| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 3:41 pm: |
yes yes me too also bring my boy to YU GUO |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Member Username: teddybaby
Post Number: 899 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 4:02 pm: |
mummies, those whose BB taking rice, how u cook everything in 1 pot? My boy not into porridge already and wondering if can cook rice + steam meat & veg with slow cooker? Rice cooker too big to use with such small portion leh. Don have time to use pots and don wanna use a few pots to cook, lazy to wash st, u bring ur boy go regularly for "maintenance" purpose or only when sick? |

st (stjt)
Intermediate Member Username: stjt
Post Number: 2177 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 4:22 pm: |
teddy only when sick but if i can i dun mind bringing him for maintenance but the place too far for me..i stay at SK.. cos i think the massage is good  |

blurjen (jenocn)
Member Username: jenocn
Post Number: 1132 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 4:30 pm: |
sunshine, normally morn she will have cereal then porridge for lunch n dinner. any mommies, start to intro rice to your bb? My girl basically dun wan to take hard stuff, i tired mee sua n Macaroni but she just dun like. cos everytime she eat, she will just shallow n dun chew! headache dunno how to intro her to other type of foods. teddy, u can try to use those 3 tier streamer, it can stream rice, vege n meat at one go hee hee |

minnie24 (minnie24)
Member Username: minnie24
Post Number: 647 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 4:38 pm: |
milk intake Aiyoh, dunno what's wrong with my boy!! Used to be able to take 240ml/feed at least 3 times a day. Now dunno why.. Dun even want to take a drop.. Make milk for him, can sit there for 1 hr and not drink a drop. Didnt even try sucking... Sianz from trying to make him drink milk. Food intake Totally dun wan food. No cereals totally! Porridge/rice can feed 1 hr and only take alittle.. Haiz.. Dunno how long is this going to last!! Only wants our food. But I'm taking tingkat dinner so cant feed him that. Doesnt want bread, biscuits or his puffs. Now me so tired... :..( |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 900 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 4:43 pm: |
minnie, my boy milk intake tends to drop when he teething. As for semi solid, he has to be entertained if want him to eat well blurjen, thks for the suggestion. Haha will try. I have one sitting at home for yrs, never use |

Northvirgo (northvirgo)
Junior Member Username: northvirgo
Post Number: 281 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 4:49 pm: |
blurjen, my girls love to eat rice. Now they have gotten sick of eating porridge, they love to eat mee sua and rice. Whenever they see me eating, they will walk over and screech at me to feed them what i am eating. They also love steam egg and one of my girls love fish a lot. They love to eat hard things, Eg: rice, biscuits. etc Alas, my pd told me my second girl is seriously on the lightweight side, he advised me to feed her more meat and full cream milk. But she don't like to eat meat, how????? She will always spit out the pork and beef that i feed her. |

minnie24 (minnie24)
Post Number: 648 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 5:01 pm: |
sung read about ur cockroach incident! freaks me out! I'm scared of cockroaches too! Teddy ya, his milk intake will drop too from teething. But NOW he practically DUN WAN milk!! Aiyoh.. Sticky Tot yah, i had him doing that since the day he can crawl..Doesnt wan to stay in playpen or even walker.. so i just leave him on the playmat with his toys, thinking he'll b occupied with his toys.. But the rascal wan me to sit there n play with him *faint* So now I just do my chores with him around ie - cooking with playing IN the kitchen (Have to be EXTRA careful with hot stuff). He knows where he can go/touch in the kitchen since I have taught him so. - Cleaning the floors with him on high chair with me in sight while singing along as I do my chores (He'll scream for me if I'm not in his sight) or alternatively clean them when he's napping - Laundry in the washing area with him playing with the pegs (gotta pick up the mess he made after that) - Toilet breaks : open the door with him in sight (no choice coz if I close the door, he'll cry/scream) - Other than all the above, he will just cling on my leg and I'll just continue to do my chores.. Hahahaha... Woes of a SAHM... |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1133 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 5:07 pm: |
minnie, my girl also got the same problem when teething so just need to be patience lor. Northvirgo, ur girls are good leh, can eat rice already. ha ha but my girl like biscuits, i think tat is only hard stuff she likes! |

missycandy (missycandy)
Intermediate Member Username: missycandy
Post Number: 4375 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 5:14 pm: |
jo - kirs is like ur jo.. lolx... when my mum look after her, she will take her naps and behave herself... my mum always says she sleeps from 9+ to 11plus.. then after lunch bathe then play a bit.. milk n slp again... then wake up play play... dinner... then il be home... then i tk ovr ... this is for weekday schedule.. for the weekend... aiyooo she hardly sleeps.. shes busy playing this n that climbing.. screaming... -_-" my mum always says she slps this time to that time but i nvr see that happening with me leh... basket... when kirs sees papa..she gets very excited... screams n runs... she knws by now see who means what... if wan to eat.. she will look for me.. if wan to play will look for papa... change diapers n milk is still me... sigh... but when no one ard... then stick me to like koala bear.. where i go she will follow... -_-" sometimes she will walk behind me n cry... lolx her face when she fakes her cry is a classic! buay tahan lolx |

Idlecat (idlecat)
Junior Member Username: idlecat
Post Number: 412 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 5:26 pm: |
RE: milk intake 1) upon wake up 7oz FM 2) before nap/lunch 6oz FM (sometime skip) 3) before nap/dinner 6oz FM 4) before sleep 6oz FM stage-3 Total = 750ml (max) RE: food intake My tot seem to eat more porridge since she started walking. She love to walk around in the house as well as outside. RE: wash hair My mum will use small pail to pour water over BB head whileas I will lower BB head backward and rinse off some shampoo first. RE: weaning When should tots switch from bottle to drink milk from cup? RE: sticky tot My tot starts to show seperation anxiety when I leave her with my mum for work. |

PigPig -(gin) (fatfat_junior)
Junior Member Username: fatfat_junior
Post Number: 194 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 6:28 pm: |
mummies I wanna check did u all buy toothbrush/ toothpaste for ur baby?? tot of buying e 'first teeth baby toothpaste" and pigeon toothbrush. She got only 5 teeth so far and we dun wipe her tongue also.. |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1134 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 7:35 pm: |
pigpig, i am using the first teeth n pigeon toothbrush, so far so good but my girl seems like sick of the toothpaste already nowadays dun like to brush teeth. i think it is important to start young cos my sis told me tat kid teeth will got hole on it if dun brush cos the milk is sweet  |

A. Fireangel (areya)
Junior Member Username: areya
Post Number: 312 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 8:57 pm: |
Northvirgo, U tried blending the meat/fish with other veggies into a paste/sauce? I blend the equiv size of a third of a whole chicken breast (like abt 7x8x2cm) of whatever meat/fish along with sweet/tasty veggies eg tomato/leek/pumpkin/carrot/potato, and if I'm feeling creative, a little bit of herbs eg basil/coriander, +/- olive oil or sesame oil(if I am making something more chinese tasting). Makes a nice pasta sauce or with to go with rice/porridge, or on its own- all without any added seasoning. And its more than enough protein  |

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Intermediate Member Username: lenny_susanty
Post Number: 2461 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 9:47 pm: |
Sung.. Regarding bb clinging to us.. yep, i know what you mean. i am a SAHM.. Bree is on a schedule which allows me to do things at home while she is asleep. morning nap - 10.00am to 11.30am i have my brunch, pack up the house after the mess she created (Bree wakes up every morning at 7.00am then i will take her out to neighbourhood for a walk and for me to get my food afternoon nap - 3.30pm to 4.00 or 4.30pm i take a coffee break.. snack to last me through till dinner bedtime - 7.00pm earliest or latest 8.00pm i have my dinner, do laundry, watch TV, read a book, surf net etc. i don't cook my dinner.. i ordered tingkat delivery and i had a part time cleaner coming to my place once every week to vacuum and mop.. the rest of the days.. i use magic clean and do bits and pieces here and there.. i do have her with me when i am cooking her porridge.. she will be on the kitchen floor if she is happy.. else.. i do carry her and do stuff with one hand.. if i need both of my hands and she refused to play alone for a while..then i strapped her on baby carrier or put her in her stroller and push her to service balcony / kitchen so she can see me while i get busy. i do keep talking to her.. telling her what i am doing at the moment..like the process of cooking.. take rice from bin, wash rice then put into rice cooker.. switch on the main switch and press the cook button.. blah blah blah.. those that i can get her to do it, like switch on the room lights, turn on the fan , air-con via remote for me.. open the cap of her diaper cream / her avene facial spray, hold on to facial cottons so i can spray it wet etc.. i get her to participate so she don't fuss and drive me bonkers she refused to sit in her stroller out of the house but at home.. if i am lucky.. she will do it. hahaha.. |

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Intermediate Member Username: bel_vodka
Post Number: 3021 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 8:03 am: |
Tristan is not that clinging to me ever since he can roam ard himself this early apr.. But when he goes to IFC he will crawl asap to e window whenever he sees any one of my family be it hb my parents or me (but seldom as I hardly go off on e dot to fetch him) rice: he has been taking it since we went Korea.. The steam rice is oo so nice hehe. But his meals is mainly porridge still unless when we are out I will serve him some noodles like fish thick bee hoon and he loves e chinese style pasta I made for him. He loves strawberry and yogurt ..milk wise he's not drinking very well in IFC.. Maybe due to the fact he's still adapting w e environment. Weaning: had to admit this but I'm tryin to wean him off by dragging the serving times gradually .. Now he only latch on me after 11pm onwards after he falls aslp Until 6am.. IMO , some bbs can self wean but some juz can't. So moms have to decide which approach to take. I saw one mom still latching on her 3yo son coz she don't know how to stop.. Poor mom bathing I use alternate methods. Bathing him in a tub or ask him to stAnd and hold on to a big pail while I shower him.. I started rinsing his head quite late maybe about 11months , only until now he's able to get used to the water over his head hehe.. Sleeping he no longers latch to slp now but another problem arise from here, he has to be carried upright and patted to slp! If he gains any more weight my back going to breaks! Bad habit need to be changed .. Got any tips mommies?? Sung and another mommy all I can say is ARGH..... why the roach can enter ur hse? Eeek I think I will be like sung unable to slp due to e phobia.. Omg I seriously hope that won't happen to anyone of us anymore .. Hehe ok la I got a super long post early in e am le.. I'm getting off mrt to wrk le.. Have a nice yakking here k i come in later lunch or after wrk muacks all babies n mommies |

Ivy Yeo (marbride)
Intermediate Member Username: marbride
Post Number: 4055 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 8:33 am: |
hi mummies, hop in here to see who is available for lunch on 16th Apr Friday...lunch hr lunch hor...me and hazel meeting at Macd (Springleaf building) at 1pm. who else working nearby? join us! 1) Ivy 2) Hazel ( whats your nick? alfafa?) 3) 4) |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Member Username: jo3309
Post Number: 991 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 9:00 am: |
sun, the pasta with soup is like how we cook noodle soup ler.. 1st boiled de pasta in boiling water for 8mins and with a drop of olive oil so tat it will not stick to each other. drain it, put aside & start cooking de soup. i put all the vege (pumpkin,green vege, corn,potato) to boiled until it turn soft, add in meat,fish,pasta and an egg. cooked until de egg is totally cooked. i taste it myself, de soup is really sweet without any soya sauce/salt. u can try it!! |

Lenny Susanty (lenny_susanty)
Intermediate Member Username: lenny_susanty
Post Number: 2462 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 9:25 am: |
IVY... ah.. i also want but Bree got class.. only ends at 2.30pm..  |

st (stjt)
Intermediate Member Username: stjt
Post Number: 2178 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 9:40 am: |
i uses the piegon toothbrush but without toothpaste.. |

Post Number: 195 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 11:18 am: |
blurjen / st think i ll buy tat same toothbrush then. juz tat dunno iff she ll allow me to brush her anot..she ll want to hold it herself.. e toothbpaste is edible rite? as in dun need to let her 'drink' water? |

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Post Number: 3022 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 12:54 pm: |
I also want ivy but I'm at united sq! Boo |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4377 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 1:30 pm: |
queenie - meet me la! =P lolx oh ya.. read that some babies refuse milk.. is it via bottle? hw abt tryin to feed with cup or straw... |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 997 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 1:32 pm: |
Hello mummies, I am starting new BP again! Take a look ya! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3857878.html?1271309263 Special discount of 15% for bags for March thread mummies even if you buy 1bag only! Thank You!! |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 998 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 1:33 pm: |
missy, ya ya agree with u!! i cant even leave him alone for 1seconds! so tiring!! |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1136 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 1:57 pm: |
teddy, hee hee my girl also dun let me brush for her. she wan to brush herself. The toothpaste is edible. but i will give her some water after she brush her teeth  |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1137 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 1:57 pm: |
missy, i tried straw b4 but she also dun wan to drink hai... |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Junior Member Username: piggysg
Post Number: 160 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 2:29 pm: |
blurjen, is it save to let your gal brush the teeth her own, will it hurt the gums ?? |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4378 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 2:29 pm: |
blurjen - hw abt cup? if u imitate drnking will she follow? kirs likes to drink frm cup n straw... haiii then drink too fast then cough n choke -_-" |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Post Number: 161 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 2:34 pm: |
St, Yah lor, sooo sad he dun miss mummy when he need food or go out..... now he likes to go out,always point outside wats to go out... die lah Jasmine, so envy you no night feeding. My boy will cry till we give him the milk... think he must be hungry, don't know when he can sleep thru' out the night. Btw, where is Yu Guo? I may like to bring him there to try... may be after that he can sleep thru' out the night ...heee..hee... |

Serene (worried_girl)
Member Username: worried_girl
Post Number: 1039 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 2:36 pm: |
Hi mummies, Toothpaste is a needed? I only uses the piegon toothbrush but without toothpaste.. |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Post Number: 162 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 2:37 pm: |
Jo, is it a normal pasta or special pasta meant for bb ? Everytime give him porridge & cereal also sian.... this weekend must try using your menu  |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1138 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 2:54 pm: |
missy, i imitate b4 ha ha she ignore me. if i use cup n straw, she will like to use her hand to touch the milk. ur girl is good leh can drink milk from straw so can save the $ to buy teat. piggy, i dun think it will hurt the gum. the way she brush is like eating lollipop! haha |

minnie24 (minnie24)
Post Number: 649 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 3:00 pm: |
toothbrushing havent started on brushing yet...which toothbrush is good? milk from cup/straw think Andrique drinks ONLY water from straw. If he sucks anything other than water from straw, he'll spits it out..Cup - havent started on cup yet..will try soon. weaning nite feed Andrique self wean himself off nite feed when he's 9mths. Before that, Daddy feeds him 80-120ml at 2-3am (coz he thinks his son is hungry *rolls eyes*) I dun feed him nite feed.. I just rock him to sleep if he wakes up in the nite. Latest feed is ard 9.30pm. Next feed at 8-9am in the morning. So hot n humid today... |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1000 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 3:09 pm: |
piggysg, its bellamy's baby pasta, they got vege 1, animals & alphabet 1.. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1004 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 3:37 pm: |
piggy, remember to add carrot and corn so that the soup will be very sweet and tasty oh...hehe.. if you don wan to use pasta can replace with mee sua..but must rinse the mee sua at least 2times so tat it wont be so salty.. |

Idlecat (idlecat)
Post Number: 413 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 3:41 pm: |
Mine also using Pigeon toothbrush without toothpaste. But I'm still unable to make her open mouth to let me brush her teeth. And she like to hold the brush herself and bite it like teething toy. Haiz... so sometimes didn't bother to brush her teeth. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1006 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 3:50 pm: |
Idlecat, at 1st my boy also close his mouth very tight when i wan to brush his teeth but then I try to show him how i use the toothbrush to brush my teeth, then only he open his mouth to let me brush..but must repeat many times.. i will tell him "b, u see mummy brush teeth" then i open my mouth wide and brush while saying "aaaaahhh", then he will follow... mayb u can try this tonight oh.. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4379 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 4:14 pm: |
blurjen - eh no no i nvr try milk in cup for her yet.. lolx.. only water.. hurhur.. maybe il try with fresh milk ovr the wkend... jo - i also let her play with the brush.. she wont let me brush her teeth... but agree if they see u do it.. they will also imitate... jus like bathing... i show her wash tummy n arms n legs.. she also follow... very cute... lolx... that time saw papa washing his arms.. she also follow... LOL |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4380 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 4:16 pm: |
aiyer... earlier was super hot n humid.. nw raining leh... shucks.. past few days like that... late morning n afternoon very very hot!!! then knock off work it rains -_-" |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1139 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 4:22 pm: |
jo, missy: ha ha i also show her but she just keep on laughing at me lor btw anyone sending ur bb to childcare when they turn 18mths? I tot of sending my bb next yr jan but dunno whether she can adapt anot n it is so long hour so dunno she can take it anot. hai.... i got so much worries..... |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1011 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 4:38 pm: |
blurjen, so funny ur gal..heheh..laugh at u..she tot funny.. childcare: i will only send bb Jo to cc when i deliver my #2, now still waiting to get preggie.. missy, they very copycat..they like to follow/imitate wat we doing..heheh..yes agree..very cute when we see wat they doing.. |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1140 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 4:55 pm: |
jo, i also waiting to get preggie but v hard to aim for boy cos i hope to have a bb boy this time. So now i trying to source n look around for good childcare around my house ha ha KS mother. |

lizy (lizy)
Junior Member Username: lizy
Post Number: 392 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 5:10 pm: |
It's raining super heavily... keeps thundering... |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1012 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 5:29 pm: |
blurjen, me also very scared..am aiming for lil princess..we jia you ya! not KS lar..its normal...:P |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1013 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 5:30 pm: |
lizy, i hate raining especially when its knock off time!!! |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Member Username: orange_juice
Post Number: 1407 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 5:31 pm: |
teddybaby I give rice to bb since 11 months.. you cook rice in rice cooker just as usual and when the cooker make a click sound (a sign that it's done cooking), you take small portion for baby and put in a bowl, pour a little bit of hot water and put the bowl back to the rice cooker. the rice on the bowl will be softer. for the meat and vege..i dont steam anymore..my boy dont like porridge and steamed meat. I fry them with onion and butter. then eat it with rice. |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1408 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 5:36 pm: |
minnie when my boy got ulcers (i think he accidentaly scratched his lip/gum with his nail, i saw it bleeding), the next day he refused to eat anything..even his fave biscuit and puffs.. maybe u can check if there's ulcers..but it will last around 3 days only..after that back to normal..more than 3 days..my guess is teething... northvirgo same here..my boyd used to hate meat, beef..will cry n spit it out.. i try to fry now with onion...first week trying this, he still cry cry..but second wk he suddenly like it.. |

lizy (lizy)
Post Number: 393 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 5:45 pm: |
jo's mummy, ya... very difficult for ppl to go home eventhough got umbrella. And for parents who gotta fetch their little ones home. Gonna be super unconvenient for them.. |

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Post Number: 3023 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 6:14 pm: |
Missycandy I'm waiting for u loh btw pizzahut is no longer operating at UNITED SQ when when wan meet me 12-1pm haha Tristan love brushing his teeth ESP after once he saw me brushing mine but I nv let him brush everyday. Hmm is it a must to use tooth paste? |

miss83 (orange_juice)
Post Number: 1409 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 6:38 pm: |
i read it somewhere that although toothpaste is edible, dentists advise that it still not safe to be swallowed everyday. better clean it without toothpaste..but sometimes i still give toothpaste lah..i still think that the toothpaste can protect the teeth.. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4381 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 7:19 pm: |
queenie - meet u tmr ai mai? lolx! i go find u. hee hee. blurjen - ya u nt KS.. dont worrie.. i already registered for Kirs for plygrp le... lolx!!! i registered last yr for this yr... supposed to start in Sept... but now reconsidering... see how when nearer to the date... might start next yr instead... hee hee |

Idlecat (idlecat)
Post Number: 414 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 10:05 pm: |
jo, i'll try to demo brushing teeth more often. Playgroup - i shall look for those 2-3 hour daily nearby for her at 18mth to learn and socialize with her peer. No intend to send CC as grandma will be bored lah... HaHa.. Now just enrol her weekend kindermusik which she seem to enjoy. |

prosper (prosper)
Member Username: prosper
Post Number: 1978 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 9:13 am: |
I have found a neighbourhood childcare. Will bring her to childcare when she turns 18 mths. Really looking forward to it so that i can stay with her everyday. Cos currenttly, she is taken care by maid at my mum house during weekday. Only got to her see alternative and weekends... So haha, put her in childcare, i can bring her to and fro.. BUt i concern.. Meaning i got to rush home from work to cook for her dinner?? |

prosper (prosper)
Post Number: 1979 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 9:20 am: |
JO mummy, Ask you, if the stamp you paste on the parcel was not the right anount, will the postman return the parcel back to your address? |

lizy (lizy)
Post Number: 394 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 11:49 am: |
Hey Mummies, it's Friday ler..! |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Post Number: 163 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 12:53 pm: |
Blurjen, Ah yah... u r not the KS lah... I think I'm the one. Last Dec. already apply 18mth playgroup near my mum pl for this Sept... but... unfortunately fully book, thus on waiting list till next Jan.10 As they only take upto max 12 bb. Wat to do have to wait lor, as I like their daily schedules, small group 1:3 & near my mum pl  |

Piggysg (piggysg)
Post Number: 164 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 12:55 pm: |
Jo, tks ! after work go NTUC buy pasta, may b start w STAR PASTA. |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1024 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 1:31 pm: |
Prosper, the postman will not return you, he will still deliver to the recipient but the recipient will need to pay the penalty and balance. Unless the recipient reject to received and pay, then only they will send it to u. but u better check with singpost..hehe.. piggy, no problem..we like to share share here... |

alfafa77 (alfafa77)
Intermediate Member Username: alfafa77
Post Number: 2482 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 1:37 pm: |
Ivy, oopps sorry thanks for posting. Hehehe not 1pm lah. 12noon or 12.15pm can? Next Fri Yah Yah Springleaf tower MacD or anywhere near Tanjong Pagar MRT. (1) Ivy (2) Alfafa77 (3) (4) sorry I almost always leave work on the dot at 6pm so I have to be very efficient during the day, can't do 2hr lunches. :p |

strawberrys79 (strawberrys79)
Junior Member Username: strawberrys79
Post Number: 291 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 2:01 pm: |
Hi Piggysg, May i know what is the name of the 18 mths playgroup that you are planning to enrol your child? ratio 1:3 sounds good. I know some can take up to 8students.. How do they charge? |

blurjen (jenocn)
Post Number: 1145 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 2:53 pm: |
piggy, haha after hear u said i think i need to be more ks liao ha ha better go n view the playgroup near my mil hse next wk. mummies, will u put ur bb in ur mil hse n go playgroup or put ur bb in CC? |

Sharlene (sharlenee)
Junior Member Username: sharlenee
Post Number: 103 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 3:22 pm: |
Just some update to share Sticky Tot - Have to explain to him why mummy have to away for a while. He seem to understand when I ask him to play in the playpen while mummy preparing porridge for him. But sometime he will super sticky and cry immediately whe he know u have the intention to put him down. Sleeping - Am very happy with the progress from innitially he sleep in sarong to have to pat him to sleep in arm to now he can just fall asleep by himself in the cot. Good boy and keep it up. Food - He seem to lost interest in porridge or get distracted easily. The porridge will stay in his mouth for a while before he swallow it. He dun want to chew too. Offer him a small chunk of carrot, he swallow it and get a bit of choke. Any suggestion to make him chew? Breakfast - He has been eating brown rice cereal for bfast but recently he can't finish the usual portion. Am thinking of changing his bfast. Mummies, wht you feed ur little one bfast? Milk intake - His milk intake is very low. Only 120ml/150ml each time. 4 feed per day. PD said is ok. |

A. Fireangel (areya)
Post Number: 313 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 4:04 pm: |
Sharlene, Any reason why he doesn't wanna chew? Like another mummy mentioned, possibly a sore mouth with an ulcer? Teething? Sore throat? IF he's ok and is just deciding to play up a bit, perhaps get him interested in chewing again by giving him something easy to bite/dissolve in mouth like a biscuit or puff or bread or something? My boy doesn't take a heavy breakfast, as he has a milk feed terribly early in the morning. I give him a big pot of yoghurt (adult size portion), and a whole fruit - blended if it's too crunchy for him to manage. These few days he's been taking two pots of yoghurt instead of one, or one pot of yoghurt and a chunk of cheese. All depends on his mood liao. sigh. |

Jacqueline Tan (aifang_jac)
New member Username: aifang_jac
Post Number: 68 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 4:50 pm: |
Brought jovan to yu guo for tui na just now. Now he is sleeping really soundly. Thks mummies for the recommendation ! |

Jasmine (jasminenbc)
Intermediate Member Username: jasminenbc
Post Number: 2628 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 5:28 pm: |
Ivy & Hazel, Where both of U working at? I work at Tanjong pagar, my office is at CPF building area. I cam in too late miss your post. Maybe we meet for lunch next time? |

pinkdemoness (pinkdemoness)
Member Username: pinkdemoness
Post Number: 737 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 6:20 pm: |
hi all, long time no chat le.. elixir for the first time fell sick on monday night, had fever of 38.4 deg...scare the wits out of me n i brought him to a baby clinic...now fever subsided but kana cough n lotsa phlegm...how do i get rid of it ne?? so heartpain to c him suffering... worst still, last night was such a hot n humid night n my aircon broke down n had the technician to come n see tdy...capacitor spoil n had to spend 160 for the replacement...not a good week for me this week... |

Queenie (bel_vodka)
Post Number: 3024 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 8:00 pm: |
Missycandy I only stepped in here literally now! Kns u shd SMS me mah .. Haha nvm still got many chances |

reverie island (reverie_island)
Member Username: reverie_island
Post Number: 512 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 9:14 pm: |
Pinkdemoness I rem that you are a divorcee right.. jia you. hope ur bb get well soon... it is tough being a mum and you made a good decision to be one. Oh dear mummies, just to share, i m on chiropractic adjustment. I should be bring bb for a review when i got time. I have been with it for almost 4 months. My neck curvature is back to original. Spine yet to be x ray. |

A. Fireangel (areya)
Post Number: 314 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, April 16, 2010 - 11:43 pm: |
hey pinkdemoness, elixir has done really well not to have fallen ill all this time until now! so understandably it's pretty stressful for u to have to deal with it for the first time. just monitor him and see how he goes. if he's coughing up a lot of phlegm, it's always better that it's out than remains in his airway/chest and makes him worse. there are medications to help break down phlegm that your dr can prescribe but i am not sure if it's indicated for children of our LOs' age. What will help is plenty of fluid to help thin down the phlegm so it won't be as bad. hope he gets better soon! |

Agnes Chew (gnes)
Junior Member Username: gnes
Post Number: 461 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 1:16 am: |
Sharlene, I have been giving my boy cereal + fruits + yogurt + sometimes bread and/or scrambled egg + flaxseed. Recently, i gave him french toast. So far, no rejection from him. He loves bread, egg and yogurt. I just cut the omelette or french toast into bit size and put on the tray and he self feed. Just today, i gave him cereal + mango + kiwi + yogurt + bread..basically I just pick what fruit is available in the tray..Happened to find mango so decided to give him. I did not try the 4 day waiting period for the mango. A Fireangel, you give cheese for breakfast? What is the portion of the cheese? How often do you include cheese in your LO's diet? I have been adding cheese into my son's porridge recently and not sure if its ok to give cheese so often. |

A. Fireangel (areya)
Post Number: 315 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 6:07 am: |
Agnes Chew, i only started giving it since moving countries, as I do like my swiss cheeses. They do these cubes for kids that are 3x3x1.5cm, so he gets offered that if he doesn't seem to be in the mood for another pot of yoghurt. Cheese is pretty high in calcium like all dairy products, just that I haven't yet found one that doesn't have a hint of salt in it... but I offer it to him as a matter of widening his palate so to speak ;p |

Post Number: 196 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 8:41 am: |
Pink my bb had e same problem as elixir few weeks back, and it's also her ist time getting sick, fever went up and down for few days so juz give med even though she seems ok in e day time. As for cough, it ll act up usually at nite, kanna 2 nites she cough til e milk also throw out. So if u Hear him cough, faster let him sit up and always prepare a small tub and towel in case he throw up. Hope he recovers soon and u too take care |

Post Number: 197 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 8:47 am: |
Sharlene my bb also seldom chew her food, when we feed her porridge she ll juz swallow it like drinking water. But for biscuit she ll chew very slowly like enjoying it humm could it be they are sick of e certain food and juz swallow la!!! Haha |

reverie island (reverie_island)
Member Username: reverie_island
Post Number: 513 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 9:52 pm: |
My ger started to behave like squirrel...! She opens her mouth and din chew her food and keep them in her mouth... This has been going on for abt 2 weeks...sigh |

Cal (3wkold)
Junior Member Username: 3wkold
Post Number: 410 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 10:33 pm: |
sorry mummies for interrupt. i m looking for Pooh party banner, etc. prefer preloved for once...but still in gd condition Pls PM me if you have any to sell..thanks. |

P.seed (pumpkinseed)
Member Username: pumpkinseed
Post Number: 1800 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, April 18, 2010 - 9:21 pm: |
hi all, just wanted to check with mums who have had feeding problems with their bubs, how long do their phases last for? Mine had been great foodwise til the last 2 weeks or so. Rejecting her normal dinners n wants stage 1 purees from ella's kitchen only. I'm thinking it could be teething? Just being fussy? Or disliking certain tastes? No ulcers. |

jtho (ftmummy)
Member Username: ftmummy
Post Number: 1556 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, April 18, 2010 - 11:07 pm: |
P.seed Oli's been quite selective in the food recently also. DH said that probably he starts to want more taste in his food. DH complained that the porridge I cooked for his son is too bland. True enough, when I added a bit of soya sauce in his porridge when I cooked his next meal, he finished a big bowl of it... Our kiddos are growing up! I also have another problem... What am I going to feed Oli when we go back to France next month? During the first week, we will be in the south of France, not at home, staying in a hotel... I can't possibly cook, right? Wonder if the hotel serves baby food :P |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4392 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, April 18, 2010 - 11:23 pm: |
jtho - wad do u put in his porridge? kirs porridge has taste... or maybe becos i put the si shen powder... and once every 3 days i put cordyceps powder... hurhurhur... meat is pork or beef... then sometimes i will add the dried scallops... veggies wld be spinach or carrots or brocoli or whatever i feel like buying n cooking... sometimes also add tofu or egg... maybe cn try adding marmite or bovril... i hope kirs doesnt reach the stage where she rejects her food... pseed - do u give rice? noodles? |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4393 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, April 18, 2010 - 11:24 pm: |
jtho - feed him rice n sides... ho ho ho... or whatever u feed... jus cut into bits n feed him |

A. Fireangel (areya)
Post Number: 316 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 2:59 am: |
jtho, can do what missy candy said and mash/cut up normal food for him, or alternatively bring/buy jarred food from the supermarket like hipp (probably a better idea if you are on the go). am sure the hotel will have a kettle in the room so hot water to make cereals/formula won't be a problem. |

A. Fireangel (areya)
Post Number: 317 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 3:01 am: |
p.seed, my boy's teething problems can last for 2 weeks. there again, recently he doesn't seem to be teething but just less bothered to chew/like chunks of solids in his mouth. if he can't masticate it in 3-4 chews he'll spit it out, unless he's distracted by a book or the tv - ie getting picky too. *_______* |

Asura79 (asura)
Intermediate Member Username: asura
Post Number: 2809 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 8:21 am: |
p.seed, C is getting really picky with food as well. She still takes her porridge cos quite flavourful but she is particular over the consistency. She rejects all cereals now.. sian.. The other day I fried omelette for my hb and myself and porridge for her. She took a bit of the omelette and started pointing at it. I told her that must eat both, cannot just eat egg then put a bit of the omelette on her porridge. She willingly took. hee hee.. But really ma fan now.. saturday went THE LINE for lunch, she din want to eat the eggs there cos overcooked... I really cant wait for all the teeth to come out so that can happily give her everything. |

Victoria Ong (victoria_ong)
New member Username: victoria_ong
Post Number: 77 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 9:26 am: |
fussy/picky about food.. well, im having the same problem. Andrea is picky with food now. she doesn't want her usual steam rice with dishes but prefer porridge. Every time i feed her rice she will spit it out..and rice all over the place. And im not ready for the mess! She is also the big boss now..she wants variety of food. different texture and style. Today i made apple soup with mee sua for her..hopefully tonight she will eat the same thing. few days ago i made porridge for lunch and hash brown with hidden veges for dinnner. And yes, jtho, she wants more flavour in her food..so i had to add a bit of soya sauce. So as she is growing up, its getting more tough to cook for her.  |

Srumpee (scrumpee01)
Member Username: scrumpee01
Post Number: 965 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 11:59 am: |
Wow Victoria You can cook so many type of dishes for your baby. for me, until now, still porridge with fish and spinach/califlower and marmite. Nothing new. But on and off,I feed him table food. Maybe I should try cooking rice with soup for him this weekend. But for rice, how to make it very soft for them? |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1041 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 12:04 pm: |
Missy, Still interested to get your mum an orange color bag as Mother's Day present? April new arrivals got a few orange color bag ler..wan take a look ya..15% discount for you oh!! http://cid-c9ee93b10d37f66c.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/April%202010%20New%20Arrivals Thank You! |

Post Number: 78 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 12:18 pm: |
scrumpee well i have no choice..because my boss wants different texture and different style of food. the other day i made roti babi too. (a penang snack, carrot and potatoes cut into cubes cooked with minced chicken or pork with some soya sauce - and stuff this between two slices of bread and dip into beaten kampung egg and pan fry). but then im running out of ideas. I usually steam the rice for andrea. scoop rice and add the usual amount of water needed and add 2 more tablespoon of water and steam till soft. i used a stainless steel bowl..and once the rice is almost done..i get my minced chicken or pork..add a drop or two of soya sauce, some corn flour and 2 teaspoon of water..give it a mix and steam on top of the rice. I usually add root veges into the rice to steam together. |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 901 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 1:29 pm: |
Vic, Do u add the root veg together with rice and only add meat later? U use rice cooker to cook? My boy also getting more demanding...only wants food that can chew e.g. marcoroni, Ban Mian (I bot the sakura brand from NTUC) , rice n bread. And must get him a bowl & spoon for him to fiddle with...he will usually get his hands and face all dirty cos I will have to give him a little food to fiddle with. Then it will be easy to feed him as he is concentrated on playing. |

Post Number: 79 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 2:05 pm: |
teddybaby yes i add the root veg in the rice itself to steam. i steam the meat last so that its more tender and juicy this way. plus add a bit of cornflour into the mince meat before u steam. it makes a lot of difference. i know this is bad but andrea eats her lunch and dinner while watching her singing show. |

teddybaby (teddybaby)
Post Number: 903 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 2:14 pm: |
Vic, u using a mini rice cooker? Else too won;t it be too little to cook? Unless u also eat the same food as andrea ;) Do u mince the meat urself? |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4396 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 2:40 pm: |
hmmm... kirs eats while watching disney channel too... lolx... |

Post Number: 80 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 2:41 pm: |
no i dont use mini rice cooker. i steam using the normal pot. i buy the stainless steel 3 legs steamer..put that in the pot..and on top of that i steam my rice and root veges in the stainless steel bowl..and steam the rice..then my mince meat..i put onto another little stainless steel plate and stack on top of the rice. ya we minced the meat ourselves. i buy the meat and my hb minced them for me ;) |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1046 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 3:01 pm: |
missy, i so hope Jovin will watch cartoon..he only watch ads..i can only cut his fingernails when he is watching advertisement for several times. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4397 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 3:56 pm: |
jo mummy - waahaha nowadays i dun care when it comes to cutting nails.. il jus tell her im goin to cut.. then jus grab n hold tight... sometimes she will struggle.. but most of the times im quite firm then she will let me cut... lolx... she lurves to pinch pple lor... basket... if not pinch then smack -_-" vic - wow u mince urself! i buy ready made minced.. hee... |

jo's mummy (jo3309)
Post Number: 1048 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 4:44 pm: |
wow missy, jovin nvr let me cut his fingernail no matter how tight i hold his hands..he will scream n run away! my MIL buy those "yao rou" from wet market and the uncle say better don minced as it will stay some in his mincer which is very wasted. So normally we will put 2small tiny slices in his porridge to cook for taste only.. |

prosper (prosper)
Post Number: 1982 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
I am already starting to give her rice with soup. for dishes, we will give her beancurd, egg or fish, anything that is soft to bite. She will still take porridge lah but prefer rice now. yesterday was out shopping with K. and our dinner is slice fish soup with rice. I lazy to cook, so i just brought a spoon out with me and that settle her dinner. |

missycandy (missycandy)
Post Number: 4398 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 5:00 pm: |
ho ho ho ... sooo funny he run away n scream... wahahahax! prosper - haha! ive done that once. didnt feel like cooking her dinner... so bought the teochew porridge, steam egg n mince meat frm the economic rice shop... then fed her using those disposable spoon... hurhurhur... |

Asura79 (asura)
Intermediate Member Username: asura
Post Number: 2810 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 5:02 pm: |
prosper, I have been doing that quite often.. hahhaa... i bring her spoon out also... but depends on luck cos it depends on how soft the rice is.. if porridge, must be grainy... she is very fussy about her rice and porridge. So far i love jap restaurant... chawanmushi, fried tofu and rice.. hee hee.. |

prosper (prosper)
Post Number: 1983 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
yesterday was the first time i brought her out her shopping alone in orchard. Usually i bring her out only a while but yesterday was almost quite a few hours shopping. luckily she can walk a bit, if not she will feel so bored sitting in stroller for hours.. |

prosper (prosper)
Post Number: 1984 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 5:06 pm: |
asura and missycandy, wow i kuku...now then i think of this. should start early so that i wont keep thinking what to cook. |