SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2009 Mums * (2009/08) August 2009 MTBs :-) * Archive * Archive through February 25, 2009 < Previous Next >

babymaking (babymaking)
Username: babymaking

Post Number: 848
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pink,
I'm also in the same situation as you...NT scan is ok but blood test put in high risk group for DS. How high is yr high risk? mine is 1: 434.

But instead of a amnio, we're going for a fetal cardiac scan instead, if the scan is normal, DS risks will be further reduced. if the scan is abnormal, then will revist the choice of amnio again.

i have a friend 2 yrs older who has ard the risks, after her fetal scan, the risk drop to 1000 plus, so she decided against the amnio.

personally i feel that if current pregnancy is not strong , with cramps or bleeding or have to bed rest, then to go for amnio is too high a risk, cos the pregnancy is not very stable to begin with.

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member
Username: smurf_ling

Post Number: 6302
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pris
this is the easiest instruction kekekek

\ b { \ blue { words here! }}

delete all the spaces

Priscilla Neo (prisneo)
Username: prisneo

Post Number: 3001
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hooray

BabyS (babys)
Username: babys

Post Number: 711
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yeah!

hee...

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)
Username: jul_04

Post Number: 4034
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pris

I find it hard to survive w/o carbo. But I have been quite gd yest. Had 2 servings of fruits, quite proud of myself. Hope I can keep up the gd work tdy haha.

joeey (joeey)
Username: joeey

Post Number: 170
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yippee !!

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4035
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babys

Oh.. yeah nursing is good quali, sure wun be retrenched one haha.

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 171

There's no pink color wo ...

Reira (sumire)
Username: sumire

Post Number: 100

piggytoh, Jul

no lah, I havent start seeing Dr Wong yet. first appointment is 21 march! Previously was with this crappy gynae in jurong area.

since your friends gets back photo every visit, then i will be fang xin le :D cos i want to collect baby photos in my tummy hahaha}

babymaking (babymaking)

Post Number: 849

oh, anyone going to the expo baby fair this weekend?

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 172
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

talk about fruits, i haven't had any today, oops ...

fat Bobo (jumbobo)
Username: jumbobo

Post Number: 523
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha.. joeey.. "yippee" is the nickname my fren called one of my bb... cos my hb's family name is 'yap'.. so.. "yippee yap".. lala~

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4036
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira

Oh! Right u were saying wanna switch gynaes hor.

babymaking

Not gog. Too early for me to start buying things, I feel. And I dun even know what to get other than diapers & BB wipes! I will ait for Taka fair lah.

joeey

It's ok, me also haven't. Usu I eat at home, coz not convenient to eat when I'm outside.

Reira (sumire)

Post Number: 101
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i wonder if there is any swimsuit selling at expo baby fair. if not expo is like so far away!!! (lives in jurong west)

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6303
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babymaking
me not going for bb fair.. too many ppl.. not safe for preggies and toddlers.. i think.. unless u have some specific things to buy, otherwise robinsons, taka sales will do fine...

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4037
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Uh oh.. I think I overate for lunch. Got indigestion haha.

I ate a plate of Hokkien prawn mee, 3 things that look like ondeh ondeh but w/o the gula melaka inside, & a cup of hot tea. Uh oh..

Reira (sumire)

Post Number: 102

Jul

hehe ya lor. the gynae makes me so upset the first time i do ultrasound scan. told him i cant see, he like bo chap, i only know what is my baby like when my hubby sketch it out when we reach home. T_T made me cry cos he get to see but i dont!!

i only ate grilled fish set from the indonesian stall at jurong point 1 (upstair). couldnt even finish the rice!! and i was a rice bucket before having baby!!!

kikilala (shanghaibb)
Username: shanghaibb

Post Number: 249
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

alot of bold and colour appearing now, so fun

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6304
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bb wipes
i stick to pigeon and avent ... these r really thick and big.. good to wipe poo poo.. the rest is like sooo thin... so afraid the poo poo will seep through kekeke :P

but avent is soo ex, i onli used it during 1st mth.. then pigeon always got promotions..

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Advanced Member
Username: piggytoh

Post Number: 9909
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

me too not goin to the fair i heard this fair nothin much quite commercial.. will wait for taka fair as well..

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 712
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babymaking, i'm going for the fair.. (cos wanna go try braving natas fair.. haha)

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4039
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira

Har? Then y did u still stick with that gynae? First tri is the most "dangerous" period, so I wud think getting a gynae u r comfy with is most impt?

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 173
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bobo, one of your bb is called yippee, hehe :D

reira, i'm also staying in jurong west, expo is like further than malaysia, haha ...

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4041
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh.. It's 4.45pm liao! Maybe I shd call clinic again & "throw face"?

pegsfur (pegsfur)
Username: pegsfur

Post Number: 2933
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira,
I'm with Dr wong, she'll give you a copy of the scanned pic every appt, so not to worry.

I'm back from my appt. My acrobatic bb is still doing headstand today, but at a diff direction. Hubby & I were so amused :-)

But 1 sad news for me is that i think i sure kena gestational diabetes again for this round. Just now when i test with the strip, it changed to a slightly darker colour. I asked the recep if that means i have high sugar level, she said ya, not very high, but higher than normal. Sheeesh .... I remembered last pregnancy my test strip turned brown colour, which means quite high level leh. So that means i must start to cut down on sugar le .... sad ... :-(

pinkmama,
I just got back my oscar/ NT report and it says the NT measurement is 2.2mm, Trisomy 21 is 1:6590, and Trisomy 13/18 is 1:1252. Not sure what these numbers say but my gynae cleared me leh.

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 713

jul i think u can..

just ask nicely and ask if the dr has seen it and u are quite anxious...

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 175
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira, it's ok not to finish the rice if you are already full, more important is the fish that you ordered. :-)

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6305
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbmaking
just found 2 pics of my bb's room...

see that toopid bed sticking out like a sore thumb.. :<
a
r

those carebears wall decors, i got them from the overseas spree in this webbie..

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4043
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pegsfur

U mean both turned colour? Got one greenish & one bluish right?

Uh oh.. maybe u have to cut out soft drinks liao. Maybe very diluted ribena will help?

Reira (sumire)

Post Number: 104

smurfy
does pigeon only got one type of baby wipe? how much is it after promotion wor?

babys
what is braving natas fair?

Jul
so far i only visited him twice. We were like kanjiong when we test that I am pregnant using the test kit, then found the nearest gynae available. Thats when I was 10 weeks 4 days!! Then the next time was after OSCAR test, had to go to him for the result. He dont even explain much to us about the result lor. Just say that the possibility to get D/S is like 0.

pegsfur (pegsfur)

Post Number: 2934
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jul,
The blue one is for sugar, while the yellow one is for protein. Only the blue one turned colour. This time round, i think i even gotta cut down my intake of carbo le.

Really sian leh ....

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9910
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pegsfur,
most imptly ur baby r fine jus be careful with wat u eat i tink shd be ok:-)

Priscilla Neo (prisneo)

Post Number: 3002

Reira, over here, they have a HD Flat TV screen attached on the wall, so every one can see. Very clear somemore for U/S, even my ds can tell.

Jul, I also want to eat hokkien prawn noodle

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6306
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira
who's ur current gynae.. :P..

got one type of wet wipes.. rest is hand and mouth wipes.. one packet is 3packets $10.10? 6 packets is $18.95 or something around there?.. u go kiddy palace and see.. i always stock up from there or robinsons or taka.. recently i bought at a webbie called shopbug.. coz they do free delivery.. dun need to carry sooo heavy

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4045
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira

Oic. I more kancheong than u. I tested positive at week4, & saw gynae at soonest possible date of week6. Cudn't see heartbeat by tummy scan, so I did a V scan.

Next appt was supposed to be at week9, but b/c of spotting, I had to add in a visit at week 7.5 too. All in all, I've seen gynae 4 times liao!

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 177
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pegsfur, your bb must be very active doing acrobats. were you a gymnast or ballet dancer before ?

I believe most of us have to watch our sugar levels, can't eat too much durians now ...

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 714
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pegsfur, did u drink something sweet b4 peeing?

wah, brown is quite high.. maybe u cut down now lor... did ur dr say anything about it?

reira, means i am going to be brave and going to 'fight' with the natas crowd.. hahah..

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 178
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smurfy, your bb's room is very nice !!

Care Bears Stare :D

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9912
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reira,
O % for DS???? i tink tt gynae is really rubbish..

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 715

care bears care!

hahaha...

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4046

pegsfur

Oic. Haha I also nvr ask what they are testing for. The recep will gimme the strip, then I just pee & return to them. Also nvr ask.

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4047
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pris

Keke I'm sure u can cook ur own Hokk prawn mee right?

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 716
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah... reira, ur dr is the only dr around that dare to give 0% risk for downs syndrome man....

babyjon (babyjon)
Username: babyjon

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

"B","STRETCH MARK CREAM:"
what brand of stretch mark cream u all using huh?
any recommends..
"B","PILLS:"
N0w my gyne only asking me to take multi-vit +[Dhaxtra]Fish oil[DHA]optional.
Also say i jus need these 2 till delivery.
I'm quite blur,cause seems like some mummies also taking iron,calcium,vits etc..

Reira (sumire)

Post Number: 105
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

joeey
haha yah!!! so far. sit in the mrt till i can faint/vomit ah! and yeah, i finished the fish! so yummy~

pegsfur
:D Yay! when is ur next appointment with Dr Wong? What do you think about her? I read online, a lots of positive comment about Dr Wong. Atleast she definately won't be like the siao gynae i saw before lor.

Pris
Yeah! I've seen one of the ultrasound procedure in USA from babycenter!! So good!

smurfy
Not very nice if I say the name leh. haha thats the only gynae i can find in jurong west area. besides foodcourt de.

Jul
At week 6, i tested and see 1 clear blue and 1 very faint blue line lor. but my hubby insist he only see one blue line. Then I wait till one month later, find it weird no menses yet and bought another 2 test kits!! lol now i got 1 extra test kit at home! T_T

pegsfur
I have to cut down carbo also cos mine tested high sugar level. T_T sianz... cant drink bubble tea

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 179
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

it's care and not stare ? oops, i've been wrong since 5 years old ??
* embarassed *

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4049
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babyjon

I was using Clarins oil. But b/c I have rashes, my gynae gave me this moisturiser & asked me to stop using the oil for a while till the rashes go away.

As for pills. I think it depends on individual's situation. I mean, if u are getting enough iron & calcium, then no pt taking right? Taking too much supplements isn;t gd for ur liver & kidney, I feel.

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6307
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira
agree with Babys.. most docs will say your bb is at very low risk of DS.. they will not commit as oscar is statistical numbers and not a diagoistic test.

my gynae even add on "ur bb is on very very low risk of DS... but it still does not mean ur bb cannot get it" <- crude but true

fat Bobo (jumbobo)

Post Number: 524

i tot was 'carebear shine' or something.. bahahha.. even more off!

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6308
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

joey /Babys
i tot it's carebears shine??? :x

reira
it's alright to share the name out.. most will like to know and avoid in future.. :P

joeey (joeey)

Post Number: 180
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babyjon, i use ginvera olive oil and palmers' stretch mark cream. For pills, i'm taking prenatal vitamins, iron and calcium tablets - 3 a day.

babymaking (babymaking)

Post Number: 850

smurfy,
nice colour, i'm thinking of pastel lime green & lilac for my nursery...carebears is cute, and very colourful, my SIL also into carebears.

earlier i posted some links for wall decor, i like the traditional type...colourful alphabets and numbers, white furniture and NO cartoon characters...too commercialised. hehe

baby s,
still thinking of natas fair har?...just be careful lor..get hubby to protect, pave the way for you..natas fair, pple very KS.

for those not planning to go, can check out www.family.sg, there's some details about the fair...will prob go to check out the magazine subscription as well as 'new innovations'. usually this kind of fair, got new stuff to see.

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 717

joeey, both also have!! hee....

babyjon, i use the galenic.. i dunno if it works or not, cos i not consistent in using.

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4050
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I think it's Care Bear Stare leh

Priscilla Neo (prisneo)

Post Number: 3003
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby S, must saluate you haahaa, I hate crowded places haahaa

pegsfur (pegsfur)

Post Number: 2936
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

joeey,
Hahaha .. no lah .. i wasn't a gymnast or ballet dancer, although i was quite active in sports :-) Maybe bb took after me :-)

baby s,
I drank lime juice during lunch but i think even if i drink sweet stuff, it shld not have such an effect normally, rite? Dr has not said anything yet cos it was still quite mild. The brown one was during my last pregnancy, just now the strip turned a little dark blue/greyish colour.

Looks like i gotta get my sis' help to draw out a diet plan ..... for a carbo person like me, it's really sian x 100 times .... :-(

Reira (sumire)

Post Number: 106
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lucky i am changing my doc! i also dont wanna go to the gynae in jurong. always kenna scolded by him and treat like a 5 yr old kid!!

babyjon
i am using galenic stretch mark PREVENTION cream :D during pregnancy must use the prevent one, cannot use the reduction.

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4051
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Arrgghh!! The clinic says that my chkn blood test results just came back from the lab. Now then the gynae will look thru the report. Guess I will have to wait another day! grr...

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9913
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babyjon,
maybe ur gynae tink tt the multi vit is sufficient since it contain calcium as well?
i usin the clarins tonic treatment oil.

babymaking (babymaking)

Post Number: 851
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i vote for carebear stare. lol.. now carebears making a return..got lots of carebear stuff..kiddy bags, toys in the market.

oh yeah, another old time favourite is that strawberry thingy... but i prefer the old character.

Mich (michyms)
Advanced Member
Username: michyms

Post Number: 6626
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pegsfur, maybe you can change to wholemeal bread and wholemeal pasta, heard that cuts down the sugar levels...

joeey, er, i also thot I heard care bear stares from the cartoon leh... ha ha ha..

babyS, u looking for holiday? i am also looking for a promo for a short trip.

reira, oh man, your gynae actually dare to say 0% risk!!! My gynae gave me a 5 minute speech on how there is no such as 100% guaranteed unless I do the amnio test, how good results can become negative and vice versa blah blah blah...

babyjon (babyjon)
Username: babyjon

Post Number: 11

\ b { \ blue { STRETCH CREAM! }}
hee, thanks. Was thinking jus jus body moisture as i have a lot.

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 719
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dont drink anything sweet about 1 hour b4 u do urine test... cos post meal sugar peaks at 45 mins after a meal..

talking about old shows.. that day i watch... my little pony my little pony..

hee..

i rememeber i fell in love with the name Megan becos of this show.. haha

Mich (michyms)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6627
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smurfy, so your gynae also very upfront with the DS risk thing... sometimes have gynae like that dun know whether good or not... makes me worried, but keeps me realistic...

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6312

alot of carebears in the market.. but it seems like we r the ones liking them, not our kiddos lor? :/ they like barney, little einsteins, thomas the trains these days.

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9914
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jul,
wat the hurry??? i alr waited 3 wk n glad tt my gynae clinic din gave me any call i believe if got prob they will call u themselves 1..

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 720
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smurfy, the carebears now, got a lot of new additions...

PJPJ (pj_lam)
Username: pj_lam

Post Number: 325

Hi babymaking,pinkmama,
I am also in the same boat as you with regards to OSCAR results-high risk,was soo upset yest after seeing the gynae's for results.
Have decided to go for amnio which can only be done on 20 Mar and wait another 3weeks for results.
It will be a very trying time from now til then.
Let's support each other ok?

fat Bobo (jumbobo)

Post Number: 525

Care Bear Stare and Cousin Call
The Care Bears' ultimate weapon is the "Care Bear Stare," in which the collected Bears stand together and radiate light from their respective tummy symbols. These combine to form a ray of love and good cheer which could bring care and joy into the target's heart. The Care Bear Stare has several different looks. One has a beam coming from the tummy being made up of several replicated images of the symbol. Another variation forms a rainbow when multiple Bears and/or Cousins are involved. A yellow beam with red hearts is sometimes seen as well. The movies Journey to Joke-A-Lot and The Big Wish Movie do not feature the Care Bear stare, but it does return in Oopsy Does It!. In the new series, Care Bears Adventures in Care-A-Lot, the stare appears as a beam of light in the color of the bear from which it originates.

In the original animated specials and the DiC series, the Care Bear Stare is usually initiated by the phrase "Care Bears...prepare to stare!" while in the Nelvana series and later versions it is initiated by the phrase "Care Bears Countdown!"

During the movies, the Care Bear Cousins call their weapon the "Cousin Call." In the second movie, the Call looks like a musical score, and the cousins, excluding Swift Heart Rabbit, use whatever animal noise is common to that animal. In the first movie, the Cousins simply make animal noises since they do not have any tummy symbols; those are later given to them by the Care Bears at the end of the movie.

Although commonly used on villains, the stare has also been used on the Care Bears themselves at least once in Adventures in Care-A-Lot, when it was used to temporarily cheer Grumpy up in the episode The Tell-Tale Tummy.

In addition to the Care Bear Stare, the Care Bears can also use their tummy symbols to summon other assistance such as heart-shaped balloons, rainbow bridges and sending out a distress signal.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Care_Bears

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 721
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babyjon, get rid of the spaces in between and u can achieve what u want to typ/ bold liao..

PJPJ (pj_lam)
Username: pj_lam

Post Number: 326
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Pris & pinkmama,
The books cannot be found at SKS bookstore,am still tryin to locate it,if you know where to buy,pls let me know ok? Thanks!

Mich (michyms)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6628
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pjpj, if you dun mind me asking, what are your results like?

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4052
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy

I kancheong spider I guess? Basically I think I'm quite impatient. Dun wanna wait if I can help it haha.

pegsfur (pegsfur)

Post Number: 2937

reira,

My next appt with Dr Wong is in 2 wks' time. I find her good and caring, and i feel very comfortable with her. She is definitely nothing like your previous crazy gynea!:-O

Oh, u also have high sugar level? Did the dr advised u wat to eat/not eat?

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 722

my fav care bear was sunshine bear... and lovealot bear (i think so)

i still have my sunshine bear that my mum bought when they show first came on.

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6313
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mich
I grow to like my gynae lar.. even after the delivery of my 1st boy, i felt sooo shortchange coz not every scan got pic for me to keep.. and all visits less than 5minutes.. it's onli the way she handled my mc and this pregnancy that i grow to like her n respect alot. she's very well liked by all the nurses n midwives in tmc lor.. all of praises for her... and having a nurse in her clinic who chose her instead of the other 2 gynaes affirms my choice lor.. but not the kind of gynae if u like comforting words

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4053
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bobo

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6314
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

babys
kkeke i like grumpy bear.. hahha so u are another odd fellow that has a 20yrs old soft toy in ur house arr?

fat Bobo (jumbobo)

Post Number: 526
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bahaha.. i oso curious.. wana noe mah.. lalala... cos i wronged since i was a kid.. i tot was 'shine'... lalala~

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 723
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJPJ, tecman should have it...

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9915
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jul,
no need gan chiog la even u call up unless u speck to the gynae i dun tink the nurse can gave u details also..

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4054
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I think I also used to like gummy bears.. *gummy bears.. bouncing here & there & everywhere*

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4055
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy

Aiyah I think I also give up liao. Shall concentrate on other things, instead of thinking abt my OSCAR.

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 724
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smurfy.. yes yes... hee... i still have my toys left..

USed to have much much much more, esp after a trip to Las Vegas's circus circus.. wah lau... won so much.. b4 we moved house, pass them all to salvation army..

then about 1 yr later i went to salvation army and i went round the toy section and picking up dolls and soft toys, while telling my brother "this one mine, this one also mine.."

hahahah

then b4 i got married, i got rid of some more..
so now i keep those that have very very high sentimental value to me...

i also have my first doll... got string behind, and when u pull it still plays a lullabye and head moves.. but its too scary to give to my kid.. hahaha

Jul_in_week12 (jul_04)

Post Number: 4057
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I also like He-Man & She-Ra & Transformers!

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9916
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jul,
the first few day i also v scare to receive call from clinic but i nv bother to call cos at most the nurses can only tell me got prob no prob no pt slowly i forgot abt the result..

BabyS (babys)

Post Number: 725
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jul, yes gummy bears too!!!

and smurfs!!!!

fat Bobo (jumbobo)

Post Number: 527
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i like smurfs... hehehe...

few smurf characters though...lalala~
like.. clumpsy, grouchy, greedy, few more oso..

haha.

Priscilla Neo (prisneo)

Post Number: 3004
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJPJ, they are christian books, so try christian bookstores.

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6315

i like smurfs!!!

babys..
i oso got those old soft toys kept in my mum;s house wardrobe :P

yen2008 (yen2008)
Username: yen2008

Post Number: 93
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

testing

Wow, that's cool..
i haben decide how to decorate my bb's room.
They said cannot paint, rgt?
Ya, maybe buy some wall decals and stick on myself...is it very easy to DIY?
I din watch too much of Bryan Wong & Mark Lee's shows..so, i am completely clueless how to do it.

Reira (sumire)

Post Number: 107
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smurfy
forgot to ask. do we need to buy hands/mouth wipes?

whoa 3 packets for $10.10? how many wipes inside? I wonder if I can just strip my baby and clean his/her butt everytime he/she poo poo if we are at home!

who is ur gynae?

mich
ur gynae is so good! now i have to go research why le! if baby got D/S, will we only know when baby is born!?

pegsfur
actually hor, do u test the urine test before seeing Dr Wong on the day u are there ah? For me, they only ask me to do that after I already see the doc leh. End up the counter lady only tell me dont drink bubble tea cos i mentioned i drank bubbletea... they asked me to go back for another urine test a few days later, high sugar level. then i went to their toilet and wash the cup thingy. after washing, Dr happen to come out of the office and asked what i ate. I told him never ate anything because that one is first urine of the day. and he said "then cant have high sugar level... on ur next appointment i will need to check on this". he never advice me what to/not to eat.

:D I can't wait to see Dr Wong!

fat Bobo (jumbobo)

Post Number: 528
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i like he-man oso.

hmmmm... we're going back to our childhood nw.. haha.

seems like i forgotten part of my childhood le... sad!

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member
Username: mashybrainz

Post Number: 9383

smurfy

she doesn't let u keep all the scan pic? and she doesn't even accept credit card payments right?

i think she's the no-nonsense type. If there's a risk, will just tell u matter-of-fact and not hide anything.

Priscilla Neo (prisneo)

Post Number: 3005
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jul, I can cook hokkien prawn noodles but it is nice to eat without cooking haahaa

Reira (sumire)

Post Number: 108
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can decorate baby room after baby is born or not ah? I am scared of climbing up and down and worried if hubby anyhow paste on wall and end up not nice. haha

Btw girls!! I need to check for passport photo, do they accept if ears are not shown?

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9384
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smurfy

haha, i like smurfs too but they's so passe now. My boy doesn't even know who they are. hahaha.

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9385
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

reira

yours? i doubt so. I think need to see whole face leh.

smurfy (smurf_ling)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6316
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kekekke some smurf pics..
my old collection
a
b
v

Priscilla Neo (prisneo)

Post Number: 3006
Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I collect all kinds of bears. Now my ds also collect stuff toys from different places he visited. Over here, he is collecting all the naive animals and birds of Oz.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use