| Author |
Message |

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Intermediate Member Username: lenny_susanty
Post Number: 2516 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 5:52 pm: |
Hi Donroxx.. I am also perplexed about Bree if i want to get back to work. To be honest, Bree is not an easy bb to care for..its not easy to find a trusted caregiver be it maid or nanny to look after her if i go back to the work. I will not be surprised if she is spanked cos she does get on my nerves and drives me up the wall. i am worried that she will be physically abused is she drives her caregiver nuts. Being her mom, i did not spanked her when she is naughty.. i just scolded her and put her at an arms length and let her cry it out (controlled crying method) till she comes to me to apologise with a hug and a kiss. If she cries too hard, she even vomits.. so i picture the caregiver/ nanny or maid getting frustrated with her crying then if she vomits.. more mess to clean up... maybe its me.. i just picture them spanking or physically abusing Bree. I know myself.. if i ever found that that Bree has been abused.. I will go crazy.. I told hubby to forget about employing a maid unless he is on standby to fly home on emergency basis and bail me out of the Police station. I might "smack" or even take revenge for Bree if my maid or nanny physically abused Bree.. I am afraid that i will lose control of myself if that ever happens I haven't been able to convince myself that any other caregiver will be able to care for Bree apart from myself, hubby & my mom.. She will even refuse my hubby and mom when she is cranky.. so..i am kinda stuck.. |

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Member Username: pinkdemoness
Post Number: 749 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 6:57 pm: |
lenny, me also like u...sometimes when elixir gets out of hand, i also just scold him until he comes n hug me..i also did imagine if i were to put him to a caregiver or childcare, they might spank him or watsoever n my granny also say she dun bear to put him away...so we rather give him our best attn till he is ready for school... |

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Junior Member Username: gnes
Post Number: 463 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 10:04 pm: |
pinkdemoness, Not sure about other airlines but I gotta pay airfare for my son both on SQ and Qantas. Cant remember what's the percentage but I paid $70 or $170 (if i remember correctly) on QF to sydney recently. Adult fare abt $900/-. They offer a trio of infant food. Caregiver: I think i am also like both of you..can't trust/dunno what the caregiver will do to our LOs in our absence. This is one of the reason why I am a SAHM. Lenny, both Forum n Evan Roads are on wait list for next term. There is no way for a trial until 2 weeks into the new term..So now, not sure if I want to sign up and put myself on wait list. I want to have a feel of the class before confirming anything. Yes yes, lets do coffee together with other SAHMs Preferably in places with mini indoor playground...(Got such places here in Singapore?) |

pinksorbet (pinksorbet)
Member Username: pinksorbet
Post Number: 1806 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 10:28 pm: |
miss83 - yup strawberry puree can be frozen, but i dun freeze it, i onli give the amount that my boy needs. TO ALL MUMMIES, I have Bellamy pasta stars to let go...newly unopened box. Expiring in Aug10. PM me if u are interested. Thanks. |

Post Number: 2517 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 10:33 pm: |
Agnes.. for me.. i also cannot get to do trial.. so hubby just ask me to sign up for 1 term.. then if Bree dun like it.. we discontinue but at least we let Bree try one term.  |

Sharlene (sharlenee)
Junior Member Username: sharlenee
Post Number: 104 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 11:44 pm: |
Don, The most tricky problem is the MIL. If you can change ur job to 9 to 5pm and u can send ur boy to childcare. I personally prefer childcare than nanny and maid. U have at least two caregiver to take care of ur boy (for 18 mths to 3 years - 8 toodler attach to 1 caregiver and most of the time they will have two caregiver for a group of 16 toodler). Grandparent will be the best option but you really have to close one eye. If you want to continue let ur MIL to take care of ur boy. I will suggest u buy all the neccessary food (geber fruit juice instead of peel fresh)to stock up. Since u already bought them, I am sure ur MIL will not waste them and slowly she will start use ur method of feeding. Also, my PD actually suggest me to bring my mother (my boy caregiver) to see her when I bring my boy to visit her. She actually offer to talk to my mum about why her method is not preferred. I didn't do so because I talk it through my mum at last. Just some opinion that I have. Hope you will feel better. We are all mother in training. |

Alicia (blurgal_79)
Junior Member Username: blurgal_79
Post Number: 330 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 9:23 am: |
Hi, pop in to say hi.. JTS : Philips Carnival Sale, 28-30 May 2010, 9am-6pm Address : 620A Lorong l Toa Payoh |

720mum (720mum)
New member Username: 720mum
Post Number: 82 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 1:24 pm: |
hi mummies, sorry to bump in... i am in need of a pt-time helper/cleaner. any one got recommendations can pm me? thanks |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Member Username: orange_juice
Post Number: 1420 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 2:30 pm: |
afternoon mommies.. mind to share me ur bb scgedule now? I wonder if my boy is ready for 1 nap..is ur bb taking 1 nap already? usually how long.. and from the time he wake up morning til nao can last how many hours? and from nap to bedtime how long? thanks so much  |

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Intermediate Member Username: seabreeze
Post Number: 4226 Registered: 1-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 3:04 pm: |
Don ... Headache ar ... but I do agree with your PD that if the bb sticks to you then you might have to re-think whats impt to you now. If you want to continue your job then you def have to outsource the role of the night 'care-taker' to someone else and for your case it seems like a maid is a possible option. In any case, the maid will be sleeping in the same room as your boy, so the concern of space may be resolved. MIL is always a tricky issue ... even our own mothers have a different point of view from us at times. Just that we are able to speak up more freely to our own parents. I dun envy your hubby either cos he is stuck too ... Miss83 ... Every bb is different so take the cue from your bb. If he is refusing to take his morning nap, you can try let him play and have early lunch. After that he should start showing signs of wanting to nap. If he is taking only 1 nap, the nap hour should be longer compared to when he is taking 2. |

reverie island (reverie_island)
Member Username: reverie_island
Post Number: 552 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 3:06 pm: |
I juz got a seat a jg. Wed n fri 1pm. There is still 1-2 seats left. |

720mum (720mum)
New member Username: 720mum
Post Number: 94 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 3:33 pm: |
hi mummies, sorry i left out the details, area of stay is bedok... pt-helper/cleaner to help do housechores prefer to come during wkends $$/hr between $10-$15. those with recommendations do pm me. thanks |

Sharlene (sharlenee)
Post Number: 105 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 3:50 pm: |
Miss83, My boy usually will nap two times. One is ard 12pm and one ard 5pm. Both can last 1 to 2 hours. Sometime he nap only once then will last longer. I read somewhere that baby at this age can either nap once or twice. The important thing is the total number of hours should be ard 2 hours 45 minutes. Night time ard 11 hours |

Sharlene (sharlenee)
Post Number: 106 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 3:56 pm: |
Hi mummies, Anyone take the MMR combine with the chickenpox vaccine? Any comments? I am still not decided whether to give it combine or seperate. Also, can I give my boy honey now? Heard that honey is not good for baby but how about our toodler now? |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1421 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 4:09 pm: |
thanks sharlene n seabreeze my boy doesnt show cues one..we go by hours..but these days it takes longer n longer to put him to sleep..so i suspect that he can actually have a longer wake time..the problem is..if he naps later hour and still having 2 naps..bedtime can be as late as 11pm..omg..that is super late.. sharlene ur boy nap at 5 pm? what time is his bedtime? the total hours at night n nap is ok..total is 13-14 hours |

Post Number: 553 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 4:42 pm: |
My ger always on schedule. She usually zzz abt 10am n 4pm. Abt 1 hr each. |

yuki29 (yuki29)
Junior Member Username: yuki29
Post Number: 189 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 4:51 pm: |
miss83 my gal used to take 2 naps but now it's not consistent. Sometimes only nap once. She wakes up around 7am, will nap around 11am for about one hour. If she takes her noon nap it will be around 5pm for about half hour or 1 hour. But if she doesn't nap in the afternoon she'll fall asleep in the car when I fetch her home. I will let her nap awhile in the car for about half hour. She sleeps around 10pm at night.. I notice she takes longer time to fall asleep nowadays. She used to fall asleep while drinking milk in the morning but now have to bring her down push her around in her pram till she fall asleep. |

yuki29 (yuki29)
Junior Member Username: yuki29
Post Number: 190 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 4:52 pm: |
reverie island there are no weekend classes at JG on weekends right?? |

Post Number: 555 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
I've an urgent case n I need advice. I dare not discuss w hubby. I bought a package impulsively fr a beauty salon on cc 24 instalments. Paid abt 5 instalments n used 2/60 sessions. I asked to cancelled my package but gor rejected as financial diff is not a valid approval. I called case. They r acting on my behalf to appeal to co only. I tried calling small claim (sc) n they said they can't offer legal advice but they send ltr to notify e co to attend e court session n trying to resolve any dispute. What should I do. Forget it n slowly pay off or pursue. |

Post Number: 556 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 5:06 pm: |
I dunoe din Ask. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1422 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 6:53 pm: |
yuki ya loh same here..it takes longer to fall asleep nowadys..that's why i wonder if he can stay up longer time..then I want to put him on 1x nap only, otherwise if keep having 2 naps..bedtime will be very very late..and i will be very very tired!! |

Mummy Bean (mummy_bean)
Junior Member Username: mummy_bean
Post Number: 141 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 6:58 pm: |
miss83: my boy takes 2 naps. Morning nap 1-2 hours and noon nap 2-3 hours. And at night he turn in at 10-1030pm.. Sharlene: my boy took MMRV last saturday. So far so good. PD says the fever will only set in on the 5th day. Today is the 5th day so just taken temp 37 degrees. Keeping finger crossed. Otherwise he went shopping with me on the day of vaccination and he was still his usual self.  |

Ann (annt)
Junior Member Username: annt
Post Number: 250 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 7:04 pm: |
miss83, I don't quite know what is the usual times that your boy takes his 2 naps but i assume its one in the am and another maybe 3,4+? why don't you try skipping the am nap and put him down after lunch? they tend to be drowsy after lunch - also stand by around the time that he normally wakes up from taking 1 nap (eg. if he takes 2 naps of 1.5hrs each usually, stand by when it approaches 1.5hrs) and pat him back to sleep if he stirs. I did that to my son initially and now he usually takes just 1 nap of 2+ to 3 hrs instead of 2 naps totalling 2+ to 3hrs.. And on weekends where i sometime drag the nap to 2+ (usually its after lunch abt 1pm ), he knocks out really quickly cos i think he's damn tired already. Of course, occasionally where he shows sign of tiredness in the am, will also put him down for a nap.. Actually for my son, even if he wakes up from nap at 7+pm, he can still go to sleep ard his usual bedtime of 9+ as long as i follow his bedtime routine of bath and milk feed. hope this helps.... |

Post Number: 2518 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 9:08 pm: |
agnes, forgot to tell you.. if the trial classes are full for JG, you can request to preview a current class..Its a 20 mins preview but you have to call to book in advance. for previews, only 1 adult is allowed.. no bb.. |

chocolate15 (chocolate15)
New member Username: chocolate15
Post Number: 62 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 10:13 pm: |
hi miss83, my boy's schedule (he's at infantcare) is as follows: 8+ breakfast 9+ bath 10am milk feed followed by nap of about 1.5 hours 12+ lunch play time 2+ tea break 4pm milk feed followed by another nap of 1.5-2 hours depending on the child so as of now, he's still taking 2 naps a day. if weekend then won't really bother coz he will jus sleep in his carseat if he's tired... |

Post Number: 557 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 10:48 pm: |
Hi Don MIL is tough to deal. I have no suggestion as i am staying with mil... sigh...i am a sahm so i have better control. I am staying at katong, any sahm ard? can email me so we can have playdate. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1423 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 11:09 pm: |
Ann thanks so much. my boy naps at 10am and then again at around 3pm, each is 1.5 hours. bedtime is around 9pm. but lately he takes so long to fall asleep and nap time n bedtime also drag..i'm not sure whether its because he needs more activities to make him tired enough to go to sleep or it's really the sign that he's ready for 1 nap. yes I have planned to pat him so that he go back to sleep after 1.5 hours..just that I'm still really thinking about going to 1 nap and when is the perfect time to do that. he is now having flu so I dont want to train him now n make him overtired. but really thanks for the tips. anyway, when the first time u do that (make him have 1 nap and pat him after 1.5 hours)..did it work? did he really directly sleep for longer time the first time u did it? chocolate thanks for the schedule  |

Post Number: 2520 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 7:24 am: |
Riverie!! You got a place at JG? which branch? hope to see u in the same class.  |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Member Username: jo3309
Post Number: 1191 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 8:53 am: |
miss83, my boy also takes 2naps: 1)Sun - Thurs (MIL) : nap at 9am and 1pm, 1hr each Bedtime : 8.30pm or 9pm (at least 1feed in the midnite), Wake up at 6.45am or 7am Nowadays, he don wan to take pm nap, always wake up at 2pm then sleep at 8.30am and wake up at 6.30am the next morning. 2) Fri & Sat (me) : nap at 9am(1hr) and 2pm(2hr) Bedtime : 10.30pm(will drag as late as possible as we hope he can sleep till at least 8am of Sunday riverie, me too staying with MIL but im FTWM. i understand how u feel. my MIL is only 54yrs old but her memory is detoriorating. sometimes she forgot when is de last feed & several times i caught her feeding bb Jo 1hr earlier..but i always close 1 eye bcos i appreciate she willing to help me take care of bb Jo.. i wan to ttc asap by this yr not bcos i wan a rabbit baby or avoiding dragon baby..its bcos i need my MIL to help me take care bb..if i delayed, she might get older n not able to help. missycandy, glad that u have discharged. take care & get well soon! |

Ann (annt)
Post Number: 251 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 9:54 am: |
miss83, i started to cut my boy's am nap when he took as long to sleep as is his total naptime, makes me very frustrated and i don't want to spend my weekends being frus with him (i'm a ftwm). Then my mother and mil (they take care of him during the weekday) also feedback that he doesn't want to take am nap anymore so they had also separately decided to put him for just a nap, the one after lunch.. so in this case, it was about reading my son's cues. my mum would tell me that my son will stir halfway through the nap (abt 1-2hr), then she will pat him back to sleep. I have also done it myself a couple of times; of course not everytime successful. Sometime, if not successful, then he may take a quick nap at 5+ or even 6+. Or if not, just nap less that day. There was once he only took 1 nap the entire day of 1/2hr! But that is the exception. Anyway, i told myself not to get too hung up over his naps, cos he is going to take so many more naps over his entire life so that day's nap is just 1 nap in xxxxxx naps Though i do know that he is a happier baby when he has a good nap for that day.. good luck - shd be easier for you to regulate his naps since you're a SAHM. For me, my son has 3 different caretakers during the week (incl myself) so i cannot hope for too much consistency, but so far so good  |

Nancy Hauw (nanama)
Junior Member Username: nanama
Post Number: 194 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:04 am: |
Hi moms. Long time to logon. Need advice on - 1) What vitamins and suppl are you feeding your infants? I have been using Childlife Colostrum only but thinking of adding more but unsure if it's actually necessary. My DD stays at home with my maid and is never sick. 2) Since my DD stays at home I am thinking of enroling her into some playgrp programs to enhance her social skills and pick up new things. Torn between Childcare centers (expensive ones like Odyssey, or mid tier Carpe Diem, or average like Bright Stars) and enrichment classes (JG, GUG - where my maid has to ferry DD there). |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Member Username: teddybaby
Post Number: 936 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:29 am: |
Re Nap, My boy taking 2 naps. When he naps depends on what time he wakes up and how long he slept previously. I read a book on baby sleep pattern (can't recall name). Says for babies our age( actually he was a few mths younger then), they take their nap abt 3 hrs from the last nap/ wake up time. So if he is awake by 6 plus in morning for milk and never sleep back again, i will put him to sleep ard 9 plus to 10am. If he wakes up ard 11 am, then his next nap time is abt 2pm. My boy usually sleeps ard 8 plus to 9 plus at nite. His nap time ranges from 20min to 2hrs each time. But mostly total nap time abt 2-3 hrs in all. If he slept for only a short while in the morning, then I will consider putting him to sleep maybe abr 1/2hr earlier than scheduled. Like another mummy said, watch for cues as well, like eyes rubbing etc also signal tiredness. |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 937 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:32 am: |
Oh yes, and during weekends if we are out and he misses his p.m nap, I won't try to make him sleep in evening ard 5-6pm. If he sleep so late in evening, he won't sleep early at nite |

sinmey (sinmey)
Junior Member Username: sinmey
Post Number: 410 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:35 am: |
miss83, bb M also having problem to nap twice nowsaday .. i am trying to let her take only 1 nap now .. getting her ready for the playgroup schedule in sept (Yes, i am sending her to playgroup in sept, as her nanny is having some personal problem and not able to take care of her liao). She woke up 7+am everyday, used to take her am nap around 11am(1-2 hr) and pm nap around 3pm(1-2hr). Now, i am delaying her nap to about 1+pm and she will wakes up about 3-4pm. Then she will sleep about 8+pm at night. Sometimes. she will wake up too early from her nap(~3pm) then she might not able to tahan till 8+pm and she will be very cranky, but i won't let her nap even if she is sleepy around evening time. I will just feed her earlier & sometimes she could sleep before 8pm. I think she is adjusting quite well and hopefully she is adapting the napping time well before she going to playgroup in few mths time. same as jo's mummy, bb M will still need a feed at around 5am, else, she will wakes up at 6+am. maybe she sleeps early. Some progress of bb M to share: - she will wave her hand to say hi to everyone in lift or shopping mall, or any bb/kids walking pass her - every morning, she will stands in front of the mirror, saying 'mei mei' while combing her hair - when we said go 'gai gai;, she will go take her shoes & sock, sitting near the door, lift her foot up, demanding us to wear for her. - laugh very loud when she think is fun! - shake her body and turn around the body when dance - able to point to her nose, eyes, ear, hand. leg, mouth when we ask her to - able to call very clearly, 'papa', 'mama', 'ah yi', 'jie jie', 'po' (my mum), 'gor' (my dad) - able to say 'bu'(her book), 'pi pi'(her pillow), bird, 'ple ple(apple), 'mao'(cat), 'hua'(flower), bye, car, 'ba-sh'(bus) she use to talking in her bb alien word for the pass few week, and recently, she surprise me almost every day with new word. Like bus, she love seeing bus.. she will say "baa", then i will show her my mouth, say 'ba'-'shhh' .. then yesterday, when she saw the bus, she say 'ba-sh'... It's excited to see our LO growing & progressing everyday !! |

missycandy (missycandy)
Intermediate Member Username: missycandy
Post Number: 4515 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:51 am: |
jo mummy - thanks. i passed yr number to asura... think she shld have contacted u with regards to the cutter... sinmey - bb M is reli cute. though rough. but smart. lolx! Kirs still bb language. no idea wad she babbles about. but she loves to dance too. can say mama. papa. the rest of the words dunno wad liao. lolx. just want to ask, those mummies who have experienced their babies fever up, down, up down, what do u all do n give? kirs has been having fever since monday... given para. ibrufen.. yesterday started on augmentin... been sponging her.. bathing her... til she also scared of showers... she wil either cry or stand there face the wall like kena punishment... then sometimes she wil open mouth for meds.. sometimes she wil struggle... wad else can i give her? barley water? i give her rose hip water... with a bit of ice... plus she is super whiny... hit a bit she wil cry... sigh... whine whine whine... i also cant carry her now or for the next 2-3mths...  |

Ann (annt)
Post Number: 252 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 12:13 pm: |
Julia Gabriels, For those mummies who accompany their tots to JG, can i check if the lessons are physically demanding in any way? as i am a FTWM, i was toying with the idea of getting my mum to attend the lessons with my son but not sure if its too strenuous for her... Also any difference between Forum and Evans Rd? TIA! Missycandy, maybe u can try calling the parentcraft helpline (TMC) to ask: 91193502. I assume if you call pd/gp, they will prob ask you to bring kris in for a look-see.. |

Post Number: 2522 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 12:32 pm: |
Hi Ann, Its not really strenuous physically.. we have one grandma who brings her grand daughter to our class twice a week. The teachers and 2 assistant teachers will normally step in to help when required.. we have a preggie mom in our class who brings her son to our class. when she need to carry her son, the class teacher or one of the assistant teacher carries him instead.. so mom can rest |

sinmey (sinmey)
Post Number: 411 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 1:15 pm: |
missy, Thx. fever up n down is no joke leh .. better bring her to pd. she even scare of showers ? tat must be very uncomfortable for her liao. wah, kirs still wil open mouth for u ar ? M will run & scream once she saw me holding the syringe & preparing her med liao. dun worry, just make sure she takes lots of fluids, be it plain water, barley, fruits... kids are usually super whiny when they r feeling not well. |

sung (sung)
Member Username: sung
Post Number: 1431 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 1:25 pm: |
hi mummies, juz logged on to read n ask advice am also here to declare tat i hv finally ended my moo moo career at 14mths 5 days been a very eventful exp. thanks to all mummies for sharing n helping with advices esp re blocked ducts. never expected to last so long so am really happy. yet i feel a sense of loss tat it hv ended haha... don, is it poss for you to tk no pay leave for half - a year? if can, tink this is best. no need to leave a job you like n yet can b with your boy now. at this pt, if they need us, esp like your boy who's sticky to you at nite, might be better to juz be with them. personally, i cannot trust maid. wld much prefer to tk care myself. tat's also y i quitted my job to stay with my little one when he was ultra sticky too. but must really talk n hv your hb's support, else wld b very diff. jia you dear! miss83, my little one has been tking one nap since juz before his 1st yr bday, 2mths+ bk. he juz refused to tk his morn nap (used to be ard 10/11am for abt 1.5 hrs). i can still put him to sleep then but it involves a lot of resistance n crying so i juz gave up n let him tk 1 nap. tink naps shd be soothing. not "fighting" :P now he juz dozes off abt 1/2pm for abt 2-3 hrs. then will stay awake till his usual bedtime abt 8pm +. truly wished he'll sleep more coz his total sleep hrs is only ant 12hrs a day. but he'll auto wake both during nap n morn time so i jux hope it means he's hving enough rest. mummies planning to ttc, rem to tk your folic acid to build up your body's store. hee still rem tking it everyday before trying for my little one missycandy, hope you n kris will both recover soon n be well! lenny, you r one super mummy! hats off to you. i dun tink i can function as well as you did in your situation. i'm still very dependent on hb's help at night else i'll go nuts w the frustration of being sahm. while our little ones r truly cute n luvable now, my boy is also learning to test n stretch my patience nowadays. his character is emerging n so is his stubborness errhhhh..i need someone to t him off my hands even for an hr to breathe n recuperate, haha. you r truly amazing coping all by yourself! seabreeze, thks for the reminder not to tink too much. haha i want another one but tinking of how to cope is putting me off. must try not to tink :P concerns for advice pls :") 1) mummies who bot your little ones o/seas esp to genting/cameron, do you buy distilled/mineral water to make fm? else, safe to boil the tap water to make? hoping to go nest mth, hee finally can hv my first holiday since 2008! 2) my boy's a milkaholic. wonder if anyone's little one is the same? or any ideas to help him tk less milk? i'm worried he's drinking too much n we r overfeeding him coz bot him to tcm recently n the doc said we r overfeeding. not good for his intensines. but he'll cry for milk n if i dun give, he'll cry like he's being starved, very pathetically. he's drinking 5-6 times every 24hrs block (incl night feed 1-2 times when he cries for milk in his sleep), total 800-1000+ml. n in btw, he'll hv his 3 solid meals + 1 feeding of fruit for the day. 3) any one's little ones refusing to go home after been out? i bring my boy for walks ard our neighbourhood everyday. recently, he's refusing to come home after our walks (lasting abt 1-1.5hrs). little boy will bend down, squat n concentate all his weight down so i can't move him. can still forcefully remove him but am wondering as he gets stronger, how am i to get him home when he refuse? really stubborn boy. he luv to stay out to watch cars, motorbikes, bicycles, gor gor playing basketball. etc. no matter how i coax or buy him similar toys like car/motorbike at home, it doesn't help. any solutions/advice? developing a mild phobia of bringing him down... |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1192 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 1:54 pm: |
missy, thanks for the help. however, Asura only pass 1 cutter to me as Pei only pass 1 to her. can pls check with them? |

Post Number: 558 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 2:30 pm: |
Lenny mine is wed n fri. Urs us tue n Thursday right. Thursday she has Shichida. Changed fr sun. Save 250. Jo we wants rabbit too aft much discussion n consideration. Thou of having early rabbit which means I haf to conceive v soon. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4516 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 2:35 pm: |
jo - cn u scroll those the archives. look for the nick. icelemontea then PM her abt it? aiyooo... anyway ive smsed her abt it... see if u cn pm her to follow up |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4517 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 2:36 pm: |
sung - thanks. i think jus give him the milk. kirs too drinks her milk regularly. i jus give to her. but she takes only lunch n dinner solids... in btwn snacks. biscuits given by my mum... |

Post Number: 2523 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 2:55 pm: |
Riverie, Mine is wed & Friday at 1.00pm at forum |

Post Number: 559 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:09 pm: |
Then I cya on 30/6! |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1193 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:23 pm: |
Hi missy, I tried scroll thru the history from April 1 but I cant find icelemontea nick. This is the list I found: Update on gino cutter - Option 1 - Order with me, pay $17. Meet up with me to collect item. Meet up at Woodlands - Novena, Tjg Pgr Mrt, Tiong Bahru Mrt(when i visit my inlaws) Option 2 - Order yourself at the BP for $18.90. She will provide free normal delivery. Decision is yours to make. Kindly remove your name if you opt for Option 2. Please decide by the weekend anyone keen on this ? GINO FOOD CUTTER http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3795721.html?1270037278 pls take note that is it NOT BPA FREE. if we get 10 orders - $17.50 if 20 above - $17.00 (closing date for BP is Wednesday 7th April 2010 - all monies to be tt-ed to be by Tuesday 6th April 00:00hrs (monday midnight) ) 1. missycandy - 1 2. selenal - 1 3-7. daphne kang - 1 8. Cfchangdee - 1 9. Keron&jeris - 1 10. cindy - 1 11. jtho - 1 12. babydreams - 1 13. p3pp3r - 1 14. katz 15. jaszho 16-17. jo's mummy 18. jennifer Chng 19. strawberrys 20. Northvirgo 21-23. reverie island 24-25. Shyarion 26. babe kazooie - 1(novena) 27. Rose 28. Inya Kang - 1 (babe kazooie to collect) Please advise. Thank you! |

Asura79 (asura)
Intermediate Member Username: asura
Post Number: 2825 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:46 pm: |
jo's mummy, I smsed Pei after i met u yesterday. No reply from her yet. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1194 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:54 pm: |
Hi Asura, Thanks for the help & thanks for passing me the cutter. Shall wait for Pei's reply then. Your girl is really cute. I really get a "shock" when I heard her say bye bye to me. So clear, loud and accurate! As baby Jo still cant say any clear words. Only Ah Ma, Mama and Papa. |

Asura79 (asura)
Intermediate Member Username: asura
Post Number: 2826 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 5:11 pm: |
jo's mummy, No problem. Please wait patiently while we sort out the cutter issue. Thanks for the compliment on my girl. Hee hee... if she was in a good mood, she might have said "hi" to u.. On our way home after meeting u, she met another girl about 4 yrs old, she said "jie jie" "hi" and walk over with her hand intending to shake the other girl's hand.. but the other girl suddenly squat down and cry... was really a funny sight. No worries about what they dont know now.. different babies pick up different things at different speed.  |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1424 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 8:35 pm: |
thanks mommies for sharing about nap time.. actually in aug I will go back to work (part time)..and i really wish by then he already take 1 long big nap (2-3 hours).and now I already see the signs that he can actually stay awake longer than usual. today he woke up late, ard 9 pm (usually 8pm)..so I decided to try 1 nap today. i put him down for nap 4 hours later after morning wake, which is 1 pm. I really watched his cues. and to my surprise he only yawned once approaching 3,5 hours. usually i put him for 1st nap after 2 hours since his morning wake time. but unfortunately today he slept for 1.5 hours only! i tried to pat him, carry him so that he go back to sleep for another 30mins or 1 hour, but he refused! I was so sad..feel like failure today.. usually his total naps (2x naps) is 2-3 hours..today only 1.5 hours. I didnt want to put him for 2nd nap coz bedtime will be very late. so instead of having 2nd nap, i put him on earlier bedtime - 7.30pm (usual: 9-10pm). now i'm stuck whether to continue training him on 1 nap or stick to 2 naps. the thing is with 2 naps..he takes so long to fall asleep.n i really dont like the waiting time til he's asleep. with 1 nap..he falls asleep more quickly, about 10-15 mins already zzz..but 1 nap for 1.5 hours doesn't sound good to me. his usual total sleep is 13 hours (night 10-11h, naps 2-3h). any tips? |

Post Number: 560 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 8:36 pm: |
Agnes i got your pm. fr my understanding, lnt is set up by ex mgt of shichida and they adopted the concept fr there. As some mummies have mentioned, lnt is franchise model and i doubt their consistency and quality of teacher unlike food franchise which you have to get the source fr the franchisee. Shichida has only 2 branches and i am at springleaf which is the hq. My hubby n i believe in shichida as it will more or less stimulate the kid so that they are able to learn things faster nxt time. I am not sure how good as alyssa is only in for a term and you need at least a few yrs to see result. however we saw that my niece who has been attending shichida fr ard 2.5yrs and she is now in K1, she is quite a brilliant ger. Our ed plan for her now is shichida and gug and moving to jg nxt term. jg will be on wed and fri 1pm and thur shichida at 415pm. they are starting a new class. You can call steven fr tpy branch to check. they open fr wed to sun, i think. let me know if you need more info. |

Post Number: 561 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 8:37 pm: |
I've an urgent case n I need advice. I dare not discuss w hubby. I bought a package impulsively fr a beauty salon on cc 24 instalments. Paid abt 5 instalments n used 2/60 sessions. I asked to cancelled my package but gor rejected as financial diff is not a valid approval. I called case. They r acting on my behalf to appeal to co only. I tried calling small claim (sc) n they said they can't offer legal advice but they send ltr to notify e co to attend e court session n trying to resolve any dispute. What should I do. Forget it n slowly pay off or pursue. btw, i still have 2 facial and 2 massage packages with them... so i am worried that if i pursue, will they do anything funny... sigh... tricky... |

sinmey (sinmey)
Post Number: 412 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 9:32 pm: |
reverie, Your 2 facial & 2 massage package total have 60 session ? maybe u can sell some sessions to your frens and use up the sessions with them asap. Meanwhile getting the $ to pay ur cc ? |

Post Number: 562 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:03 pm: |
sinmey hmmm... who wanna buy... 2 facial packages total about 10 odd sessions left. 1 massage left 1 or 2 sessions and the other less than 10 more than 5. 60 sessions is the abdomen candle wax massage. i tried selling at smh wtb but no news leh... |

Post Number: 563 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:05 pm: |
60 session candle wax massage got it at i think quite cheap price. anyone interested? i hope to sell off the package in denomination of 10 at about S$400, just to recoup what i paid. |

A. Fireangel (areya)
Junior Member Username: areya
Post Number: 332 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:18 pm: |
missy, who started the augmentin? and for what? am not a fan of anyhow whacking antibiotics if not sure of the source of the temperature. there is always a cause of some sort, and it just needs to be looked into properly. if her fever keeps swinging, she needs to be properly examined/urine dipped etc. |

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Post Number: 464 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:37 pm: |
reverie_island, I went for GUG trial yesterday and liked it better than bibinogs. But will be going for a preview tmrw at JG before deciding betw GUG or JG. I also like Shichida too as it offers a different exposure compared to GUG or JG. Not sure if going for two diff classes (translate to 3 days per wk) would be too taxing on our LOs. |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 938 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:40 pm: |
sung, wow ur baby is drinking alot of milk! Maybe u can try replacing it with plain water for the nite feeds. Could be just a habit.. |

Post Number: 2524 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:42 pm: |
Agnes.. I went for a trial at Bibinogs before my preview at JG.. decided on JG. what time is your preview tomorrow? if u are going to forum 1pm class .. hope to say hi to you.. |

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Post Number: 465 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:54 pm: |
Lennny, We are going for preview at 3pm at the Evans Road branch as my hubby is free in the afternoon. Maybe someday we shld arrange to meet up in Jurong Pt..Do you know of other SAHMs in the West? |

Post Number: 2525 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 10:57 pm: |
Agnes.. oh ok.. yep Jurong point is good.. can ask Minnie24 & fatfish? I normally just pack up and go jurong point to breathe when Bree drives me nuts at home |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4520 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:12 pm: |
areya - im not a fan too.. started by the GP... her fever up n dwn since monday. anyway started le so just have to finish it now. sigh. though i suspect teething is the culprit... sigh... nw crying on n off at night becos her nose is blocked n runny at the same time... just dripped some iliadine.. rubbed vicks... KO for now.. not sure abt later... sigh sigh sigh... |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4521 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:12 pm: |
lenny - lemme knw when Wendys is up n running! im keen to go munch there. hee hee |

sung (sung)
Member Username: sung
Post Number: 1436 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 12:07 am: |
missycandy, thanks, will cont feeding coz i cannot bear his cries haha. teddybaby, yeah, very weird. when he was younger, always dun wanna drink milk, seldom hit even 500ml a day. then all of a sudden become milkaholic, and this started after having solids. i can't replace with water coz he drinks abt 200ml each night feed, so must really be hungry. tink give water, he wun go back to sleep!  |

Post Number: 66 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 12:17 am: |
Lenny and Agnes, you both stay near JP? i'm near pioneer mrt and will always take a walk with bb to JP during those days that he's at home and unable to go infantcare when he was sick... really needed the breather so will push him in the stroller all the way thru the covered HDB to JP but will always go early and head home before the lunch crowd descends on JP ha! |

don (donroxx)
Junior Member Username: donroxx
Post Number: 453 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 2:17 am: |
Missy, Alfafa, Idlecat, Pinkdemoness, Lenny, Sharlene, Seabreaze, Reverie, Sung and other mummies who gave advice. thank you for reading and giving many sound advice. after reading about sacrifices you all made for you baby, I think you girls are all selfless, awesome and inspiring. i've spoken to hubby last night (more like spoken half of the topics before little boy woke up). made some progression and had one interesting news. maid and live-in nanny is not ideal as we already have 5 adults + 1 baby in a 90sqm house. the house is perpetually 'alive'. leaving baby with a nanny day and night is not something i want as i will miss my boy so much i will go mad. regarding feeding, hubby says he managed to convince MIL to feed my boy 160ml every 3hrs. Not sure if that is for real cos MIL always tell me different things when i see her. *crossing fingers* as for the snacks, i am already packing snacks for him every day. but there seems little i can do to stop her. from the leftovers i see being brought back, she seem to feed as she likes. sometimes my boy will come home with his lunch totally untouched. in this aspect i think i can only do my best to provide and nag hubby. i've spoken to hubby regarding bringing MIL along to PD sessions so she can hear the PD advise. i love his answer: "she has her own sense of what is right and wrong. what the PD says will not change anything". *FAINT!!!* good news is that hubby promised to think about getting a maid or live-in nanny once we get our own place which TOP 2 Dec. Hopefully we get keys in Jan 2011 =D Which leads to him convinced that I should continue with my current work portfolio which allows me to work from home most days. in future, i can watch over the maid/nanny if we get one. when i have face to face meetings (usually 2x a week), my boy and maid goes over to MIL place. hubby also promised to be in charge of ferrying little boy to and from MIL's place so I can avoid talking to her. not sure if this is a good thing as this means my boy would be home after 8pm. so i told hubby to "trial" first. Lenny.. I totally understand your worries. I will not leave my boy alone with a maid too. Have heard enough horror stories and seen how the maids handle their charges age during class. They are not out to harm the kids but they will not be able to love them like mothers do. There will always be exceptions but it is hard to find that exception unless we employ them (so chicken and egg!). Hope you can find a balance and pinkdemoness.. we paid for a cot when we brought our boy out of country. it is cheaper than a seat. the airline was SIA. for smaller airlines (domestic), we had our boy on our lap so it is free for him. Agnes.. my boy is in GUG United Sq. I feel he is benefiting from the zoophonics and social interaction. The tuesday / thursday class is almost full (max 12 babies and we are at 11 babies!) and no one seem to be moving "up" in the new term. personally i find the class is too crowded at 11 babies so i might switch to a different centre. hubby on the other hand is happy cos it means more mums for him to "look at". Grrrr *angry face* Sung.. i read some where that mineral water may not be a good choice for making milk. personally, between water in a foreign land and mineral water, i will take the later. what i did overseas was to boil the mineral water before use =P super kiasi =P as for milk intake, you might want to check with PD. my PD told me that 800ml-1000ml for babies not eating solids is ok. not sure what is the quantity for babies who are eating solids. regarding going out, think you have a son who loves the outdoors maybe play with him or let him run around til he is tired then go home? my boy loves to go out too and we will let him go nuts n zap his energy then go home. just realised it took me 26 hrs to finish this post! argh! |

Post Number: 2526 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:33 am: |
Missy.. I didn't know that there will a Wendy's at JP.. sure will let you know if its up. |

Post Number: 2527 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:41 am: |
Chocolate15, Are u working now or a SAHM? i am staying opp Jurong Lake..It will be one stop from my place to Jurong point via MRT |

Post Number: 2528 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:49 am: |
Donroxx.. haiz.. i hope things will be better for you after you guys move out. Hang in there.. i know how it feels like with 5 adults and one baby cramped up in a small place.. my parents moved out when Bree is 4 mths old.. good and bad.. there is more space but no help around. |

Post Number: 2529 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:50 am: |
Sung, when i am overseas.. i did the same thing.. i boil mineral water to mix her cereals.. that time Bree is not 1 yrs old.. |

Post Number: 2530 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:56 am: |
Donroxx, about the maids.. even in our class.. many of the kids are brought there to class by their maids. i am kinda pissed with one of them cos she goes round chatting with her fellow country-Women and ignored the little boy.. and this little boy is kinda rough.. Bree gets knocked by him a few times already and he pulled another girl's hair till she cried. Bree was actually friendly with him when the term started then i think she got pissed with him and started ignoring him. i was actually happy when Bree scolded him back hahah... the teacher already said it to her diplomatically but it seems that she didn't get it. i will raise this when it gets out of hand.. i will tell her lady boss when she comes for class or better still.. i will email her lady boss.. In the meantime.. i just make sure Bree dun get close to him during outdoor play |

sinmey (sinmey)
Post Number: 413 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:47 am: |
Lenny, wow, Bree is so brave and can 'scold' pple liao ... my bb M is very rough too, sometimes, i very paiseh to bring her around .. Don, good that u had sort the things out. just hang there and it'll get better when u have ur own place. since most time u r working from home, u can watch wat the maid is doing while u r busy with ur work. it's not a bad idea though |

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Post Number: 466 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
chocolate15: Oh good, another mum to meet up in JPoint. Am trying to stop my son's morning nap and just let him have an afternoon nap. If u r going to JPt in the morning, do let me know.. Don: 11 children is too crowded. The class I went on Wednesday, we have about 7-8 children. I think its just nice..If all classroom are of this size, then I think 12 (exclude parents) will be overcrowded and very NOISY!! Today is Friday and my son is still moving his hands like what he learn in GUG on Wednesday while singing the Wheels on the Bus song ) We are amazed. Your house very cramped, just like where I am staying now. 8 adults + 2 toddler in a 5 room flat. Something else to share: The last time my son saw Snow was in Jan. A few wks ago, I mentioned the word snow and he looked out of the window immediately and point outside. That goes to show how good a memory our children have..Once you have got their attention, teach them something. Anything, an item, a colour, a shape etc. Very likely they will remember it. |

Post Number: 67 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
Hi Lenny and Agnes, Sorry for the confusion. I'm at FTWM. those days i went to JP with my boy was coz had to keep him at home whilst he was sick and couldn't go to infancare. He's been at infantcare since 2.5mths. Occasionally hubby and i will take leave to spend the day with him but otherwise he's at infantcare full day and we will pick him up after work. We have no domestic helper so pretty much on our own since he was born. Think it's nice that there are March mummies staying around the same area. Maybe can meet up sometime let me know if you are meeting up. If i'm on leave can join you all! |

Post Number: 68 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:11 am: |
normally i will push him in a stroller to JP so he can have his morning nap at 10+ hehe.. and disappear from there before the lunch crowd comes and he gets exposed to more germs.. but yea, i know its ironic that i'm suppose to keep him away from public places since he's recovering but i can't stay home whole day with him.. he gets bored easily and i will go nuts! |

Post Number: 69 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:13 am: |
Can I ask mummies what does GUG cover? enrolled my boy in Kindermusik for 2 terms then as he got sick at the start of the 3rd term, i decided to hold off this term and start again in July. |

Post Number: 2531 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:15 am: |
Sinmey, Actually Bree do scold him if he comes near and try to pull her hairclip.. she vain la.. if he tries beyond twice.. Bree will smack his hand. she normally wave her hand to tell the person "no" second try.. she will frown and "scold" then third try.. she will smack the person.. i think i won't stop her.. cos she does give enough warnings and i think that little boy got the message and does not do it again |

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Post Number: 467 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:48 am: |
chocolate15: i have just PM u. |

Post Number: 2532 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:56 am: |
Chocolate 15, I also just PMed you my mobile no. |

✿sunshinebaby✿ (sun96)
Advanced Member Username: sun96
Post Number: 9442 Registered: 12-2003
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 1:12 pm: |
don hope more or less u've sort out yr issues... ^_^ i'm oso facing the situation where my mum not keen in bbsit for me... i'm oso planning for #2, so really hope my mum can continue taking care my boi till he's at least 2.5 or 3 yrs old... if by then my #2 is out and she really 'quit' then i'll consider to be SAHM to take care of them myself... agnes halow!!! i'm oso keen to bring my boi for trial but looks like most of the trial classes are available wkdays which mean i need to apply leave... dun know which one hv wkend slot... btw, yr boi can walk? my boi still cannot so if bring him to trial consider ok? i oso wanna to meetup!!! JP very far wor... mayb during wkend, i might still able to make it... let me know!!! lenny u hv webby or contact for GUG... wanna find out more... will msn u 2nite if i'm available =) re: nap my boi hving 2 naps daily... at home, he'll nap every 3hrs (+/-) base on his cues... each nap will be vary ard 1hr - 3hrs... so if he sleep longer during the am nap, his pm nap will be shorter or vice versa... when we r outside, he can tong for 7 hrs (longest record) b4 he switch off... really horrible... tsk tsk tsk if we go out on sat, then his sun nap time will be much longer, think he had drained his energy so replenish back on sun... re: gai gai he loves to go out... norm my mum will bring him go downstair for a walk to see cat, birds, pple flying kites, children playing @ the playground ard evening time... times up, my mum will bring him back n hv his dinner... so far so gd, he didn't make a fuss don't want to go home but when he's downstair he like to move ard, dun wan to be stationary at 1 spot... he'll make noise to want us to 'move' him... hahaha re: milk intake my boi now on 7oz for 4 milk intakes daily + his 2 meals solid (cereal + porridge)... last sat went for jab n he's weights 10kg+... he actually eat/drink a lot but seems like didn't put on much... dun know those food he take go to where... need advise... our LO can take yakult? coz my mum let my boi play n he manage to bite open n suck the juice... wat shoe your LO wearing? wanna get one soft n light weight for him to walk... mummies TGIF!!! huarry!!! |

Post Number: 70 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 1:34 pm: |
Agnes and Lenny, Have replied your PMs =) |

SeaBreeze (seabreeze)
Intermediate Member Username: seabreeze
Post Number: 4254 Registered: 1-2003
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:14 pm: |
Lenny ... Bree got character ar and obviously she is vain enough to care of her hair clip heehee Don ... Glad that you have spoken to your hubby and hopefully when you get a place on your own .. things will improve and you have more 'control' over your boy |

Post Number: 564 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:41 pm: |
Lenny pls warn me abt e bou when we join. Actually Alyssa too. Haha. She is trying to b friendly but don't know how to control her strength. Don where is ur new place? |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1195 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 5:12 pm: |
sun, i gave yakult to bb Jo before (not too cold) but just a sip or 2. don dare to give too much as scared his stomach cannot take it.. bb Jo is wearing shoez shoes, bought at ps at $69.90 from germany. they say must give our LO a good shoes when they 1st learn to walk. i intend to buy another more casual shoes for bb Jo from spring maternity. |

Post Number: 2533 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 5:56 pm: |
Seabreeze.. Apart from being vain, its kinda painful for her hair clip to be yanked out of her hair. so i think she wants to defend herself. Riverie_island, Actually kids really don't know that they are rough. i am actually pissed with his maid instead of the boy. Its not his fault, being so young, he wouldn't know unless he was told not to do it. His maid simply sat on the bench and chat with her fellow country -woman and let him loose pushing little tikes cars ramming into other kids.. Bree was once knocked when he bulldozed around and she fell from her sitting position knocking her head on the ground. lucky it was indoor and they are on the mat If it his mom or dad who brought him to class, they actually make sure their boy does not run around wild unattended.. |

don (donroxx)
Post Number: 454 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 6:20 pm: |
Lenny.. thanks. i'm having mixed feelings about moving out. happy to have our own pad. yet sad, like you mentioned, no help around. Bree is so clever! she knows how to stand up for herself. i do hope my boy can do that too. he tends to go "blur" when he gets bullied. regarding maids.. that maid is quite terrible! chatting around before or after class is ok but i don't like it when they do it during class. ignoring the boy is worse. no consideration for other babies and the boy will think being rough is ok. should inform her madam cos the boy is hurting other kids. in my boy's class, the maids do chat but they will sit down and shut up once the teacher starts talking. feel sad for the kids when the maids handle them roughly, rush through art n craft, etc. Sinmay.. i hope things are really sorted out. yesterday (first day after the talk) hubby slipped and left little boy at home with me. OMG i got ZERO work done. only managed to start work after hubby brought little boy to class at 3pm. thank goodness he brought little boy over earlier today so i can finish up what i need to do this week. Agnes.. i agree with you. i had feedback to them 11 is way too big and their reply "our class size is max 12". the funny thing is my hubby says thursday classes have 8 babies so i don't know what happened to the other 3 kids (pay for class but don't turn up?!?!). for my boy, it took him 4 weeks to repeat the phonic sounds (we sing the song, he finish off with the phonic sounds. eg, we say "gorgo gorilla" and he says "gur-gur-gur"). he's speaking vocabulary also exploded around the same time. he could say 1 and 2 syllable words with clear enunciation of certain alphabets. unfortunately he only do all these verbal acrobats when he feels like it. wow your house also very filled with warmth. being part of a big family is great if only we got more space. Chocolate... GUG does zoophonics. 1.5hrs class time. Class break down is : ~Toy play 15mins which is warming up for the kids before the lesson starts ~English for 50mins which covers Sing song, rhyme of the month, magic zoo bag, emphasis on the alphabet of the week, their alphabet song which covers all the zoophonic animals and phonic sounds, art and craft, story telling (not all lessons) and more sing songs with caregivers participating. English segment is in 3 segments. example 1st segment, water break, 2nd segment, chinese lesson, then 3rd segment. ~ Chinese for 20mins which covers, songs, animals, chinese poem of the month. |

don (donroxx)
Post Number: 455 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 6:28 pm: |
Sunshine.. thanks. i'm crossing my fingers. by dec i should know when i can get my new house and with a bit of luck, a very good reason to vacate my boy from my MIL house. reason cannot say yet cos the person involved with this good reason has not announced her good news wahhaa. re yakult. my boy also sipped a few times when hubby let him play with the bottle. i dun give it to him cos it's too sweet. maybe diluted is ok? re shoes. my boy is wearing shoes from kidstyle cos they have promo =P bring in old shoes and get $20 off for a new pair =D Reverie.. new pad is at boon keng. every other day i would look at the construction workers and wonder if they can work any slower haha. ok la they are very fast already and always OT but i'm just so excited! Seabreaze.. i hope so too! just thinking of seeing MIL when i go pick up my boy later is giving me a headache. |

Post Number: 565 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:04 pm: |
Lenny agreed. that is why i have a maid i seldom let her take care unless no choice n i will educate her. The children are innocent. Don dont tell me u r staying at city view? we have a frd getting there too.. ours top soon too. same. mix feeling. no help. help as in no one to oversee the maid. esp preparing bb food. so far my maid still not too bad overall. |

Post Number: 566 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:03 pm: |
Lenny You should inform the teachers and admin to contact the child's parent.haha.. |

Post Number: 567 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:59 pm: |
Lenny where can i get an apron for my ger and myself? urs is cloth or plastic kind? |

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Post Number: 468 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:34 pm: |
Hallo Sun, How's your boi? Din know the trials are for weekdays only. Can call and check..Am sure they can cater for working parents.. Do go for trials with a few schools. Only then u will be able to have a feel which is more suitable for your son. U can also see how your son react to the teachers/class etc. I went Bibinogs (Mon), GUG(Wed) and JG (today) and i really see a difference in the standards of the teaching. I also saw how my son react in each trials and how the teachers react to my son as well. In the end, I registered for JG (Evans Road) today and am on waiting list. The teacher was very enthusiastic/genuine when talking to my son/other kids and patiently explained their syllabus to me. I was impressed. Actually its only a preview at JG (meaning that one parent can go in to observe for 20min) But the teacher closed one eye and allow hubby/me/son to go in to participate for as long as we wanted. Walking: My son can cruise and recently start to stand independently for a brief moment. A few days ago, he took 1 step towards me. Both of us were so happy to witness it. Oh, U dun wan to be in Jurong Pt during the weekends..Its just too crowded. Finding a place to have coffee also difficult. Not sure in Singapore, where else is not so crowded in the weekends? Tanglin Mall? Don, That's great that your LO is learning from the classes. Hopefully I can get a plc soon for my boy so that he can start to mingle/learn too. |

Post Number: 2534 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 1:42 am: |
riverie-island, the apron i bought are plastic one, i bought form TMC (Thomson Medical Pharmacy) my gfs bought from ikea |

Post Number: 2535 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 1:46 am: |
Agnes.. Tanglin mall is no joke during weekends too.. plenty of parents with kids there to eat, buy food from cold storage and attend classes as well |

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Member Username: scrumpee01
Post Number: 990 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 2:43 pm: |
Trials and classes for kids. I have been sending my boy to Gymboree for 5 weeks attending their learn and play. Tried one music class before too but he doesn't like it. Not sure if is becos he was in bad mood that day, after 20 mins, we had to bring him out cos he kept crying. But he totally enjoy the learn and play gym class. I guess he likes the freedom of walking around, playing with the slides, bubbles and parachute. I signed up a GUG trial class tomorrow at 4pm. will share my feedback. And latest update on my 2nd one. She is in her 32weeks and weighs 2kg. Guess the durian helps. 1 and a half more mths for me...more scared than excited cos I hate the pain of administering the epidural but yet I know I can't pull thru without it. |

don (donroxx)
Post Number: 456 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 5:34 pm: |
Reverie.. yap u got it right? u gonna stay there too? future neighbours! there is a forum set up by one of the (future) residents and we are having lots of fun discussing renovation and admiring progression photos. Srumpee.. wow so fast 32 weeks already. take good care and rest as much as you can. oh birds nest is good too. |

Post Number: 568 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 8:41 pm: |
lenny we juz bought fr mothercare today. thx. don wah... such a high price to pay. how much did u pay n how big? We are waiting for top too. versilia on haig. |

Jasmin (jaszysplace)
New member Username: jaszysplace
Post Number: 81 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 9:56 pm: |
Mummies who had bought the Gino cutter, have you used it yet? I just tried today to cut cooked vege & fishball. Viola! It's so handy, I only need to cut 2 times & all were alrdy in small pcs, just nice for my boy. I'm going to bring it out next time since he loved taking our food & can save the hassle to try & cut the food with spoon or fork. He's taking soft rice, no more porridge. Scrumpee Wow, alrdy 32 wks, so fast. Some of my gal frens are giving birth this yr end & it's so exciting to share my experiences with them. Just some updates My boy is our little inspector now. Every evening aft picking him up from the babysitter, he will come back home & inspect every corner of the house. Previously I was quite eager to see him take his 1st step, now kinda hope that he dun start running ard. Keke... |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1425 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 10:49 pm: |
sung my boy also loves to go out..he seems bored n can be cranky if stay at home too long..so everyday must bring him out for a walk..to mall nearby, playground etc..the thing now..he loves to walk and dont want to be carried or on the stroller..i dont mind him walking but he walks like he owns the mall n block ppl's way..he refused to hold my hand either! if i force to carry him, he will fight me..so now i cant enjoy window shopping anymore! anyway, he was down with flu recently..didnt allow him to go out but he was so cranky at home..so daddy brought him outside for a while..surprisingly he was calm. wonder why these kids at the phase of love being outside huh.. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4529 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 11:52 pm: |
scrumpee - wooo time flies! hee enjoy it! i think yiyi will pop 1st.. shes due anytime... then followed by cfchangdee.. shes going csec 1st june... then scrumpee ? who else ah? the rest i think later right.... so exciting! hee have fun u all! jasmin - ive used it too! really good! aiyo... lets hope ur boy aint a climber like my kirs.... cnt leave her alone if not shes on top of the table or chairs...  |

don (donroxx)
Post Number: 457 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 3:00 am: |
Reverie.. Versilia is nice! should have lots of nice school nearby too? CV is pricy i agree. we bought it cos we got really really fed up with the stupid hdb. we balloted for 2 years, contributed many $10 but never got the chance to choose a flat until CV came along. we decided to bite the bullet for CV as we do not think there will be many new HDB in city fringes after CV. To mummies who are expecting. i salute you gals. it's so tiring running after our 15month olds and you are doing it all with a big tummy. ma ma zhen wei da. |