SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2009 Mums * (2009/03) March 2009 MTBs * Archive through June 16, 2010 < Previous Next >

sinmey (sinmey)
Username: sinmey

Post Number: 423
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83,

M is same like many of the bbs here .. too active to bring her out.
Walking/Runnig around is still ok, as she is too busy with the new thing around. Having meal in the restaurant is really a challenge. I can nvr feed her the main meal (porridge/rice/noodle) outside the house(too distracted), i usually only go out after her meal time and give her some snacks/biscuit/cake when we having our meal. But most case, that will only last for short and she will start her throat engine even before our food are served.

Feeding her is a challenge nowsaday. She prefer her snacks more than porridge/rice/noodle. She won't eat even she is hungry(no milk/snack few hours b4 meal). I have to tell her to finish her meal, then i will bring her downstair. cannot tahan.

Queenie,
M used to have constipation problem during the similac, till i switch her milk to Friso. I heard the nutrient for friso is not as good as others, but it really solves her constipation problem. The poo poo is soft and now she at least do 1 big business everyday (sometimes 2). Now, i am giving her the Pediasure(more nutritient, but sweet) in daytime & Friso at night. So far her poo poo still good(touchwood)

reverie island (reverie_island)
Username: reverie_island

Post Number: 597
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think eating fruits help. i give golden kiwi and apple or apple twice a day. poo every day.

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
Username: chocolate15

Post Number: 104
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83,

my boy also can't sit through an entire dinner that's for sure.. normally hb will eat when i'm feeding Zac then when done, hb will bring him out to walk walk then its my turn to eat.

no choice la.. nowadays the kids really active so can't sit for long! Zac is willing to sit in his stroller but sometimes insists on being carried or if he's walking, he refuses for anyone to hold his hand... same case like Piggysg's boy.

Re: milk powder
Zac has been on the enfa range since birth (gave him enfalac for night feeds and bmilk in day) and now also on stage 3 enfagrow. his bowels are ok considering he doesn't actually like to eat fruits (sigh) and takes brown rice for his meals which is considered to be heaty. So i guess it depends on the child's digestive system also.

Post Number: 599
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 9:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Misscandy
that is not my name...

OKLAO COFFEE FARMS SG (ashleigh22)
Username: ashleigh22

Post Number: 96
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry to interrupt.

You may like to view my BP thread for a great deal of promotions on coffee, COFFEE, coffee. We are having a great deal of promotion in conjuction with Father's Day.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4084071.html?1276085915

OKLAO COFFEE FARMS SG (ashleigh22)
Username: ashleigh22

Post Number: 97
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry to interrupt.

You may like to view my BP thread for a great deal of promotions on coffee, COFFEE, coffee. We are having a great deal of promotions in conjuction with Father's Day.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4084071.html?1276085915

missycandy (missycandy)
Username: missycandy

Post Number: 4644
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie - ok :-)

teddy - i wish Kirs wld hold my hand when she walks!!! lolx! she refuses to hold n will walk really fast or run... -_-" jus now brought her dwnstairs to the playground to play with 2 other kids... omg! 3 of them running ard the playgrd.. so 3 of us mummies running ard too... i think this is good for burning fat! lolX! literally sweating away... plus Kirs is a daredevil n SAMSENG!!! she ran one big round... i looked at her from afar la... tired liao... lolxxx.. make sure she comes back.. n she did la... she went one big round lor... ahahahaha ... just nice la... after our exercise, came back, gave her shower... milk n she KO ... LOL!!!

Northvirgo (northvirgo)
Username: northvirgo

Post Number: 321
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anybody going to the IT fair today?

sinmey (sinmey)

Post Number: 424
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 10:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy,

so cute.. i can imagine 3 mummies running chasing 3 little ones.
me too, brought M to sembawang park yesterday and she really went over stimulated and cannot stop running. She was curious about the green grass & wanted to walk on it .. she run and jump on the grass and laugh .. guess she is wonder y the grass is soft to walk on.. she loves the sea and said 'bom bom' when she saw a couple playing by the water with a dog. Gosh, she wan to 'shower' in it ... I think it's a good exercise for her, coz after we came back from dinner, she shower, milk & straight away KO liao .. this morning cannot wake up too.. haha

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4649
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 3:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sinmey - lol!!! so fun! hee kirs likes dogs big or small.. she will go near them to observe them... heh heh heh...

miss83 n other mummies who worry abt their babies being active when outside.. how abt bringing them to places like gymboree(tanglin / hbf) or royce gym(liang court) or other gyms where u can have free play and pay by the hour... or vicky suggested rochester park... u can let them walk n run ard those places... just an idea :-)

miss83 (orange_juice)
Username: orange_juice

Post Number: 1438
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 9:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks all for the sharing and missycandy thanks for the tips :-)

anyway, just wondering if all bb here sleep through the night already?
mine has not!! sigh...
roughly around 45 mins after sleep..he will cry with eyes closed..so i need to pat pat him..then around 3.30am will ask for milk and pat him again to go back to sleep..then around 1 hour before waking up..he will cry also with eyes closed and have to pat him again then he go back to sleep..
everytime I pat him..it takes 5mins-30mins!! so it's really annoying that it happens every night.
even during nap..sometimes he can sleep the whole 1.5 hour by himself..sometimes also cry or stir alot..
Im not sure whether he's teething..but there were days when he really naps well and sleeps well at night too..although now it feels like those old days seem like very long time ago already..
I hope I'm also not the only one on this..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4652
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 10:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hmmm kirs does cry sometimes with eyes closed but cn see n feel the tears... :-( i jus give her pacifier n pat her... i link it to overstimulation in the day plus teething. heh... can you try increase his last milk feed for the night? anyway you are not along... starflower's boy also wakes up for milk feed ard 4am i think... heh heh heh...

don (donroxx)
Username: donroxx

Post Number: 482
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 10:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83, my boy sleeps he too will "wah wah wah" every few hours with his eyes still close. he will only go back to sleep if he is nursed. so we suspect he wakes up because he is hungry. hubby found a way to stop his "wah wah wah" - either give him a big bottle of milk and let him drink til sleep. if he sleeps before the big bottle, hubby will give him a bottle while he sleeps. after the bottle he can still 6hrs without waking.

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1439
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 11:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy..
dont really mind for the night feeding..coz his solids not so good so I want him to drink milk more.
but the cry 1 hour after sleep and 1 hour before waking up are the ones that bother me..
wahh if it's overstimulation..that means he is overstimulated everyday now :-(
or it's really teething..some gums are swollen though..I hate teething!!! :D

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4653
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 11:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

give him teething tablets or the gel ?

anyway. to share some links.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_first-aid-for-choking-and-cpr-an-illustrated-guide-for-age-1_11241.bc?scid=mbtw_post15m:785&pe=2UvTySe - this is for cpr if ur kid is choking.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_poisoning_11266.bc?scid=mbtw_post15m:785&pe=2UvTySe - this is if ur kid consumes poison

http://www.babycenter.com/0_stay-at-home-parents-overview_5959.bc?scid=mbtw_post15m:785&pe=2UvTySe - overview of stay at home parents

http://www.babycenter.com/404_when-will-i-know-whether-my-toddler-is-a-righty-or-a-lefty_11927.bc - how will i know if my child is a lefty or righty

its just sharing some links la. i think some of you might have read it if subscribe to babycentre =P

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1440
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 11:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy
last night it's even worse..he woke up at 2 something til 5.30am!!! giving teething tablet also no use if he's already awake..
last month also like this..the whole week keep waking up in the middle of the night..then the next week he slept well..and then the next next wk his molar cut through.. dunno if the week he kept waking up related to this teething..because it was 2 weeks before the molar cut through.
now the cuspid is really swollen with withish color

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Username: seabreeze

Post Number: 4366
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 11:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83 ...

For me when its the teething period ... I will just pop in the teething tablet when he is stirring and making noise. Cos once they wake up ... agree that its difficult to put him back to zzz

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4656
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 11:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

U prolly have to trial n error on wad works for him n u when he's teething... Or u just wanna let him b ... Hee when kirs molar cut thru, she had fluctuating fever frm 40 ovr degrees to afebrile... And I didn't realize it til I saw it.. Ended up giving antibiotics for nth sigh n it's only one lol! Darn. But she did slp more hee

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1441
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 11:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy same lah..he also had up n down fever when molar cut thru..which I dont hope to happen again!

seabreeze
thanks..
ya i think tonight i will give
coz sometimes im not sure whether it's teething..so I didnt give the tablet..last time i used to give whenever he stirs..now I only left with 1/4 bottle..and i still have so many teeth to bear..that's why if im not sure its teething, i didnt give..
but thinking about what happened last night..I think i better give straightaway..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4657
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 12:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83 - u go see overseas spree to see if anyone organising spree for the tablets ba... or see if u wana org then ask ard see who wants =P

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1444
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 1:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

do u mommies use alot of tablets for teething?
how much left u have? hee..i thought 1 bottle should be enough to last for the whole set of teeth ^^
envy those bb who cut tooth without bothering them at all..

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Username: jo3309

Post Number: 1308
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83,

same here bb Jo recently keep waking up in de middle of night every 2-3hrs..my MIL will say he is hungry n give him a bottle...he will then sleep back...but these few days wake up at 3am n only sleep back at 4am althou already give him a bottle..

this morning i try to check(with my fingers) if his molar teeth is out..i found 1 behind at the upper right gums..sharp sharp..think some r coming out soon..tats y they cant sleep well..

may i know wher to get the teething tablet?? how to consume & any side effects o not ar??

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1445
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 2:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy
hyland teething tablet..bought it from drugstore.
no side effect..usually i put 2 tablets on my boy's mouth..they dissolve very quickly
usually after taking it,bb will directly go back to sleep

anyway..mummies can I put these tablets into milk?
coz sometimes difficult to put in my boy's mouth

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1310
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks miss83, hmm dunno wat to give bb o not..but really wan him to hav a good sleep as well as me!

actually i read from somewhere that baby who can sleep a straight of 5hrs means sleep through..so many of us assumed that sleep thru means a straight of 8-10hrs..

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1446
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 3:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy
during non teething days..my boy can sleep thru for 11 hours..even if he stirs abit, just pat him a few secs then he will settle down again..ohh how i miss those days!!!

Post Number: 604
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 4:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wed bb has fever. Went dwn. But got cough n flu. Juz brought her to doc cos I thot there is phlegm in her throat. Doc said got phlegm in e lung!!! So sad. Hubby told me to bring her to see doc on wed but I refused n think it is juz fever. Doc oso can't b sure it is fever or cough comes 1st.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1314
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 4:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh..reverie..phlegm go into the lung? is bb ok now? poor her..then how to remove the phlegm from de lung? by medication?

don worry n sad ya..bb should be ok..

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Username: seabreeze

Post Number: 4375
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 5:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83 ...

I still have some boxes of the teething tablet left cos some mummies never collect from me. You wan?? $12.50 per box.

You need to feed him direct cos when it dissolve in the mouth then it will relief the pain. Dun think putting in the milk helps

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1447
Posted on Friday, June 11, 2010 - 6:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Seabreeze
ya..i remember last time i also joined u to buy at drugstore..
anw i still have 1/4 bottle..is it really not enough for another 6 teeth coming? hee..
and is it ok to give about 2-3x per night (means 6 tablets)

Post Number: 605
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 12:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo mummy
thx for your concern... doc gave med to drink to remove the phlegm. for bronchitis / asthma...
a frd told me it could be viral infection...

lesson learnt, dont take kid's health lightly...

I wanted to bring bb for chiropratic with me but $ is a concern. but the way the clinic i m with is having free check up for bb. Not sure can i list the clinic name here. anyone interested can pm or email me.

Post Number: 606
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 12:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so far i nvr give bb teething tablets / solution before... touch wood. not really too even for teething toys..

A. Fireangel (areya)
Username: areya

Post Number: 336
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 5:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie:

phlegm into lung = pneumonia, which if the case will make bb pretty seriously unwell and usually needs hospitalisation. therefore, either the dr doesn't know what he is talking about, or doesn't know what he is doing.

make sure bb gets lots of fluid and make sure he coughs it all up. don't give anything to stop him coughing, cos if he doesn't cough, then it WILL end up going downwards into the lungs and cause worse problems.

if at any point in time his fever becomes out of control, he starts shivering/sweating really bad, becomes very tired, and above all, becomes more and more breathless, then he needs to go straight to the hospital.

take care and hope he gets better soon!

baby (baby20_manja)
Username: baby20_manja

Post Number: 119
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 1:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all, please help to vote for my son. He took part in channel 8 precious babes contest. go to this link for info http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=125686800797062&ref=mf.

pls go to the following link to vote for my son. Click on LIKE. http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3321240&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=125686800797062&aid=-1&id=824360535

u can participate too.. u vote for mine n i vote for yours too..

thanks a million.

Ivy Yeo (marbride)
Username: marbride

Post Number: 4063
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 2:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reverie,

Phelgm in lungs, he prob meant in the lower airway. Usually shld clear very fast with help of neuberlizer( bb breathe in medicated vapour with a machine) n another med call singulaire. My elder son had it twice, need abt 1 week to recover.

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 337
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 3:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ivy,

the only remotely useful thing about a neb is that it helps to loosen and thin out phlegm so that it can be more easily coughed up, and this is just the function of the water vapour - the meds in it and in inhalers only serve to widen the airways for those where they have been constricted eg in asthma and very severe airway inflammation. In fact, if a baby/small kid is truly bad enough to need medicated nebs, they shd be in hospital. if a dr anyhow prescribes medicated nebs and inhalers just for "phlegm", it's again overmedicating, and just creates a dependence of the body on it so that next time it just gets more and more difficult to even fight off a simple cold.

will give an eg, my boy had a very bad cold/cough as well. whether or not he had nebs didn't make an iota of difference.

Face of the Orient Body Sculpture (faceoftheorient)
Username: faceoftheorient

Post Number: 17
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt! Wanna do a 3D hand & footprints sculpture for your child as a keepsake. Pls PM me for more informations.

Thanks u!

alfafa77 (alfafa77)
Username: alfafa77

Post Number: 2497
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 11:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Did a bibinogs trial today at Serene Centre and both hubby and I like what we saw. Gracie looked like she had fun as well, so we signed up on the spot. It was the bubbly babe class at serene centre. 1.5 hrs long.

there was time for free play, snack time, art and craft time (gracie completed her first artwork! It is now proudly displayed at our house), sing along time, story telling time, phonics and also a final 15mins of mandarin sing-a-long before the class ended.

There were 2 teachers leading the class so that really helped to drum up the atmosphere. They were very professional i.e. good enuciation & good play acting skills.

It's only our first class so I'll be interested to know if they are consistent. Nevertheless, we decided to sign up for a term anyway. $40 one time registration, $100 refundable deposit. One term is equivalent to 10 weeks, works out to $43 per week, for the weekend class. It is cheaper for weekdays.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 483
Posted on Sunday, June 13, 2010 - 2:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re Coughs

i think it is best to trust our own motherly gut instinct and work with a PD that you are comfortable with when it comes to our kids well being.

my boy's on singulair, asumalife and zyrtec for the last 5 days. his PD didn't say he was asthmatic or had phlegm in lungs. but the meds are working beautifully for him.

it all started last friday with fever (took progesic), then cough, then vomit in sleep til i saw his eyes rolling up, then running nose, then another super major vomit in sleep. i had to replace my mattress due to the smell. at first i gave him Prospan from GP which did nothing at all and poor boy was suffering til he took singulair+asumalife from PD.

Post Number: 607
Posted on Sunday, June 13, 2010 - 10:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zytec no effect on her. she was really sick for the whole of mar and took 3x medication... she was on actifed then now is ploaramine.
for the phlegm she is having salbutamol and fluimucil.

don
same. she started w fever and nxt day started coughing. she was having flu and cough on vesak day and we brought her to see doc and so fast she gone to doc again.

Post Number: 609
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 12:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Please vote for alyssa at http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4778119&id=587605848

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 686
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 2:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I can't sleep, so just popping by to read and say hi all mummies......

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 484
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 10:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

good morning starflower. hope u found rest soon after posting.

reverie.. the bug seems to be going round n round. my boy also just had cough/running nose in may. each time i would get it after him (like now he is feeling better while i am going down the drain. haiz!)

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Username: pinkdemoness

Post Number: 754
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 12:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies, i m so upset...just brought elixir to e doc cos he suddenly high fever, 39.7deg...doc put suppository into his butt, n seconds later, he got into fits..whole body became stiff and couldnt move..i broke down instantly at the clinic...minutes later then he regain normal...i was so lost and helpless...luckily everything is back to normal for now...pray nth of such will happen agn...i m such a failure to protect him...sobz!!!

sinmey (sinmey)

Post Number: 425
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 2:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness,
omg, is it the normal reaction for the medicine given ? hope elixir get well soon.
Dun feel bad, u have already given the best that you can to elixir and i am sure he knows you r the best mum for him .. *hugz*

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 485
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 3:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness... oh my goodness. what did the doc say about the fits?

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Username: bel_vodka

Post Number: 3046
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness
hugs to u and sweetheaet elixir.! hope he will recover soon...

tristan constipation updates: so far so gd, soft stools hehe.... feel so bad to let him went thru such agony during the first few mths of his total FM on similac & gain iq.. heh heh.

seabreeze
aiyah! i asked u couple of times back then abt the teething tablets then u say u don have any to spare.. last week or last last week i went to order myself.. lol.. now still waiting for my tablets to arrive

lizy (lizy)
Username: lizy

Post Number: 408
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkdemoness, oh no... did the doc explain why the fit? During Vesak holiday week, Vera's also sick. Her fever went as high as 40 deg, and also given suppository.. fever did go down as expected, didn't have fit. But that whole week was a nightmare for the whole family - we were all down with the same virus. I had fever too with 39 deg. Hey don't be sad or to blame yourself. You've done your best to protect your lil boy already. Little elixir will recover soon. You take care too, k! Lots of Hugs!!!

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Username: scrumpee01

Post Number: 1014
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 4:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkdemoness
don't blame yourself, Elixir is fortunate to have a caring mum like you. He will be fine soon.

meerkat (meerkat)
Username: meerkat

Post Number: 82
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 5:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness,

dun be too worried. it has happened to my bb twice in the past few months. According to the Pd, there will be no permanent damage for such seizures due to high fever. There was no way that you could have prevented it.

Post Number: 755
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 6:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dear mummies, the fits/seizures was due to the high temperature...btw how can i make him perspire?? he took medicine at 3.30pm, n now still having the temperature...stick a cooling pad on his forehead now but temp is now 38.6...i m so so worried...

Srumpee (scrumpee01)

Post Number: 1015
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 7:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness
maybe send your boy to KK?

And maybe u can try sponging him with cold water around his neck and on the body? I did that last time for my boy when he had high fever, does help a bit. But I still had to send him to KK and he was given brufen (not sure if I spelt correctly), but is a stronger medicine than paracetamol for fever.

Post Number: 756
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 7:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

scrumpee: but i heard kk will dip him in icy water?? i scared i heartpain...

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 338
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 7:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness,

1) check the dose of the meds for fever. for paracetamol it is 15mg/kg per kg body weight every 6 hours is the correct dose. a lot of people follow the package instructions and underdose so it doesn't work.

2) if he is on the appropriate dose at the appropriate timings and it brings fever down but not totally, add ibuprofen (aka brufen what srumpee said) which u can get otc for todds/bb's - dose is 5 to 8 mg/kg body weight every 8 hours.

3) as per what was mentioned earlier, strip him down and sponge him - neck/head/body. DO NOT wrap him up thickly to make him sweat - he already had a febrile seizure u do not want to make his body temp go up even more.

4) bring to dr asap if :

a) paracetamol on its own does not even touch the temperature

b) paracetamol + ibuprofen controls it but not for long or does not bring it down adequately.

5) bring straight to emergency department if:

a) seizure
b) becomes very drowsy
c) u see a rash
d) not drinking adequately

and of course any other alarming signs that you will very obviously notice.

you take care too! stay cool and in control and well yourself is the best thing to do for bb right now :-)

hope he gets better asap!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4683
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 7:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pink - *hugs to u & elixir* i havent seen what they do at kk but i also heard they wil bathe with cold water. i also do that at home when kirs has a fever. =P not exactly cold water but just cooler then the usual warm water... u have to constand sponge him... the neck, armpit n groin regions are where heat is trapped most... let him wear cooling outfits...

i read u say sweat it out... i dont believe in that... but thats wad hb does when he has a fever... he wil wrap himself in his comforter sleep... i totally dislike such a method but thats his choice ba... as long as he takes all his meds... :-)

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 339
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 7:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

no lah they don't dip anyone in icy water. if they do, they are not fit to practice medicine/nursing.

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 340
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 7:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*15 mg/kg body weight for paracetamol - typo in prev post.

Post Number: 757
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 8:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tks fire,scrumpee,missy for the advices...i just put in another suppository and the fever is down within 20 mins...will diapers make his temp worse? i m totally worn out now...

missy:i also dun wana keep him under the sheets cos i think that will make him warmer...so i m like desperate now...where can i get brufen?

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 341
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 8:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness,

diapers won't make much of a diff - only covers his bum and groin.

u can cover him with a thin blanket or a sheet but that is the maximum lah.

any pharmacy shd sell ibuprofen, so shd be easily obtainable if your dr didn't give u any.

i know it's hard, but don't stress, cos it makes you lose all rational thought if u do.

big hugs :-) he'll be ok.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4689
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

u shld get frm the gp u saw if not guardian or unity. i dont think watsons will sell.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4690
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yes like what areya mentioned. make sure he gets his fluids. keep him hydrated. if he doesnt eat his solids just give him milk.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4691
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

im not sure if ibrufen can be bought otc. can it? i thought must have prescription. im not sure. i usually get frm my gp to standby. kirs dislikes paracetamol. so i usually give ibrufen when it hits 38.5 =P

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Username: lenny_susanty

Post Number: 2600
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkdemoness..

fireangel n mommies have given good advices and suggestions..

I pray for elixir to recover soon!! Hang in there!!
*Hugs*

Post Number: 2601
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bree's temperature has been a little high since thursday.. normally her temperature will go down after she perspire but over the weekend.. it went up.. Gave her paracetamol and confined her over the weekend and she really drove me nuts.. kept taking the keys and pointing to the door.

thank god fever is gone but now she has runny nose. haiz...

Post Number: 758
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny, tks...i think without this grp of supportive mummies, i also lost...hope Bree get well soon too...

Really thank all you mummies...keeping my fingers crossed tonight...the monster shall not be spared with his antibiotics and progesic(fever)...

Post Number: 611
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 9:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hope everyone's bb is recovering well... the virus is everywhere.. my bb recovering but my nose is leaking! same like other mummies, bb recovering we kanna...

Post Number: 612
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 10:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hope everyone's bb is recovering well... the virus is everywhere.. my bb recovering but my nose is leaking! same like other mummies, bb recovering we kanna...

Post Number: 613
Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 10:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry my previous link was wrong. The following is the right one. pls vote for alyssa.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4972059&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=125686800797062&aid=-1&id=587605848#!/photo.php?pid=4972059&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=125686800797062&aid=-1&id=587605848

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 688
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 12:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pink, just keep sponging him down, don't think should wrap in blankets to sweat it out, he should break sweat as a sign of recovery naturally when his resistance is back up. U have got to get some rest too, more water yeah

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1327
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness, last mth when bb is having high fever which do not subsides after taking paracetamol, I also tried many ways to get his temperature down. like many mummies advise, try to sponge him with water, bath him with normal temp water, wear light clothes...however i found that he is shivering whenever i do all the above.

Until I kenna the virus from baby (high fever, vomit, diarrhoea), I realized that I feel cold when im having high fever. This means that when our bb is having high fever, he might be feeling cold too. so do look out for his reaction whenever u tried to sponge him/bath him with cold water.

My advise would to let him sleep in air cond room but not too cold (25degree with fan on smallest volume), cover him with thin blanket, let him drink A LOT of normal temp water, & give him some ice cream if u think u can take it. Actually doc told me can give vanilla ice cream to our toddler bcos ice cream is made of milk powder. but of cos in moderate not give them the whole stick. i learnt this from another mummy..

I hope his fever has subsided today. Its really heart wrenching when see our LO sick...tight hugz to mummy pink & your boy...

Asura79 (asura)
Username: asura

Post Number: 2827
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 10:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eh,... is ibuprofen same as nurofen? I bought that from NTUC unity.. orange color one. Stronger than paracetomol but BB C hates it..

Piggysg (piggysg)
Username: piggysg

Post Number: 181
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 12:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkdemoness,

Hug hug both you & elixir, mummy must be very strong in mentally & physically as you need to take care your bb.

Last month, Ryker oso have a high fever for few days. I bought him to KK A&E when his fever went to 39deg. They didn't bath him in icy water (understand if the bb cannot take it may catch cold). Doctor will thorough check his ear, throat & lung (afraid he might get infection). Anyway, doctor only prescribe paracetamol & Brufen. Brufen to be given if his temp raise to 38.5 after an hour intake from paracetamol. Indeed brufen reduce the temp very fast. Let him drink more water, sponge his armpit & body. I also put the fever cooler sticker on his forehead & body back.

If really no sign of improve, bring to see KK, anyway, they're kids specialise & cheap.

Take good care !!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4694
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 1:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yes same nurofen.

Post Number: 614
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 2:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone in 1st trim n attending classes like gug / jg w their toddler? Do u think it is too streneous?

Cindy (elita)
Username: elita

Post Number: 2941
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness:: hugs to you. you are one brave mommy. hang it there. elixir will get well! :-)

also, my PD never prescribes ibuprofen/nurofen ley. he says that this is proven to have very dangerous side effects so we always use paracetamol and bath with cool water. I also let them play with ice, and clean them with cool towel. will help. JIA YOU!

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1331
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Finally decided to submit bb Jo's photo for the Precious Babes contest. Help me to vote for bb Jo ya. Click on this link and click LIKE. Thanks Oh!!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4898608&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=125686800797062&aid=-1&id=601396820

reverie island, i will vote for Alyssa!

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)
Username: mummy_bean

Post Number: 150
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie_island:

Hello !! ha.. I saw Alyssa's pic then realise you are reverie_island. I think it would be too streneous since I am already half dead (look at my CMI boy) even not preggie needless to say in 1st trim. You are in your 1st trim ? COngrats !!!

Post Number: 2602
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie Island..

JG class not strenuous la..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4697
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think it depends on how active your kid is... if your kid likes to wander ard in class and you wana chase after him/her then prolly wil be strenuous... but if you let your kid be... then shld be fine... lolx

Post Number: 615
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 5:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummy bean
Esp when Alyssa is so active n learning to walk. Thx , suppose to keep mum for 3 months.

Lenny
Alyssa running in class n can't sit still. She will struggle w me. A few x I almost sprain my wrist n thumb.

Post Number: 616
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 5:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny
can e teacher help?

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 151
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 5:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie_island:
ya. I understand. But like missy says, if you let her be, then shld be fine. And I think Alyssa is consider a good girl as compare to mine. But can understand your concern since you still need to follow her around as she just starting to learn to walk. Maybe can ask your helper to help ? She is continuing the next term ? I am still wondering whether to let Favian continue. sigh

Post Number: 617
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 7:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummy bean
I thot haf to confirmed already otherwise ur deposit will b gone.
We r going jg wed n fri cos her Shichida changed to thur. We dun like helper to b involved esp bonding x.
I've history of low placenta thru out my 1st preg.
Y sun let favian continue?

Post Number: 2603
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 7:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie..

Just let her be.. when the class is going on.. some of the activities will catch her attention..

Bree does crawl out of the circle depending on her mood.. i just let her..

but she does comes back when her fav activity was on.... so.. don't be stressed.. just let them be..

I will just tell her.. See.. u crawl away then u missed your favourite part of the lesson..

Don't care whether she can understand what i was trying to put through this stage but i think she will when the time comes..

If we insist they sit through when they want to explore, i think we will get worse effect..

i mean even us adults do not like to be forced to do things when we don't want to.. the reason wee did is because we understand we have to in certain circumstances.. but for our tods at this stage.. don't think they will understand reasoning now.. will take time though..

so.. relax.. sit back and enjoy the class.. i admit i do.. when i see other tods reactions in class. they are really adorable and we adults always have a good laugh...

Post Number: 2604
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 7:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie...

Having said that.. as long as what Bree does will not obstruct the class or be a nuisance to the rest of the tods.. i just let her be :-) else i will bring her back.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 152
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 8:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reverie:

oh because I wasn't sure whether he would enjoy and can I survive thru the travelling for twice a week so din pay deposit & they give me til thurs to consider whether I wan weekends or weekday session for him. And from his 'performance' so far, its really draining for me & him . So I am still considering any other courses or continue one more term. Ic. wow Alyssa's schedule is so pack. I think Lenny gave good suggestions. Can let Alyssa wander off . My only worry for Favian is he hit other babies or disturb the class or else I would have apply ignore therapy on him too.

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 342
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cindy,

nurofen is only dangerous in that it can induce asthma in those who have it, but even so it does not induce asthma in all asthmatics.

asthma cannot be diagnosed before 3 years old btw...

Post Number: 759
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi n tks to all mummies for the valuable advices...Elixir's temperature still on n off...this morning hit 39.5 agn...whole cheek so rosy red...i went to get nurofen liao...but kept in e fridge for now...hope everything will be over soon...tks all

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1448
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I see that from week to week (since last month) there's always a baby who is down with fever. what's wrong with these 2 months?? keep wondering..

pinkdemoness
i truly understand ur situation. last few weeks my son had fever for 7 days and all our family was also sick worried and so depressed because we dont know why the fever took so long..not to mention the frequent waking at night, crankiness and clingy etc..

well this is what i did (advised by PD):
if fever is going up til 39++ although u have given him meds, we need to give him 2 paracetamols every 3 hours. so let's say at 7pm i give panadol, 10 pm i will give nurofen.and 1am panadol again..and so on.. my PD insist i dont need to bring him to hospital..well, indeed...after a night doing this method..it worked!
fever never went up above 38 anymore...but he was still feverish for the next 6 days.. his temp could be 36.8-38..up and down.. usually after 5-8 hours will go up again..so he was on paracetamol for 7 days!!

Post Number: 618
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummy bean
so good. they din take deposit fr u meh.. I think he is enjoying...

alyssa can be quite violent. she will pull pple's hair and clothing, snatch away stuff. she likes to throw things too. that's all. you seen it before. so i have to drum them into her and she is better now. but sometimes she starts again...

Post Number: 619
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83
bad weather and infectious.

regarding fever, my sis shared this with me and it works. however a day aft her fever she developed flu and cough and phlegm in her lung... she is almost recovered.

i use panadol paracetamol for her fr guardian. supposed to take every 6 hours. when given, fever subside and it will come back at the 4th hour so either give at that time if gone up or at the 6th hour. then cycle repeat. seek a doc if after 2 dose the fever shoot higher than ever. so far alyssa highest was 38.5 then went down and back to the same temp nearing 6th hours. i just gave her for 1-2 days and she fully recovered. of cos need to watch out for other symptoms. i din bring her to doc immed cos the flu developed 1-2 days later.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 153
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 10:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie:

ya din take deposit for me because I was intending to try one term. And his daddy is actually against sending him to school at such a young age. Old folks thinking. :-( Fortunately this boy came home & told him he like school. So his daddy is begin to believe about education starts fr young.Anyway now hubby is asking me to see bibinogs since he had RT near there every sat so if the timing fits, might go there for a try.

I think Alyssa looks very obedient to me. I think any babies compare to mine is consider angels. Ha. But still have to take care during 1st trim. I also had a lot of problem during my first & second trim last time so must be careful since u had history. Maybe let the teachers know & they might make concession to let ur helper goes to class with u. This way she can keep an eye on her & u can still be there with her.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 154
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 10:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness:

my boy also had a fever spike last round for a week and I gave paracet for a week , the fever just kept coming back. Hence decided to give brufen eventually and after two doses his temp was under control. U can try if his fever still spikes up. Hope he gets well soon. Hugs.

JoJo (mickeymummy)
Username: mickeymummy

Post Number: 628
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi pinkdemoness,

I haven't posted for a long time. Read about elixir's condition. Maybe you should bring him to KKH? You should really try nurofen. It's more effective on bringing down the fever. You can stop giving it to him once the fever reaches 37 or less i.e. a low grade fever as nurofen has side effects on toddlers if given too much.
But it's definitely more effective than paracetomal esp high grade fever. The other thing tt I tried which was v effective was Luo Han Guo. Boil the fruit n feed baby the water. The fever subsided very fast. You must rest well too.. coz' baby needs you a lot now.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4702
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 12:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummybean - u havent met kirs & andrea... both samsengs... wahahah! but so far kirs quite well behaved as in she doesnt hit other kids... if she doesnt get her way with the toys, she will just swipe it all over the place... -_-"

her bad habit is during class, she will walk all over the place... she doesnt like me to hold her hand.. so she wil shake free.. then just follow whatever is happening or walk ard... i went for kindermusik trial.. it was soooo funnie!!! she was acting like the monitress... everytime we changed instruments, she wld keep it and follow the teacher ard to make sure all the other kids returned the instruments as well!!!

then for the bibinogs trial... she basically stood in the centre when we walked round... then she also wanted to play with the tap... then peel off the posters on the wall.. but on and off she wld join in with the others too... some of the other kids also all ovr the plc... whahahax!

i try to leave her be when its during class.. becos like some of them have said... the more i try to make her sit n learn, the more she struggles... so i leave it... i just sing along and she will come back to look at me singing n sit on my lap.. lolx

my only worrie is adhd but still too early to be diagnosed la... so i guess just leave it be... take it she is a super active kid... heh heh heh

Srumpee (scrumpee01)

Post Number: 1016
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 12:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness
Hope your boy's fever has subsided or under control. As for kkh bathing baby with icy water, I am not too sure on that cos when I sent my boy there last mth, they did not bath him in icy water. So I guess it really depends. They just check his ears and throat and found out out its throat infection.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 486
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 12:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reverie and Jo.. Vote for both your babes =)

Fellow mummies pls vote for mine too
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=6283833&id=608870836#!/photo.php?pid=6283833&id=608870836&subject=125686800797062&ref=mf

if u cannot click on the "Like" button, let me know and i will add u to my FB (or u can just add me la gywn007@hotmail.com) thankies!

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 155
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy:

haha. I was laughing when reading ur post sounds like Favian but he is opp of Kirs as in he is the terror in class & not behaving like monitor. He refuse to return toys to teachers, lie down on the mat & cry. There was once I need to bring him out of class to tame him down & after that he refuse to go into class. Somehow he hates sharing, snatches others toys or stuffs so it really drains me out when I go class w him to prevent him being a nuisance to others. His buttock is 'sharp' also , never manage to sit down on the mat & would go to the back dig for toys or climb tables or chairs. * shakes head* But have to admit its really funny seeing their lil actions in class as guess this will be the only time I am allow to be in school with him. So I do treasure the lessons although I m literally drained out after the lessons. ha. Good exercise for me.

I also suspect him of Adhd leh. Especially after he went for lessons as all other tods r so well behaved !! Sigh. So Kirs going for bibinogs or kindermusik ?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4703
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 12:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummybean - im stil considering bibinogs becos of the small class. but might sign up for gymboree instead. WAHAHAHAHAx! havent decided yet! but will sign up for zoophonics when she turns 18mths. heh.. plus ive already registered for her to start playgrp 7am-7pm in sept... heh...

anyway now is Kirs turn to have fever. hahahax! daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaang! jus this morning. but it looks like its teething again... can see 2 more canines coming out at the lower row... siansation... sponging n bathing is a drag becos she's so warm.. she hates the sudden coolness... fever patch also dont want... boo...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4704
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 12:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

plus shes been waking up at 4am for a feed. -_-"

Post Number: 760
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 12:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dear mummies, since last night 11+ till now, Elixir's fever considered under control cos no hot le...hope it doesnt come back..i only gave progesic...was waiting for the 3rd hour to give brufen but temp went down le...heng ar...feel slightly relieved now...tks all...

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use