| Author |
Message |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Member Username: teddybaby
Post Number: 970 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
Hi Mummies, Any of u experiencing your lil tot not wanting to eat or eating very little compared to the past?? My boy has been behaving this way for the past few wks and its driving me nuts each meal time. I tried a variety of food and even food that he used to like alot in the past he is not very interested now. Its not like the food is bland or tasteless. I also tried feeding him or letting him self-feed, but each feeding session ends up with me feeling super frustrated. He likes it when OTHERS (e.g. grandpa or grandma) feeds him or just sit beside and ask him to eat, so am sure its not a matter of poor appetite or food not to his liking. But I can't be doing this all the time. He is still drinking milk though. I read up and found that supposedly during this period of time, a lot of toddlers' food issues are actually just power struggles becos 1 of the few things kids can control now is what they eat, and they're not shy about making demands. Wonder any other mar babies behaving like this? |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Member Username: orange_juice
Post Number: 1501 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 12:03 pm: |
sung yes Im staying at SK. I'm eyeing for appletree as well..but they say 2009 babies can only enroll in 2012. I'm also looking at 2-3hours program.. so talentplus is good? will do research on them.. hmm..the other one I found is tumbletots in punggol plaza..u can try check it out.. |

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)
Junior Member Username: mummy_bean
Post Number: 205 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 4:52 pm: |
teddybaby: My boy has been behaving like this ever since after his 1st year birthday. Can totally understand your woes. His meals can be quite a struggle for me as it can take him almost 2hours to finish only half of his food. So it has been nightmare for me ever since March. I tried reasoning, bribes, distraction and many more methods just to make him eat but nothing seems to work. Somehow lately, his appetite suddenly improve after the molars are out. He finished his meal alot faster than before and am willing to chew his food and swallow. So I presume the previous struggles maybe due to teething and also to show their independence. maybe you try to see whether is it because he is teething and attention seeking ? Been seeking help everywhere and sad to say the answer to these symptoms is jus patience although after all these months of feeding woes, my patience had been used up already. I know bribing is a wrong behaviour but I totally understand the woes of feeding a difficult toddler. Hence u can try bribing him with his favourite snack or drink or dessert , that works pretty well for my boy though. Hang in there.. I am sure this phase will pass soon and your boy will appreciate the beauty of his food in no time.  |

Jasmin (jaszysplace)
Junior Member Username: jaszysplace
Post Number: 123 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 5:46 pm: |
teddybaby My boy has been behaving like this for about 1 month back. At first, he just wanted our food instead of his so I fed him with our food but now, he doesn't even want our food anymore after 2-3 spoonfuls. I've been trying to "trick" him into eating but it doesn't seem to work anymore too. Not to mention that his milk intake is only 150ml x 3 I'm also losing patience in feeding him as he also wants to be self-fed these days but stil not eating much. |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 971 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 11:06 pm: |
Mummy bean, I don't think its due to teething...e.g. today when feeding him, he only took a few mouthful, then my MIL took over also same. And then when my part time cleaner comes and talk to him asking him to eat, he finished almost the whole bowl of food in less than 10mins what we took in half hr just to eat that few mouthful! He makes me feel like an incompetent mum at times who can't even feed her own kid, gosh! My hubby told me maybe the TERRIBLE TWO started early for us, haha Jasmin, I realise my boy is drinking slightly more now that he is eating less. I'm not sure if I shld increase his milk intake further to compensate for less solid or maintain the same becos there are readings that say if we increase his milk intake, it will prevent him from eating more solid, but am worried if he doesn't drink more to compensate, he is not getting enough nutrients...its a chicken n egg situation |

starflower (starflower)
Member Username: starflower
Post Number: 812 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 1:18 am: |
Hi mummies, guess what i did today, well, in order to "wean" off porridge to more "normal" rice, here's what i thought of today to also encourage him to eat independently :P
Of course, this took me almost 1.5hr (but including cooking adult dinner 3dish1soup also), but it was all worth it when he eagerly ate up everything by himself :P |

starflower (starflower)
Post Number: 813 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 1:22 am: |
menu: fish& pumpkin rice for "A" on a fried egg. 3 extra beetroot rice with heaps of veggies. Overall he took longer than porridge coz he ate by himself and had to use his fingers (naturally) most of the time, but can see, he enjoyed all of the 40mins sitting at the dinner table with us, so proud of him hehee :P |

sung (sung)
Member Username: sung
Post Number: 1565 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 6:40 am: |
oh my starflower, your food looks so tasty! wow you must be a great cook! can't imagine cooking like this, tink will take me forever. yummy! could you share your fish and pumpkin rice recipe? i still dun dare to switch to "adult" food for my boy, porridge cooking all i can do. worried next time dun know what and how to cook for him. thanks in advance! |

sung (sung)
Post Number: 1566 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 6:43 am: |
miss83, hee i'm not sure if talentplus is considered good or not. juz that it's really near me and since i dun drive, i figure somewhere that's nearer would be easier to send my boy to everyday, esp if it rains. i know talentplus program is more like prep for academic with drawing, writing, etc. i surf around and tumble tots is more like gymboree type? more physical play and exercise? i want to let my boy learn to sit down more haha :P p/s which part of sk are you staying? hee can pm me  |

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)
Junior Member Username: mummy_bean
Post Number: 206 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 5:17 pm: |
Wow starflower ! that is very nice !! Ya can you share the recipe with us ? running out of ideas to cook for my picky eater. Teddybaby: I get what u mean. My boy also did that to me as in my MIL manage to feed him in 10 mins and I need 1 hr at home. So my MIL was saying my technique of feeding him is wrong I also presume my boy is an early bird for terrible twos. haha. I felt better blaming on terrible twos. ha.. |

starflower (starflower)
Post Number: 819 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 11:54 pm: |
oh nothing much of a recipe, its just boiling rice w pumpkin and fish. the rest are all steamed vegs. oh the same goes for the beetroot rice, just boil with rice will give the rice its red colour. After kee messed up with it, i made a snowman, the beetroot rice on top of the pumpkin rice. He loved it and i showed him to make eyes and mouth w peas and carrots )) |

sung (sung)
Post Number: 1567 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, August 29, 2010 - 11:58 pm: |
hee thanks starflower. can check, you just boil the pumpkin and fish with rice in the rice cooker? you are one creative mummy, with the food creations for your boy, so nice!  |

lizy (lizy)
Junior Member Username: lizy
Post Number: 446 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 6:56 am: |
Starflower, your boy finished everything all by himself?! That's a lot of food for a 18mth! wow... I'm amazed!! But really, the presentation looks really appetizing! I'm hungry now looking at it.  |

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
Junior Member Username: chocolate15
Post Number: 160 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 8:44 am: |
good morning mummies.. have a good week everyone! |

Kome (as_mummy)
Member Username: as_mummy
Post Number: 873 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 9:47 am: |
Good morning....start of a new week.  |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 874 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 9:52 am: |
Sung & miss83 Its best if can find a nearby playgroup. Really not sure if i can handle by sending by boys to a childcare so far. Now think of it really tiring.... |

Jennifer Chng (jennifer79)
Junior Member Username: jennifer79
Post Number: 143 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 11:05 am: |
Is very sad... Just lost 2 grandmothers recently... Can't seem to get back to work....  |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 972 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 11:44 am: |
Wow Starflower, great job! I see on the web some mummies also doing very yummy bento set for their tods and I also wonder if it takes alot of time and effort. Did u cook the fish n pumpkin n rice together in rice cooker? |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1502 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 7:21 pm: |
mummies what soap is good for sensitive skin like eczema? |

Asura79 (asura)
Intermediate Member Username: asura
Post Number: 2851 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 9:04 pm: |
Hi mummies, Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. missycandy & kirsten (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. prosper & kayle (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 4. sunshinebaby & bryan & hb - 2A0C 5. idlecat, elva, hb - 2A0C 6. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 7. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 8. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C 9. Kome, Aven, Anver (KIV Hb) - (1A2C) 10. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C 11. Piggysg, Ryker & hb - 2A0C 12. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C |

babe (kazooie)
Member Username: kazooie
Post Number: 924 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 9:45 pm: |
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 9:04 pm: Â Â Â Â Â Hi mummies, Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. missycandy & kirsten (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C 10. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 11. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. prosper & kayle (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 4. sunshinebaby & bryan & hb - 2A0C 5. idlecat, elva, hb - 2A0C 6. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 7. Kome, Aven, Anver (KIV Hb) - (1A2C) 8. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C 9. Piggysg, Ryker & hb - 2A0C 10. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C |

jtho (ftmummy)
Member Username: ftmummy
Post Number: 1731 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 8:45 am: |
asura thanks for organising but please dun get the tickets for me because i am trying to get corporate pass from my HR also, i will probably join in the waterplay only because i have my part-time cleaner on saturday morning, so need to wait till she finish then i can go out. |

Asura79 (asura)
Post Number: 2852 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 9:45 am: |
jtho, Had included u in the confirmed list as 0 tickets to be purchased. Just to give a guage on who is coming. hee. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Member Username: jo3309
Post Number: 1612 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 10:30 am: |
Dear Mummies, Take a look at my BP. 18% discount for March mummies. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4421983.html?1283129436 |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1503 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 10:49 am: |
mummies any of ur bb still taking 2 naps/ a day? I find it difficult to put him for 1 nap...he is always cranky and yawning alot around 10 am. but I always struggle to put him to sleep on afternoon nap. I wish he can go down on 1 nap only. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1616 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 11:24 am: |
miss83, my boy still taking 2naps/day for Mon-Fri, but only 1 nap for weekends. Total nap time is 2-2.5hours and last nap wake up at latest 2.30pm. He will want to sleep at 8.30pm or latest 9pm. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1504 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 11:54 am: |
jo's mummy so glad to hear that..i thought my boy is the only one still taking 2 naps. yes same here..total naps 2-2.5 hours and bedtime is 8.30-9pm. he takes nap at 9.30 or 10 am and 2.30 or 3 pm. afternoon nap is always a struggle nowadays..i think he's not sleepy yet despite there's a 3-3.5 hours lap since he wakes up from morning nap. if he's taking 1 nap..how long does he sleep? what time he wakes up in morning and what time is his nap? |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1617 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 12:06 pm: |
miss83, my boy wakes up between 6.30am to latest 7.30am. Weekdays he usually wakes up at 6.30am, then his am nap is after bathtime ard 9.30am, then pm nap is ard 1pm. If he is taking only 1nap, usually is abt 2hrs or sometimes only 1-1.5hrs. i also tried to drag his am nap to later time so tat he take only 1 nap which is longer..sometimes it works that he can sleep for 2hours..but sometimes he will wake up after 1hr. then he will very sleepy ard 7pm. I did ask my MIL to drag his nap till ard 12pm so that he can take only 1nap. But sometimes my boy wakes up too early like 6.30am so cant drag him till 12pm. |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 973 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 12:09 pm: |
miss83, my boy still taking 2 naps. TOtal nap time abt 2-3 hrs. Earlier on, there was a period of time he only nap 30mins in morning and i tot he is going to stop a.m nap soon, but then recently his pattern change back and a.m nap ard 1-1.5hrs. My boy naps ard 10.30am and pm naps ard 3plus4 |

lizy (lizy)
Post Number: 447 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 1:55 pm: |
Hi mummies, Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. missycandy & kirsten (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C 10. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 11. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C 12. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. prosper & kayle (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 4. sunshinebaby & bryan & hb - 2A0C 5. idlecat, elva, hb - 2A0C 6. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 7. Kome, Aven, Anver (KIV Hb) - (1A2C) 8. Piggysg, Ryker & hb - 2A0C 9. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C Thanks, Asura!!  |

missycandy (missycandy)
Intermediate Member Username: missycandy
Post Number: 4921 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 3:19 pm: |
Anyone keen to go for Baby Prom By SSO(Singapore Symphony Orchestra) On 17th Nov 1030am or 18th Nov 1030am ? i have some spare tickets. Its not free, $21 per ticket... Please dont come and ask me for discount -_-" You can check out Sistic website for more info. Its 1 hr session Thanks |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1622 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 4:52 pm: |
Asura, Can I confirm with you tomorrow on the no, of tix for me? Also can I bring bb's godma along (so that she can help me around as hubby cant go) for this Zoo's gathering? Thanks! |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1505 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 5:43 pm: |
jo's mummy same..sometimes wake up 6.30 and cant drag til 12. but ur boy ok lah..aft nap is 1pm so not really close to bedtime. my boy wakes up at 4pm and sleeps at 9pm..sometimes takes a bit long also during to fall asleep at night..can drag til 9.20 |

Asura79 (asura)
Post Number: 2853 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 6:36 pm: |
Hi mummies, Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. missycandy & kirsten (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C 10. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 11. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C 12. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C 13. sunshinebaby, hb & bryan - 0A0C Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. idlecat, elva, hb - 2A0C 4. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 5. Kome, Aven, Anver (KIV Hb) - (1A2C) 6. Piggysg, Ryker & hb - 2A0C 7. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C |

Asura79 (asura)
Post Number: 2854 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 6:37 pm: |
jo's mummy, no problem. Please update when u confirm.  |

reverie island (reverie_island)
Member Username: reverie_island
Post Number: 768 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 8:18 pm: |
Can I haf e spare tic misscandy? Foc? Me n hubby wanna bring her there. Sis told me abt this too. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4922 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 12:20 am: |
reverie - i mentioned in my post is $21 and not free. thanks. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4923 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 7:34 am: |
Wed tickets taken. Not sure abt thurs. Will update again thanks |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4924 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
tickets all taken. thanks  |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Junior Member Username: piggysg
Post Number: 200 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 12:28 pm: |
Hi Asura, So sorry, unable to join the Zoo gathering, I've to work that Saturday... have to pull out. Hope to join in the next gathering. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1506 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:13 pm: |
mummies when ur bb got fever due to MMRV jab...were they cranky? my boy is down with fever now..2 days after the jab, and he's cranky n refusing milk this is the first time he got fever due to jab.. last time even he got fever due to teething, he's not cranky.. |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 880 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:42 pm: |
miss83 My boi also very cranky. Like this cannot like that also cannot, don't know what he want. No choice but do let him cried till he stop. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1507 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:48 pm: |
kome he seems weak too..when i carry him, he will lay his head on my shoulder..and it's not his nap time yet but seems sleepy so i put him to sleep. really heartpain to see him weak like this... is it normal that fever due to jab can cause like this? ur boy also taking MMR-V? |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 881 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:54 pm: |
miss83 I brought him to polyclinic for his normal MMR jab. During that time only cranky and yes, he did feel sleepy and according to my mum, she mentioned that after the jab they will feel sleepy. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1508 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:56 pm: |
with fever also? my boy's fever came last night (2 days after the jab) til now havent subsided yet  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1509 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:58 pm: |
oh last night also woke up alot of times with crying..sigh.. |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 882 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 3:04 pm: |
miss83 Mine was exactly one week but the next day after his jab also got fever coz i took pneumococcal & MMR together so 2x fever. Normally fever will last 2 to 3 days to be fully subsided. My boy fever last for 2 days. Poor Boy must be feeling bad. |

Smile (smile1)
Junior Member Username: smile1
Post Number: 214 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 6:48 pm: |
hi missycandy, am interested in the Baby Prom, guess am too late  |

sung (sung)
Post Number: 1571 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 6:52 pm: |
guess quite a few of our tots could be starting pre-school soon. hee for interested mummies, got a BP selling name stickers now so could be useful for identifying our tots stuff. i'm going to get some hee sharing for info http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4407091.html?1283424671 |

sung (sung)
Post Number: 1572 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 6:53 pm: |
hi miss83, my pd did mentioned the other time for MMR jab if fever starts earlier, usually could be higher. dun know if same for MMRV jab but try to check your boy regularly for his temp k. hope his fever gone soon. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1510 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 7:04 pm: |
sung thanks so much for the info..i started to get worried coz fever reach 39 just now.. who is ur PD? my boy seeing dr lilian lim at SK |

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
Junior Member Username: chocolate15
Post Number: 167 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 10:49 pm: |
miss83, my boy just took his MMR yesterday.. long overdue coz he was previously not well so had to postpone his jab.. PD told us to watch for fever 5-7days after the jab and possible rashes in some cases. |

starflower (starflower)
Post Number: 821 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 11:17 pm: |
hehee so many days didnt log in, really busy meeting up many friends here and there, *phew* am pooped. Yeah Sung & Lizy, just add the chopped pumpkin and fish in the rice in the slow cooker. Occasional stirring will cause the cookde pumpkin to melt so we dont see the pumpkin at all, only a yellow soup which the rice is in very yummy and fragrant. went to daiso and went berzerk buying the cookie cutters there gonna make him some cute tomoato and cheese sandwiches  |

lizy (lizy)
Post Number: 448 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 10:39 am: |
Hey Starflower, thanks so much for sharing! Will try this weekend. hehe..  |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 974 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
Miss83, If after taking panadol fever still shooting up, u can call the clinic emergency no. They will get the pd to call u back. Ur pd same as mine. Starflower, U cook rice with slow cooker?? Can u teach me how cos I only know how to cook soup n porridge with it...and rice cooker too big to cook rice for just 1 portion for my kiddo. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1638 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 1:37 pm: |
starflower, ur boy is so lucky! |

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Intermediate Member Username: bel_vodka
Post Number: 3080 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 1:45 pm: |
babe & Areya thanks alot.. yup i think thats what my pd told me about fibrous veg .. haha. now im giving him fruit juice daily and avoid all kind of biscuits,bread etc.. he stopped drinking the herbal cleansing tea since ytd. and ytd no poo but today he pooed! so kinda of happy. hope tml he poo again. by the way, he fall sick since monday.. got some viral infection, and got rashes outbreak on him. so now on leave to look after him.. hopefully he can recover by next mon or tues.. i have to go back to wrk by next week coz my dept is going a big turmoil with the japanese people. |

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Intermediate Member Username: bel_vodka
Post Number: 3081 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 1:46 pm: |
starflower wow.. ur good effort is paid off! jia u .. im still on porridge for him.. |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Post Number: 201 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 2:08 pm: |
Miss83, My boy took MMRV last month....he didn't have fever, but cranky & rashes all over his body...it took him almost 2 weeks to subside the rashes. Usually, before the vaccination, I will give me to drink baby barley to cool down his body, so that he will not have fever after the vaccinate. |

✿sunshinebaby✿ (sun96)
Advanced Member Username: sun96
Post Number: 9530 Registered: 12-2003
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 2:31 pm: |
miss83 my boi oso took MMRV last mth, he had fever on day 5 but he's ok the next day... ^_^ starflower envy yr boi lei... looks delicious to me!!! my boi not into rice yet, think hv to slowly switch him to rice... then i can learn few tips fr u on preparing such tasty food for him... *grin* queenie hope yr boi faster recover!!! mummies i found tat my boi actually snore when he sleeps... not everytime but definitely once daily ba... heard snoring not gd for toddler, anyone kiddos snore too?? think will chk w PD next mth when he getting his 18th mth jab... |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1511 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 4:47 pm: |
thanks mummies my boy still having fever til now..if given panadol, fever will go down til 37.2 but after 5-6 hours will reach 38-39 again.. he also refused his milk this whole day...im really confused whether this is due to MMRV or is he teething again.. my PD actually said that the fever will either come 24 hours after the jab or 1 week after ..or in between also can...so weird that only my boy got fever 2 days after the jab..many mommies here said fever come on day 5 or 1 wk after.. |

Asura79 (asura)
Post Number: 2855 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 5:09 pm: |
sunshinebaby, BB C snores quite often... whahhaha.. so no issue.. somemore she is a gal... jia lat.. hahahah |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1512 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 6:54 pm: |
ohh it turns out he got ulcer on his lower lip..that's why he refused to drink his milk..lucky still want to eat his oatmeal and cereal..i guess easier coz no need to chew.. |

reverie island (reverie_island)
Member Username: reverie_island
Post Number: 828 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 11:28 pm: |
wah, sso tics all sold out! sis din manage to get the tics for us. need 6 tics... |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4932 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, September 04, 2010 - 1:42 am: |
only $21 or $28 per ticket. of cos. very hot.  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1513 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, September 05, 2010 - 12:41 pm: |
mommies may share with me what do u give to ur bb to prevent fever? is barley drink good to cooling down? |

Idlecat (idlecat)
Junior Member Username: idlecat
Post Number: 447 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, September 05, 2010 - 8:39 pm: |
Sorry, I've to pull out my name from the list. BB recently got rashes, so decide to avoid outdoor activity. Hi mummies, Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. missycandy & kirsten (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C 10. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 11. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C 12. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C 13. sunshinebaby, hb & bryan - 0A0C Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 4. Kome, Aven, Anver (KIV Hb) - (1A2C) 5. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C |

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Intermediate Member Username: lenny_susanty
Post Number: 2726 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 8:41 am: |
Hi Mummies, Just got back from our trip to Downunder.. Bree did enjoyed the trip.. as for us.. Its tiring and back breaking as she refused her stroller and want us to carry her all the time even though she can already walk. she only wants to walk when its not crowded.. Still trying to unpack our stuff and loot... will try to catch up and log in soon |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 888 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 2:57 pm: |
Sorry, just able to get a confirmation from HB. Hi mummies, Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. missycandy & kirsten (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C 10. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 11. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C 12. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C 13. sunshinebaby, hb & bryan - 0A0C 14. Kome, Aven, Anver & hb - (2A1C) Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 4. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C |

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Member Username: pinkdemoness
Post Number: 833 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 11:17 pm: |
hihi, long time no post liao...wana chk if anyone knows the diff between desitin creamy(blue) n original(purple)... |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1656 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 10:55 am: |
miss83, barley drink is good but not too much of it and not too sweet..maybe once or twice a week of not more than 120ml ba..then don give too many biscuits or cookies lor..as its very heaty.. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1657 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
Hi mummies, Hope you all don't mind I bring my gf aka bb's godma to this Zoo gathering Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. missycandy & kirsten (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C 10. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 11. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C 12. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C 13. sunshinebaby, hb & bryan - 0A0C 14. Kome, Aven, Anver & hb - (2A1C) 15. jo's mummy, BB, bb's godma - 2A0C Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 4. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 975 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 11:46 am: |
pinkdemoness, Original is much stronger, unless its very bad rash, think creamy will do. Am using creamy. |

ahnetsan (ahnetsan)
Intermediate Member Username: ahnetsan
Post Number: 2073 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 2:08 pm: |
Hi, sorry to disturb... any mummies here enrol your 18th old babies to playgroup, those 2 hourly kind? can advise talent plus, apple tree? which is better? between 2 hourly playgroup and full day cc , which is better? pls pm me as i dun check this thread. thanks!  |

haystack (haystack)
Member Username: haystack
Post Number: 1052 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 3:54 pm: |
Hi Sorry to disturb. I have a tin of Mamil® Gold Step 4 with IMMUNOFORTIS 1.6kg and a box of Mamil Gold Step 4 New Value Pack 2.1kg to let go. If interested, pls email me @ reinayeong@gmail.com. Expiry date is Aug 2011. |

sung (sung)
Post Number: 1582 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 5:24 pm: |
hi mummies, miss83, to prevent fever if before jab, i give my boy "you sim" water. tried "bao sheng" as recommended by tcm shop but din work as well as "you sim" water for my boy. usually to relieve heatiness, is chinese barley water. heard chrysamthemum water also can but i haven't try yet. but like jo's mummy said, cannot have too much, just a little once a week is good any mummies heard of "qi xin cha" 七星茶? heard from tcm shop is good for relieving heatiness for our tots too as it's just like baby/toddler herbal tea? lenny, welcome back! and happy birthday pinkdemoness, not sure as to the diff but my boy is also using creamy since birth. i read before that creamy is less thicker? |

Idlecat (idlecat)
Junior Member Username: idlecat
Post Number: 448 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 5:43 pm: |
OMG! my DD fever again! dunno why she get fever every fortnightly. I hope is due to teething but didn't see any new tooth after each fever over. Haiz... I read that Honey is the best remedy to boost immune system. Has any BB try honey? |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1514 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 6:02 pm: |
sung thank you..does 'you sim' taste good? coz if got bitter taste, my boy wont drink it. where did u buy it? in compass point? lenny welcome back and happy birthday idlecat sometimes the fever will only stop after the tooth come out.. is the fever high? i hope ur bb get well soon..i understand how heart pain it is to see our bb fall sick..not to mention our lack of sleep and endure with the crankiness!! my boy also got fever every once a month due to teething..and recently because of the jab but usually if it's teething..he will seem as active as usual..despite having high fever.. |

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Member Username: pinkdemoness
Post Number: 837 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 10:27 pm: |
tks sung and teddybaby... |

Asura79 (asura)
Post Number: 2856 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 07, 2010 - 10:53 pm: |
Dear mommies, I hate to disappoint but as of now we do not have enough numbers to get disc from the tickets. Therefore, the zoo gathering will be cancelled. Thank you all who had expressed interest. _______________________________________________ Appreciate if you could confirm the tickets u need to pre-order for the Zoo gathering. I will only collect $$ and place order if there;s orders for at least 30 tickets. 18mths & Children's Day Gathering! venue - ZOO date - Saturday 25th September 2010 time - 1130am costs - $14.40 (usual $18.00) for adults & $9.60 (usual $12.00) for kids 3-12yrs (pls note this is only for entrance... no food include so bring your own or buy there) Itinerary is as follows: 1130 am Meet outside zoo and stroll ard the exhibits heading towards the rainforest amphitheatre 1230 pm Animal friends show at rainforest amphitheatre 1 pm Water fun at Rainforest Kidsworld Waterplay. We chit chat during water fun. Free & Easy after water fun as some babies may be tired already. Confirmed 1. Missycandy & hb & kirs - 1A0C 2. asura & hb & charlene - 2A0C 3. daphne kang & ugin - 2A0C 4. jtho, oli & hb - 0A0C 5. pei & mikaela - 2A0C 6. babydreams & dylan - 3A0C 7. mickeymummy, eddric & hb - 2A0C 8. Victoria_Ong, hb & bb - 2A0C 9. Seabreeze, YC, SH & Hb - 0A0C 10. babe_kazooie, BB & hb - 2A0C 11. Inya, BB & hb - 0A0C 12. Lizy, Vera & HB - 2A0C 13. sunshinebaby, hb & bryan - 0A0C 14. Kome, Aven, Anver & hb - (2A1C) 15. jo's mummy, BB, bb's godma - 2A0C Unconfirmed 1. pepper & ziv (kiv hb) - 1A0C 2. pseed & alaia (kiv hb) - 1A0C 3. cfchangdee & family - 0A0C 4. Yiyi123, BBs and HB (KIV)- 2A0C |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4938 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 8:26 am: |
hi Asura - thanks for trying to arrange and communicating with staff at the zoo... its ok~ see you soon... very soon.. nom nom nom nom nom... wahahahax! =P |

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member Username: seabreeze
Post Number: 5093 Registered: 1-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 9:48 am: |
Asura ... Thanks for trying to arrange for the gathering ... just to clarify ... so the gathering is cancelled or go ahead just that we meet there and buy individual tix? |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 891 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
Asura Yes....really appreciate for arranging the gathering. Yes, do let us know if it it still ongoing but we get the ticket by ourself or totally not meet up any more? |

Asura79 (asura)
Post Number: 2857 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 10:27 am: |
seabreeze/kome, Gathering is cancelled. Apologies for any inconvenience caused..  |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 893 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 10:55 am: |
Asura Really thanks for your effort. Its a pity need to cancel. |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 895 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 2:55 pm: |
Raining over at Yishun since morning till now. Really feel so sleepy. |

sung (sung)
Post Number: 1583 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 3:21 pm: |
hi miss83, i got it from hock hua, compasspt b1 also has a store there. the taste is slightly strong and bitter. i put only a small piece in hot water for abt 3-5 mins and top up with cool water so it's not so strong. my boy will take although he doesn't really like the taste too :P |

sung (sung)
Post Number: 1584 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 3:22 pm: |
hee also raining at SK since morning. now still drizzling, really cool nice weather  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1515 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 4:53 pm: |
sung thanks just stopped raining..my boy is still asleep..should wake up 30 mins ago.. anyway mummies anyone know how to get to helix bridge? any mrt/bus? and is there any nearby mall there? |

starflower (starflower)
Post Number: 824 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 7:19 pm: |
teddybaby,my slow cooker is a small one so i just check everything inside, yeah rice cooker is too big and not suitable. Looking forward to our Sydney trip next week yippee our first family holiday   |

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Advanced Member Username: seabreeze
Post Number: 5101 Registered: 1-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 12:25 am: |
Asura ... No worries ... just wanted to confirm thats all heehee Thanks for arranging!! Catch up next time then =) |

JG (jogok)
Junior Member Username: jogok
Post Number: 420 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 12:34 am: |
Hi mummies.. It has been a long while. Hope all mummies and babies (toddlers) are doing great! Would like to check out if any mummies here catered for confinement food? And if there's any good one to recommend? Thanks! |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 896 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 10:44 am: |
Starflower Envy envy....i wish for a holiday even if it is a short one. We never had our own family holiday yet. |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Post Number: 202 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 12:35 pm: |
Hi Evon, Can you email me the price & pic at princess_piggysg@yahoo.com.sg Tks |

prosper (prosper)
Intermediate Member Username: prosper
Post Number: 2191 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 1:31 pm: |
Hey mummies, may i know what milk are your child drinking now? previous was NAN HA. I recently changed to Gain IQ. I have dicovered that she has difficulties pooing. already 2 days never poo liao. I got no knowledge on milk powder. Kindly advise. |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 977 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 1:42 pm: |
starflower, Ya, i also using small slow cooker, but for cooking his soup. U cooking white or brown rice? How much water to rice ratio? Is it the same as for using rice cooker? How long u need to cook for rice to be ok? Using high or low? Haha, me asking many qn |

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Intermediate Member Username: lenny_susanty
Post Number: 2729 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 1:45 pm: |
Sung & Miss Orange.. Thanks.. hope all is well with you both and bubs..  |