SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2009 Mums * (2009/03) March 2009 MTBs * Archive through May 04, 2010 < Previous Next >

kiston (kiston)
Username: kiston

Post Number: 54
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jomummy, from wat i understand, BM helps only during the period when u r breastfeeding. Once you stop, the baby is not "protected" anymore.

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Username: jo3309

Post Number: 1154
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kiston, thanks for informing..but im very confused now..doctors all encouraging us to breastfeed as long as possible just to protect them during when we r breastfeeding?

i've got a friend who only breastfeed 1mths and her supply also not much but her baby is very healthy..now already 5mth baby nvr fall sick before..also some other frens who don bf also their bb also seldom sick..

Twinkystar (mandygoh)
Username: mandygoh

Post Number: 2058
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 12:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings & sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)/IMM (prearranged)

Please email PM me for enquries and orders. :-)

minnie24 (minnie24)
Username: minnie24

Post Number: 650
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 12:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone TTC-ing for Bunny baby?? Think can start liao coz next year CNY is 3 & 4 Feb 2011!! hahaha.. good luck !

so sianz, my Andrique still dun wan milk. (I gave up giving him milk liao, very heartpain, keep pouring away my BM.) Now worse, dun want to eat somemore.. Really dunno how! He's already very very underweight n small sized. (think now less than 8kg)

STRESS!!!!

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Username: pinkdemoness

Post Number: 741
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 1:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies: anyone gg to the BABY EXPO tomoro??

✿sunshinebaby✿ (sun96)
Advanced Member
Username: sun96

Post Number: 9366
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo
i tink really depend on individual bb ba...
not necessary on BM, immune sys will be better than those w/o or the way round...

minnie
andrique eat porridge? if not can try fresh milk? we can give fresh milk to bb right?

demoness
u gg? i wanna go but tink hv to wait till wkend liao... if u gg down tmr, help me see got GAIA booth n whether any gd offer fr them...
thanks in advance!!!

don (donroxx)
Username: donroxx

Post Number: 439
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo's mummy... i think whether or not a kid fall sick depends on his/her contact with the outside world. like a kid on BM but at infant care will have higher chances to catch germs than a kid on formula who stays at home. once our babies stop drinking bm, they are totally on their own to fight the germs.

If i am not wrong, the "protection" from our BM comes in the form of prebiotics and we have to be directly latching for best effect. when our kid is sick, he "pass" the germs to us when BF-ing. we in turn make the antibodies and they drink it. OR the mummy falls sick and her body makes the antibodies which baby drinks. baby is not sick but with the antibodies already in his system, it helps him fight infection if it comes. the "protection" is not a magic anti-sickness pill, it is just giving our babies' immune system a helping hand.

oh i must admit BM is amazing. I think the chinese soup n tonic stuff also go to BM cos my boy was stronger when i consume chinese soup and tonic. when i stop drinking, he tend to have the sniffles. so now my parents keep stuffing me with soup again so my boy will benefit. i feel like a cow.. argh!

don (donroxx)
Username: donroxx

Post Number: 440
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 2:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunshine.. i gave fresh full cream milk that is warm to my boy when i forgot to buy his formula. he likes it more than formula and so far no problem =P

PigPig -(gin) (fatfat_junior)
Username: fatfat_junior

Post Number: 202
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy/ kiston
I stop bf at 4months plus too (anyway my supply not much from start als0) so far my bb fall sick once after her ist birthday (fever/running nose) but otherwise all is well! **touchwood**

minnie
hope BB A is well and starts to DRINK again..ever tot of bringing him to e tui na?
i wanna aim for a july 2011 baby!!

pink
i might be going tmr...

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1156
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

minnie - me!!

sun & donrox..thanks..actually just feel very sian my boy always got so many problems so ranting here..sorry..

also bcos im very moody & worried recently...bcos 2weeks ago I go for health screening..my blood test shows that my red blood cell is very low..its due to malnutrition and monthly heavy menstruation(only after i gave birth)..now gotta take Iron medication for 2mths n after tat go for blood test again to check Iron level..so my TTCing plan gotta drag another 3mths until im fit to get preggie again..also will go for ultrasound of pelvis to check if my ovary n womb got any "tumour"!!

i will be going Hokkaido next week from 9th-15th May for my REAL Honeymoon(only me and hubby) tot of making a hokkaido baby since last yr..but then now like very sianz..all the plan gotta change...:-(

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 3:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yap yap.. the baby will have to fight themselves once bf stops. agree w sunshinebaby and don..

babies fall sick very easily when they contact other sick children. That's what my PD always say.

My boy also have problems here and there.. and i'm looking positive each time. Part and parcel of growing up.. :>

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 3:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dont get too worried.. things may not be that bad. just enjoy yourself for your Hokkaido trip.. very nice place..

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1158
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks kiston. I hope so..

Asura79 (asura)
Username: asura

Post Number: 2824
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy,

Aiyo... dont stress over making baby. Enjoy ur holiday. All will be well. Dont worry. :-) by the way, would not be getting the gino cutter from missycandy this weekend. If u need it urgently, pls collect directly from her. Else if u dont mind waiting until after ur trip, i can still collect for u.

sinmey (sinmey)
Username: sinmey

Post Number: 405
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 6:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy,
aiyoo, sayang to bb Jo.
Not sure if bb Jo sleep in aircon room. if so, maybe u wan to try let him sleep without aircon, i think it help to ease the block/stuff nose, and the coughing too ..

cloudz (cloudz)
Username: cloudz

Post Number: 275
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 8:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi dabin,
i'm a silent reader too. I've read that babies between 12-18mths, should slowly kick the habit of having morning naps, i.e. by 18mths, they should just be taking one afternoon nap a day (can be up to 2hrs). :-)

reverie island (reverie_island)
Username: reverie_island

Post Number: 520
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 9:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo mummy

How ur bb gets well soon and you recuperate soon...

btw, the gino cutter is meant to cut cooked or raw food?

Post Number: 521
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 9:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anybody staying at katong?

Post Number: 742
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 9:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sun: no problem..will update when i come back..

reverie: i m staying in katong..Y?

pigpig: me too, gg tml..have i seen u before?

missycandy (missycandy)
Username: missycandy

Post Number: 4443
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 9:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kirsten has been having the sniffles past 2 days. now becoming almost full blown. :-( anyway brought her to GP. got more meds. lolx. i asked the GP abt air con. he says its better than without but must make sure that the filter is cleaned regularly... if use fan must make sure the blades are cleaned regularly too. :-)

gino cutter - i havent used mine! lolx! but i believe its for cooked food. its for bringing out u knw? when outside food the noodles.. meats... veggies... cut cut cut into bits... at home also can la... i think u shld ask the BP seller PoshPaire for more info :-)

jomummy - aiyooo... dont stress urself!!! next time tell her nurses dont touch bbjo head... or u ask to take it instead :-) go for honeymoon and have fun!!!!

oh yes.. tmr i will be going to city hall to collect something at 630pm... if any of u wants to meet me there to collect cutter, do let me knw!!! erm u have to let me knw by tonight so i cn pack it with it. lolx.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4446
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 10:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eeks. saw wrongly. my meet up at city hall is on wed. not tmr. bleahx. so tmr no city hall. but i can do novena at lunch... or... woodlands at dinner... lemme knw...

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Username: lenny_susanty

Post Number: 2486
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 11:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Minnie..

I understand what you are going through.. Bree is also very small sized. she is not even 9 kg as now that she is already 13 mths old..

she nibbles her solids but kept asking for milk... i was planning to wean her off now.. but her solid intake is still not stabilized so.. got to wait.

Re: Bunny baby..
we were hoping for one as well.. doesn't matter if its gonna be a girl or boy.

initially, we were planning to try after june... but got to postpone till Bree is more settled. if cannot get bunny baby.. then i won't conceive liao.. growing old.. no more energy. hahah..

meebaby (miyomee)
Username: miyomee

Post Number: 736
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 11:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Same as pigpig, I don't bf for long and so far her major is once.. and if small symptoms started kicking in, she will recover by herself..(also *touchwood*)

I think putting the kid to enjoy the external environment as often as possible under the sun with greens is good but do avoid the hotter time of the day..especially we are sleeping in aircon or with fan at nite.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1163
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sinmey,THanks! bb Jo only sleeps in air-cond when he co-sleep with us once in a weekday and weekends..but only for 2hrs(timer).

Asura, riverie & missy - THANKS! im not stress over making baby lar..just that feel sianz over my health condition now..gotta eat a lot of red meat (beef,pork) which I hate so much especially beef!!

bb Jo can sleep better at night althou he still got a lot of mucus..he also got a lot of phlegm which when he cough, feel very irritating staying in his throat so he tends to cry as he dunno how to vomit it out. i know cough and flu will not so fast recover..just hope he will quick quick recover lor..think his weight will drop to less than 10kg..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4447
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow. i lurve beef leh. lolx.

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 70
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 2:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jomummy,
maybe u can drink some tonic from tcm to improve ur health.. juz a suggestion.. :>

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1166
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 2:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kiston,

thanks for the suggestion..hmm..which tcm ler..EYS can? im now drinking the longan, red dates + coral drinks..recommended by a friendly ppl from an organic shop..its says that the iron n calcium level very high which helps to create red blood cell, this is also good for skin bcos of the coral...

Post Number: 522
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkdemoness
r u sahm? cos we can meet up to let bb play nxt time.. haha..

misscandy
thx.

jo mummy
what kind of check up should we go bef we decide to conceive again?

yuki29 (yuki29)
Username: yuki29

Post Number: 177
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mommies
wow the thread is moving fast, can't catch up. Can ask for some advice? My gal fell from my sofa about 3 weeks ago. Had a super big bump on her left forehead. The bump and bruise subsided after 1 week. Lately we noticed that spot where she hit her head is kind of "dented" in. Can such impact be so serious to cause a dent on the forehead? Should i bring her to the doc for a scan? I asked my PD before, he said as long as her appetite/behaviour, overall ok then there's no need to worry too much. But that time when i asked him we haven't noticed the dent because it's still bruised. I'm so sad that she has such "scar" on her face :-( sob sob

Post Number: 523
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

if for me, i will bring her to doc...i ks...

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 178
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks reverie... i'll bring her to the doc.. but am feeling sad cos i don't think the "dent" will heal :-(

A. Fireangel (areya)
Username: areya

Post Number: 324
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki29,

don't worry about things like that. bbs and kiddies actually heal very well as they regenerate injured tissue quite effectively because their bones/skin/connective tissue is after all still growing with them! don't worry about that dent - it will go away eventually. there are more serious things to worry about than a "scar" after a big bump on the head! your pd is right as long as she is behaving normally then it's ok.

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1167
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie,

actually i dunno..i go for the health screening is becos company give us this benefit..so i go do it lor..the package includes checking of breast for tumour marker, pap smear,ultrasound breast/pelvis.

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 179
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re: running/blocked nose
my gal had running nose for about 3 weeks during CNY period. Visited PD 3 times, on medication for 3 weeks till her running nose recovered. PD said she has sensitive nose. During that time the air was polluted with haze. It was a difficult time cos LO can't sleep well with blocked nose. I still let her sleep aircon room at night because the weather is too hot. PD said aircon is ok as long as it's not too cold for them.

re: bunny baby
i'm hoping for one too.. but i think hubby not ready yet. he said 1 already cannot cope.. how to have 2 haha

re: washing machine
i'm using ariston front load. is this brand still in existence? hehe. Bought this 5yrs ago and still in good condition. will throw my clothes and bras in the netted bags for washing. So far so good. Someone mentioned and i agree one disadvantage abt frontload is you can't open and throw more stuff in when it has started. Happens to me few times lolz. But heard that frontload can save more water.

re: HT cereals
I think i will stop giving my gal this for the time being. Bought Nestle Honey-Joy cereal but haven't let her try it. Anyone giving your LO nestle cereals?

re: classes
my gal starting her classes at GUG on 8th May, any mommy bringing your LO there too?

re: rejecting milk
my gal rejects milk once a while too. She loves solid and enjoys her solid meals. But sometimes she doesn't want to drink milk. So I'll just let her drink whatever amount she wants. After a few days or a week, she'll resume her milk intake. Is it because our LO is kind of sick of milk?? But after awhile it's back to normal?

My gal is about 10+kg coming to 14mths. Very tiring to carry her now. After carrying her for awhile i'll be catching my breath lolz

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 180
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 3:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks fireangel :-) really hope it'll heal and grows back to normal :-)

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1168
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki, actually when she fall down from the sofa and had a big bump u should hav already bring her to c doc..

still remember when bb Jo was only 3mths, he fall down from the sarong and had a big bump on his head right side..everyone cannot c de bump but only me..i tot its ok lar..then let it be..but then his baluku get worse getting bigger and darker..so i was worried n bring him to clinic to check. clinic refer us to KKH to do X-Ray. by then only doc found there is a minor crack line on his head...he say the line will heal by itself very fast as they r still growing but must make sure no falling at the same area again!!

so was admitted to KKH for 2days for them to observe if he got vomit or refuse milk..actually doc say he should b ok as its already pass 3weeks since the fall..if not..within 3days after the fall, if its serious, he should hav re-action already...

from that incidents onwards, i told myself tat if anything happened, i will straight away bring him to clinic/hospital to check. do not take things easy..

meebaby (miyomee)
Username: miyomee

Post Number: 737
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh yes reverie, you have PM :-)

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 325
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki,

my boy's on nestle cereals, for lack of other choices here in switz, but even on holiday in sg he has been on nestle. ok lah, no complaints abt it.

PigPig -(gin) (fatfat_junior)
Username: fatfat_junior

Post Number: 203
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki
hope all is fine for ur BB..

pinkD
we met @ ikea before lo...once only. then i intro my hubby to u to view tat place at JK..remember??
=D

Post Number: 524
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 9:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki
dont worry so much. what is done cant be undone. be careful nxt time. i ks, i will bring her see doc.hope everything goes well... and i think as the mummies have said, they are still growing and should heal by itself...

Meebaby
i drop you a mail. any sahm staying near katong do let me know... :-) i m actually staying v near city plaza...

I am using electrolux front load washing machine since 2007 and still serving me well...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4450
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki - babies are quite strong. if u r worried then bring for check up. but if she is fine n playing. no vomitting or any other signs of discomfort, it shld be fine :-)

anyone went for bb expo fair?

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 181
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 10:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jo's mummy
ya i kinda regretted not bringing her to the doc immediately after her fall. Thought should be alright since she's ok after that. Went to PD only 5 days after the fall but didn't check on her bump thoroughly. PD said should be ok, didn't suggest any scan or x-ray. Now i won't take any chances of her falling.. my eyes glued on her every movement. By her side when she's walking and get ready if she loses balance.

pigpig
thanks for your concern.. she's fine except that little dent on her forehead. Hope it'll heal *cross finger*

reverie
thks.. now i feel much better after sharing and reading mommies' comments and advise. I felt so miserable past few weeks. I am extremely careful now, will not let her fall so badly again. Thanks to all mommies :-)

fireangel
will let my gal try nestle cereal tomorrow! :-)

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 182
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thks missycandy, yup she's fine. no vomitting etc. :-)
expo fair.. too far for me heehee

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 72
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jomummy,
longan reddates drink very good for replenishing blood. i have a contact for tcm, not eys. if you want, i can pass u the contact. you can also buy off the shelf tonic drink manufactured by the same company in most chinese medical hall. it's not a china product. It's manufactured in singapore.

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 73
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

rejecting milk - our kids now taking more solid food and its tastier than milk and hence rejecting milk?

btw, i feel nestle cereal is quite sweet..

Idlecat (idlecat)
Username: idlecat

Post Number: 419
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

for those going baby expo, don't miss metro expo sales! Today my brother bought a pair of kids pink crocs shoes for my tot at $20 only! She love it and kept wearing walking in the house. HaHa...

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 74
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki29,

babies knock here and there v often. just be more careful not to knock onto sharp edges which can b v dangerous. other than that should be fine if bb is still active. don need to worry too much..

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 75
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy, i went today.. quite a no of pple cos of metro, harvey norman and borders sales as well..

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 663
Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 11:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh man, Kee juz went through 2 days of soft poo & vomiting but thank goodness all ok by today. the big discovery is that our medela lanolin which was some leftovers from breastfeeding was such a fantastic bum cream, the super red sore bum was healed in 2 days flat! super amazing, think its the ability to hold back the moisture from the constant rinsing at the showerhead. Imagine he pooed 12 times a day, poor kid's ass heheee

Post Number: 2488
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 12:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kiston,

RE: Nestle cereals.. yep.. its kinda sweet so i add in earth best cereal.. ratio 1:1

Bree is ok with it.. she don't like it too sweet

Idlecat (idlecat)

Post Number: 420
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 9:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pamper Active Baby got promo! bought 2 pack (size L, 60pcs) at $49+
But last time they used to have promo at $46+
Haiz... increase in $$$

prosper (prosper)
Username: prosper

Post Number: 2015
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki, I will bring bb to see doc first just in case of any regrets. But u dun have to worry too, cos my ger also got one scar on her face when she was few mths old, i am worried that it will stay there forever, but indeed it disappeared before turning 1.
Her head behind also got 2 soft like marble running about if you touch it. I am worried too..
But doc says it is actually born with it, it's nothing at all. :-)

My baby has been cracky these few days. I am so regretted about the incident.
I brought her to my fren's baby party. And all my frens fed her with sweets and even gave her drink those packet of cold lemon tea. I didn't even stop them and think that they a ittle won't harm her. But i was wrong...
2 days later, she was down with mild fever, cough and flu. whenever we give her milk, she will throw out all.. she was scared of drinking milk cos she tot we are feeding her medicine. Last night was the worst, she cried and cried non stop. she was feeling pain. But not exactly knowing where.. ended up turned on the cartoon for her to watch and finally she stopped.
brought her to bed after watching tv, she slept shortly but with alot sound..she did not sleep soundly...
my poor baby..

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4453
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hmmm i dont think it was the sweets n drink that harmed her... the drink maybe if she shared the drink with someone else who may be sick... past few days/weeks, quite a number of babies have been sick... Kirs is also sick... every medication time is a struggle... one have to cradle n pin her limbs... other pry open her mouth n feed meds... lolx...

*hugs to kayle* :-) she will be fine.. dont worrie... u tk care too babe!

Post Number: 525
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nestle is sweet. My ger rejected it. I dun like too cos got starch n sucrose. She love Heinz n bellamy rice cereal. Those plain n tasteless kind haha.

I think it is not e food that made ur child sick. It is whether they were shared.

Post Number: 743
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 7:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i went to expo n for those who r staying far, i wld suggest u dun go..its small scale n didnt sell anything much...

Post Number: 744
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 7:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sun: no gaia booth...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4454
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 9:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks for the info pinkdemon! was contemplating to go or not. hee. guess no point. unless going metro sale!!!!!

Post Number: 2489
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 10:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkdemoness..

Thanks for sharing.. i was contemplating if i should go for the baby expo.

think i will give it a miss.

Post Number: 2490
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 10:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all..

we had went all the way out to JB just for beggar's chicken lunch..

chicken is good.. as well as the fish and other dishes.. the glutinous rice.. so so..

went to Jusco to shop after the meal.. and snapped up 7 packs of Huggies Ultra selling at MYR29.90 each (exchange rate : SGD 1.00 = MYR 2.32, its SGD12.89 per pack).. a customer can only purchase 2 packs.. we had 6 adults.. so can buy 12 packs.. but only left 7 packs..

i kiasu.. buy all.. think will last Bree about 7 weeks.. haha.. :-)

Post Number: 745
Posted on Saturday, May 01, 2010 - 11:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy n lenny: ya lor, luckily i took a bus with elixir else really waste money n time.. even the huggies diapers are more ex than ntuc now..think ntuc baby fair so much cheaper...plus pigeon also have a booth but all selling the same price as retail malls...i only got 1 trg pants for elixir from FARLIN at $8, 3 pairs of socks for $10 and 2 pkts of mozzie patch at $10..same like those sold in BPs...haiz!! disappointed!!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4456
Posted on Sunday, May 02, 2010 - 12:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lol nvm la. i guess it relli is BABY fair ... now our babies are toddlers... sigh... but hor i wana go carters sale.. lolx. must wait til dec again... woot... duno june have or not... hmmm

Post Number: 2491
Posted on Sunday, May 02, 2010 - 12:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy..

if got carter's sale.. let me know le..
Thanks in advance..

DAPHNE CROSAILO KANG (crosailo)
Username: crosailo

Post Number: 798
Posted on Sunday, May 02, 2010 - 12:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cordyceps....

can anyone tell me if its safe for our babies to eat????

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 667
Posted on Sunday, May 02, 2010 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

is it jus kee or are the babies sleeping less? he used to do 1 morning and 1 afternoon nap, each about 1.5 hour. these few days, he only sleeps once at 2.30-4.30 +/- .....also, his top 2 incisor teeth is like 30% complete and molars at the back are showing about 10%....saliva is like *dripz dripz*

prosper (prosper)

Post Number: 2021
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 8:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i also think that k getting lesser sleep.
has been swinging for long time before she goes to sleep.

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 78
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nestle -
i try not to let my bb have too much of these cereals.. so sweet and they are processed food. but when you don have time to cook, these came in handy.

But i realise that my bb feels abit uncomfortable each time after eating the nestle cereals compared to porridge.. I'm not sure if it's too filling for him or is it because it's harder for him to digest. He will have difficulty sleeping after that. Still trying to figure out what is the exact cause. Anyone has the same problem? can advise?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4457
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kirs sleeps more when with po po but sleeps less when daddy n mummy are at home... :-( with popo she takes 2 long naps ranging from 1-2hrs+ ... with daddy n mummy only 1hr nap...

mangogal (mangogal)
Username: mangogal

Post Number: 2559
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 12:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Starflower & Missycandy,thot only my gal napping time is lesser, she will miss one nap over weekend...she will sleep either morning or afternoon, only at most like 2 or 3 hrs nap during day which is very little lor

Daphne, on weekend, my mum will brew cordyceps as soup n let my gal drink with other ingredients like slice pork and some vege eg corn or carrot so that soup taste sweet, so she drink soup and eat only did not eat the cordyceps

wah Pinkdemoness, thks for the update for the bb expo fair,hee think we shall wait for the motherhood fair in June:-)

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4458
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 1:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

gino cutters - asura, jomummy, babydreams, pseed : ive passed ur cutters to pei, do liaise with her on collection :-)

jtho - urs passed to daph. :-)

northvirgo - see u at city hall on wed 630pm...

p3pp3r, strawberrys, keron&jeris,cfchangdee & katz - lemme knw when is good for u. :-)

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Username: teddybaby

Post Number: 915
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 1:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

starflower,
I read from somewhere that toddlers bet 12-18mths tend to collapse 2 naps into 1.

Mummies, Do u know where to get curved spoons for our kiddos to learn self feeding? My boy is very keen to feed himself and managed a few spoonfuls each meals, but the spoon not so easy for him to spoon feed himself.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4459
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 1:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

for cordyceps, havent been able to find any solid article or info online for giving our lil ones... but i give her powdered form in her porridge twice a week :-)

Idlecat (idlecat)

Post Number: 421
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi kiston, you might want consider change to gluten-free cereals? e.g Heinz.

BTW, ever since my BB started taking porridge regularly, I stopped giving her instant cereals. Personally, I don't want her to take too much processed food.

Idlecat (idlecat)

Post Number: 422
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 3:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi teddybaby, it is very interesting to watch tots self-feed! but prepare for the mess. I also have to look for very curved and bigger spoon for my LO. She can self-feed porridge, but 50% in the spoon goes into her mouth and the other 50% drop on her lap. HaHa... hubby ask me to get a small "chinese" spoon.

I've bought Pigeon "Spoon and Fork Set with Travel Case" which i felt is good as starter, as they are short so easier for tots to hold but the spoon is too flat so not useful for porridge, but the fork just nice for her little hand to pop food.

But my mum and I still spoon-feed her porridge while she at the same time will use the avent spoon to feed herself too! Hee...

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 326
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 3:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kiston,

My boy has no problems after eating any type of cereal, nestle included (and he takes the heavier Nestum too). But the thicker/stickier it is the harder it is to digest obviously.

All cereals are processed food. Doesn't matter the brand.

Idlecat (idlecat)

Post Number: 423
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

BTW, this morning my LO got a cut when I opened the door halfway, she walked and hit on the edge of the door. She got a cut and bleed at her little toe. :-( felt so guilty for my carelessness. She got hit by the door before which caused her to have a mole on her hand. Haiz... recently she already got a long cut on her leg; although the scar has healed but the brown scratch mark still there!!! i hope it will slowly fade off as she grow up. Sorry baby.

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 83
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 5:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Idlecat

only started on nestle quite recently. i'll switch to heinz if it still doesnt get better. Thanks.

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 84
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 5:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fireangel

I try adding more water to the cereal so that it will not be too thick but it does nt really help much.

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 183
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 5:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kiston/prosper

prosper
i think your baby might have caught the flu bug from someone at the party? Hope your baby recovers soon and you take good care of yourself too ya.

reverie/kiston
i find nestle very sweet too. Don't dare to give her HT for the time being so tried nestle over the weekend. Though she finished it but i was thinking of stopping nestle cos of the sweetness. Prepared bellamy's baby macacroni yesterday. She's ok the 1st few spoons but then started to choke and gagged then don't want to eat it anymore. End up gave her nestle cereal. I realised she's not so good with not-so-mushy food. She chokes and gags on gerber's puffs, baby biscuits etc. But then, she eats rice without any problem and likes ritz bisscuits. So i'm puzzled why she'll gag on some food.

reverie
heinz and bellamy's rice cereal, is it easy to prepare? But bellamy is not available at ntuc right? i ever tried the pasta stars before and my gal doesn't like it. haiz headache.. wat else can i try beside HT cereals?? her lunch is porridge so i thought of giving her a different menu for dinner.

Lenny
S$12.89 for 1 pack of huggies ultra is cheap!!! I just bought 4 packs of dry comfort (red) from giant over the weekend at S$16+ per pack. I think I must find some JB lobang ;)

re: sleep
yes my gal is sleeping lesser in the day too. Used to take morning and afternoon nap about 1-2 hours each. Now only take morning nap about 1hr.. sometimes no afternoon nap. Then she'll fall asleep in the car when i fetch her home from my mom's place afer work.
Recently my gal will wake up crying from her naps. And sometimes in the middle of the night. Anyone experienced this?? Is it because they play too much before they sleep? Or nightmare?

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 184
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 5:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

idlecat
sayang your gal.. i understand how you feel. Did you put those door cushion thingy (sorry can't remember what it's called suddenly) at the bottom of the door? My friend told me to put it right at the bottom corner of the door to prevent LO's little toes from getting hit when the door opens/closes. I did that and i think it helps.

Post Number: 526
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 9:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh ya mummies, my sis recommended me Organic baby oat which can be bought at ntuc. transparent packaging with green label. Cheap $3.50. I use that instead of giving her bellamy pasta star etc which is exp. She love it!

Usually i cook my porridge with veg, fish & stock for 10 min in Thermos. For oat, i put into the pot only after 8min.

Idlecat (idlecat)

Post Number: 424
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 9:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi yuki, i didn't. Where did u get yours?
Hope yr LO is fine.

Post Number: 527
Posted on Monday, May 03, 2010 - 9:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kiston
bellamy rice cereal, ht rice cereal come in handy too. i gave her 4 scope of ht oat and 2 scopes of bellamy rice cereal when we are rushing or inconcenient. jus add water to it. bellamy i bought mine at vitakids at forum. cheaper than cold storage etc.

My bb still taking 2 naps. mrng and aftn. vary from 30min to 2 hours each.

teddybaby
i think combi etc which u can find at big dept stores, they do have that kind of spoons. I saw before.

A. Fireangel (areya)

Post Number: 327
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 12:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kiston,

yah see how your LO goes lah. each type of cereal doesn't necessarily agree with all babies, esp as nestle is quite rich and heavy. i just give it here for lack of choice, but since he handles it ok and still likes bland/savoury stuff i just carry on :-)

prosper (prosper)

Post Number: 2022
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 9:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki,
u r right, i think she got the flu from the birthday baby girl. Cos my the other friend also brought her boy there, go home kena fever too... hahaaa.. i just came to know this yesterday

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 85
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 12:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki29,
same problem with my son. certain food, he will give that yuckz expression or choke on himself. I'm juz thinking maybe he needs more time to take in more solid stuffs. On the otherhand, will he not learn to chew his food if i continue to give him too mushy stuff?

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 86
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 12:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reverie
i dont dare to try HT now. saw the post in the other webbie. sort of condemed the brand.

is the organic baby oat from HT as well?

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 87
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fireangel
yap yap.. it's all try and error. being my first bb, he gets the best and also the worst of everything. hhehehee

yuki29 (yuki29)

Post Number: 183
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 1:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

idlecat
sorry mayb i'm not clear enough. It's those u-shape door stopper to prevent doors from slamming shut and LO's fingers getting caught in between. I placed one right at the bottom of the door too, to minimize the possibility of her toes getting hit by the corner of the door. The u-shape door stopper can be found in any shop selling baby stuff.

kiston
i have the same thoughts too...wonder if i always give her mushy food will she not know how to chew more solid food? But when i give her more solid food sometimes she gag and choke.. like so poor thing le.. Don't want to end up vomitting so will stop and go back to mushy food.

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 91
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 2:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yuki29
exactly. but if this continues, next time he may not wanna bite and juz swallow his food rite?

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4461
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hmmm... kirsten is also like that... she swallows.. she doesnt chew... im still giving her porridge only... sometimes il give her my rice... if outside then its those teochew porridge... im not sure how you can teach them to chew... lolx... but i guess with time, they will get the hang of it... ive tried to show her by moving my mouth n munch munch... but she doesnt get it... so il jus stick to porridge... :-)

milk intake - any of ur babies still drinking milk 4-5times a day? i want to cut dwn her milk intake leh... lolx... but thinking how i shld go about it... for now her solids are only twice a day... lunch n dinner... i think i shld give her breakfast as well... hmmm ... looks like i need to do up a meal plan for her ... LOL!!!

Northvirgo (northvirgo)
Username: northvirgo

Post Number: 289
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missycandy, my girls are still drinking 4-5 times a day. They will wake up twice at night to drink. Same here, they don't chew, whenever i feed them chunks of food (be it fruits or meat), they will spit out the offending item. But if i puree the food, they will take it. how to train them?????? I find it weird that they love to eat rice and biscuits but yet hate to chew fruits and meat..dunno how their mini mind thinks..

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 92
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

meal plan
think i read somewhere that one mummy does up a plan in such a way that the food are of the different colors so as to have more variety and nutrients for the kid. cant remember what are the color codes but common ones would be orange - carrot; green - broccoli

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4462
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sigh. meal plans means i have to sit down. do grocery list. pre cook, blend, freeze... cnt do fresh becos my mum not able to do so... currently, weekly il buy the mince meats, pack into small packs, into the freezer... the veggies... steam, blend, freeze... so everyday, my mum will put the rice, 1 pack of meat and 1 cube of veggie into the slow cooker for lunch and dinner for my girl... then i also tell her to add in the si shen powder... and cordyceps twice a week...

northvirgo - ya agree! kirs will dig her finger into her mouth if the mince meat is not fine enough... -_-" then spit it out... zzz... but rice no issues leh... noodles also okie leh... zzz...

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1171
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missy, you may try to feed the food not inside the mouth but near the teeth, let the teeth feel the food then they will try to bite/chew it.

bb Jo also likes to swallow food when i spoon feed him his porridge. he needs ppl to keep reminding him to chew then only he will chew. sometimes althou i ask him to chew he will just swallow. so i try to put the food at the front teeth area so that he can feel there is something in front for him to chew...

bb Jo also drinks 4-5times a day(weekdays) when my MIL takes care of him..sometimes she forgot the timing & feed him like only after 2-2.5hrs...i caught her 2times already when im around..I cant imagine when Im working, she actually forgot how many times & bb Jo drinks how many milk a day!

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4463
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wa... they wake up at night... omg... so tiring for u... i think i wil go nuts if she wakes up twice to drink... and i only have baby... admire u... lolx.. kirs usually wakes up btwn 5-7 for 1 feed.. but before bedtime, she drinks twice... one ard 8plus... and 1 more bottle half an hr later... -_-" her milk is 180ml per feed...

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4464
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jomummy - i tried putting it near her teeth.. but she doesnt get it leh... jus swallow.. lolx!!! zzz...

jo's mummy (jo3309)

Post Number: 1172
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bb Jo still hav a lot of mucus althou no more stuffy nose and also a lot of phlegm..really takes time for him to fully recover..hopefully he can recover before my long trip this weekend..kinda starting to feel guilty to leave him alone with ah ma..i will miss him badly...

recently he very sticky to me..after he fall sick..i think its separation anxiety, he only wans me to carry him, I cant do any other things..last weekend bring him out, after changing his diapers I went to toilet, i heard him crying so loud outside i tot he fall down or my husband scold or beat him, but when i asked my husband he say he dunno y suddenly cry so loud until i came out from toilet only he stopped..

bb Jo now can understand a lot of wat we trying to tell him or asking him to do, we can ask him to throw rubbish in the rubbish bins(sometimes will pick it up again after throwing**faintz**), ask him to sit down and wait while we take his porridge/biscuits, will turn to the side when i say want to put the baby powder on his back, and some very very simple instructions..

kiston (kiston)

Post Number: 93
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

usually i do not see the timing to feed. I only feed when bb is fussy. sometimes it will drag an hour later than expected timing and sometimes earlier.

Idlecat (idlecat)

Post Number: 425
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i see... yuki, i have those foam Anti-Slam Door Stoppers, but never thought of putting one near the bottom to protect toes!
Thanks for yr advice.

missycandy (missycandy)

Post Number: 4465
Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 3:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anti foam at bottom of the door i think is impossible for me... kirs wil definitely pluck it off n bite it.. -_-" i laid out the alphabet foam mats for her yesterday... she kept on removing the alphabets n mats to bite... zzzzzzzzz

jomummy - kirs gets reli sticky too if i spend more than 2days in a row with her... -_-"

kirs cn understand off n on but she is very very very nottie!!!!! she will throw her bolsters, toys n pacifier out of the playpen n clap... and say "yeahhhh" & claps -_-" now she climbs everywhere!!! she climbs onto our chairs, sofa, coffee table, bed... -_-" she cn also climb out of her playpen!!!!! arghhhxxxxxxxxxxxx!!! looks like i really need to put up grilles at the balcony... sighh... she's very "sam seng" :-( there r 2 words she can say clearly - Where??? & Yeahhh.... -_-"

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use