SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2012 Mums * (2012/04) Apr 2012 * Archive * Archive through April 09, 2012 < Previous Next >

1xMummyJesline (valkyriegal)
Username: valkyriegal

Post Number: 421
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 11:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, i have delivered my baby girl, Lovelle on 30th March. She was induced by order of Dr Heng.
Compared to my first delivery, this time I managed to enjoy the process, smiling all the way... For my first delivery, i was silly enough to think that epidural was the last option of pain relief therefore i did not call for it until i was white with pain. Then after it was administered, i tink the dosage just numbed me that i could not feel a thing when pushing.

This time round,epidural was working in tandem with my oxytocin drip. I took the epidural 2 hours after my drip. So epidural relieved the pain while I was still able to feel every contractions. Up to the stage when i could feel baby pushing down on my anus, and that was when the nurse announced she could see my baby's hair!
Now Im a moo-moo cow doing confinement at home.

By the way, i wanted to ask mummies who are taking post natal massages packages.
Can i know when do you all start the massage?
Must we take the package consecutively, for example, in 7 days time?
Or can we break it up into once a week?
Mind to share how are your packages like?

Im tinking of getting a freelancer to come over to my house. But not sure what i shd look out for.

Thanks for sharing!

Jesline

reborn (reborn)
Username: reborn

Post Number: 126
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 11:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lotus mum
After taking the stop contraction pill ard 5.30pm, better. Contraction is more irregular. Hope can tahan till Monday for my appt which is 37week

Lotusmum (lotusmum)
Username: lotusmum

Post Number: 514
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 12:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reborn
need to rest alot during this time to keep the baby inside..
I went out for the entire day today, got brown discharge in the afternoon and now I'm admitted due to water bag leaking but no dilatation.. So will deliver within the next 24hrs..

Desperatemum
Show means got blood or brown discharge..

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)
Username: wlove

Post Number: 145
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 2:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Desperatemum; show is a term of having bloody or brown discharge before labour, it's a sign that labour is starting. Another one is having mucus discharge with brown or red streaks.

Mummyjesline: that's great! Congrats! Wow second time labour was so smooth! :-) for the massage, it's best to start 2 -3 days after birth, u need to do straight for at least 5 - 7 days depending on individual. My massage lady said she have women who only need 5 sessions, some need more.

I took 6 sessions straight 2 days after birth (as she has off day on sun so not able to do 7 days straight) and will maybe continue 2 or 3 sessions during my last week of confinement. Muz ask ur friends for reccomendation as I only trust those that people tried and tested good. If u need my massage lady contact, let me know! She's gd and v popular, schedule always packed..

lilcactus (lilcactus)
Username: lilcactus

Post Number: 1875
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 9:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies, i'm back to chat. but thread has moved so fast,i dunno start from where! haha

my CL has been very gd so far. so i better relax and use the comp as much as i can now!

jesline, it is best that you can do the massage for the 5/7 days straight cos then the binding will be most effective. but if you cant, then its ok one.

mummy_baby2008 (mummy_baby2008)
Username: mummy_baby2008

Post Number: 635
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 9:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

1xMummyJesline (valkyriegal),

my massage lady told me for natural birth we can start 2nd day after delivery. for my #1 and #2 i started on 4th day, which is the day after i'm discharged for a straight 5 days. but dis time round, i'm planning to take up at least 7 days.

Lotusmum (lotusmum)

Post Number: 515
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mommies
I pop! My boy is 2.955kg at 38weeks 1 day..
Epidural didn't work well this time round, so contractions are horrendous for me.
Admitted with no dilatation, only water bag leakage. So the dr dare not check my dilatation subsequently fearing of infection. By the time when I really can't take it any more, I'm 3cm dilated and the anesthetist reached in 15 mins and i was given the epidural but the pain was wooosh.. I was still on laughing gas throughout as the epidural was taking effect too slowly on me.. And I was already 9cm dilated in less than 30 mins. So delivered with partial epidural in effect..

Post Number: 636
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats Lotusmum, have a good rest :-)

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 127
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 10:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lotusmum
wow.. that is fast!! take care...
U at kkh or tmc?

silvery_gal (silvery_gal)
Username: silvery_gal

Post Number: 217
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats lotusmum, tat is fast!

Post Number: 637
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 11:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can someone tell me wat is mucus plug? does it necessary have to be strands of blood??

i'm having some white sticky discharge recently and it looks alittle bit like phlegm, when i touch, it's sticky like glue, isit mucus plug??? isit signs that labour is coming soon for me????

recently i'm oso having very intense braxton hicks which lasts for at least 10seconds everytime the baby tightens

this is my #3 and my due date is on 30 Apr. i'm 36 weeks now, officially left with 3 weeks and 4 days.. getting so excited and nervous cos heard from many dat #3 can be very fast so i'm looking out for signs as i'm still working and will only be going on ML 1 week before my due date.

mom2012 (mom2012)
Username: mom2012

Post Number: 33
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats Lotusmum, that sounds quite fast !

Mrs Kang (d_i)
Username: d_i

Post Number: 85
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lotusmum! Congrats, have a good rest! And take care k! :-)

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member
Username: pinkbunny

Post Number: 5488
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 12:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats jesline and lotusmum!!!

Mummybaby2008
Not sure leh, better call gynae to check!!! Esp since it's ur 3rd preg!

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5490
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hellooooo from TMC observation ward!! At 38.5 check, gynae was worried re low water level and upon hearing my baby is less active than usual, sent me straight to TMC for induction! So now alrd inserted the pill, after 6 hours, on drip, then on Good Fri, PUUUUSH!!!

Post Number: 638
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 2:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pink bunny,

my checkup is next wed. i'll observe for the timebeing since there's no cramps or pains..
congrats ya... jia you!! pushhhhhhhhhhh

desperatemum (piggy_mum)
Username: piggy_mum

Post Number: 1603
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

congrat lotusmum, envy you for dilating so fast, take care!

pinkbunny, it's your turn now. try to relaz and all the best!!!

mummies, long weekend ahead, enjoy the time before baby come :-)

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 86
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies, have you all brought the breast pump? I am thinking should I buy now or after I deliver I buy from TMC.. But if baby have problem latching, can we borrow the pump from hospital?

desperatemum (piggy_mum)

Post Number: 1604
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 3:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mrs Kang, if i'm not wrong think can rent.

Better have 1 standby or at least a mannual one, cos for my first one, 1 day after i discharged from hospital, i got terrible engorgement, pain like hell. to me the pain was more than delivery pain. i came back to the hospital for treatment, got to massage the breast to dissolve the lump and then pump out the milk. so to me, it's a must have.

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 87
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 3:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Desperate mum, I will buy the breast pump but is thinking can I get it when discharge from hospital lor. Will make sure when I discharge from hospital my breast pump is ready :-) anyway thanks.

larson (larson)
Username: larson

Post Number: 21
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jesline & Lotusmum, congrats on your smoooth delivery to a healthy baby!

Jia You pinkbunny! Am sure everything will be fine. god bless. :-)

Just went for my weekly gynae checkup this morning. Baby Gal is found to be in an occipito posterior (OP) position. :-( btw, am currently in my 37 weeks now. Have tried doing some exercise like going on all fours etc ... Hope baby will be good and be in the right position soon. any mummies with similar experience?

Btw, what are things to take note after a C-sect? especially in terms of diet?

Usually how long must we wait after a c-sect delivery before we can do jamu message?

Tks for your advise and wishing everyone an advance Good Friday & Happy Easter!

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5491
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 4:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies who have had the pill inserted for induction before, did you feel an intense sng/suan-ness down below after?

haru (haru)
Username: haru

Post Number: 2105
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lotusmommy,
congrats!!! have a good rest ya!

pinkbunny,
how exciting!! all the best with your delivery!!

Post Number: 640
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 5:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

how do u know it's contraction and not braxton hicks? i really cannot differentiate, my tummy suddenly gets very hard and i feel the tightness and oso a feeling down near to my vaginal. should i see my gynae?

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)

Post Number: 146
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 5:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkbunny: jiayou! Push push!

Lotusmum: congrats! Wow everyone is really popping one after the other.. Hee!!

Mrs kang: I'm not sure about other hospitals but Kkh does provide a pump should u require. It's important to get one, however if ur milk only come in 3rd or 4th day like me, there might still be enough time to get one after u discharge. I also heard most ladies don't have milk for the first few days..

Mummy_baby2008: mucus plug comes with brown or red streaks. Same like u described lor, very gooey and thick. Iirc, u are only starting labour if it comes with brown or red bits. I had it too, brown for a day and red for the next 2 days. I gave birth on third day..

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5494
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Boohooo everyone around me in observation ward is eating yummy smelling food. Nurses ordered sandwiches for me but gynae said no eating boohooHOO!!!!

Ms Tan (winter_hokkaido)
Username: winter_hokkaido

Post Number: 258
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 7:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to all mummies who have popped! :D

Pinkbunny, jia you wor!!

Went for my 38 weeks + check up.. Gynae did VE, but cevix not yet open ley >.< .. gynae ask me to walk walk walk more again or do squatting excercise.. haiz..

Guess the rest of the mummies who have not pop yet are as anxious as me ! :P

Jojay (jojay)
Username: jojay

Post Number: 60
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 7:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummy, I have pop too. This morning 10am 37w6d..

Here the birth story:
1am: I notice bleeding
1:30am: reach hospital & contraction start
every 10 min
2am: doctor check and dilate 3-4 cm
2:30am: epidural injection
5am: dilate 8cm
7am: fully dilated to 10 cm
8:30am: gynae came and ask to wait for bb come down progressively so no need to pushso hard
10:04am: baby girl arrived, 3.018kg

Mummy exhausted... And rest

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5495
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 7:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Whoever pops at TMC go look at the board of pics outside observation ward 3. The one with all the artistes and "famous people". How can all the mummies look so radiant after birth?!

Blackangle (blackangle)
Username: blackangle

Post Number: 22
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 7:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkbunny, ya I saw the photo too when I was there last sat... I also wonder y!!!! I told my hubby I m looking so horrible now can't imagine right after birth... Hahaha

One after another mummy is popping... Congrat to all! I was hoping my baby will pop early too coz too tired. My c sec date is on 16th. Final countdown now...

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 89
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 7:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jojay!! Congrats! Have a good rest!

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 128
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 10:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummy_2008
we got the same edd!

Gynae
No ppl here seeing tmc dr ang?
Next Monday check up again, dr wants me to prepare and settle my 3 kids.... Coz most lightly will be admitted Liao after see him. The pill my gynae gave me do help me stop the contraction but just feel my bb head very pressure.... Think maybe today walk too much... Hope can tahan till 37 week which is coming monday

belleryn (belleryn)
Username: belleryn

Post Number: 12
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 10:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkbunny
hello??!! U are supposed to be in labour! What board of pics?? Haha! One funny mummy leh u! Do update us! jiayou in pushing!

At my checkup a few days ago bb weighs ard 2.4.. Gynae says abit small for a 36 wks bb.. but 'its ok! He's very healthy!' his quote.. hopefully he will gain more weight in the remaining wks!

So excited! Seems like there's at least one mummy popping everyday! Jiayou to all mummies!

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 129
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 12:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Belleryn
Mine abt 2.5-2.6 also 36 week. Gynae didn't say small.. Small better, easier to push unless u c-sec...

Mine #2 deliver at 2.9kg, 38 weeks. So hard to push and I got tear. ASAP she is discharge, she drink 4oz every 2 hrs. By the time she full mths already 4-5kg. Look very chubby... All fold, cannot even see her neck!

desperatemum (piggy_mum)

Post Number: 1605
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 12:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Larson,
Just came back from my 37 week check up and same as yours, mine is in OP position too. Gynea said could be due to tummy muscle not strong enough to support baby hence she has to squeezed.. He said nothing i can do though and if by week 39 still like this then hv to schedule c section, which I totally dun want. My no 1 was natural le. Can teach me the exercise you doing to change baby position? thanks!

Pinkbunny, are you supposed to be in delivery ward? Hope to hear good news soon ya.

Super worry now...

belleryn (belleryn)
Username: belleryn

Post Number: 13
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 1:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reborn
Yah tats wat ppl has been telling me.. weight at birth is one thing weight gain aft birth is another.. lolz! folds u say.. hopefully i have enuff bm to achieve tat! Btw i think we have the same edd.. 30th Apr rite? But u are early! Hopefully ur bb will stay till Mon! Gd luck!

Larson
from wat i noe if u c-sect position of bb does not matter too much bah.. read in baby centre getting down on all fours helps in getting the bb in position!

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5497
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 6:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hi!
Mother of two checking in! *thank you, thank you* my little sweetie arrived at 1.57am at 3.095kg, via natural birth with epi.

This time my experience with epi was much better. I was only a little numb in the legs but could feel cervix dilating! (Felt like a balloon being blown inside me). 1-5cm took forever. But 5-10cm only took 1 hour! This time I could also feel myself pushing. Walau eh it sure is exhausting!!

Jia you all mummies! Waving pompom!!

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 90
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 6:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkbunny!! Congrats!! Everyone of us is taking turn to pop ! :-) my edd is 30th apr.. So I am still waiting hee :-)

Bbliss (bbliss)
Username: bbliss

Post Number: 500
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 8:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Larson n desperate mum, my bb was oso in OP position n dr said my labor via natural will gg to be a long n may nid assisted delivery such as vacuum.

But by e time I popped at wk39 which is juz last week, my gal was delivered without any assisted delivery. Natural push come out....

So dun worry too much. Bb will turn their position even when at labor stage. Meanwhile, juz enjoy this 2-3 weeks while yr bbs r still in yr tummy, enjoy their kicking. Coz aft u popped, u will kinda missed those mmt of yr little ones inside u :-)

Jiayou to all mummies on labor train soon !!!

Lotusmum (lotusmum)

Post Number: 516
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 9:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thank you mommies!!

Congratulations Jojay and Pink bunny.. Case closed.. :-P

My no.1 came to visit me yesterday and cried when leaving, wanting to go home with me.. It's so heart wrenching...

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 130
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Desperate mum
Try keep on talking to ur bb... It works also. Dun think of the position so much. I remember when I deliver my #1, her position of her face and body facing side way, but I also dunno how push push for an hour and out! The gynae say wow if discover the position like this must go emergency c-sec.... Haha. But by the time bb out, both hb and me look so worry because pushing too long, coz her head to look like 101 Taipei tower! After few hours it went back normal. Oh ya, the gynae do cut me den bb come out. The midwife say like MEi MEi giving birth, so small hole... Sound bad right.....

b@by (drag0n)
Username: drag0n

Post Number: 73
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, mine was popped out on 3rd Apr :-) super busy with breastfeeding.

Mrs Kang - please prepare a pump, my breast got engorged the 2nd day after delivery, super pain cause I didn pump out the remaining and my baby drank very little and slept a lot.

Stressed, hope she will gain weight.

1xMummyJesline (valkyriegal)
Username: valkyriegal

Post Number: 422
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 3:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, thank you for the advice on the post natal massage. Have taken note, i will take it consecutively too.
How long shd per session be? And if freelance, how much do they charge for 7days?? What type of herbs shd they be using on us? Must it be jamu?

Congrats to those who have popped!
Take care n enjoy the moo moo days :-)

My #1 has been cranky. I feel heart wrenched n torn between 2 daughters. Tot this time is my last confinement then should be obedient and do a good one, but I guess it's not really possible as I still have to b hands on with sticky #1.
Prob due to epidural, can feel that my spine is rather weak thus time, easily 'suan', like no strength to support my body.
Chiam!
Hope I'm on the way to recovery during this mth.
Happy Good Friday to all!
God bless!
Jesline

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)

Post Number: 147
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 4:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to those that Popped!! Yay!! Hehe. Pinkbunny, did u feel any pain?

Mummy jesline, I went to SMS about 4 to to 5 massage ladies, the timing range from 1 hour to 1 hour +, some do not do top to toe, only tummy massage n binding (then who will want?). Some do not include breast or baby massage. Prices range about $60 per session, but most impt is what includes in their package. Most do not use jamu now, is lemongrass or lotion or oil. For mine she use massage oil for body and ginger cream for tummy den bind it. Must also ask for frens reccomendation as I only trust those tried and tested effective one..

Btw most freelance massage lady are fully packed, some even make booking 6 months in advance..

haru (haru)

Post Number: 2106
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 10:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow, congrats baby dragon and pink bunny!!!!

had a busy but fruitful day with hubby and daughter. went for nice brekkie, and then to robinsons for last min shopping (bot booties coz realized i had none!), and then to sentosa beach in e evening..a late night for my girl but she had good fun. feel happy spending time w her before baby arrives. =)

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5499
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 11:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haru
Sounds like you had a lovely day :-) I remember thinking during my false alarm staycation "lucky I did all those things with #1" haha like you, brought her out for activities past bedtime too

Cayden's mummy
Pain, of cos got pain :-) that's why got epi :D my contractions very power

And now I'm being bullied by a little white bundle of cloth! Xiaojie now doesn't want to latch on, just wants to sleep sleep sleep! :S

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)

Post Number: 148
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkbunny: ahh icic.. B ur ur labour considered more easy/shorter than #1?

Hahaha bullied by a little white bundle of cloth!! Lolzzz.. Me too me too!! Sobs sobs we so poor thing hor. Haha..

Btw what insurance r u ladies getting for bb?

larson (larson)
Username: larson

Post Number: 22
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi desperate mum,
you may wish to check out this website...http://www.homebirth.org.uk/ofp.htm
As i dont intend to hv C-sect ( unless absolutely no choice), hope baby will b gd & turn correctly during labour. 😊

Hi bbliss, thks for the encouragement!! Its my first birth & hope to hv a smooth vaginal delivery. 😊

Congrats to all mummies who hv pop!! Its getting exciting! 😊

lovexuan (lovexuan)
Username: lovexuan

Post Number: 146
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow! So many mummies have popped! Congratulations!!! :-)

babydrag0n, our babies are a day apart! Heh heh.. ;)

Anyway mummies... I am feeling so upset now. Cos baby is not with me. He has been admitted into mount alvernia for phototherapy due to jaundice. :-( I am currently facing so many challenges. My nipples are super sore, cracked and bleeding. The pain is soooo excruciating that i cried each time i latch on. Baby doesn't seem to be drinking correctly. I hate to pump but i am pumping like i am a moo moo cow now. 30 minutes of pumping every 2 hours yields only 100ml of ebm... But i am super engorged yet baby is not here to drink. I miss him terribly!!! :-(

My baby is also diagnosed with heart murmur aka VSD aka hole in the heart. Any mummies with similar experience? :-(

desperatemum (piggy_mum)

Post Number: 1606
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 1:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks bbliss and reborn, that's very comforting.

Larson, thanks for the link and yes let's aim for a smooth natural delivery.

Baby dragon and pinkbnny, congratulations!!!

desperatemum (piggy_mum)

Post Number: 1607
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 1:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lovexuan, sorry to hear what you are facing now. I know the engorgement pain, worse than delivery pain w/o epi. Maybe you can seek help from the lactation specialist in TMC (ms Wong) ? Worked for me last time.

About your baby, maybe can get 2nd opinion? My friend's baby had this before and I thought now is still too early to tell? The hole may close itself when bb full month, so there is still hope ya. Try not to think so much and rest more cos baby needs you to be strong to take care of him.

haru (haru)

Post Number: 2107
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 8:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lovexuan,
hang in there...use breast shields to protect your nipples and if you have a massage lady she can help with engorgement too. stay positive ya? The pain subside after awhile, coz now nipple not used "working" so hard. i remember i couldn't even bear to wear a soft cotton t shirt too when i first started bf-ing.

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 91
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just came back from gynae check up, baby girl is 36weeks plus n around 2.5kg gynae say good weight coz natural he hope baby not too big so easier for me during delivery :-) next appt will be next Friday

monica (newbie88)
Username: newbie88

Post Number: 15
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mrs kang, I'm same phase as u too:-) my gynae says bb will only consider engage when water bag burst then the bb head will have space to move down n get engage..

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5501
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh no dunno why I typed so much then everything disappeared.

Poor thing lovexuan. Sayang sayang. (I wan to say sayang ur poor sore nippes but that would sound so wrong. But you know what I mean la). I second desperate mum's suggestion: go pay mrs wong from TMC parentcraft centre a visit. She's a godsend

Heart murmur in babies is not uncommon and like what desperate mum says, sometimes it goes away by itself. What's your doctor's advice?

Mummies this morning I got a shock- I was awoken by a PD (not mine) who gave me an update on "my baby"... With news like "she has jaundice, may have to stay on after I get discharged", which made me a bit upset. Then an hour later MY PD showed up and gave me update on MY baby. I was like HUH? I thought my PD was on holiday or something to sent someone else. Turned out the first PD gave wrong mum wrong update on wrong baby!!!!!

Walau eh

pinkbunny (pinkbunny)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5503
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cayden's mummy
Yup it was a shorter labour, tho diff. For #1 I had natural sign of labour (water bag leak) then induced with drip. For #2 I was induced by drip directly cos water level low accompanied by baby movement low. So this time it was 12 hours from time of induction to time of birth. Some more I was so worried it'd be what 2 hour labour haha

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 131
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

monica
i think diff gynae got diff say lo. my gynae say mine engaged ard 28weeks so he always warn me those sign of labour... maybe is #4?

Mrs kang
yeah, my bb also abt same weigh 2.5-2.6kg, i did the scan on monday...

lovexuan
I remember when i got my #1, after 2mths, i got this breast crack that make me fall sick. That time I also total BF but dr say I cannot BF her for 1-2 weeks becpz I'm on antibotic and my BF is toxic... my breast so hard and pain, but i continue to pump out my milk so at least when recover i still can BF her. I remember TBF her till 1st b'day.

I hear from my hb say last time when he was born also got hole in the heart. Dr give him some special notes in his health booklet so he cannot do PE in school, when in NS, better nothing for him to do, just storeman. shake leg. I met him when he is 21yrs, finish NS, and got a sport job till now. Every year do those health check up didn't mention abt the heart issue. I think the hole is close but just duuno when?
My #1 also when she is in P1 diagnose when heart murmur. But at birth, nothing. According to the dr that see my girl is very normal to have this. Hers is extra heartbeat. Now i got to bring her to HPB for yearly check.
So think positive... Like what desperatemum say, maybe will close by itself. My gynae also say if i deliver early than 37week might face this problem. only when full term bb are less lightly to have this issue.
Yes, ur bb deliver in full term but diff bb got diff development grow stage, some fast and some slow. Dun give urself too stress.

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 132
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkbunny
which hospital u go? sound so scary...

Lokking for my 37week checkup on monday. I really hope bb can stay inside after 38weeks. I dunno to induce... I hope my bb will only deliver after 24 april ( EDD 30/04) coz after 1mths confinement will be june holiday, at least i can rest for another mths...

monica (newbie88)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh reborn may b coz this my #1 thus doc explain engage Wks this way..

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 92
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 1:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Newbie88.. My EDD is 30th April how about u? Reborn we share the same EDD :-) me and hubby also wish baby come out during 20 something. Preferably 1 week before EDD :-)

monica (newbie88)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 2:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh my edd is actually 1st may so we r quite close.. I hope bb out anytime so I wun waste my maternity leave:-)

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 93
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Newbie88, u started ur maternity leave? I have not start yet :-) shall see next Friday what gynae say :-)

monica (newbie88)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 4:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mrs kang: No I haven't start.. I will b working till next Friday:-) btw i just visited the birth shop at sin Ming.. They hav breastfeeding group and she say can make appt when face prob in breastfeeding w her to seek help during weekdays noon..she says first few days dun need pump n latch first den when milks come in den pump..

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 133
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Breast pump
I didn't get pump before #1 arrival. I do regret. So my hb bought me avent single manual pump, which very lousy.... I still continue to use till my #2. but I realize I need a good pump coz I need to bring to work. Den I order from momsinmind.com.sg (no more), the brand is ameda dual electric pump ($300). This pump I like it very much, is user friendly but will need to buy extra spare parts. I did try the medela but not good enough... My #3 also still using now #4 will be using it too.
For me, day time I will pump and bottle feed, night will direct latch on so I can slp thru the night. My this ameda I can pump every 90 min I get 4oz. I never keep ebf in my fridge more than 2 days. I will discards or warm up to clean my bb face.
Breast milk is very good to clean bb sticky eyes. And if bb face got those red rash, can use too. It will clear up fast.
I will pump once I discharge from hospital. I also drink nursing tea and fenugreek pill to tonic and increasing milk.

haru (haru)

Post Number: 2109
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 9:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkbunny,
what a boo boo the first PD made!!

reborn,
i am also trying ameda dual pump this time for #2. glad to hear the good review from another mommy. =)

Hopeful (hopeful78)
Username: hopeful78

Post Number: 389
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 10:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi lovexuan, hope your sore nipples recover soon..
I do not ve experience in bb with VSD. But my gd friend has a daughter who is diagnosed wif it. Apparently, this is pretty common n could b detected upon birth. Unfortunately in her case, d PD overlooked n it was found out a couple months later.. And it explains d bb difficulty in breathing n slow growth. They sought 2nd opinion n aft a few mths hole did not auto heal by itself (which apparently happens most of the time). Hence, they proceeded wif the op. bb girl recovered very well n since then had grown quite a bit. They chose the surgeon at nuh, cux apparently he is one of the best in this field... Hope this info helps.. Meanwhile, do take care!! :-)

b@by (drag0n)
Username: drag0n

Post Number: 74
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 1:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lovexuan - one of my friends is diagnosed with a hole in her heart. Not sure if it is same as your baby, she is now still very healthy except that she can't do P.E. In school or vigorous exercise. Hope this experience will ease your mood slightly.

lilcactus (lilcactus)

Post Number: 1876
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 9:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies, those who have popped and have cl, do you find that you bond less with the baby cos you are resting most of the time, and cl does the rest of the things like feeding, cleaning baby up etc? will you still carry baby around to cuddle or let baby be in living room (instead of in room) if he is awake?

now i'm in dilemma, cos i dont want to carry and cuddle baby unnecessary cos scared he used to it. but worry if he'll know which is mummy if i dont. but when i talk to him, he seem to be listening, as if he can recognise my voice.

wat do the rest of you mummies do?

chalis (chalis)
Username: chalis

Post Number: 141
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 10:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped in the last week.

Lovexuan, pat pat. I know the feeling. With my 1st one I stayed in the hospital with baby while he underwent phototherapy. It was the best thing in retrospect because the nurses were on hand to help with the latching and feeding.

This time, I was discharged 2 days later. Milk hadn't come in and I ended up latching on for hours on end and pain and cracked nipples. I really felt like giving up with the breastfeeding even though I fed no. 1 for 11 months without supplement. Anyway, I took fenugreek and corrected my latch and it's much better now. I also took sg flex while nipples were recovering because latching also brought me close to tears. It's much better now that I've corrected my latch. Hang in there!

chalis (chalis)

Post Number: 142
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 10:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

100 ml at this stage is very good isn't it? How much are we supposed to be producing?

chalis (chalis)

Post Number: 143
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Larson/piggy mum, both my kids were in the OP Position. I delivered naturally with vacuum. The pushing takes longer than normal delivery but with epidural it was manageable. Don't stress too much.

Bbliss (bbliss)
Username: bbliss

Post Number: 501
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have delivered close to abt 1.5 weeks le. But till nw, still no milk supply. Izit by nw if there still no milk mean condemn Liao ie. no nid to try stimulate milk le since aft 1.5 wks still no milk.

My confinement lady n mil has been telling mi aft 3 days no milk mean no milk le. Dun haf to waste time pumping.

As a 1st time mummy, I really hope to give my gal BM. But till nw no results plus all e discouraging words fr CL n mil, m thinking shld I really give up ?

Any advice fr experienced mummies ? Sigh.....

kirsten (kirsten)
Username: kirsten

Post Number: 717
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbliss

let yr bb latch or seek help from lactation consultant. will surely have milk.jia you.breast milk is gd for yr bb.try your best

kirsten (kirsten)
Username: kirsten

Post Number: 718
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 1:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummy

i m just wondering do we need to bring breast pump to hosp since first few day only colostrum?
pls advices

tangerinez (tangerinez)
Username: tangerinez

Post Number: 692
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 1:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bbliss, no milk meaning not a single drop or very little? Maybe you dunno the technique of expressing milk or baby doesn't know how to latch on. Doesn't mean no milk. Pumps dun always works for everyone. Try visiting a LC to understand what is the problem. Good luck!

tangerinez (tangerinez)
Username: tangerinez

Post Number: 693
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 1:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kirsten, if u have, bring just in case. Even if no milk, can use pump to stimulate milk in case baby doesn't know how to latch on. The nurses can sterilize the parts for you.

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 134
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 2:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL
i have engaged a CL coz this is my last bb liao. I think have to set rule for urself towards CL.
My rule for CL will be, she cook for my whole family, doing some laundry and cleaning. The only thing she will do with my bb will be shower and maybe clean the poo or pee.
At night, i will look after the bb myself, direct latch on and change diaper myself.
Day time I will EBM and bottle feed myself.

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 135
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

TMC
anyone know that got free wifi anot? for 2 beded...

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)

Post Number: 149
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Chalis: think 100ml is normal, sometimes I only produce 60-80ml.. Haha!

Kirsten: I did not bring pump to hospital. My baby stayed in the ward (1bedded) with me for most of the time so I just latch on.. Kkh does provide a pump for u to use should u require. Anw it's good to be bonding with bb thru breastfeeding ESP for first few days!

Lilcactus: hmm I would still hug and carry baby when he is awake, just that when he fall asleep faster put him on the bed.. Anw feeding oso will carry mah. Muz still have cuddles and hugs! Hehe. About CL I'm not so sure le.. But she is supposed to help bathe and wash the bottles bah since ur not suppose to touch water..

lemon (cuiling45)
Username: cuiling45

Post Number: 120
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I have been a silent reader. may I know how to join the fb group? my email add is cuiling45@hotmail.com

ron8129 (ron8129)
Username: ron8129

Post Number: 1079
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reborn - If I remember correctly fromthe tour, got wifi but must Pay for 2bedder ($20/day)....

Can any mummy share why our hands are no.t aupposed to touch water during confinement month? Don't have CL so trying to make sure I cover the basics. Thanks! :-)

lilcactus (lilcactus)

Post Number: 1877
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 4:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

regarding bm, so far the best i could do is pump 50ml only! sometimes only 30ml.. so just keep trying.. drink lots of fluid, it should help.. fyi, i've delivered my boy on 29mar, and bm only came in on the 5th day after delivery. now is day 11 after delivery.

cayden's mummy: i'm trying not to cuddle him too much, cos i scared like my #1 (no CL that time), she is super clingy to me! dunno if its bcos i do everything myself so up till now, she only wants me, and no one else! faint sometimes... so hope this time my boy will be more independent :-)

during confinement, think old folks believe we shouldn't touch water at all, but i think sure will, to a certain extent. i still brush my teeth and wash my face and wash my #1's bottle etc.. cannot avoid...

lemon (cuiling45)

Post Number: 121
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

the reason why we can't touch cold water is becos cold water might cause wind to get into our body. we can touch only hot/warm water.

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 136
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 4:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

When washing bottle or doing things that will touch water pls wear glove. Get those cheap and disposable.... If really hands dirty, use warm water with add in alcohol.

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 137
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haiz.... My hb been sick for few days. So worry is tml checkup gynae wants to to deliver.... If I deliver tml maybe my hb can't be with me and I will be alone..... What's make me more worry is I'm afraid if my hb pass the illness to my newborn bb... May god bless me.... Bb pls stay in for another week or till ur daddy recover from flu....

ron8129 (ron8129)
Username: ron8129

Post Number: 1081
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 6:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks! Good idea on the gloves... Not v pantang but if not difficult to follow w try to listen to the traditional tips, if possible..

Lilcactus, haha, I totally forgot still have to brush teeth!!! :-)

Lovexuan, niece diagnosed w the same issue last year but doc says it's actually quite common so just need to monitor first few month to see if it will self-repair itself. Praying for your little one...

Jia you all mummies. Finally started my ML & delivering this thur.. Any mummies w same date? Thanks for all the sharing!

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)

Post Number: 150
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 6:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lilcactus: ahh icic. I'm also afraid my boy will be too clingy, once he fall asleep in my arms, to the cot he goes! LOL.. I also let his daddy, grandma and grandpa carry and coax him to sleep, so he won't be sticky to just 1 person..

Lemon: I've been waiting to join the FB group since a longgg time ago but the admin like MIA!! Grr.

Ron8129: ya it's like what Lilcactus say.. The wind will get into our bodies. I also feel its unavoidable, sometimes need to wash bottle, brush teeth, wash hands.. Easy to say wear glove but just super lazy and u wont bother! Lolz..

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 94
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 8:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies, will like to check for your baby Chinese name any Fortune teller to recommend?

lemon (cuiling45)

Post Number: 122
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 9:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cayden's mummy: I thought everyone was chatting in fb group thats why not many posting here.

haru (haru)

Post Number: 2110
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 9:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think i am a "defiant" mommy, plus my mom is particular about hygiene and she will be e first to ask me to shower after delivery. hahah...i still touch water (pretty hard not to when you have to keep hygiene especially with a lil baby!) like normal. altho i have hear from others to use warm water. guess i just cant be bothered. life goes on as per normal for me except to skip cold drinks. hahah...

ron8129,
are you delivering via c-sect? all the best ya!! must be looking forward! =D

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)

Post Number: 151
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 10:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mrs Kang: I went to Jin Zi Long at Geylang. Went to the same shifu for my ROM, AD Wedding too. Quite good! :-) Chose the name 楷恩 for my boy :-)

www.jingzilong.com

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 138
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 10:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cayden
How much? What is needed?
Nv try the you long zi?

Mrs Kang (d_i)

Post Number: 95
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 10:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cayden mummy, thank you! :-)

Cayden's Mummy (wlove)

Post Number: 152
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Reborn: it's $88. Hee. Nah never.. Saw his weekly column in U-weekly 3 years back and went to him to calculate our ROM date then subsequently our AD wedding date.. The shifu (son of Jing Zi Long) is very friendly and explain the procedures to us in detail. We have had friends who went to other shifu for wedding dates and the shifu is too "modern" liao, not too comfy with that.. Hee.

Mrs Kang: no prob!

Is my boy's Chinese name girly? I hope not! I love it.. Hehe. Sounds like his English name!

desperatemum (piggy_mum)

Post Number: 1614
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 11:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chalis thanks for sharing your experience. i worry bcos my gynea is the one suggesting c-section cos he doesn't dare to take the risk if baby still in OP position. and i dare not challenged him. see how. hope baby will be good.

abt touching the cold water, i think is a good tips not bcos of pantang, bcos when just give birth our body still very weak so touching cold water too much then later on we would be proned to rtheumatism (not sure if i spell it correctly :-). anyway, hard to avoid but try to use warm water instead.

pinkbunny you are at TMC, i think there is a Pd there who got a lot of complaints.

so sian waiting. btw i noticed something, previously when i clean my nipple (during bath)if too hard will have little white liquid come out, today bcome yellow like colostrum, does this mean i will give birth soon? anyone experience this?

lilcactus (lilcactus)

Post Number: 1878
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2012 - 9:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

desperatemum: dont think so, cos i started having colostrum quite early on.

haru: me too. also just do things normally.. only shower then will use herbs, if not still touch water to wash hands etc.

Post Number: 642
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2012 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm back after missing for the weekends.

reborn : yeah, we share the same edd but seems like u r gonna pop earlier..do update your checkup today k..

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 139
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2012 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Desperate mum
Abt few weeks before I deliver my #1 I also have milk come out. ESP during hot shower the milk will just leak out. It doesnt mean anything about labour... Just ur body prepare for milk....

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 140
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2012 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummy 2008
Yeah will keep all update... If I Mia for couples of days den it means I pop....

reborn (reborn)

Post Number: 141
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2012 - 10:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

36-37week
Just to check btw 36-37 week do ur bb still move a lot?
Mine been moving non- stop since ard 16week till now....
Mine is a boy....

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use