim,

Sent you a PM =)

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 78
Posted on Friday, August 22, 2008 - 8:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow, everyone with 2 kids already. No wonder July thread so quiet, busy with kids. :-) I am still with one, but will try for #2.

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 709
Posted on Saturday, August 23, 2008 - 8:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ladies... July Mummy 2005

Yes.. Let's meet up!!!

Date: Sept 13 (Sat)
Time: 12pm (Lunch)
Venue: UE Sq (Globetrotters)

Able to go:
1. yo, hb, Bernice & Nicodemus

Date: Sept 14 (Sun)

Able to go:

I think the plae is the best coz e kids can play after lunch n we can catch up.... Put down ur name on e dates tt u r ok and we'll finalise by 8th Sept 08

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 710
Posted on Saturday, August 23, 2008 - 8:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

plim,

yes m a FULL TIME SAHM since May 2006. But m gg to start my KM teaching asignment in Oct every Sat when my hb can take care of the 2 kids while I teach. Really thank God or the assignment opp and timing coz by then Nicodemus is on semi solid, so daddy can do lunch w Bernice n Nicodemus when I m teaching. Dun need to worry tt Nicodemus needs to b BF

Bleuz,
hey, welcome back to the thread.... how r ur 2 princesses?

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 711
Posted on Saturday, August 23, 2008 - 8:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

audrey,

no stress abt no.2, when it's e time, it'll come. enjoy having one.... fun to hv 2 but at times tiring.

r u working or sahm?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 79
Posted on Saturday, August 23, 2008 - 10:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yo
Wow! A lot of happening now. Unfortunately, I can't join. I am away from town for that weekend. I will try to make it next round to meet up with each others.

Currently, I am a SAHM, not taking care of my kid. :-) Working as part time on projects but I am still looking for job.

About #2, now I have to wait till I have a stable job then can plan.

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 819
Posted on Tuesday, August 26, 2008 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yo,
so sorry for not responding to your sms! i was caught up in something else tat day and was busy at work yesterday and today... thousand apologies...

anyway, i should be ok for sunday meetups (prefer early afternoon ard 11am or late afternoon, cos Bella's naptime is usually 1pm-3.30pm)...

ladies... July Mummy 2005

Yes.. Let's meet up!!!

Date: Sept 13 (Sat)

Able to go:

Date: Sept 14 (Sun) / Sept 21 (Sun)?

Able to go:
2. plim, hb, Bella & Bevis

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 714
Posted on Tuesday, August 26, 2008 - 10:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

here's a revised date. regarding timing.... we r ok w 11am. let's do +/-

Time: 1130am (Lunch)

Able to go:

Date: Sept 21 (Sun)

Able to go:

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 85
Posted on Wednesday, August 27, 2008 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Able to go:

Able to go:
3. Audrey Lau, HB & W

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 716
Posted on Wednesday, August 27, 2008 - 9:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey... since there are alreay 3 of us and family who can make it on 21 sept, let's meet on tt day then...

anyone else???

Able to go:
3. Audrey Lau, HB & W

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 88
Posted on Wednesday, August 27, 2008 - 10:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yo
Will make my way there, see you soon :-)

all mummies,
Maybe is too early for you to make up your mind. :-) Hopefully you can try to make it, so that we can have more July kids around. :-)

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 717
Posted on Wednesday, August 27, 2008 - 10:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OK... I'LL MAKE A RESEVATION NEARER TO DATE

bleuz (bleuz)

Post Number: 217
Posted on Tuesday, September 16, 2008 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hihi.. sorry for the late response.

Able to go:
3. Audrey Lau, HB & W
4. bleuz, HB, Kellis & Kristen

plim (plim2829)

Post Number: 833
Posted on Saturday, September 20, 2008 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry, i'm not able to meetup due to last min family event.

yo and i agreed that perhaps we can postpone the meetup?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 101
Posted on Saturday, September 20, 2008 - 10:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am alright with the postpone.

hellokitty (goodgal)
Username: goodgal

Post Number: 344
Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2008 - 11:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the Haenim Play yard,if u r selling please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

ariesann (ariesann)
Username: ariesann

Post Number: 243
Posted on Wednesday, November 12, 2008 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi i'm new to this thread...my son is born in july 2005

ice (ariesann)

Post Number: 244
Posted on Wednesday, November 12, 2008 - 11:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any gatherin this time round?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 113
Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 9:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ice,

Welcome to July thread!

There was one on 21Sep08, but I didn't turn up.

bleuz (bleuz)

Post Number: 220
Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 9:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Ice,

Welcome =D

This thread has been quiet for some time.. Mummies probably busy with 2 kiddies now .. kekeke..

Maybe we should try to arrange for another gathering. What say you mummies? =D

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 114
Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 9:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

On! This time round I will make sure I am there :-)

ice (ariesann)

Post Number: 250
Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 1:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm stayin in amk wher u all stayin?

bleuz (bleuz)

Post Number: 221
Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 3:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Ice,

I'm staying in Sengkang..

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 115
Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 3:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ice,
I stay in TYP.

ice (ariesann)

Post Number: 259
Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008 - 7:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wat ur kids dob? my is boy 20 july

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 116
Posted on Friday, November 14, 2008 - 12:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My boy only 2 days apart, is on 22July. He is in cc now since Jan08.

ice (ariesann)

Post Number: 261
Posted on Friday, November 14, 2008 - 1:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can arrange to brings our boy out to play...

ice (ariesann)

Post Number: 262
Posted on Saturday, November 15, 2008 - 1:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yo mummies,
this thead seem slow....any mummies free for gathering? bleuz and audrey pls give some suggestions...

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 118
Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 12:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ice,
Sorry, been away from internet for quite sometime.

Gathering? Nice to have one :-) I have no idea where will be the best place to go but normally I will bring my boy to Zoo or out for breakfast.

hi all mummies,
Any other good suggestion?

latte (latte)
Username: latte

Post Number: 315
Posted on Monday, December 29, 2008 - 4:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My gal is born in July 2005 too! Does any mummies know of a good childcare centre in Sengkang or surrounding areas? Am thinking of putting my gal in childcare as my mom's health is deteriorating...

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 737
Posted on Sunday, April 05, 2009 - 10:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi there,

yes. been busy w 2 kids. Bingo, bleuz.

anyone keen to meet up at Fidgets one of these days??? m thinking of a sat. Chk tis site.

www.fidgets.com.sg

proposed meet up dates,

25th Apr 2009 (sat)
1030am

anyone keen?

I hv 2 kids. Girl (24/7/2005) boy (1/4/2008)

ice (ariesann)

Post Number: 486
Posted on Monday, April 06, 2009 - 11:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi yo,
my son son is same age as ur girl n my ger is same age as ur boy...haha e other way round...:-)
i feel is quite ex e one in pasir ris chalet is cheaper http://www.explorerkid.com/club/club.aspx

bbp (bluebearypie)
Username: bluebearypie

Post Number: 824
Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 7:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt...

If anyone is interested in all-natural BPA- & Phlatelets-free teethers handmade in France, please visit my BP at
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2331249.html?1239168909

They make great gifts too. Thanks!

Daphne Loo (mum_daphne)
Username: mum_daphne

Post Number: 84
Posted on Thursday, April 09, 2009 - 3:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi...staying in sengkang too...faith @ buangkok mrt is good i tink...got a son (7jul05) & a dotter 6mar08...

yo (joyfulstar)

Post Number: 739
Posted on Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow.... so anyone keen to do a playdate. we can either meet outside to play or meet at someone's pl

saintbaby (saintbaby)
Username: saintbaby

Post Number: 1581
Posted on Saturday, July 04, 2009 - 10:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey ladies..
been a long time since i posted on this thread.. hehe. tomatoes! nice to c u again! how's everyone? :-)

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 1982
Posted on Sunday, July 05, 2009 - 7:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi july babies mummies

How are all the july babies coping in school?

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 469
Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 12:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

This thread really moving very slow!
Wake up all July mummies!

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 470
Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 12:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow! Our kid turning 4 years old soon! By now, I think most of July mummies is cracking our head on our kid's birthday celebration, especially cake :-)

Audrey Lau (audreylau)

Post Number: 471
Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 12:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy Birthday!

4YO

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 2123
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 7:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

How is everyone?
How time flies, our little one is going to be five soon..hey, keep the post moving...

MommyBaby (mommybaby)
Username: mommybaby

Post Number: 650
Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 12:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello, just to say hi hahahah....

Are you all worried that they are going into P1 in 2yrs time?? I am leh...

Some fren tell me to start the volunteer job now...lolz...but the school do not give special treatment to volunteers...

Haiz..just hope can get into the school lor...but the seats are limitted...I may need to ballet even i'm just within 1km...zzz...

Joy747 (cheerful747)

Post Number: 2168
Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 7:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy Birthday to all the JULY babies.How time flies, they are all 5 now.

MommyBaby (mommybaby)

Post Number: 725
Posted on Tuesday, August 03, 2010 - 11:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My little ger may need glasses liao leh...5yr old nia, nid wear glasses...

She keep failing the eye test leh...haiz...any of urs too??

zzzz

Hershey (choz_cai)
Username: choz_cai

Post Number: 48
Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 4:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ello mummy, i'm new in this topic.. :D
recently buz on july2010 topic.. LOL~~

mommybaby,
i'm quite worried for my gal too..
not sure she can cope with Pri 1 life..
Even now, she is in K1 having difficult in concentrating studying & learning..
Even sch started to give them spelling,
she seem to know the words, but some how she will tend to forget those words easily.. and also she cannot write properly, or should i say cannot write nicely..
and her hand seem like not very flexible..
hai~~
i am so so so so worried..
dono what should i do..
plus she keep falling sick too...
my god.. dono how..

Hershey (choz_cai)

Post Number: 49
Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommybaby,

my gal's CC did an eye screening test..
Seem like her result half good half not good..
But they din ask us to bring my gal for another round of checking...

Now, i guess, i will wait for next yr again.. coz norm she see think so sharply.. guess maybe she is frighten of stranger or wat.. that's y her eye test result half no good, half good... hai~

MommyBaby (mommybaby)

Post Number: 739
Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello Hershey (choz_cai),

mine failed 2x liao her eye check...zzzz she did the test when she's 4 last jul...den failed

schedule to go back in jan this yr but we dragged till ard apr den go...fail again...

den again schedule for next yr check...dunno y they schedule so far apart de leh...1 yr...zz

haiyo, my ger hor..dunno y la, she's like getting a bit lazy...when given homework, must sit with her to see her do, else she dunno take how long to do...I guess this is the problem will most kids la haha..

Haiz...

I also got #2...but I think most of my time is spend with #2 cos I'm still BFing my 13th mth baby...but oni at night after i return from my work...

It's so busy...I can see I'm neglecting my #1..feel so guilty...but she's getting very naughty... I feel tat I scold her more den show her love leh...My HB say I can be patience with #2 but throw all the anger at my ger....feel so sad n guilty...

Already try very hard to control but guess I'm too busy with work n all those BFing...so getting very impatience...and wanted to do things fast..

Ah...very worried on the P1 thing...my fren's daughter may need to ballet on the school he wanted cos there are more applicants den the vacancies...and his daughter tell him, if she can't get into the school, she don wan go Primary 1!!! Can you imagine tat....OMG....so worry abt next yr...my turn...zzz

Hershey (choz_cai)

Post Number: 56
Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 9:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommybaby,
i think the reason for 1yr apart is becoz they scared the kids anyhow say... or feel scared to say.. LOL~~ no worries..

my gal also like tat lehz.. have to sit beside her & follow her... scold her.. hai~~
ya i guess most of the kids are like tat.. hai~~

yaya... i am also very impatient towards my gal too.. hai~~ feeling very guilty too.. plus no time to play with her.. or bring her out too.. omg~~

my #2(boy) is juz 1 month few days old.. LOL~
ya.. Bfing is quite tiring & is making me hungry.. LOL~~ eating like non-stop..
But u muz be more tiring than me.. Coz u're working mum.. i am not working...

audrey (audreylau)

Post Number: 1377
Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 1:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mommies, looks like our thread starts moving :-)

re: eye screening test
Last year my boy went for the 1st eye screening test, also fail. 4 mths later, went back for 2nd test and he passed, but result also not so good. this worried me tat he needs to wear glasses in future :-(
Later his CC will have an eye screening test, either this mth or next mth, hopefully the result turns out well!

MommyBaby
our #2 born in same year :-) she is now 15months old.

Hershey (choz_cai)

Post Number: 64
Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ello mummies,

anyone noe of any good childcare or better childcare around srgn north??

Recently there's this childcare "PCF SPARKLETOTS" open..
did any mummy have any comment on this particular childcare??

MommyBaby (mommybaby)

Post Number: 746
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 9:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi audrey (audreylau),
Ya....my #2 in 2009 :-)...actually he like to stick to the sister but hor, the sister like don wan play with him...in the end, he stick to the maid. So sad. I tot give birth to 1 more so tat in future me n my hb die liao, still got 1 more companion to discuss if prob arises.. I hope they 2 can xiang qin xiang ai leh...haiz... we keep talking to the big one n tell her nid love her brother one...bla bla bla..

But i can see some improvement...as my boy now can walk liao, she will call him to follow here n go find papa to built a mattress tent to play..n the small one really follow her haha...very fun leh...love them so much ^_^ .... i don wan to die hahaha....faint...zz..

Hi Hershey,
Dunno le, last time i try put my ger to the CC cos I don wan her to waste the time doing nothing at home, tat time oni have 1 kid....1st 2 mths (dec/Jan) she's ok, but the next one, she started to throw tantrums, n in the end refuse to get down the car when reach n cry like hell. Just refuse...den we no choice but to go back n put her to my mother house as I just started to return to workforce. she's 3+ tat time.

Den ask her why, she say very long the time haha...n she don like to take nap, cos CC make all kids have nap cos morning wake up early..
i think she prefer to have time to do her own things n play rather den following the school. haiz...so we switch to PCF one in feb. She's quite happy there...but frankly speaking, PCF nothing much to learn one...sometime the teachers there also a bit like bo zou gang (not working). let the children sit in front n the kids talk n talk, den the teacher just sit in front of the class n do her own reading n marking.. i peep n see liao feel like throwing my ger back to the CC. haiz..but in the end, we still stay..

I also dunno la, i just wan my kids to feel happy learning, i don wish them to reject learning n in the end, they will have this kind of "rejection" in the brain n i scare in future they will become problem kids....anyway, you only get to be kid ONCE...lolz..Life is just 1 round n time waits for no one.. so as long as they are learning n progressing, i guess it's fine...

Moreover, if you notice, those really become bosses may not have high education haha...n the contridicting part is those with high qualifications are workers!!! Cos I think, everyone want to have a comfort zone. If you can work n draw tat kind of salary, why nid to start business...lolz...so end up, those not much education are bosses!!!

Btw, all these are just my personnal feelings n don mean to cause any harm to anyone...just in case I had offended any, very paiseh n sorry :p

Hershey (choz_cai)

Post Number: 70
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 2:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommybaby,
thanks for sharing ur thoughts..
Coz currently my gal is in wesley CC.. But they seem to keep changing some of their teachers.. SO i'm kinda of worried, though, my gal is not much affected..

But wat worried me most is tat are the teachers up to the standard or ccapable to teach?? Whenever i when to fetch her home, like say 4pm or 5pm, they will either playing games or with frends OR doing colouring or drawing..
And i am not sure how long is their lesson per day.. but also how the teacher teachs..
everytime, i asked her teacher how's her progress.. she will reply "okay lahz.. most of the stuffs she know" hai~~
just alway the bland answer..

Tat's y i am looking for alternative.. & comments/thoughts of other CC/PCF.. LOL~~
Seeing that the PCF is opening out their branch everywhere.. Also not sure their teachers good or not..

What u mention also not wrong..
higher qualification usually only works for government or so.. while most of the bosses are not those with good or high qualification..

I also let my gal do watever she like or excel in..
Eg. she loves music.. every Sunday she attend music lesson.. but i am not sure is she a fast learner or slow learner.. LOL~~ Somethings she learn faster.. somethings she learn slower, some even stretch to 1 month.. hai~ worried..

I also hope she dont have the rejection feeling instill..so scare... coz sometimes, she learn slow, i will flare up.. hai~~ i'm kinda of impatient toward her too.. i so scare she dont know everything when reach P1.. Scare her classmates or teachers will laugh at her ignorance or whatsoever..

MommyBaby (mommybaby)

Post Number: 747
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hershey (choz_cai),

You are right leh...

actually this yr, i actually intend to put my ger back to the cc again for her K1...but den, after i know that they had many foreign "teachers" i hold back. I am very worried for the English tat she is going to pick up over there. at home with the maid already learn all those broken english...not say my english is good or wad, but u know the way maid talks...my next worry is my little one #2....haiz....

I took care of my ger for her 1st 2 yrs, but not to my boy..he's with the maid all the time....i feel so sad....if not for the debts we are in during the 2 yrs of my unemployment, haiz..i also don wan leave them with a stranger....it's very sad...

in PAP although her teacher is also not very fantastic, but at least is local or wad....so, the slang is not tat bad...I also heard even the CC principal left n many teachers...so now all almost new faces...so i just stay with PAP lor...

Cos I also scare it may affect my ger if she keep changing schools....I think it's not good to let a child keep changing schools unless no choice lor...cos the "human relationships" is built up over times....if keep changing, the kid will find that making new friends also no use, very fast change school again...well you may get many friends...but really good friends is not easy...hmmmm....lolz...maybe i think too much hahaha....YEAH, finally got LONG weekend!!! Enjoy the Holidays EVERYBODY!!! especially ALL MUMMIES!! haha....Rest well!!

cheerz

MommyBaby (mommybaby)

Post Number: 748
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OH ya, mummies, just in case u all got smaller ones...Huggies is giving away 10 free Huggies dry comfort diapers....

Link: http://www.nomoresteamybums.com/

audrey (audreylau)

Post Number: 1378
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 5:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi MommyBaby
yoh, u think so far away :p 'die'? whahaha... ...
ya only child very lonely, but nowadays, we tend to approach to our friends for help 1st rather then relative, so no issue n don worries abt whether can they 'xiang qin xiang ai' or not :-) guide them how to get along with each other will work better :-) hopefully my statement not so 'chiem' :p

audrey (audreylau)

Post Number: 1379
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 5:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MommyBaby
Thanks for the URL http://www.nomoresteamybums.com

Hershey (choz_cai)

Post Number: 80
Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 10:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommybaby,

that's the point i am worried about.. Afraid to change sch for my gal... Even though, she make friend easily but also at times she is quite "nia xiang"... LOL~~ i dono how to describle... :D She is also quite popular at her CC too...

Change sch already, also scare the new sch got teach properly or the teacher is good or not.. very troubled... HAI~~ :C

worried here & there.. just wan to give my gal the best environment to study in... hai~~
SO scare 2 yrs later, she enter P1.. i am not sure she can cope with the stress not.. hai~~

Enjoy ur long holiday...

Hershey (choz_cai)

Post Number: 178
Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 4:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ello mummies..

next year, our babies turned 7 years old.. going to primary sch le..

i'm kinda of anxious and worries... hai~~ any mummies have start to give ur babies any pre-primary 1 tuition, n home work??

kel (optimus_ke)
Username: optimus_ke

Post Number: 1450
Posted on Sunday, March 27, 2011 - 10:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone with kids 4-7 years old interested to go for a Free music trial class at Serangoon gardens, burgley drive?? It's a new building called Lifestyle Hub if i'm not wrong.

Sending my twins(2005 may babies) there so thought maybe can meet some SMH mummies there to chit chat while my twins having the FOC trial.

Please pm me for more details like the map and school name.

Timing should be 11plus am.

MommyBaby (mommybaby)

Post Number: 3679
Posted on Thursday, October 27, 2011 - 4:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yoyo....long time din come here liao....

So fast, my ger is going Pr 1 next yr!!! How time flies....looking back at those old pics seem like just recent nia....

I just got her school uniform n P1 books last wednesday!!! Oh ya, I really put my ger back to the child care centre this yr for her K2...she went for soooooo many outings unlike in PAP :-)

Think all these outings is to "compensate" those that she missed for the past years haha... but one thing for sure, kids nowadays seen more things than our times :-).....

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use