| Author |
Message |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Senior Member Username: sandy_poh
Post Number: 15260 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 5:05 pm: |
lolx... paisay... all pre-order hor.. but will only bring when there is order.. |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Junior Member Username: angkuku
Post Number: 296 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 5:16 pm: |
Pauline, No prob. I asked the staff casually just now and he said it'll take a week or 2 to do. Here's also some info in the FAQ: http://www.igongzai.com/faq.html
quote:Q: How long does it take to get an iGongZai figurine done? A: Normal orders will be delivered approximately 14 days after you submit the pictures (that meet our Photo Guidelines), and after payment has been received and cleared. Express orders take 8 days with an additional charge of $20 per figurine. Please feel free to contact us directly for Express orders. Our contact details can be found here.
I think the toughest is to get the "prisoner-format-kindof" photos without stirring a suspicious suspense. It is also in the FAQ if you scroll down a bit. They have a photo submission guideline in order to make a good figurine. |

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip)
Intermediate Member Username: ainsley_yip
Post Number: 2543 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:29 pm: |
Akk, Pauline, I made the figurine for my hb for his last bd. Mine is 2 person in a sport car. Dun really look like leh. Sandy, I wan the grey pants size 80. Bt I cnt decide which Pair of shoes I wan! |

roxy (daffyz)
Member Username: daffyz
Post Number: 1556 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:36 pm: |
manunited, have u received the stuff yet? hope u like them... sandy, so cute!!! ainsley is everyting better with u now? saw ur fb posting... |

manunited (manunited)
Member Username: manunited
Post Number: 1467 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:09 pm: |
yes roxy! thks! |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Member Username: mynwin
Post Number: 1733 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:24 pm: |
sandy, all ur bb stuffs so cute, esp those for gals... how i wish i had a gal... :p |

Pauline (kitsune_sg)
Advanced Member Username: kitsune_sg
Post Number: 9699 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:33 pm: |
Akk/Ainsley, I got no problems with the photos cos of the Bambini photo shoot recently but problem is they cannot customise the t shirt nor add text to the t shirt so I got to rechoose design. The guy from igongzai called me and said must confirm order by 10pm, if not got to pay extra to receive the figurine before Father's Day. I can't make that kind of deadline cos my gal only slept at 11pm. Anyway, my hubby saw the pic on my iphone and guessed that I'm buying for him. He finds it too exp and said he prefers me to buy a comic or toy for him when we go to Penang this weekend instead, so I guess that's that. :P |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15268 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:27 am: |
ainsley.. ok..pants confirmed.. take your time to choose the shoe.. but not too long ya..hehehe... There were quite a few queries.. so likely will be bringing them in.. *cross fingers* roxy.. thanks.. Ling Lee.. you have a girl liao ma.. hehe |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Post Number: 1734 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:45 am: |
sandy, my gal oredi in p2, cant fit into the nice & cute gal gal infant clothings u r bringing in. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15269 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:47 am: |
lolx.. no la.. I just meant you do have a girl.. ok.. all have an early night ya.. me need to zzzzz.... |

mushloom (mushloom)
Member Username: mushloom
Post Number: 1499 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:15 am: |
akk thanks for the link to the bp on cooking class wow looking at the feedback the mummies have learnt much. sandy the shoes looked so nice.... wats the going price for the new design, bear wif stars |

Post Number: 2544 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 7:16 am: |
Nn woke up every 2 hrly again. Her slp time reali can drive me crazy. |

Pauline (kitsune_sg)
Advanced Member Username: kitsune_sg
Post Number: 9705 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 7:19 am: |
Jia you Ainsley, lol my no. 1 woke me up again in the middle of the night, I dun even remember what time it was. :p |

Post Number: 2545 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 7:43 am: |
Sandy, i think I will take the white n pink one, 12cm. 12cm for he many mths? Also, Hw much ah? Pauline, nn's slp time sot sot de leh. Sometimes can slp long. Sometimes keep waking up. Reali envy mummies with gd sleeper. Phoebe was also ok last time. Bt this nn ah, can really drive me crazy... |

Post Number: 2546 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 7:57 am: |
Nn starts to cough... N seems to b hving flu. =( |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15271 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 8:15 am: |
Morning Mummies/Daddies.. mushloom and ainsley.. both same brand, same price.. S$15.00.. ya.. 12cm depends.. for about 0-6 or 6-12m... best is to measure our bb'sole hehehe.. some bb's feet is longer...  |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15272 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 8:16 am: |
ainsley.. could be nose block, thus she didn't sleep well... why not intro FM into 1 or 2 of the BM feeding? Start to intro cereal ? |

Post Number: 2547 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 8:38 am: |
Sandy, she's nt hungry.. I intro cereal le. Jus wake up then need to b put to slp again. Bt sometimes she can slp long. Duno y. Nn's feet v small. Lol.. Bt scare she outgrow v fast. Think I take 12cm bah |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 297 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 8:41 am: |
Ainsley, thx for the info. mushloom, u r welcome. yeah! 1 more day to PC show...  |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15275 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 8:50 am: |
ainsley... and mummies who have started the cereal.. which brand is good huh... I bought the nestle plain de.. with milk le.. likely will start to intro next week... cos she has crossed 6M Was telling hb bb also starting semi le.. he was 'huh.. so fast ah', then I said 'ya FM also changing' hehehe.. ainsley.. lolx.. girl girl ma.. noted.. will reserve 12cm for you.. |

Post Number: 2548 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 9:55 am: |
Sandy, I let her eat organix. Had the rice cereal n oso the apple flavour. Other than cereal, So far let her tried apple, pear, pumpkin, papaya, banana.. Sometimes add purée to the rice cereal |

GG Lee (gg_lee)
Member Username: gg_lee
Post Number: 1157 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:03 am: |
Mummies, can I ask how much water do you let your baby drink now? 1oz one time is it too much? |

yunzz (yunzz)
Member Username: yunzz
Post Number: 802 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:03 am: |
can babies eat rock melon? My mum fed my bb rock melon yesterday without asking me! |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15277 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:04 am: |
ainsley.. thanks..wow.. quite a fair bit of varieties le.. hehehe |

Post Number: 2549 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:09 am: |
Sandy, nn loves food. She gets impatient when it comes to food. Will gt angry n throw temper the min she swallow cos cnt wait for nxt spoon. =_=' even jus 1hr after milk oso like tat. Notti girl. Jus brought nn to see doc. Had her med n nw slping. Her med will cause drowsiness. Heart pain. Bt I think she doesn't knw tat is med yet so she took her med w/o fussing. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15278 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:20 am: |
ainsley.. poor nn.. hope she recovers soon..  |

Janiz (janiz)
Junior Member Username: janiz
Post Number: 321 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:23 am: |
aiyo…tmr is pc show yet i duno…shows how outdated I am hehe… Anyway for working mummies, are your babies close to u? I duno why but somehow, I feel that my baby will bo chup me @ times…when I talk to her, sometimes she also nv look at me but when my PIL or hubby talk to her, she will respond…izit becos I have not been spending much time with her? Normally wkdays after work, I will be bz pumping, bathing, sometimes doin some of my things etc and so, the time that I spent with her is not that much compared to my PIL, hubby etc…sigh, I am feeling so sad…seriously tinking of quitting my job to take care of her full time… |

GG Lee (gg_lee)
Post Number: 1158 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:28 am: |
Janiz...can understand...sometime I also feel like becoming SAHM. But I think bb will always recognise mummy and the bond will be there. Just that maybe your hubby and PIL plays with her more? Try to spend more time with bb on weekends |

Ng Puay San, Jenny (pooh81)
Member Username: pooh81
Post Number: 1028 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:28 am: |
Hi everybody, been sick these few days while taking care my sick mum and sick boy and my baby.... Anyway for those staying at bukit panjang, can go zhenghua to get cheap cereal... esp for nestle. |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 322 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:43 am: |
GG lee…yah I will try to spend more time with her on wkends…but wkdays hor, the time that I spent with her is really pathetic lor…and somemore my MIL is helpin us to take care of her at nite so baby is not zz with us…sigh so heartbroken leh…I scared next time she will not be close to me and by then, too late to do anything liao |

yunzz (yunzz)
Member Username: yunzz
Post Number: 804 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:54 am: |
janiz, why dun u sleep with baby? |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 323 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:55 am: |
cos she keep waking up every 2-3 hrs...faintz! v tiring for me if i take care of her at nite...cannot concentrate @ work leh  |

DecMum! (veronica)
Junior Member Username: veronica
Post Number: 251 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
my bb also recovering from cough, flu...so poor thing monday doc use a tiny tube to suck out mucus from her nostril (very painful and heartpain to see this process) after suction next day also not good still cough, PD change another type of antibiotic and phlegm dissolver hope this time round she is really recovering (see a few times PD already burnt a big hole in pocket) I wonder why she got so much phlegm.. |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 298 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:44 am: |
PC Show (digital brochure): I am not sure how accurate the information is, but I have found this website containing digital brochure for the coming PC Show. http://www.bootstrike.com/itfairsg/pcshow2010/ some brochure has been uploaded already. there might be more after this coming Thu opening. |

anny chionh (annychionh)
Junior Member Username: annychionh
Post Number: 394 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:47 am: |
Hi mummies, Wow ling lee - u hao Min le . Elder one p2 Liao . Mine only nursery haizzz . Sandy - the pants n shoe so cuteeee . But bb can wear ma ? I looking at the ribbon pants not sure war color to get . |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15291 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:50 am: |
I thought of getting a camcorder.. now is so much cheaper as compared to last time.. Which brand is gd huh? anny.. hehehe... sure sure.. for bb ma.. the shoe.. as for the pants.. hm.. if you don't like too pinkish.. then like ainsley.. choose the grey or the black.. or all 3 la.. everyday wear one pc... wahahaha... |

sma||dreams (smalldreams)
Advanced Member Username: smalldreams
Post Number: 5386 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:59 am: |
Ainsley Yesterday also my girl woke up a few times. By abt 4 am, I couldn't tahan, so I latched her beside me. The beginnings of co-sleeping. Now got 4 pple on the bed. Would you be able to catch up on naps in the day? At least you recharge a bit. Janiz Same, my girl also wakes up at night. But for working mothers, some schools of thoughts say, night time is the best time to catch up and be close to our kids. If you're still fully BF-ing, you can consider co-sleeping (but it depends on whether you find that intrusive lor). I think it'll make a difference coz baby will appreciate you being close to her at nite What to do, babies sure wake up many times, and we'll feel quite zombified the next day at work. This is part of their babyhood lor...but the good thing is, it won't last forever... yr MIL has had her share...now it's our turn...no offence yah...just my 2 cents' worth  |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Post Number: 1735 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:00 pm: |
anny, no lah, coz i m one of the oldest mum here, tt's why my #1 is much older. & ainsley 更好命 lor. she's 7 yrs younger than me & her phoebe is oredi in p1. really a super young & chio mum.  |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Post Number: 1736 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:06 pm: |
aiyo, pasir ris / tampines area 天黑黑 now. looks like the rain gonna 倾盆而下 soon. |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 324 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:07 pm: |
Smalldreams…yah lor…in fact me and hubby kept discussing abt this recently as we both feel that at this age, it is somehow not right for her to zz with my MIL at nite liao…we dun mind co-sleeping…in fact the 3 of us zzz on the same bed during wkends…it’s the frequent wakes that kinda ‘turn us off’…hmmz I guess now it’s the time for the 3 of us to zz together everyday liao bah…I reali hope she can zz thru the nite SOON!!! |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 325 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:10 pm: |
For more PC show brochures, u can visit hwz forum as well…some of the members there will collate and post them online once the show starts tmr… |

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00)
Junior Member Username: lynnlim00
Post Number: 181 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:17 pm: |
L_L, this is wat the doc told me la. BB will be more prone to be allergy and sensitive compare to other BB if parent hv sensitive nose/ skin/ airway n asthma. BTW, is the gathering on sat at carol's hse still on? Cos i didnt login fb. Cayenne, Yuki n Ice,so Mon lunch on? If ok, i go make reservation for table of 4 at Daidomon? |

Post Number: 5387 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:20 pm: |
Janiz 2 things can happen when baby's sleeping with you. #1 - minimal sleep disruptions coz you just latch and fall back to sleep. #2 - baby enjoys the comfort and is very dependent on you to fall asleep! hahaa.... but the proximity between you & baby is really something which is priceless Mine also not sleeping thru the nite yet. I used to plonk her back into her cot after feeding her at nite. But now that she's bigger at 5 mths, I'll just let her latch beside me. Bad habit...I'll cross the bridge (to wean her) when the time comes. Then again, I'm quite pro-attachment parenting...which is why I don't mind this arrangement. |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Post Number: 1737 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:22 pm: |
decmum, my boy oso seems to b very phlegmy & hos phlegm cant seem to clear... sigh... ainsley, no offence, but u r lucky tt nn is ok with taking medicine. for me, always gotta hold my boy down & give him the medicine when he's crying / struggling. tried giving to him 'nicely', but he'll "spit" the medicine out. so, no choice, but gotta b more rough with him.  |

Post Number: 2550 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:35 pm: |
Linglee, I not good life la. Cos even Phoebe is P1 this year, I still have nn. n it means starting everything alllllll over again... lol ya.. I guess I am quite lucky that nn is ok with med now. Think she just love food so much that she loves anything that is edible? heehee dreams, I also pro-attachment parenting but I never co-sleep with nn cos my hb is heavy sleeper. Can't afford to co-sleep with her. lol. So I have to wake up every night to put her back to sleep. I wonder how long this will last. |

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00)
Post Number: 183 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 12:51 pm: |
Anyone heard of Eumora? Is it good? My friend recomend to me, she said it's good for allergy/sensitive skin. Helps to reduce stretchmark, scar, pigmentation/ freckles. |

manunited (manunited)
Post Number: 1468 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 1:06 pm: |
smalldreams, i have PM u leh.. |

calamari (calamari)
Intermediate Member Username: calamari
Post Number: 4977 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 1:30 pm: |
sandy: i just pm'ed u  |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15294 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 1:38 pm: |
calamari.. orhhh.. need to wait till I am home then can reply hor.. |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Post Number: 1738 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 1:56 pm: |
ainsley, u bringing BB along tis sat? if u r, then mayb i'll bring my gal along. tink they shld b able to hit it off.  |

Post Number: 2551 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 1:58 pm: |
mummies, PLS TAKE NOTE Carol is not feeling well so gathering will b postponed to next Sat, 19/6. |

GG Lee (gg_lee)
Post Number: 1159 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:04 pm: |
Janiz..me same as u...I weekend parent...very little time also. But funny thing is hor, come weekend sometimes dunno wat to do w bb also.. |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 299 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:05 pm: |
Sandy, for camcorder, I have used both Sony and Canon, both are ok for me. each has its pros and cons, and it also depend on its value and function. I did not follow the technology closely, so I am not very sure which model or feature is good now. you may also refer to this camcorder buying guide, see which profile do you fall under and there's a list of things that you should look out for. CNET camcorder buying guide Janiz, Thx for the hwz info (why didn't I think of that? ). just gotten some links n info frm there. thx! http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/forumdisplay.php?f=315 |

ivy (eyevee)
Intermediate Member Username: eyevee
Post Number: 2440 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:08 pm: |
ainsley got it! Carol house gathering will b postponed to next Sat, 19/6. |

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie)
Junior Member Username: skinneybeenie
Post Number: 346 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:14 pm: |
i jus steamed some sweet potato and pumpkin to keep as stock for next week.. as hubby not in town whole week.. also make full use of the time while my boy is sleeping day nap a BIT better.. do like siao.. but only like 3 servings! argh! |

Post Number: 2552 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:16 pm: |
ivy, organix replied? |

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00)
Post Number: 184 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:34 pm: |
skinneybeenie the sweet potato n pumpkin, after steam n blend hv to keep in freezer or normal fridge area will do? can keep for how long? Avocado can keep for how long? So far my boy only tried avocado, cereal, brown rice n porridge. Only avocado n cereal he eat fast. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15295 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:48 pm: |
AKK.. thank you.. you really into IT thingy.. |

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00)
Post Number: 185 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 2:50 pm: |
Ainsley, next sat I cant make it cos gonna celebrate Father's Day wif my Dad. (20-Jun-10 is Father's Day) |

shokel (shokel)
Member Username: shokel
Post Number: 745 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:21 pm: |
hi all, i jus saw the FB notice.. this sat at carol place cancelled arh... oh okay.. anyway, next sat, i cant cfm also.. btw, anyone interested in orderin this? http://www.diapers.com.sg/product.php?productid=87&cat=21&page=1 im interested in gettin , but cos now got 15% off orders abt $120, i tot can consolidate more orders and get the %, moreover got freee delivery... pls let me knw ya.. cos i wana order soon.. ehhehe... |

Post Number: 5388 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:25 pm: |
shokel, US$45 for that baby mirror? wow... |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 746 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:31 pm: |
smalldreams, no la, in sg ... the website is in sg... |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 300 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:44 pm: |
shokel, if u r short of 1 num to hit the quota for 15%, then pls include me. I will keep it as a standby. I might not get to use it eventually because I have another front-facing baby car seat, intended to put to use when our akk can sit upright. for now, we are using the other rear facing car seat. Chances of driving our akk alone is rare, but good to keep this mirror as standby as u nvr know when u need it. Btw, I am interested in this potty, almost bought it last weekend. do you have lobang for this also? http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=7171&e=product&pid=47024&pcat=pp_bathroom |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 747 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:46 pm: |
mummies on NAN: pls read this! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/4023905.html?1276062095 now, i need to source new brand liao, otherwise faster go grab existing stocks!!! |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 748 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:51 pm: |
hi akk: ok, sure, let u knw... haha.. no la, me no lobang, jus tt i received email fr diaper.com.sg abt this new FP products, so tot of buyin since mine ia a rear view carseat, moreover when i chg mine to front view, i can stil use the mirror to entertain my bb ma... heeheee.. oh the potty so cute! erm kiddy palace got sell m? the 20% duno isit applicable to tis? u got ck it out? |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 302 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:57 pm: |
shokel, yes, in fact the FP potty caught our sight at kiddy palace only. It's about $40+, nett price, so no discount. I'm thinking if I shld join ToyRus member, then buy it from there (if same price or lower) and get to accumulate the member points at the same time. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15296 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 3:59 pm: |
AKK.. I am a toyRus member.. so if you need to buy anything.. let me know.. |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 303 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:12 pm: |
Sandy, hehe.. thx. |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 326 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:22 pm: |
For the baby mirror, I have a similar one from baby einstein …got it from metro @ $49.90…can play music somemore leh…I have been using it since my girl is 1 mth old…now I think she’s getting bored of it already lol http://www.babyeinstein.com/en/products/product_explorer/category/toys/90509-6-W11/Lights___Melodies_Mirror.html |

Post Number: 347 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:23 pm: |
lynn, i'm not sure can store for how long, but i remember reading somewhere 2-3 weeks.. but i will be using them next week actually.. cuz i'm a SAHM, dun really need to make in advance and store.. i pounded the food to puree after steaming (already cut into v small pieces).. tried to blend.. but not successful.. so use back my stone pounder.. haha.. i;m v old fashioned.. dun worry if ur baby appears to not like at first. monday when i first gave mine sweet potato he gave me a "yucks" face. ystd he jus ate v happily.. today even wanted mroe! |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 327 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:25 pm: |
Thanks for the link shokel…still tot of letting my girl try NAN when changing to stage 2 FM hmmz…anyway mummies, remember to get the milk samples ya…I ‘collected’ FM from 6 diff brands already lol…still thinkin which brand shld I let my girl drink… |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 749 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:29 pm: |
hi janiz: tks for the link! wah, i think BE one more worth it then! i shall go chk it out! all metro sell or? which metro u bought at? taka got sell bor? erm, abt the NAN, i think NAN HA nt affected cos i sms the mummy sellin in BP, she say only NAN PRO affected.... luckily cos my boy on HA.. |

Post Number: 348 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:50 pm: |
tired.. later dinner feed my boy plain rice cereal and mashed pear.. i know a very exp mum of 4 advised to feed my boy twice * rice cereal with veg and a small fruit snack.. but busy! |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 330 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:50 pm: |
I bot @ metro sengkang…not sure whether other places sell it though…but it’s a nett price item @ metro lah so dun bother to wait for their 20% discount Btw whats the diff between NAN HA or PRO? I think I requested for the PRO sample leh -___- |

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00)
Post Number: 186 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
skinneybeenie ok, thank you. weekend then i try to buy sweet potatoes n let him try. my mum today sucessfully feed him porridge n he finish all. |

Wei Ting (icyting)
Member Username: icyting
Post Number: 987 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
angkuku, no lah, im not the group of ladies u saw, cos i was there at 1plus.. haha ainsley, thks for coordinating, taken note tt the gathering has been postponed.. hope carol get well soon! i just brought ryan to see pd, and he said can start ryan on solids already.. he's now about 5.5 months, seriously im damn lost about how to start solid.. what to start.. can gimme some idea? |

Wei Ting (icyting)
Post Number: 988 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:06 pm: |
janiz, what brands have u gotten for the samples? |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 750 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:33 pm: |
hi janiz: ok, compass point arh? ok, i go chk it out!! tks! |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 331 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:35 pm: |
mamil, enfa, nan, similac, s26 & friso. did i miss out any brand? lol |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 751 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:37 pm: |
janiz: oh ya, NAN HA is hypoallergic.. PRO is normal one.. |

Janiz (janiz)
Post Number: 332 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:45 pm: |
nestle giving out free nan pro 2 http://www.nestlebaby.com/sg/nestle_baby_club/highlights shokel - how do i noe whether to give the HA one or not>?? |

ivy (eyevee)
Intermediate Member Username: eyevee
Post Number: 2442 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:56 pm: |
janiz, i think any milk with HA, its for 6mths below. Tat time pd say HA = something in the milk tat closest to breastmilk... i think.. not sure lah. |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 752 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 5:57 pm: |
hi janiz: erm, actually HA is more for those more prone to allergies n all.. i started him on HA since my doc reccomended me this cos he say if u more kiasu, can start on HA , but hor HA is more ex, but if ur family got no history n all, no need take HA also can, normal PRO gd enuff, but my family no history of all this, jus only for precaution, i chose HA and my boy is ok with it, so im gg to stick with it lor... |

Wei Ting (icyting)
Post Number: 994 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 6:01 pm: |
mummies who are using the philips steamer/blender now, is it good to use? is it essential, or can just use the type of food maker from pigeon/tollyjoy? my friend able to get 40% and im considering whether to get it.. |

Luwen Loo (senz)
Junior Member Username: senz
Post Number: 178 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 7:38 pm: |
sandy the shoes are sooo nice.. but mine is a boy boy. =( ains! i oso went to see cecilia for my boy's koff.. his nose oso running. but today he caught back his nose and it aint running le. haha.. i tot hurry go see get med before it worsens.. hear n see him cough so heartpain.. like so xin ku like that.. AKK : i wanted to get the FP potty too.. haa.. so cute rite. till my hb niam me that its sole purpose is to hold wee n poo. nonid spend the $. hmpf. in the end we got a munchkin one from babyfair at expo. the potty will cheer when the flush is pressed. but of cos daddy will haf to do the manual flush of washing it. haa.. my boy likes sitting on it every morn to gek sai. heh http://www.diapers.com/Product/ProductDetail.aspx?productid=36067&site=CI&cm_mmc=cse-_-shoppingdotcom-_-diapering-_-MC-205&srccode=cii_13736960&cpncode=22-62331856-2 |

Post Number: 2553 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 8:41 pm: |
luwen, when did you go and see cecilia? I went this morning. |

genesis28 (genesis28)
Member Username: genesis28
Post Number: 1067 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 8:49 pm: |
Weiting, I feel tat the Phillip steamer n blender very ez to use. Ez to wash also n convenient. Do everythin in 1 area. So far I've tried the purée: pear n avocado, carrot n sweet potaoes, carrot n apple! |

calamari (calamari)
Intermediate Member Username: calamari
Post Number: 4978 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 9:36 pm: |
Does HA = hypoallergenic? |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 753 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:35 pm: |
weiting: erm, i wanted to buy the philips blender too, bu tin the end, dint buy cos thinkin if i will be so onz to use it anot.. in the end, i decide to go for the traditional steaming n normal sieve , do it manually... oh btw,i decided to buy the U-Like blender instead... oh ya, jus now i go sengkang metro, nvr sell the BE mirror liao lei, cos the aunty say only durin big promo, they bring in this ... , i will go elsewher n chk it out then inform u... calamari: yes, HA - hypoallergic... jus nw i go cold storage n see, NAN stil is made in switzerland one... , maybe nt yet chg to new stocks yet... janiz: tt time u buy the BE mirror is at promo isit? or at normal infant bb counter?

Luwen Loo (senz)
Junior Member Username: senz
Post Number: 179 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:39 pm: |
ains : i went sun morn for his cough.. then mon noon again for his nose was a lil runny.. calamari : ya.. HA = hypoallergenic.. |

L_L (vivi55)
Junior Member Username: vivi55
Post Number: 160 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 10:55 pm: |
wow lynn, i dunno if we are considered sensitive skin. my hubby has alot of pimples though. haha.. is that considered sensitive? sinus is also genetic right? haiz.. i don't have but my hubby used to have, and my MIL also has. every morning sneezes and don't want to wear mask. haiz.. janiz, i also don't let my MIL take care at night even though its very tiring for me.. especially if your hubby does not help you. I'm afraid baby is not close to me. cos by the time i come back from work, bathe, eat dinner already 8pm. he sleeps at 9+, already never spend alot of time with him already, so if he still sleeps with MIL, will definitely affect the bondage. But then the consequence is = dozing at work and making mistakes here and there.. but still i think the child will not forget who his/her parents are la. so don't worry too much.. |

Wei Ting (icyting)
Post Number: 995 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:29 pm: |
Genesis and Shokel, thanks! Now I really need to consider already, I know it is easy to use, but like what Shokel say, dunno if will be so on.. Moreover now ryan only come back home during weekend. We can blend food till bb how old ah? Shokel, what is u blender? So fast u went sk metro liao? Haha... Kk, if u happen to see then lemme know.thanks! Jaclee, thks for the peacock.. Received it! |

miumiu (miuy)
Member Username: miuy
Post Number: 1702 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:30 pm: |
Janis- a few weeks ago mi oso felt the same way.. But seriously u shd zz wif bb at nite.. Itz onli for few more mths n I believe bb will soon zz thru the nite.. I tink still bearable.. Not too zombie at work!! LL - mi oso hope bb will b close to mi.. N mi can c that Liao..quite happie!! Ainsley- nn same ss Tristan!! He loves good n can't wait for the next spoon!! If too slow he will shout!! |

miumiu (miuy)
Member Username: miuy
Post Number: 1705 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:33 pm: |
Wei ting - mi juz gave my bb rice cereal n brown rice cereal.. Juz today mil mash some banana n add into cereal.. Tmr will replace oatmeal cereal wif rice cereal.. Cuz bb like constipating.. Sigh!! |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 760 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:50 pm: |
weiting: ya, jus now went for dinner... so chk it out lor...heheheh... efficient hor... whahha... oh, U-Like blender is this http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/search?q=u+like+blender seems gd enuff... i wil go isetan and buy this weekend... miu: intro cereal bb will consitipated arh...? u got give bb water to drink ma? my boy rejects water lor, only wana drink when add gripe water...haiz.. |

L_L (vivi55)
Junior Member Username: vivi55
Post Number: 161 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 09, 2010 - 11:53 pm: |
ya miu miu.. but then I think baby knows the timing one.. at night my boy will want mummy.. thanks goodness. i cannot imagine how i'll feel if my boy is closer to my MIL..haha.. that day i went expo sales saw this Philip blender and steamer. but in the end nvr buy, cos its only used for a few months, abit wasted, so will use the manual way to mash the food lo. |

Wei Ting (icyting)
Post Number: 996 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 12:09 am: |
shokel, how much is the ublender? miu, thks for sharing.. yah cereal will get constipated de.. so must give water or juices.. think my mum's gonna start ryan on cereal tomorrow.. so sad i wun be able to 'witness his first time on solid' tomorrow as i will be at work.. =( |

shokel (shokel)
Post Number: 761 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 12:19 am: |
weiting: i think its ard $69 if im nt wrong, update u again when i go buy this weeekend... |

Post Number: 2554 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 7:58 am: |
Miu, banana will oso cause constipation.. |

manunited (manunited)
Post Number: 1471 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 8:48 am: |
Miu, ainsley, i think banana will also cause constipation...cos' when i first gave my boy eat the normal plain rice cereal, his poo normal..and daily also.. Then 2nd pack i tried the banana flavour one and his poo very very little and hard hard....that i stopped him for a week and then a few other days then feed him the banana cereal. |