| Author |
Message |

Shahreny (shahreny)
Member Username: shahreny
Post Number: 728 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 26, 2010 - 1:12 pm: |
Hi Siti, For kekah i tink u wil have call up d mosque & enquire cos in Sgp Kekah is only avail during d Aidiladha period if i'm nt wrong. For my 2 kids, I did the kekah in JB & just donate to d ppl there. For sunat of baby boy i just did mine last Fri @ Dr Tahir's clinic in Eunos.Just walk in.He chrg $90 for it with a follow up check up 2 days later cheaper than hospital chrgs. |

Abie (impi5h_dr34m3r)
New member Username: impi5h_dr34m3r
Post Number: 2 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 11:46 am: |
Ok.. will do Siti.. Thanks fr ur help... |

M&M (m7m)
New member Username: m7m
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 12:15 pm: |
hi all, im well not exactly new here but been a quiet reader :P i was wondering on the sunat part... is it really recommended to sunat when d child is still an infant? coz ive had different reviews. some say its good for baby as pain will be minimal. some say its not advisable as the child might need to have another sunat when they grow slightly bigger bcoz of various reasons.. something to ponder on? =) |

Shahreny (shahreny)
Post Number: 737 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 1:14 pm: |
Hi m7m, For sunat, i tink it depends on individual & how u tke care of the wound. As for me, i prefer to sunat my boys when they are still baby so that it will be easier to tke care since they just lie down n sleep...the healin process is faster too. My son's ring dropped off 4 days after he sunat. My nephew sunat when he was an infant too & now he's already 10 yrs old & alhamdulillah nothing is wrong with him  |

mulishette (mulishette)
New member Username: mulishette
Post Number: 8 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 8:05 am: |
Assalammualaikum semua, Anyone of you yang breastfeed (BF) your baby tak? I am keen to BF my baby later. insya Allah tapi i ask my Mom/MIL, they all mcm not really that supportive. Even though i read about all the good things on BF. I heard it really takes alot of determination and endurance. I am just afraid that when the time comes, i can't really go through it. Any experience mummies out there got advises to share? Thank you v much! :D |

Siti Fatimah (yoyoblue)
Member Username: yoyoblue
Post Number: 680 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 9:37 am: |
Muslishette- IS this 1st baby? Normally 1st baby susah sikit but i never give up, i cried and cried i pump and pump cause bb tak mahu latch direct. I doa tak putus. But segala pergorbanan Allah lihat. Finally one day baby suddenly minum direct. But by the time dia minum direct, i dah kena start work. So pump again hehehhehe.. My 2nd son soooo senang. Just lie down turn one side, he straight drink. He breast feed for 6 months. Try the methods hope it work for you. 1) RELAX , prepare small warm towel near you. Do not panic. 1 dry one too cause when you breast feed the right, the left side will leak too 2) Massage the warm towel to the breast that you want to breast feed. This help to lessen the engorgement. 3) ALways squeeze abit of the milk out in a small towel to clear the blockage and sudden gush of milk, baby can chocked. 4) Lie down to the side where you want to breast feed. Get the baby mouth closed to the whole nipple area. Let him drink naturally. If he does not drink it could be he is not hungry or his sucking reflex have yet to develop well. The key to success is never give up. Sore nipples use cream and pump cause it is painfull. See some samples via you tube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ox8ht-EVnQA&feature=related http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOQzEN_dcPc&feature=related http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btgVlsblEyY |

mulishette (mulishette)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 10:48 pm: |
Siti Fatimah, yes this is my first Baby. Thank you for your advises! insya Allah i doa-doa i dapat kasi yang terbaik untuk Baby coz every mothers want the same too! |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Member Username: yasmin
Post Number: 967 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 1:32 pm: |
salam ladies congrats to those who popped. ya blushwax and me delivered already will update table soon. my dad passed away last thur, pls doa for him sisters. its been busy and tiring and i'm trying to hang on. BF i am trying total breast feeding. its not easy with a toddler in tow. but i'm hanging on. let's motivate each other. a short request. pls try to keep conversations in english as much as possible as i'm sure quite a few of us (incl me) are non malays. no offence, just a note  |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 972 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 1:47 pm: |
| Nick | EDD | ADD | Gender | Name | | 1 | Laila | 8-Mar-10 | 9-Mar | Boy | Muhammad Akif Amani | | 2 | Lerah | 30-Mar-10 | | Girl | | | 3 | Shahreny | 21-Mar-10 | 17-Mar | Boy | Muhd Raidi Arfa' | | 4 | Blushwax | 2-Apr-10 | 22-Mar | Girl | Nyla Omera | | 5 | Yasmin | 25-Apr-10 | 8-Apr | Boy | Muhammed Talha | | 6 | Aliza | 2-May-10 | | Girl | Sarah | | 7 | A R | 9-May-10 | | | | | 8 | Mulishette | 21-May-10 | | Girl | Nur (..) | | 9 | Alina Aj | 29-May-10 | | Boy | | | 10 | Siti Fatimah | 26-Jul-10 | | Boy | Arif Fathullah | | 11 | Maggiemee | | | | | | 12 | Abie | | | | | |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 974 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 1:54 pm: |
just to share, this sun bringin talha to habib nuh kramat at tanjong pagar as confinement ending on tue. i did that for #1 as well. anyone of u practise this? |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 685 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 2:10 pm: |
Yasmin - Hubby last time got go to Makam Habib Nuh but now no more after he learnt Islam more detailed. He was told my a UStaz at Mesir , it was not part of Hadis or Alquran to pray or buy food and put at the keramat. Even Nabi Muhammad does not want his to body burial to be made known to the public as he only want his Ummat to pray to allah only not to him. I dont argue much cause i also not sure, but as islam my syurga is below hubby feet. So i just follow him. Whats important is our heart goes to Allah and allah knows we do it for him. As long you go there you want Allah and Habib Nuh to blessed your kids i tink it is ok .. |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 976 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 2:16 pm: |
ya, i also believe u shouldn't go there and pray. we usually go there to recite yasin and tahlil doa for him. and since he used to love kids,ppl make it a point to bring newborns to his makam i guess. |

A R (anishrei)
Junior Member Username: anishrei
Post Number: 333 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 2:58 pm: |
salaam sisters.. finaly the thread is rolling again.. i delivered on 27 april 2010. baby boy- Raihan Ahamed

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 686 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 5:28 pm: |
We read yassin and tahlil is good for our own pahala cause each line Pahala is vey big. Alhamdulilah. I not sure true or notlah but the ustaz at mesir also tell my hubby that if we read Yassin and Tahlil to the dead people, the pahala will go to us not to the dead people. We bring 3 things when we die .. I also hear it during my grandmother passed away before they put her body in the van for burial. The Ustaz says we bring 1) Our prayers & devotion to Allah 2) Doa from our beloved childred 3) Our charitable works that we had done. Other than that we dont bring so how to say doa and yassin and tahlil can pass the pahala to the dead people? I am angry so i wrote to RADIO BATAM HANG about this issue, i tink the mesir ustaz got problem, but was shocked to find out about it. Even the batam ustaz told me if i can find inside the hadish and alquran pahala of living human none related to the dead ones can pass on, i will have to show them the proof. Cause Religion is a sensitive issue. Till now cannot find the concrete proof so i just wait and see till anyone can find it. Scary too many things we do, we follow our decendents, we never asked or qns if it is related to Hadish and Alquran. We just follow blindly till one day it is too late to stop the habit. http://www.facebook.com/pages/IndonesiaBatam/Radio-Hang-FM-Batam/125258731547?v=photos#!/pages/IndonesiaBatam/Radio-Hang-FM-Batam/125258731547?v=info http://www.hang106.or.id/ Above is the link to Radio Hang Batam . |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 977 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 13, 2010 - 8:22 pm: |
ya CT, its a very grey line. we know no better. the best thing to do is keep our niat clear and pray that we are on the right path. usually when we recite yasin and tahlil doa, we say a doa for the dead person and then we recite. so in a way the said niat is not for the yasin recited for them directly but the doa is for them. for their ruh to find peace and for their sins to be forgiven. so, our niat must be clear. and we should know that only allah is the almighty and we don't place partners beside him. no stress  |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 692 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 14, 2010 - 12:00 am: |
Well agreed YAsmin .. Hubby change sooo muc after the he meet the mesir ustaz. Lucky my friend also got refer me to HAng Batam so i still can asked around. As long our niat is for Allah we are safe thats my conclusion cause the more we tink about it, the more we find out, the more doubts we have.. So better put Allah first than Rasul and others .. |

Aliza (sunsetliza)
New member Username: sunsetliza
Post Number: 16 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 11:21 am: |
Hi ladies Been bz with the little princess. Gave birth on 01 May 2010 through emergency c-sect. Bb weighs 3.05kg. Alhamdullilah. Can anyone tell me the contact number for Dr Balqis? I'll be leaving for Brunei in Jul so i wanna sunnat the little princess b4 we leave. Thanks ladies. Enjoy the weekend mums and mums-to-be |

zaza (pooh_baby)
Member Username: pooh_baby
Post Number: 1050 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 12:23 pm: |
Salam ladies, I'm currently preggy with a pair of twins and my EDD is 8 Sept 2010 .... gr8 that there is such forum for muslim ladies  |

Sally (nayli07)
Junior Member Username: nayli07
Post Number: 142 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 1:00 am: |
Salam mummies.. Just got track with this forum and its quite interesting knowing that theres muslim mummies are sharing knowledge and experience here.. Alhamdullilah... Actually i am looking around for so-called a confinement nanny or temp helper. i am due with my 5th child on 8 aug 2010 and really need someone to take care of my older kiddos (age ranging - 9yrs to 13mths old) need a helping hands on the house load and cooking is an extra bonus. as my due date is just a couple of days before Rahmadan i just dun think i can cope alone will all the housework and cooking myslf. This is my first time looking for a helper as all the other kiddos are taken care by me and hubby.. Hope any mummies who knows anyone who can do housework, looking after toddlers and cooking during rahmadan for a mth on my confinement period, cld share with me their contact. Tot of hiring a maid but felt half hearted coz dun think want to have a long time commitment. (As for my 4 kiddos they are very independent.. same goes with my 13mths baby.. they will just play among thmslf just like other kids but the best part is, they listen to the do and dont's) hehehe.. no kidding :D so for those who knows that they hv to babysit 4 kids its a heavy load.. not too worry..hehehe.. as my main focus is abt cleaning and cooking. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Junior Member Username: aishaht
Post Number: 104 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 12:01 pm: |
Hi is this tread still active.. ?? |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1000 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 12:26 pm: |
i think most of us had given birth so busy with little ones... Aisha you got any thing to ask? |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 105 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:00 pm: |
hi, i just wanted to know a few friends here. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 106 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:08 pm: |
does anyone here knows where to get their boy circumcised? and what age is recommended? |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1002 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:08 pm: |
ok hi then ... we have few mummies here.. welcome to our link |

A R (anishrei)
Member Username: anishrei
Post Number: 519 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:10 pm: |
Salaams Aishah, this thread hasnt been much active at all.. but some of us still do follow.. u can peg it to your email. Are you pregnant or given birth already? Am going to be a SAHM mom once Ramadan ends!yey!! My first born is a baby boy. April 2,2010. His name is Raihan Ahamed. How abt u? |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 520 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:12 pm: |
Dr Aziz! i think he has a clinic in kembagang.. my gynae recommmended. Must do before 1 yr old or after 3 years i think. but some say follow sunnah of Nabi saw- i think at 16yrs.. if u ask me, in todays contacts, when baby b4 one yr is better.. |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1003 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:16 pm: |
I circumcised my son when he is 14days old at clinic sidek east point. paid cash $30 for medication, balance Nedisave $300. 5 days the bb bird recover. Another clinic cheap Dr Tahir's clinic in Eunos.Just walk in.He charge $90 only. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 107 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:55 pm: |
HI all, it is so nice to hear there are so many muslim mums here :D i am currently preg with my 2nd one. My first one just turned one last week. And was not sure when to do it actually was planning this year but since no.2 on the way the idea when on hold. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 108 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 2:01 pm: |
oh and my edd is in end oct. :D |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 109 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 2:12 pm: |
anishrei you quiting!! isnt that a big step.. not easy decision huh.. |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 521 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 2:37 pm: |
Aishah, it wasnt a big step, it was a mammoth one! Months of persuding my hubby to let me resign and my bank balance... really difficult. but i grew up in CCC and very little of my mother ard... grew up very differently from my cousins whose mom was SAHM. So i made up my mind when i got pregnant that i wud be a SAHM. After all, Allah swt will judge us based on our duties to our family and children right and not what rank in the corporate world or my social standing,.. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 110 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 2:42 pm: |
Wah that is really good of you. I also wish i could do the same as you...but financially not strong!! |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 111 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 2:43 pm: |
CT can i have the clinic name& address where Dr Tahir practices. |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 522 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 4:25 pm: |
Insha'allah. Allah set knows best. Edd is nearing huh? So how, are u fasting? |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1007 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 11:08 pm: |
Aisha I dont have. I know it is near Eunos Mrt. Thats why i never go there, i go Doctor Sidek cause i manage to get the number via internet |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 112 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 1:13 pm: |
Good afternoon all. :D Anishrei: am trying my best to hold and fast. :D inshaallah all will be smooth. CT: thanks for the update. then can i have doctor sidek clinci name and add. since can pay by medisave might as well use it.. :P |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 527 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
insha'allah, ameen. Hoepfully the thread picks up again soon...  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 113 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 2:09 pm: |
yah am hoping :D so whats the topic for today.> |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1009 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 2:25 pm: |
http://www.sidekclinic.com/contact.html |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1010 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 2:27 pm: |
my bb have blocked nose ... sad seeing him cranky ...too small no medication for him  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 114 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 3:45 pm: |
oh now many months is he?? last time my son also like that than pple recommended to give this one medicient and it helps. You can get it at Mustafa Centre. the name is Kaol. It is herbal but not for consumtion. what u need to do is to cut the capsule and let the liquid fall on a piece of handkecieft and put this above your child heads when he sleeps. it is recommended to place further up the pillow (need to have a bit of the distance as the smell might be too strong for babies under 6 mths). after a while he will be able to breath better. |

mulishette (mulishette)
Post Number: 12 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 4:03 pm: |
Selamat Berpuasa semua! Wah, it's been so long since i last login to this thread. My baby is 3 months today. CT >> My baby had blocked nose few weeks back when she was 2 months. It all started from too much phlegm and then one day, we slept in the aircon room and caused her to have cough the following day. Blocked nose intermittently. Brought her to KK and they gave like nose drop for baby airway. Alhamdullilah, it helps a bit even though now her phlegm is still there. Have you tried brining ur boy to KK? |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 115 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 4:07 pm: |
read in another forum, there is this eucalyptus oil is very effective. (same put two drops on a hanky) |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 116 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 4:10 pm: |
Hi muslishette, congrats on your new born :D is this your first child? |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1011 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
my bb coming 2 monhs only so most medication he cannot use..admit kkh saturay. monday discharge.

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1012 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 4:56 pm: |
any mummies have facebook account can add me yoyoblue@hotmail.com |

mulishette (aHa) (mulishette)
Post Number: 14 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 5:02 pm: |
Aishah >> Thank you! Yes, my first one.. CT >> BB got admitted? Oh dear..So now, how is he? Getting better? Any improvement? |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 117 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 5:14 pm: |
ahyo so cute your bb.. inshallah everything will be fine.. so he is under observation lah.. my son had boncolitous when he was 2 mths also got admitted.. no i dont have any facebook account.. |

oositioo (oositioo)
New member Username: oositioo
Post Number: 6 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:08 pm: |
assalamu'alaiku mummies.. ramadhan mubarak.i was surprised to c this thread when i scroll down.. hehe so yah wld like to join uu too btw there's few doc can sunatkan.. yishun.. and sembawang(dr iqbal) |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 530 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:16 pm: |
W'salaams Hi oositioo! Welcome. Nice to know that more mummies are joining us. Masha'allah. Someone suggest a topic and then we can get the ball rolling.  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 118 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:17 pm: |
Walaikumsalam siti and welcome to this forum.. we are already in the 17 day of fasting.. very fast the next two weeks will pass.. :D so siti you expecting?? |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 7 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:19 pm: |
expecting? nope m a mummy to a 6+mths old boy... how abt u aishah? maybe topic on fasting and breastfeed?? |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 531 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:25 pm: |
I am breastfeeding my son so I am not fasting this year. I only fast for 10 days last yr bec I was in my first trimester and I keep throwing up so end up everytime my fast kena broken. I am so buys at work that I didnt get the time to pay fidiyah. Anyone knows how to calculate it? Oh! about breastfeeding.. I was so upset when I learn that a friend of mine who is breastfeeding also chose fasting over breastfeeding her baby. WHen u fast the milk ss drops rgt. I told her not to fast but she didnt give a reply. I mean Allah swt knows your intention and there are other ways to show your ibaadth during Ramadan right? |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 8 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:35 pm: |
im fully bf still n alhamdulillah my mmilk as usual.. btw to fast or not to fast is an individual thing. since there's a rukhsah(to lighten up) commands from Allah.. only d individual can determine whether she's able or fit enough to fast or not to.. i was totally worried at first..since i tried to fast a day not in ramadhan.. n my milk supply totally drop.. but not to worry since ive quite a lot of EBM stock in the freezer.. then my hubby said. y not just go on with fasting for few days n c the result.. so i tried 1st day of ramadhan 2nd 3rd n till now.. alhamdulillah.. i managed to do so. ^_^ but mummies dun force urself if u think ur unable to do so k ^_^ |

CT (yoyoblue)
Post Number: 1017 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
Fasting makes the milk drop i agree cause my milk also drop alot. But i eat Funegreek in the night after break fast. I pump 6hrly so that it will not clash with my working timing ... |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:42 pm: |
anishrei --> since u only fast for 10 days meaning u skip for 20 days right? and u havent even 1 day of fasting kan? so the calculation will be : 20 x $1(amt i paid at darul arqam) = $20. so $20. ^_^ |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 532 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:54 pm: |
I am able to fast but I choose not too because my son prefers to latch on. I have trained him with fm/edm/bf-ing. He is ok with everything but recently he gets cranky if i dun latch him on during the night as i always do. So cant afford a drop in milk supply. already my ss not enuff to sustain my son's drinking capability. Siti- thanks! instead of giving the money here, can i have my niyaat and send the money to india for the poor in terms of food? |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:11 pm: |
since.. ur here in singapore it's better for u to pay in singapore. bcos muis will do the job of handling d $$ as for the poor in india maybe u want to donate instead of fidyah..? |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 533 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:15 pm: |
THe reason why I am saying that I prefer to donate direct to the poor in needy countries is bec I am an auditor and hv assisted in mosque audits. and frankly am not happy with the ways the mosques handle and distribute fidiyah funds. I think it shdnt be a problem rgt. It the niyaat that matters. I do donate money to India regularly too. You'll be surprised how much stomach u can fill with just $20 Singapore dollars. |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 11 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:19 pm: |
yup innama 'amalu binniyah as long as the niat is there.. can no prob ^_^ yang penting fidyah ^_^ |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 119 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:47 pm: |
yes yes.. agree i also send mine $ to india.. |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 12 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:54 pm: |
aishah ur due will be end of oct rite? just asking if u wld want kotex loop maternity pad.. cause i do have excess of those.. got it from NUH n another pack i bought and both are opened.. ^_^ |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 120 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:58 pm: |
CT the Funegreek you eat the raw one of you get the capsule from GNC?? i was unluckly with my first one as not able to bf as my supply came late and not enough.. but am so determine for this next one to bf him.. i bought this scared tea online am standing dont want to be drepressed like the first one. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 121 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 3:10 pm: |
yah am due in oct.. I have not used the loop one before.. is it easy to wear? At kkh i got the stick one kind to the panties. If not i can try.. how many pieces you have? |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 3:35 pm: |
cant remember maybe can just drop by ur plce and give it to u..rather than i throw it away.. hmm it's good for the first few days which d flow is quite alot.. ^_^ |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 535 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 3:53 pm: |
When u ladies mention about the pads. it just drifts me to memory lane. How I delivered my boy. Apr 27. Induced.. and thats the first time ever i had a VE done!- Thank God my gynae is a lady. If not I would have felt super uncomfortable. And all that blood! *faintz* Luckily there wasnt a mirror in front to reflect and see whats happening down there. If not I wud have fainted... and the PAIN!! I was screaming takbir when baby was crowning. Didnt know what else to do at that time... and serious it was giving my life to give a life... Now I try knwo why Nabi SAW gives such emphasis to respecting mothers.. Alhamduillah |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 122 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 3:54 pm: |
okie can.. u working or sahm? |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 123 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 4:08 pm: |
Thinking back really makes me laugh.. how the midwife wil say push push.. and i will be going yes yes.. and in my heart i was saying allah pls make this easy for me. Just keep the baby healhy. :D all went well was so lets see for this one. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 124 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 4:12 pm: |
which hospital did you delivered?? btw any of you having the same problem as me as i can't bear to leave my child and come to work. and he will cluch on to me each time i go out of the hse and his crying gives me no heart to come to work.. |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 536 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 4:21 pm: |
I delivered at Parkway East. 'Family' hospital. heheh! *Raises hands* My heart really aches when I leave my bb at my ILs and go to work.. the worst is when he is wide awake and smiling at me when I get ready for work. Yesterday evening we left him at my IL's plc to go break fast with friends and ony went home at about 10pm... my MIL told me that abt 8 plus he kept reaching for her chest (i think he wanted to latch onto me)even after drinking his milk... I latch on whenever I am at home... I felt so gulity...  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 126 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 4:55 pm: |
yah can totally understand that. it is so hard to part with them even for a few minutes. thats what i did for my first one.. i did not hang out with friends at all. if i were to go out will also bring him. cannot let him go out of sight and they are so cute. i love it when he just comes and huge me. :D really makes my day and i forget all my worries. :D :D :D |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 127 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
the blog got system error again??? |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 128 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 5:27 pm: |
sometimes we have to give and take. dont feel bad. :D |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 17 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 11:54 am: |
Aishah T : im a working mum |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 129 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 1:36 pm: |
salam ladies and a very good afternoon.. how is your day today, it is finally FRIDAY.. am so looking forward to the weekend and Hari Raya is nearing. :D |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 539 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 1:50 pm: |
Hey Salaams! Super busy at work today.. just have some breather during break time... Was reading the news on the YOG and stuff online.. I must say there are so many foul-mouthed bloggers online! Yes yes.. 2 more weekends to rAya!! Yey for celebrations! But am also sad that from last Raya to this Raya, I have dbl-ed in size.  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 130 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 2:46 pm: |
oh yah yesterday was the grand finale.. i think it is expected as generally sg'ans are complianans. :P Dont worry about that it will decrease as times goes.  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 131 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 3:51 pm: |
Hellooo??? |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 18 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 8:48 pm: |
aishah T d one due in oct is ur 2nd child? anishrei..how abt u.. hw many kids? |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 132 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 9:27 pm: |
yes siti this is my 2nd child. the excitment is the same as one year ago with my first one :D |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 133 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 12:13 pm: |
Good afternoon all.. Hope all in good health :D CT how is your son? Today is his discharge day. Lets us all pray for the wellbeing of CT' son. AMEEN |

Post Number: 17 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 1:17 pm: |
Good afternoon.. Just wondering, usually how many mths will baby start to roll over? |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 542 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 1:39 pm: |
Hey salaams! Have been busy over the weekend! Went over to Geylang bazaar last friday.. the same as last yr.. the kueh per box is cheaper here. $6 per box. Where as in JB RM100 for 4 or 5 boxes... Sorry Aishah, left u all alone here.. heheh.. Mulishette- how have u been? My boy just rolled over last week. Its his 4th mth!  |

Post Number: 19 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 1:51 pm: |
Alhamdullilah, i'm good. Some of us Singaporean prefers to go JB to buy kueh coz they claim JB got more varieties and it's cheaper than here. People there think otherwise i guess. Hehe. My baby just turned 3 months last week. 2 weeks ago, she was showing sign that she's trying to push her body sideway to turn but never able to unless i help with a slight push. Then, her hands got stuck,can't pull it out and start to cry. Just curious,it takes step by step or just one fine day, baby will just roll over and will be able to pull her hands out independently? |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 543 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 2:11 pm: |
muslishette- thats how my son started out too. Now he enjoys showing off his new trick! heheh. Ya they will eventually get their hands out properly.. |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 134 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 3:20 pm: |
yah my son also the same it is steps that they learn how to control and coordinate they boby movement.  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 135 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 3:21 pm: |
i will be strating to make some this weekend.. hopefully it turns out good.. :P |

Post Number: 20 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 4:07 pm: |
Ic ic..Hehe..Thanks!Just so excited to see how baby progress. How's ur preparation for Syawal? I guess all are ready.. I'm contemplating if i should put on baby baju kurung or just a simple dress for my 3mths baby. I'm more concern about her comfort. What you ladies think? For 3mths is it ok to put on baju kurung? Will bb get 'rimas' ?  |

Aishah T (aishaht)
Post Number: 136 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 5:02 pm: |
i think for short while is okie but not the whole day.. most prefered is to let them wear 100% cotton clothes. but i think in baju kurang she will look super duper cute.. :D |

oositioo (oositioo)
Post Number: 19 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 11:53 pm: |
if u said JB as in angsana n larkin the kueh there are quite expensive if were to compare to KUlai jaya or simpang renggam.. i bought a box of cookies..which cost me rm20 each.. ^_^ and here in singapore they sell ard $20 each ..hmm... btw yah my son is gonna b 7 mth by syawal.. i still prefer him to put on shirt or polo t rather than baju kurung which will make them stuffy.. but yah cant deny ..to put baju kurung on them will be super cute.. hehe.. muslihette... yes my boy's first attempt of rolling when he was 3mths and cried whenever he cldnt move his hand.... and fully roll left right.. at his 4th mths... |

BLue_Y (mist8q)
Junior Member Username: mist8q
Post Number: 320 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 4:14 pm: |
hi hi...salams.. Im a muslim mother of a 7 month old baby girl. Seems most of the thread members are mainly of Chinese race and when i c this thread...i was hoping to make more friends and to share experience and making new friends... |

Post Number: 24 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 9:57 pm: |
Salams BLueY.. I'm having a 4mths girl..She's just being actively rolling and cried for help when she's tired. So what's new with ur baby girl now?  |

BLue_Y (mist8q)
Junior Member Username: mist8q
Post Number: 321 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 3:08 pm: |
hi, mulishette....my gal is a handful nowadays....she knows that crying for attention will work...and that her umi and abah is at her disposal...hehe.. currently plannig for the craziest thing in my life right now....going to LA next month.... with her in hand....haiz... |

Jumi (jummiss)
New member Username: jummiss
Post Number: 19 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 8:55 pm: |
Hi everyone, I've been around from singaporebrides forum to singaporemotherhood forum now. These forums have been very helpful and informative for me. I am into my 29th week now and my EDD is on the 31st Dec 2010. Was wondering if any of u buat kenduri/doa selamat during the 7th month? Thanks in advance for you replies. |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 692 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 12:18 pm: |
Hey ladies! Salaams.. Our thread really slow like snaiil huh.. anyway, quick qn- anyone with Dr Aziz's number? |

sRaR (altruistique)
New member Username: altruistique
Post Number: 4 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, December 02, 2010 - 12:54 am: |
Assalamualaikum mummies! I've been ard for a few months but have just only read this thread.. Let me introduce myself.. I'm a SAHM with a pair of 9 months old twins.. A girl and a boy.. Saw some interesting posts here.. Looking forward to getting to know all of u!  |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 750 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, December 02, 2010 - 11:26 am: |
Wa'alaikum salaam sRaR. Welcome.. actually if u can see the dates.. our thread is pretty snail moving. Am also SAHM mom to a 7 mth old boy. He is a handful himself, Twins must be a dbl-full!! |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 984 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, March 20, 2011 - 1:07 pm: |
assalamualaikum my dear ladies! really long time no see lol! |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 985 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, March 20, 2011 - 1:09 pm: |
so nice to see familiar names and new names..hope motherhood is treating you guys good. got my hands full with my 2 sons. the older one just turned 3 and the younger one is gonna turn 1 soon, insha allah. me SAHM also, so lemme know if we can arrange to meet up sisters  |

Juliazee (mszila)
New member Username: mszila
Post Number: 8 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, April 10, 2011 - 6:18 pm: |
Hi all! Is this thread still active? Just wondering if anyone of you started giving porridge to your 7 month old? Any recipes to share?  |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 986 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 10:17 am: |
yup, the thread is active but quite slow, due to busy mommies here u could give porridge from 6 months onwards, quite diluted at first and later thicken it...start with few ingredients at a time to check for preference and allergies. some items to start with could be pumpkin, carrots, potato, sweet potato. |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 987 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 10:19 am: |
maybe we can create a facebook page for active conversations, since most of us have smartphones. send me your email add and i'll create a group. we can chit chat and meet up of cos this thread will still be here  |

Shahreny (shahreny)
Post Number: 790 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 10:41 am: |
Salam sis, Yeah dis thread had been slow for quite sometyms...mummy yasmin dats a great idea i tink to create d fb pgs so we can interact wif each other there...tink most of us will tend to spend more tym in fb hehe..anyway u all can add me in fb..my email add: shahreez40@hotmail.com Thnks |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 991 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 11:35 pm: |
ok will add u in first and mummy raf. the rest i'll add in as i get the addresses.  |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 970 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 1:04 am: |
Salaams add me too anishrei@gmail.com |

Shahreny (shahreny)
Post Number: 791 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 7:36 am: |
Thnks mummy yasmin. |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 994 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 10:07 am: |
hey anish, can't find you on facebook is that the email add that you registered with them? |

A R (anishrei)
Post Number: 971 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 4:46 pm: |
hey yasmin, yup, thats my email id. FB name- Aneesha Reihana Imthiaz |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 999 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 6:09 pm: |
hmmm, dunno why I can't find you. add me then yashila04@hotmail.com Yasmin Begum |

Juliazee (mszila)
New member Username: mszila
Post Number: 9 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 2:54 pm: |
Hi mummies, That's a great idea! We are more active in fb as compared to here do add me: girl__girl@hotmail.com We can chit chat n also arrange meetups |

sRaR (altruistique)
New member Username: altruistique
Post Number: 12 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 8:54 pm: |
Hi mummies, add me in as well k? Would love to hear from all of u.. maturity_required@hotmail.com.. Thanks!  |

Yasmin B (yasmin)
Post Number: 1017 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, April 24, 2011 - 12:01 am: |
Salam ladies! Can add me in instead? Send me a message indicating u r from SMH, pls. Thanks! |

troy_zara (troy12345)
Junior Member Username: troy12345
Post Number: 169 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, May 21, 2011 - 11:54 pm: |
Hey, my research company is looking for MOTHERS with kids aged 3 to 12 years old to do a 40-mins 1 to 1 interview either on 28th (Sat) or 29th (Sun). Any Race. My office is located at Harvey Road (Macpherson) which is near to Tai Seng (8 mins walk) or Aljunied (Bus 62 - 10mins away) MRT. We are paying $35 cash for your feedback. If you are interested, please SMS me your FULL NAME, AGE & AGES OF KIDS to 91892420 ASAP! (I will call you to provide the details) |

MaslinJumarie (maslin)
New member Username: maslin
Post Number: 12 Registered: 11-2012
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 11:38 pm: |
Assalamualaikum ladies!!! Re: EMERGENCY / Night Nanny I am a trained teacher and a mother of two independent kids 7-yr old boy and 6-yr old girl who can help to look aft your kids if you are planning to spend a private/quiet night out wit your friends/spouse. I work from 6pm-12 midnight. I only take maximum 2 infants or 4 children per day. On weekends, i also take in overnight care. Infants = 0-2 yrs old Child = 2-12 year olds Charges: Nights: $40/infant or $30/child O'nite : $70/infant or $50/child (Negotiable) Call me at 97708547 if you need to ask for more details. |

KS Lover (nqt)
Junior Member Username: nqt
Post Number: 261 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 4:54 pm: |
Hi Yasmin, Can't find u @ fb. Have pm-ed u. Thanks |

KS Lover (nqt)
Junior Member Username: nqt
Post Number: 262 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 5:00 pm: |
Anyway, Anyone knows of a muslim childcare in Sengkang? Called kidz meadow new branch this morning & the principal called back. No vacancy. The principal so yaya papaya! I said, i wanna be in the waiting list, she said, if u're in the waiting list also we cannot guarantee u can get a place. Then i asked when wld be the registration for next yr, she said DONNO!!! Pls help! |