| Author |
Message |

ximi (ximi)
Junior Member Username: ximi
Post Number: 420 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 01, 2010 - 11:32 am: |
76, That is what i am thinking too, i think i will only move when they are ard 16 months or so. Thanks All, Are you are facing problem like me? I am a working mum thus whenever i open the door after work, the first thing i see is 2 smiling face with their hand stretch out. and if i only carry one. The other will be screaming. What do you all normally do in order not to get them jealous of one another? I find both of them dont like to play with one another. And they get jealous easily too. I dont know what is missing out and has i done anything that trigger it off. |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Member Username: buttonsjackr
Post Number: 745 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 01, 2010 - 1:57 pm: |
ximi, My twins started taking stage 2 when they are 6 months and they switched from Nan to Enfa. Found Nan's quality quite poor thus the switch. Will also be moving them to stage 3 from next week once the 1.8kg tin is nearly half. Agree that my twins also dont play well together. But they also dont play well with other kids. So, I guess it's just their age that they cant really play with others. When my kids are back from infant care, I'm usually home. So they greet me at the door. Daddy is holding one and I'll hold the other. Then we exchange to give them hugs and kisses. After that, I'll get miad to take one and they will get changed to their pjs. Then it's play time for family as maid gets ready dinner. Do your twins 'fight' with each other? My daughter can be very rough and she will pull, pinch her bro. |

Juliana (jules9893)
Member Username: jules9893
Post Number: 1882 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 01, 2010 - 2:52 pm: |
ximi, i'm going to change my kids milk to stage 3 once their stage 2 finish. my twins want to get hug and kiss whenever I'm back home.. maybe I train them since they are 6mths, I will say goodbye and kiss & hug before off to work. and when I'm back i will kiss & hug them again.. sometimes they want to follow me to work. So I have to carry them awhile. If both wants to carry I will carry both... My twins love to interact with toddlers. Twins love to play among themselves and they do fight. Both are rough. My boy just bite my girl face.. Btw, mummies I'm kinda worry as my girl has yet develop any sign of teething... Coming 1 year old and still toothless |

ximi (ximi)
Post Number: 421 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 02, 2010 - 4:58 pm: |
I guess I am not the only one facing this problem. But I notice my boy will like to play with other kids, just that he doesn’t know how to go about it and can be rather apprehensive about it too. (Cling on me the whole time) While my ger will just go and play with them on her own. I am not sure if at this stage are they aware of each other presence and how does each of them see each other. Like Juliana, at least her twins play with one another and fight too. Mine is like totally stranger and each one happen to be in the other way, they will just cry out aloud. Juliana, Did you check with dr about this issue. I think not to worry about this. There is a saying the later they grow their milk teeth, the later it will drop off. |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1884 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 02, 2010 - 5:17 pm: |
ximi, my next appoint with pd will be on 12 Dec for their jab.. That's wat my mum say too, abt my girl's teeth. I think diff babies have diff character and luck our babies are non identical, can you imagine if we are having identical.. its hard to handle - one cry the other cry... I normally place my twin in playpen and let them play together.. I let both of them have bonding time... But my girl scare of plp... even my MIL... if MIL carry her she will cry... My boy opp. |

Poko1 (poko1)
Member Username: poko1
Post Number: 930 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, December 03, 2010 - 11:27 am: |
Sophia n all the mummies !! Hi! Long x no post !! How r all the bbs ??? Mine is coming 18 mth in a week! Time flies isn't it ? Fighting bbs - mine fight lots of time . They fight over toys n food . Actually , my gal more domineering. Wants her own way ( hmmm ... Just like her mum ). The boy always gets " bullied ", v poor thing sometimes . I'm not sure if they r aware if each other existance either , but they do play tog ( looks like fighting though ). The boy likes to follow his sis . They play 15% tog , snatch / pinch /bite @ 85%. sigh ..... They hav a full set of teeth now . So bites leaves a red ugly patch . I scold the biter , biter give me a Killer smile , n walk away. If scold v v fierce , biter cries , n land up biter n victim crying ... Some x , dunno who to " side " more . They like to play wif other toddlers too . They join a church bb gp , n they enjoy being wif other similar age group kids . But kids this age , dunno how to play wif one another , so may again end up snatching toys n stuff . I rented a slide which has a Bb swing from rent a toy to expand their energy ( but make us more busy as must jaga them ). |

76 (dejected)
Member Username: dejected
Post Number: 861 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, December 04, 2010 - 9:16 am: |
Hi all My bbs 15mths now. Fighting, mine v violent. Didi will pull gorgor hair till the scalp is red.. me take away his hand while mum had to pull gorgor away painlessly. Then sometimes,they will snatch each other's pacifier from each other's mouth. Or poke eyes and pull ears....then guess wat..the one who cry is the agressor coz we pull them apart and the agressor cant proceed with his acts. hahahaha....I also rented the monster slide/swing..initially it was a novelty. As time goes by, it is still a novelty till they kept crawling up the slide thmselves and i got no energy to catch them...they can commando crawl up the slide backwards now and slide down themselves...Even tho there are no proper staircaase at the back of the slide, miine is those rocky mountain steps..they can still climb up lor..(front and back)...so, now u know past 2 weeks, nursing from flu and all these energies i have lost 1.4kg...which i am happy..yay!! now i wish the monster toy can be returned ASAP.hahahah |

ximi (ximi)
Post Number: 422 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 06, 2010 - 3:15 pm: |
After reading all the post. I realise my Ger skills of fighting is not as agressive as it is. I think her bark is fierce than her bite. Whenever she snatch something from her korkor, after sucessfully getting her stuffs, she will turn and scold the kor kor in her baby words and shout until the brother turn can crawl away in tears. I think it is time for me to loan those slide to, seriously want to burn off their energy. |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 862 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, December 06, 2010 - 5:34 pm: |
Hi Can i check how old are ur twins and at what age can they talk? Mine now 15mths, can only say mama and papa..Worried they will be autistic. |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Member Username: bbq98
Post Number: 1357 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 08, 2010 - 8:21 am: |
76, What makes u think they r autistic? Did the pd say anything? |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 863 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 08, 2010 - 8:39 am: |
bbq pd din say anything...coz i always follow the milestone dev in health booklet... by 18mths they shld be saying atleast 3 words other than papa and mama...and i onlyhave 2 mre mths to reach my KPI....so, i am worried. |

ximi (ximi)
Post Number: 431 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 08, 2010 - 4:20 pm: |
76, I have this worries too. They just pass their 1 year old. and the PD was asking me if my boy said papa and mama. my answer is not yet. she give me a weird look. i normally dont follow their milestone. lately my boy can said mum mum but that is in his dream. like that how. i was thinking maybe they know how to said just that when facing stranger, they dun want to say at all |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 864 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 08, 2010 - 10:02 pm: |
Ximi u check against the MOH health booklet for the milestone lor..btw, my boys cant point at an object and say..i got to teach and train them..now then they start to point at things...many things i got to teach..part of body, names of objects, actions, songs, etc...but my frens kids v easy, no need to teach, pick up naturally from conversations and observations...me and hubby not toot toot mah..how come our kids behave like gong gong.Worse is today, my elder fell first time from the sofa...my heart pain like anything..of coz he cried like anything.hope he dun become more toot as a result |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 747 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 10, 2010 - 10:26 am: |
about kids speech: My twins are also still blabbering nonsense. My girl can say mama but only want she is crying and trying to get out of the carseat. My boy also only when he wants to be carried or when he is bullied by the sister. I also dun know they know that mama is me or they are just words to them. Both still dun know dad dad, so daddy is quite worried and jealous. They can point to fruits though like banana and papaya. That's becoz grandparents feed them this every weekend. They also learnt to touch their heads, ears and face in school but this is due to the song they play along to. Recently my girl has learnt uh oh. I dun know where she got that from but it's quite cute. I guess we are worried if they are picking up enough words, but then again, each kid develops at his/her own pace. Maybe should just let them be. I guess from our constant communication with them in proper language (instead of baby talk and gibberish) they will pick up eventually. |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 931 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, December 10, 2010 - 11:27 am: |
Yo mummies !! Yes - bbs develop their speech when they r ready . As long as we speak to them bb not so much in bb language like "mum mum", "oi oi", dog dog ( instead of just dog ), etc ... Also , expand their vocab . When they see a balloon , expand the sentence " a big red balloon" instead of balloon . I always believe they r never too young to learn n are constantly listening to what we say . Jus a matter of time when they r ready for speech . Also v v importantly , I understand this from PDs, is to encourage them to use their jaw muscles . To encourage this , is not to give so much of those melt in mouth biscuits . But rather biscuits wif some texture . Speaking comes from the action of jaw muscles , so he said many kiddos who still can't talk much aft 18mth , mostly he seen - are those that only eat mash up food. So he encourages small texture , n cut up fruits to encourage them to gum n exercise their jaws . Hope this helps ...... |

L (lahlehloh)
New member Username: lahlehloh
Post Number: 98 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 14, 2010 - 6:33 pm: |
Hi twin mummies, Thought I will ask my question here since you guys are probably more experienced! =) Any mummy had success establishing a simple routine with your twins? When did you start? In terms of napping and feeding schedule? Do you let your twins cry it out? Anyone had success without having to let them cry it out? My twin boys are almost 12 weeks old and their schedules are still quite hay wire... I want to start a routine soon so that I can have some sanity. I have an older toddler and the house is rather chaotic cos the twins don't seem to nap together... and they can't go beyond 3 hours feeding intervals yet. Sigh. Am I too ambitious to want them to be more settled at this age? My boy was much more settled at this time already... |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 865 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, December 18, 2010 - 9:16 am: |
Hi L For me, i started the routine after they are discharged. Tho i din know exactly what they wanted and at wat time (in terms of milk sleep etc), i try to work around their schedule.. In the begining, its harder coz we are inexperinced and also they sleep most of the time. By and by, it gets easier.Basically, every 3hours they need milk, thats our rule of thumb. Even now, my 16mth boys cant go 3hrs without food...so, my schedule is this: 7am: Milk 220ml 830am: Nap 1 10am: Breakfast cereal+bread 11am: Yogurt+cheese+cod liver oil 1230pm: Lunch porridge 1pm: Nap 2 3pm: Milk 220ml 530pm: Dinner porrdge 8pm: Milk 220ml/sleep They are now 11kg and 9.6kg. As for sleeping, my twins sleep at the same time from young..most of the time, they wake up same time, not coz one distrbs the other, but somehow, naturally they wake up same time. they sleep in different room, one with us, the elder with my mum. U shld establish a schedule for them, so that they are not confused and fuss. As for crying it out, mum always says not to let them cry too much..i know many 'ang mo' like to train kids to be 'independent' by letting them cry. But too much crying can lead to breathing in of too much air. Also, baby get skinnier....scientifically, it coud be due to the fact bbs use up the energy for crying.. but old pple cant explain why, so they just simply say dun let babies cry out too long. Just my few cents worth. |

L (lahlehloh)
New member Username: lahlehloh
Post Number: 100 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, December 18, 2010 - 10:54 pm: |
Hi 76, Your schedule looks pretty good... that they're in bed by 8 pm. How long did it take you to establish this and how do you put them to bed? With my #1, I also managed to do 3 hourly feeds and all. But with the twins, everything just seem very much harder. Btw, saw some of the previous posts. I think don't worry too much about them not talking as much as other kids. I think as long as they are picking up words/phrases, able to make eye contact and can understand instructions, I think they are developing in their own ways and time. My boy only really started talking about now and he's 24 mths. Some of my friends' babies started way earlier like 16 mths... so don't worry too much! Some are better are motor skills, some are better at linguistic skills... it's usually one or the other! =) |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1360 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, December 19, 2010 - 8:18 am: |
L, u have 3 boys?!! How is it like handling 3 boys? I am very scared my second one will be a boy, and worst nightmare of all, another set of twin boys!! |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 866 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, December 19, 2010 - 9:13 am: |
BBQ You preggy now? L My boys' schedule was developed since young..they started by sleeping at 5pm till next morning at newborn (NB sleep almost the entire day mah)..then slowly shifted to 6pm, then 7pm, 730pm...and it has been 8pm ever since dunno when..before 1 yr? Hope it doesnt get later than that...one motivation for me is i can do my own work when they koonz...so i need to die die get them in bed at 8pm...if not, i got no free time coz day time, is time spent with them... |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 937 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, December 19, 2010 - 1:40 pm: |
Hi L, My 18 mth old twins routine started since discharged from hospital . At the early months , if one bb is awake n needed to nurse , I'll feed the other one aft the other . I fed them every 2 hourly anyway , so I breastfed the other one while sleeping so hopefully they can wake abt the same time to nurse in a hour or 2 later . Unless the other bb is still so soundly asleep aft the crying bb has screamed for milk , I'll wait till he/she wakes up . They were sharing the same cot till they were 5 mths old n they began to stir once someone cries . When they started solids at 7 mth , I fed tog as well . By then - they were quite attuned to waking up abt the same time , plus or minus a few mins . In fact , till now , they eat, shower ( one aft the other ) n drink milk same time so they can sleep tog. If one of them divert from schedule and wakes up earlier than the other , then Bo pian , I slowly tune bk again. Thus now that they r slightly bigger , they hav formed like a "playgp " between themselves . They fight wif each other , snatching each other toys n food of course , but they also go for walks, swim , playground , reading , flashcards n, art craft tog . I can't do the cry it our method . That's the Prof Ferber method rite ? If u use n read those contented bb series , they always encourage bb independence n cry it out. Independence - yes , gd to develop n we r trying always . But cry it out - I too heart pain . See them screaming their lungs out is a bit too painful for me . Besides , it's crying for weeks for results to show . I have a primary 2 boy so I also can't let the bbs cry n disturb his sleep / studies . My schedule : 6/7 plus - bbs wake , milk n light breakfast (fruits/ puree) is given . Reading , playtime .... 9 am - milk n a heavier breakfast of mee sua ,or noodles or toast bread , etc is given . 10 plus am - nap time 12.30 pm - lunchie wif fruits reading time n playtime, flashcards time 3 pm - tea time of pancakes , or yougurt , or Cheese sticks n formula milk. 3.30 plus - sleep 5 plus - dinner wif fruits. 6 pm - playground / swim 8 plus - gal sleeps till am . But boy sleeps only at 10 pm or so . Till morn. Thus, they r quite scheduled tog , only for the last sleep . But not really a prob. Cos hubb can take care aft work all the best |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 749 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 1:13 pm: |
Aaden has false measles! Damn tiring man. The kids are really sapping of my Dec hols before I go back to work. Anyone has experience with this before? How long do the rashes last? |

L (lahlehloh)
Junior Member Username: lahlehloh
Post Number: 102 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 2:29 pm: |
Hi 76, that's my hope too!! That my kids will sleep by 8-9 pm so that I can get a bit of downtime myself, time to chit chat with my hubby... if not, can go a bit crazy. My #1 somehow shifted his bedtime later and later... now we prep him to sleep at 9, but he only really sleeps at 10+ pm. =( BBQ, yes, I have 3 boys!! So far, can't tell yet how the twin boys are like... but if they are like my #1, then all I can say I have to be prepared for a chaotic house all the time. #1 is SO active and always getting bruised and simply has too much energy! Which is why I told my hubby no more kids, cos I'm afraid I will get another pair of TWIN BOYS. Can you imagine having 5 boys?! *faintz* Poko, thanks for sharing your schedule. I do feed my twins at the same time now... either same time, or 1 after another. Except for nite time, sometimes i let 1 twin sleep longer, but for the first feeds, I will wake both up. But naptimes are a different story. They don't seem to be able to sleep at the same time. 1 is a much better sleeper than the other... how long did it take you to establish their routine? I keep asking the mummies this because I'm wondering if I'm too ambitious in wanting them to have an established routine now... =( Part of the reason is also cos I feel very exhausted by them. Lack of sleep and lack of routine for them are making me cranky.. =( At which point do u guys feel more settled down with the twins and not so overwhelmed all the time? |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1885 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 3:15 pm: |
hellow mummies, finally the forum is back in active again... it has been silent for awhile... Till todate my girl is toothless, my son already have 5 teeth, 3 top and 2 bottom...and my son starts to walk all over the house and dun want to be place in walker anymore, so i have bought him the push walker but he seems dun like to use it but my girl like to use the push walker... My house will be noisy and messy with both of them around... My son get boring whenever i read the book to him, but my girl are attentive... will listen to the story till the end of the book. How to get my son interest with books? Can anyone advise |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 938 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 3:49 pm: |
Juliana , I read lots to my tods . What I do if any of them gets distracted , is to give them some biscuits they can hold to eat . While nibbling on the biscuits , they will listen to whatever needs to be read or flashed at . Their attention span us also not long , so choose easy to read , n prob touch n feel books . Hopefully give them some interest . I also got them little musical chairs from fisherprice that has helped lots . They firstly love the chair as it plays music , has lights , n stuff . They can sit there , munch on snacks for that 10/15 min or so while I read . But anyway , regardless whatever u try to sustain their attention to finish the book , oue growing toddler r too mobile n active . Many a times , one or the other just run away despite the yummy incentives . So I read to the listening child . At least one listens. Hope tat helps . L, hmm ... When it gets easier ..... I personally ( really could be just me ), I feel tat the easiest was when they were really little like new born till less than a yr old . When they were younger , they didn't know how to whine , or refuse things or even fight wif one another . No doubt the early days may be diff as it's a new journey n u r still learning how to cope , it is still easier than now . Aft 12 mths , they learn how to walk ( n falling becomes a common occurance ), we need to jaga them . Then food strikes begin. Dun wan eat this or tat . Then the refusal to sleep as wan to play , etc ... My early days was all abt making sure they drink their milk . Most if the time , sleep followed next . Also they not so mobile yet , so if u leave them on the cot , they will still be there when u return . Haha ! Now I close my eyes for 4 sec , they dunno skoot to where . But also I think I became less kancheong aft perhaps a yr old . I am still overwhelmed some x when they act up , but I tend to close one eye n think of it as a part n parcel of growing up . I tink u will prob feel less overwhelmed once routine has settled in . All e best ! |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1361 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 11:33 pm: |
76, nononno, choy!! L, there is no such thing as " it will get better". I agree with poko that it was the easiest before they started to roam around. |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 750 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 9:21 am: |
Agree with Poko, they are easier to handle when they were confined to their playpen or cot. Now, they have their own personality and they can be very stubborn. My boy is active and easily distracted. So naptime can be problematic if he is distracted. My daughter can be very stubborn and insist on doing things her way. Aaden's false measles have slowly disappeared. Finally can send him with the sister to ifc tomorrow. |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 939 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
Sophia , I'm not sure abt false measles ....though I heard of tat. My older boy was injected wif chicken pox immunity jab at one yr old . However , he kena " chicken pox " ( but the super mild version at lessthan 5 spots) at 5 yr old . Dr said it's like the lighter version of pox, something looking a bit Iike pox but not actually it ) but except it goes away in a few days in it's own . Is false measles like tat ? I didn't do anything for him , he had no fever . Jus went away in it's own 2/3 day later . Hope yr boy feels much better soon ! Talking abt our toddlers ( if aft one yr old ), yes - Sophia , totally agree tat the young ones now certainly hav a mind of their own ! N I'm surprised that their head strongness can be seen at such a young age . I jus told hubb that it's like the mini terrible 2's. I really can't imagine 2 toddlers at it's terrible 2's. I prob hav to grow thicker skin n smaller eyes n shallower ears for that stage !! N more panadols to pop for our headaches !!!! Wahahaa !!! N BBQ98, thumbs up ! It will never get easier at a y stage . Jus tat each stage has it's own set of issues. Tantrum ones , terrible 2's, " no school" , "I want this toy - whining n stamping ground, etc at 3's. Haha! Long jouney for us but whoohoo - let's embrace it ! |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1890 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 2:58 pm: |
mummies, my boy is drink 240ml or milk.. is it ok for 1 year toddler.. my daughter still lazy to suck her milk... |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 867 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 3:07 pm: |
Juliana when ur babies start eating more solids, u may have to slowly adjust ur milk intake. Mine also dun eat as much solids as they shld for their age..bbut i am trying le..wat to do.Got a good friend who is always sharing her babies makan recipe with me....so, will slowly iintroduce them to more food |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1891 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 3:13 pm: |
my son at 1 year old.. |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1892 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 3:16 pm: |
my daughter at 1 year old..
see the diff, plp tot that they are 1 year apart |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 751 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 11:23 am: |
Juliana, So handsome and pretty!!! Looks like professional shots, where did you take them? Poko, false measles start off with high fever. No other symptoms (like cough, runny nose etc) Dr will check everything from lungs to private part and all will be fine. Then 3-4 days later, red rashes will appear. Mainly on the back and face. Looks like heat rash, no pus or water. When rash appears, fever also gone. But crankiness super high. Dun know if it's contagious coz my girl is fine (touch wood). |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1893 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 11:58 am: |
sophia, it was taken during the GAP photoshot audition |

seeJay (seejay)
Junior Member Username: seejay
Post Number: 214 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 5:53 pm: |
LOL! something is very wrong with my eyes.. i read 'false measles' wrongly as 'false menses' and was scratching my head, wondering why do baby boys get menses! Juliana, your twins are beautiful! |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 900 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 6:01 pm: |
CJ u never come, then long time never come...when come in, make such a big joke on measles...wahahahhahaha, but i had a big laugh... |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 752 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 9:13 am: |
seejay, you very funny!!! Almost fell off my chair laughing. Can you imagine if he had menses?! |

ximi (ximi)
Post Number: 434 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 05, 2011 - 12:50 pm: |
Hi all, Not sure if anyone of you have this problem. My ger started teething again after stopping quite a while. And i am not sure if it is itchy or pain that she accidently bite too hard. Her mouth is full of blood. I worried that she accidently bite on her tongue too. Is there anything i can do to relieve her pain and i can see that she want to bite on something very badly. But she dun want the normal teething now. I try cold towel but end up she lick it. My boy does not have this problem when he is teething. do you all face this problem? |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Junior Member Username: curiousleo
Post Number: 164 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 10, 2011 - 11:41 am: |
Hi, I am a silent reader. I am wondering what kind of bag do you bring when you pack their stuff? It is going to be CNY soon and really needs a HUGE bag to contain their stuff. Any suggestions mummies? Also, how you plan to settle their meals? Mine is only 10months old, 1 boy and 1 gal. Headache! |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 764 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 10, 2011 - 12:38 pm: |
curiousleo, I use a haversack which can hold most of their things. I also have another bag but I put this in the car so no need to carry around. For this bag, I put extra diapers, change of clothes and wet wipes. |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 1092 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, January 10, 2011 - 1:26 pm: |
curiousleo When i go out without maid, i use my katespade baby diaper bag...If maid goes along, i use an ugly black bag since she is the one carrying, no need carry so nice a bag..[evil]Wat stuff you need to contain? usually just a small packet of wipes, 2 extra clothes, clothes, 2 bottles and 1 milk container, and some toys.As for food, dun really understand ur qn...do you mean schedule? Or do you mean when they go bai nian, how to feed? or wat? |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 961 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, January 10, 2011 - 5:21 pm: |
Curiousleo, I use a big ( by my standards) Esprit bag tat has 2 clothes , wet wipes , milk bottles x4, milk containers x6, fork , spoon , sissors, bb bowls, bibs, dettol hand rub, thermal flask to carry their soup or rice or porridge , toys , biscuits ! Haha ! We carry ALOT of things . We spend lots of time outside, n for pretty long periods of time tat is why . For feeding yr, cook their food n put into thermos flask , go to places tat have hi chairs , n u shd be abt set to feed them My twins r 18 mth , n by now - I'm quite familiar where r good places ( tat has safe hi chairs ) n a fair bit of space to feed them. They range from foodcourts ( 313 orchard , marina, wisma , etc), restaurants like sushi tei at paragon, taka coffee club , n many more ... I feed them quite early like 11 plus or early 12 pm to hopefully beat the crowds . I hope tat answ some of yr queries . |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Post Number: 165 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 11:17 am: |
Thanks mummies for your feedbacks. Sophia, I also plan to buy a huge haversack to contain all my babies' stuff. I also bought a Diaper bag to organize their stuffs. It is a good idea to have another bag in the car for extra stuff so that no need to carry so heavy bag. Same, same Poko1, I also carry alot of things when we go out. Always need half hour to pack all these stuff. But can I ask if you bring their lunch and dinner out at the same time? Then how do you make sure that their dinner is still hot in the thermal flask during feeding time when outside? |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1901 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:03 pm: |
Hi curiousleo, i always place extra clothing 1 set each, 6 diapers, wet tissue, bibs, towels, toys, buscuits, a small bag for Toiletries (J&J powder, oilment,diapercream, dettol handrub, bottle wash soap, my son smoothing spray (coz he has sensative buttom) and story book in my katespade diaper bag. The flask, 4 bottles, their food flask and milk containers 6 in food bag. Small carrier. These items will hide under my my kids pram... |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1902 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 12:05 pm: |
Sophia, Ur Twins start walking? mine, i give up!!! nowadays dun want seat in pram, both of them want to walk.... |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 765 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 1:42 pm: |
hi juliana, yap they r starting to walk. They still can sit in their stroller when they go out but I also wonder how long this will last. |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 962 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 2:54 pm: |
Juliana , my gal ever since can walk , dun want to sit much on the pram. When we really need to , then perhaps hav to get her a biscuit to munch on, n hmmm ..... Must be something different one , ok!! Those usual ones like cheerios n raisins n stuff dun work normally n she rather walk than eat these !! Haha ! My boy on the other hand , is quite happi ( still) to sit on pram. But ee use the macclaren twin stroller , then only one seat utilized . Thus we put bags there if we buy things .... Maybe , maybe ... I shd get a single stroller now curiousleo , my thermal flask for their food is by thermos. N I swear by this brand as this can keep the food stuff boiling hot for up to 6 hrs ( but i never keep for so long la ). Even aft 3 hr , when open - there is steam coming out, n still b hot. I dun bring 2 portions of meals out. I either bring out lunch or dnr . If I'm still out aft the first meal has been eaten , I'll either get fish soup n rice for them from food courts, , or the yummy porridge at Crystal jade or soup noodles from din tai fung . Depends on where I am . They r slightly older now , so some x , I may also offer a bit of what I eat ( wan tan noodles, n Mash potatoes, corn n other stuff ). As yr bb is only 10 mth , better prep food from home . Find a good thermal flask n u shd be abt set ! |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 766 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 7:19 am: |
poko, aiyah, don't waste money to get another single stroller. Wait another few months your boy also don't want to sit stroller too. Now that my kids are 13months I also very relax with the food they eat. Sometimes will also give steam fish (dig the flesh from inside to avoid gravy) or steamed toufu. They have also tasted beancurd dessert and black sesame paste dessert. When we are out, I still will bring their porridge in thermos and a round of milk. |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1903 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 10:04 am: |
omg, alot of kiasu parents Q up for Nanyang Kindergarten... I'm thinking of placing my kids to playschool next year. Can someone tell me what the diff between playschool & playgroup |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 963 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 1:44 pm: |
Juliana , I was jus going to ask mummies here which Sch yr little ones will attend !! It's scary isn't it - the education system . The kiasuism of even non Singaporeans. The first in queue for nanyang was an ang mo ok !! Beat us locals huh !!! But sadly , it's true tat Kinders , enrichment prog , n primary Sch r like tat . Meaning : waiti list for kinder( n still pay big bucks for it ) , or shift next to pri Sch n hope for the best. Educ rules n gets the most $$ generating to hav a pre Sch or an enrichment centre if u own one tat is well known. Haha ... I wished I own one .... N studied some kind of teaching degree. Sigh ... I dun know if I'm rite but pre nursery (3 yr old ) can be called N1. Play school is prob another name for it ?? Play group is normally those once a week ( like Julia gab or GUG prog )? I'm not sure ... But I think so  |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1904 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 2:12 pm: |
Poko, Its true.. scared with the education here and the kiasuim here... My sis told me that even in primary school nowadays there are multi-races no more chinese, malay, india, eurasian. There are angmohs, filipinos, india frm india, chinese from china and all these is bcoz of PRs... Our children, need to beat with foreigner... And I'm not sure if its good for us to send our kids to TOP KINDERGARTEN with the price is so high like $1000 per kid/per mth. And ours is twice. Imagine if there are mummies out there with triplets, I pensang 1st. |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Post Number: 180 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 10:01 am: |
Thanks mummies for all your valuable inputs. Yes, I swear by the Thermos brand mentioned by Poko1. The food can be kept hot for a long time. I bought 2 and they are very useful when we go out. i plan to place my twins in playgroup when they are 18 months. Is kinder a very good school? Can they learn much from Playgroup? I wonder if 18 months is a good age to place them there? Any comments on Cherie hearts? |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 969 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 2:26 pm: |
Curiousleo , do u mean play group like those once a week or two? Like those pre Sch like growing up gifted , kindermusix , playgyms , shichida those kind ? Those r like 2 hr lesson once a week . If u say Cherie hearts , I tot that is more like childcare? If childcare , I'm not sure . Cos my twins not sent to one (yet). If playgroup such as I mentioned - yes , I think it is gd in some way def. Some prog like Julia Gabriels hav bilingual prog so better for those not exposed much to Chinese . They also learn to be disciplined while doing art n craft n story telling so tat is a gd thing to learn. At hm , during story or arts , they jalan here n there rite ? Hee hee . also , children look see other kids n may learn more mimicking from others ( hopefully the gd things la ). So those more shy kids may be more expressive from these classes. However , most of these classes need parents to sit in till at least 24 mth or 30 mth depending on ctr. So u may need another person to help u wif the other twin. Just my 2 cents worth ok !!!!! Haha !! Happy motherhood ! |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 1108 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 3:27 pm: |
curiousleo Add another of my 2cents regarding choice of pre school/childcare: While word of mouth may be informative, I think got to personally go down to the schools. They may be from the same name but as we all know, teachers are different at the diffent branches.. Also, some centres run on franchise (do check out which are those) so the philosophy may be different from the original school's(and even from the beautiful writeup in the web)They may believe that $$$ is more impt coz franchise mah...must earn adn grow more franchise..wahahhaha... |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1370 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 4:50 pm: |
any mummies here living in the east? |

annfresh (annfresh)
Junior Member Username: annfresh
Post Number: 103 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 6:59 pm: |
hi we are in Pasit ris :-) Where do you stay? |

Sophia (buttonsjackr)
Post Number: 768 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 6:59 am: |
hi curiosleo, I send my twins to infant care (since they were 3 months) for full day. As they grow older, they also start to follow the kids around them. My son went thru a stage of wanting to bite others and my girl was screaming and running around (for fun). We had to spend the time and effort to teach them that such actions are wrong. I guess if they were at home these problems would be greatly reduced. However, my twins are certainly learning alot more as compared to being taken care of by my mil. She will just put them infront of the tv i guess. |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 1119 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 10:21 am: |
bbq me at mountbatten.. |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1905 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 4:24 pm: |
sophia, my son also bite all things until his teeth is chip a bit.. and my daughter screaming around.... is it part of their growing up. cause both of them are taken care by my mum and maid.. no childcare. |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1374 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 2:45 am: |
Annfresh and 76, I am thinking of putting my kids in a music n movement class by edufarm but they need at least 5 to start a class on sat morning. Will u be keen? Details on their website. |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 1125 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 10:29 am: |
bbq i am registered with another playgroup, so i will probably give it a miss..thanks. |

Addy (addy)
Member Username: addy
Post Number: 1780 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 10:40 pm: |
~ |

ximi (ximi)
Post Number: 438 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 4:40 pm: |
Bbq98 i am interested, when will it be starting? |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1375 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 11:29 pm: |
Ximi, it all depends on when we can form a group of 5. 76, it's those once a week class, not the child care full day kind. |

76 (dejected)
Post Number: 1137 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 9:54 am: |
bbq yah, i know...i am on waiting list with another playgroup, also once a week leh...2 hrs...thanks for asking. |

annfresh (annfresh)
Post Number: 104 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 10:32 am: |
bbq: I may join you but which one? there are so many in east. Do adult need to be in a class or we can leave them alone? I also thinking to let them try zoo-phonics in Tampanis branch http://www.zoo-phonics.com.sg/progenrichment.html By the way how many month are your twins now? Mine are 15mth so we can start any classes from May when they are 18 month. |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 980 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 1:00 pm: |
Ann fresh , I've reg my twins to zoo phonics billingual weekday (2x) a wk prog starting nex week aft cny . It's nearest to my place , so I dun hav to travel too far as I hav to get bk in tm for elder boy aft Sch . Will let u know how it goes. The weekend prg has a super duper long wait list . Thus I chose the weekday pgm. |

annfresh (annfresh)
Post Number: 105 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 1:47 pm: |
HI Poko1 Looking forward to hear your comments. Is it the one in bukit timah? I checked with them adult must company a child. will you bring your maid? |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 981 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 2:47 pm: |
Yes , at Bt timah . I stay ard there , jus need to walk over . If go to Gug or JGab, I'll need to take cab there n bk as it's weekday. It's for 18 mth till 30 mth n need an adult to each child , so yes - my maid will hav to handle one kiddo . Is yrs weekend or weekday pgm ? |

ximi (ximi)
Post Number: 439 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 5:05 pm: |
bbq98, I am staying ard bishan. Not sure which location are you looking at. |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1376 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, February 05, 2011 - 11:41 am: |
Annfresh, I may be taking one in Bedok. I think it's best the adults accompany the kids because kids at this age won't sit still so may need the adults to supervise them. Is there one zoophonics in Tampines? I know there is one at Siglap. I have decided to enrol myself in the phonics class so I will teach them myself. Ximi, it will be at Bedok. |

seeJay (seejay)
Post Number: 215 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 10:07 am: |
hi everyone, hope all of us enjoy great health and happiness in the new year! Just wanna check if there's any mummies out there who manage to send both twins to childcare on her own? Many pp have told me tat it's already a struggle with one child and his heavy bag.. I've seen pp taking public transport with one toddler and heavy toddler bag, haven't met any heroes with twins yet.. |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1378 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 10:18 pm: |
Seejay, I had wanted to be that hero until someone reminded me that kids at their age may still want to be carried at times. If both asking to be carried, I will have a big problem. |

annfresh (annfresh)
Post Number: 106 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 5:35 pm: |
hi bbq98, I checked my area there are 2 edufarm centers in Pasir ris. It wiil be more easy for me bring them there so sorry cann't join you in Bedok. I haven't visit it yet but called them. So it s every day from 9-11am and only 175$ per mth! Going to see facility there. |

bbq98 (bbq98)
Post Number: 1380 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, February 19, 2011 - 9:56 pm: |
Annfresh good good. Let me know if it is good. |

seeJay (seejay)
Post Number: 216 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 01, 2011 - 10:11 pm: |
bbq, so now who's helping to look after your boys? i am sending my monsters to cheriehearts at harbourfront. hope everything turns out well and i end up with very toned arms.. HAHA! |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Post Number: 251 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 25, 2011 - 1:18 pm: |
Hihi My maid has just gone home, ending the contract permaturely. So now I am without maid for 3 weeks before the new maid arrives. Did any mummies do without maid and still able to have some sanity at home? I am ok to taking care of them in the day for past few days but when it comes to night time, I have not tried. I am wondering if it is possible for mummy to try to put them to sleep at night, with no help given? Any mummies can advise. |

dj (dejected)
Post Number: 1515 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 9:54 am: |
Hi Wow, how do you put them to nap alone in the daytime, without help? tot u shld worry more in the day than night coz ur hubby willbe home at night to take care of bbs?Btw, how old are ur bbs? |

Addy (addy)
Intermediate Member Username: addy
Post Number: 2650 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 10:37 am: |
Hi mummies.. need your advise. My twins are 13months, cruising, and it's very difficult to bring them out coz they dont want to sit in their strollers!! Want to come down walk walk or carry. I used to have a Maclaren Twin but it's too small for them thus now i use 2 umbrella strollers for easier travel. But after sitting for a while, they will struggle & try to stand up even while u are walking & pushing them in the strollers!! Then i have another front & back stroller but the one sitting behind will keep hitting the head of the one in front! *SIGH* I wonder if i should buy 2 prams coz sometimes if u go out for long & they wanna nap, how to carry both Also my boys have not sleep thru the night. They still wake up for feeds every 2-3 hours. VERY TIRED. What's the best age to send them to playgroups, maybe half a day sessions at CC or those 2-3 hours kind? Do we need to sit thru with them? I havent been working for the past 13 months but am looking forward to returning to work sometime. Really dont know if i should be a SAHM or FTWM. Can any mummies share your precious advices? Please...... |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Post Number: 253 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 5:06 pm: |
Hi dejected When my ex-maid returns back home, I panicked. But I survived as I got some tips from my maid. Their naptime are already pre-set when they were young. 1 in the morning and another in the afternoon. If both want to sleep, then carry 1 and lay 1 on the bed and pat to sleep. But at times, they want to play until miss their afternoon nap. When they are very tired, after some patting, they will fall asleep pretty fast. But I will have a problem at night as my hubby does works night shift. So at this moment, my bbies and me will go over to stay overnight at my inlaws' place when my hb works nite shift. I really hope to be able to put them to bed at home cos more comfortable. Till my new maid comes onboard, I will need to tahan this arrangement. Headache! So I am thinking if there are any mummies out there that had experienced before. Any tips? My babies are 13 plus months now. They are very mobile now, walking and climbing places. They are very curious about everything too, opening my cabinets and taking everything out that they see. |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1907 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 5:25 pm: |
curiosleo, my kids are coming 17mths soon, normally I have to sarong cradle auto and I just place them in the sarong and let them sleep... if they cried, i let them be... Both are very mobile, waling climbing, talking non stop and curious too.... |

KaydenLyn (kaydenlyn)
New member Username: kaydenlyn
Post Number: 14 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 04, 2011 - 12:11 am: |
Hello mummies, looking for members of TwinPlussing. can you please PM me. thanks |

ximi (ximi)
Post Number: 444 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 09, 2011 - 4:41 pm: |
Hi Mummies, Desperately need an advise here, my boy is becoming a very fussy, messy and noisy eater. He spit out food , throw the food on the floor, bang his utensil on the table during meal time. I have tried to add variety to his meal, let him to read or coloring before the food is given to him. But he always preferred taking his own utensil and starts to bang around. He refused us to feed him, he attempt to feed himself. What can I do? I am running out of idea. Addy, My twins used to wake up for milk too. I give them one bottle of milk just before their sleep time. Sometime even when they sleep early , I will try to sleep feed them around 10:30pm. But now, it improve, they drink their milk ard 9:30pm and they will sleep thru the night with occasional wake up just to look for us to pat them to sleep. |

Sam (mummywannabe)
Intermediate Member Username: mummywannabe
Post Number: 2208 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 9:01 am: |
Hi All, Long time no see.. Jules, Great to see you in here..this thread was inactive for quite a while, isn't it? Addy, I'm a mother of triplets. My 2nd child till now at 24 months cruising only, cause his development is not on par as his the other 2 brothers. The other 2 brothers manage to walk when they are slightly over a yr old...They refuse to sit on the pram, when we are out dining, they wanna crawl out of the high chair.. Its quite hazardous.. but now at 24 months, its slightly better already, engage them in activities before meal, let them roam about, bring toys, if you have Iphone, prepare their fav cartoon to play for them.. it would be much easier.. My boys also wake up for night feed at this age.. it has become a habit already.. but after feed, they sleep..Its easier to take care especially when they are attending CC, cause their timing is fixed and become a routine. They also learn much more and faster in CC, moreover they become independant and help mummy out at home. |

fatBobo (jumbobo)
Intermediate Member Username: jumbobo
Post Number: 2598 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 10:05 am: |
hi all... trust all are well. hvnt been in this thread for awhile..... wana check with mums with twins (or triplets) gg to CC already... hw do u guys fetch them? with hb? or helper? anyone doing it alone? i sometimes hfta drive them to CC n back (in evng) on my own..whn my hb has to work late or travelling. my twin girls are very much more attached to the daddy..n sometimes it's really a big challenge to put them in the car, etc! often then not, i will end up loosing cool n raise my voice at them!!! sometimes i feel so helpless..i cant handle them! |

kosh (kosh)
Junior Member Username: kosh
Post Number: 238 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, May 28, 2011 - 10:23 pm: |
My twin boys are 18+months now and very very active. Any of you mummies think that twins are generally more active than singletons because of another playmate b their side everyday? I really hope they are not hyperactive! |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1914 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 4:13 pm: |
hello mummies, this thread is getting quiet!!! My twins monsters are getting very very active... the girl bite the boy and vice versa!!! But they still have their fixed time table like their sleeping time and meal time and reading time!!! |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Post Number: 322 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 14, 2011 - 3:23 pm: |
Hello mummies Are all mummies very busy with their twinnies? I am planning for a Thailand trip with my twins in August and would like to ask what are the things to bring and what to expect. I am pretty nervous about the trip as this is the first time that we will be doing without the maid. Besides, I am not sure if their system can adapt to Thailand air and water. Do I need to bring medication just in case? How about sterilising their bottles? Should I bring along a stroller as well? |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 1080 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 15, 2011 - 12:59 am: |
Curious Leo, Yo ! How is everyone ? Ok, I've brought my twins abt 5/6 times on short trips like KL, Club med bintan , n a couple of cruises as well as to Phuket. . For all my trips , I use distilled water for making milk n drinking water. If lugg permits ( rarely , I bring additional boiled own water ( a few bottles of it ). I also bring diapers , wet wipes , buscuits , pj , clothes , new n small toys , blankie , some bottled food in case they dont like the food in tat country, bolster , detergent to wash their bottles n cutleries, n def medicine. We do not sterilise when overseas . We initially brought those sterilizing tablets , but keep forgetting to use it . So now nev sterilise . We wash wif hot water though . We take panadol , nurufen ( for fever 38.5) , n cold med . We r taking them to HK in dec , n this one is a bit more of a challenge as it's colder ( winter ) , also a longer plane ride (them onboard for 4 hrs = headache for us ) , also HK streets r really narrow n crowded. Nevertheless , I think u will be ok wif them . U done vaccinations for some kind of flu or something for twins ? I take My pram for all the holidays , as likely we r out all day or at least long enuf for them to need to nap . When we Brought twins To Phuket abt half a yr earlier , at Phuket , the Roads r not v smooth . Lots of holes n rough n bumpy. But it beats carrying them everywhere . Hope this info helps . Enjoy ! |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Post Number: 323 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 15, 2011 - 8:45 am: |
Thanks Poko1, you know what! You are amazing, you answered to most of my queries n fears. Can you manage to buy distilled water in that country? What kinda and where did you get the bottled food? Do you bring sponge to wash their cutleries or just use hands? Cutleries meant their spoons right? You brought along their plates n cups too? How do you wash the bottles with hot water? Boil the hotel flask and soak over them in a pail? I am thinking if there is a need for me to bring along a tub to wash their bottles and teats. Flu vaccinations will complete by this month, just in time for the Thailand trip. How do you keep them busy in the plane? My kids are very active, and they will climb here n there at home, let alone if they are in the plane for 3 hours. I cannot imagine!! What is the best timing to fly? How to protect their ear drums when the plane takes off? |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 1081 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 15, 2011 - 4:16 pm: |
Curious Leo . Happy I'm ofsome help . I have travelled a fair bit wif my oldest child , n now the twins . So, most hsppy to help . I get my distilled water from Singapore . I'll buy additional from the country if I need more , else I'll just boil in the hotel as long as their water is drinkable . They cannot take mineral water though , so get the distilled water from guardian , Watson or ntuc ... I will pack a sponge n a "ta bao " container to rinse the cutleries . Yes , I mean their own spoon n bowl . I also bring their bowl n spoon in singapore though when we eat out . I will bring a bottle brush to wash bottles n teats . Also a small container of detergent . I wash these in the sink Actually . I buy bb food from here . Organic ones n normal ones . I normally choose those beef stew , pasta , etc ... In case they don't eat . But so far , we never use them n we try to feed them someting suitable . Plane rides - ipad , tv videos , iPhones may keep them bz for that while. Aft that , it's really quite hard . Cos Kids get excited over meal trays , the food , in flt sales gg ard , want to walk on aisle , etc ... Even the tsble in front of u ( those u need to flip to put your tray ), will be entertaintmt to them . Poor pax is front , table gets open n closed often. Unless u tske the bulkhead seat . But wif infants , i doubt u will get it . ( safety concerns ). How old r yr twins ? They r above one ? If yes , I think they will be ok wif tske off n landing . If worried , get them milk to drink , or a pacifier ( sucking sensation decrease the pain) Or breast feed them . Older kids - lollipop n candies can work too . For me , am flts work best . Nite flt if long trips , will be stressful espec if kids don't sleep well in new places . Pax will be sleeping n kids making noise . But to BKK , it's normally am or pm flt so u can choose one that works best wif their alertness . On flts or trips , I rather they have just woken up ( b4 boarding ) than the reverse . Cos once my twins r tired , n they can't sleep ...big big trouble ( aka : cranky ). I hav |

curiousleo (curiousleo)
Post Number: 328 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, July 18, 2011 - 10:12 am: |
Thanks Poko1, you are such a seasoned traveller. My twins are 1.5 years old, very active and cannot keep still for 1 min. They are like yours, very curious about everything and tend to want to touch n open all of them. Tell them cannot and they still do it. Aiyo, sometimes they can cry or make noise in the public but I already very thick skinned liao cos 'trained' by them. Haha!! Since you have been to BKK, can you advice me what type of food they can eat? Usually do you eat at the restaurant or street food? Do you wash their clothes/bibs in the hotel or you just bring those disposable ones? How's the sleeping arrangement like in the hotel? I still cannot figure out how to place them as they sleep in bb cot at home, at times 1 will sleep in between us but neva 2 at the same time. How do you make the distilled water hot? Sorry to ask so man queries. |

Poko1 (poko1)
Post Number: 1084 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, July 18, 2011 - 5:32 pm: |
Hi ! U wanna pm me , tell me your contact? Then I can give u more advices n u can ask me more ..... I think if I tell u on phone , easier to explain . |

nelly (nelly2907)
New member Username: nelly2907
Post Number: 35 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 11:42 am: |
Hi those Mummies with Twins, Please help! I need to find out how much confinement lady quotes when it comes to taking care of twins in general. Have you engage anyone before please let me know the estimate rate. Asking on behalf of a friend Thanks! |

trusting Him (godknowsbest)
Junior Member Username: godknowsbest
Post Number: 243 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 8:30 am: |
mine charge me $2400 but u need a maid..she dun ck at all unless weekend.. i have confinement tingkat but wk days only/// she only care n bathe bb..the m does all the chores |

Babystarlet (babystarlet)
Member Username: babystarlet
Post Number: 1392 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 26, 2012 - 7:25 pm: |
Hi, any mummies selling their twin strollers, can pm me? My budget about $50 |

3inapod.blogspot.com (kais)
Member Username: kais
Post Number: 1222 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Friday, September 21, 2012 - 12:46 pm: |
Hi I'm a triplet mom with 3 girls who are 4.5 years old now. I just cleared their wardrobe and have a pile of their clothes(suitable for 2-3yrs old) that they have outgrown. As ive been blessed by many hand me downs , I'd like to also hand down the clothes they've outgrown. You can self collect at Bishan. Do PM me. |

Juliana (jules9893)
Post Number: 1955 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, September 21, 2012 - 2:15 pm: |
it has been months, i have not in this forum... my twins cant sit still and active and everyday cat fighting... haiz.. |

Gera (twobelles)
Member Username: twobelles
Post Number: 990 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Monday, October 01, 2012 - 11:59 pm: |
Join the Twins & Multiples Forum in Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/DoubleJoy/ |