| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:27 am: |
don tks for the info |

JoJo (mickeymummy)
Member Username: mickeymummy
Post Number: 630 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:30 am: |
Hi mummies, Read your posts on our darling babies.. so funny.. brought a smile to my face with all the anecdotes.. I guess it's a stage where they will throw tantrums and scream to test our reactions. One method u all may want to try is to get your baby to wave goodbye before parting with their toys or activity e.g. bathing. It works on Eddric. He doesn't throw a tantrum these days. When the onus is on them, it becomes easier for them to part with their favourite stuff. Now I got a major headache. I don't know if any bb is like mine. Eddric will throw a HUGE tantrum when his daddy kisses or touches me. At first it was all very funny.. Now not funny anymore. Haha.. He is very possessive of me and would not let his father to come near me. N I cant ask him to say bye bye to daddy right? Any mummies face this problem? Really need some advice.. |

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Intermediate Member Username: seabreeze
Post Number: 4803 Registered: 1-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:43 am: |
missycandy ... so u starting a BP for the pillow isit?? Me keen ... keep me posted =) |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Member Username: orange_juice
Post Number: 1479 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:48 am: |
missy oh so for bigger kids ok keep me posted of ur BP..interested  |

Kome (as_mummy)
Member Username: as_mummy
Post Number: 819 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 10:05 am: |
Morning.... Oh....the pillow is so cute....missycandy let me know too when you start your BP. |

lizy (lizy)
Junior Member Username: lizy
Post Number: 440 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 11:25 am: |
Hello Jojo, yes, I'm using the wave 'Byebye' method too on Vera especially those kiddie rides in Shopping Malls. For bathing, I would remove the toys one by one from(usually without her notice) the bathtub leaving herself and the water only. Usually after a while she would ask to be out of the bathtub. Hehe.. As for the hugging issue. Occasionally Vera will show a little displeasure when HB hugs or kisses me. But immediately we ask her to join in. We'll go and hug her together and kiss her cheeks, one at each side. She loves it, you can see the satisfying smile in her face. haha... |

JoJo (mickeymummy)
Member Username: mickeymummy
Post Number: 631 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 11:52 am: |
Hi lizy, Unfortunately, Eddric will protest louder if we have family hugs and kisses. Big headache.. *shakes head* |

missycandy (missycandy)
Intermediate Member Username: missycandy
Post Number: 4880 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 1:15 pm: |
yes tryin to open on Friday, await moderator's reply. hee hee... btwn us, the price is much higher than what i posted in fb... i will speak to my partner and hopefully can give you all the price i stated in my fb.. but only for the march mummies i know... pls keep it to ourselves la.. wahahahax... post here actually not really secret la.. but okie la... i will give you all good price... hee hee.. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4881 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 1:22 pm: |
hmmm for showering... i dont usually use tub... but my dad likes to use it to let her play... but i will give her a small bucket.. in the bucket there r 2 squishy toys (crab & starfish), toothbrush, small bowl.. and small container for her to play with... lolx... i will tell her pom pom time.. then switch on the toilet light n heater... she will walk in herself.. then go and take the bucket of "toys" and place near the shower... then she will remove her clothes & pampers with my assistance... then il switch on the shower head... bathe her... she will soap herself when i put the liquid on her body... then play with her toys and water... when im done, i will switch off the shower water... then pour away the water collected in her bucket/bowl/containers... then i will tell her to keep all inside the bucket... and she will carry the bucket to keep one side... then dry her... i will say up... then she will lift up her hands to let me wrap towel ard her... after that il carry her, she will open the door... switch off the heater & light... end of bathing story... WAHAHAHAHAHAX!!! for wearing diapers.. sometimes she will help by standing and sitting on the diaper... lolx... |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Member Username: teddybaby
Post Number: 958 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 1:36 pm: |
Don, Do u scrub the outside of the straw as well? Cos the black spots occur at the outside of the straw Re bathing, Still bathing my boy in tub, find it easier, else he keeps walking ard the bathroom, taking things. But I plan to progress him to showering standing up liao. With the tub, I will dry his hair first then tell him THE END (he has a musical story book which says THE END when closed), and bye to his toys and we'll play again tmr etc. Usually he is quite ok. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1480 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 1:38 pm: |
yes yes im using bye bye method to to those car rides toy at malls..before he will give me a tantrum everytime we want to leave re: jealousy of dad i also have been practising family hug since he start walking..so when he see daddy hugs mommy..he will come running to us.. daddy also purposely kiss mommy to show him example that he also can kiss mommy :D |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 959 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 1:39 pm: |
Scrumpee, Did u get my PM? I sent u something on pump rental.. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1481 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 1:44 pm: |
mommies what toy that your baby boy really enjoys to play now? i notice that my boy doesnt really play with toys...im not sure if it's because the toy isnt interesting (though it's according to his age) or at his age he actually gets bored easily or just because he is teething. nowadays when he gets bored, he gets irritated easily. I'm so fed up with his behaviour for the past week..has been easily cranky and clingy  |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Member Username: jo3309
Post Number: 1564 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 3:00 pm: |
Scrumpee, i should be able to go GWP high tea. will update u again! thanks ya!! |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1565 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 3:05 pm: |
miss83, my boy also don like to play toys, he only like cars or those with music wher he can press and listen to the music..after a while he will get bored n will run ard the house to search for interesting things such as our alarm clock, our combs, open the cabinets/drawers, throw all the shoes out from the racks and everything which we always forbid him to do! we found that he actually will look at us 1st before he do any "illegal" things...LOL..we will pretend we nvr see wat he trying to do then he will do it. if he sees us looking at him, he will pretend to touch the things(with his lil hand show us he wans to touch the things)and run away quickly when we shout "NO" at him.. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1482 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 3:31 pm: |
jo's mummy ya the shoes thing..same! and when he caught doing something that he knows for sure it's illegal..he will throw the thing and run away..so funny when he did that but i try not to laugh lah.. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1566 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 3:49 pm: |
yaya..same same..LOL..really funny but i also try not to laugh, if not he think its funny and will repeat it again..after tat i will look at my husband and giggles..hahah |

starflower (starflower)
Member Username: starflower
Post Number: 754 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:45 pm: |
miss83, to answer your question, i not only have 1 but i have 2 kitchen sets for Kee wahahahaa and he plays with it, my hubby was like 'HUH" and of course not very approving but i dont care, i think its ok so 1 at my place, 1 at my mums place when he goes over there. He cooks and feeds teddy bear and elmo sitting at the chair and table. Tho he seems to be less interested in it now than before so i might sell it soon. I want to develop his imagination skills. Of course i have other boy toys like train set and 4 ride on cars. His daddy prefers him to have a tool box/workbench instead. But i was wondering how many times can u hammer or screwdriver something? at most a few seconds right? i need toys that he can play longer so he wont keep clinging onto me. Any good suggestions? oh yeah and i Got it coz he could play w the kitchen set almost 30 mins at Royce Gym hehee then i can sit aside read trashy magazines for half an hour  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1483 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:53 pm: |
starflower u're selling it? PM me how much and the photo ya loh..i'm also looking for something he can play for longer time..it's true they get clingy if they get bored n dunno wat to do I have something like toolbox with hammer (fisher price), in fact I got 2 kinds of this... and also have thomas the the train (without the railway).. he's not so keen playing these also.. he only like to mess his toys everywhere. i also got problem with his 'throwing' habit. how to stop this? i thought it's normal and will go away..but he's 16m and this hasn't stopped yet! |

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Intermediate Member Username: lenny_susanty
Post Number: 2692 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:49 pm: |
Hi mommies.. re: Toys.. I kinda stopped buying them long ago..the last one that Bree had was a present from her uncle for her first yr birthday.. most of her toys were gift.. and we hardly buy them.. haiz.. she does not seem to be keen to play with them long enough.. when her daddy is in town.. all she wants is to go out, she enjoys car ride and out in the malls or eating etc.. else she will ask us to bring her to the playground then the pool downstairs with our place being so small, i admit i am reluctant as well.. Don't want to end up with a pile of toys and don't know what to do with them after she loose interest in them so.. stopped buying.. now considering to buy small table and chairs for her to sit and doodle.. maybe an easel board for her to scribble on as well.. so far she is only sitting on her playmat and scribble with her crayolas on mahjong paper.. just need to figure out where to put all these extra stuff in my little apartment..  |

reverie island (reverie_island)
Member Username: reverie_island
Post Number: 674 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 11:07 pm: |
What pillowsr u guys talking abt? We do sell pillows too at www.reverieisland.com.sg . |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4882 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 11:32 pm: |
pillows will be revealed hopefully by tomorrow. again i stress those keen please PM me. dont talk abt price here k? touchy topic. thanks =P |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4883 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 11:34 pm: |
toys - sigh. kirs has so many. still have more in boxes not opened yet. LOL!!!!!!!!!! and i still buy more... diao... LOL!!! horrible!!! actually i wanted to sell some but HB says keep 1st... then I want to keep some.. but i see Kirs still plays with all of them... but not long la... maybe 5 mins here.. 5 mins there... 5 mins here and there.. all over the place... i guess becos we have space so can afford to put all those stuff all over... cant imagine if i dwngrade smaller flat how. lolx! actually i dont think she has a lot of toys la... just so so only... =P |

Post Number: 675 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 12:18 am: |
this pillow? http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=46796&id=100001348952454 |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4884 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 8:20 am: |
rainy day today!!! |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4885 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 8:28 am: |
reverie - yes. those keen on pillow can order thru there 1st. BP will only be up on monday. |

blurjen (jenocn)
Member Username: jenocn
Post Number: 1266 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:47 am: |
hi just to check with all mommies that bought the GINO Food Cutter. Is it good? Really can cut the meat n vege? |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1267 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:48 am: |
Re: toys Ha ha nic also got alot of toys! My husband had been scolding me not to buy anymore toys but i just cant stop buying when i saw cheap toys wahaha |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 820 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:05 am: |
Morning, heavy rain today.... Missycandy I had PMed you. |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 821 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:07 am: |
Toys Not really like to get toys for my boys. Not too sure why also just don't feel like getting them at all lor. I feel that my boys like to play with controller and my vaccum cleaner more than toys. :D |

Jasmin (jaszysplace)
Junior Member Username: jaszysplace
Post Number: 112 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 1:55 pm: |
Toys My boy has never shown interest in toys for more than 10mins, he prefer the bottles, containers & whatever he can find around the house than his whole load of toys. blurjen The Gino cutter can basically cut all cooked food, I've tried cutting fishball, fishcake, char siew, chicken etc. and just 1-2 times, the size would be just nice for our LO to chew. Any mummies bought those magnetic writing board for their LO to doodle? I thought that would be a better option compared to crayon/pencil & paper as my boy likes to put them into his mouth. |

Post Number: 676 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:02 pm: |
Gino cutter is good. I m e one who tell hubby to stop buying toys for her. Haha. |

Post Number: 677 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:05 pm: |
Bb getting mischevious nowadays. Like many mums complaining, she will also look at me bef doing illegal things. Warn n told her not to do n she still do. Wonder my 2nd in my womb will come out to b bad temper bb cos I always angry w her. |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1268 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:51 pm: |
jasmin, i have the magnetic writing board but nic seems to like crayon n paper cos she got alot diff color crayon to play around. reverie, we r opp leh!! ok i decided to buy the cutter, cos i think it is easier to bring out. |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 826 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:58 pm: |
reverie island Is the cutter use for cutting food into smaller pieces? I am actually thinking of getting a small scissor or what to bring out so that i am able to cut the food into smaller pieces for my boys to eat. Where do i get the Gino cutter? |

Post Number: 678 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:05 pm: |
scissors can get rusty. gino cutter wont. so far i cut egg, meat, veg. np, easy to bring out. last time fr bp. |

Post Number: 679 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:08 pm: |
btw, whose cl is good to recommend? my cl whom i like her cooking might not be able to make it. her mum is old n sick so in case she cant she will find her replacement for me. The last time i paid her $1.8k without doing laundry and washing of dishes cos i got maid. This time will be the same. she charges me S$2k regardless of cny period and there is an increase of the fee. so S$2k is reasonable but i worried abt the replacement. anyone who has good cl, pro in bfing, good cook and taking care of bb? my edd is 20 feb. might be early and will be during cny. how ur cl charge? my business site sells beansprout pillows and we have good feedbacks fr our customers too. do share around .thx. |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1273 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:12 pm: |
Kome, this bp is selling. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4296429.html?1280473441 |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 827 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:16 pm: |
ohhh.....than very difficult to find liao ba....  |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 828 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:16 pm: |
Blurjen thank you  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1484 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:54 pm: |
lenny my boy also like going out..he will nag and bring his shoes so that I put them on. he loves going to playground or just walk around at the park near my house. at home he easily gets bored. on a rainy day like this..it's difficult to entertain him.. I wish I can find some toys that make him stay and play at home longer...I don't like the idea that he spends more time outside than home.. he's already outside at playgroung for 1 hour in the morning, 1 hour before dinner..sometimes after lunch also ask to go down..if not so hot, I will take him for a walk too.. |

starflower (starflower)
Post Number: 756 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:33 pm: |
hehee same here miss83, i will pm u the kitchen set pix later. We juz came back from 1.5 hours at Royce, brought him there for daddy to jaga while i pop into the salon next door for a quick haircut Oh yeah, what i wanted to ask was, what places can we bring them to when it's pouring rain like today? Or what games to play at home? ok i listed some here which happens almost every day (rainy days, e.g. cannot go playground) 1) Play cooking - 15-20mins 2) Play toy cars - 5-10mins 3) Play music toys FP stage/toolbench - 5-10mins 4) Read books - 5-10mins 5) Eat bowl of snacks - 3 mins 6) Drawing w crayola/paper - 10-15mins 7) Bathing with me (bubbles & shower head) - 15-20mins 8) Hahaa and my favourite, JUST let him watch TV - 1 hour (bad mummy) really need to bring him out to the playground/poolside in the morning 9.30-10.30am and before dinner 5-6pm to knock off 2 hours. And on good days, he naps 3.5 hours in the afternoon. ********************************** Oh yeah ,for Royce gym, u can buy a book of 10 vouchers, each at $10 so its cheaper than paying $12 each time going in. There's also Rochester the Playroom, which is $8/hour, it's opened by my friend and is also lotsa fun but i must say lesser toys and inconvenient during rainy days coz of the open air carpark. |

kidzskidz (kidzskidz)
Intermediate Member Username: kidzskidz
Post Number: 3328 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:07 pm: |
Collect Sgp Coins Minted in 2009: Hey mommies - I'm Apr 09 mom. Dunno if u noticed bt Sgp Mint has released for circulation e 10, 20, 50-cent & $1 coins minted in 2009. I've collected 2 add 2 my boy's memory box. I also collected for my gal those minted in her yr of birth (2007) -- tho in dat yr I tink dint hv 50-cent coins. Anyway, thot I share & c if any other mom wanna collect 4 ur own bb. Bt I'm nt sure if ovr e yrs e shininess wl tarnish... My B1's 2007 set stl ok so far  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1485 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:13 pm: |
royce gym is at liang court right? want to try.. many good feedback i think  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1486 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:16 pm: |
royce gym is at liang court right? want to try.. many good feedback i think i just bought him supermarket basket full of fruits yesterday..i think it's ok lah.. he also can learn many kinds of fruits and vege by playing that.. on rainy days..i usually read more books and flashcards...just now play hide n seek (i hide and he seeks me..it's fun :D) i have FP toolbench and turtle with shapes and hammer..then drum set (he loves this), and then the rest i just let him play with whatever in the house. he likes to see what's inside the fridge and take yogurt or apple from the fridge :D |

Post Number: 681 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:27 pm: |
we wanted to go on thur but by the time she woke up fr the nap it was too late. in the end daddy brought her to swim. hubby not willing to pay the $50 leh... |

Post Number: 2694 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:30 pm: |
Riverie island.. I don't know if you want to consider engaging a confinement lady from TMC ParentCraft centre.. I was keen at that time but did not have an extra room to accommodate, my parents and bro were occupying my other 2 bedrooms and only move out when Bree is 4 mths old. i should have engaged their confinement lady who comes during the day time.. from what i knew.. these ladies are trained with modern days ways of taking care of newborn babies.. For me.. apart from not being to accommodate due to space constraints.. was because.. i kinda stubborn... cannot accept traditional ways unless there are scientific proven reasons to do the stuff i was told to do.. so.. My mom also gave up on me.. i didn't not go through a full month of confinement.. i only had confinement food for 1 week and stopped.. can't stand it.. just kept on having green papaya and fish soup n my red date tea plus chicken essence.. and that's it.. sleep in aircon room with nursing gown, bathe and wash hair daily.. actually the minute i can get down from my bed in the hospital after my csect its the very next morning cos my c-sect in evening.. i went straight to the bathroom and take a long,hot shower, washed my hair.. do facial scrub (really shiok!) much to my mom's dismay.. hehehe.. |

Post Number: 682 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:31 pm: |
miss i saw someone selling this also. same? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4290877.html?1280496050 |

Post Number: 683 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:41 pm: |
i considered when having my first one. but they told me priority given to tmc patient. and i m fr mount e. wah u n my frd so onz. aft e c section i hardly can moved for a few days. went toilet need hubby and mum help. i was v touched that my mum help me to the toilet. i felt useless. i have to be there for her when she is old. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4886 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 11:56 pm: |
reverie - looks the same. but im getting from US. dont know where she getting from. feel free to buy from her if you want. Since my price is higher. like i mentioned before those keen can pm me. hope this is the end of this discussion here. thanks  |

Post Number: 684 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 12:14 am: |
Oh I m juz telling u cos selling similar things. So u can check their stuff. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4887 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 12:54 am: |
its okie. they buy frm china. =P if wan from china. sure can also sell at that price.  |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4888 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 12:55 am: |
anyway i check their stuff and then ? buy from them ah? hahaha. like that dont need to do business. buy from other people liao. |

Post Number: 2695 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 9:29 am: |
missy.. i want one from you.. when is ur dateline? paiseh.. busy with bree cos she still not well vomit again.. bringing her to pd now |

Post Number: 2696 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 12:19 pm: |
Missy.. I will try to look at this tonight ok? i briefly saw but have not decide on the design.. Riverie, to be honest, i kinda disappointed buying stuff from BP.. when they post the pic.. saying pre-order from Japan etc.. then when i receive my items.. its from china.. doesn't matter where it comes from.. cos its common for companies to manufacture in china.. but its the quality that pisses me off. i end up buying direct from the company and shipped it over. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4889 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 10:21 pm: |
lenny - i have placed order already. i ordered 82 pieces. let me know which design you want. still have enough to go around. so far i have 34 bookings already. so left 48 pieces. a few of every design. will arrive 15th aug +/- according to my supplier.  |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4890 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 10:23 pm: |
end of the day, i believe most of the stuff is from china, indonesia or vietnam... carters, nissen, gap.. though claim to be US brand and Japan brand, the tag shows made in china... same goes for nike too... lol...! and the quality varies... can be good can be bad.. think a matter of luck...  |

Post Number: 2699 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 10:54 pm: |
Missy.. yep.. like i mentioned its normal for companies to do their manufacturing in low cost countries.. What i meant is.. some supplier/ seller stole designs from originals and make their own.. then claim to be original.. this is what pissed me off. Thanks! still cannot decide which one to get for Bree cos now she will choose what she wants. i purchased a set of baby Einstein DVD long time ago.. seller claim that its original.. i happily paid for it and yes.. did received the box set.. noticed a few DVDs are spoilt. i went online to their official website to check and then realized that there is no such box set sold. damn pissed.. i should have reported this case to the police back then. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4891 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 11:51 pm: |
hmmm i bought baby einstein from bp... some time ago... when i received it, i didnt open to check or anything until much later... when i did open it, the inside of box looked very old and stained ... -_-" i paid $75 for it... sigh... anyway kirs doesnt like it... ha ha ha! |

Post Number: 2700 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 11:57 pm: |
Missy... i paid SGD 47.80 for the Baby Einstein DVD box set. i asked the seller if its original and which region code. she told me it should be original and works on all DVD players.. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4892 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 12:36 am: |
omg. mine so expensive then. shucks. |

Post Number: 687 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 3:06 pm: |
I paid nearing $50 too. Bought last sep I think I bought 3 sets somemore. 2 more for friends. In e end, ST article wrote that they r recallng e original bk w full refund cos there is no scientific evidence that bb will be smarter aft watching. I din even started. Waste $. |

Post Number: 2701 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 4:11 pm: |
Riverie.. when i bought, i just thought that this programme is safe for bb to watch.. no intention of making Bree the super brainy kid.. hehe.. Bree only likes one Disc...the Baby Neptune. all the rest no kick for her |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 831 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 9:46 pm: |
Lenny & Missycandy Me too has brought baby einstein from bp too, but watch only the first DVD and did not continue and where is it now i also forgot. Not sure are the rest of the DVDs are ok or not lor. Mine not very cheap either $65. |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 832 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 9:49 pm: |
Just to share...:D #2 finally starting to walk instead of majority of the time crawling at 16 months and 3 weeks old. Haiz.....but still don't quite like to walk when he is out of the house lor. -_- |

mangogal (mangogal)
Intermediate Member Username: mangogal
Post Number: 2940 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 10:42 am: |
halo all! heheh...anyone of u buy IPhone 4 beside scrumpee?:p Anyone gng taka babyfair this weekend? Kome, my gal also very lazy she prefer to crawl than walk cos she just start walking 2 weeks ago, abit slow :p |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 833 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 10:53 am: |
Mangogal Haha....ok....our 2 kids are the same but think mine slower than yours by 1 weeks. :p You going to get the Iphone 4? Thought of getting it but i think i will under use it lor. |

Cindy (elita)
Intermediate Member Username: elita
Post Number: 2945 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 11:14 am: |
ehehe i bought iphone 4! :P |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1569 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 11:22 am: |
oh..interesting topic..may i know how much? is it comes with any contract? Cindy, how u find it as compare to iPhone 3? |

mangogal (mangogal)
Post Number: 2944 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 11:26 am: |
IPhone 4 the pricing... Starhub $38/m, 16GB @ $500, 32GB @ $630. $58/m, 16GB @ $230, 32GB @ $380. $98/m ,16GB @ $0, 32GB @ $70. Any plan above is $0 M1 $36/m 16GB @ $480, 32GB @ $620. $56/m 16GB @ $210, 32GB @ $360. $98/m 16GB @ $0, 32GB @ $60. Any plan above is $0 Singtel $39/m 16GB @ $480, 32GB @ $620. $56/m 16GB @ $210, 32GB @ $360. $95/m 16GB @ $0, 32GB @ $60. Any plan above is $0 Cindy, happy wif ur new gadget? U under which telcom? |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 834 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 11:33 am: |
Is it still need to pre-order first? Cindy Ya...is it good? |

mangogal (mangogal)
Post Number: 2952 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 12:08 pm: |
Kome ,think so leh cos OOS... can cal ur telcome n chk |

Cindy (elita)
Intermediate Member Username: elita
Post Number: 2946 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 12:11 pm: |
mangogal, kome, jo's mommy:: I LOVE IT! it's soooo niceeee!! hehe! jo, I never had 3G so cannot compare but one thing for sure is the screen and camera is SO SO SO much clearer! |

lizy (lizy)
Junior Member Username: lizy
Post Number: 441 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 12:24 pm: |
IPhone 4 need to pre-order. My hubby just ordered 1 with singtel yesterday. |

Post Number: 2702 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 1:49 pm: |
Kome.. Actually Bree only started to really walk a few days ago. Prior to that, when she is occupied with something.. carrying a soft toy etc, she does walk around more.. but when we ask her to walk to us.. she will wobble then half way crawl. best to let our kids walk they they are ready, cos if their bones are not ready for it.. forcing them to walk before they are ready is harmful. from what i read, we will just bring them to PD for check up if they dun walk by 18 mths. else not a real concern bbs do differ, some will develop in physical aspects first, some will be intellect but they will get the balance of both eventually |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 835 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 2:23 pm: |
Lenny Oh....coz i seldom heard that bbs after 16 months still do not walk yet. Mmm....so after 18 months is the real concern, now than i know that. But it is really tiring as he always want people to carry him. Thats why was hoping him to walk quickly. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1570 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 2:48 pm: |
Cindy...wah..very tempted to get 1..for my hubby...wahhaaha |

Post Number: 2703 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 7:41 pm: |
Kome, I had 2 nephews who started walking slightly pass 18mths.. so i guess its up to individual babies ba.. oh for Bree.. she just started wanting to walk when she just reach 16th Month.. she is born in the 3rd week of march.. 2 weeks before she is due. EDD supposed to be in ther first week of april. she is one of the younger babies in this thread |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1487 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 8:41 pm: |
Jojo regarding ur post about eddric got jealous when daddy is near mommy.. I notice that my boy sometimes do similiar thing but not to daddy...it is to everyone else who's talking to me. he doesn't like when i don't pay attention to him. even when i wash dishes or typing on handphone..he will get really mad! anyone with similiar experience? |

Post Number: 688 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 11:08 pm: |
Same. Bb wants our attention esp fr sahm. |

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Member Username: scrumpee01
Post Number: 1067 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 03, 2010 - 5:53 am: |
iphone 4 M1 seems to have more ready stock than SingTel. My telco is SingTel but placed a reservation with M1 cos thought of switching telco. And am just informed by M1 that I can collect my iphone 4 liao. Aiya...but too bad, I can't get it from M1 because I couldn't switch my telco. Found out that I had to pay $450 to terminate my contract with SingTel if I want to change Telco. But then, I still managed to place an iphone 4 order with SingTel, collecting it in the next 2 to 3 weeks time. As for whether to get 16 or 32GB, was advised to get 32GB especially if you want to take videos and the resale value is also higher |

Kome (as_mummy)
Post Number: 838 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 03, 2010 - 9:50 am: |
Yesterday i told my hb the idea of me getting iphone 4 but he mentioned that there is still some cons of the iphone and he told me to wait for them to rectify before consider getting it.  |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1571 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 03, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
Kome..usually 1st launch of any new product usually will have some problems..but not all..so i also will wait a while n c 1st... |

Post Number: 2704 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 03, 2010 - 2:50 pm: |
wow.. all these discussion about iphone 4.. i am still trying to get used to my 3GS.. its been a challenge to text with one hand while trying to fend off bree as she is trying to snatch my phone whenever i am on it.. |

strawberrys79 (strawberrys79)
Junior Member Username: strawberrys79
Post Number: 322 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 7:48 am: |
I'm also using iPhone 3gs. I just bought it. Haha didn't want iPhone 4 cos afraid it'll give me problems. |

don (donroxx)
Member Username: donroxx
Post Number: 529 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 9:23 am: |
teddybaby.. abt the straws, i use normal cleaning sponge for the outside. but i do sterilize the straw, cap, bottle once a week. |

Post Number: 2705 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 04, 2010 - 11:00 pm: |
teddybaby, Pigeon has straw cleaners.. its similar to our bottle or teat cleaning brush.. just that the brush is much smaller and the holder is long and slim.. go check it out |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 960 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 11:34 am: |
Thks Don n Lenny. I bot the pigeon straw cleaner last weekend. Hopefully it will be better. My mum also said I shld air it |

don (donroxx)
Member Username: donroxx
Post Number: 530 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 12:45 pm: |
teddybaby.. hope it all works out for the straws! forgot to ask, do you use the bottles and straw often? i just remembered i had black mossy and specks on unused teats that i store in the same container as freshly washed teats. nowadays i would air the freshly washed teats while in the container and also use/wash/sterilizer all teats every 2 days. The container also tend to have black specks so it is washed every week. Now we no longer have black specks on teats. |

yuki29 (yuki29)
Junior Member Username: yuki29
Post Number: 205 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 1:40 pm: |
hi mommies aiya i missed out the BP which someone mentioned earlier and the gino cutter is out of stock now. If anyone knows where else i can get it, do let me know ya? Thanks! re: iphone anyone's LO is an iphone fan?? my gal is.. she likes to play with daddy's iphone. she knows how to slide to unlock and tap on Talking Tom application then start talking and playing the the cat. It's really funny watching her, seems very pro  |

mangogal (mangogal)
Post Number: 2981 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 2:54 pm: |
mummies, ask u all ah...my gal knock the back of her head twice within 3 weeks, isit very bad? she cried a few mins everytime she fall but after that ok liao and she is still active n normal, happily yakking as though nothing happen but i scared gt concussion :p |

Post Number: 2706 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 2:55 pm: |
mangogal, did u see any redness? any bumps? |

sung (sung)
Member Username: sung
Post Number: 1537 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 3:08 pm: |
mangogal, my boy always knock his head, sometimes coz he's too excited running around, other times coz drowsy. hit the corner of his head (resulted in scratch n slight bleeding), back of his head (slight bleed n tear again), etc. was also very concerned and asked pd. pd said unless observed the following happening, else is prob ok as kids self heal very fast n very well. so look out for the following: 1) loss of appetite, loss of balance, or drowsiness within the next 48 hrs 2)any moments of unconsciousness, no matter how short, must go to a&e immediately 3) any fits, indicating trauma to the brain 4) if the bump is very big (eg. bigger than 50cents) or very red if none of the above, just monitor, should be fine else if concerned, just bring to the pd to make sure. haiz, tink our little ones r very mobile and curious now, so will always kena knocks here and there. just must watch out for them more and well monitor lah hee. fan xin k. |

Post Number: 693 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 3:17 pm: |
Is e gwp high tea over? |

mangogal (mangogal)
Post Number: 2982 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 4:19 pm: |
Lenny & Sung, the 1st time she fell on back of head was almost 2 weeks ago, that time no bumps leh...maybe her hair cover the skull so no bumps, i keep massaging her back head, she is ok Ya I do monitor any unconscious, fever or vommitng symptoms...so far no, keep my finger cross.. Yalor Sung, our little one is so mobile n I had a hardtime catching up wif her wif my big tummy! Think this stage very commin for them to hv bumps n bangs hor? hehe |

starflower (starflower)
Post Number: 777 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 6:02 pm: |
Hehee today Kee is so cute, he finished his milk on the couch (drinking milk while watching tv of course) and when he finished, he brought it to the kitchen to me (i was cooking there) |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4893 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 10:30 pm: |
just to share... free diapers... huggies... http://www.nomoresteamybums.com/index.html |

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Post Number: 4875 Registered: 1-2003
| | Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 10:46 am: |
Goodwood Park Hi-Tea 24th Aug (Tues) L'Espresso from 2pm onwards 1. Mangogal 2. Seabreeze 3. Jtho 4. jo's mummy (may bring bb) 5. Lizy 6. Jaszho 7. Srumpee + bb Eames 8. sunshinebaby 9. Babe 10. Sportyger 11. Pei 12. Fatfish 13. Lenny, Hubby & Bree 14. Yiyi123 + Baby Isabelle 15. Starflower 16. Scrumpee 17. Minnie 18. Wintertime 19. Gingal + Mum + BB Total: 21 adults + 4 bbs (cfm) I have made a reservation of 22 adults and requested for 8 highchairs. The price is $34++ and there is a UOB credit card promotion - 4 paying adults only pay for 3. In view that its a huge group, they have requested for me to make a deposit 1 to 2 weeks before the actual day. So mummies, can you try to cfm if you are coming by 11 Aug (Wed)? Will email those on FB |

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Post Number: 4877 Registered: 1-2003
| | Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 10:51 am: |
So funny ... goodwood park just called me and ask if we are having a party or sort cos they dun allow us to decorate the place!! |

Post Number: 2708 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 06, 2010 - 11:15 am: |
seabreeze.. can Pm us your account no so we tt? hahaha... u can tell GWP that we ARE going to party hahaha |