SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2012 Mums * (2012/09) Sep 2012 * Archive * Archive through April 08, 2012 < Previous Next >

sunkissprissie (sunkissprissie)
Username: sunkissprissie

Post Number: 7
Posted on Saturday, March 31, 2012 - 2:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Am back from my checkup.Can't see gender though coz bb keep shifting..haha.Gotta wait for next checkup to find out le.
My gynae juz started giving me calcium pills and fish oil le.

Rgding appetite,mine still not back.all I want to eat is porridge only.now I also noticed I get headaches frequently...sigh

Yup yup,hope every mummies rest well b4 Monday arrives... :p

Jer (dreamer_j3r)
Username: dreamer_j3r

Post Number: 1980
Posted on Saturday, March 31, 2012 - 8:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi DJ mama,
ya, guys can only watch and can't do anything. That why I always tell my hubby how I hope he can go thru the same thing as me. lol!

Hi sunkissprissie,
Hello and welcome :-) I'm not taking any formula milk just taking calcium supplement and fresh milk. But I can only drink chocolate flavour, I can't stand the normal flavour right now.

Hi Mrs Lee,
Saw your name in the FB. I not so active in FB thread, only comment a bit.

Hi princessxiaomei,
my guess is you will give birth earlier than edd since #1 came few days earlier. For my 2 boys, i gave birth abt 10-8 days before edd. For your #1, is it natural birth? Cos #2 will come much faster.

Hi Jasmine Loh,
HELLO! :-) good to see you in here.

Hello to all who just join this thread! :-)
Can't wait to know the gender too on this coming wednesday. My next visit supposed to be thursday but I changed to wed so that hubby and my boys can go together especially for my boys to have their first meet-the-sibling session. Hopefully we could get to see the gender with everyone around :-)

Fattybombom (queenly)
Username: queenly

Post Number: 237
Posted on Saturday, March 31, 2012 - 11:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yeah....the forum is alive again.....i like chatting on forum too...

anyway wanna ask, anyone have backache? My lower back is very "suan"...coming 18 weeks le.... actually before preggy i oso always lower backache....

even if i sleep the next morning wake up oso will feel suan

Jasmine Loh (lyloh09)
Username: lyloh09

Post Number: 6
Posted on Sunday, April 01, 2012 - 1:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Today checkup dr advise 80% expecting a prince! Hee!

Hi Fattybombom, so far my backache issue I exPerience very bad during 1st trim.. Subsequently the pain slowly subsided.. Now everything ok.. Mayb u wanna try slping at the side rather at yr back.. That's my sleeping pattern these days..

Dj mama, congrats for having a princess!

Sunkissprissie, hopefully yr next visit u can see yr little prince/ princess.

Jer, I can't wait for yr check on wed! Superb excited for u!

Have a great weekend!

JEB (estben)
Username: estben

Post Number: 4633
Posted on Sunday, April 01, 2012 - 12:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nice to see the forum up once again, i also love to chat on forum tho FB is more accessible via phone nowadays..

Fattybombom, me I had this backache n it's disturbing me at times sit also can't stand even worst.. Now slightly better tho

Am also waiting next scan hopefully can know the gender to start shopping :-)

Rachelle Ling (rachelleling)
Username: rachelleling

Post Number: 493
Posted on Sunday, April 01, 2012 - 8:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am new here. I am expecting my #2. EDD supposed to be early Oct but most likely my baby will be out in Sept. I had gestational diabetes for my #1 so 99% i will get it again for this preg. Somemore, I have a borderline case of high BP. sigh. So likely i will get induced after week 35.

Tho i anticipate this is not going to be an easy preg,(my first one was quite easy and smooth but this preg gives me bad morn sickness!)i still feel blessed cos i have always wanted to have another child. I have PCOS so, i needed to go thru medication and jabs before I can concieve. So, this baby is a gift! :-)

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 238
Posted on Sunday, April 01, 2012 - 9:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yah i think my backache is due to bad posture oso cos pre preggy i oso alwaes backache.... now i try to sleep on my side loh n put cushion when sitting...

DJ Mama (dj_mama)
Username: dj_mama

Post Number: 584
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning mummies…

Hi sunkissprissie…maybe your gynae did not give you before that due to MS… cuz it’s hard for us to digest… dinner time I still drink soup and ya, sometimes also eat some porridge….other stuff abit scary to take… in case tummy cannot stand it and then puke again…. Slowly slowly…

Headaches… I dunno if drinking more water helps… cuz normally it can be a sign of dehydration… but also need to see how much water our bodies can intake at the point of time…

Jer, so excited for you… hope Wednesday faster comes for you…. Haha…

Fattybombom, I get backaches too… normally by afternoon onwards… and after work, I just want to lie down in my bed… my gynae says its bad posture… so I try to sit and stand straight but erm, abit tough with the tummy…. Just hope it gets better soon….

Jasmine, congrats~ were you hoping for a boy? Update us once you are confirmed ok~ 

Hi Rachelle, welcome and congrats!

Nice cold and rainy morning to sleep in… but its beginning of a work week…. But a short one tho… wish all mummies a smooth and speedy work week! 

Mrs Lee (stickypea)
Username: stickypea

Post Number: 73
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 10:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning mummies..

What a wet wet morning.. took me more than ah hour to get to office..

Started feeling extremely low on energy level since yesterday afternoon... dunno why suddenly like that... just when I tot i was getting my energy level back... :-(

Post Number: 8
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jer : I'm feeling excited for your upcoming checkup..hehe.

Fattybombom : I get the "suan" feeling at times, maybe due to bad posture coz I like to sit with my legs crossed.

Jasmine : Congrats on your lil' prince! I also read that the best posture is to sleep on the left side.But I'm used to sleeping on my back, so still trying to correct my sleeping posture.Subconsiously I will still flip onto my back when sleeping...haha

JEB : hope you can find out your bb gender on next checkup too.Agree on the shopping part.I can't wait too!

Rachelle : Hello and hope your ms will ease soon too!

DJ Mama : Yup, trying to get used to swallowing the fish oil :x
ok, I'll drink more water and see if it helps for the headaches.Been craving for flavor drinks like Ribena over the weekend..haha.

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 239
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 12:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

today is such a good weather to sleep in..... *yawns*

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1981
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 2:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good day everyone How's everyone weekend?

Hi Fattybombom,
I got backache too. Last two week, even my neck also ache that it was rather painful even when i just tilt my head but since saturday, my neckache is gone.

Hi Jasmine,
haha.. will whatsapp you once I step out of Dr Chen room.

Hi sunkissprissie,
I've been stocking up ribena. So shiok to drink ribena, the only drink that doesn't give me a weird after taste.

Adelynn (adelynn21)
Username: adelynn21

Post Number: 399
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 2:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jer: watch the ribena intake on a daily basis :-) my cousin in law had too much ribena ended up with too high sugar... in moderation :D

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1982
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Adelynn,
Thanks but no worries, I limit myself to 2 packets per week.

Adelynn (adelynn21)

Post Number: 400
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 2:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jer, thats ALOT of self control. I cant even limit myself to a a can of diet coke in a day *Pfft* need to try harder.
Hehe

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 585
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jer, 2 packets a week is really discipline! I need a flavored hot drink with my breakfast every morning to replace my coffee and I have been drinking hot honey…. And I drink another one in the office and another one at night with lemon before going to bed… hope I wun kena sugar problems! Plain hot water is really bland… and I have yet to find anything better to replace the honey yet!

After a week of fever and stuffed nose… I am now having runny nose… this thing just seems to go on and on… sigh…I stopped taking meds le… I figured maybe let it go away on its own when I finally totally stop puking and eat a more balanced diet…

I had a pretty ok weekend… finally managed to take my girl out to watch Lorax on Sunday morning… and bought a twin romper set at H&M after that…. But the day went downhill from then… indigestion all day and finally throwing up dinner last night… v v sian… btw mummies Lorax is a really lovely animation… my girl totally enjoyed every minute of it… haha… so nice to see I finally made her happy in so many weeks…

ow_mummy (chelsey_alyssa)
Username: chelsey_alyssa

Post Number: 3086
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 3:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all! I m expecting number 2, edd is 9th of sept.

Anyone know the gender of baby already? =)

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 240
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jer: wah 2 packets is super controlled!!! i cant eat my pills with plain water, will gag....so will alwaes drink with ribena but i try not to put to much syrup lah...

Post Number: 9
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya! i also agree Jer is very disciplined.
I have the bottled Ribena syrup .
As and when I feel my mouth bland, I'll make myself a cup or two...haha.

DJ Mama : I asked my gynae about stuffy nose, he said it's normal, so long it's not affecting our sleep. I've also stop taking medications for flu.

ow_mummy : Hello! I have not find out my bb gender yet.

Post Number: 3087
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 4:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunkissprissie: hi! how many weeks u r now? i m also having v bad flu! everything all good for me during 1st trimester, but 2nd trimester onwards i have been sick..=(

Adelynn (adelynn21)

Post Number: 401
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 4:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

just out of curiousity for stuffy nose, do you get nose bleeds cuz of that? i find myself waking up to blood on my pillow or suddenly have nose bleed for no apparent reason...

Post Number: 10
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ow_mummy : I'm 16wks now.Did you manage to find out your bb's gender?I started having flu 2+wks ago and nose don't seem to be clearing at all.cough has reduced now though.

Adelynn : I've read that nosebleeds do tend to occur more often during pregnancy.

*quote*
Pregnancy can cause the blood vessels in your nose to expand, and your increased blood supply puts more pressure on those delicate vessels, causing them to rupture more easily. Although it's unpleasant and inconvenient, an occasional minor nosebleed is generally harmless.

You're especially likely to get a nosebleed when you have a cold, sinus infection, or allergies, or when the membranes inside your nose dry out, as they do in cold weather, air-conditioned rooms, airline cabins, and other dry environments. Trauma and certain medical conditions, such as high blood pressure or a clotting disorder, may cause nosebleeds as well.
*unquote*

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1983
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha.. i'm not that disciplined la. Just that previously someone told me that too much of ribena is not good. My hubby also very strict this time round because I had a miscarriage late august so he monitor my cold drink and coffee intake, totally no coffee at all. I still indulge in cold fresh soya milk and orange juice almost everyday when hubby is at work but will regret later because of the weird taste that will linger in my mouth. For this pregnancy, my taste bud changed a lot. Many food and drinks that I used to like, now i don't. For example, soft drink and vitasoy, chocolate, ice cream etc. During first tri, I even detested food (maybe due to nausea) to the extend that I asked my hubby is it ok if i dun eat at all.

Adelynn,
I guess because of the hormones, that why nose bleed easily? For me, my gums now bleed easily.

Mrs Gui (babygui)
Username: babygui

Post Number: 104
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 6:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt….I have some brand new bumwear prefolds for sale. Never used before.

5 white prefolds (premium)
5 unbleached prefold (newborn)
2 Snappies

Willing to sell them at $30 (exclude postage charges).

Please pm or email me at jiun_u80@yahoo.com if you are keen to purchase them.

jojo (jojo_ck)
Username: jojo_ck

Post Number: 113
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 7:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow, the thread is very lively. hardly i can come into forum as its not convenient to read in office. but i tried my best to read it.

today went for check up but my baby don't want to open legs. haha! sleeping soundly inside my tummy -_-" got to wait a month to find out gender. i lose 1kg, never gain but glad baby grow about 8cm.

ribena:
i always drink it without fail. best with ice water. it make me taste better as i always have those weird taste in mouth after drinking water.

morning sickness:
sad to say that i still have it at night. the most terrible time to struggle on rice.

fatytbombom,
i do get backaches after i wake up from bed. actually its the sleeping position that affect it. i always sleep on my left as our heart can pump well.

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 241
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 7:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i dun have nose bleed but my stuffed nose condition is very bad. Every morning when i wake up and clear my nose, there will be big chunks of blood clogged shit inside....without fail every morning have....

jojo (jojo_ck)

Post Number: 114
Posted on Monday, April 02, 2012 - 9:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fattybombom,
i got the same situation as you. i got stuffy nose and i had to clear out those chunks of blood shit.

Post Number: 3088
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 12:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

adelynn: i do have slight nose bleed, but only happen once, now is only blood in the mucus/phelgm.
=(
Sunkissprissie: i m 17wks now, did a scan at 15wks, doc say 85% boy=) my flu have been around for quite long , don seem to recover. lotsa phelgm but v dry cough.. gotta let it recover itself..not taking med..

princessxiaomei (princessxiaomei)
Username: princessxiaomei

Post Number: 2093
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 1:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*DJ mama* - congrats on knowing your gender le. I still have no idea mine is didi or meimei.. My ms is quite bad for my pregnancies.. Just tt this time started earlier and ended even ltr cos until now also hanging around during night time ESP. Both times my pimples pop pop pop :-( so ugly w all e red big pimples all over.. Painful some more lor... Grrrrrr! Almost reaching half way thru e pregnancy le but still haven really get to enjoy it cos of poor appetite & ms.. Heartburn most of e time appear in evening too!

Drinking ribena: I'm also taking ribena to tk w my pills.. I can't tk warm water to swallow them. I will either choke on my pills or the pills "flew" out into e basin! Hahahahahaha lousy me la.. Dnw how to swallow pills! I wonder how to swallow calcium pills too nx time round.. Now only fish oil & iron pills lor... +.+

Sweet stuff: I notice I will get v tempted to tk sweet drinks this time round.. But I try my best not to tk so much else I will tk a cup of water first then sip e sweet ones! Hahaha. Must control!!

Cravings: I until now also no cravings, not much appetite too.. Eat like for e sake of eating.. But I gain almost 4kg so far even thou I lost abt 3kg during early stage.. Hope it's not my body gaining lor...

Nose bleed: hmm I did have nose bleed during my 1st pregnancy fr once.. Now when I brush teeth, I realise my gums bleed v easily.. Think it's due to pregnancy bah..

*ow mommy* - Hello :-) hmm I actually had throat itchiness n cough n flu last wk.. I took gynae gave me those medicine but after tt I stop when I'm almost recovering. Then I took pi pa GAO. Now if I Hv dry throat I also tk pi pa GAO.. U can try too...

*jojo* - hello :-) can understand e discomfort u having w ms! Me too can't tk rice unless it's chicken rice or nasi lemak! If plain rice, cfm can't. I will puke.... Jialat lor.. Sometimes eat those fishball mee until sian le.. Tt time first trim eat what vomit what until I now also sick of those food tt I took during those terrible ms times.. See e food like remind me of how bad I was puking! :/

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 586
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 9:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning mummies… I felt BB move last nite… at first I tot it was gas or something… but it happened again for another 2 times…. The exact same feeling… lol… and both times when my girls came to hug me and sit on my lap… hahaha… hope mummies will start to feel the first flutters soon! My gynae told me that second time mummies will be able to feel earlier… anytime from 16 weeks onwards… first time mummies shd be from 20 weeks onwards if I am not wrong… 

Yeah… when I had stuffy nose, I had blood in the chunks too… must try to drink more water to ease the heatiness…. And hot honey lemon helps… the lemon also helps with the nausea… and for me, because of my puking, half the time I am running on empty… the warm honey calms my nerves and makes me feel less empty inside…

Jojo… bb so notti dun wanna show gender… haha… hope your next appt can see liaoz~! Dinner time I also struggling still… I just drink soup… not really keen on rice yet… hope it will go away soon for all of us!

Princessxiaomei, your symptoms now really sound like when I had my girl leh… hope your ms will ease off soon… its hard and really can drive us out of our minds… sigh… cannot wait for pregnancy to be over….

Bleeding gums… I had it v bad and then recently I switched to a toothpaste for sensitive gums and teeth and seems like not so much bleeding le… its colgate brand… maybe mummies wanna try it?

I love pipa gao… hehe… it’s great for soothing throat and nice and sweet… hehe

Looks like it’s going to rain heavily again today… I tot its Wednesday this morning when I woke… sigh… turns out its only Tues! 2 more days to a long weekend!

Post Number: 11
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

gd morning mummies~

ow_mummy : wow! u found out bb gender so early! congrats! :-)

DJ Mama : Congrats on feeling the 1st flutters!
Do you mean adding lemon to your hot honey?Or it is bottled honey that comes with added lemon flavor?

rgding nosebleed : I sometimes see blood among my mucus when I blow my nose every morning when I wake up.I wonder if I might had blew my nose too hard at times. But now I started to feel soreness on some of my right side teeth.so I'm trying to book a dental appt to check on them.

rgding appetite : I juz discover a type of lightly salted crackers from marks & spencer, so tdy started to snack on 1 cracker b4 I left home for work, to keep the nausea feeling away.Oh, and I gave in to my craving for ice-cream last nite and had a mini tub of ben & jerry :p

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 587
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi sunkissprissie, I add lemon to my honey... the honey is those normal ones that you can find in supermarkets... and for each mug of hot honey, i squeeze in half a lemon... but you can squeeze lesser if its too sour for you...

As much as I can, I try to take everything home cooked, home brewed... and fresh...

Post Number: 3090
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 12:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

princessxiaomei: i dun like the taste of pipagao=X jus hope will recover soon, very torturing! =(

DJ Mama: I started feeling the movements too!=)

sukissprissie: hopefully the gender wont change during next checkup=X haha.

Cravings: dun have much appetite, sick n sick..jus feel like resting..=(

Post Number: 3091
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 12:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyway, mummies i starting a spree for gymboree.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/6869611.html?1333383626

theres an adiitional 20% sales!

slimz (slimz)
Username: slimz

Post Number: 1616
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 1:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies.. i'm not new to SMH but is new to this thread ^^
i've a gal born in Dec 07 ..
i had no ms at all during my 1st but this time round.. still hvg ms anytime of the day .. so everyone is guessing its gg be a boy given the ms =P

u all feeling baby movements already? I felt it a few weeks ago but the past 2-3days haven feel anything and I'm starting to worry... =(

slimz (slimz)

Post Number: 1617
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 1:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

princessxiaomei
you seems to be having a bad ms ...

my #2 EDD is also around 9/9 ^^ just signed on CL with PEMs,tgr with their medicine package and Jamu package... damn ex =S

12bmom (minakochang)
Username: minakochang

Post Number: 776
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 1:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

slimz, how much do you pay for the CL, medical & Jamu package?

Clim (connie_lcl)
Username: connie_lcl

Post Number: 2264
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mommy,

Check this policy and provide some comment for me. Thinking of getting one
Hi Mommy,

check below and provide comment. Thinking of getting.

http://www.axalife.com.sg/health/mums-advantage

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1984
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

This morning hubby came back from his night shift and told me he needs to work OT tomorrow. A bit upset about it, I purposely changed the checkup to his off day so that we can bring our 2 boys along and now I have to handle them myself.

jojo,
tomorrow is my turn for check up, hopefully baby open legs, if not I dun know if I can wait one month to find out gender, dun think i can tahan.

DJ Mama,
congrats on the baby movement. I did feel the baby movement earlier as compare to my previous two. Today, instead of just feeling the movement, the movement can be seen from my tummy! Love the feeling of it :-)

slimz,
welcome to this thread :-) When I am pregnant with my boys, I dun have any ms at all but this time round nausea hit me hard. Maybe tonight you try to lays on your bed with head higher and see if you can feel the baby movement.

jojo (jojo_ck)

Post Number: 115
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jer,
hope baby open legs. mine yesterday closed so tight but i do suspect its a boy. i saw white dot there but my gynae said cant see -_-" die die i must wait till detailed scanning lor.

Dj mama,
i still cant drink soup. those bone soup type make me puke. dunno how to survive la.

reineluv (reineluv)
Username: reineluv

Post Number: 90
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 2:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm from the Oct thread. But since my EDD is 2 Oct, baby may wanna come out in Sep. :p

Anyway, Adelynn, I have nosebleed very frequently. It started on my 12th week. And I usually get them in the morning, after I wake up or when I reach office. It takes about 15 mins for them to stop dripping and I always try to get rid of the blood clot cos it's so irritating.

Gynae says it's normal, my parents say it's because I'm too heaty and ask me to take barley water. I don't dare to take barely water cos it feels liang to me, so I've been using nasal spray which does not help too. :-(

Post Number: 3092
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

slimz: same edd! so fast hafta book?

jojo: i dun understand how gynae see, but my last visit, he told me shld be boy cuz say the organ , he show me the butt n the bladder so on.. but well i jus dun seem to understand..lol

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 588
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ow_mummy, so fun to feel the flutters right? But I haven’t felt any since last night le… think it will take some time for them to be regular for me…

Slimz, dun worry about… now its still early days, so we may not necessarily feel bb all the time… later on towards the pregnancy gynae will advise us to be more aware and track their movements…

Jer, wah v sian… I also will sian if I were you… he cannot change shift or anything le mah? Sigh. I also not happy if hubby cannot make it for scans de… you can see movements on your tummy means you are quite big le wor… or rather bb is quite big inside le rite… haha… so exciting… I was still thinking maybe need to wait another 2 months before hubby and my girl can see and feel bb inside me…

Jojo… even clear soup also cannot ah… then cham… I dun make my soups with the pork bone de….too oily… I ask the stall for lean meat meant for making soups… how about using sakura chicken to make soup? Remove the skin and fats before putting it to boil… add pumpkin or other types of root vege… maybe easier to stomach? Before I could stomach soup, I sipped hot honey… but I know how shitty it is… I went thru a period when I couldn’t even take water… sigh… only going to hospital for drip helped… jiayou ok… MS faster go away!

Hi reineluv, welcome… I drank abit of barley water before… think shd be ok, as long as you dun drink it excessively… why dun u check with the medicine hall if pregnant ladies can drink?

So sleepy… any mummies still feeling sleepy at work? I still hv got reports and articles to finish… sigh… v tired!

Post Number: 3093
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

DJ_Mama: guess its sooner, than when i had #1=) but at this period still not regular. sumtimes haf sumtimes no..

i m also v sleepy! haha..

Post Number: 12
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

DJ mama : thanks! I'll give ur honey drink recipe a try. anything to stop myself from taking too much ribena and orange juice...haha

reineluv : hello! I sometimes will buy crysanthamum or barley drink from medical shops when I feel heaty.but stop short of buying those with herbs.

jojo : is it bcoz of pork smell so u cannot take ur soup?how about chicken base?or try porridge lo.

ow_mummy : there was a newspaper article not long ago that reported there is a shortage of CL this year.so if you intend to engage one, better source early lo.

vinvola (vinvola)
Username: vinvola

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

DJ Mama: I feel sleepy at work too, when will u be taking your maternity leave? I usually get snacks to keep myself awake.

Adelynn (adelynn21)

Post Number: 402
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

DJ_Mama: I am sleepy at work too, and its everyday at 2PM to 4PM. These are like the toughest hours to get pass each day.

Post Number: 3094
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunkissprissie: oh ya..cuz dragon yr..baby boom..lotsa demand!

Mummies! Lets look forward to this friday PH!!!!

Pink Coral (pink_coral)
Username: pink_coral

Post Number: 5
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies/Mummies to be,

I just delivered in Jan and have stopped breastfeeding in Feb (less than a month). I am selling the below items for $350.All items are in good condition.If you are interested, do PM me. Wishing all a smooth delivery! Take good care =)

Ameda lactaline dual breast pump (Original Price $399)
Autumnz Breastmilk Storage Bottles- half are unused (Cost $18.90)
Pigeon Natural-Fit Silicone Nipple Shield- New (Est. Cost: $10.00)
Pumpin Pal Angled Premium Breast Pumping Flanges (Cost : $36.00)
Ameda Freezer Bags (Comes with breast pump)

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 589
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 3:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi vinvola, I most probably have to take my maternity leave around mid Aug, starting with my annual leave... then followed by maternity leave all the way till Jan... cuz Jan-May is peak period for my team, this year due to my severe MS, I was out of action from Jan - Mar... next yr cannot be missing again....so hope bb will come out by early sep... then I have more time with her...wad about you?

Looks like most of us still sleepy... this thing about second trimester being honeymoon trimester hor... not so accurate... sigh...

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 242
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 5:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

im in my week 18 but still haven felt any bb movement....hmm dunno is it too fat but is it normal to feel it later? my detailed scan n next gynae visit is 3 weeks later....cant wait...maybe before that i go see gynae...

pinkypink (ratnamishra)
Username: ratnamishra

Post Number: 1339
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 5:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

-waves to ow_mummy- remember me from apr 09 thread? Hello!!

I'm expecting no 3 and looks like a boy! Im ard 15 weeks so will confirm again next week :-)

Jasmine Loh (lyloh09)

Post Number: 7
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 6:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I m superb down with combo attack by fever, flu & sore throat! Hardly can breathe thru my nose due to totally blocked nose. Hopefully can recover soon for e long weekend!

For those mummy sick, pls rest well & recover fast the weather is so bad lately!

Post Number: 3095
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 10:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkypink: Hi hi!! this is ur no 3 ? 09 was no 1 or i rmb wrgly? hee!

pinkypink (ratnamishra)

Post Number: 1340
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 10:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yup 09 was no 1, no 2 was last march and now no3. The final one! Heh
I'm toooooo tired!

Post Number: 3096
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 10:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkypink: god! i really kowtow to u! thats real tiring !!!

pinkypink (ratnamishra)

Post Number: 1341
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 11:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hahahha! I think I'm crazy too!
Does ur no1 know tt ur expecting?

Adelynn (adelynn21)

Post Number: 403
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 9:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkypink: *Salutes* my #1 was Nov09 and till then i was struggling with caring for her and working and balancing things out that i dont even dare think of #2. Share some tips on how u manage more than 1 with me and what changes you observe in #1 when you had #2 (or #2 when ure having #2 now)

Isobellies (isobellies)
Username: isobellies

Post Number: 2792
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 9:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My EDD is early sept, although I suspect bb might come end Aug lah. This is my #3.

Insurance - I'll be signing up for AXA after my next gynae appt, the good thing about AXA is that they have some coverage for bb after the bbs are born, regardless if they have the congenital conditions listed below... And for some of them, you might not even detect it until after birth, like my #2 (who is perfectly ok now, thankfully!).

pinkypink: wow! you're not crazy.. but maybe your days will be crazy until the oldest one is 2 :-) but after that you will enjoy, instead of spreading out all the hard work like me.. haha.

fattybombom: it's normal to feel movements later, usu around 5 months. this time i felt it earlier, by 16 weeks plus. but then this is already my third time :-)

Post Number: 3097
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 9:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkypink: yes she knows.. she started with rejection initially, but as the bump growing, she start to love her di di ardy =)

slimz (slimz)

Post Number: 1618
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

12bmom (minakochang)
Apologies, i dun stalk the thread yet..din reply you till npw ^^
PEMS CL i paid $2250 (paid extra $200 to confirm a CL that my fren recommended), paid $400+ for Jamu and the medicine package (which i can decline and fully refundable) at $300+

slimz (slimz)

Post Number: 1619
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 10:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yday saw gyane and he advised my EDD would be 14Sept instead =P

Re CL: I asked a lot of frens and most of those CLs they referred all TAKEN =(
got too tired asking around and din wanna wait anymore so sign up with PEMs. The agent whom i met with said that they have people calling to book CLs for the month on Novemeber lor!

and i noe Gender le ^^

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 590
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 10:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi fattybombom, think it’s normal la… but sooner or later will start feeling de… just wait for it~ 

Hi pinkypink, you are steady leh… 09, 11, and now 12… really salute you! How do you handle it?

Jasmine, hv you seen the doc? I was given antibiotics when I had fever and flu and the doc said better to take and cure the sickness early then to let it worsen… I have history or asthma, and can easily get an attack or bronchitis if not careful…. Then the meds that need to take will be worse le… go see doc quickly and rest well! The weather simply sux and does not help…

My girl has been waking up in the night very often lately… I am soooo tired… bad enuff I got to wake up to use the toilet… and then she adds on to it as well… sigh…she seems to be v excited about having a meimei soon… and kisses my tummy every nite and sings to my bump… so I dunno why she is acting this way at night… sigh…

pinkypink (ratnamishra)

Post Number: 1342
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

At the risk of sounding pessimistic, my no1 was v excitied abt no2 too n wd kiss bump etc. But then he became quite aggressive towered his frens in playgrp after she was born n very tantrumy.. Cry for anything! I almost went crazy, cuz I had 2nd csect and no maid no CL n a screaming kid. Also I only sent no1 fr 3 hr playgrp so w two at home it was insane.

But slowly things r better n I hv helpers now. But I'm prepared for both kids to take no3's arrival badly.. Hahha. I think the older they r the more rejected they feel so that y no 2 n 3 r so close. My own logic n experience la.

I can only say that it's super important to make older sibs feel loved and remember that gift from
New baby to korkor/jiejie is very important. :-)

Tiffany (tiffany10)
Username: tiffany10

Post Number: 539
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 11:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gald to c the sept thread is alive!

Well i m expecting my no.3, edd in late sept.

Wondering how to cope when no. 3 is out. My kiddos are just 1 yr apart - no.1 2 yrs and no.2 1 yr. My no.1 is already gaining attention from us when we play with no.2.

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 591
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 12:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi pinkypink... wah...that sounds tough... sigh... so far she is quite the shopping queen, always wanting to buy stuff for her meimei....altho we half suspect she plans to use the stuff she wanna buy for meimei first... since meimei is not here yet... hahaha...

She grabbed a pair of butterfly wings last weekend saying they are for meimei... LOL.

Hi tiffany... looks like our thread has alot of mummies expecting no. 3~... salute to all of you!

Post Number: 3101
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkypink: *salute* my no#1 also v bad tempered! cry for nothing n anything! but she have started to say i love you to baby n also kiss n say gdnight baby. haha. also feeding baby (thru me) w her fav food..

wu py (cottagehut)
Username: cottagehut

Post Number: 6
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 5:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone interested to take Organic Pregnancy Tea? I bought too many boxes and plan to sell 3boxes. Each box contains 16wrapped tea bags. Per box selling at S$12.
Can check the information from this website
http://www.traditionalmedicinals.com/PregnancyTea

Interested pls email me at cottagehut@gmail.com

Mrs Gui (babygui)
Username: babygui

Post Number: 109
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 6:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have some brand new BUMWEAR prefolds for sale.

5 Premium white prefolds
5 Newborn unbleached prefolds
2 Snappies

Bumwear Prefolds
Willing to sell them in a bundle @ $35 (including postage).

And a preloved post natal binder selling for $25 (used less than 5 times, 85% condition) It is a free size 3-piece velcro binder.
Binder

If you are interested in any of the items above, please pm or email me at jiun_u80@yahoo.com

Post Number: 3103
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 6:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

slimz: oh.. gender confirm ardy?16weeks now? haha
duno if can get CL this time rd not, MIL always insist to do for me..

gloomybear (gloomybear)
Username: gloomybear

Post Number: 1369
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 9:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies... I'm from the August thread. This baby is my #3, and i don't intend to know the gender till deliver :-)
I see some of you are interested in the mum's and baby's insurance, as like the mummies on the aug's thread.

I'm from AXA, so I'm gonna touch on AXA's Mum's Advantage.

in summary:

Mum's advantage comes in 2 products. MumCare (Plus) and INSPIRED FlexiProtector / FlexiSaver

MumCare/MumCare Plus is a 3-year / 6-year single premium term plan that offers coverage for an expectant mother against death and pregnancy complications. it also provides hospital care benefit should the expectant mother gets admitted to hospital due to child birth complications. the coverage also extends to the child for congenital illnesses benefit and hospital care benefit for the child.

INSPIRE is a whole life, regular premium investment-linked plan which allows the flexibility to choose your own insurance cover and premium amount to meet your personal needs.

Under Mum’s Advantage/Mum’s Advantage Plus, the Mother can opt to transfer INSPIRE flexi2 to the life of the child at any time after the child is born*, i.e. life assured becomes the child instead of the mother but the ownership of the INSPIRE flexi2 remains with the mother provided the INSPIRE flexi2 has not lapsed or been terminated at the time of notification to axa life of the transfer.

The coverage:

Death benefit for mother expire 30days after delivery.
Pregnancy complications benefit expire upon birth of child.
Hospital care benefit for mother expires 30 days from birth of child.

New
*Gynaecology report is waived for eligiblae nationalities
* available to ladies whose pregnancies are conceived through artificial inseminations

Cost for an average 30yo mummy to be:
For Mum'Care: it's a lump sum of $315
For MumCare Plus, it's $595

For the whole life plan, minimum is $1200/year or $100/month.

Pls feel to chk with me for details. :-)

Right after baby is born, there's also a very important plan to consider:
For Hospital plans, I recommend AVIVA. They have the best coverage (and I can sell them too). I have AVIVA way before i became an insurance agent and they are the greatest.
And also, if both parents are covered under aviva, the kids are covered for free (on plan 2) up to 20years old!! (up to 4 kids).
Therefore, Aviva is a very popular choice for parents with kids. imagine u have 3 kids! how much can u save!!

Aviva hospitalisation plan (MyShield) is payable via Medisave.

This is a link from MOH on available hospital plans. Please do not go and buy those that you need to pay by cash. It's no necessary.

http://www.moh.gov.sg/content/dam/moh_web/Healthcare_Financing/Medishield/Comparison_of_MediShield_and_Private_Integrated_Plans/Comparison%20of%20IPs%20wef%2030%20Jan%202012%20Table%204.pdf

Coverage for aviva is listed on it's application form here:
http://www.aviva.com.sg/pdf/applicationforms/MyShield_MyShield_Plus_Application_Form.pdf

Minimum entry age is 15 days old or the date of discharge from hospital after birth, whichever is later.

Post Number: 2096
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 11:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*DJ mama* - haha really?! I have no idea if I'm expecting girl or boy yet... My ms is a little diff wen expecting my boy but it's equally bad ms la... This time almost every night I'm suffering frm heartburn.. N I keep trying to drink smth sweet :0 oopz! Must control!!!!!!!! Feeling so tired!

*slimz* - ya lor my ms is v bad but comparing now to first trim... It's much better! Tt time I was really like a living zombie.. I puke min 10-15x a day. Super tired yet insomnia. No appetite. Heartburn indigestion bloated etc etc.. V bad... My body react v strongly to pregnancy hormones.. All my 3 pregnancies also have bad ms.. N for v long period of time ESP my 3rd pregnancy! :/

Post Number: 2097
Posted on Wednesday, April 04, 2012 - 11:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*Tiffany* - hello! Woah u mom of 3 le! Salute! I no courage to go thru so near age gap mainly cos I'm SAHM n my Hb usually work v v v busy. I'm like almost a maid mom Dad. Haha plus my ms is so bad.... V hard to convince myself to go thru so fast... Keke! Another reason also cos I had intention to total bf my #1 for 2 yrs so now expecting #2 is just nice fr me...

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1985
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 12:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey ladies, gone for my check up and gynae said 80% it's a girl :-)

DJ_Mama,
actually i'm ok if my hubby dun go with me because of the nature of his job, most of the time i go check up by myself. This time I want him to be around because i want to bring my boys to meet their sibling so wanted to have an extra hands. lucky, my boys were quite well behaved and all went well *Phew*

pinkypink & Tiffany
really salute and hats off to both of you, 3 children with close age gap, how do you manage? My #1 and #2 are 4 years apart so is #2 and my coming #3. 2 boys with 4 years apart, I already find it hard to handle.

pinkypink (ratnamishra)

Post Number: 1343
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 8:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dj_mama: how old is ur no1? So cute! My son tells me he wants to buy stuff fr his sister but not much interest in shopping for the baby yet.

Ow_mummy: it's ok.. Tantrums cAnt last forever! Although It feels that way! Lol

I'm taking My two kids to London, Paris, Chicago n new York through may n June. Hub will b working mostly.. Hope I don't end up smacking them!!

Post Number: 2099
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 8:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*Jer* - gong xi gong xi. U must b v happy upon knowing that. Kekeke :-)

DJ Mama (dj_mama)

Post Number: 592
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi princessxiaomei, when is your next appt? Hopefully you will know gender le... haha...hope it will be a lovely surprise for you!

Jer, are the boys happy that it might be a meimei? Haha... 4 years apart each... wah... also tiring... its like history repeating every quarter of a decade leh... just beginning to enjoy life abit then got to go thru pregnancy, breastfeeding, nappy changes etc etc again... haha... at least thats how I see it la...

You are good leh...your hubby is a lucky guy! I dunno if its just the hormones, or maybe because I suffer thru MS badly, I expect hubby to be there everytime. It's the least he can do for me since he cannot share my suffering! LOL. Evil hor, me... :P

Pinkypink, my #1 is now 3 yrs old... v talkative... I dun think she ever stops talking... she talks herself to sleep at night...and starts talking the moment she wakes... she is quite a shopping queen too...although I have to admit I must have been a heavy influence on her for that... kekeke...

You are taking the kids to Europe on your own? Wow... have fun and I hope they behave everyday for your sake! It's not easy chugging 2 kids to Europe and to so many cities too!

Looks like soon we can start a chart to update bb gender for all mummies le... haha... so exciting!

Last day of the work week today... hope everyone have a short and sweet work day today!

pinkypink (ratnamishra)

Post Number: 1344
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 9:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

There's a chart on the sep mums facebook page i think. :-)

My friends think im a bit mad for lugging the kids around alone but i figure, easier with two than three plus i WANT to shop!!! hehehe

My son also coming to 3, end april 09 baby. Can talk until the roof falls down! hahhaha!

Post Number: 3104
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jer: Congrats!

Pinky: haha. u r brave! i cant imagine jus bringing no 1 on holiday!

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1987
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 2:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkypink,
Wow, you gonna travel to quite a number of place. Have fun and shop more when you are travelling :-)

princessxiaomei,
yes extremely happy. Everyone in the family is happy especially my in laws cos they got 3 boys so now they finally got chance to buy baby gal stuffs.

DJ Mama,
my #1 is very very happy, he can't stop smiling. he kept saying he want mei mei cos he dun want another naughty didi. As for #2, he couldn't accept that it's meimei initially, kept saying "doctor is wrong! it's not meimei, baby is a didi! It's a boy" haha... but he's better today, accepted the fact that it's gonna be meimei. True it's like the cycle of taking care baby repeats but not so bad because the older kid can help out. I would said my #1 is a very helpful and caring boy, he help me a lot in taking care of his younger brother, much better than my hubby. There is a chart in facebook but not updated. Do you want to create one for the forum? Since not all ppl in facebook group chat in forum.

ow_mummy,
thank you :-)

jojo (jojo_ck)

Post Number: 116
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jer,
actually our sept chart link is here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Anu1HHC8TJzAdHg5dkVkcFVXdHNGUXk5a1N1TXFOQlE&pli=1#gid=0

Isobellies (isobellies)
Username: isobellies

Post Number: 2794
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 3:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinky
you are so brave to bring them all on holiday! but i'm sure they will all enjoy themselves. they're lucky to have a mummy like you. my #2 who is coming to 2YO is very strong, heavy, and strong willed, so he's quite a handful - even bringing him to NTUC i have to carry him most of the way otherwise we will NEVER get there! so I'm reluctant to bring them all on holiday...

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 243
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 3:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Going to see gynae cos tum kept having sharp pain.. Plus I need to travel for work next week n week after so go get approval from gynae...

Planning my babymoon trip in may also to celebrate me n hb 30th birthday so hope gynae gives green light!!

JEB (estben)
Username: estben

Post Number: 4638
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 3:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jer, Congrats :-)

Fattybombom
Hope the sharp pain is just stretching or the liagament.

Went for my monthly check-up, gynae said 99% girl, am happy since my first is a boy having said that all i wish is everything smooth smooth, baby growing well and everything is alright :-)

Happy Mummy = Happy Baby

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 244
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Still waiting... Seeing another gynae cos my gynae is out of town till next week.

orangepumpkin (orangepumpkin)
Username: orangepumpkin

Post Number: 15
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello mommies,
Can add me to Sep FB group. Email: virginialissi@yahoo.com.sg. This would be baby #2. My EDD is 30th Sep.

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1988
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jojo,
thanks, i knew the link for the chart. Just thinking if want to post the chart on forum cos it's interesting to see the chart grow from just edd to gynae and then to pop date.

fattybombom,
oh dear! please take care!

JEB,
thank you and also congrats you on your baby girl :-)

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 245
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

90% girl....so happy....anyway gotten the go ahead for my business trip but for my babymoon in May still need to wait till next gynae appt then can get the letter....but i think should be fine so i shall go ahead and book my flight hahahaha

Jasmine Loh (lyloh09)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Thursday, April 05, 2012 - 10:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats fattybombom!

Post Number: 2102
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 1:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*DJ mama* - my nx appointment gonna b doing detail scan le.. Nx wk! Hopefully can cfm gender! Cos my #1 keep asking me is meimei or didi.. One moment he say hello didi nx moment he say hello meimei.. Lol! I ask him to ask doc k.. He said ok he will ask doc! Hahahahaa.. My #1 also quite chatty which I like :-) he can talk so much thou not really in full sentences as he is only 2.5.. Hopefully he will sayang his sibling alot too like how he love my baby niece!

Post Number: 2103
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 1:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to mommies who know their gender!! And got their triple wish come true of having their prefered gender ! Hahahaa...

Enjoy your long wkend mommies!

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1989
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy Good Friday!

Fattybombom,
congrats! So where you planning to go for babymoon?

Post Number: 13
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 6:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello mummies~

Fyi, metro having infant fair now til 15 April.
I'm thinking whether to start buying stuff like stroller, cot etc.is it too early?
For experienced mummies, any recommendations or advice in selecting stroller and cot?

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 246
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 10:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jer: im planning to go Taiwan... actually i usually go taiwan twice a year... i just came back in Jan but i guess after i pop sure will a long time cannot go so plan 1 trip to taiwan again....just to eat all the good food hahhaah

sunkissprissie: metro sale ah? i just went last weekend for the 20% + 10%.....maybe tml go again....stocking up a bit on the avent cup for breast milk...

Jer (dreamer_j3r)

Post Number: 1991
Posted on Friday, April 06, 2012 - 11:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunkissprissie,
if you have storage area then you can buy first. For me I will be buying around July or August where Taka baby fair will be on cos storage area is one problem, another thing is i dun want to collect dust. For cot, i will advice to buy the converter playpen whereby it can be use as cot and playpen because its easy to keep if not using anymore and not all baby will like sleeping in a cot so if baby happen to be one that dun like to sleep in cot then still can use as playpen. As for stroller, really depends on your preference. If you buy those that can be used from newborn, the pram will be heavy and bulky. If you buy the lighter ones, normally its for 3 or 6 months up. For first 6 months, I prefer using a sling than stroller cos hands free and dun need to bring out stroller. Personally I like Maclaren and combi. Do look around and test the stroller for the weight, whether is it steady, if closing and opening is easy etc before making your decision cos it's not cheap.

Fattybombom,
actually hubby was planning to go Taiwan this year too but since a baby coming along, plan gonna shift to next year. Wanted to go Taiwan for so long, still didn't get a chance to. Envy you can go twice a year.

Fattybombom (queenly)

Post Number: 247
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jer: you should go b4 pop....everyone ard me told me bb deliver le either too busy to travel or dun bear to leave alone in spore....

last june i went taiwan kenting with my couple fren they skype every night with their son ard 8 months just to see him and let him hear his voice....i scared i oso will bu she de...

i love taiwan loh....always thinking go other places holiday but end up will go taiwan...since not very ex and can speak the language

Post Number: 14
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 12:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Fattybombom : I oso went for the last wkend 20%+10% metro sale to stockup my stretchmark cream. This current 1 is just the infant fair.I think city sq branch has the bigger children's section?
wow, so shiok! u gg to Taiwan for babymoon *envy*

Jer : roughly what weight will be consider as steady?

Post Number: 3115
Posted on Saturday, April 07, 2012 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Stroller: Prefer to sling baby till 6mths, for strollers (after 6mths) i personally prefer maclaren quest is gd enough, weigh 5.5kg (if i nv rmb wrgly) not too heavy,yet steady, easy to use.

pinkypink (ratnamishra)

Post Number: 1345
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 1:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope all mums are enjoying the long weekend!!

I'm a lazy mum n try to train my kids to sit in stroller, sleep in cot etc. plus I never learnt how to sling baby, I prefer carriers. I like combi strollers n quinnys which can attach the infant car seat. I used to hv a peg perego but found that my boy's posture was not ideal in that so sold it off. :-)

Rachelle Ling (rachelleling)
Username: rachelleling

Post Number: 497
Posted on Sunday, April 08, 2012 - 4:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello ladies, have been rather busy lately and was reading the forum without posting.

Speaking about carrier, I luv manduca!! it's the best! I regretted not buyng earlier. When I brought my boy to HK when he was 1 yr, i had him slinged inside and he was able to zzz for 2 hours without waking while I carry him and shop ard HK without any strains! Best part, when he was about 2 yr, we went to Perth and same thing. I slinged him and he slept inside for 3 hours this time without waking too. Same thing, there wasn;t strain on me at all. My boy was almost 11 kg when he was 2 yr. So Manduca is really the best carrier I;ve tried so far. I got mine from this shop at Square 2. Can go check it out!

http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/manduca_baby_carriers

I also had a combi stroller but I dun like it either cos the inclinaton is somewhat not ideal. My boy doesn;t look comfy at all. We use it only when he wants to zzz or use it to put my shopping bags etc. haha.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use