SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2009 Mums * (2009/03) March 2009 MTBs * Archive through June 09, 2010 < Previous Next >

mangogal (mangogal)
Username: mangogal

Post Number: 2630
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Halo mummies, hope all babies hv recover well and all mummies take good care of urself :-) :-)

Starflower, where can I buy the petite bowl or u cook by urself?

TV addict: I would rather say advertisement addict! Caroline loves the silkbath advertisement, the song is so cute n she will smile and dance to njoy,hehe!

reverie island (reverie_island)
Username: reverie_island

Post Number: 587
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For those interested in little neuro tree. E CEO is charged. Google little neuro tree David ng.

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Username: lenny_susanty

Post Number: 2577
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 4:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie Island..

Kena Charged for what issue? what happened?

Post Number: 588
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 4:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Running away w $ of e franchisees ...

prosper (prosper)
Username: prosper

Post Number: 2115
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh yes, She loves adverts too. Whenever adverts came, she will watch till it finished.

Would want to know where to get Petit bowl too.

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Username: bel_vodka

Post Number: 3034
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 6:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petit bowl only available at united square.. :-)

like starflower said it's really tasty!

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Username: scrumpee01

Post Number: 1008
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 8:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

looks like all babies like adverts. My boy loves the Guiness advert

Jasmin (jaszysplace)
Username: jaszysplace

Post Number: 89
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 8:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone has the Friso Baby Bonus Vouchers? I'm keen to get either the whole set of 5 vouchers or any of them. I will send self-addressed envelope. Pls PM me. Thanks in advance.

missycandy (missycandy)
Username: missycandy

Post Number: 4599
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 11:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

question - any of ur bubs wake up at night to play? past few days, Kirs has been waking up ard 10pm to play... refuses to go back to sleep... in the past, she wld slp btwn 8-930pm all the way til next morning... :-( if we dont carry her out of her pen, she wil gag n vomit. $#!@

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
Username: chocolate15

Post Number: 96
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 11:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jasmin, sent you PM

sinmey (sinmey)
Username: sinmey

Post Number: 422
Posted on Saturday, June 05, 2010 - 12:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy,
M dun have this problem (touchwood)
Could it be too much afternoon nap?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4600
Posted on Saturday, June 05, 2010 - 2:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

no leh. in fact her pm naps seem to be getting shorter ... she sleeps only once frm 1145/12+ to ard 2+/3 ... usually ard 2.5-3hrs.. but past few days... ard 2hrs or less... then stil wake up at night... :-(

Piggysg (piggysg)
Username: piggysg

Post Number: 176
Posted on Saturday, June 05, 2010 - 1:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jo,
Hope you r getting better. I'm similiar to but not that serious. Remember I mentioned, Ryker had been sick for 2 weekends, & he spread to me on last Monday... when I came to office, my whole body was soooo aching with slight fever, I can't bear the pain anymore went to see co. doctor & told MC. Sleep the whole day, dared not to be close by Ryker since he was recovering. So sad, he kept wanting me to carry but i didn't :-( I think if all of us sleeping the same room, the tendancy spreading around is high. Pls take care.

miss83 (orange_juice)
Username: orange_juice

Post Number: 1431
Posted on Saturday, June 05, 2010 - 10:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommies..
haizz my boy these days really difficult to put him to sleep..sometimes can take 1 hour.. put him on bed, he try to sit or stand..i put him down again, he sit again haizzz...he used to fall asleep quite fast..why now so difficult..if i extend his bedtime, he will overtired..

Post Number: 2578
Posted on Sunday, June 06, 2010 - 10:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah.. our thread is really quiet these days..

hmm.. went to Jurong point yesterday and today,..
yesterday to reserve a munchkin rubber duckie tub and today went to collect cos forgot my voucher..

had an arguement with one mom.. kinda really pissed when moms are using the very limited nursing room to bottle feed.

Bree was crying for milk while we queued for our turn for the nursing room at the new extension..

when one of the door opened, a mainland mom held a milk bottle.. i was pissed and asked her if she is feeding bb with bottle in the room.. she said she bf first then continue with bottle.. she asked me what's the diff with feeding bottle in the nursing room and out of nursing room?

wah.. i don't know why.. i kinda blew.. we had 3 bb queuing waiting to nurse..

she actually told me off.. do u expect me to come out and give my bb the bottle?

I told her YES!! if there is no one waiting for the room.. by all means.. if there are 3 hungry bbs outside.. its social courtesy to come out once she finished nursing and let others have the room or ask her hubby to come out and offer to share the room.

she even asked me if i would do the same if i am in her situation.. bf in the room then come out give bb bottle.. i told her Yes!! cos there are hungry babies out there waiting to be fed!

she said "ya .. ni Hen wei da!! wo ke mei you ni zhe me wei da"

Translate: ya.. you are very great.. i am not that great..

i answered her back and stared at her hubby. " Shi! wo hen wei da.. ying wei wo zho le ren jia de Ma Ma!"

kinda answered her.. ya.. i am very great cos i am someone's mom!

her hubby paiseh.. dare not look at me.. think hubby Singaporean la, he knows what i meant.

then i heard her mumbling while i was nursing in the room. If i know this will happen, i won't breast feed here. Maybe she didn't expect me to talk back when she yelled at me.

I was thinking to myself.. "ya ya.. please dun come here anymore" really feel like talking back again..

Damn sian when we encounter ppl like that..

not all mainland china moms are like that.. ever met nice ones and i do offer them wipes or diaper cream if they forgot or ran out.

just my luck today..

A. Fireangel (areya)
Username: areya

Post Number: 334
Posted on Sunday, June 06, 2010 - 11:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny,

good for you to tell her off. people like that really are too stupid to know that they should be embarrassed. not to be judgemental, but seems like her hb seems pretty henpecked too.

damn those prc ladies sure know how to choose *lol*

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 680
Posted on Sunday, June 06, 2010 - 11:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Is anybody facing a "everything goes into the ears problem? Kee seriously piuts everything into his ears, its like middle of the night 4am ask for "nen nen", eyes closed and he can dig the bolster string and stuff into his ears....*aiyoh* i should haf seen it coming, he started putting his fingers into his ears since he was 5 months...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4604
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 12:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

omg! lolx. kirs used to put her fingers in the ears but stopped... shes in the everything in the mouth stage. esp paper. plastic. dirt on the ground... she wld even spit out her food, rub it on the floor n then put it back into her mouth... *faints* luckily this happens at home... grrr.... i also feel sad for the books... be it board book, hardcover... she will chew n bite... then tear into bits... i dont knw how she does it... sigh.. i guess she has razor sharp teeth... :-(

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Username: jo3309

Post Number: 1263
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 9:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny,

The week before wesak holiday, while in the NTUC Fairprice (AMK), my pram almost being stollen by a china mum!

My husband go away to look for his things & ask me to wait for him with baby in the trolley, & the pram. I was attracted by the Mamy Poko promotion ($19.90/pk) & comparing de price with other diapers..then decided to buy 1pkt Mamy Poko. Then I was looking at the baby biscuits & talking with bb Jo, asking which 1 he wants, etc etc..and came a mummy carring a baby with sarong.

She squad down & seems like searching 4 the Nestle millet. She took out many tins of the millet & seems like it was falling out from the shelf. I saw her squading n picking up de tins while carring a baby in a sarong seems not convenient for her, so i squad down & help her to put the Nestle tins back to the shelf. Am happy tat she say thanks.

After that I get up and continue looking at the different types of baby cookies/food. Suddenly the promoter of Mamy Poko came to me & telling me to get another pack of Mamy Poko saying cheap bla bla bla, then i say ok & get another pk. My husband returned with his things n only at this time i realized the pram is not around. I asked if the pram was with hubby but hubby said he asked me to take care of it..both of us was shocked & realized that our pram has been stollen.

We quickly tip our toe & look ard, from far we can see our Blue Capella just near the cashier counter. My hubby quickly run over to the pram. I saw him asking back for the stroller from a women. The women turned & to my surprise it was the mum carrying de baby in sarong which I help her just now!!

My hubby returned & told me "she" is a China women and she say the pram is hers! My bag(which contain wallet, Canon camera & hp) was in the basket under de seat.My hubby said it was ours cos tat is our bag. The china women say, "oh I tot its mine!". How can she mistook other ppl's pram & tot its hers? Our pram even got a very huge toy tied in front of de pram, how can she cant see de difference??

Jennifer Chng (jennifer79)
Username: jennifer79

Post Number: 119
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's mummy,

Did u alert the the security guard at the NTUC? It's obviously theft.... Goodness!

Thank god everything is taken back from that lady..

babe (kazooie)
Username: kazooie

Post Number: 915
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: Digging
Starflower, I'm also not sure why Shayna often likes to dig her belly button, especially when she's lying down, bored or about to go to sleep. Maybe it's just a bad habit that makes her feel shiok. Now, I put her back in rompers when she sleeps. She also likes to scratch her mosquito bites till the skin tears and pick the scabs over and over. *shakes head*

don (donroxx)
Username: donroxx

Post Number: 475
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

room hogging seems pretty common. once i waited 40mins for the bf room at vivocity. i could hear new born cries so i thot give the new mum a break n not knock. when the door finally opened, i almost flipped. 2 grown men and 1 lady with baby walked out. what were they doing that needed 45mins? and i do not know of any mums who will breastfeed with 2 grown men in the room! but i didn't question them cos i was already so harassed by an unhappy baby. on hindsight should have told them off.

pram stealing .. wow that woman thinks all singaporeans easy to "eat" is it? so horrible. it's people like her that makes others wary of china folks.

babe (kazooie)
Username: kazooie

Post Number: 916
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I also have problems finding a nursing room so I usually just use my nursing bib, find somewhere to sit and feed anywhere. Unless they stipulate a feeding time limit and the house rules for the rooms, it's hard to debate how they go about using the rooms unless it has nothing to do with babies.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1273
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jennifer,

My hubby said, he let the woman off bcos seeing she is carrying a baby.

Don, yes from now onwards, I must not have the mindset that "Singapore is a very safe country. No ppl dare to steal my things in the day!"

Post Number: 2581
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 12:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fireangel..

I think its really an irony or these men who marry PRC really deserves it.

They had the impression that Singaporean women want equality and wanted more "submissive" women so they venture elsewhere to get a wife..

Ya.. many PRC women are submissive before marriage.. then after that... show their true colours.. Good for him!!! made a really good choice!!

Ya.. These PRC women Really know how to choose...
the one i met that pissed me off is those like the auntie type not the younger generation ones.

I have met many younger PRC moms who married SG man.. they are much, much nicer

Piggysg (piggysg)

Post Number: 177
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 12:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ryker also used to dig his ear when itchy, most likely because when washing his hair the water got into his ear, which caused itchy. I usually will smell whether his ear is smelly or not, if yes, which means water got in. I will use cotton stick to clean for him.

Post Number: 2582
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's Mommy,

when she came near you.. is she pushing a stroller?
If not.. you could have challenged her and called for security
make sure ppl like that get sent back to their country man!!

What kind of a mom is she.. using her bb as a PROP to get away..

Sharlene (sharlenee)
Username: sharlenee

Post Number: 107
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My boy does that too. But I dun dare to use cotton stick le. The PD once comment that is not advisable to use on baby because the dirt will been push deeper. The dirt will come out by itself. But I duuno now that he is 1 yo, can use or not.

Sometime I will help him to ease his itchyness. Very cute seeing him digging his ear. hehe...

My personal experience with the PRC woman especially, they are very daring! They will do anything to get it. This woman just snatch my clothes when I was paying at the counter. The sales boy told her I am buying it, she still dun want to return and keep touching and wanting to try. The sales boy have to tell her a few times before she "convince" that it is mine.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1274
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny,

Everything happened very unexpectedly..and I didnt really see her or noticed her until she make the nestle tins drop from the display shelf. after i helped her, I continue with choosing de baby cookies as well as take care of bb..

My husband say im too concentrate in choosing the things..lucky its the pram tat almost being stolen but not BB!

Sharlene (sharlenee)

Post Number: 108
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo,

Yalor, never left your baby in the pram unattended. Not only if BB been stolen but also BB might fall out of pram. My hubby sometime does that. Sigh~~ guys do not have sense of dangerous one.. Maybe we always think that SG is safe.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 476
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

agree that (some) men dun seem to have a sense of danger. hubby will let little boy run around in a crowded place or sit him high on his shoulders when he was 4 months old. even the teachers at little gym got a shock n hinted it was dangerous loh.

sg is not as safe as we tink. the recent case of pple being hacked at kallang made me very worried as i travel through that area almost everyday.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 477
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re GuG (old topic..)

i finally understand why so many mummies, even my best friend, said it was chaotic. last friday i brought my boy for make-up class and it was the worst class ever. there was a mum who is oblivious to others - putting herself and her girl in the middle n blocking the rest, a few babies actively disrupting the class n parents dun restrain them and poor teachers who keep saying "parent please hold on to your kids". and babies being babies, it is monkey see, monkey do. even my boy who was initially very zen, stoned out n can't be bothered decided to be a naughty boy. class was noisy, over crowded and totally chaotic. if that was my trial class, i would have wrote GuG off!

that being said, i'm glad my boy's regular class is not so crazy so we're still continuing with them. phew!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4610
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo - waseh. i wld have called the police. if it happened to me, hb wil kpkb me too... esp since ur wallet was in yr bag under the pram basket.. OMG, my hb wld flip! he always tells me to keep my wallet with me no matter what... no hanging over the pram or leaving in the pram... very irritating... but now this has happened to you, i guess i have to keep it with me... later when i tell hb the story he will sure give me a look... haha... anyway, gd to knw all is fine... stroller stolen nvm,, its ur wallet thats more impt... that woman really had the nerve.. wahlao.. bth!

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1277
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sharlene & Missy,

Yes, I've learnt the lesson! I will b more careful of my belongings now.

Missy, I just cant imagine that ppl would dare to steal a pram, a pram ler in the supermarket! I always told my husband "Don't worry, nobody would dare to steal in the daytime. Sg is not same as Msia" But after this incident, I've change my mindset.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4611
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

don - thx for the info on GUG. stil contemplating if wana go trial this sat or not. lolx. went for bibinogs trial. so many things happening in that 1.5hrs.. not sure if they learn or not.. the good thing is, the class was super small! 3 of us were on trial. 2 were regulars. thats it. lolx. started with playing toys. then sing song. dancing. painting. more singing n running ard n zoophonics. snacks. then chinese session. by that time, the kids were restless n all over the plc. lolx! but the chinese teacher (PRC) was very passionate and loud. not sure if kirs understood becos we dont speak chinese to her.. think she only understood the "zai jian" becos they were waving.. lolxxx...

i wonder if other classes are like that... everything is like 10-15mins... hmmm to suit the short attention span of the kids?

Post Number: 2583
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

yep.. each section is short cos our kids' attention span is really short

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4612
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 4:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo mummy - yalo i also tell me hb no one wil take one la. but he stil insists. i guess ppl getting very daring nowadays :-(

lenny - lol. JG is like that as well?

Post Number: 2586
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

yep.. its the same with JG and Bibinogs

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4613
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 4:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

but wil they learn or not? its like before they can explore properly with the toy, its on to the next section leh. LOL

Luv bb world (luvbbworld)
Username: luvbbworld

Post Number: 147
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 5:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to disturb..
Do visit http://luvbbworld.blogspot.com/ for your babies clothings...

A. Fireangel (areya)
Username: areya

Post Number: 335
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 8:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re: ear digging

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE ANY COTTON BUDS INSIDE EARS. The no. of people whom I have seen in my experience with babies/todds/kids and WORST of all - ADULTS - with cotton buds stuck, bleeding ear canals, YEARS worth of impacted earwax because a cotton bud just pushes it in further, repeated infections is unbelievable. If a baby or a todd is digging their ears all the time, the possibilites to think about are:

1) Is something irritating him? If so, could it be:
a) earwax stuck
b) generally dry, itchy skin in the ear canal
c) glue ear http://www.ent4kids.co.uk/Glue_Ear (watch for a reduction in hearing if this is the case)
d) impending/brewing ear infection

2) If all the above is excluded - ie it's just behavioural, then PLEASE KEEP AWAY THINGS THAT THEY CAN INSERT INTO THEIR EARS eg. breakable stuff, sponges that they can rip off, beads, peas, etc etc ESPECIALLY small batteries that can leak and cause a chemical burn. It's very traumatising for them to have a foreign body removed from their ear if its well stuck inside - they may end up having a general anaesthetic for it to be done if it's difficult to get it out while they are struggling.

PLEASE BE AWARE!!!!!!

Post Number: 2587
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy...

our babies do learn.. from 0 mths to 6yrs if memory serves me right.. their photographic memory is really good.

although they cannot tell us what they learn but they do absorb what they see, hear, smell, touch and taste..

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 478
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy.. ya each segment of class is short cos our kids do not have long attention span yet. i think small class size is good for the kids but i often wonder how they earn money if class size is always small?

as for learning, the toy play in the beginning i believe is for warm up and to wait for late comers. my boy is learning well even thou lesson is short. seems the repetative songs n phonics is helping him remember stuff. he can point out stuff, repeat actions, vocalize phonics n words etc.

agree with Lenny they have photographic memory. our babies are all sponges ready to absorb what the world has to offer.

Post Number: 589
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny

Do you go for the chinese class at jg? I will switch to bilingual when bb is in playclub. 1 session.

Post Number: 590
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo mummy

ya ... prc can be v irritating...

Post Number: 2588
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 8:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Donroxx & Missy..

The free-play session is for babies to settled down after the trip from home to class and let them socialize while waiting for the rest before it all starts

Post Number: 2589
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 8:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie..

I have not decided yet but i have signed up for PlayClub in Term 4.

I am going for the 9.00am session or the 11.30am session. thinking its better cos Bree starts her day at 7.00am anyway. Its only fair to her to start her day early since her bedtime is 7.00pm.

might as well get her used to this cos when she goes to Pre-school, they will start the day early as well.

Post Number: 591
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We thot of bringing bb overseas. Where is a good place. We haf not let her eat outside food. Do u bring e whole tin of milk out? I m worried once I expose her to outside food, she won't like home cooked no salt no sugar food.

Post Number: 592
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny
haf u decided on e pre sch. I wanna change her classes to mrng too. Same reason.

Queenie (bel_vodka)

Post Number: 3042
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow just came in thread to read..

so happening,

lenny: good job. i would do the same if i meet the PRC lady.. heh heh

jo's mummy: ur experience at ntuc is so scary.. reminded me not to leave my belongings all over my stroller too. i always leave my wallet at the stroller pocket. :| i will sure get it from hb if its stolen bcoz i left it there. i better remind myself not to leave it there anymore.

thanks for sharing!!

oh ya, tristan also loves to dig.. dig his navel, mine and hb.. so painful. i try all means not to let him dig coz when i was young i did the same thing as him and i had a pretty bad infection navel.(abt 5yrs old) so now i also have phobia abt him digging my navel. haha. he also like to touch his birdie when changing diaper. i will smack his hands ... any sharing abt touching birdie?

oh yaya , tristan dad changed his FM to enfalac thinking his constipation is due to FM. so now still in the midst of transition. will update again on the constipation thingy.

Queenie (bel_vodka)

Post Number: 3043
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: Childcare
do u know if the childcare centres expose kids to watching TV program? coz the childcare that tristan most probably will go to, does that. and im not quite ok to the idea. in fact im those i hate myself for exposing him to tv. but distance is another crucial factor for me coz i have to send him sch before i go to wrk and i wrk at 830am.. and also worrying about heavy rains in the morning.. now this centre he is going is only 2 blocks away from my place.

st (stjt)
Username: stjt

Post Number: 2260
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies..

Lenny-> just cannot understand why the PRC mummy so bu zhi lian ci one..when I was at ICON waiting for the nursing/baby room. I head laughter and talking inside. To my surprise, 3 little girls inside doig their make up. *faint* but they did apologise after that.

Jo-> at times I will also forget and left bb aside and look at other things :-) but once i left bb's drinking bottle outside and hubby scolded me very jialat until I was so pissed I told him off...hahah cos it's me who bot the bottle leh he didn't even buy it.

Digging
hmm my boy do that too but because his eyes are itching..my mum do dig it in circular motion and could see the cotton is yellowish lor.

Missy
u gg GUG at suntec for the trial? suntec side also call me for this Sat but I can't make it

Post Number: 100
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie, same here! My boy in recent weeks has been touching his birdie when changing diaper! I usually distract him by giving him a toy or something to play with. Also don't know what to do.. Something new to them I guess.

st (stjt)

Post Number: 2261
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie
yup regarding birdie mine will touch and pull then he will laugh haha

Post Number: 101
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Don,

i went for GUG trial last sat at united square branch. Exactly like u said, i was kinda put off after the class. It was quite crowded n I find that the teachers didn't bother to rapport with the kids. Think I was the only one on trial. No one explained to me what was going on n I jus followed them from one room to another haha. The teachers gave me a feeling like they were just doing their job n not interested in interacting with the kids at all.

I really felt lost after everything was over. Kinda like a whirlwind session then it was all over. I tot the teachers would have at least asked if I was interested in continuing or if I had any questions n offered some more info etc but they just waved bye to everyone walking out of the class.

Was disappointed maybe cuz I was expecting abit more out of a place that seems so popular with long waitlist n all.

Just to share my experience la.

Post Number: 2590
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie,

About her pre-school.. yep.. more or less decided but still looking.. only if i can find one that Bree likes.. will let her choose cos ultimately she is the one who is going to attend the school.. not us..

Piggysg (piggysg)

Post Number: 178
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fireangel,

Thanks for advise. But if don't use cotton buds then what shall I use to clean his ear after swimming, afraid there is water inside his ear may cause infection

Piggysg (piggysg)

Post Number: 179
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 12:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Missy,

Feel like sending Ryker for bibinogs trial class at UE Square, but afraid that he don't understand English as we purely speak chinese to him.

Hi Queenie,

Ryker also like to pull his birdie whenever changing his diaper... I always try to pull away his hand but he is very angry. I think he must be itchy.

Post Number: 2591
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 1:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie,

yes i heard about childcare centers putting our kids in front of the tv in the morning while waiting for the rest to come and in the afternoon while waiting for their parents to pick them up

just make sure that the one u are sending tristan to does not have TV if you are uncomfortable with the idea

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 2652
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 1:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie,
Caroline is currently taking Enfa stage 3, u start Tris with Stage 2 or 3?
Cos initially she also hv constipation problem due to high iron content, so we give her prune juice (60ml) everyday.
I will ask the childcare to give her prune juice everyday with the 3 meals.
Hmm..her childcare no tv so I cant comment, maybe u instruct to the teacher dont let him watch TV, u got to be firm when you tell the teacher u dont like the idea of expose him toTV..

Touching bellybutton & private part:
Caroline also like to touch hers too when I change her diaper n after bath, so usually I will give her toys to play to reduce touching it.

Queenie (bel_vodka)

Post Number: 3044
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 2:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny
oh really? +_+ so sick about the idea of letting them just sit down do nothing but watch tv while waiting for their parents/guardian to fetch them home. and the best thing is the teacher also sit down and watch when i went over the childcare to pick my niece up..

chocolate
initally im quite fine with him touching his birdie until my mom told me not to allow him. haha.. maybe scare he grow up in sch keep touching his birdie whereever he goes. then pple will stare at him as if he is pervert? LOL!

GUG
ya same experience when i bought tristan there for a trial lesson. i think maybe the teacher is trying to treat us as regulars thus not so much of introduction or special treatment which we subconsciously expect from? is just my opinions. at least they are not pushy to parents for signing kids. the distance is a lil far for me. imagine im here 5 days a week at UE sq, is a lil sian to come back on sunday or saturday. haha.

mangogal
hes on stage 3.. do u make ur own prune or those bottled drinks? my mom gave him alot of fruits and water but still.. he gets constipation. but so far the past few days during the transition his poos is not that hard as before so i will monitor again. before i bring to PD. coz pd waiting hours is real long. and maybe im lazy. haha..

oh i will try give him toys during diaper changing!

yes few more hours to go.. jia u..

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 2654
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie, I bought the Heinz brand prune juice with apple, diulted and unsweeten from NTUC/Kiddypalace.
Hiaz...actually Caroline poo poo also will be hard once a week, and I realise her stool will be hard after eating carrot
Then I read up actually carrot will cause constipation but if childcare include in porridge, I cant ask them not to give her
But with prune juice and water 150ml everyday, it is better liao.
Weekend I will made apple juice for her, I try to give her papaya, she dun like leh...
Did you give Tris papaya? Cos it is very good to soften the poo poo..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4620
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

gug trial - hmmm kinda apprehensive abt attending this sat liao. lolx! shall see how. going kinder trial on friday =P

st - i opted for united sq at 4pm. easier for me. if not must rush after she wakes up frm her nap. heh.

kirs too likes to touch her pipi but i jus give her stuff to distract... :-)

chocolate - if u prefer something small n cosy... u might wana try bibinogs.. they have 2 branches.. serene centre(bukit timah) or ue square (near liang court) the trial i went was at serene centre. lively. small class. the staff also nice. not pushy but did ask hw we found the class n keen to continue. we said wil think abt it. they were all smiles n very nice to the kids. :-)

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Username: pinkdemoness

Post Number: 752
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

queenie, i reduce elixir's FM to 1 scoop less than e stipulated quantity and also give him bananas once every 2 days..he drinks alot of water and tat solves his constipated problem..so far he only suffered once or twice in his entire infant-hood till nw(touchwood)...in past i also gave him prune juice but now i replaced it with fruits...occasionally i give him yakult...he is doing fine...poo once a day and constant everyday...

digging: Elixir also touches himself during diaper change esp after bath...likewise i also give him toys or distract him cos he not scared i smack his hand for tat...but he knows where is bird bird now...hehe

mangogal (mangogal)

Post Number: 2662
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pink, wat type of banana did u give to elixir?
I want to give but scared too liang..

Post Number: 2592
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie and mangogal..

i don't really trust the childcare teachers even if we instruct.. meaning if all the rest of the kids are watching tv while waiting .. i don't think they will not let our child watch as in taking care of him and her while the rest watch.

safest bet is to ensure that there are no TV in the centre

Post Number: 2593
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy... where is your trial on Friday for kinder?

Post Number: 593
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny
where haf u shortlisted for pre sch?

Jasmin (jaszysplace)
Username: jaszysplace

Post Number: 96
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie
I've enrolled my boy into the childcare for next Jan and the principal has told us that the centre has no TV as they do not encourage TV watching too.

My boy do pull/play with his birdie at times but so far, only happened 2 times. I think he's just curious.

Any toddlers here on Pediasure? My boy is on the smaller built and weighs 10kg at 15mths. He's only taking 3 times of 150ml milk each time. But his solids are quite ok, he can finish a chinese bowl of soft rice with fish & vege for lunch & dinner.

When I brought him to GP for MMR last sat, GP told us to try giving him Pediasure, will help him put on some weight. I've 3 sachets and has been mixing his Friso with Pediasure, dunno should buy a tin & let him continue with it.

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Username: pinkdemoness

Post Number: 753
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 6:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mangogal: i give the big ones lor...those delmonte type..i also tot will liang but he seems ok(touchwood)..hehe..he can finish 1/2 to 3/4 of that...tummy no wind, no cough or phlegm after taking so i continued..if u worry, then maybe buy those shorter ones...i think its call 'kek leng' banana...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4625
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 8:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny - tanglin mall.. wassup?

Post Number: 2594
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

backside itchy.. see if i can get my lazy bum out of the house..

Orchard is madness on Friday though.

Might have to go vivo on friday cos my mom will be back from our home town transiting through Batam. will see how it goes..

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1433
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone using nan pro 3?
why do they suddenly change the scoop to a purple color and it's bigger? and i noticed milk become so bubbling after shaking it.

any comments on friso/mamil gold/enfalac?
would like to try..

mommies who said enfalac caused constipation..
before u switch to enfalac, what milk brand u used before?

thanks for the info

Sharlene (sharlenee)

Post Number: 109
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My boy also like to touch his birdie. My mum want to apply cream to ease the itchyness. Seem like is not the itchyness but the curiousity! Thanks for sharing mummuies. I think this is the best place to find the answer as all our babies are having the same growing stage.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4626
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny - lol. okie. im goin with vicky. how abt this. if ur butt reli itchy. u cn mit us after kinder. lolx. our trial is at 3pm. wil end by 345-4pm. after that we might check gymboree out we may not. then maybe do some light shopping. lolx. if we skip gymboree n do the light shopping. might be going back to vicky's for a swim... if u keen on the above let us knw? hee hee.

Post Number: 2595
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy..

that's kinda late.. if i do go out, i normally get home before 5.00pm to prepare for Bree's dinner.

She supposed to "eat" at 5.15 - 5.30pm.. cos she is still rejecting solids.

bathe at 6.00pm, milk at 6.30pm and goes to bed by 7.00pm

if i miss her bedtime.. god know what time she is going to sleep.. then i will go haywire.. hahaha

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1434
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

envy u all who can go playdates or outing..
right now i'm very discouraged to go out with my boy.
he is one active baby..always want to explore and walk around... he refused to sit on his stroller..
on mrt, he will scream n cry..definetely make a scene! because I dont let him walk. and once we reach to the mall..he will cry if we dont let him walk..or if we carry him, he will fight with me to go down..my hand really aching now..
then some more..at restaurant..he will make a mess..throwing chopsticks and tissue on the floor..then also cannot sit too long..will want to walk around..haizz..
i think i need to be consistent n firm when disciplining him..
so far this behaviour only appears when we're out.
anyone experience the same?

Post Number: 2596
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy..

if u don't mind venturing to the far west.. how about coming to my place with Vicky.. muahahaha..

Post Number: 594
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny
bree still zzz so early ah... alyssa used to zzz at 7pm for the first 6 months. daddy always wants to delay her zzz. now she zzz abt 8-9 and wake up as early as 645 cos daddy alarm goes off! irritating. daddy alarm is to wake me and bb not himself... i hate that moment everyday.

Post Number: 595
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83
same here. so wherever i go, i bring the maid. my wrist already aching and back too cos i bjorn her sometimes when going out...she is 25% of my weight.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4627
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny - by the time we rch hor. duno bree wil be goin to slp or not leh. lol! i check with vicky. im ok with anything. hee

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4628
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i duno if she is driving if she is then great! time saved on travelling somehow. hmm. we end by 4pm. then we prolly wil get some food then go ovr to yr plc lor. do u wan us to get dinner for u? or some groceries frm tanglin?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4629
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie - u r o***la ?

Post Number: 596
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

misscandy
what is o***la

Post Number: 2597
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

riverie,

If there are no interruptions like unexpected visits, evening phone call etc Bree's normal bed time is bedtime is 7.00pm

Post Number: 2598
Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

if friday too rush, next week la.. as long as before wednesday.. cos my ah lau come back on wednesday night then we are preparing for our trip to Philippines liao..

can also ask Fatfish to join us.. hehe..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4630
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie - ur name. lolx. dun tink u wan ur name out here so blanko some. LOL!!!

lenny - sms received. no prob for me :-)

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 481
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 9:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83... same thing with my boy. he will either want to be carried or walk on his own. at resturant we will not let him self-feed and pick up what he throw after we are done. my hubby is more soft hearted n will carry him if he fusses. for me i will let him cry in the pram (no too long la). very pai seh when pushing a crying kid in a shopping center but i feel he needs to learn loh.

Cindy (elita)
Username: elita

Post Number: 2938
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi everyone, long time no see! :-)

anyone giving karihome milk to bb? I have one tin opened but used a few scoops only, wanted to switch milk poweder but trishelle totally refused. So let me know if you want it, else it's very wasteful neh.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1289
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy, we also purely speak Chinese to bb Jo..he can understand a lot wat we saying & asking him to do...my parents always ask me to speak Eng to bb but I don wan him to only understand & speak Eng..its very irritating when he grows up & ignore to speak/answer ppl when they speak Chinese to him! I wan him to learn English in his school & im sure he will as I trust de playgroup/pre-school in Singapore!

Jasmin, what is the normal weight for our bb of 15mths? last week when bb was sick of diarhea, he was only 10.5kg. Is this consider small build? But after recovered, he can really eat a lot (non-stop!)and I found that his head is quite big!

don, same as u I don let bb self-feed in a restn/ at home. im not prepared to clear de mess!

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1290
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83, bb Jo is the same as ur boy..whenever we go out, he will wan to walk on his own & refused to hold our hands. he don care whether he is blocking other ppl's way, he just walk very fast to wherever he wants. he also don wan to sit in de stroller.in de restn, after he finished his food, he will wan to got down & walk unless we hav food to keep him sit still. he will ask for our fork, spoon, chopsticks, wet tissue & watever he saw n he is interested to take...

don feel paiseh or feel bad when bringing them out. its normal for them to behave like this as they r just TOO CURIOUS & ACTIVE!! i think the ppl ard us will understand us..Slowly talk to ur boy to discipline him. actually we should b happy & glad that they r active & curious rather than they so quiet & sit in de stroller all de time without wanting to walk.

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1436
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks mummies..
so i'm not alone here hee.. ^^

st (stjt)

Post Number: 2263
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83
u not alone leh. mine also like that take mrt also a bit pai say one leh..he will want to come down and walk and want to hold the bar too. so at times i will pay a bit more to take cab. but cab also headache leh..cos he will want to go to the front seat and talk to the uncle haha

Post Number: 2599
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83,

i think its understandable for them wanting to walk.. cos its their new found skills to be mobile without relying on us..

they have been watching us walk since they are born and not knowing how to do it.. now that they can.. i can understand why they enjoy doing it.. and they are practicing their walking and balancing skills..

the next step is when they will run..

Queenie (bel_vodka)

Post Number: 3045
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83
my son was on gain iq and constipated for a long while so now i switch to enfalac. not the other way round..

mangogal
thanks for ur tips.. :-)

Pinkdemoness
i gave him all kind of fruits everyday.. but the down thing is he is not so much into drinking water as compared to elixir..

lenny
my mom told me to fetch tristan home before their TV time. haha. but to my horror, my bro told me in the morning while waiting for all to come in they also on TV de.. @W#$#*%#@.. but he tell me all is sing songs program, barney no ben 10. but to me is all the same. TV programs = TV programs.. haha

missycandy
woa enjoy life !!!can go meet vicky i miss her so much + ziv mama haha

re: gng out with tods
I think all tods now behave the same (example touchy birdie/pipi/meimei..
my son also randomely let me hold his hand.. but whenever he wan walk else where i will say bye bye to indicate he's on his own and he will teh and i ask him hurry up and he will follow me..

re: milk intake
any idea whats the minimum milk intake our 15 mth old tod should be drinking? TIA :-)

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Username: teddybaby

Post Number: 942
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My boy also likes to touch/ pull his birdie when changing diapers or bathing. Now I know its quite common, haha

Re watching tv in childcare:
Many of the CCs that I enquired have TV to the kids to watch if they are there early or while waiting for parents to pick up. I also don like the idea, cos at home I never let my boy watch tv at all, except for My baby can read dvds, which I will watch together with him.

Re LO running around:
Mummies, I so envy those whose kiddos are runnning or walking ard on their own. I wish my boy is like that. My boy still wants to hold on to my little finger or any other thing else when he walks. He has taken a few steps on his own, with much prompting, but most of the time, he will hold on to walls, funitures etc when walking at home. Sigh, not sure why he is like that even though he can walk so steadily.

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1437
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

st
phew..phew..so relieved mine is not the only one like that..hahaha.. but really he needs training..so these weeks will bring him out to nearby mall n will put him on stroller n let him cry til he gets the idea that he needs to sit..will give him reward he behaves well..ohh but need a firm heart n consistency to do this..but it's for future benefits lah..then my hubby n me can enjoy our outing and meal time

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Username: gnes

Post Number: 472
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

If your kiddos are very active and need space to crawl/exercise away, U may want to try My Gym. http://www.mygym.com.sg/programs.html

The shop name is call Grace Kids though.

I just went for a trial on Monday and my son was crawling all over the place enjoying himself chasing after gym balls, bubbles etc. They had welcome song, warming up exercises etc. On Monday, we did monkey swing, jumping on spring board and got turned upside down by the teacher after 'jumping' up from the spring board. My boy cried at each of these stunts but once we put him down, he was fine and started playing again.

While walking out of the gym, my son was smiling.. :-))

I signed up for 10 weeks and as members, we can walk in during some weekdays to use the gym.

BTW, just to share, i stumbled on this website called http://www.kiasuparents.com

Piggysg (piggysg)

Post Number: 180
Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jo,
Same thinking as you. We solely speak Chinese to him so that he can build up his chinese foundation first. When he goes to playgroup/school, I let the teacher there to teach him English, they're more professional than me in gd pronounciation.

Ah yoh ! Same here... Bring Ryker out is like a BIG project.... especially feeding him in the public... so tired, he can't sit still to finish the porridge for me, everything on the tables he wants to touch. Lately he don't like us to hold his hands, he wants to walk by himself like little adult :-)

So, Miss83, no worries, I think our child at this age is very curious on everythings around them especially outings... their eyes open soooo wide & we've to chase after them everywhere.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use