SingaporeMotherhood.com * Matters Of The Heart * Any Good nanny in SengKang or Punggol * Archive through March 30, 2012 < Previous Next >

Faith Wan (faithful)
Username: faithful

Post Number: 12
Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2007 - 1:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for a good nanny in Sengkang or punggol to look after my baby.

Kindly recommend.

Apricot (apricot)
Username: apricot

Post Number: 608
Posted on Friday, April 13, 2007 - 6:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Faith,
Pls email to tpk_kyna@yahoo.com.sg

Mrs Chng (mrschng)
Username: mrschng

Post Number: 1137
Posted on Monday, April 16, 2007 - 5:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i can't find any gd nannies at all, so put him in infant care... my baby learn alot there and the ladies are very nice n doting :-)

Twinkle (bearyglad)
Username: bearyglad

Post Number: 34
Posted on Saturday, April 28, 2007 - 11:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am also looking for a good nanny at punggol or sengkang urgently. Pls help.

Mrs Chng,

Which infant care did you send yr child too? Is it good?

Chris Lee (babyyew)
Username: babyyew

Post Number: 30
Posted on Saturday, May 12, 2007 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Faith! Pls email me at yews_family@yahoo.com.sg.

Apo chai (jnn)
Username: jnn

Post Number: 45
Posted on Tuesday, May 22, 2007 - 9:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I am also looking for one ... pls help

simply8 (simply8)
Username: simply8

Post Number: 13
Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

U may want to do a search on "Google" or "Yahoo" search engine, you get alot of babysitter's or nanny's source from there, just key in the keyword's like, "babysitter singapore", etc. Hope it helps! :-)

star07 (star07)
Username: star07

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, June 06, 2007 - 9:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mrs chng

may i know how much did U pay for the infant care? Is it a full day care?

hashisan (yoyo06)
Username: yoyo06

Post Number: 3
Posted on Thursday, June 07, 2007 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi anyone looking for nanny in Sengkang, can Pm me. available Mon-Fri day time,experienced, no pet, smoke free house, convenient (infront of compassvale Lrt), flexible timing.(part time/full time/ad hock)

crackersweetie272 (crackersweetie272)
Username: crackersweetie272

Post Number: 53
Posted on Thursday, June 14, 2007 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Am looking for babysitter around Sengkang Rivervale area. Anybody to recommend? Pls PM me.

Kioko Angel (kioko_angel)
Username: kioko_angel

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, August 06, 2007 - 11:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i know a babysitter who live near hougang point. she very experienced and reliable. engaged by myself and my 2 friends. full/part time should be alrite for her cos she is a housewife. i can find her and ask for her contact if anyone interested as she stay very near my house.

violetlce (violetlce)
Username: violetlce

Post Number: 293
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 11:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone knows any good babysitter around Yishun/Sembawang area? Kindly advise.

Terence (caydendaddy)
Username: caydendaddy

Post Number: 89
Posted on Thursday, September 20, 2007 - 1:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Looking for baby sitter in Bukit Panjang area, anyone good to recommend. need to looks after for 6 months and my son is now 13 months old already.

poohbee (poohbee)
Username: poohbee

Posted on Thursday, December 13, 2007 - 12:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ....looking for nanny to look after my bb after maternity leave in feb 2008...pls email me charges and details @ claire_heng@yahoo.com.sg

KyMi (kymi)
Username: kymi

Post Number: 2
Posted on Sunday, December 16, 2007 - 12:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for nanny around april'08.....

Please advise..

Mdm Teo (mdmteo78)
Username: mdmteo78

Posted on Monday, December 31, 2007 - 8:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello to all Mummies and MTBs,

Just would like to share with you all this babysitter located at Kovan/Hougang. I was also referred to her by a close friend of mine who is living in the vicinity. And I must say I am very lucky that I have engaged her to babysit starting 5 years ago. Altogether she has helped to babysit all 3 of my kids, who are now 1, 3 and 6 years old.

She is very experienced in this field, having more than 20 years of full-time experience. She is in her early 50s and lives with her retiree husband, who also helps around in taking care of babies/toddlers. Her charges are reasonable, but if you would like to find out more about the charges, perhaps it's better that you all contact her personally.

Her address: Blk 232, Hougang Ave 1, #08-240
Her contact: 6284 1137.
Her name: Karen

Do check out with her.

mattsmummy (en_hui)
Username: en_hui

Post Number: 489
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 4:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I have a nanny contact to share. She lives in Sengkang and has 16 years of babysitting experience. She is in her early 50s and charges reasonably. Those interested can contact her at the following: 6384 2162 (Mdm Tay)

AndreaLee (andrealiweilin)
Username: andrealiweilin

Post Number: 12
Posted on Friday, May 16, 2008 - 1:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HIhi.
me too need recommendation for good nanny staying nearby punggol plaza.
anyone please? from July on?

christina (kasturi_amelia)
Username: kasturi_amelia

Post Number: 8
Posted on Monday, May 26, 2008 - 12:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Andrea, I have a sister staying at hougang ave 9(blk 971). She is not taking care of any baby currently. U can call her at 98707814 for more discussion.thks

AndreaLee (andrealiweilin)
Username: andrealiweilin

Post Number: 15
Posted on Wednesday, June 04, 2008 - 10:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks christina
really want someone very nearby my place.
so my husband can send over without much transport cost. (cos not driving)
hope someone will contact ur sis.
anyway really appreciate ur reply. thanks again.

myboyjovan (myboyjovan)
Username: myboyjovan

Post Number: 58
Posted on Tuesday, June 10, 2008 - 10:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi,if it's just babysitting a few hours whenever you need run errand or go out, i can help!
i am not baby sitter by profession la, but stay at home mummy with one yr old son.

CheRio (cherio)
Username: cherio

Post Number: 159
Posted on Wednesday, June 11, 2008 - 1:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hmm ... I used Mdm Yau, but she's from Tampines, just nexxt to the stadium. Ladies, who dun mind travelling a little can try her. She's over 20 years of experience. Very reliable & trustworthy. Her door & windows are always open, whenever I pop by to 'spot-check' on my bb.

Her contact: 67836551

Expect her to be fully booked. So gotta book early.

poon kitty (poon_kitty)
Username: poon_kitty

Post Number: 5
Posted on Friday, June 13, 2008 - 5:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

me too URGENTLY looking for good nanny staying at fernvale to daycare my 25mth boy, maybe mon to fri, 8am to 8pm, THANKS a lot!!!

poon kitty (poon_kitty)

Post Number: 6
Posted on Friday, June 13, 2008 - 5:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry is mon to sat, 8am to 8pm

christina (kasturi_amelia)
Username: kasturi_amelia

Post Number: 14
Posted on Sunday, June 15, 2008 - 12:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI POON I HAVE A SISTER STAYING AT HOUGANG AVE 9(BLK 971).U CAN CALL HER AT 98707814(HELEN) FOR MORE DETAILS.

BSheyenne (bsheyenne)
Username: bsheyenne

Post Number: 61
Posted on Monday, June 16, 2008 - 12:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Poon,

I have a friend at Fernvale, Blk 412 (if i can remember) the block with infant care downstairs.

Took care of my baby girl for a week when i was sick after my confinement last yr. Very nice lady with 2 sons, P6 and P4.

If interest you can call me.. 9368 6566.

poon kitty (poon_kitty)

Post Number: 11
Posted on Wednesday, June 18, 2008 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tks christina prefer someone nearer my ps.
tks bsheyenne for your recommend nanny.

mus (mus)
Username: mus

Post Number: 18
Posted on Tuesday, July 15, 2008 - 12:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to borrow ur thread, Hi I am an indian lady offering babysitting to boys and girls of any age. My residence is near paya lebar. I am well experienced with kids an i have two of my own that means a lot of toys too. I have a walker , a rocking swing and a playpen for the younger ones and activity and drawing books and other fun toys for the older ones to keep them busy. I can understand children are very special to their parents and for working moms it is a real stress regarding the safety and well being of the child. Well, at my place both are guaranteed. For any details pls feel free to contact me at 64009397 or mail me at mailto:muskan48@sify.com . My days and timings are flexible.

Angela (gee)
Username: gee

Post Number: 812
Posted on Saturday, July 19, 2008 - 5:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm a SAHM with a 11mth old & a toddler 3+ year old. I live at Simei. I dun mind babysitting for a few hours/ when i'm free. I'm an ex-preschool teacher. Taught at childcare centres as well as playgroups such as Apple tree. You can email me at angelalee14@hotmail.com to discuss.

Thks

Elaine (elaine_ho76)
Username: elaine_ho76

Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 4:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I do bbsitting for infants from 2 months onward. I am a 32-yr old mother of 3. And I have also help to bbsit friend bb too! My house is just next to Hougang Green Shopping Mall. Prefer mon - fri day time. You can reach me at 9387 3377

nez (nez)
Username: nez

Post Number: 469
Posted on Monday, July 21, 2008 - 11:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi All!

Need a gd and patient full OR part-time (flexible timing on both wkdays/wkends) bb sitter as well near my plc in Compassvale area. PM me if there's any recommendation, preferably with details like rates, yrs of experience etc...TIA!!

7Pooh (7pooh)
Username: 7pooh

Post Number: 977
Posted on Friday, July 25, 2008 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any good baby sitter in Yishun near block 6XX?

MTDT (mtdt)
Advanced Member
Username: mtdt

Post Number: 9652
Posted on Sunday, July 27, 2008 - 9:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Currently my nanny is charging me $600 per month for my 2yo boy.

I am thinking of going half day CC+ half day Nanny. 1pm to 730pm with dinner. My boy will take the sch bus to her blk so she dun need to go and pick my boy too. Wat's the market rate for such nanny service?

Then next yr fullday CC+2hrs nanny from 6pm - 730pm with dinner. Similarly my boy will take the sch bus thus nanny need not travel at all. Wat's the market rate for this arrangement?

Anyone got experience? pls share.

CS272 (crackersweetie272)

Post Number: 58
Posted on Monday, July 28, 2008 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi MTDT

I am also looking for your nanny option from 6pm - 730pm with dinner cos I'm a working mum so i will need this arrangement so tat I can settle my son while i take a shower and my dinner. Very headache cos my sense is that this kind of nanny is very rare. Do you think we will hv some luck if we try asking an agencty who provides bb sitter services or the only way out is to cham siong with a neighbor to help?

MTDT (mtdt)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9656
Posted on Monday, July 28, 2008 - 1:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CS272 - I am asking my current nanny to provide me this service... but i need to know market rate for this.

u hv any idea on the market rate? or how much r u willing to pay?

Post Number: 59
Posted on Monday, July 28, 2008 - 1:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha no idea cos first time i come across this idea. I went to the website of an agency which charges $15/hr (weekdays). I guess that's around the px I am willing to pay. But I'm more concerned abt reliability rather than cost actually. Tat's why word of mouth recommendation may be better. Tried to email them but can't leh.

MTDT (mtdt)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9658
Posted on Monday, July 28, 2008 - 1:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CS272 - $15/hr... assuming 2hrs per day u r talking abt $600 per mth?

wow... my budget not so high. :p I am paying nanny $600 per mth for fullday now. :p

but true lah... reliability is more imp.

Post Number: 60
Posted on Monday, July 28, 2008 - 2:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hee. I only intend to place my son there for 1hr just for him to have his dinner and shower while I have mine. My plan was also for him to go full day CCC and he can stay there till 630pm, then 630-730pm at bbysitter's place.

I guess hrly charges are definitely higher than if you count monthly charges, but I can't help it as I need that 1hr badly for dinner/shower, which i won't be able to have if my son is hanging around making "mischief". My hubby works irregular hrs so I won't be able to depend on hubby to help me out.

So, $15 X 20days = $300

MTDT (mtdt)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9661
Posted on Monday, July 28, 2008 - 9:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CS272 - then ur budget is higher than mine. :p

but actually for older kids, i think eating with them shd be fine. for me is mainly becos i might be able to fetch him before 7pm everyday and also i prefer him to hv dinner at 6+ (if i cook, think can only eat at 730-8pm)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Tuesday, July 29, 2008 - 9:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

actually, my son is only 2 yrs old so still not able to eat on his own. I also can fetch before 7pm just that if i hve to feed him, bathe him and play with him, i wun be able to eat dinner or take a shower...very pathetic cos my son is hyperactive and he cannot be out of sight even for 1 minute. But hor, CCC can provide dinner if we pay isit? I thot if i let CCC give dinner while i grab a bite and shower, then poss to do w/o the bbsitter? I think last time i asked a CCC it was $10/day for dinner works out to be $200 for 20days so still cheaper than bbsitter leh.

Post Number: 62
Posted on Tuesday, July 29, 2008 - 9:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

delete

MTDT (mtdt)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 9666
Posted on Tuesday, July 29, 2008 - 12:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CS272 - my boy also 2yo. but i am fine with eating with him. :-)

for me - more of he get a good dinner and i dun need to rush to pick him.

yes, some CCs do provide Dinner. u can check on tat. :-)

aries (cath)
Username: cath

Post Number: 547
Posted on Thursday, August 07, 2008 - 1:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My mum is currently looking after my kids for me(3.5 & 1.5yr old) and I have one maid helping out. If you dont mind, I can ask my mum to babysit the kid for an hr or so and to include dinner at $10/day.

The dinner would be following what my kids' are having for dinner for the day, so basically, is to add one more portion.

I'm staying at punggol area at edgefield plains. PM if it sounds okay.

koala (koalatree)
Username: koalatree

Post Number: 1969
Posted on Monday, August 11, 2008 - 1:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, mummies, I am also looking for nanny at Rivervale Area, Sengkang. My son now currently is 8 mths plus. He is currently taking care by my mum, but her back is very painful so couldn;t take are of him for long term.

Would be appreciate it if you can recommend me a good nanny, thank you.

oink (oink888)
Username: oink888

Post Number: 208
Posted on Monday, August 18, 2008 - 8:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am a SAHM and I have a daughter now studying primary 5 and I stay at Rivervale drive.
My house is neat & spacious (EA),smoke-free enviroment and bilingual family.
I will charge as per the market rate $600 + $50 if consuming soild food.
Time : 7.30am to 7.30pm (Mon - Fri )(negotiable)
Anyone interested, pls PM me ...
Oink

Angel (angelbb8228)
Username: angelbb8228

Post Number: 174
Posted on Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 9:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I'm looking for experience nanny in SengKang area to look after my 8mth old daughter on wkdays 7.30am to 8pm. Kindly PM me or e-mail angelbb8228@yahoo.com

Angel (angelbb8228)

Post Number: 175
Posted on Thursday, September 25, 2008 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Forgot to mention fm Oct onwards n e-mail i've missed out the .sg :p
angelbb8228@yahoo.com.sg

Angel (angelbb8228)

Post Number: 176
Posted on Sunday, September 28, 2008 - 1:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i hv 2nd opinion to share on nanny Serene in SK area.. she intro me to another nanny mdm Ong in SK area who r only keen in making $$..
fyi, current market rate is area $500-550 for BB whom hv started semi-solid food.
NTUC infant care is ~$670 in SK area.

ashleigh (bb_ashleigh)
Username: bb_ashleigh

Posted on Wednesday, October 01, 2008 - 5:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all.. i need a part time maid in punggol.. once a week or fortnight.. pls pm me..

3S (3sfamily)
Username: 3sfamily

Posted on Sunday, October 05, 2008 - 9:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We are looking for babysitter around PUNGGOL CENTRAL.

10 Months Old Princess
Monday to Friday

Please email me asap. simwy79@gmail.com

oink (oink888)
Username: oink888

Post Number: 210
Posted on Monday, October 06, 2008 - 8:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have found a job and no longer babysitting.

Oink

peachbloom (peachbloom)
Username: peachbloom

Post Number: 152
Posted on Wednesday, November 12, 2008 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Posting on behalf of my mom's friend. My mom's a professional babysitter but now caring for my baby, heheh. But she does have a network of babysitter friends, and one of them is currently available cause the baby she cared for has graduated to childcare. Many years of experience, lives in SengKang. Let me know if you're interested and I can link you up. :-)

KymKym T (pebblez)
Username: pebblez

Post Number: 610
Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 5:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Looking for a FTWM mummy to share in-house experienced babysitter in Tampines St 83/ Pasir Ris, (Mini in-house infant care)

Timeline: Starting from Feb’ 2009
Ratio: 1 Nanny to 2 Babies
Age Range: 3 months – 9months only

I am a FTWM (I have a 4 month old daughter), and am thinking of employing an in-house babysitter (the contact i got has some background in childhood education and she is Chinese, very pleasant lady) to care for my girl. The babysitter will come to my house (Tampines Blk 865) everyday to look after our babies from 8am-7pm (will be flexible) and she'll have to do reading, flashcards and baby chores.

The in-house nanny is charging me roughly $1500 for two babies ($700 x 2 for nanny services, $100 transportation), will not have overtime fee, but I will have to provide for her food during the day (which may be around $50 per month per baby)

Nanny charge does not include:
1. Food/ Formula Milk for Baby
2. Perishables- Diapers, Shampoo, Wet Wipes etc.
3. Washing laundry (which will be done by my maid)
4. Cooking (which will be done by my maid)
5. Sleeping linen and blankets

I have planned up a timetable and will get the nanny to:
1. Make Puree / Vegetable soups until babies ready for porridge
2. Feed formula to a timetable
3. Follow baby routines
4. Shower baby (assisted by my maid)
5. Change baby (assisted by my maid)
6. Play and Sing to a timetable
7. Read and Flashcards to a timetable (English, Math, Chinese)
8. Be on stand-by when we need her for weekends
9. Protect, look after the house and oversee the maid's chore..

I have plenty of toys and books and Glenn Doman Flash Cards (Math, Chinese), if mummies like to bring materials to share, we can plan this into the timetable

We will still need to interview this babysitter before anything. The downside is this babysitter does not speak superb English but she speaks great mandarin, can manage basic Vocab such as ‘shopping’, ‘please finish your food’ etc

Interested mummies, please call me at 81682107 Email: pebblezproject@hotmail.com, my name is Kym. Please note there is only space for one baby, also, we are a simple family and is just looking for someone kind and loving to take care of my daughter, we will try to accommodate any mummy request only to our best abilities, thanks

poohbeary (poohbeary)
Username: poohbeary

Post Number: 5
Posted on Sunday, December 21, 2008 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any good recommendation for an experienced babysitter at Sengkang around Anchorvale? Would like to find one who can take care of 3mth old baby from 7-7pm. Starting in March 2009.

Ng Gek Hong (mdmng)
Username: mdmng

Posted on Friday, January 02, 2009 - 12:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I am registering this account on behalf of my mum. Just a little introduction on my mum, we are a family of 5 residing in Hougang Ave 8. (my dad and mum together with my elder sister,brother and me). Currently my mum is a housewife with free time in the day as my bro and sis are working while i am attending university. She is interested in babysitting and have been looking around. She has experience in the past from babysitting my cousins and a neighbour whom we still keep in contact.
If you have not found a suitable babysitter, might wanna consider my mum. Below is the contact: 63865232(H) or her HP (93428196).

Hope to hear from you soon.

wdrk (wdrk)
Username: wdrk

Posted on Saturday, January 03, 2009 - 2:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies To be,

I am a SAHM , staying at Compassvale Walk.
I've been looking after my 2 gals since birth, currently not wrking and would like to look after any newborn baby staying in Sengkang.

I will charge as per the market rate $550 + $50 if consuming soild food. (price nego)

Anyone interested, pls msgme @ 9180 6758(HP)or email me @ wdrk79@yahoo.com.sg for further discussion & viewing of my house cleaniness.

Diana

rachel (rachel_wu)
Username: rachel_wu

Posted on Sunday, January 04, 2009 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Sahm,

Can I know which blk you are staying?

Rachel

Jamie Chew (clpj14)
Username: clpj14

Posted on Sunday, May 17, 2009 - 10:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My mom is an experienced babysitter. She has almost 20 years of experiences and always babysit from newborn.

We are staying at Punggol area.

Anyone interested, please msg me at 97345700 or email me at clpj14@Hotmail.com.

Jamie

rachel (rachel_wu)
Username: rachel_wu

Post Number: 10
Posted on Monday, May 18, 2009 - 4:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm looking for SAHM to take care my 14 months son, prefer staying at Sengkang near blk 226B.

Monday(7am - 7pm) to Saturday (alternate 7am - 2pm)

Rachel

koala (koalatree)

Post Number: 3654
Posted on Friday, May 22, 2009 - 12:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for a nanny to take care for my 2nd boy starts from September/October 2009. My EDD is end July 2009.

Area: Preferably staying near 119B, Rivervale Drive, Sengkang.
Timing: Monday to Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Would appreciate it if mummies know any good nanny can recommend to me, pls e-mail me at koalatreez@yahoo.com.sg.

(Please don’t p.m. me as I think the p.m. system is down). Thanks in advance.

Grace (maymaybb)
Username: maymaybb

Post Number: 211
Posted on Monday, June 15, 2009 - 7:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm urgently looking for part time nanny also ..taking care of my 1month old newborn at SK area on sat daytime only (Temporary).

Please contact us at 98560707 Mr. Ho if you r interest.

Zishumo (zishumo)
Username: zishumo

Post Number: 179
Posted on Monday, June 29, 2009 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Angel,
I'm looking for nanny in seng kang area now, wd you be able to share more about this Mdm Ong? I called someone by the name Serene too and she also recommend other nannies...THanks alot. As I don't check the forum often, appreciate if you can PM me.

kimifin (kimifin)
Username: kimifin

Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 9:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for a day time baby sitter at compassvale bow, the Coris, OR estates near Ranggung or Buangkok stations.

Will start end of the year.

Please email to kimifin@gmail.com

gerbera (masl)
Username: masl

Post Number: 93
Posted on Tuesday, July 21, 2009 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

12 yrs in early childhood, keen to care for baby in my own home in Sengkang. Have a 9yr old girl and 2 yr old boy of my own; and they love babies. Taught my boy to sign language and will impart the knowledge to yours too.

Can provide learning activities like flashing cards ie glenn doman etc so long as parents provide me your own materials. Sms me at 82282589.

feifei (megirl)
Username: megirl

Post Number: 7
Posted on Saturday, August 08, 2009 - 11:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for an experienced and good nanny who is reliable, caring and can takecare a new born baby since dec 09/ Jan 10 in Punggol Field area (preferably near blk 101C). Would be appreciate if any mummies will recommend one for me. Pls pm me to fei_sss23@yahoo.com.

bbgal (beebeegal)
Username: beebeegal

Post Number: 1090
Posted on Monday, August 17, 2009 - 4:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Was wondering if anyone can recommend a good nanny who can come over my place in Sengkang to take care of my twins from Mon-Fri (8 to 6pm), & Sat (8 to 12noon) instead of me leaving my baby in her place. I am a SAHM with a maid. Pls email to jessielim29@hotmail.com with details. Thanks.

ddtan (ddtan)
Username: ddtan

Post Number: 363
Posted on Saturday, September 19, 2009 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for a nanny to take care of my baby boy from Dec 2009 onwards. He will be around 3+ to 4 mths old then.
I am staying in Sengkang Rivervale Crescent.
Looking for someone - smoke free house, not looking after other kids, good family background and experienced in taking care of young babies
. please email me your rates and contact# if you have someone to recommend.

wintanml@gmail.com

If anyone knows of good infant care centres in SK to recommend, please email me too.

Looi Jaslin (punggolmeadows)
Username: punggolmeadows

Posted on Tuesday, November 10, 2009 - 12:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm urgently looking for an experienced, good and caring part time nanny to look after my 3years old girl.
As I have work till quite late, I need the nanny to look fetch her from the child care(under 637D) and look after her,probably till 9pm or earlier.
I'm looking for a nanny who stay around this area, Blk 637/ 638.
Pls email me if mummies here have someone to recommend. looi.jaslin@hotmail.com

Many Thanks.

kimifin (kimifin)
Username: kimifin

Post Number: 637
Posted on Friday, November 27, 2009 - 7:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for a day time baby sitter at compassvale bow, the Coris, OR estates near Ranggung or Buangkok stations.

7am to 7pm
Start from March 2010, he will be 3-4mths old by the time.

Please email to kimifin@gmail.com

onsansg (onsansg)
Username: onsansg

Post Number: 51
Posted on Monday, November 30, 2009 - 5:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI, like to know how much does a stay-in nanny costs, if comes to your house to take care of toddler about 1 year old? I'm staying at Edgefield Plains, Punggol.

dolliepollie (dolliepollie)
Username: dolliepollie

Post Number: 351
Posted on Wednesday, January 27, 2010 - 10:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am a SAHM and I have a 5month+ coming 6month som.
My house is neat & spacious (EM),smoke-free enviroment, pet free and bilingual family in yishun.
I will charge as per the market rate $600 + $50 if consuming soild food.
Time : 7.30am to 7.30pm (Mon - Sat )(negotiable)
Anyone interested, pls PM me ...

joyce lim (joycelim614)
Username: joycelim614

Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 8:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm joyce, currently looking for a caring & experince nanny who can look after my 3mths old baby boy.
i'm staying in sengkang (compassvale st) so preferably to find someone who staying nearby too.

if interested, pls email me at cakwfa@yahoo.com

elyse cheng (elyse_cheng)
Username: elyse_cheng

Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, im elis staying in fernvale. i lookin to bb sit those around 3 month above . im a stay home mum with a maid. thanks cal/ leave a msg 81980610 for elis.

maha (dogbaby_25)
Username: dogbaby_25

Post Number: 151
Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 5:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Its my pleasure to inform you that being a caregiver is my passion. I love children and am a proud mum of a 2yr old gal and a 3mth old boy. My eldest gal is schooling in Julia Gabriels.

I do have a maid and my mum along. We strongly believe in giving kids a condusive educational cum play environment.

Do let me know if you need my service, and am staying at Punggol [The meadows cluster] and charge reasonably, $550 yet nego :-)

Best rgds
97811 758

Yumi (pillowhugger01)
Username: pillowhugger01

Post Number: 39
Posted on Friday, November 05, 2010 - 9:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

- Experienced Babysitter -

Chinese speaking.
Non smoking environment.
Residing in marsiling lane.
Interested in helping to look after your child in the vicinity / in my place.
Available immediately.
1 year old and above.

Please contact at 82000661 (no sms) or 65192635. Thank you.

cheerieheart (cheerieheart)
Username: cheerieheart

Post Number: 499
Posted on Tuesday, November 23, 2010 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! I'm urgently looking for a reliable part-time babysitter for Sengkang area (staying opposite Punggol Park). Prefer if the babysitter can come my place for few hours everyday for a period of 2-4 weeks. Pls PM me if you know of anyone. Many thanks in advance!

ddtan (ddtan)
Username: ddtan

Post Number: 469
Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am looking for a nanny preferably in Sengkang region to look after my son 18mths old.
Mon-fri 8am to 7pm.

Please email me:
wintanml@gmail.com

Apple Ang (appleloy)
Username: appleloy

Post Number: 13
Posted on Sunday, February 20, 2011 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi i am 24 this year staying at tampines st 21. Have worked in childcare centre and babysit before. Kindly contact me at 9687 2304 / apple_jappy06@hotmail.com

melissa chua (mummymel)
Username: mummymel

Posted on Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am currently pregnant and will deliver anytime soon. Looking for a day/night nanny in Sengkang area. Appreciate if can pm me or email at mel_chua2002@yahoo.co.uk

koala (koalatree)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7334
Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 9:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my boy is currently taking care by a nannny, we will stop her in april as my boy is going to child care in May. He had been taking care by her since Jan 2010.

House very clean, 2 children in their 20+ and she is in her 50+ and friendly and not calculative, (not that type of nanny will black face if you are late). And is 1 to 1 service and she is a very experience nanny.

She stay just opp Rivervale Plaza.

Let me know if you are interested, so that I can give her contact to you for you to liaise with her directly.

melissa, I have p.m. you. :-)

koala (koalatree)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 7350
Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

forgot to say, she speak mandarin, she is chinese.

melissa (mummymel)
Username: mummymel

Posted on Monday, April 04, 2011 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi koala,

Didn't receive your pm.... but I am pm-ed you. :-)

tks!

JT (zookeeper)
Username: zookeeper

Post Number: 1496
Posted on Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm looking for a babysitter to come to my place in Rivervale Link to babysit my baby.

Mon - Fri: 8am - 8pm

We have a helper at home so all the housework will be done by her, you just need to focus on caring for the baby.

Please call me at 96569 665 if you have the experience in taking care of baby.

Jen (lixuan)
Username: lixuan

Post Number: 133
Posted on Friday, July 08, 2011 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have a babysitter to recommend at Rivervale, Sengkang. She has been taking care of my DD since 3 months for 2 years and my DS since 3 months for 1.5 years.

She is at 50+, friendly and not calculative. Her house is very clean. She preferred looking after 2-8 months baby.

PM me for her contact number.

TYM (meymey)
Username: meymey

Posted on Sunday, July 24, 2011 - 10:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I need a helper on a daily basis from 8.30am to 3.30pm from Monday to Friday. My mum is at home but has back problems, so will need a helper to assist her :

1) Take care of 9 months old baby as he is learning to walk. Helper does not need to bathe /feed baby.

2) Do general cleaning / ironing when baby is sleeeping

Please pm me if you have any contacts to recommend.

Rates are negotiable.

I live in Sengkang area - Park Green.

Many thanks.

fenniest (fenniest)
Username: fenniest

Post Number: 37
Posted on Monday, August 01, 2011 - 10:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Looking for a reliable nanny around Fernvale to look after my 5 month old baby boy on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, 11am-6.30pm only. Pls contact me 90933090.

AT (sweety_bird)
Username: sweety_bird

Post Number: 18
Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 2:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm looking for baby sitter (experience in new born)at Sengkang area (compassvale walk)in next yr Mid Mar-April onwards. My baby will due in Jan 11 next Yr. Pls call me 94523188 if you have any recommendation. Many Thanks.

AT (sweety_bird)
Username: sweety_bird

Post Number: 19
Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 2:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry Jan 12

babybear010110 (babybear010110)
Username: babybear010110

Post Number: 40
Posted on Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 3:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Am looking for a nanny to take care of my 2 years old gal. Almost immediate from next mth onwards cos my existing nanny cannot take care when sch re-open in jan12. She needs to fetch her grandsons around for sch & classes. :-( I stay in Sengkang Rivervale Drive.
Any good recommendation?

michi miiko (zekevon)
Username: zekevon

Post Number: 1703
Posted on Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 11:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anybody can intro weekend overnight nanny for me ? but my 3 kids is 1 year 2 months , 3 years and 4 years for sengkang or nearby other location .

please let me know. thank you

babakba (babak)
Username: babak

Post Number: 28
Posted on Wednesday, December 14, 2011 - 1:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my elderly mum at punggol willing to be ad-hoc nanny (bring kids to and fro school within the estate), cook and feed them..anyone willing to consider her, can pm me.

babakba (babak)

Post Number: 29
Posted on Wednesday, December 14, 2011 - 1:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my mum is can be a part-time or ad-hoc nanny within punggol estate

mie (mie)
Username: mie

Post Number: 25
Posted on Wednesday, December 14, 2011 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, any recommendation to some help to fetch my 2 years old girl from childcare at rivervale at 6pm, feed her with dinner, and i fetch her after work by 7:30pm.

babakba (babak)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Wednesday, December 14, 2011 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, which school in rivervale and where do you stay? possible that nanny fetch your girl and then, bring her back to your own house to feed her and wait for your return instead? how about on days when your girl falls sick, who will take care of her?

mie (mie)
Username: mie

Post Number: 26
Posted on Thursday, December 15, 2011 - 11:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi babakba,

my first skool at 153/154 rivervale cresecent. i stay at rivervale drive.

so u mean that nanny will bring my girl home, then cook and feed her?

as for days when my girl is sick, u mean got such service to help take care? thts fantastic.

how much har?

PAULINE NG (xxxqueeniexxx)
Username: xxxqueeniexxx

Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 7:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my mum has been a nanny with around 19 years of experience and is currently looking for baby/kids to look after. she would prefer the baby/kids to be taken care of at my place and we are staying at rivervale walk.

if interested, please kindly email to huiling8086@hotmail.com and I will get my mum to call you for further discussions.

Ng Li Peng (nlipeng)
Username: nlipeng

Posted on Monday, February 20, 2012 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I am looking for a nanny/babysitter around Sengkang area, near compass point. I will be delivering my baby by early Sept 2012, and after the maternity leave, i would like to to have nanny's help for i will be working.

Pls send me your contact and prices. Thanks

sabychew (sabychew)
Username: sabychew

Post Number: 37
Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am on a look out for nanny/babysitter near Sengkang (Fernvale) area to look after 2 children, aged 2.5 yrs old an 15 month old.
(9 to 5pm)

Pls pm me

Rin (4evaluv)
Username: 4evaluv

Post Number: 1346
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 10:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, i am interested to look for a nanny/babysitter to come to my place near buangkok mrt from nov to dec/jan (ard 2-3mths or maybe more if i tink i need it), daytime..maybe ard 8-6 thereabts..mainly to help look after a newborn and to do sm simple hsewk is possible. PM if anyone has contacts or interested to take up this job. tks! I'm nt working but just need some extra help since I'm alone@hm most of the time.

Niv (nivedita1)
Username: nivedita1

Post Number: 8
Posted on Friday, March 30, 2012 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

rin, no confinement lady?

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use