SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2009 Mums * (2009/03) March 2009 MTBs * Archive through October 22, 2010 < Previous Next >

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member
Username: seabreeze

Post Number: 5289
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie island ...

The cod liver oil is good for building up immune system and lung - so that can prevent cough and stuff. My #1 goes to child care and I can see a significant improvement when I start giving him the cod liver oil. No right or wrong cos its just supplement and not a replacement of their daily fruit and vegetable intake.

Missy ...

I will start SH on the Brands chewable vits when he turns 2. My #1 is taking that too .. SH always see until his eyes big big hahaha but can only start at 2yrd old for the Brands one.

I put the cod liver oil inside SH's cereal cos its really oily and he choaks whenever I feed him the oil direct hahaha

Btw ... I went home to check and realise that the bottle I have is 8oz. So Sg selling 8oz for $47.90 and the BP is selling at $44
----------------------------------------
The 8oz bottle is USD20.36 x 1.4 = $28.50
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-2543-nordic-naturals-childrens-dha-100-arctic-cod-liver-oil-8-oz

Anyone keen? I can place the order and you gals can either collect from my place anytime (Bishan St 11) cos should be on confinement by then =)

Dun really recommend postage though cos its in glass bottle.

Nordic Natural Cod Liver Oil - 8oz
1) Seabreeze x 1

miss83 (orange_juice)
Username: orange_juice

Post Number: 1539
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

strawberrys
my maid is frm indo...
she came just right in time when my boy hit separation anxiety so it was really hard for my boy to adapt with her..
firs few weeks refused her to feed him, give milk or put down to sleep by her..
he only wanted to be accompanied by her if my maid say she wants to bring him to playground..but that also took 1 week..before that he will cry n scream 'mamma..mamma..'
so heartpain for me too... but i've to let him..if not..he will nvr get used to the maid

mangogal (mangogal)
Username: mangogal

Post Number: 3477
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya reverie Island..some mummies prefer to let the child take supplements when they attend childcare to build up the immunity system..of cos still continue give them fruits n vege...

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 3478
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 10:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haa Missycandy...so cute Kris loves her disney channel ya u need some breather manz so is good to let them watch their favourite DVD or channel...
My C loves her educational and children christian DVD video and helps to build up her vocab fast! I am gng to buy veggie tales for her...gng to borrow frm my churchmates 1st:-)

prosper (prosper)
Username: prosper

Post Number: 2223
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 10:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi seabreeze, i am keen to get one.

Nordic Natural Cod Liver Oil - 4oz
1) Prosper

Juju (ju2btm)
Username: ju2btm

Post Number: 31
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone ca share what's supplement is good for kids?

Gabymum (gabymum)
Username: gabymum

Post Number: 42
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi is scoth emulsion good for babies?

blurjen (jenocn)
Username: jenocn

Post Number: 1371
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy, nic also dun like syrup but most of the chewable supplement is for 2 n above. hee hee so u still need to wait. but buy from GNC is v ex, it is selling v cheap in drugstore. I always buy supplement from there hee hee next time when our kids reached 2yrs old. we can organise spree for supplement!

tok abt TV, wow nic is a TV addict lor always wan us to switch on her bb tv, bb genius or barney dvd for her. she nt sian i also sian keep on repeating.

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5292
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Prosper ...

Have PM you =)

Juju & Gabymum ...

I personally recommend the nordic cod liver oil for this age cos its suitable from 7mths and abv. The concentration level of the nordic cod liver oil is much much higher n purer compared to the scott emulsion and each time only give 2.5ml and 1 8oz bottle can last for abt 3mths.

So in terms of price ... it may seem high for a start bit its abt the same cos they just need v little everyday.

Blurjen ...

I mix the cod liver oil into his cereal ... I guess you gals can mix into the porridge (1st bowl) as well. The taste is q nice and my #1 likes it too. Maybe when you pop by my place can let nic try heehee

Am trying to build up SH's immune system before he starts CC next year ... I rem for my #1 ... his workbook from the 2hr nursery always have like 'absent' marked all over hahaha cos kept coughing.

blurjen (jenocn)

Post Number: 1372
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

seabreeze, oh i nv tot of put into the porridge leh. ha ha shd try this wkend. mine is childlife strawberry flavor one, buy until now only eat once lor now in the fridge n rot lor. hee hee i wan to buy up her immune system b4 she go PG next yr, i even bought vit c lor. my hubby said i KS then i told him when she is sick, we need to suffer too lor n i cannot afford her to sick often esp i got 2 kids next yr.

missycandy (missycandy)
Username: missycandy

Post Number: 4994
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 12:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

seabreeze - wa ok.. i shall wait til next yr when she turns 2 then get brands... but currently i need to build up her immunity... shes been having runny nose n cough for more than a week already... vicious cycle.. just when thought its getting better.. it acts up again... so must give her vit c! ive tried gnc multi vits and scotts emulsion.. she wil run far far away when she sees it... :-(

mango - wad christian dvds do u show her? im starting to let her watch the leapfrog.. alphabet factory daily... i quite like it... hee hee... i tried showing the word factory but she like blur... so i think i shall just stick to the letter factory 1st... hehehe...

Florence (xiongann)
Username: xiongann

Post Number: 4671
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies ,

Just incase all of u might be interested in getting cny clothings for ur girl! :-)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4574340.html?1286414097

prosper (prosper)

Post Number: 2224
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 1:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Seabreeze,

ok changed to 8oz. Thank you

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Username: jo3309

Post Number: 1752
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 3:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have the Cordlife S$150 discount voucher. I forgotten who wants it. Let me know and PM me so that I can mail it to you ya!

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5299
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 3:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy ...

My mum sometimes mix the orange scott emulsion + water for my #1 boy to drink. Like drinking orange flavoured water like that ... try and see if k is ok with that.

SH watches barney, thomas, sesame street, leapfrog and even some chinese children karaoke VCD that my mum bought hahaha but I usually on the TV to entertain him when I am feeding him. Otherwise he and the gor gor will just play with toys.

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 3492
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 3:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missycandy, there are some very educational christian DVD, I went to Tan Boon Liat building to this SKS mega christian bookstore.
I bought babyfaith series and donut man...She enjoy alot n even know start learning how to worship:-)
I want to find veggie tales but no more selling liao so gt to borrow or ask my church frens to burn for me

reverie island (reverie_island)
Username: reverie_island

Post Number: 875
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mangogal
what is e content of bAby faith n donut man? My hubby not christian n I thot of exposing her to christianity when there is a chance.
I bought e I can read DVD but nvr started letting her watch. Haha.

Asura79 (asura)
Username: asura

Post Number: 2868
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 8:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any mummies keen to order Nordic Cod Liver Oil for your little one? Both my boys are taking this and I find it q good.

Vitakids and some other organic shop are selling at $47.90 for a 4oz bottle.

US website is going at USD13.56 x 1.4 (based on exchange rate of 1.40) = $18.98 (exclude shipping)

http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-4919-nordic-naturals-childrens-dha-4-oz

http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-2543-nordic-naturals-childrens-dha-100-arctic-cod-liver-oil-8-oz

Anyone keen? I can place the order and you gals can either collect from my place anytime (Bishan St 11) cos should be on confinement by then =)

1) Prosper

1) Seabreeze x 1
2) Asura x 1

Trying to get USD100 so that we can enjoy free ground shipping =)

Asura79 (asura)

Post Number: 2869
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 8:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Seabreeze,

Wish u a smooth delivery! :-)

Asura79 (asura)

Post Number: 2870
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 8:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

IDAARSHAD,

Congrats! Wow! 5 kids... omg.. I cant even imagine what it is like to have 2!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4995
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 8:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hmmm... ok maybe il try to borrow frm my church library 1st. heh. thanks for the info!

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 3493
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy, no prob :-)

reverie, oh babyfaith is abt illustrating bible stories..using puppets
donut man using songs and rhymes talknig abt God's love

Y u never let ur tod watch I can read? Now their stage pick up words very fast..esp watching live tv illustration rather books or flashcards...give a try!
Can ur tod say alot of words?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4996
Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mango - i jus did a google for veggie tales, they sell in amazon.. hmm.. but so many series leh... !!! can ask for donut man, what did u get? i also see like so many choices.. hmmm

prosper (prosper)

Post Number: 2225
Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 8:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any mummies keen to order Nordic Cod Liver Oil for your little one? Both my boys are taking this and I find it q good.

Vitakids and some other organic shop are selling at $47.90 for a 4oz bottle.

US website is going at USD13.56 x 1.4 (based on exchange rate of 1.40) = $18.98 (exclude shipping)

http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-4919-nordic-naturals-childrens-dha-4-oz

1)

1) Seabreeze x 1
2) Asura x 1
3) Prosper

Trying to get USD100 so that we can enjoy free ground shipping =)

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5310
Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 12:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

1) Seabreeze x 2
2) Asura x 1
3) Prosper x 1
4) Babe Koozie x 1

Ok we got USD100 liao ... I go and place order now.

yuki29 (yuki29)
Username: yuki29

Post Number: 238
Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 2:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi SeaBreeze
Is it too late for me to add my order?

I'm keen to get Nordic Natural Cod Liver Oil - 8oz x 1

Post Number: 877
Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mangogal
thot it is bad for Tod so dun wanna let her watch. I use flashcards n borrow 12 books for her every 3 weeks. She loves books. Will let her watch soon.

I teach her to read n speak. CAn say e following but some r clear only.
Excuse me
thank you
pls
good morning
nana teacher
baboon. I was so surprise when I pointed to a pic on a book n she tell me baboon!
Tokyo Osaka Kyoto which we juz went
temple
wheel
elephant
hipo

Post Number: 878
Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So many edu DVD on e mkt. Dunoe what to get. My Sis told me word world is good. Need to sub scv if wanna watch on tv.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1765
Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 10:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My boy had MMR jab last Sat and yesterday he started to hav slight fever at 37.6. But since last sat he don hav appetite to eat his lunch n dinner. he also show signs of diarrhea but not of watery type. About 3-4times a day of soft n sticky stools. Last night he drink 150ml of his milk n vomitted once. Midnight i prepare milk with half portion of the FM, he can finished it but not vomit. This morning, I took his temp is 37.1 degree. Any mummies had the same problem? Not sure wan to bring him to PD tonight.

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Username: lenny_susanty

Post Number: 2750
Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 12:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's Mummy,

This morning we brought Bree for her 18mthsbooster jab as well as MMRV..

My gf told me that fever will kick in 4 -5 days later and might have diarrhea as well.

as for vomiting, better check with PD..

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1766
Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 1:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Lenny,

Thanks for the advise. We still monitoring. So far, no more vomitting since last nite one time.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4998
Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 2:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo - u might want to call the PD clinic and ask whether its normal to have such experience for yr child post mmr jab... they wld be able to advise you... and also tell you if you need to bring yr child back to PD... :-)

im waiting to bring kirs for her 18mth mmrv booster as well as 5 in 1... she's still having cough n runny nose off n on... so have to wait... sigh...

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1768
Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 3:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy, i took the mmr jab at polyclinic. they only tell me will have fever after 3-5days or after 1 week. then next mth will go for the booster. strange they don allow me to take mmr n booster together, must separate strictly 1mth.

anyway i called home ard 2+ after my boy's pm nap. my MIL say he still don hav appetite to eat his porridge but no fever, diarhea or vomit at all. he can drink his normal milk. so i guess he is ok already.

thanks!!

Post Number: 2751
Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 3:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's mummy..

strange.. my PD gave 2 jabs for Bree.. one at each thigh..

then we are asked to take the MMRV booster 2 mths later..

as for Pneumococcal.. we are asked to go back for it one month after today..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 5000
Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 11:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

why strange ? kirs also had 2 jabs before.. heh...

shes due for her MMRV booster... and 5in1 but nt fully recovered.. so cannot... after these 2 jabs.. shes free frm jabs til pri sch... unless i wana give her the influenza vaccines... =P

Post Number: 2752
Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 9:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy..

jabs can take on the same day? cos that's what bree was given but jo's mummy PD don't allow.. that's why i say strange

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1540
Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

after MMRV, my boy had fever on day 3 and coughing as well.. fever last for 5 days and the first 3 days was as high as 39 degree..

he took MMRV when he was 17m, last week (18m) went back to PD for 5 in 1 booster and no fever...next appointment will be in january for MMRV booster..
PD advised MMRV booster to be taken when my boy is 20-24 months... after this jab in january..he will have completed all vaccination. PD said if we take MMRV, no need to get MMR booster at primary 1..so all finished before he reach 2.

HOnestly, I hate MMRV jab. my boy never had fever due to jab before..but with MMRV he got high fever n coughing as well... I really pray the booster wont cause him any fever.

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5001
Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 1:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny - can why not? kirs got her pneu n 6in1 together last time... next one the mmrv n 5in1 will be together... i guess it depends... somehow every PD n Doc has their own practice... all in all.. as long as it doesnt harm the kid, no problems there.... but i think double whammy is better... then 1 wk one bam... wk after another bam... hehehe

miss83 - yes... doc was telling me... for mmrv.. kirs took at 15mths.. booster at 18mths... then after that in pri sch dont need mmR ... :-)

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5343
Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Think keron went to induce today ... wonder if she has popped heehee

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5002
Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 8:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yups. last i heard frm her hb, administered epidural. bb J might come out tonight. =P

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1541
Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 9:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yes yes...pneumo and 6 in 1 can..but that time i request to be separated to reduce risk of getting fever.

why is it so difficult for my boy to transition from 2 naps to 1 nap...now we're so stuck... 2 naps too many and bedtime getting difficult...1 nap is not enough..he ends up overtired and wakes up alot at night.. because 1 nap, he doesnt sleep long enough..only 45 mins..probably bcoz overtired also..
and some more.. he is now getting naughty..if mommy put him to sleep..he always want to play with me no matter how sleepy he is..but with daddy...he's very quiet and only takes 10 mins to fall asleep..my hb says bcoz he sees me as fun mommy so he wants to play2 =_='

Post Number: 2753
Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

need your advice. this is the first time that Bree is taking 2 jabs at one time so i really don't know what to expect.

Previously, she didn't get fever when she took her 6 in 1.

She took a 18th mths booster jab and a MMRV jab on Monday. so far her temperature has hit the highest at 38.4 Deg. This morning, she has went back to 36.5 Deg.

This fever that has just passed, i don't know if its due to the 18mths booster jab. if it is, am i expecting another fever coming due to MMRV tomorrow or friday?

or is this fever caused by both jabs taken at the same time? if it is.. once subsided, means she won't get post vaccination fever again?

Post Number: 2754
Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks in advance Missy

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5003
Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 4:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny - frm what i knw, fever can come n go.. depending.. for kirs, when she took mmrv, she had fever 5 days later... but only slight.. didnt go higher than 38... previously when she took 2 jabs, i do not recall her having much problems... i dont recall la... heh... if have fever also it lasts a day or 2 thn goes off... its just the body reacting to the drugs...

if the fever does come back for a few days, u might want to check with terence... but lets just observe bree for the next few days... if she has fever but still hyper n active then it shld be fine... but if it affects her diet, activities, best to bring back to terence.. :-)

*hugshugs bree*

Post Number: 2755
Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

Thanks.. Bree has been active despite her fever..
Running around at home messing up the whole house, blabbering and terrorizing us.

food wise.. she is not eating much for a start so she still eats the same.

today afternoon.. she had diarrhea once..

Thanks Missy

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5004
Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 9:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny - can dont sound so formal or not? macham reporting to me leh. LOL!!!!!!!!!!! *bish bish bish*

anyway hope bree is better now :-)

im so proud of Kirs! yesterday went to fetch her from sch, she didnt see us... she was sitting with her friends... exchanging stickers... it was such a CUTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE sight!!! my heart really warmed up seeing her mingle with other kids.. plus it looked so darnnnnnnn cute! *sigh* feel like crying now. LOL!!!! *muacks muacks muacks Kirs* heee

anyway today dropped her off at sch, she did tear a bit... but getting better... :-) so happy!

lizy (lizy)
Username: lizy

Post Number: 455
Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow..! Missy, can feel your joy from here.
Happy for you and kirs. :-)

prosper (prosper)

Post Number: 2226
Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missycandy, i told her already. Give her some time..see, she is getting better in less than a month. SO happy for u

prosper (prosper)

Post Number: 2227
Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny,
Hugs to Bree. Hope she recover soon

sinmey (sinmey)
Username: sinmey

Post Number: 450
Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy .. i am sure Kirs will be fine very soon ... once she get use to the classmate & teacher & activities, she will be fine .. muack muack Kirs..
p/s: got exchange sticker meh ? how come i din see the sticker ? haa

i am so happy that M do not cry for the pass few days when i sent her to cc .. *touchwood*.. & hope this stay ...

Lenny, big hugz to Bree ... she'll be recover soon ..

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1773
Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 4:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I send Jovin for trial playgroup at AMK hub, it was a 1.5hrs class where 45mins Eng, 45mins Chinese. My boy very shy (which is totally different when he was at home). He stick to me during the whole class. The class is for 18mths n above, n he was the youngest bcos all others r above 24mths, talking her n there already.

The teacher there is very patient but there is 1 indian boy keep crying during the whole class..its screaming n screaming too loud till bb Jo was kinda scared by him and pull my hand to go out of the class.

Furthermore, during the Eng class, Jovin cant understand at all..bcos we speak Chinese to him all the time..haih...

I didnt sign up the playgroup..althou its cheap (abt S$230 for 12classes) but I think the class is not suitable for him as he still cant speak yet...

Any mummy can give me any suggestion? I tot of wan to bring him to YWCA centre just opposite my house..

sunshinebaby..how abt u?? where u sent Bryan boy to?

Asura79 (asura)

Post Number: 2871
Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 9:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy,

I have signed up bb C for playtime at Learning Horizon (Grassroots CLub). 1.75 hrs, 3 times a week. They do quite a bit of things. U can call them and check it out. C is starting in jan 11.

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 456
Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 11:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

It's Friday Mummies!

This week I have been down with flu... A tough battle with the flu bugs. Today seems that I'm better but Vera started to have the flu symptoms (Blocked nose, Body temp higher than usual, no fever though). The battle starts again :-(

Mummies do Take Care of yourself and your little ones and of course Have a Wonderful Weekend!

Jennifer Chng (jennifer79)
Username: jennifer79

Post Number: 146
Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 12:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Do take care lizy... drink more water n boost yrself with Vit C.... :-)

Jenn

Post Number: 148
Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 12:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does any mummy know where I can get Barney cake from?

I have checked with Bengawan Solo and Polar but they do not have Barney cake...

maddy (maddy)
Username: maddy

Post Number: 1792
Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 12:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Prima Deli has Barney cakes...

I'm a March 09 mummy too... seldom post only :-)

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5005
Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*hugs hugs vera* hope she gets well soon.. u tk care too lizzy!

sinmey - its quite funny one leh... they r holding the strips of stickers... but they dont actually get the peel it off... i think its jus a distraction... wahahahahahahaha! but its so funny n cute... hehehehe...

jennifer - u can try pine garden... actually some of the cake shops will do it for u... if u cn provide the picture... if not ecreative you can try... or just google for barney cakes... :-)

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 457
Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jenn, thanks! Yes, Doc prescribed Vit C for me too but I think it didn't help much... Am thinking perhaps I should take Vit C on a regular basis... :-)

Missy, thanks. I will. :-) But gonna be tough during this weekend... Her body temp went up to 37.9 just now. Have been giving her water and keeping her cool. Past experience is once hit 38, it will keep going up until Paracetamol is given. I hope this is not happening though... You take care too ya! The weather these days have been extremely Hot.. :-(

Post Number: 2756
Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 12:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sinmey, Propser & Missy..

Thanks.. after her fever is the runs then her allergy (running nose and slight cough) *faint

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5006
Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 12:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haiyo... poor bree... *sayang*

anyway brought kirs back frm sch yesterday, teacher said she having runny nose n cough... sigh... plus she felt a bit warm when i carried her.. the good thing is that she was still super active.. -_-" gave her meds last night... put her to bed... she woke up, vomited everywhere... arghhhx.... coughed on n off thru the night... this morning 6am whine n whine n whine.. gave her milk... carried her, vomited on me... -_-" now supposed to be nap time but refused to sleep... zzz

Post Number: 2757
Posted on Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 10:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

Argh.. poor Kirs and Poor you.. i know what u are going through.. haiz..

when our little ones fall sick.. its also us who suffer...

*hugs* Kirs & Missy..

actually i kinda want to *pinch* Kirs' Cheeks.. so chubby.. heheh.. but now cannot cos she not well.

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 845
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 12:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh yeah long time no post, just updating Kee went thru an episode of Roseolla 2 week'a back. It's 3-4 nights of super high 39-40 fever then sudden drop back to normal w outbreak of rashes, starting from head then body hen down to feet. PD say most kids before 2 years are prone and like once they have gotten it, they won't get it from hoer kids again, transmission is by secretions like other kids saliva etc. No idea where he got it from, maybe playground. Those few nights was scary I gave panadol in the day and suppository at night. And sponging to bring down the temp. But it's nothing dangerous. Coz normally he doesn't fever, even MMRV he had no fever, so his episode was scary at that time.

Thinking of sending him to montisorri next year, hope he won't cry too much, like Kirsten adapt well w her friends, but knowing him, sigh, I think I may have to sit in for a while longer, very superglue type.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1777
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 9:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy,

think now the virus is everywhere, bb Jo also cough n running nose since last Fri. Sat night bring him to see normal GP bcos SBCC @ AMK only open till 12.30pm.

since last Fri nite, frequent cough n wake up at night but yesterday was most terrible. he wake up at 1.45am cough n cough n cry non stop n whine whine whine also till 3.30am only sleep. althou he is still active but he seems don hav appetite to eat porridge/rice. tonight going to bring him to PD again bcos his cough seems getting serious n this morning his temp is 36.9

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5008
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sadly and irritatingly(if there is such a word), the cough worsens at night... day time fine n dandy.. its the night when they r supposed to be sleeping.. thats when all hell breaks loose!!! but i guess its the position that they are in as well... sigh... back flow, post nasal drip, unability to swallow phglem... sigh sigh sigh... cant wait for her to turn 2... so can give chewables!!!

*sayang bb jo & kee*

star - got 1 more episode .. when he was sprouting the 1st 4 teeth... ehehehehhe

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1778
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Asura, thanks for sharing. Do you mean Grassroots Club at AMK? hmm..will google it..thanks!

Kome (as_mummy)
Username: as_mummy

Post Number: 910
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning....Monday blue. Feel so sleepy now.

Missycandy
*Sayang sayang Kirs* You take care too.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1779
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks missy, sayang to Kirs too..me also feels like wan to "cubit" Kirs cheeks..she's really adorable..

yes ther is such a word..really irritatingly..hahah..agree the cough worsens at night.. GP say they dunno how to control the cough n once they cough, they will induce it n they will cough more seriously..

i think i didnt sleep at all last nite..like dreaming lor..heard his breath is coming from de mouth (althou i've apply some baby vicks on his chest but it doesnt help),the nose is stuck at night but flowing like pipe water in de day time..

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5364
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Starflowe ...

Must have been a tough time for both Kee and yourself!! But glad that he has recovered and hopefully back to his bubbly self =)

SH is going to CC next yr too ... cant imagine his reaction but so far when he goes with us to the cc to pick up his brother ... he is happy walking around and exploring the place.

Jo's mummy & Missy ...

I totally hate fever and cough!! Fever always shoot up in the middle of the night and they cant zzz well with cough + block nose. So should I say that TOTALLY hate it when they fall sick lar!! Hope that both your little ones recover soon!!

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1780
Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 11:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks Seabreeze! i really hope he can recover ASAP..so heartache to see him suffering..

Post Number: 150
Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 7:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks maddy and missy :-)

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1789
Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 11:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Last night bring bb Jo to SBCC, the PD is Dr. Goh. He is a very nice doc!

The bill come out also very swee...S$123 (after 10% discount using the baby bonus card)

Total 5 types of medicine + 1 iliadin!!!! faintz..

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1790
Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 12:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Last nite bb can sleep better, mayb too many medicine n cause drowsiness..hahah..

and this morning can see he looks better!

sinmey (sinmey)

Post Number: 454
Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 3:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy,

as long as bb Jo is getting better, how much also worth to pay lor ... beside the heartpain when pay lar ..

hugz to bb Jo .. & u of course .. mummy is always the one who suffer whenever our toddlers are sicks ..

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 458
Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 4:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy, Lenny, startflower, jo's mummy,

Get Well soon for all your little ones and Big Hugs for all of you.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1791
Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

THanks Sinmey & lizy!!

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5009
Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 10:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lizyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy thanksssssssssssssss by the way, when u freeeeeeeeeeeeee i waitng for yr sms leh... lol

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 459
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Weeeeeelcommmmeee missyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! erm.. we have a date?? or you thot I was somebody else?

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 460
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey mummies, how's your little ones going? My girl's coughing worsen. Last night, she talked like Donald Duck. As if it's Donald Duck calling me mummy...

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1794
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Lizy, my boy's cough has recovered. No more hearing his cough since last night. only 2 or 3 times cough a day. the PD's med is really effective!

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 461
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow, Good boy jo! :-) Vera's cough and flu still the same. Her nose keeps drip drip drip.. and she likes to rub her nose and then spread the mucus all over her face... sigh... Kind of feeling guilty last night since I was the one who passed the virus to her... :p Not sure if she can recover by this weekend. Sis' wedding on this Sat.. There will be children at mom's place. Not sure if I should bring her there if she's still not fully recovered by then....

Kome (as_mummy)

Post Number: 911
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 3:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My #1 had a bad day on mon evening. Stomach pain and vomitted for 4 times. Midnight brought him to see doctor and doctor said that it was stomach flu. Now feeling better already.

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 462
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 3:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kome, good to hear that your boy is ok now. Let him drink more water to prevent dehydration. Btw, stomach flu is contagious. Watch out, in case anyone in the family get it, especially for Anver? You Take care too, Kome! :-)

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5010
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oops... lol... wrong... hee its katflutez... LOL! so blur. hee hee.

donald duck sound is cute... few wks ago kirs also had major cough n sore throat.. her voice become so hoarse and low... was quite funny... i think she also found the voice funny.. so she keep whining and blabbering with the different voice... LOLOL!

maybe you can try prospan? or u go guardian to ask what they can recommend... :-)

oh yes, those keen to give their bubs chewable vitamins, can try this brand CHAMPS (recommended by vicky) hee.. i bought it from JB... its for 1 yr onwards... i bought the multivits one.. they have a few available... also have strawberry, fruitty, orange and pineapple flavour... they have Vit C alone... then with lysine (duno for wad) lol...

Post Number: 917
Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

a mummy told me to boil bei xing and nan xing with pear. i did. but good or not i dont know. cos i was sick for 1 week.

i took a lot of fruit tooo.

Kome (as_mummy)

Post Number: 912
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 9:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lizy
Thanks. Trying to get him to drink more water but he really don't like to drink. Everytime must asked him to drink water if not he can go without water for few hours.

Yesterday #1 vomitted again yesterday evening after his milk. Think still not fully recover yet. Letting him stay at my mother's house today. Hope by today he will be alright.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1797
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Lizy. Not so fast recover de esp cough n running nose.. if her condition is not so worse, its still ok to bring her along unless ur MIL can help to take care for a while. Sis wedding must attend ya!

Kome, PD told me if ur LO don like to drink water esp now they r sick n need more water, u can give him some blackcurrant drink mix to the water, a bit of sweet taste maybe they like.

Also now only I knoe there is lip balm for baby. bb Jo's lips was very dry n cracked. doc ask us to buy lip balm to apply is better. now everytime we saw his lips r dry, we will apply. he will let us apply..looks so funny n cute..lol...

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 463
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 10:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy, haha, knew the date is meant not for me... lol :p
Ya, they are cute with the funny voices but hope they'll recover speedy fast. And hopefully the stupid haze will go away fast fast. Raining god, where are you??

Kome, when I had stomach flu, doc told me can drink 100+ but that's an advise for adults.... I'm not sure if it's ok for your #1 or not..

Jo, mil works in the weekend.. and I know my parents will definitely want all of us to be there.. Maybe make her wear mask..? Ya right, provided she doesn't pull it off few secs later... :p

Kome (as_mummy)

Post Number: 913
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's mummy
Hb tried blueberry before and he drank abit than pass me back. What i scare is that later he addicted to blackcurrent instead of plain water. Than i don't know how already.

lizy
My mum gave him 100+ before but don't think it is good to give him too much too. Will let tae his medication for today and monitor to see how first.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1798
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 11:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kome, hmm its true also..later addicted also not good.. u give him water in bottle? how abt try using a cup? nowadays i always play "cheers" with bb Jo n let him hold his lil cup n drink from there. he can drink a lot. u can try try lar..heheh

Kome (as_mummy)

Post Number: 914
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 12:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy
He will drink for the cup provided i pass to him anad stand there watching him finish drinking. There are few times i forgot to gave him water, he never asked for it also. Haiz....must kept on reminding myself to ask both my boys to drink water.

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 3705
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies, seabreeze has delivered!
Her 3rd labour super fast, was updated in her FB, let us wait for her birth story

bb gal weigh 2.835kg!!

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 464
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow!!!! Thanks Mongogal for sharing!!! :-)
Do send my regards to her?
2.835 is perfect N good number too! hehehe...

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5011
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 7:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lizy - hee hee u wan i cn also date u la.. lolxxx but next week im starting wrk le... =P

yeh congrats to seabreeze! cnt wait for birth story! hee

anymore baby dust to go ard? quite a number of mummies pregs n due next yr... wahahahax! so happeninG!

Post Number: 921
Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 8:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Give u some bb boi dust.

Post Number: 153
Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 7:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reverie,

I also want bb boi dust.... who can pass me some?? *whahahaha.... :-)

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Username: pinkdemoness

Post Number: 872
Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 9:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah, so many has delivered agn...and it seems like ystdy tat we were all sharing our pregnancy and birth stories, breastfeeding etc...now some mummies are going thru again and all our 2009 babies are toddlers and talking now...time flies..

blurjen (jenocn)

Post Number: 1393
Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 10:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ha ha cant spread any bb boy dust to u all! cos mine is a girl again!! those who wan bb girl dust can get from me haha

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5398
Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 10:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ladies!

Now at Mt A n surfing net using my miserable nokia phone haha labour was fast n furious. Admitted at around 11am n delivered at 1.43pm! Epidural was no use n super super painful. Bb was out aft 3-5 pushes.

Same as SH she has pre-auricle sinses which means e ear didnt fuse properly n prone to ear infection if not kept clean.

PD came this morning n say tt her thyroid reading is out of range, need to do repeat test next week. *sigh* though e condition is rare but cant help but worry. Motherhood ....

blurjen (jenocn)

Post Number: 1397
Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow seabreeze congrats! hee hee rem to post some bb photos in FB when u r free! dun worry so much, ur girl will be alright! happy mowing...

sinmey (sinmey)

Post Number: 462
Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 11:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jenn/Missy, springkle the bb boy dust to u.... Haha

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use