SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2009 Mums * (2009/03) March 2009 MTBs * Archive through June 04, 2010 < Previous Next >

missycandy (missycandy)
Username: missycandy

Post Number: 4558
Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 10:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

seabreeze - thanks.. lolx but i think she is too active n boyish in nature :-(

don - ya slow cooker. hee hee. :-)

queenie - im doing fine thanks! hee hope to see u soon wor... tk care too! :-)

tv - kirs watches playhouse disney(SCV) ... her fav shows - mickey mouse clubhouse, handy manny, little einsteins, chloe's closet, danny&daddy, pocoyo, pororo, higglytown heroes... LOL! shes quite a tv addict sadly... but its the only thing that can distract her for now.. besides the climbing n chewing everything... sigh... i guess when she goes to playgroup it will end... kakaka

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4559
Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 10:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jennifer - u have to talk to yr girl... if not u, maybe hb or someone whom ur girl cn relate too... find the root cause... then try to fix it.. go dwn to the sch if possible too... its not easy having rowdy kids in a grp... i think sometimes the teachers might raise their voices a bit to get the kids moving and to listen... :-)

don (donroxx)
Username: donroxx

Post Number: 465
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 12:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re: petit bowl

i'm using their meals whenever i'm too busy. everyday they have some items for test, u can taste test and see if u and baby like it. my boy is a picky eater so it is hard for me to say if he likes/dislikes the stuff. however i've seen a friend's baby (born apr 09) devour 4 oz of their beef casserole.

so far those i've tried are:

creamy green bowl - not fond
apple and prune porridge - nice
sweet medley - not a fan of parsnip
butternut risotto - nice but my boy does not like the texture
lentil souper - i love it and my boy does not object
golden pot - i love it and my boy does not object
chicken tomato & rice - nice but my boy does not like
chicken sweet potato & grape - my boy fav among all he tried.

some of the stuff come in puree or chucky versions. each comes in 2 x 2oz containers so if your kid is a small eater, u can just use 2oz.

best method to reheat is to steam. i find microwaving fast but some items like risotto turned sticky.

personally i like their stuff. if they made adult sized meals i would buy haha.

p3pp3r (p3pp3r)
Username: p3pp3r

Post Number: 1171
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mommies.. mia so long, has been silent reader all along n lazy to post.. hope everyone is doing fine...

scrumpee
living wif pil isnt easy, no joke.. i m living with my mil.. if she isnt working i think i wun be sahm lo.. even so i still went back to my mom's place to stay a few days every week..
my boy dun really like toys too.. maybe got bored over it, he prefers to play with pots n other household stuffs.. kaoz.. shldnt have bought so many toys for him, waste money sia.. i think normally boys dun really play with toys.. but he loves his toy car, actually anything with wheels.. he will sometime fall flat on the floor with his face on the side looking at function of the rolling wheels.. itz pretty funny to see him does tat or he will sometime does tat without investigating wheels as if listening to noises from the floor.. machiam ninja.. lol..

lenny
actually ziv is like bree on the fussy side too but not as bad as bree, actually u may try to bring her for tui na over at yu guo.. coz i started bringing ziv there n his appetite got better.. the sensei there told mi tat he got very weak digestive system n will easily caugh "wind" n it may affect his appetite greatly.. n true enough after each tui na he got better in eating.. he is now on a weekly basis of tui na to improve his sleep problem n stomach wind.. although at times he is fussy in eating but itz improving.. every extra mouthful he takes really makes my day.. :-)
hugs!! u r doing great already.. if i were u i might go botak liao.. coz pulling my hair everyday.. :P
anyway u can try introducing FM which is more filling compared to BM.. so u dun have to always latch her..
teething contribute to her loss of appetite too.. so dun worry too much, at least she is taking BM well...

queenie
dun worry too much, ur milk supply will stop eventually.. after stop breastfeeding for like nearly three months when i squeeze still got little bit.. wa lao.. at least urs sagging, i wan oso dun have sia.. coz boob like getting even smaller.. sianz.. =.="

TV
ziv oso tv addict but is more to advertisement addict.. his time frame for cartoon on playhouse disney or jimjam like only 10 mins n he will be off to do other things liao.. hahhaha.. his favourite show on playhouse disney is dibo the gift dragon n mumuhug on jimjam, these r the only two cartoon he will stick too.. other than tat will be advertisements liao.. wahahahhaha..

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie)
Username: skinneybeenie

Post Number: 293
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 8:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies, sorry to interrupt -

Anyone wants a single bed & mattress - perfect for a guest bed. Lightly used, going for cheap to clear space for my beloved son. Two are available. Can also be joined for an extra big bed...

Condition: 9/10

Pls PM me for more details.

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
Username: chocolate15

Post Number: 80
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Agree w don. I'm also a fan of petit bowl cuz hard to think of stuff to make for my boy esp as a FTWM. Sometimes I just make some rice/porridge for him using slow cooker in office then steam a 'capsule' of the food from petit bowl when I get home n that settles one dinner!

Ann (annt)
Username: annt

Post Number: 255
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Petit Bowl,

can i check how long can the "capsules" be kept for typically?

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Username: lenny_susanty

Post Number: 2551
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mommies..

These recipes from petit bowl. i have done somthing similar..

I used recipes from Annabel Karmel then freeze them in baby cubes..

when i need a portion.. i will just take it out and steam then add to porridge or cereal.

i do batch cooking.. can freeze up to 6 weeks

babe (kazooie)
Username: kazooie

Post Number: 906
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny,
I know the feeding issue can't be an easy one for many of us, Shayna is also not a fan of solids either. Perhaps due to fact that I am the sole cook and feeder and maintain the no salt, no sugar stance and may bore her endlessly with all my singing and weird actions to make her simply eat. But she does eat and finish eventually every meal. She loves fish and chicken most, from my observation. I think I'm pretty much giving her the same variety of food as you. I don't have much tricks up my sleeve on how to make her eat.

In no particular order:
But my horrible singing works,
Don't latch on/ feed her snacks too close to mealtimes
Make sure she's napped, have exercised/ played which equates to being awake, happy and hungry!
Routinely put her on the highchair and in the same area with little noise and distraction to feed so she knows it's time to just eat!
Sometimes feeding her cheese bits in between works.
Feeding Heinz Apple & Prune Juice or water in between works.
Sometimes watching us eat together works.
Once in a while watching tv works but I seriously discourage making this a habit during mealtimes.

She does get to pinch off our adult meals everyday just to give her a taste of what's the 'real' food like.

My message here is to persist, persist and persist!! Jiayou, when the going gets tough, the tough gets going!! ;)

Thanks Donxx for the petit bowl food summary. I usually have little time to prepare lunch for Shayna so that's a great idea for me to try petit bowl.

Scrumpee, my gal also not into her own toys from birth till just a few months ago. But she much prefers looking and flipping books, and gadgets like my hp, laptop, DVD player, remote control, camera, etc.

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Username: seabreeze

Post Number: 4307
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Babe ...

Is Shayna with Dr Oh from Kids Clinic @ Bishan? I saw photo that looks like Shayna on her board =)

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 907
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: GUG

Most points have been well covered by Donxx. It is important to prepare the toddler well for class. Shayna will get cranky if she doesn't take a nap before class. Some todds will need a few classes to adjust to the class. We attended Mon & Wed classes for a term at United Sq and I think Shayna and myself (!) picked up quite a lot of things from there. She can recall songs (zoophonics, Chinese songs, cue songs like walking to the zoo, wind the bobbin up, etc) and actions (this little piggy, da ping guo, chao luo bo, stand up-sit down, etc) almost instantly when I sing or talk to her. So I still repeat over and over daily to her. So all in all, I was quite glad she had the chance to go. I really liked the fact that Shayna can interact with all the todds, older and younger. The environment is lively and colourful. But the only thing is that it is pretty repetitive.

Only recently, I've decided with so many recommendations here to try out JG for a term starting end June.

On the other hand, I guess as long as our todds have some sort of activity & stimulation daily, it doesn't have to be confined in a class. I'm glad my Mum is back for 2 months and she LOVES to entertain and keep her busy all the time.

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Username: scrumpee01

Post Number: 1006
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 11:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So to conclude...don't buy too many toys for our kiddos, they are more interested in our daily household stuff.

>>Queenie
I think the milk will stop by itself, no need to do anything.

>>p3pp3r
My boy too. likes to look at things from different angle. He will walk around the item he is interested in, then turn his head left and right, stood up or squat down. Can be doing this repeatedly for a good 10mins.

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 908
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Seabreeze,
Haha, yea, love Dr Oh. Nice doc. You go there, too? She's gives Shayna painless injections and Shayna likes her, too.

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4309
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 11:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Babe ...

Yap my #1 loves her cos she pretty mar hahaha but SH totally 'hates' her cos nothing good happens to him when he is there like suction of mucus, checking for soar throat etc hahahaha

She is nice ... going to appoint her as the PD for my #3 and best part is ... the clinic is v near my place. We just go in the morning to take Q number and stay at home to wait for our turn.

Post Number: 2552
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 12:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babe..

You are trying out on JG? Which Location? i hope to have you and bb shayna in the same class.. will be fun!!

we now have Bree, cadence & alyssa in the same class.. heheh.. i am so excited

Jennifer Chng (jennifer79)
Username: jennifer79

Post Number: 118
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 12:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear seabreeze, don and missycandy,

*sigh... my hubby commented that, "What happen if u withdraw Jermaine out and put her in a new school and this thing happen again? Are you going to withdraw her out again" If Jermaine were to go to P1 and the same thing happen again if teacher shout or scold, do u change school?

Faintz... I am really at a loss... :-(

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 909
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 12:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Seabreeze
Oh, poor SH! Well, true, rather visit a pleasant, pretty and well versed PD like her any day. Plus, it's not usually a long wait to see her as long as you've made an appt.

Lenny
I signed up for Evans Road since it's slightly nearer and of course out of the ERP!! But 1pm is really tight for me as may interrupt her morning nap time. We'll see how it goes.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 466
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 12:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Annt... according to da boss, capsules can be kept up to a month in freezer and food is cooked weekly.

Lenny.. Annabel Karmel recipes are wonderful. But i find that i can't keep my self made cubes frozen n nice for more than 2 weeks. are you using a deep freezer or special methods to freeze the cubes?

Queenie.. if you worry then check with Doctor? But i think should be ok one cos so many mummies here stop le but still have milk.

Re GUG.
I agree with Babe that some of the songs and activities are repetitive. Some might say it is good to have familiarity for the kids. My boy enjoys some of the songs they would sing every lesson (eg wheels on the bus). For me, well, i got bored. So far my boy still enjoys his lessons there so we'll continue til he gets bored or when JG decides to finally let me have my free trial hahaha.

Re Toys.
I stopped buying proper toys for my boy too. Now we give him balls, cars, pot, plate, spoon, etc. His newest acquisition is - Magic Clean Stick. Would love to show you girls a vid of him diligently cleaning the floor but at last he gets distracted each time i whip out the cam.

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 910
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Donroxx
I think I've gone mad singing and doing the same stuff over and over again. Despite that, Shayna doesn't seem to mind the repetition. So it actually kinda works!

JG offers trial class after the 2nd week of the term though. I nearly opt for their 5-day holiday programme but thought it would be too intense for Shayna.

Haha, how come they all seem to like the Magic Cleaner?! I didn't let her use it to play though cos it is always being used for my home cleaning. Maybe should let her help me out from time to time. ;p

Post Number: 2553
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babe..

oh ok.. i actually had to go to forum cos its cooler there. both me and Bree can't stand the heat outdoor She gets her eczema and i get migraine.. once i get migraine.. i do sometimes lose my vision. i really understand how a blind person feel and what he or she go through cos i have been "blind" for a day due to migraine
it really depends.. some bbs love outdoor and are ok with the heat. while a bb in our class transferred from Evans Road cos of the heat

and for forum.. after that.. i can pretty much shop around and get food myself thus the reasons for the choice .

Donroxx,
I am using fisher & paykel bottom freezer fridges. i prepare enough for 4 weeks, all these will be enough finish up by the time hubby gets back.. i prepare just before he departs for work.. so it will be easier for me to handle Bree alone

Post Number: 2554
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Babe,

I signed up for the holiday programme week 1 for 3.00pm slot.

cos i really don't know what to do with bree at home for 3 weeks of holiday break.. she will drive me nuts at home.

hubby told me if she enjoys the daily affair throughout the week 1 then he asked me to sign her up for the other weeks as well.

that is week 2 and 3.. i told him.. i will see if my old bones survived week 1 first.. normally the babies do enjoy it, its the moms who are worn out.

i tried 4 consecutive days of lessons.. Bree enjoys them and she is very happy after class everyday. she even dreams about class at night.. repeating the actions when she is asleep.. hahahaha..

So i will see how it goes.. i signed up with one of the moms who is currently in Bree's class as well.

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 911
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny
Hahaha, that's cute, she dreams about classes! I wanted to go for week 2 holi programme 3pm but decided not to in the end. Anyway, the class programme's the same just with one outdoor activity included.

Too bad we're not at the same venue next term. :-( I've not visited Forum so just looking at logistics of getting Shayna and myself there without too much hassle. I'm not too keen of the Singapore heat either.

Post Number: 2555
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Babe..

Maybe you woill meet Daphne Krosailo Kang, Inya & Agnes..

they are all at Evans Road

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 467
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 2:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Babe.. the greatness of mothers, as long as our babies are happy, we will "endure". we are going for class in 2 hrs, time to "prep" myself haha.

the JG program is the one where they bring them to zoo, etc? i thought abt it too but i could not juggle enough time to sign up. maybe when the kid is older and able to appreciate, I'll sign him up.

ya the magic cleaner is a baby attractor. we gave up trying to wrestle it from him so bought him one. made it shorter n he totally digs it.

Lenny.. thanks for the info! excuse for me to go isetan sale n look for those freezer fridges lol

Bree repeats actions while asleep? lol that is cute! another prove that our babies' huge learning capacity.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 468
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chey typo.. prove should have been proof

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4313
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jennifer ...

Talk to your girl and find out what's wrong. I agree if its Pri 1 then you cant do much but then again at Pri 1, the kids are by then older and more 'mature' also the teachers in the pri school are all NIE trained.

I signed up my #1 for this child care near my house at first but on the 1st day of school ... it was terrible - he refuse to go in (he is usually v open and loves going to classes/school) and he appears bored. Even my mum, my hubby and myself finds the teacher not v good and the whole environment was not conducive for learning. So in the end we decided to not let him attend the child care and started to search for another immediately.

He is with this current child care for 1yr 5mth and we are changing him AGAIN. Reason being that a few of the more experienced teachers have left and 1 of his classmate who was there since infant care days switched to the other branch. We suspect that something is 'wrong' though we cant pinpoint much. Even when I asked the teacher who are leaving they will cite reason as stay at home to take care of kids or the ctr is too far from her house (but the teacher is already teaching there for over 3yrs so ... )

Anyway thank god that a new child care is opening near my mum's place with a lower rate and better facilities. So I am transfering my boy over and this time round ... he is very excited (unlike the past where he will appear reluctant and unwilling to change school) and look forward to the new school. And THIS reinforce my belief that something is wrong hahahaha

I always trust our own instinct when it comes to educating the kid and if the child is dispalying such fear ... it does warrant some attention from you to find out more.

reverie island (reverie_island)
Username: reverie_island

Post Number: 572
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 5:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny
I'm giving an ger kampong egg fr chew. She loves it. I hard boiled it n use Gino cutter then mix with porridge with jap ikan bilis stock n broccoli or other veg.

E egg is v tonic n she likes hard boiled texture. U may try.

Post Number: 573
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 5:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny
I tried giving Shi shen but she dun like.

Post Number: 574
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 7:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bb used to nap abt 10am n 330pm for at least an hr. Nowadays she either take nap late or miss her nap if attending gug at 1130am. N concuss for 30-60min when we r on our way back to feed her lunch. Her 4pm nap still stay put.
We have already changed her Shichida fr sun 845 to thur 230 n gug to jg fr 1130 to 1pm. E new schedule will start 1/7. I m not sure how is she gonna attend e classes if she is gonna miss her mrng nap or nap late. Or I should change all e classes to mrng. Headache.

Post Number: 2556
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 9:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Riverie,

for Bree.. if she don't go for class.. she will take her afternoon nap from 11.30am or 12.00noon to 1.30pm or 2.00pm..

but cos of the class.. i had to make her sleep earlier.. like 10.00am - 10.30am to 11.30am or 12.00noon

i get prepared while she is asleep and we go off at 12.30pm.

i will change her class to 9.00am or 11.30am class when she goes to the next level.. i will leave it as it is for now. i don't want to make too many changes for her.. too stressful for her.

Re: Shi Shen Powder
I added into Bree's porridge but it does not help in the sense of her eating more solids.. instead.. it backfired on me.. She wants more breastmilk!

miss83 (orange_juice)
Username: orange_juice

Post Number: 1427
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommies..
does teething cause bb to drink milk less?

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Username: gnes

Post Number: 471
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 9:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Srumpee,
The dr name is Y C Lim. Do check with your gynea if they work together.

Donroxx,
U want to go JG trial? I actually went for a preview last week. Only one parent can go in for the preview of the class lasting 20min. But the teacher let me/hubby/son in and allow us to stay and participate for whole duration if we want to. U may wish to try this 'method' depending on the teacher. I went on a friday 3pm class. Its a Malay teacher.

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
Username: chocolate15

Post Number: 81
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 9:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83,

i read before that during teething period, the gums are very tender and sore. Sucking from a milk bottle causes blood to rush to the gums making them hurt even more so babies tend to not want to drink so much in the process.

hope this helps.. you could also try dentinox teething gel.. put in fridge to make it cold then apply on the gums to soothe baby when they get cranky due to teething pains..

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Username: teddybaby

Post Number: 940
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

miss83,
yes, my boy's milk intake drop when he is teething

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1428
Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 11:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

How much drops per feed?
My boy since yesterday only takes 40-60ml :-(

Post Number: 575
Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 9:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so quiet...

we wanted to bring bb to zoo today but when we reached there abt 1015... it was carpark full and illegal parking outside was also full... there are hundreds / thousand of cars parking illegally outside the zoo.. in the end we went to the bird park... also crowded...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4563
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 1:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

becos today is NHG family day at the zoo... i was supposed to go.. end up on HL so cant go... heh

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 471
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 1:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Agnes.. ya i got this free trial thing at forum. but will probably pursue it when my boy hits 18 months as my girlfriend's girl is already in that class.

Reverie.. the zoo is crazy during PH. i wanted to go today too but canceled as my specs broke the night before. now i will be "blind bat" til the new pair arrives.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4566
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 1:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eh. or is it today 29th. cnt recall. hee. one of the days bah. kekeke

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Username: bel_vodka

Post Number: 3028
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 2:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

seabreeze
thanks! coz my mom told me to put cold cabbage and i gave the huh reaction haha.. so i shdnt go sqeeuze or pump the milk out right?

cd
haha tk good care hor.. after ur HL then we meet up at ue sq!

p3pp3r
now u still have?? i see sag i v gek xim leh.. i rather small then sag. :x btw i miss ziv !

tv addict: i trained tristan not to watch tv that often. i dont like to see him stuck with the tv programme naturally.. haha but i am a 100% tv addict loh

petit bowl: tristan had his meal there once. and he finished up the whole bowl of beef with pumpkin and asking for more. i think is defintely worth it.. how i wish there is petit bowl in most shopping malls so i nv have to worry whats for his meals ..

JG: any idea whats the timing like during weekends? can just walk in or call for a trial class session?

GUG: i went.. but neither like nor dislike.. tristan was running ard thru out the lesson. but can feel that the teachers are v passion w their teachings. but gng back ue sq during weekends abit sian! like im gng back to wrk on weekends like that.. but again good coz petit bowl is there! :P

toys: he just rec'ed a doreamon plushie and he loves it like bits. hug it to slp too.. pat the doraemon orh orh too..

Queenie (bel_vodka)

Post Number: 3029
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 2:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh 1 question to ask !

does any of your darlings have hard stools often?
tristan oftens have hard stools despite taking fruits daily his anus also may bleed while pushing :-(...i think he also doesnt poo everyday when he was on total BM..
he is on gain iq now.. do u all think he is

1) heaty type of body?
2) gain iq too heaty?
3) any other reasons? or suggestions?

A. Fireangel (areya)
Username: areya

Post Number: 333
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 3:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

queenie,

plenty of water. babies/tods get very sweaty in the heat, and people often overlook how much fluid they lose cumulatively. no point taking a lot of fibre in diet without the fluid to keep it soft, otherwise stool will be even less pliable.

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 912
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lenny,
Yes, looking forward to JG with all the mums and todds.

Queenie
Re: Hard Stools
Shayna still poos big ones once or alternate days. It is relatively hard but we make sure she drinks plenty of water throughout the day. Think it just depends on each individual toddler. Last time, my PD gave me some probiotic drops. She said that maybe Shayna needs more good bacteria in her system to help pass motion. I'm not sure if that means I'm keeping her system too clean?!!
Anyway, she eats yogurt, cheese and apple & prune juice, etc hope all these helps her in a way.

Post Number: 2559
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy,

Wendy's at Jurong Point is open for business.
Hehehe...

Post Number: 576
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Babe
I give bb fr 1 fruit session to 2. Giving her golden kiwi, pear & apple. She poo fr once every 2 days to a bax of twice a day. No constipation. Can try.

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 472
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie.. please talk to the PD. the blood is worrying and he is only so young. hard stools can be anything in his diet - too much of something or too little of something or just something not suitable. for example, my boy cannot take earth best products as it makes him constipate. PD and I do not know why but PD helped me sort out what was wrong.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4569
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 10:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lenny - thx for the infooo yipeee! is it bb frnly did u see? must pop by

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4570
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 10:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kirs is taking gain IQ... no probs with poo... u must also see wad solids he is taking? kirs usually poos once a day.. n its usually after her lunch... super stinkieee! worse than my poop smell lor!!! lolxxx... her food at home at the mo is very standard.. porridge with pork or beef and 1 veggie... heh... once in awhile il give her beehoon soup... or like today i gave her what i cooked for dinner... butter herbed rice... =P

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 913
Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 11:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie
Thanks, her breakfast is always a few fruits mixed with cereal and fresh milk or yogurt. Afternoon and night time, she takes soft rice, porridge, meat and lots of veggies. Her tummy has always been big even during ultrasound scans!! We suspect she has huge expandable intestines.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)
Username: mummy_bean

Post Number: 146
Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy:

Wendy's is not bb friendly :-( I tried bring Favian to buy lunch and I have problem pushing my stroller in. And lil seats available. So think going on weekends would be quite frustrating.

Post Number: 2561
Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 10:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missy..

Mummybean said it.. the place is kinda small and cramp..

Post Number: 2562
Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 10:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queenie..

JG no weekend class for Playnest (6mths to 18mths)
for trial.. need to call to book..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4574
Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

alamak. ok wil go wkday lunch. hee.

btw does anyone knw if GUG does trials?

oh yes lenny! jus nw i went giant. i saw they sell the herbs for making si shen tang! nt sure if u wana try though. i read it. it says for improving appetite. esp in kids. hmmm... i didnt buy becos im nt keen in improving kirs's appetite... lolx!

mummybean - aiyo. then in the end did u eat there? nice?

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Username: jo3309

Post Number: 1212
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so sad that bb Jo is sick again...had a bad Wesak Day holiday...

bring bb Jo back to Msia on Thursday night by relative's car without husband. bb started vomiting on Friday 10am everytime after drink milk or within half an hour. see doc and given him medicine..midnite getting worst, vomit halfway b4 he could finish his milk, and started diarhea 2times & mild fever...

next day morning, no more vomitting & diarhea but high fever (39degree), bring him see doc again..put the fever medicine into his butt, given some wind & paracetamol medicine...midnite, fever no more but starting serious watery diarhea..

bb has been so cranky during the midnite, giddy and sleepy at the day time and very very sticky to me..

back to singapore at 10pm and bring him see doc again to stop the diarhea...being scolded 1st by hubby then by doctor bcos they say dunno wat food i've given to bb jo which cause this problem to him..bb Jo's butt is now very red and swollen due to his diarhea..cry very seriously when diarhean & when we try to clean him with warm water..cry for me to carry him...

last night i cried when i see him in this pain..i put all the blames on myself for causing the pain to him..i hope his diarhea will stop today & he will get well asap!

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1214
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 12:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wintertime,am guilty to say im working today as not able to take leave..

cannot let him go diaperless as his diarhea is really watery n yellowish..it will dirty his toys and mattress in de playpen as my MIL usually don let him walk ard de house as she not able to run after him..

babe (kazooie)

Post Number: 914
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Missycandy,
Yes, GUG does trial classes but at a charge of $40 per trial.

Jo's mummy
Oh dear, sayang little Jo! Keep the butt airy with loose diapers and just clean with water and use butt cream as required. Don't blame yourself since you didn't intentionally do anything. Take care.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4578
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo mummy *hugs to u n bb* maybe ask ur mum to air his butt for at least 15mins after diaper change.. it wil help... it is super duper painful... kirs has sore butt n private area twice... everytime pee or lao sai, she will cry.. thru the night.. very heartwrenching when she cried... sigh... have to change diapers very frequently.. then use water to wash... dont use the baby wipes... then apply either desitin, very thick layer or aloe vera... thats what i did lor... sigh...

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1215
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 1:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks babe & missy, will do watever u all advise! hopefully my MIL will follow wat i request her to do...

just now called back to ask how's bb Jo, heard him crying..really heart wrenching..he still lao sai..already 3rd times since last night..hopefully will stop by tonight...

learnt some tips for baby when they diarhea, DO NOT feed them FM/ cow's milk but give SOY MILK. doc say if don wish to buy a tin of the soy milk, can give tau huey zui..then give them half bottle of yakult 3times a day(cold is ok).

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1216
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 3:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wintertime, ya no more fever & lucky he drinks a lot of water..i gave him the blackcurrant drinks too..

i very sleepy now..think tonite i will sleep after i put him to sleep at 8pm..thanks..

Post Number: 577
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo mummy
take care. Hope bb Jo gets well soon. I think prob e water u use to make his milk e e food given.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 147
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 5:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's mummy:
hugs.. hopefully bb Jo gets well soon...and u rest well too.. has been a draining long weekend for u...

misscandy:
I tried the beef burger and I think its quite nice can be comparable to carl's. And the milk shake is also quite yummy. Worth a trip down to try. :-)

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4580
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 5:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ho ho ho! u wana join me tmr lunch? with 1 more mummy? see who else keen.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4581
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 5:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yo wana ask i knw its bveen mentioned before... but im deciding as well...

those who have tried bibinogs, any feedback? am thinking of GUG or bibinogs...

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1217
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 5:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks riverie & mummybean..now i have phobia bringing bb Jo back to msia.. :-(

wanna ask for advise, this Friday bb Jo need to go for MMR injection. would like to postponed this injection till another 2-3weeks later...as now he is still sick..wanna give him a rest for a few weeks b4 this injection.. Is it OK? TIA

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4582
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 5:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo mummy no problem with pushing it further, best for bb to be well before getting any jabs. :-)

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Username: scrumpee01

Post Number: 1007
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 5:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's mummy
same here, my boy also fell sick over the Vesak day holidays. High fever. Especially on Friday, he was so cranky and drowsy. But his temperature went down aftertaking brufen (not sure how to spell the name) given by KK. Then worse thing is, I think I also ganna virus from him, I started coughing and having sorethroat today, whole body aching but like you, so much work to do, cannot take MC.

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 148
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 8:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy:
ya its ok. Should wait for bb Jo to get well first. Make some liang teh for him before the jab. It works for my boy as his fever only reach 37.8 at most.

missycandy:
when ? I bringing Favian to class on tues and thurs. the rest of the days I m ok :-)

Post Number: 578
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 8:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

alyssa is sick since 14/5. took med for 5 days and stopped 3 days. then brought her to see doc last sat as she started developing cough too.

we sending her to gug and shichida. There is a child who is constantly on flu / running nose both both classes. It is really irritating.

for gug, they offer make up if produce mc. for shichida they dont. i wrote to them before bef and they said they will consider my suggestion of producing mc and give credit refund. they claim that the class is small lah, parent can attend lah blah blah. curriculum is good but mgt is super lousy. the schedule coordinator at springleaf is terrible too. u can talk to her till vomit blood and she push my qn to another person or nvr ans my qn!

alyssa missed her sun class. hubby said better dont bring. dun spread to others.

regarding bb faling sick n the caregiver oso falling sick. I have been on chiropractic care since dec. Touch wood. I seldom fall sick and even if i do and get spread fr bb, i recover fast wo medication. I m not sure is it due to the chiropractic adjm i have. However, i do know that my spine is aligned to better health.

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4330
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo mummy ...

You can feed him rice water i.e those whitish water that we get when we cook porridge for them. Its very good for bb with diarrhoea.

No jab for bb when they are unwell and in fact better to wait for 1-2 weeks aft they recover then bring for jab.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1219
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

THANKS to all mummies for your advise. I will call the clinic to postpone the MMR jab till next month.

Scrumpee, oh dear! you take care ya..drink plenty of water k?

mummybean, liang teh is it those we can get from ZTP or HockHua? with sugar ok?

seabreeze, ya i heard of this rice water before. my mum told me its very effective. i already ask my MIL to cook watery porridge for bb..

Dear mummies, if by tonight bb Jo still have diarhea, should I go back to the same clinic(which de doc advise me to go back) or change another clinic. Yesterday he has diarhea for 6times(5am,7.30am,11.30am,5pm,7pm,9pm). This morning already 2times(5am, 7.30am). But since yesterday 5pm, the diarhea is not so worse as in not so watery & not too much which wet his pants.

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)

Post Number: 4332
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo mummy ...

If you brought him to see a PD then go back to the same clinic ... if you brough him to GP ... then I suggest to bring him to see a PD instead.

I am q KS when the kids fall sick ... even now for my 5yr old ... I still bring him to PD =p

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1222
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 1:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Seabreeze, thanks for ur advise. I've made appointment with PD to go down tonight. But just now called my MIL, so far after I left house till now bb only ls 1 X ..later when return home will check with MIL on the condition..if condition is better, think he is recovering..hopefully..

Post Number: 2565
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 2:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Riverie_island,

Just wanted to tell u.. at JG.. if bb or the accompanying adult is unwell and still show up at class.. Be prepared to be asked to go home, they are very strict about this cos we don't want our babies to be infected.

even us..moms.. we will raise up the issue and ask the teacher to talk to the Mom/accompanying adult who is unwell to go home.

If the person "buay zi dong" we ignore that person.. muahahaha

nlimm (nlimm)
Username: nlimm

Post Number: 506
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 4:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi All mommies

Sorry to disrupt,im 2009 mummy, have a few brandnew items to let go
Interested mummies pls do contact me at nlimm@hotmail.com or hp 82884133
Thankyou

Item1:
BrandNew Philips Newborn Starter Set[Price$36,Original Price:$45.90]

Contains 2 feeding bottles (260ml/9oz) with newborn teats(No2) ; 2 feeding bottles (125ml/4oz) with newborn teats(No1); 2 newborn teats(No1); 1 Newborn soother and 1 Bottle brush (altogether 8 pcs)

Item2:
Munchkin Drying Rack[Price:$10, Original Price:$15]

Item3:
Cradler gotten from Taka BabyFair
[Price:$15,Original Price:$21.90]
[PriceTag intact]

Item4:
MyBreast@Friends from MotherCare[100% BrandNew]
[Price: $70, Original Price$81.90 ]
[PriceTag intact]

Item5:
Montaly GiftSet_100% Cotton
[Price:$15,Original: Unknown]
Consist of 2 bodysuits,1 pair of Mitten & booties & 1 cap

Item 6:
Chateau De Sable Gift Set
[Price:$40,Original $77]

Item7:
Disney 100% Original Gift Set_100% Cotton
Price:$18

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)

Post Number: 149
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 9:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's mummy:
eh I din give those off the counter liang teh. I brew American Ginseng for him daily one week before his MMR. I add into his milk so that it won't taste so awful or u can add in some rock sugar cubes. And post MMR when he had fever I did the same thing & the fever somehow subsides after one day. Just a lil remedy from my MIL hope it will help Bb jo. Hope he is feeling better now

miss83 (orange_juice)

Post Number: 1430
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 10:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone taken pneumo + MMR and chicken pox jabs at the same time?
any fever developed?

Post Number: 2566
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 10:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wah wah.. our thread is really quiet...

been busy this week.. I signed up for JG holiday Programmes for Bree. Its a daily affair for 1.5hrs, Bree enjoys it but it wearing me out physically preparing for her class and keeping the house tidy alone. :-(

Week 1 - Off to the Zoo

Initially opted for the 3.00pm class. Its good cos Bree pretty much knocked out between 6.30 - 7.00pm which leaves me more time to my own..

but the down side is.. me rushing home to feed her dinner and trying to finish up bathing her and myself before she KO..

The class ends at 4.30pm.. which is the "Change Shift" timing.. Diff to get cabs at Evans road..

so i have requested for the 11.00am class instead.. hope all goes well.

Friday is the "THE" day.. Field Trip to the Zoo...

Must report at School at 8.45am.. Stressed about getting prepared for her food. need tiome to cook her porridge. else its pretty much ok.. cos Bree wakes up at between 6.30am to 7.00am

ok. got to run..catch up again

ni (ninilicious)
Advanced Member
Username: ninilicious

Post Number: 5152
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 11:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any SAHM interested to do part time work from home job? Need pple to mark english papers! Good $$$ for SAHM! Pre-requisites: Min A2 for GP "A level"

PM me!

sinmey (sinmey)
Username: sinmey

Post Number: 421
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 12:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies ...

thread is very quiet wor ... where r all the mummies ??

Piggysg (piggysg)
Username: piggysg

Post Number: 174
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 6:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Have been mia for soo long as busy with work & bb, yet to hv time to log in. It took me times to finish reading what happening.

Hi Missy, how are you ? You getting better ?

Hi Jo,
No worries, hug hug bb Jo, he will recover fast.
Is it teething ?

Ryker was also down with high fever for last 2 weekends, it once go up to 38.7deg, I was so scare that immediately bring him to KK A&E. According to doctor it may be airborne virus which is very common lately, & the fever will go up & down for continuous 5 days. Anyway he recovered the next day but last weekend fever start again & just recovered yesterday. So, we don't think is airborne virus.

According to my mum, is teething(modula teeth). Some bb will have fever, vomit or diarhea(not very smelly, yellowish & some 'tomatoes seeds'). Older ppl will call this diarhea 'YA SHI'(teeth shit). Ryker has been diarhea for 3 days, my mum let him wear cloth diaper to cool his butt. We fed him porridge water, it works well for him. You can try the porridge water.

His appedite drops alot, we fed him every 2hrs milk (more water less milk powder) to replenish water, afraid he dehydrate. Yesterday, he begin to active & ate 1/2bowl of pasta... getting better.

Piggysg (piggysg)
Username: piggysg

Post Number: 175
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 6:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Brought Ryker to zoo on Vesak, he enjoy very much. Now he knows which is monkey, tiger & giraff. He imitate how monkey sound (woo woo), very funny. If you bring your bb to zoo, suggest you buy 2-1 (zoo & bird park) is cheaper than single entry. You need 1 whole day there...so well prepare food.

Post Number: 2567
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 8:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Wintertime..

good to see you in here.. Kinda signed up for the holiday programmes to keep us both occupied before Bree drives me nuts at home.

I wonder if i did the right thing.. now that we have programmes everyday. its crazy for me but for her.. she is happy.

I will see how it goes.. if i can survive this week.. i might sign her up for the consecutive weeks..

Post Number: 2568
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 9:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mommies...

Anyone going to the motherhood fair tomorrow? if i can make it.. t will only be on Friday after zoo trip... Only if i am still in one piece.. hahah...

Post Number: 2571
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 10:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wintertime..

can update if its worth going? Thanks in advance

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 473
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 10:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi fellow mummies!

i disappeared for 4 days n now back! was on course and busy studying for the exam. so tired and missed my boy so much. so glad to be able to read posts again.

Lenny.. have fun at the zoo! is there any food that you can prep n heat up before going? the last time i went to the zoo, one friend brought cereal for her 13 month old's lunch, the other brought macroni soup for her 18months old and i brought re-heated petit bowl for my 13month old.

re motherhood fair.
saw them setting up yesterday and seems like the same vendors? cordlife, mendela, etc.

not sure if i will go cos been there from mon to wed, dun really want to go there again so soon haha.

Idlecat (idlecat)
Username: idlecat

Post Number: 438
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My tots also fall sick for the past 2 weeks. Started with 3 days of fever, followed by cough and running nose. Think I spread the virus to her and now I start to have running nose again. Haiz...

RE: milk bottle
I heard normal bottle should be changed every 6mth but how often do you change "BPA-free" milk bottle? should be able to last longer right?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4591
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 8:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggysg - thanks! :-) hmmm look after kirs how to get better? lolx. running after her. sigh. bathing her. no joke la. :-(

motherhood fair - i went today. lolx. the usual stuff. the magazine. ntuc income. prudential. pigeon. huggies. heinz. bumwearz. scholastic booths. babyplus. puku. farlin. karihome. avent. poney. booths selling maternity wear, baby clothes, strollers, cots, playpens... pureen... confinement food... babybellies...

there was one booth that caught my interest... they r selling gold bars... lolx... very interesting... u buy 100g gold bar.. in 6mths time, sell it back to them, they give u back the initial capital plus 9% interest. you can choose to keep the gold bar but if u keep it then u prolly wun be able to get as much as they offer... its like an investment... just buy sell buy sell buy sell... the thing is, gold seldom depreciates... but 100g gold bar is 6k plus... lolx... some ppl buy 1kg.. so its like 60k+ ... then the 9% interest is paid to u in 3 stages... upon buying, they offset 3%... the 3mths time another 3% then at the 6th mth another 3% ... am really interested... quite cool.. but have to discuss with hb.. heh heh heh...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4592
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 8:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh yes. expo also having john little sale... wa... a lot of bb toys... lolxxx! my dad bought for Kirs this wooden doll house... comes with wooden dolls... very cool!!! and super cheap! the doll house comes with 3 dolls.. only 19.90... then also got the horse n carriage which costs only 9.90.. it comes with a doll as well... then also bought additional dolls... the dolls come as a set... 1 pair... we got police & bandit... snow white & wicked witch... a girl n a dog... lolx!!! the the doll pairs only cost $1!!!! the dolls shape r like "higgly town heroes" if u watch the cartoon on playhouse disney... =P wahahax very niceeee!!! the brand is playtown if im nt wrong... soooo coool! ... now only worried Kirs wil gnaw on the wood... which will sharpen her teeth... :-(

Queenie (bel_vodka)

Post Number: 3030
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 9:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks fireangel and all I will monitor him for awhile before bringing to pd really bad mom here work n sch is taking up alot of my time and I not muchtime to bring him to pd

Lately I think many pple falling sick including myself now a lil sore throat le.. pls tk care everyone..

Lenny keep Bree well hydrated at Zoo ya It will be very fun for them but definitely tired for u but I guess is all worth it !

Think now our kids are in toddlerhood go expo fair also not much to buy.. I realised now that he is a Tod I start spending on myself more then him haha.. Donno issit only me ?

Post Number: 2574
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 9:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wintertime,

i was waiting for hubby to knock off and chat online.. hehe.

Queenie..
Thanks.. i wish i was younger n has more energy he he..

Post Number: 2575
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

donroxx..

meeting a gf early at evans road to have breakfast there with our bb then we da pao food for our bb.. cheese toast etc..

For lunch, i also standby cereal, hot water and my boobies for BM .. hehe..

don (donroxx)

Post Number: 474
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 11:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The last item is the best! LOL

Queenie (bel_vodka)

Post Number: 3033
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 8:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning everyone ! TGIF ...

Anyone need get something from drugstore? I'm ordering hyland teething tablets ..Hope to get hyland teething orders..but if u got others stuff to add on can let me know.. Keen to consolidate by this weekend so can get the goods asap..And gnc have 20% off.. Let me know ya ..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4062302.html?1275594881

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1239
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 9:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Piggy, thanks for ur advise..bb Jo has recovered from his diarrhea but I got the virus from him !

Wednesday started feeling giddy and nausea(feeling of wan to vomit but only yellowish water come out), went to c doc but doc say is gastric..went home, take my lunch, my medicine and went to sleep..wake up 4pm with high fever of 38.7degree, search ard the house but to realized no Panadol at home!! started to vomit and diarrhea...feel very cold and heavy head..keep on sleeping..and no energy at all..

call husband to inform i gotta go c doc but he was stuck with work n not able to come back..will need to work late...luckily SIL family came (celebrate my MIL's birthday) they brought me to clinic..take medicine n sleep all the way till morning..dunno wat virus is that..very very tiring and headache...yesterday whole day sleeping also..only wake up eat some plain porridge, took medicine n continue to sleep again..

today is better..only feel headache and giddy, no more fever, vomit and diarrhea...

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 678
Posted on Friday, June 04, 2010 - 1:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies! how's everybody!

Petit bowl- Kee's fav is the beef casserole , it smells so good and tastes yummy too i luv it myself hehee..secretly wish he cant finish so i can gobble up the food but he always finished 2 cups so none left for me :P and er, the salmon crumble not so much of a big fan...

GUG class: kee enjoys the singing & i enjoyed the chinese drama part but Kee kept running around and i had to keep dragging him back from the table, so kinda distracting, maybe i'll try another class and see.....

Vacinations: the last jab was the 2nd pneumo jab, next is the chicken pox, and mayeb another month later, i'll bring him for the MMR...tho i heard some MMR will cause late speech problems...duno but i think its ok for Kee, he's yabbling too much hehee....

TV: Gosh, Kee is a BIG TV addict. He loves the adverts too. Duno how to stop letting him watch tv coz it does help to slow him down from running around and i can t least do some cooking & housework in between instead of having to keep my eyes on him all the time...*sigh* bo pian...

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use