SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2005 Mums * Nativity Church Kindergarten < Previous Next >

janey (janeybb)
Username: janeybb

Post Number: 76
Posted on Wednesday, October 10, 2007 - 1:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May i know if anyone has send their kid to this church kindergarten for pre-nursery classes?

I am planning to enrol my kid to this church school next year, wonder if the teachers are good? If anyone can share their experiences, it would be great :-)

co11ectionz (co11ectionz)
Username: co11ectionz

Post Number: 94
Posted on Friday, October 12, 2007 - 12:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I heard that the school environment there is very warm. However, school premises not that new.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 77
Posted on Friday, October 12, 2007 - 11:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yes, just ceiling fan :-) school is not new, but i hope the teaching methods and staffs quality are good :-)

jojo (sassymummy)
Username: sassymummy

Post Number: 7
Posted on Wednesday, October 31, 2007 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my niece has been there for nearly a year. she is happy and the staff are friendly. they even have computer lessons even though the premises is old. going to send my boy there next year and the going for the orientation this sat...

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 80
Posted on Monday, November 05, 2007 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jojo!!!

i went for the orientation too!!! how old is your boy? Mine will be going to pre-nusery. Yes, my feeling is the same about the friendly and loving staffs. Most importantly, the principal seems kind and nice :-) I got a neighbour who send the kid there and its already in K2.

jojo (sassymummy)
Username: sassymummy

Post Number: 9
Posted on Tuesday, November 06, 2007 - 7:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi janey
my boy is going to nursey next year. the friendly staff is definitely a big plus point...

Dearie_e (dearie_e)
Username: dearie_e

Post Number: 587
Posted on Monday, November 19, 2007 - 2:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Janey,
My gal is always going for pre-nursery next year. You enrol your child in the morning or afternoon session?

I heard ppl saying that the teacher is good and caring.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 81
Posted on Wednesday, November 21, 2007 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hi Dearie_e,

My child will be going for afternoon session at 11.30am.

What about your kid?

I heard good comments about the teaching staffs there and find the principal very nice.

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 610
Posted on Monday, November 26, 2007 - 10:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My gal will be in the afternoon session as well.. lol.. they will be classmate then.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 82
Posted on Wednesday, November 28, 2007 - 8:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Dearie_e,

serious????? Orite! Perhaps we can meet one day! :-) Cheers!

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 619
Posted on Tuesday, December 04, 2007 - 11:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm accompany my gal to school on the first 3 days in case she cry.. R u bring your child to school during the first 3 days, then we can meet each other.. :-)

fatmtb (fatmtb)
Username: fatmtb

Post Number: 21
Posted on Monday, January 21, 2008 - 7:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I would like to ask about the computer lessons, are the monitors using LCD? or the traditional type.. have some concerns with myopism.... :P

How are your kids doing in here now? Thinking of enroling for my girl next year.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 83
Posted on Monday, January 21, 2008 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Dearie_e,

Have your girl started the PN class already? Mine will commence after March holidays.

Is she coping well? How do you feel about the school now?

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 744
Posted on Wednesday, January 23, 2008 - 11:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi fatmtb,
I didnt go to the computer rm to take a look, so not sure whether the monitors are LCD type or traditional type.

Hi Janey,
My girl has started attending the lesson liao. So far so good. I think the teachers are very good, almost all the children stop crying after the 2nd weeks of school. My girl stops crying after the 1 wk so I suppose she is coping well.

The first 3 days when I was there, the teacher didn't teach them much. They only teach them how to eat, sit and how to hold the bottle properly. But I think it good, cos they afraid the children might hurt themselves so teach them the proper way of eating, sitting, etc.

By the way, my gal is in Grace class under Mrs Hutchinson.

@dora (adora)
Username: adora

Post Number: 1657
Posted on Friday, January 25, 2008 - 6:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Gals

I like like to find out more abt the school. May I know how much is the school fees?

My boy is currently attending Pre N & plan to entrol him there for K1 & 2.

JKCY (jkcy)
Username: jkcy

Post Number: 3
Posted on Saturday, January 26, 2008 - 11:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi. I have heard that for pre-nursery, can only enroll when the kid is 36 months? Janey, is that why your child is only starting in Mar?

Red Tulip (red_tulip)
Username: red_tulip

Post Number: 53
Posted on Monday, January 28, 2008 - 12:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Received a letter from the school a few weeks ago that say there will be Chinese New Year celebration on 5 Feb. The kids are strongly encourage to wear their new year clothes. what does it mean? Everyone must wear? Don't want my son to feel left out.

He is in the nursery class first year. Thanks in advance.

Mrs Chew (mrs_chew)
Username: mrs_chew

Post Number: 330
Posted on Monday, January 28, 2008 - 1:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

No need if you don't have the traditional clothing. My son wore his own clothes only. If you are too worry, you can check with the teacher or call the school to check.

YH (byihui)
Username: byihui

Post Number: 12
Posted on Tuesday, January 29, 2008 - 6:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi understand the youngest age to enter is 2.5 yrs old. what is this level called? pre nursery? also, wants to check if students under the kindy will have priority in the pri school. i mean the chij girl's school. thanks.

bbrooster (bbrooster)
Username: bbrooster

Post Number: 2337
Posted on Wednesday, January 30, 2008 - 11:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone can advise the fees for Pre-Nursery and K1 please?

fatmtb (fatmtb)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Friday, February 01, 2008 - 7:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yup yup...

can anyone advise the fees? if my girl turning 3 this year, can she join this year or next year? If so what programme is that?

if so, when to start the registration?

cannot find useful information from the website. Haiz

Thanks Dearie_e for replying. :-)

Mrs Chew (mrs_chew)
Username: mrs_chew

Post Number: 332
Posted on Friday, February 01, 2008 - 8:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi fatmtb

You can call them at 6487 6757. Ask for Irene; she's the principal.

bbrooster (bbrooster)

Post Number: 2403
Posted on Saturday, February 02, 2008 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fatmtb
If your girl is turning 3 this year that means she is born in 2005. For those born in 2005 registration started last year. My girl is born in 2005 June and she started pre-nursery this year. We registered her somewhere in July last year.

I think they go by the year you are born irregardless of whether you have touch 3 yrs of age. And if I am not wrong registration start earliest June for some schools. But every school is different. Got to look out for the banner all call the school to ask.

For me, I want to know the school fees to make a comparison. But so far no one can advise yet.

bbrooster (bbrooster)

Post Number: 2404
Posted on Saturday, February 02, 2008 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fatmtb
Alternatively, you can see if the school still have vacancy. If don't have then waitlist. Or she can start next year at another level which is Nursery.

Hope the info helps.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 84
Posted on Monday, February 18, 2008 - 9:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Dearie_e,

I am so happy to hear that the teachers are good!!! Thank you thank you!!! I am prettty worried about the feeding actually, cos' my kid does not self feed well at all..

Do we need to bring our own water bottle?

Btw, i think there is only one pre-nursery class right? so Mrs Hutchinson is a english teacher?

hi JkCY,

my girl has to be 30mth and above, 2.5years old to join the Pre-N class. The principal told me to come after March holiday :-) You can call to check the vacancy.

Berlin (mayneberlin)
Username: mayneberlin

Post Number: 1139
Posted on Tuesday, February 19, 2008 - 6:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I've visited the school and quite like it. The school fees for PN, K1 & K2 is $430 per term. Registration fees of $50 and annual miscellaneous fee $180.

Berlin (mayneberlin)

Post Number: 1140
Posted on Tuesday, February 19, 2008 - 6:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just curious, do you mummies mind abt the obituary room at Nativity that is on the side entrance of the school? I know that the school bus will bypass it.

I want to send my daughter to Nativity but it will be an issue to convince my hb and mil on that.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 88
Posted on Thursday, February 21, 2008 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Berlin,

I don't think it bothers me :-) I know about that when i visit the school on 2 occasions.

My kid will take the school bus too :-)

Berlin (mayneberlin)

Post Number: 1141
Posted on Friday, February 22, 2008 - 11:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Janey, I will not get bother but it's my hb and mil.

I'm now looking at Yio Chu Kang Chapel Kindergarten as my 2nd choice.

fatmtb (fatmtb)

Post Number: 23
Posted on Sunday, February 24, 2008 - 9:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Mrs Chew, bbrooster, Berlin. :-) Guess I will call them tomorrow... I did not know that they have PN too! wow...

bamommy (slushy)
Username: slushy

Post Number: 20
Posted on Wednesday, February 27, 2008 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

what is in the obituary room?

residentevil (residentevil)
Username: residentevil

Posted on Thursday, March 06, 2008 - 9:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Dearie_e

My son is in the same class as your ger. I was there the 1st day. is you ger taking the sch bus?? my son is. maybe we have met each other when i was there..

Little Precious (little_precious)
Username: little_precious

Post Number: 14
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 1:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I'm thinking to send my 05 boy to Nursery in Nativity, Catholic Kindergarten at Kovan or Kinderland Serangoon in 09 Jan.

Visited all three, Kinderland is of course much newer and full air-con. Both Catholic and Nativity are very old and non air-con. and for the fees, Nativity and Catholic are charing rather cheap less than $500/term where Kinderland is charging abt $1200/term.

Wondering if teachers/principal in Nativity speak proper/good english (where no singlish AT ALL)?

Post Number: 4
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 4:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Little Precious

I agree that the building is old and non air-con but I do not think that the place is hot & stuffy as they have ceilings fans installed hence is pretty cooling. My son speaks pretty well after attending Nativity and he's always looking forward to sch so guess he's enjoying the company of his classmates & his teachers which is Mrs Hutchison & Chen "Lao Shi'
(Mrs Chen).

Well..I guess appearance of the sch is not important at all as long as you know that your child is comfortable and is learning well there. And his form teacher is always willing to share his progress with me whenever i call to enquire.

Little Precious (little_precious)
Username: little_precious

Post Number: 19
Posted on Thursday, March 13, 2008 - 11:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

residentevil,

thanks so much for sharing.

btw, how big is the class?

do the teachers/kids speak proper English.

understand that they have 2 readers/language/term. are the kids (generall) be able to read after the first term?

mishasha (mishasha)
Username: mishasha

Post Number: 34
Posted on Friday, March 14, 2008 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Little Precious,

You may wish to find out more on Marymount Kindergarten. Though a bit old, very good teachers and environment.

Post Number: 5
Posted on Tuesday, March 18, 2008 - 1:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Little Precious,

My boy is in Pre-N and he's not able to read on his own yet but he loves to pick up books and do his own "reading" and yes, both his English & Chinese teachers do speaks proper language.

e class strength is abt 15 if I do remember correctly.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 109
Posted on Wednesday, March 19, 2008 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi residentevil,

Same here! My kid is in Mrs Hutchinson class, i think the chinese teacher is quite good, is her surname "Mrs Ng" and one more assistance, also quite kind but i didn't catch her surname, she worn specs.

But i find my kid is not drinking enough water, not sure if the teachers are monitoring their water intake and making sure they drink enough? i find the water level is almost the same when i check it back home.

Do you call up and talk to Mrs Hutchinson? I also feel like calling up and chat on my kid progress, just to make sure everything is ok since i don't go there myself.

My kid is also taking school bus! :-) Are you taking Mrs Peh yellow bus to go?

Darth Vader (vader)
Username: vader

Post Number: 5
Posted on Sunday, March 23, 2008 - 11:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just like to check with you, how many sessions are there for the current pre-nursery classes? And what are the timings like? How many hours per session?

Thanks for all your answers!

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 110
Posted on Tuesday, March 25, 2008 - 2:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi vader,

there is currently 2 session, one in morning 8.30am, one in afternoon 11.30am. For afternoon, there is 2 classes, not so sure for morning.

so far so good, they teach music and movement, story telling, art and craft, both english and chinese lessons conducted.

2.5hrs per session, usually my kid will come back by 2.45pm, she goes to school at 11am cos' of school bus.

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 8:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hi Janey,

yea..i agree on the water issue..e h2o level doesn't drop much everytime aft he returns home. Guess e teachers doesn't want e kids to frequent e washroom too often bah...

Yes, he takes Mrs Peh's bus..I've called Mrs Hutchinson twice so far..and she's happy that parents actually call to check on their child's progess so I guess you can just give her a ring soon..Do you happen to know abt e Meet the parent session in May? Guess from there, we'll have a much better understanding on our child's progress & development..

Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 8:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Janey,

just realised that yr ger just joined e class recently..tink I saw her name on e recent "newsletter"..Hope she'll enjoy herself like my boy..

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 111
Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi residentevil!

So glad to hear from you :-) Yupp, she just joined 2 weeks back :-) Btw, what time can i call Mrs Hutchinson? Is it normally after 3pm? I didn't wanted to disturb their teaching.

Ya..the water intake is really one major concern i keep feedback to teachers:P

Yes, the May session is really wat i am looking forward to! I just want to make sure she enjoys and really love the school everyday.

Post Number: 8
Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 1:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Janey,

U can actually leave a msg with the admin during their lesson, she'll definitely return yr call aft it. But remember to catch her b4 2.30pm cos I tried calling her @ 2.45pm..apparently she left 4 the day aldy.

Hopefully can get to catch up with you during the session..

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 112
Posted on Tuesday, April 01, 2008 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi residentevil,

Yes, i tried calling at 2.40pm and she left already :P OK, i shall leave a msg behind nxt time..hahaa..

Thanks thanks.

Maybe we can meet during the Parent teacher sesssion! :-)

Cutie Cute (ade_lim)
Username: ade_lim

Posted on Tuesday, April 01, 2008 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, i need to enrol my gal in pre-nursery next year. I am looking for Church kindergarten aroung ang mo kio or yio chu kang (near AMK) which conduct Pre nursery education. Can anyone help.... URGENT Please.. Thank alot !

Cutie Cute (ade_lim)
Username: ade_lim

Post Number: 4
Posted on Tuesday, April 01, 2008 - 2:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, i need to enrol my gal in pre-nursery next year. I am looking for Church kindergarten aroung ang mo kio or yio chu kang (near AMK) which conduct Pre nursery education. Can anyone help.... URGENT Please.. Thank alot !

bbrooster (bbrooster)

Post Number: 2821
Posted on Tuesday, April 01, 2008 - 6:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cutie Cute
Just want to share some info here.

My girl is in Ascension Kindergarten Pre-nursery this year. And there should be school bus from AMK. We belong to the last phase and my hb went to queue at 6+ in the morning last year and he was 8th in the queue.

Or you can check out Marymount Kindergarten. There's also school bus from AMK.

Registration Dates for Ascension:

PHASE 1: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
For children whose brother(s)/sister(s) is currently a pupil of the Ascension Kindergarten or Ascension Kindercare.

PHASE 2: 17 April 2008, Thursday
(A)For children whose parents are Anglican Church Members, (pls bring baptism cert or letter from Pastor of the Church concerned); and

(B)For children whose:
i. Sibling(s) is a former pupil of the Ascension Kindergarten or Ascension Kindercare;
ii)Parent(either) is a former student of St Andrews, St Margaret's, St Hilda's School or Ascension Kindergarten; and
iii) Parent is an employee in St Andrew's Village.

(Please bring along documentary proof e.g.School Leaving Certificate, Kindergarten Progress Report, Letter from employer etc.)

PHASE 3: 18 April 2008 (Friday)
On first-come-first-served basis
Children who are not eligible for Phases 1 and 2.

Registration fees (non-refundable) S$53.50

Bring along:

(a) Original and one copy of the child's Birth Cert/PR cert

(b) One recent passport size photograph of the child

(c) Both parents' ICs/Employmemnt Pass

(d) And necessary documents stated above (for those under Phase 2)

School Fees per term is S$650 and S$45.50 GST. Total fees S$695.50/term.
I think for Marymount Kindergarten is S$700+/term.

There is an open house in mid-May in Ascension Kindergarten.

Hope the above info helps.

tweet tweet (tweety_mom)
Username: tweety_mom

Post Number: 56
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 4:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, any comments about covenant kindergarten in Paya lebar methodist church along boundary road?

Pls share. tks

Darth Vader (vader)

Posted on Monday, April 21, 2008 - 4:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

janey,

Thanks for your reply. Does the kindy have a playground??

Darth Vader (vader)

Posted on Tuesday, April 22, 2008 - 10:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

[deleted]

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 857
Posted on Tuesday, April 22, 2008 - 6:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Janey,
Is ur a gal?? If it is, then I know who she is liao cos after the march holiday only one new gal join the class.

As for the H2O, my gal got no problem lah.. everyday, she almost finish her water. I think it up to the individual kid cos the teacher cannot force the children to drink mah

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 858
Posted on Tuesday, April 22, 2008 - 6:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Whoever ask for the fee abt the nativity church, for pre-nursery, 1 term (10 wks) cost S$380.00

Darth,
Nativity have their own playground. Tt one of the reason y I choose the school as well. I dont like those downstair the flat one, scare someone throw thing down and hit my gal.

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 859
Posted on Tuesday, April 22, 2008 - 7:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For those who want to send ur child to Nativity, as long as ur child turn 30 months can liao but must have space for ur kid lah.

Janey & residentevil,
I heard they going to have another one more student in term 3. Then will have a total of 16 student in a class.

My gal like Mrs Hutchinson very much.. and chen lao shi. If I not wrong, Mrs Ng is the assistance. Chen lao shi is the chinese teacher. I'm so impressed when my gal talk to me in mandarin.. haha

Have u saw them doing chicken dance b4 on every wed. I happened to see it once, so funny..

They are going for their outing on 09 May 08. Feel so happy for them, can go outing.

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 860
Posted on Tuesday, April 22, 2008 - 7:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Residentevil,
My gal is not taking school bus.

Darth Vader (vader)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Tuesday, April 22, 2008 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dearie_e,

Thanks so much for your reply! Looks like my choice is clear now. :-)

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 115
Posted on Thursday, April 24, 2008 - 1:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Dearie_e,

Wow!!! its been awhile since we chat :P YES! Thats my kiddo!!!! Bingo!

She came back speaking a few mandarin words too!!!! I think Chen Lao Shi must have speak to her more :P

They going on outing? Is it confirm? I am so excited then! It will be a great exposure for again.

Let's meet during the Parent teacher session in May!

hi Vader,
think Dearie-e has answered your queston, sorrry i didn't check tis forum regularly...the schoool playground is indoor and with shelter which is good :-) rain or shine, no need to worry :P

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 891
Posted on Thursday, April 24, 2008 - 6:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Janey,
When the term start, my gal told me abt ur gal. I ask ur gal got cry a not, then she told me, Yes. A few days later, ask her again, she say, No. so cute right.

Dont think I will go for the parent teacher meeting. Tt day not free leh. But I have spoken to Mrs Hutchinson, she will arrange a separate for me.

Janey, u got MSN a not. PM me ur address, then we can chat there.

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 892
Posted on Thursday, April 24, 2008 - 6:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Janey,
I think the outing should be confirmed. But not to worry, nearer to the date, the school will inform the parent again.

Ann (andric)
Username: andric

Post Number: 787
Posted on Thursday, April 24, 2008 - 10:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello, can i check where is nativity church? any website? issit opp the holy innocent school?

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 898
Posted on Friday, April 25, 2008 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ann,
Is near Holy innocent. next to CHIJ, opp punggol park.

Leia (leia)
Username: leia

Post Number: 1375
Posted on Sunday, April 27, 2008 - 11:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cutie Cute,

How about Upper Thomson Rd (opp Thomson Plaza). Is it too far?

There's a Church of the Holy Spirit Kindergarten there. Not sure if they have pre-nursey but you may wish to call them at 64536330 to find out more.

This is the location of the church:

http://www.holyspirit.org.sg/locate-us

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 116
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 1:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi dearie,

hahaa...its really sweet of your girl to noticed mine :P thanks for letting me know she stop crying now :-)

i have PM your the msn id. let's chat whenever possible :-)

mahtai (mahtai)
Username: mahtai

Post Number: 9
Posted on Wednesday, April 30, 2008 - 12:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does anyone know if Nativity Kindy is affiliated with Nativity CHIJ Pri? If so, then I don't have to worry about my girl balloting for P1 :P

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 904
Posted on Wednesday, April 30, 2008 - 10:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mahtai,
If I'm not wrong, they are not related.

mahtai (mahtai)
Username: mahtai

Post Number: 10
Posted on Monday, May 05, 2008 - 5:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dearie_e,
Thanks for the information...tough luck for me then! :-( Sigh...

Post Number: 18
Posted on Tuesday, May 06, 2008 - 3:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Janey & Dearie_e,

our kids will be going for their 1st excursion this Fri..feel so exciting for them..I'm sure they'll enjoy. Btw, did any of your girls got any bites on them which seems to me the culprit should be sandfly...my boy had a few of it last week and apparently he got a few more after attending mass @ Nativity which my in laws attended and thats when i realised he must have gotten all this sting from nativity compound. And yesterday he got 2 more!! I'm wondering if he's the only one..?? I'll probably call up the church or school admin to feedback on this. Hopefully they can do smthg abt it.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 117
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi residentevil,

Yes! my girl has one on her thigh, i thought its mosquito bite :P

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 905
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 10:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Residentevil,
No, my girl dont have any bite on her. When I was there the whole of Monday, I didn't get any bite as well. So I think might not be from the school.

Red Tulip (red_tulip)

Post Number: 55
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 1:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My son also have a bite and I thought it was due to mosquito. Keep telling me it is very painful.

By the way, where are they going this friday? Can't remember cos don't have the letter with me.

Ann (andric)
Username: andric

Post Number: 809
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 2:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

this fri outing issit for the whole school? was thinking of going this fri to check out the pre nursery class.

Post Number: 21
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Red Tulip,

They'll be visiting Jacob Ballas Garden @ Botanic
http://www.sbg.org.sg/education/workshopchi.asp

yea..my boy keeps scratching until it bleeds..and it doesn't seems like is mosquitoes bites...sigh..

Hi! Ann

Think the whole school will be going even though is not, the admin should be able to assist you in showing you around. better call and check 1st.

Post Number: 22
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 2:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Dearie_e,

You mentioned that you were there on Mon...hmmm..do you mean we can actually stay around during the school hours..???

Post Number: 23
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Janey,

Did your ger just got bitten recently?? Cos mine is within the last & this week. maybe i will call the school now and keep you mummies updated..

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 906
Posted on Wednesday, May 07, 2008 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Ann,
Only Pre-Nus & Nus will be going. The school will be closed on this Fri as all the teacher need to go for the outing to look after the kid. I'm not sure whether there will be any admin staff to show u ard. Better call and check.

Residentevil,
I celebrate my ger birthday on Monday so they allow parent to stay thru out. But I only stay in the classrm for half hr and wait outside the classrm till class end. Dont want to distract the kid.

Post Number: 25
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 10:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Dearie_e

Oic...so is yr ger's b'dae..so the goodie bag is from yr ger nor..

Btw, dear mummies from Pre-N Joy B,

did any of you received any circular from the school with regards to the Parents-Teachers session? I understand from "Chen Lao Shi" that our kids class session is scheduled on next Fri. but I have not received any notices about this yet leh..hmmm..wonder why so last min?? cos mus apply for leave.

Red Tulip (red_tulip)

Post Number: 56
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Residentevil,

They gave advance notice previously about one and half month ago. But have not received any details.

janey (janeybb)

Post Number: 118
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 4:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I recieved the letter today abt the PTS nxt week, for Pre-N is 16th May, there is different time slots, you can chose :-) I bet tonight you will see the letter.

hi residentevil,

ya, she kanna the bite last week, she keep telling us about the red patch, its abit swollen and looks like mosquito. So far, no more bite.

Post Number: 26
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 9:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just to keep you informed that I spoke to "Chen Lao Shi" yesterday with regards to the insect bites issue..she said that she'll help to monitor and has also assured us that every Tues, there'll be some kind of prevention taken e.g. those "chemical" dripped into the drain to prevent mosquitoes breeding.

Tks Janey,
for the updates. Yea..received the letter liao.

Dainel (ches_fel)
Username: ches_fel

Post Number: 62
Posted on Friday, May 09, 2008 - 10:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I would like to register my gals in this kindergarten. Is there any mummies know if there is anymore vacancy for pre-nursery and nursery?

I called the school but no one pick up the phone and I'm looking for school for my gals coz I'm moving to that area in July.

Thanks for the help..

Post Number: 27
Posted on Friday, May 09, 2008 - 4:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! Dainel,

You may like to try calling them again on Mon cos the teachers were all out on an excursion today..not sure about the admin staff though.

Other than Nativity, you can also check out St. Anne's kindergarten. Depending on where you stay or if happened that Nativity does not have any vacancy.

blueblue (blueblue)
Username: blueblue

Post Number: 325
Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2008 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can check when do I need to register my son? He is currently 20mths.

Red Tulip (red_tulip)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2008 - 10:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Registration is around April every year. They can go to the pre-nus once they reach 30 months.

You can give them a call most likely will be on waiting list if you want to sign up for next year.

blueblue (blueblue)

Post Number: 326
Posted on Wednesday, June 18, 2008 - 10:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thks red tulip!

do u knoe St Anne offer pre-nursery?

@dora (adora)

Post Number: 1881
Posted on Thursday, June 19, 2008 - 11:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I wld like to enroll my son in Nativity for next yr Nursery.

Hope there is still vacancy...called the sch but I think now hols, no one pick up the phone.

Red Tulip (red_tulip)

Post Number: 62
Posted on Thursday, June 19, 2008 - 1:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Not sure able St Anne cos Naivity was choosen by my MIL as it is very near her place. So did not explore other alternatives.

blueblue (blueblue)

Post Number: 330
Posted on Thursday, June 19, 2008 - 2:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi adora, try calling them in the morning.

I called them and was told that my son would be put on waiting list for next yr (pre-nursery). There are 10 on the waiting list.

Forgot to ask when to enrol for nursery for 2010. Guess hv to enrol him early next time. Tink nursery for next yr should be full

@dora (adora)

Post Number: 1883
Posted on Sunday, June 22, 2008 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Blueblue
Aiyoo Nursery Full arrr...ok I try calling again Mon morning. Tks!

If really full dunno where to entrol him...there isn't much choice near by.

@dora (adora)

Post Number: 1884
Posted on Monday, June 23, 2008 - 2:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow the Nursery Class for morning session is indeed FULL & there are abt 10 on wait list.

For mummies whose child are in Nursery PM session (11.30am-2.30pm). May I know what is the timetable like? Will there be any snack time for the children? If I put him in this session means he needs to eat lunch at 11am.

blueblue (blueblue)

Post Number: 336
Posted on Monday, June 23, 2008 - 6:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi adora

I also find the afternoon session inconvenient. (Like nowhere near and there)

Are u looking for a Catholic education or a kindergarten near yr place? Like others mentioned, can try St Anne or Catholic Kindergarten? I like the idea of them bringing kids to the church compound and saying prayers.

@dora (adora)

Post Number: 1888
Posted on Tuesday, June 24, 2008 - 8:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi blueblue

I am just looking for a Kindy near my place...there is not much gd kindy around Hougang.

So your son is not on wait list for next yr? Did u do any registration? Actually my DD born yr 06 can also attend Pre N but I am only letting her start daily sch in yr 2010.

blueblue (blueblue)

Post Number: 338
Posted on Wednesday, June 25, 2008 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi adora

My son also born in 2006. I prefer him to start early. Can mingle with other children plus I can hv more free time to myself.

Red Tulip (red_tulip)

Post Number: 88
Posted on Monday, August 25, 2008 - 3:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Do any of your kids have mosquitos bites recently? My son has been coming home with quite a few in the past weeks.

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 993
Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 11:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Red tulip,
Nope. My gal didn't come back w any bites but got quite a few "ba lu gu". Ask her, she says she knocks on the playground while playing.

@ (adora)

Post Number: 1986
Posted on Monday, October 20, 2008 - 1:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Blue Blue

Do u know when is the sch orientation? When I registered they told me is in Oct but I have not receive any update from them since then.

Darth Vader (vader)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Wednesday, October 22, 2008 - 3:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

adora,

Nativity Church Kindy orientation for pre-N is on 1/11/08 at 8.30am. I'm not sure if the rest is at the same timeslot.

@ (adora)

Post Number: 1987
Posted on Friday, October 24, 2008 - 9:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Darth Vader
You received the notice via post or phone?

ddtan (ddtan)
Username: ddtan

Post Number: 86
Posted on Monday, November 03, 2008 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

notice that nativity kindergarten did not offer phonics as part of their cirriculum for N2 classes. But they have Readers program ... can any mommies out there comment on the readers program - does your child learn to read and converse better after attending nativity ?

Anybody enrol for their enrichment classes like speech and drama ? I need to urgently enrol my gal to a kindergarten - as pretty late now for next year intake. Any mommies staying in Sengkang enrol in navitity ? Thanks !

Clover88 (clover88)
Username: clover88

Posted on Wednesday, November 12, 2008 - 4:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May I know what's the fee is like for the school bus? I intend to sent my kid to Navity but distant is a issue....

Clover

sotongball (sotongball)
Username: sotongball

Post Number: 91
Posted on Monday, December 01, 2008 - 8:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fees for school bus is $220 per term.

Esther Lim (berries08)
Username: berries08

Post Number: 1
Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 12:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mums

I'm new here and I need help. I've enrolled my son at Nativity Church Kindergarten starting next yr and attended at the orientation day in nov. But I just didn't rmbr been told to sit in for some talk as to what things to bring for my son on his first day at school or whether parents are allowed during the first few days of school as practised by other schools/childcare, etc. Also, are there books that I've missed out buying for my kid? Pls, could someone (who have kids studying at tt school and with kids borne in 2005) enlighten me?

Dearie_e (dearie_e)

Post Number: 1107
Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Esther,
When my gal attends the pre-N this year, parents are allow to go into the classroom during the first 3 days.

I didn't buy any books for my gal. You just have to let your son bring his water bottle with his name on it. hope this help.

blueblue (blueblue)

Post Number: 470
Posted on Thursday, January 01, 2009 - 4:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

$220 per term is for pre-nursery? that's cheap.

sotongball (sotongball)
Username: sotongball

Post Number: 97
Posted on Saturday, January 03, 2009 - 1:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya for pre-nursey. ^^

Momresource (momresource)
Username: momresource

Post Number: 1836
Posted on Friday, March 13, 2009 - 6:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tweety mom,
Did a search and you have enquired about covenant kindergarten in Paya lebar methodist church?

Is your kid there now? Any comments?

mei76 (mei76)
Username: mei76

Post Number: 1524
Posted on Monday, November 30, 2009 - 8:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any recommendation on which school bus is good and their number to call? Due to family emergency, i need to put my gal on school bus to nativity kindergarten next term. Thanks.

PreciousMoments_tan (pm_lynn)
Username: pm_lynn

Post Number: 1793
Posted on Friday, December 18, 2009 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For nativity kindy :
Hi all, can I know if color shoes are allowed to be worn or white school shoes only?

Thanks in advance

Red Tulip (red_tulip)

Post Number: 134
Posted on Friday, December 18, 2009 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Colour shoes are ok.

troy_zara (troy12345)
Username: troy12345

Post Number: 166
Posted on Saturday, May 21, 2011 - 11:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey, my research company is looking for MOTHERS with kids aged 3 to 12 years old to do a 40-mins 1 to 1 interview either on 28th (Sat) or 29th (Sun). Any Race.
My office is located at Harvey Road (Macpherson) which is near to Tai Seng (8 mins walk) or Aljunied (Bus 62 - 10mins away) MRT.
We are paying $35 cash for your feedback.
If you are interested, please SMS me your FULL NAME, AGE & AGES OF KIDS to 91892420 ASAP!

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use