| | Posted on Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 6:19 pm: |
hi all... i am new here.. trying to ttc a boy too.. any tips..?? |

BB (imac)
New member Username: imac
Post Number: 58 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, April 18, 2009 - 6:21 pm: |
hi qq, there r some weblinks in this thread..take a look..i did that last night..keke.. |

jOyFuL_mTb2009.. (xiao_wanzi03)
Junior Member Username: xiao_wanzi03
Post Number: 283 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 6:04 pm: |
actually it is very true that the nearer you are to ur ovulation when you do the deed, the higher the chance of a bb boi.. Male sperms travel faster than female sperms.. Female sperms stay longer in the womb than male sperms. so for a boi, track ur ovulation... do it when u see the +ve on the ovulation strips. for a ger, if ur menses is regular, u will b able to estimate when is ur next menses. minus 2 weeks n that is ur ovulation.. do it 2-3days b4 ur menses.. I find this is the most scientific explaination which my little boi has proven my case too.. Good luck gals~ |

BB (imac)
Post Number: 71 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 11:37 pm: |
Hi Xiaowanzi, thanks for sharing..btw, u sound so familiar..did u used to go to s'pore brides' too n got married recently (last yr or a yr before)?  |

ng y t (karinng)
New member Username: karinng
Post Number: 9 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 11:42 pm: |
bena n QQmama pls sms me yur email add n i will try by sendin u the tips by email |

stariez (blingblingnight)
New member Username: blingblingnight
Post Number: 16 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 3:22 pm: |
ng y t, can i have the tips too? stariez@hotmail.com thanks |

Sunglow (sunglow)
New member Username: sunglow
Post Number: 72 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 4:07 pm: |
Hi Karin Can you also send the tips to my email? vs_mic@yahoo.com Thanks. |

megg (megg)
New member Username: megg
Post Number: 46 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 8:04 pm: |
HI, pls email me the tips at megglim@yahoo.com. thanks |

3bears (3bears)
Junior Member Username: 3bears
Post Number: 166 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 9:21 pm: |
Hi Karinng Can you send the tips to my email too? xxobk@yahoo.com.sg Thanks in advance! |

Post Number: 288 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 28, 2009 - 5:23 pm: |
Hi BB, yes...i used to go to Singapore brides.. haha.. nov 07 brides.. actually nt tat recent ler bah.. have been trying for a baby since last yr mar.. only manage to conceive in nov 08.. |

xman (xman)
Intermediate Member Username: xman
Post Number: 3810 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 28, 2009 - 7:40 pm: |
dear all, please visit my new BP for pregnancy and ovulation strips, only $0.6 per strips.thanks. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2397224.html?1240901261 |

BB (imac)
Post Number: 100 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 29, 2009 - 11:17 pm: |
hi Xiao_wanzi bingo! yr trying period was still considered ok lah congrats! so yr due mth is ard Jul / Aug? how hv u been thru'out e term so far? hope it's ok for u.. |

Post Number: 289 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 30, 2009 - 8:59 am: |
i am lucky.. didnt have nauseaous for the 1st tri.. i tink i hide my tummy so well that everyone says i dun look preggy.. haha.. but the tummy did grew bigger, just tat i am shy to show.. due in Aug, today marks baby's 24th week... |

BB (imac)
Junior Member Username: imac
Post Number: 102 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 12:11 am: |
hoho...well-hidden, huh Xiao_Wanzi so k feel e baby's movements? getting change in emotions or not? |

Post Number: 290 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 4:52 pm: |
yup, felt the bb's movements shortly when i enter 5th mth.. certain emotion demands, would always wan my hubby to be ard.. dislike my in-laws tokin to me abt the baby.. haha.. |

BB (imac)
Post Number: 107 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 6:26 pm: |
wow..e initial feel must be wonderfully superb!! of course wanna share w HB.. oh, what happened? purely due to emotion change?? :p |

Post Number: 292 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 3:07 pm: |
Dont tink it is purely emotional change bah.. my in-laws will say things like dun nd to eat those tonic stuffs.. she oso duno what to eat.. ask mi what i nd to eat tell her then she will try to cook, but she will add something like i oso duno how to cook.. abit pissed off when u hear such comments.. she has 3 kids and she tell mi she duno this n duno that... so i started to avoid toking to them.. only my hubby will update them on the bb's growth.. guess my hubby's new job plays a part too.. his new job quite demanding for OT, and i dun wan to face my in-laws at home... so i will shut myself in the room until he is back.. |

BB (imac)
Post Number: 118 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 6:52 pm: |
xiao_wanzi, i understand..so far has yet to hear any comments (esp fm e elderly) that dun need to take tonic loh..kind of strange.. aiya, juz ignore n take whatever u like so long as diet is well-balanced n as nutritionous as possible (overly-nutritiousness is also NG) :> i think usu it's e HB who updates his family on e bb's progress..keke.. oic, u stay w in-laws..i'm sure u hv lotsa entertainment yrself  |

WCY (new_enqueries)
New member Username: new_enqueries
Post Number: 4 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, May 11, 2009 - 4:14 pm: |
Hi, Anyone heard of Dr. Mary Yang @ Gleneagles?? Is she good??? |

Bena (bena)
Member Username: bena
Post Number: 831 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 12, 2009 - 10:05 am: |
Hi Karing, u still ard? So sorry i've been missing for a while. If you still around, pls send the tips to me... bearcup@gmail.com Thanky thanks! |

Post Number: 298 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 12, 2009 - 2:44 pm: |
haha.. i almost hav a complete 1 room flat still lacking of a door to lead to the corridor n a toilet that's all... i got a mini fridge, tv, dvd player, cable tv, lappie in the room.. still lack of toilet, otherwise i dont even hav to go out to see the in-laws.. haha.. when i taupau home, i eat inside the room oso.. haha.. tsk tsk.. sometimes i wonder y am i such a loner, but i wasnt like that in the past.. i was the most talkative n lame person among my family n friends.. |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Member Username: mynwin
Post Number: 560 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 1:37 pm: |
for mummies who wanna try for a baby boy, mayb u can try this mthd, one of those old wives' stuff my mummy taught me... (it seems to work for me though...) but it'll only work if u consume this within the 49 days of conception. get a rooster (my mum said can see from the crown...) and stuff the 'jin zhen' (the type pple used to cook chup chye) into it and boil it. then, try to consume as much as u can... but i stayed away from 'jin zhen' for nearly a yr after tt, it was so 'jer-lat'... ;p |

babyfall (fall78)
New member Username: fall78
Post Number: 3 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, May 16, 2009 - 6:56 pm: |
just to share, i followed the ovulation timing method (i.e. bd on day of ovulation) and got a boy. Didn't really use a ovu kit or things like that. Just monitor your own menstrual calendar and cervical mucus. Once it's egg white quality (looks like raw egg white and stretchable between your fingers), you know you are ready. Good luck to all prospective mummies! |

Shoppyling (shoppyling)
New member Username: shoppyling
Post Number: 10 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 19, 2009 - 5:18 pm: |
I duno if this is silly... but still post la.. cos I want a girl... like to know your style used that's why your previous ones were girls.... can share? hee |

Phoebe Lim (phoebe_lim)
Member Username: phoebe_lim
Post Number: 520 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 4:15 pm: |
Hi, pls email me the tips at lifeofwonders@yahoo.com.sg thanks |

Irene (zlossie)
New member Username: zlossie
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 1:15 pm: |
Hi, can send me the tips at zlossie@hotmail.com Thanks |

Craz (craz)
New member Username: craz
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 24, 2009 - 12:17 am: |
Hi, any idea on how to increase the chance of getting pregnant....i wanted to relax ....but age is catching up on me...i'm 35 this year....help....i'm confused...ovulation is 14 days before menses or 14 days after memses? |

VP aka Baking Queen (jandew)
Advanced Member Username: jandew
Post Number: 9547 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 24, 2009 - 7:50 pm: |
Craz, u can join us over at TTC thread here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/1296508.html?1243161526 |

QQ land (qq09)
New member Username: qq09
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 11, 2009 - 1:14 pm: |
What a interesting topic!!! I've 1 girl & 1 boy!!! Hehe... Recently i just started an oline business... Come to take a look at my humble website qqland.multiply.com |

Jasmine (piggy_jas)
Junior Member Username: piggy_jas
Post Number: 370 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 4:42 pm: |
can send me the tips xiaozhuzhu.jas@gmail.com thanks |

taptap (taptap1)
New member Username: taptap1
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 12:43 pm: |
Hi mums, I think you guys would be interested in this site http://sg.theasianparent.com/getting_pregnant It's all about getting pregnant, tips on how to conceive a boy or a girl, fertility recipes, etc. Very useful.

Sheela (sheelaa)
New member Username: sheelaa
Post Number: 18 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 3:16 pm: |
Thanks for sharing taptap , it's indeed a good summary of the things we need to know ..living in singapore.. |

shinthea (shinthea)
New member Username: shinthea
Post Number: 3 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 5:18 pm: |
Hi,have some artikels about brain development for new born baby to 3 years old,anybody interested, please email me at shinthea@hotmail.com |

annieL (anniel)
Junior Member Username: anniel
Post Number: 169 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 8:54 pm: |
hi shinthea.. dis is interesting.... do email me at annielourdes@gmail.com thnx |

Jade (blurjade)
New member Username: blurjade
Post Number: 1 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 2:28 am: |
wow.. didn't know got tips to get a boy.. but hopefully mine is a baby boy.. ^^ |

Rain (rainbaby)
Junior Member Username: rainbaby
Post Number: 495 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 21, 2009 - 2:50 pm: |
Ask hubby to eat more meat  |

Vin (vinbaby)
New member Username: vinbaby
Post Number: 19 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 3:19 pm: |
hi Shinthea, can you PM me the articles pls. sounds interesting!! |

Melody Goh (mell)
New member Username: mell
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 27, 2009 - 10:17 am: |
it's my first time, and I'm scared! cos i got pregnant by accident. =( anyone also? |

happe (happe)
New member Username: happe
Post Number: 41 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 28, 2009 - 2:18 pm: |
Hi karinng, Can send me the tips on ttc boy too joyhappe2@hotmail.com.. Thanks |

littlehx (littlehx)
New member Username: littlehx
Post Number: 5 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Friday, September 04, 2009 - 11:23 am: |
Hi Karinng, Send me the tips on ttc boy too @ littlehx@hotmail.com. I already have a gal. Thanks a lot....... |

cutebaby0209 (cutebaby0209)
Junior Member Username: cutebaby0209
Post Number: 180 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 04, 2009 - 11:07 pm: |
Hihi, can u pm me the tips on ttc boy too?Thanks. |

joyous (meganjayden)
New member Username: meganjayden
Post Number: 22 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 09, 2009 - 4:09 pm: |
Hi Ling Lee, for your rooster method, what do you mean by consume within the 49 days of conception? Can you give a example? Hi Karin, can you send me tips thru email too? cool_cool_77@live.com |

Ashley (witch)
Member Username: witch
Post Number: 655 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 7:43 pm: |
Hi ladies, I am selling my brand new, unopened box of Pre-Seed. - Brand New Unopened Box - Fertility-friendly lubricant - Uniquely Developed to not harm sperm - Ideal for ladies who are trying to conceive - Clinically tested, doctor recommended - 6 pre-filled applicators in a box - Patented formula os extra gentle and non-irritating - 100% satisfaction guaranteed - Made in the USA Please email me at blissfulash@yahoo.com.sg and quote me your best price, if you are keen. Thanks! |

Tan SK (hoho123)
New member Username: hoho123
Post Number: 27 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 9:07 pm: |
Hi Karinng Can you send the tips to my email too? smurfhm@yahoo.com.sg Thanks in advance! |

Ewe (ewe)
New member Username: ewe
Post Number: 23 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 11:30 am: |
Hi all, I have a box of Pre-Seed to let go. The 6 pre-filled applicators are individually packed. I have used one tube to conceive, and would like to let go of the remaining 5 unopened tubes. I find it a waste to throw them away. Box and instructions are still in good condition. Exp date : Aug 2010. Please email me at eworks17@gmail.com if you are keen. |

Jiaxuan (ah_meow2)
Junior Member Username: ah_meow2
Post Number: 324 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 8:46 am: |
Hi, I not sure if I post at the correct section. The elders said that if your child does not crawl(using their buttock to move ard). It means that your next child will be a girl. Is it true?? I can't tell cos currently only one girl. |

SJ (krystal_2999)
New member Username: krystal_2999
Post Number: 1 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Monday, December 21, 2009 - 11:18 pm: |
Hi Karinng, Send me the tips on ttc boy too @ shujie21@yahoo.com.sg I already have a gal. Thanks a lot....... |

Ewe (ewe)
New member Username: ewe
Post Number: 86 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Friday, December 25, 2009 - 4:56 pm: |
Jiaxuan, It's not true for me. My elder girl didn't crawl at all. My younger child is a boy. I used the method (forgot the name) which is a hypothesis by a doctor. He says that boy sperms die faster and swim faster, so if you want a boy, do not try when u test positive for ovulation (for clearblue kits) because u will only ovulate 24 to 48 hrs later once u tested positive (assuming u have been testing days before). Try abt 1 to 2 days after having tested positive. In addtion, i also used the calender which predicts gender (note that age and month must be read in chinese methods, e.g our chinese age is a year older, and we must read only lunar months). Of course, I also used preseed. There are some sites that says a acidic womb environment can conceive girls. preseed helps to give a ph balance womb environment. Oh, i was very hardworking in using basal thermometer to take daily temperature to predict my ovulation, and this complemented the use of ovulation sticks, in the sense that i will less likely start using the clearblue sticks too early. There are only 5 sticks in each box and it is expensive haha. Hope the above helps. Cheers! |

princess diamond (princess_diamond)
Junior Member Username: princess_diamond
Post Number: 211 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 10, 2010 - 12:50 am: |
Hi all, Found this topic absolutely interesting!I have a 2yrs old gal now trying for a boy then close shop!Sigh....just started couple of months back now waiting for next mth to c if kena jackpot! I tried 1day b4 Oday!LOL... |

(-_-) (oppsgal)
Member Username: oppsgal
Post Number: 665 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 12, 2010 - 10:55 am: |
Why try for boy? Got girl also not bad. Thought only older generation will have this thinking, wish have a grandson to take over the "surname". Gender don't matters. |

Lim Mui Ling (sallyclaus)
New member Username: sallyclaus
Post Number: 11 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Monday, January 18, 2010 - 11:03 am: |
Hi, I am new here. I also have a girl and a boy recently... Took me quite some time of trying b4 gettting pregnant. But these were wat I did the for the few cycles b4 getting preg. You may wanna try. 1) Change position... 2) Get hubby to drink coffee (happen to have tongkat Ali content) b4 the deed 3) So it near ovulation. In fact gynae advised to do the deed on 10th, 12th, 14th and 16th of mens cycle. After about 2 cycles- hit jackpot!!! As for TTC boy... many methods on internet but not sure if they really work... but do agree more on the Shettle's method... the one that says u try near ovulation date if wanna a boy but sometimes very diff to pin point the time SO... leave it to nature. |

Tan (xuanbaby)
New member Username: xuanbaby
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, January 29, 2010 - 6:24 pm: |
dear all can visit my www.boutiquedefashion.multiply.com to see my photo pls. hope all are like thanks |

Jennifer Chng (jennifer79)
New member Username: jennifer79
Post Number: 65 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 26, 2010 - 7:26 pm: |
Dear all mummies, I would like to give birth to a boy since I have 2 girls now. My menses starts on 23 every months since Jan 2010. When is the best time to conceive in order to get a boy for the year 2011? Thanks! |

Ah Ching (ah_ching)
Junior Member Username: ah_ching
Post Number: 130 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 9:45 pm: |
Happen to see this thread.. Actually to conceive a boy not depending on when menses start. Most important is when you ovulate. I believe you can buy those test stripes at the pharmacy to determine when you ovulate. For me, I knew when I had ovulation when I have egg white discharge. It is thick and sticky. |

anuratha (sheena_ratha)
New member Username: sheena_ratha
Post Number: 1 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 27, 2010 - 3:15 pm: |
pls send me the tips too tks ratheikrishna@yahoo.com... tks a million |

Selphie (selphie)
Junior Member Username: selphie
Post Number: 136 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, April 30, 2010 - 2:27 pm: |
Hi all mummies I have a proven method for boys (I have 1, 2nd one due soon). Thing is I was trying for a girl for my second one. The key is always ovulation and cervical mucus. Ovulation day itself and when cervical mucus is clear, egg-white in consistency. Worked for me for my number 1, when trying for number 2, we tried a few days before my ovulation to hopefully get a girl but for several months nothing.. fed up, we just went on actual ovulation day again and bang! another boy! Now I am just content and happy to welcome my 2nd little naughty boy. The 2 can create trouble for mummy and daddy together or we need to pull them apart from fighting! :P Good luck to all those trying.. |

Joy (bluejoy12)
New member Username: bluejoy12
Post Number: 11 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 04, 2010 - 5:11 pm: |
Hi ng y t, Mind sending the tips to me too? my email: bluejoy12@yahoo.com |

Jade (j07j11)
New member Username: j07j11
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 11:02 pm: |
hi ng y t or other kind mummies, can also send me the tips too? thanks! j07j11@hotmail.com |