SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2009 Mums * (2009/03) March 2009 MTBs * Archive through July 01, 2010 < Previous Next >

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)
Username: mummy_bean

Post Number: 174
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 4:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks mummies regarding the info on adding salt/soy sauce in their meal. Currently I am trying to be as healthy as possible when at home will brew soup for him to make porridge tastier and tried rice to let him have more texture since he is teething now. But in laws are main concern. Ever since I become SAHM, my boy been rejecting solids so they are commenting I do not know how to take care, boy become underweight since he is only 9.5 at 15 month. Sigh. So trying to turn a deaf ear to them but it is hard to ignore since they had been commenting weekly and my mother join in the gang too. :-( But after reading jtho's post, feel more comfortable and relax with his food. I guess so long he is willing to eat, anything would be fine.

sportyger:
hugs to your gal. Can understand how u feel. I brought my boy to A & E when he had a cut on his head and saw a toddler in the treatment room with parents crying becos she needs stitching and they are trying to put her for awake sedation. My tears flow out too leh. Cos I really feel for the parents. More traumatic for the parents than the toddler. Hope your girl gets well soon.

teddybaby:
^5 !! Ya it has been a traumatising feeding experience at every meal for him and me. The clearing part is a killer. Not only I need to clear up the mess on the floor and my boy too. And I spent alot of effort preparing and thought that the porridge taste good to me. I can spend 2 hr feeding him at every meal. I had just began to let him 'self feed' these two days. Would give him a spoon and bowl to occupy him while I try to stuff food in his mouth. So far he is busily engrossing in playing with the bowl and spoon hence less mess as in digging out and smearing the food all over. Thanks for the suggestion.

missycandy (missycandy)
Username: missycandy

Post Number: 4757
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinksorbet - hmmm no le.. i feed the rice n meat in one spoon... mix n eat together... sumtimes separately... but okie... just like how we adults eat lor.. unless u eat separately... =P aiyo poor boy!!! *sayang*

i dont wan baby girl dust! i want baby boy de!!! lolx!!!

the bake fries sounds soooooo yuuummmmm mehhhh! lolx... maybe il try it over the weekend...

anyway, im going to experience the SAHM feeling for 1wk+ ... my mum is going up to penang with my dad for short holiday... so im left with kirs alone in the day til hb comes back frm work at night... !!!!!!!!!! hb asked me to bring kirs to penang too but best part is, we havent done her passport!!! becos last time hb didnt wana do it... then now ask me to bring her... i said no passport how to go ? he can ask me.. need passport meh? *BISHBISHBISH* its soooo difficult to take her photo now... sigh... plus needs a few days to do it... *sad* sigh... in a way im glad my mum can have a break la... but .. with my back like that... i have no idea how im gonna cope... im not supposed to carry kirs at all for 2-3 months!!! but past week shes been teething cranky.. so no choice.. then now no one ard.. lagi worse... looks like il be going out often too... LOL!!!!!! too bad i dont drive la... if not cn go picnics n stuff... oh well.. ranting ending now.. lolxx

minnie24 (minnie24)
Username: minnie24

Post Number: 656
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mommies...

How's everyone! Long time no login. Read that alot of u having "hot buns in the oven"!! Congrats to all!

sportyger
Oh dear, must be traumatic for u! I totally understand how u feels.. Andrique too fell on his face and bit his lower lips a couple of times, Lots of blood although no stitches required. He just cried and then move on to play... Dun worry, pretty MA is growing well!

Fries, Minced meat, Salt
I just gave Andrique as it is... McD fries (minus salt), western food fries... He super loves them, He's a Junk food lover like his momee..kekeke.. Thanks mommies for the baked potatoes idea, will try sometime...
Meat ~ I just gave him small chewable chunks. He can chew them well since he already got 3 molars.
Salt - Try not to put in his daily diet. But fed him outside food sometimes so cant avoid. Fed him breads, biscuits, etc which I believe have some sodium content.

teddybaby
how do u teach ur boy to self-feed? Andrique just loves to play with his food when I gave him the food in a bowl with a spoon...Drive me crazy, coz need to clean him up and clean the chair & floor..

Princess Baby Dust
*Catch and keep* Loves to have a lil' princess!! But now dun think I have the energy to have another lil' one..Andrique's draining me out. Let nature takes its course... ;p

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 175
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 5:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy:

jiayou jiayou jiayou ! ha..totally understand the SAHM feeling esp you r having a back prob. Can bring to my place to take care ! ha..or go gai gai together.. :-)

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Username: teddybaby

Post Number: 944
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummybean,
U r really patient! The most I feed is over an hr and I really couldn't take it anymore and stopped though he still has some remaining food. Pek chek and back ache. Like u did, I started off giving him a spoon and bowl and some chunky food like carrot dice, peas etc to occupy him while I try to feed him. Then progressively, these days, he is more interested in really feeding himself. U might wanna get those curved spoon for kids learning self feeding. I got one for my boy.

minne24,
Hope the above helps. I never really teach, but just let him explore and get dirty while learning to eat on his own. Ya i understand the cleaning part as well. Sometimes, I even have to clean my own shirt.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4759
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummybean - onz! pls let me knw when is ok for u. next week is my last week of "freedom"

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 176
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

teddybaby:
ha.. was really patient initially becos he was barely half way after one hour. :-( And can't bear to stop since I know he hasn't really eat much. So no choice but to endure another hr. But I gave up after sometime & supplement with milk on days he eats less. My back & neck hurts badly at that time guess must be due to the battling. Ha. I attended the parenting congress and they say we should not extend the feeding time more than 30 mins. The child will get bore & tire.Literally impossible for me. He is getting bored with playing bowl & spoon at dinner jus now. I guess I will go scout for the spoon tomorrow & let him try. Hopefully it will hasten the meal time. Thanks !!

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 177
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy:
I free from tues onwards. :-) Can ask anyone free to join us ? or bring our monkeys to gym ? :p worn them out..

✿sunshinebaby✿ (sun96)
Advanced Member
Username: sun96

Post Number: 9487
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

seabreeze
thks for the dust!!! i want more n more!!! lolx

queenie
take care... me oso recovered fr flu n cough not long ago...

mangogal
congras!!! really hope is a christmas baby!!! ho! ho! ho!
take care n give me more bb dust so i can be next!!! hahahaha

pinksorbet
congras!! take care n i oso wan yr bb dust!!! so greedy of me... lolx

sportyger
oh dear, how's bb M now? is the cut deep? hope her wound is healing well... dun worry, she'll be fine *hugz*

sassy
how r u?? miss u lei... ^_^

minnie
so far i only gave bread to my boy n he'll self feed... those food that will get really messy, i dun dare to try... hur hur hur

jtho
my mum oso hv the same tots as u... i oso gave moderate... hope he'll not be tat fussy over food... eat anything we give... ^_^

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4762
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 2:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummybean - sure no prob. heh. maybe on wed. go royce gym with some of the mummies if they are going. :-)

don (donroxx)
Username: donroxx

Post Number: 497
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 3:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for the recipe Jtho and Seabreaze. something new to try this weekend heehee

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Username: seabreeze

Post Number: 4492
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy ...

Careful of your back ar ... now carrying them is no joke man =p

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
Username: chocolate15

Post Number: 115
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to all expectant mummies!

st (stjt)
Username: stjt

Post Number: 2266
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 10:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

congrats all mummies who r preg....

miss83 (orange_juice)
Username: orange_juice

Post Number: 1461
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

minnie
wahh finally got 3 molars..the last molar no more fever like the previous 2?
I cross finger next teething will not cause fever..I'm still trauma here..

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 695
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Waiting here at RH for his chicken pox jab, oh jus update on his immunisation package; chic pox + MMR + 5in1 booster = $280. Think quite a good deal.
Sharing receipe; my mum stewed beef with chopped beetroot. Then freeze into small tupperwares. It's Super Fragrant!! When need, just open 1 box & put into slow cooker cook w porridge, smells super duper nice! Try it ;)))

starflower (starflower)

Post Number: 696
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Waiting here at RH for his chicken pox jab, oh jus update on his immunisation package; chic pox + MMR + 5in1 booster = $280. Think quite a good deal.
Sharing receipe; my mum stewed beef with chopped beetroot. Then freeze into small tupperwares. It's Super Fragrant!! When need, just open 1 box & put into slow cooker cook w porridge, smells super duper nice! Try it ;)))

minnie24 (minnie24)

Post Number: 657
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunshine
yah, I let Andrique self feed finger food and veggies (Eg brocoli, carrots, potatoes, sweet potatoes, pumpkin cut in long cubes). But not rice/porridge. Super Messy!

miss83
yup, 3 molars. The last one with slight fever 37.5°C~37.8°C.. The last one hopefully come out with the MMRV jab this week.. kindda swollen already.

Hope Caleb's teething a breeze! Yup, me has phobia of Andrique's fever due to the toopid teething process...

Starflower
yum yum... makes me want to eat too... Another recipe to try! thanks!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4763
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 1:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

seabreeze - thanks. wil try but no choice. no one ard cept me during the day. lolx.

minnie - wahseh.... yeah... learnt the last time round the 1st molar erupted... now 2nd one... still have few more to go... :-(

starflower - wa... yuummmmehhhh! *slurps*

mangogal (mangogal)
Username: mangogal

Post Number: 2745
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 1:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Starflower, wah so yummy!

Caroline's molar nt out yet leh..she refuse to let my finger put inside her mouth, how ah?

I dragged the teething period to come cos I am very drained now for this 2nd pregnancy:P Now enjoy the sleep thru nites

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 178
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy-
ok ! I am thinking about royce gym too. ha. More convenient :-)

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1462
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 5:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

minnie
last molar with slight fever last for how many days?
was andrique cranky and clingy again? if not accompanied by his cranky n clinginess actually still ok lah..last time fever really drained all of us!

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Username: pinkdemoness

Post Number: 769
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 7:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh my sportyger, i can feel yr pain...few weeks ago, elixir got up and his face was smeared with blood too...i got a fright n jump up n carried him out to the kitchen n also clean him off the blood stains...then only to realised that he scratched his nose until it bleed and he just smeared all over his face...i was sleeping then until i heard him crying..i understand yr pain...hope marissa get well soon...

starflower (starflower)

Post Number: 697
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 9:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So today he had his chic pox jab, weigh 11.2 kg, 86.5cm PD say to look out in 2-3 weeks time for fever signs that shud pass in 1-2 days. He squealed a bit & got cranky at home, think the jab in the bum is rather painful. PD say actually the Mmrv still new, the chix pox + mmr jab separate more effective coz dosage is stronger. Somthng to consider....

pinksorbet (pinksorbet)
Username: pinksorbet

Post Number: 1864
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 9:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunshinebb - haha thanks...sure sure u can have as muh bb dust as u want =)

for mummies considering the MMR jab, can let yr tods take in polyclinic cos its FOC ^-^

Post Number: 770
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

starflower, i also took seperately...chix pox last mth but no fever...then actually mmr tdy but elixir down with slight flu...so i postpone to 2 weeks later...elixir took his chix pox on the arm..

DAPHNE CROSAILO KANG (crosailo)
Username: crosailo

Post Number: 800
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 12:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HELLO DEAREST MUMMIES AND PREGGIE MUMMIES AGain hehehe!!!!

Wow been such a long time since I last log in and read up.. Missed all of you ladies...

The thread still active wow!! Great...
As I have nit been too well myself.. Physical and mentally drained... So drop by to see to feel closeness.. Indeed.. Feels like old times..
But this time is about our tods teething.. It's driving me crazy too...... Ugin is already not a milk baby to start off with. Recently..... He refuse his usual milk feeds.. Driving me nuts.
So i reduced volumes from 180ml to sometimes 120 or 150ml that also will leave some behind uurrrggghhhh!!
Nowadays I will feed him yogurt and snack after his nap.. Skip one milk feed. No choice..
Suspect he is teething as appetite also dip :-(

Salt..
Yes I do add salt in his food when I cook each meal unless eg I add seaweed or ikan Billis powder I will not...fed ugin outside food too... Quite often...like jap is the easiest chawamusi, ramen, rice blah.. Pasta, soup hehehe.. He kinda like them. That's why I give in to salt since he has tasted outside food...

Post Number: 801
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 12:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Vaccination

I have only given the Chix pox jab when ugin was 12mths old... Then his next jab which I think is MMR be 18mths.
That's according to my PD. she wants to wait tilligi is able to speak more.
Anyway I trust her and let her decide for ugin's jab.

JG
I have placed ugin in playnest since last term.. So far I like the pace not too rush.. It's in Evans road.. Prefer w outdoor activities. They have weekly activities like swim, waterplay, sandplay, playground... Ugin will cont w the playclub at 18mths.

Post Number: 802
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 1:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sportyger
ouch must have hurt....both you and baby.... Hope she is doing well now....recovering well..

Jtho
wow nanny brought oli for a swim..she is good to keep!!! Oli must have a blast!!! Not easy to find one that willing to go that extra mile... Lucky you!!!

Misscandy
actually for sore bum from the soft pooing session.. You can use lanolin gel those used as nipple cream.. Medela or avent is quite good. Heals almost instantly.
Ugin had it bad last trip to bkk... He was so sore. Every poo was a cry session. I was so desperate..applied anything everything i can think of..read online about lanolin.. It heals cracked nips so I think why not( thoughts from a desperate mom)so bought it and applied.. Ugin didn't squirm . So must be quite comfortable.. And viola the next day the reddness was down and the wound was not as sensitive. By the 2nd day it was healed..
So now I will have one in my diaper bag!!

Post Number: 803
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 1:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lastly..

To all suffering mummies still waking up to feed, pacify and Whatso ever for babies...In the middle of the night... 加油!!!

Jennifer Chng (jennifer79)
Username: jennifer79

Post Number: 120
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 7:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

To all wonderful mummies,

It's TGIF!!!! :-)

Cheers~!

Have been missing in action for some time... Jus came back from Korea..... and congrats to those mummies who are expecting! :-)

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 498
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 8:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

horrible friday for me. my boy's fever hit 39.4 at 4am and he vomited. went to KK, told the doc the whole history, draw blood, given meds to suppress vomiting (he vomited 2nd time at KK) and still doc say not conclusive (aka don't know wat is wrong). we got home at 7am because we had to wait (again!) before we can feed him just to see if he pukes. now is 8am, supposed to go back to KK. but boy is sleeping, we haven't fed him and i dun even know if i should go back to KK just to hear another "maybe it is this or that, not conclusive". grrrr

minnie24 (minnie24)

Post Number: 658
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 8:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83
yup, crankiness n clingy. Terrible.

MMRV vs MMR + Chix pox

Still contemplating whether to take MMRV or MMR + chix pox... Coz will be bringing Andrique for the jab on sat.

jtho (ftmummy)
Username: ftmummy

Post Number: 1601
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 8:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning mummies
yes, it's TGIF! but a wet one and how i wish i am home still warm in my bed :-(

daphne
good to see u back in the forum!
yes, nanny brought oli for a swim with her children... her 2nd daughter is a basketball coach, a very sporty gal, so she was the one looking after oli when i the pool... :-)

don
i dun really like to go bring my son to KKH due to the waiting time... had 1 bad experience, so since then, the few times that oli had to be sent to hospital, i sent him to NUH, which is so much better!

u take care and i hope your boy will be better soon!

sportyger (sarahfaith7)
Username: sarahfaith7

Post Number: 1351
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks mummies, yesterday bought baby M to have her stitches removed at kk. She screamed so loud! The nurse told me to apply aloe vera gel on the scar, hope the scar goes away. But thank God the scar is under the lips so not really obvious.

don, oh no, hope your boy is better now! Its always so draining on the parents when our little ones fall sick. Take care!

strawberrys79 (strawberrys79)
Username: strawberrys79

Post Number: 311
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 11:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Didn't come in here for quite a long while becos been feeling quite ill during first trimester.

Im currently 18 weeks preggie with #2 (companion for Baby HY)
Baby HY will be having a little baby brother in late november. :D
Though we had initally hoped for a bb gal, but now we are just as pleased that we will be having another child in the family.

We had also just worked out baby #2 caregiver arrangement and will be getting a helper to help by september. recently Im feeling the strain of carrying HY even though he's only 8.57kg at 15mths so the carrying/ferrying of HY to nanny's place is left to my hb.

This will be the last pregnancy for me cos we planned to stop at 2.

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 2746
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 12:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Strawberry, hey congrats!
Mw too stopping at 2 kids also, so u due in Oct/Nov?

Mummies, finally friday, cant wait for the weekend to rest n njoy our lovely tods! :-)

Daphy, u take care...teething period is very draining

Sportyger, hee..heng ah no scar, just keep an eye closely to M

Don, hope ur boy will recover soon, hiaz..u must been frustrated with KKH staff...just hope the vommiting will stop soon!
Update us!

Vivien (vivienpg)
Username: vivienpg

Post Number: 298
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 12:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear mummies, long time never come in here..

Just wish to congrats all beautiful preggy mummies on the 2nd addition to the family. CONGRATS!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4770
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 1:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

strawberry - CONGRATS!!! wooo another one!! boy or girl nvm la. heh. as long as healthy. :-)

daph - ya... star told me abt it... heh...

dear preggies... faster pass all yr baby dust ard... hahaha! =P

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Username: scrumpee01

Post Number: 1023
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Strawberry
Congrats! and welcome to the 2nd/3rd time mummy bandwagon.

Misscandy
We preggy mummies are passing on our baby dust, that's why more and more joining the line.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4771
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 2:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya i think prolly have 10 of u... hmmm

2 have popped.. yiyi n cfchangdee.. u r next... who else ha... strawberry. mango... i knw another 2 but duno they announced or not. =P and pinksorbet...

Keron&Jeris (keronjeris)
Username: keronjeris

Post Number: 333
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hahhaa.. missycandy you referring to me???

so many preggie mummies ard... those who wants bb boy dust, maybe touch my tummy will be more effective!!! hahaahaa!!!

me same as seabreeze, due in oct, and after this i m officially closing the factory!!!! Didnt announce earlier on cos i got spottings during my 1st trimester and had to take jabs twice weekly + medicine + super duper bad morning sickness, now the energy is back and eating a lot already, no more jabs and medicine. But cannot carry Kayla or heavy stuffs as advised by my gynae, so i normally sit in her playyard playing wif her, the rest i leave it to my MIL and maid. Now she sticks to my hubby and funny thing is, she cannot stand my hb hugging me, not even placing his arms on my shoulders!! she will whine and go to him and wants him to carry her, i presume my hb wont be able to carry #2 in her presence too?? jealous gal...

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4510
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Misscandy ...

Got 10 ar?

Keron&Jeris ...

Me close factory TOO!! I do carry SH but only when necessary otherwise I let my hubby do the carrying =p

Kayla is a daddy's gal heehee

strawberrys79 (strawberrys79)
Username: strawberrys79

Post Number: 312
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mangogal,

my due date is 20 nov 2010. previously was 27 Nov, then 22 Nov. Now brought forward to 20th :-)

When's your due date? Oct? bb gal or boy? dunno yet right? :-)

Keron&Jeris (keronjeris)

Post Number: 334
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh yeah, daddy's past life lover ma....

seabreeze, congras on your bb gal too, i dun tink i can cope with 3, esp when #1 cant even talk yet. so happy that we can close shop, well, now the prob lies on what's next after 2, ligation? #3? hahahaa!!! tink too far la.. seriously are you tinking of ligation?

Idlecat (idlecat)
Username: idlecat

Post Number: 439
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE: feeding outside food

http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20100615-222219.html (Girl, 3, dies after eating street hawker food)

I feel heart-broken when reading this past news. Pls be careful what you feed your child esp. street food in oversea. Even adults sometimes get serious diarrhoea during oversea trip.

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4512
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Keron&Jeris ...

We always wanted 3 kids maybe cos both my hubby n me came from family with 3 kids and we kind of like it =)

And of cos having #3 as gal is a bonus for us.

I did consider ligation and my gynae agreed to do for me. But they did ask me to re-think my decision cos he said that I am still in a 'tender-young age' (almost fell off the chair when he said that!!) and the clinic assistant said that usually ppl are worried if anything bad happen to the existing children *touchwood* then at least you have the option for having 1 more.

So they suggested either IUD or pills ... I am more inclined towards pills cos I dun like the idea of having something foreign inside my body. Then again ppl were telling me that pills have side-effect ... so I oso dunno how.

Frankly, aft #3 I MUST take some active preventive measure hahaha cos I cant afford for another 'blessing' =p

But you are so young and only 2 ... so most likely your gynae will ask you to re-consider oso ...

bebe.et.maman (bebeetmaman)
Username: bebeetmaman

Post Number: 1232
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt.

Check out the link below for Wonderbibs that really works...
see to believe.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4136079.html?1277175890

Idlecat (idlecat)
Username: idlecat

Post Number: 440
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to all pregnant mummies! Take care.

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1463
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

preggie mommies
congratsss :-)
me still waiting another 2-3 years hee..

anywayss
all ur bb can talk alr??
my boy can only car, cow, star..and if the word is too long..like butterfly..he only say "ba" or banana "na"
cant wait til he able to speak..will be so cute listening to him talking

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4514
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re: talking

SH now only say pa pa *faintz*

See me oso say pa pa but he talk his own bb language lar ... he go around the house talking to all of us and if you scold him ... he will 'scold' you back oso

But he can sort of understand when you tell him certain things ... cos when my mum tell him that its time to bath ... he will start to climb upstairs to bath and stuff.

Boys then to be slower or at least mine lar hahaha my #1 oso started talking when he was 2yr ++ and now its NON STOP from him hahaha

Post Number: 804
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats strawberry!!!!

Bb dust??? Hahaha dun blow to my direction can le hahaha... Maybe I am not mentally and physically stable yet. So tired by looking after 1 and it's draining me up. So #2 can really hold back.. Dun wan to 做傻事. Wahaha..

Vomit
just now ugin also vomitted his lunch at the restaurant.. So worried. It's his 2nd time... But he seems fine after throwing up. Dunno wat happened??? Now monitoring..

Bought a tin of pedisure vanila to stand by. Coz recently he is not eating as expected.... Making me worried and frustrated. Sometimes I wonder are they still affected by our mood????

Post Number: 805
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 5:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Flipping, crawling, weaning, standing, walking, talking...

Oh my these stages are really making us wait in agony hehehe... We always long for the next stage and then when it arrives we are never satisfied hahaha...
But frankly those milestones were the best period witnessing them...

Now ugin does blabbers and use single words and sign language like milk, thank you, bye bye, shower.. Not much lazy mom...
But I am not in a hurry as yet.. Thunk daily conversation between us will be good enough for now.

Read the phonics thing... Aiyah scary... Coz iknow nuts and idea if what in store for ugin...

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4515
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 5:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Daphne ...

Hahaha next time come to this thread must hold a fan to blow the dust AWAY ....

Frankly, even till now I still find the gap between SH and #3 too small for my comfort ... I would prefer a 3-4yr gap actually but 傻事 already 做 liao hahaha

If you wan to feed ugin Pediasure ... rem to dilute it cos its v thick and heaty. But if Ugin is of normal weigh ... no real cause of worry =)

Post Number: 771
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 6:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any mummies went for the YP fiesta?? anything up for grabs??

Post Number: 772
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 6:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

daphy, me also like u...i also lazy mummy n most of all i dunno how to teach him phonics and word recognition..i really pei fu wintertime for her great coaching for Wilber...elixir only knows how to say the food he likes...n gestures to show wat he wants...sometimes its a guessing game...can call the maid kakak, my granny(but follow me call ah ma), n my stepmom (ma2ma4)...but cant call me...haiz...called me last december but seemed to forget le...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4772
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

seabreeze - dun have 10 ah? lol dunno leh. i nvr keep track liao.. off my head is these few but feels like there are more.. ahahaha... maybe all keeping quiet la... lolxxx ... i wld also like to have 3... :-)

keron&jeris - aiya nvr say earlier... then i will bua yr tummy... lolx....

pinkdemon - whats YP fiesta?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4773
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

omg the story so sad ... :-(

Jasmin (jaszysplace)
Username: jaszysplace

Post Number: 101
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies! Have not log in for quite some time already. So happy to see many of you expecting the next little one. Congratulations! Am planning for my #2 probably next yr & deliver in 2012. Hehe.. Catching all the princess bb dust & store them now. Haha..

Jasmin (jaszysplace)
Username: jaszysplace

Post Number: 102
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Daphne> There's not much booths at the YP fiesta but can get a goodies bag with lots of stuff when you buy the July issue. Subscribe 1yr of mag can choose 1 gift & 2 gifts if you subscribe 2yrs. I subscribe 1yr & chose thomas train railway set, find it quite worthy lei.

Missy> YP is young parents fiesta, fair at marina sq atrium until sun

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 499
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 10:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

updates on little Lucas... blood tests and urine tests came back normal, vomiting stopped and he is able to retain fluids. thus no need to be hospitalized. horray! unfortunately the KK doc say no conclusive cause for his fever, probably viral. if he still has fever by sunday, we will need to go back for dengue test.
right now his temperature is now going up n down between 37.7 and 38.6, milk intake still at 50%, porridge only 4 teaspoon. i'm gearing up for tonight as fever always peaks when we are all dead tired n sleeping.

jtho.. my galfren said the same thing! she sends her girls to NUH after many unpleasant experiences at KK. unfortunately NUH is too far for me, the trip would take me 30mins by car =(

sportyger, mangogal.. thanks. ya my hubby, myself, my dad all look like panda now. my boy only wanted his gong gong to carry him so my dad came with us to KK at 4am.

strawberrys, Keron&Jeris.. congratz! rest lots and take good care of yourself ya.

Post Number: 773
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 10:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tks jasmin...i still tot the gift is only for 2yrs subscription...so 1 yr also can choose the gifts featured ar...good good..maybe tml i go see see look look...

missy: ya its Young Parents Fiesta...

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 179
Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

don:
big hugs to you and Lucas..hope his fever would subside soon...

Daphne:
same here ! I want to take a fan and blow away the bb dust although I do hope Favian can have a companion... but too draining financially and physically for me.. Btw I been feeding my boy pediasure, very heaty though as what Seabreeze says so I mix it with his normal milk powder and after a month, MIL says can see some diff in him... so you can try on Ugin.

strawberry & keron&jeris:
congrats and rest well ! :-)

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 2756
Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 12:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Keron & jeris,
me too had on/off spotting and jab till 10 weeks to stop, morever I kana fever twice!! So paranoid and worried abt bb, keep gng back to see my gynae once or twice a week from week 7 till week 10, wah the amt of gynae fees spent in May was horrible!!
Caroline is also more sticky to her daddy now cos I cant carry her for only while like a few mins...I feel jealous,haha! :P

Don, glad to hear his vomiting stopped, since fever is mild ,just monitor so prob just viral n will recover in 2 days time, cheer up babe:-)

Daphy, maybe Ugin allergy to some food frm the restaurant?
Do monitor...

Talking: My gal is quite talkative n she is really vocal, pick up words very fast, a real chatterbox aka ji za po :p

Strawberry, dunno the gender yet, so long as baby is healthy :-)

Seabreeze, hehe SH so cute, scold u all back when u all scold him!

2nd time preggies mummies:
Are you all gng to have CL again?
I am n hope my prev CL is available :P

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 180
Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 12:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE Talking:

My boy still talks in bb language. And MIL commented that is because we speak to him bilingual. So he is confuse ! Wondering is it true ? He says Daddy, Mummy, ball ball, mumm mumm and bye bye. So far that is the few vocabulary I heard from him. Am wondering should I change my strategy in communicating with him or as some mummies say boys are generally slower in speech development.

starflower (starflower)

Post Number: 698
Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wowwweeeee it seems that the fruity nicknames like Strawberry & Mango are quite lucky with baby dust :-) Erm maybe I should change my nick to er..... Starfruit??? :ppp

A. Fireangel (areya)
Username: areya

Post Number: 347
Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummy Bean,

Don't worry - the more languages they need to assimilate of course the longer they take to grasp it :-) The best is if they associate certain langauges with certain ppl eg Dad speaks english only, Mum speaks Chinese only, this grandfather speaks Chinese only etcetc Sooner or later when he does speak, it will be with good grasp of both. What's more some kids don't even start speaking properly until they are like 2 or more, so don't worry too much ya?

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 2757
Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha starflower, starfruit sounds good, LoL, U can consider!

Keron&Jeris (keronjeris)

Post Number: 337
Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 10:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

starfruit aka starflower, that means you are ready to have #2??

mangogal, it's good that kayla doesnt stick to me so that i dont have much prob when #2 popped, so worried she will be jealous of her bro's arrival. btw, i m not gng to have CL, will order confinement food catering instead, then the rest will get MIL and maid to help out, anyway i will be home, so 3 adults to 2 kids should be fine i guess.

missycandy, make sure you are ready for #2 before bua-ing my tummy hor... LOLxxxxx!!!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4777
Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 10:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

keron&jeris - aiya. duno when i wil see u again leh. by the time i see u. jus nice liao la. wahahahax! k la... the next 2mths mai tio can liao. i wan #2 to be later half of the yr... dont want to be too near to Kirs n myself... =P so anytime after may give birth is okie for me... lolx... which means.. prolly abt... september get pregs... wahahax... macham wan then wan hor? ahahaha!

*nibbles nibbles starfruit*

Post Number: 806
Posted on Sunday, June 27, 2010 - 12:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HAhahaha

Starflower aka starfruit... Okie so you are ready to be in the list... Hmmm maybe should ask Jean to change to jackfruit hehehe then she will get the baby dust faster too hehehe

Misscandy... Maybe when you are ready you can change yours too hehehe...

Our thread will become a fruit paradise hehehe...

Vomit
aiyah lately ugin has been gagging then end up vomit all his food..... So upsetting...maybe too much wind in the tummy. Am trying to make an appointment w an oestropath to de-wind him hehehe...hope They can help soothe the teething gums.....So Now I feed him real slowly oncE he says " bao bao" I will stop. But that's very little consume though.... Sigh... He has been clingy and very cry baby... Sometimes does drive me crazy esp middle of the night.. Each time just before I go into deep sleeps... Urrggghhh...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4783
Posted on Sunday, June 27, 2010 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!! jackfruit! LOLOL!!!! so what fruit shld i be? watermelon? honeydew? papaya ?

papayamama (missycandy)

Post Number: 4784
Posted on Sunday, June 27, 2010 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

testing.

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1464
Posted on Sunday, June 27, 2010 - 8:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi preggie mommies
I'm going back to my home country next wk til 17th july.. I'll be bringing some of my uncle's own harvested bird's nest. Anyone interested to buy? will sell u cheap one lah :-)
but i havent got any samples yet..will take pic of it if u want to see first..and of course, I'll check what quality it is.
let me know if u're interested so that I know how much I should bring back to sgp.

blurjen (jenocn)
Username: jenocn

Post Number: 1216
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 10:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy, i cant stop laughing when i saw u change ur nick! mmm... wat shd i change my nick? Durian?

lizy (lizy)
Username: lizy

Post Number: 417
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lololol... walao... missycandy! You damn funny! Hey but papayamama sounds very fruitful! Who knows you might have twins after this. Yeah!!!

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4521
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow like walk into supermarket now hahaha

What else will we see next? Mangosteen, Apple, Passion Fruit, Guava?? Heehee

SH was down with fever from his MMR jab ... thank god the fever went off aft 2 days but that is enough to tire me out + doesnt help tat my hubby sets a stupid 2.30am alarm so that he can wake up and watch WC!!!

Daphne ...

Did you apply ru yi oil for ugin? Find it useful to help get rid of wind in their stomach. Dun be too stressed lar ... am sure it is just a passing phase for him =)

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 418
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 10:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SeaBreeze, my man doesn't watch WC but my neighbours do. So in the middle of the night, sometimes we'll hear groups of men going: "Woh.....!!!" :p

Srumpee (scrumpee01)

Post Number: 1024
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mangogal
Feel jealous when Caroline sticks to Dad hor? haha...I have the same feeling.

CL
My mum will still do for me but this time I am ordering confinement food to ease my mum the load of having to cook for me.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 181
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

A.Fireangel:

Thanks !! Ya I am actually trying to be cool about it although can't help worrying when some mummies share that their bb already say cars , birds and etc. And to make it worse , the congress I went say by 2 years old , the bb should have 300 vocabularies ! ha.. I mean Hubby was asking me how to have 300 by 2 where he only has less than 10 syllabus now ? :p Guess shall let nature take its course.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 182
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy:

ha..so next time I shall reply to papayamama ? Its a good nick..next time u will have more breast milk to feed your 2nd and 3rd one..haha

Piggysg (piggysg)
Username: piggysg

Post Number: 184
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to all pregnant mummies! Start collecting all the dust...hope will hv no. 2 bunny soon . . .jia yu !

MMRV vs MMR + Chix pox

Minnie, same as you, I'm still considering which jap to give to Ryker this Friday :-(

So, finally, Andrique was taking separate jap or MMRV ?

Is it really true separate is more effective than MMRV ?

Srumpee (scrumpee01)

Post Number: 1025
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 1:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummy bean
at least your boy has a few vocab, my boy none!. Not even papa or mama, still talking in his baby language. My Gynae told me her grand nephew did not speak until he was like 27 mths, and once he started speaking, its non-stop. So I am less worried now. And my friend said she herself did not speak until she was 3 years old.

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 2758
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 1:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Scrumpee! U still here ah? hv nt pop yet? I was thinknig of you this morning leh:-)
Yalor...cos nw he bath her, bring her and fetch her to childcare, so closer to her mah..hiaz...miss my closeness with her during bfing period :-(

Misscandy,haha papaya, I burst out laughing in office, heng nw lunchtime nt many colleagues ard :P Ya manybe u will hv twins!!

Durian nickname sounds good cos very potent! haha who want to name that?

Joan's mummy (rachelw)
Username: rachelw

Post Number: 7
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 9:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt.
I have a tin of Mamil Gold 2 to give away since my baby doesn't like it. It's been opened for less than a week. (Sembawang)

Please PM me if interested.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 500
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 9:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies... just to update about my boy. He is officially diagnosed with Roseola. All that fever, vomiting, diarrhea, tiredness, poor food/milk intake and finally rash on face, neck, body, back n arms was caused by a virus. on the bright side, means getting it means immunity for life from roseola.

on the down side, he was very mildly contagious 9-10 days before the onset of symptoms so i'm busy sms-ing other kids' mummies he played with the past week. haiz!

PaPaYaMaMa (missycandy)

Post Number: 4786
Posted on Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 8:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lol!!! Thx but I doubt il have twins ... No family history... And il go nutsssss!!!! 

I hope my milk wil b plentiful for #2 & #3 in future... Was very pathetic for kirs... Hee

Srumpee (scrumpee01)

Post Number: 1026
Posted on Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 1:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mangogal
haven't pop...I reckon I will be overdue again

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 501
Posted on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 1:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lol missycandy.. i like your new nick. will eating more papaya give more milk? i also wish my milk will be plentiful if i have another child. 30ml each express was the max i had for the first 4weeks!

Srumpee (scrumpee01)

Post Number: 1027
Posted on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 1:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Update on my no.2, she's weighing 3.347kg at 38weeks, heavier than my no.1 's birth weight (3.3kg), no wonder my back is aching so badly these two weeks. I really can't wait to pop and likely to induce on 10 Jul if still no news next week. Don't want her to get any bigger if not I will have a difficult time during labour.

Any march mummies delivered your baby via natural even though they were heavier than 3.5kg?

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 183
Posted on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 8:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Scrumpee:
ya heard from my boy's classmates mum that her eldest also speaks at 28 month & my nephew at 3. So I reckon my worries are unduly. Shall wait patiently for his 300 vocabs to be built up :-) My boy was induced baby as he was overdue and about 3.6 . I had epi & natural.. and my contractions lasted for 2 hrs & he was out. Perhaps because my pelvic area was big also la. ha..No worries k? All the best to u !! Have a smooth delivery !!

PaPaYaMaMa (missycandy)

Post Number: 4787
Posted on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 8:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

scrumpee - my frn had bb boy 4.3kg. epidural. natural but assisted with forceps. heh.

mummybean - once they start, its goin to be verbal diarrhea.. then u wana vomit blood becos they wont stop... hahaha! so becareful what u wish for... =P

jtho (ftmummy)
Username: ftmummy

Post Number: 1602
Posted on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 9:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!

It's mid-week! YAY!

papayamama
wah, so early ah?

st (stjt)
Username: stjt

Post Number: 2268
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 9:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

finally the forum is up..

morning mummies...

starflower (starflower)

Post Number: 716
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 1:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh there's promotion at Royce gym, they give first time FReE!
When I signed up they didn't have this promo yet, ugh....

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Username: lenny_susanty

Post Number: 2627
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 1:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI mommies..

just got back from Philippines and unpacked after packing almost the whole nursery with me.

will try to catch up on our thread

lizy (lizy)

Post Number: 419
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 2:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Welcome home, Lenny! :-)

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 184
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 2:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

papaya mama:
haha...he is already having baby language diarrhea...haha..he can blabber and shout non stop to make sure he is heard... *shakes head* I always tell hubby imagine all these blabberings turn into words... ha

Lenny:
Welcome Home ! :-)

Srumpee (scrumpee01)

Post Number: 1029
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Will most of you be sending your kiddos to full time childcare from 18mths onwards? Keen to do it to start letting my boy learn something instead of staying at home.

Going to recce Arts Kidz, The Little Skool and Eager Beaver tomorrow.

PaPaYaMaMa (missycandy)

Post Number: 4794
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 5:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jus small clarification on starflower's post =p

for royce gym. u have to sign up as member to play. membership is $50/yr. free play is $12/hr. just so happens they r having promo for july. when u sign up, they wil give u a voucher which entitles yr child to 1 hr of free play. heh. if not usually have to pay $12. and... 1hr is not enough la... il post photos in FB later. cn go check it out. they have slides. dolls. cars. tents. trains. ball pit. swings. a lot of kitchen sets!!! also toys to play with... u dont knw where to start lor! lol. but must say its fun!

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use