SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2011 Mums * (2011/04) Apr 2011 < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archivemum0545393 456 12-21-11  1:10 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Aylie (aylie)
Username: aylie

Post Number: 165
Posted on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 2:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nancy - i feed my girl 2 solids a day, lunch and dinner. weekends i tend to steam a mixture of broccoli, carrots, pumpkin, parsnip (not all, just rotate), enough for 2 days then keep in fridge. when i want to serve, sometimes i cook porridge then mash it, then add in the vege stock. or i have organic porridge (just add water type), good for dinner outside when i can't bring vege/ porridge out since i leave my house at lunchtime. portion about 2 bowls of the pigeon mash bowl (clear box with yellow cover, comes with small spoon).

oh ya heinz also got this cookie thingy if your kid can eat as cookie. my girl can't eat cookie yet since she got no teeth, so i put it in the bowl, add milk and it melts completely. i also add organic porridge (2 teaspoons), and it fluffs up to a nice big bowl for her as dinner.

my girl still takes about 120ml every 3-4hrs so everyday about 5-6 feeds. (about 600-700ml)

anyone got any easy "recipe" to share while on the road with no kitchen or stove access apart from instant porridge or cookie?

piggy - woah that's early planning. actually what do you ladies think of celebrating 1YO? on 1 hand i think it's good memories to keep and take lots of photos for her to enjoy when she grows up. on the other hand, she's so young and won't even know what's going on despite all the hard work & money put into it!

Sookie - i'm at simei, my mom near bedok reservoir. are you eastie too?

how do you guys bring a 8 mth old overseas? usually we go out for 1 weekend already need to change diaper and feed so many times. if she poops, even more troublesome. i can't think of any other country more child friendly in SG! we thought of gg away for a vacation but simply cannot think of any good place (except maybe NZ but very hot now)

piggytoh (piggytoh)
Username: piggytoh

Post Number: 25462
Posted on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 2:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PInk,
lol~ the thread is v quiet la tt y i rarely come in cant be i come in talk to myself mah.. u gals also v seldom come in:-( hows C? saw she fall everything ok?
March C is almost 1 YO it much easy to bring her oversea alr... u shd jus bring her along:-)

mum05,
nvm go make her passport now.. anytime wan to go can go even nearby country also ok mah:-)

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25463
Posted on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aylie,
cos my bb is born in March so i got less than 3 mth to plan not really early anymore cum CNY comin up..
ya i got what u mean.. for me i will only have party for 1YO cos it his 1st birthday.. he may not understd but i believe he will enjoy the accompany .. i did it for #1 so to be fair i will do it for #2 but i keep it simple la..
how long is ur road trip? if only couple of hr i will cook n store in food storage container like foogo.. or u can use tiger magic porridge cooker jus boil the rice n ingredient n pour in the container no need electric or fire auto cook..

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 169
Posted on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 3:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy - not exactly road trip lah, but weekend we need to go visit my in-laws in the west. so i usually try to take opportunity to go out shopping or what not. once i prepare her lunch (around 11am), we'll go out all the way until 4pm to my in-laws place, then head out abt 6.30pm for dinner outside. very hard to bring frozen vege (will melt on the way), or anything that requires heating. heard from mummies in this forum that not good to keep food from 11am to 7pm for feeding dinner too.

tiger magic porridge cooker? no need electricity? no need pre-cook at stove? me a bit confused

smiggleprincess (smiggleprincess)
Username: smiggleprincess

Post Number: 3008
Posted on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 5:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aylie
there are pigeon porridge sold at Takashimay baby dept..

Piggytoh
me too.. also bdae in mar..
but #2 liao, like no mood to celebrate.. plus they are really young to understand..

How abt a mass April bdae party??
Shall we book a gym and celebrate together?

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25464
Posted on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 10:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aylie,
in tt case it kinda hard not to use instant bb food leh.. the tiger magic porridge cooker all u need to do is put the rice ingredient in a pot once water boil(the rice n meat uncook) jus pour into the container n it will cook by itself..

Smiggleprincess,
maybe this is my last bb so will do a proper n yet simple 1.. ya they may not understd but can see he enjoy it... :-)

mum05 (mum05)
Username: mum05

Post Number: 3691
Posted on Wednesday, December 21, 2011 - 11:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy, now wif #1 gg to P1 nxt yr, holidays wld be alot harder to plan liao. now passpt last only 5yrs, mustn't waste, hahaha.
Ok la, I'm not entirely a big fan of holiday esp. now wif the kids... :P

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 177
Posted on Thursday, December 22, 2011 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks piggytoh. will also check out the magic porridge cooker, it sounds useful.

e_lazy (e_lazy)
Username: e_lazy

Post Number: 398
Posted on Friday, December 23, 2011 - 9:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies!!

Piggy,
U prob in HK rite now? I miss HK too, so enjoy my share also k!!! Lol

My 1yo bday venue hvnt decide yet. Really headache ah. Dun feel like doing at home, then hb say go restaurant like no mood, want to go kiddy place. Also dun want to book chalet. Dunno what he wants lah. HAiz

Went to Jacob Ballas gardens before and saw they hv this outdoor space like can hold function / celebration. Anybody has any advice?

Gymboree also allow us to hold bday parties at their premises, but I thk its gg to be ex rite?

Aylie,
Yay! Another mummy staying in the east. I'm at Eunos / Kembangan side. Oh, to join FB group, hmm... u want to add me as fren first, then I add u in our FB group? my email is tgis_qf@hotmail.com

Gg to try cooking porridge for bb N this weekend. Just bot a small slow cooker for this purpose. Hope he likes it!

Here's wishing all the mummies an early Merry Merry Xmas!!!

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 183
Posted on Friday, December 23, 2011 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi e lazy

thanks for being welcoming! will add you in FB k. My mom is near Eunos, and i'm there every weekday so we're pretty near! do you all have meet ups in the east? if there are can i join? sorry being so buay paisay but my girl don't have friends her age

you all are really fast for 1YO parties. i know not that much time but i still haven't decided whether to do it or not.

enjoy your porridge. i am still slowly boiling rice over small fire for about 20 mins to get porridge for my girl.

merry xmas too all mummies! :-)

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 399
Posted on Friday, December 23, 2011 - 2:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aylie,
I have added you in our FB group. U check ok?

Oh wow! Ur mum stays near Eunos, then yes, we are really so near... Would you happen to work ard Raffles Plc / Shenton Way? If so, then we can meet for lunch wor...

Hmm... east mummies hv yet to organise gatherings, tho we have met on other occasions before :-) If got gathering, will jio u. Perhaps after cny bah. :-)

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 186
Posted on Friday, December 23, 2011 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks e_lazy, i'm in the group.

hehe, unfortunately i work out of town. i used to work at changi biz park (super east!!) but we just moved to starhub green.

thanks, look forward to keeping in touch :-)

mum05 (mum05)

Post Number: 3693
Posted on Saturday, December 24, 2011 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

It's the X'mas' eve!
Here's wishing all mommies a very Merry Christmas! :-)

Lynn (dreamiez)
Username: dreamiez

Post Number: 1121
Posted on Tuesday, December 27, 2011 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

other then HB puffs and melts, what other finger foods can be given to baby now?

bread sticks?

finally see a speck of white under R's gum. looks like the teeth finally wanna make an appearance!

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25465
Posted on Wednesday, December 28, 2011 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

harlo mummies i am back..
soooo tired..

e_lazy,
hahha eat n eat n eat until fat fat keke.
birthday party at those kiddy place is nv cheap if u wan there r lotsa it.. it depend on what sorta party u wan la n if u goin to invite alot of kids? can always rent a function room n those activity mah..

mum05,
i love holiday even with kids.. sumtime it not where we go but we need a break from Sg keke.. even ur kid in P1 can jus go durin sch holiday mah. tt wat all parents did rite..ya only 5 yrs short n troublesome..

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25466
Posted on Wednesday, December 28, 2011 - 11:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lynn,
there r alot snack u can gave.. as long as meant for their age.. usu i jus go to the organic shop n see if any interestin snack meant for their age i will jus buy n try...

Aylie,
the magic cooker is convenience esp if we in rush or travel.. but the thing is how thry wil be feedin on porridge? soon i will try rice pasta on my bb :-)

kaira (kaira_32)
Username: kaira_32

Post Number: 1193
Posted on Wednesday, December 28, 2011 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggytoh,

Seems like the magic cooker is quite useful for travelling ? Is it very bulky ? Any idea how much ? Thks

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25467
Posted on Wednesday, December 28, 2011 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kaira,
nope it v small like those foogo container or flask we use to store bb food to keep them warmer.. tink got 2 size.. hmm last time i saw sellin at $60+ tt time Isetan got member promo $38 only now so many sales no harm checkin out:-)

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1122
Posted on Wednesday, December 28, 2011 - 3:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy,
if bb still no teeth yet, will it limit the choices available for them to try?

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25468
Posted on Wednesday, December 28, 2011 - 4:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lynn,
nope.. they can chew v well with their gum too.. as now we r suppose to gave them food with texture like meat to train them to chew so with or w/o teeth no diff:-)

kaira (kaira_32)

Post Number: 1194
Posted on Wednesday, December 28, 2011 - 9:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy,

wow like quite a gd deal .. K will check it out . TQ :-)

sookiewookie (sookiewookie)
Username: sookiewookie

Post Number: 805
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 7:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

few days to the new year and that means our babies are growing up tooooo fast.

piggy: saw your hk pics. looks great. did you not go disneyland? so was it very cold? your boy could take it? did you miss your #2? i hope i wont miss my #2 too much.

im going to have to supplement some feeds with formula soon.. ss cant keep up. prob going with similac.. expensive!

cant believe sandy dee's boy can take a few steps! mine is only starting to crawl and only slowly... but his hands aiyoh sooo itchy fingers! everything want to reach out and touch and put in his mouth!

elazy: yah should have an east gathering! still have not met your nat yet!

aylie: im now at bedok, going to be near siglap area in end feb/mar. are u working for starhub now?

mum05 (mum05)

Post Number: 3694
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 1:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy, I dunno, i'm not a big fan of holidaying, even when I was still single, mayb i'm too particular abt cleanliness, so i tend to prefer everything my own, hahaha, bed, bedsheets, pillowcases, water, etc etc.
Plus the packing and unpacking is no fun too. It's rather fun la, the few days/weeks there, but come back, same liao, n then got the work to do. Plus with maid, good n no good, come bk can leave the washing to the maid, but if dun intend to bring maid along, then the maid go where? another prob...

Perhaps I've travelled too much with my hubby a few yrs bk(left my #1 wif my sis then, heartache all the time), literally once a month, on his business trips. Though I got the break/rest and some 'fun'(his overseas counterparts will bring us ard shopping/sightseeing) from looking after a kid 24/7 during these trips, I got sick n tired of it after a while lor...

But occasionally, I'd still get the 'urge' to want to go(when I forgot abt the hassle, haha), hahaha. Mayb will wait til #2 older than go bah, easier, unless I can't stop bf sooner, then may consider earlier, heee.. Can't bear to leave either one at home la... Wonder if we can leave maid at the agency?

kaira (kaira_32)

Post Number: 1195
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 1:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mum05,

for nation maid , yes can leave maid with them when u travel. But must pay lor ..

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 400
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 4:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Halo mummies,
Very fast 2012 coming! Time really flies.

Piggy,
Saw ur HK photos, really nice! I must go next year!! :D

Lynn,
Agree with Piggy, we hv to intro some chunky foods (i.e. not completely mashed up) to our bb. If they keep eating soft / liquid foods, they will become lazy to chew next time.

Sookie,
ya, FM are so ex and cos now i've stopped BF, now completely on FM. Very fast finish one tin liao. but at least u can start bb Z on Stage 2 immediately, which is slightly cheaper than stage 1.

Haha... my one also itchy fingers. Then scold him abit only, he will fake cry, but after i carry and sayang him, then he ok liao. BTH man. Now bb very sticky. Sometimes just walked out of his vision for a while only, then he will eh eh eh... anyone with this prob? Sometimes, i simply bo chap lah, just let him cry. If not, dun even need to go toilet liao.

East gathering - On lah. Maybe after cry, i try to organize something. Mummies from non-east part, if interested, also can join wor. :-)

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 401
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 4:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

btw mummies,
check with u all, can we intro cheese to our bb now? I was reading annabel karmel's website. Some of her recipe has cheese as ingredient. I thot we can't really intro dairy products until after 1yo?

Sapphire (blue_sapphire)
Username: blue_sapphire

Post Number: 147
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 5:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

e_lazy,
Mine too. Like to touch this and that. When you take it back from him, he can quickly turn to the other side and grab something there.

Yes, same. Cannot walk away. He will yell/cry without tears. Want to do things also difficult.

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1123
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 8:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy & elazy,
okay. venture into biscuits!

very hard to let bb self feed himself with elders and maid at home. sigh.

Post Number: 806
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 9:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

elazy/sapphiire: i read that at 9 mths the seperation anxiety peaks so expect more crying when you are out of their sight. yah man.. he is soooo good at grabbing things.. even hair on the bed also can use his fingers to pick it up! and now even when i carry him... he will suddenly "move" his body towards the floor, wanting to go down to the floor.. i almost dropped him a couple of times. so naughty!

elazy: cant remember about cheese leh.. but i know yogurt can.

are your babies starting to eat 3 solids per day yet? what are some of the breakfast items do you give your babies.. baby z is a bit sick of cereals..

kaira (kaira_32)

Post Number: 1196
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 10:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HB puffs

I tried once letting my boy eat. I break into smaller pieces and he nearly choke on it. So scary. I think need quite a lot of saliva then can melt the puff? I don't dare to let him try anymore.

Post Number: 807
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 10:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kaira: how old was your baby when you let him try? i have not let mine try yet. he turns 9 mths next week.

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 190
Posted on Thursday, December 29, 2011 - 11:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

are all of you starting your babies on puffs? I see the criteria on box is that baby must start to crawl. my girl still hasn't crawled! I know abit lame to say this but she is a fantastic sitter! (if there is such a word). can i still start her on puffs? will she choke? she bo geh too

sookie - no, i work at the building but not for starhub :-) starhub takes only a couple of floors out of the whole building but they are anchor tenant.

piggytoh - foogo!! can i check where did you see it for SGD38? my SIL taught me a trick the other day but i tried it with my normal thermal flask and it failed, so i intend to buy a foogo since she's using it. basically she washes the interior of her foogo with freshly boiled water (piping hot!), then puts in the rice and then fills it with freshly boiled water. keep it tightly closed for 2-3hours then serve. the rice will cook into porridge automatically. great for cooking in the morning for lunch, and when she is overseas, she brings rice and a electric kettle. sounds magical and can save electricity/ gas.

can you tell me where you saw your foogo for $38? i went to john little and the smallest one is $50

Post Number: 3016
Posted on Friday, December 30, 2011 - 10:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

elazy
i think cheese is safer after 1 year ba...

sookie
kasper has been eating puffs for the past month..
he learn how to pick up and put into his mouth very fast..
initially also will choke but they learn very fast and it becomes soft very fast...
He eats pork porridge, cereal, puffs, fruit puree..

Aylie/Kaira
must always try..
if not they wont get to learn..

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25469
Posted on Friday, December 30, 2011 - 10:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MUM05,
YA travelling can be v tedious esp with kids but sumtime we jus need a break away from sg:-) dependon individual bah ... i cant get enough from travelling:-)

Aylie,
the $38 i was referrin to tiger porridge maker durin isetan sales.. foogo i got from amazon small n gd serve me well not only i used it on porrdge sumtime i cook pasta n use it to store too..cant remember how much but definitely not $50 much cheaper..the tiger porridge cooker work the similar way no need electric 1.. but provided ur bb like whole grain porridge..

e_lazy,
yay had a great time eat n shop haha..n yes all dairy product after 1 YO ya...

yay last work day of the yr lo

mum05 (mum05)

Post Number: 3695
Posted on Friday, December 30, 2011 - 3:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah piggy u shouted for me ar, hahaha. ya la, travelling can be fun at times, even wif kids, I go everywhr wif my kids, but it's troublesome lor. But i'd attempt that when #2's abt 3yo bah I suppose, see how things go la, wif #1 gg P1, gg holidays need to wait til sch hols, very sian...

Aiyoh, our new maid will arrive S'pore today but we can only pick her up 3 days later, which will be ard next Wed... alamak, I already gg crazy liao, what wif cooking, washing, cleaning, baby, #1! Next wk #1 starts P1, I can't go bk to slp wif bb after feeding her, I need to get up n prepare breakfast and lunch box for #1, *sob* *sob*...

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25470
Posted on Friday, December 30, 2011 - 6:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mum05,
no la jus accidentally on my caps button lol~ ya i get when u mean. i will attempt to bring both boys for a short trip nex yr hope i can survive lol~

kaira (kaira_32)

Post Number: 1197
Posted on Friday, December 30, 2011 - 9:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sookie,

I let him try when he's 8 mths. My #1 only start eating puff aft 1 yr .

Smiggleprincess,

Very scary, the want to choke look. Don't know whether I dare to give him again. Kena scold by mum and hub.

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1124
Posted on Friday, December 30, 2011 - 10:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy,
all dairy products and eggs too after 1 year old? I see alot of recipes using eggs.

How do i introduce pasta to baby?

puffs,
I started with R at abt 7mths, he wasn't crawling then, sitting pretty well and was itching to self feed himself. the puffs seems to melt very well for him in his mouth..

mum05 (mum05)

Post Number: 3697
Posted on Saturday, December 31, 2011 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

It's the New Year's eve, here's wishing all mommies a wonderful and great year ahead!

Sandy Dee (sandydee)
Username: sandydee

Post Number: 1308
Posted on Saturday, December 31, 2011 - 8:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yeah!!! Last day of 2011 Liao!!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!

Yes my boy starting to walk Liao :-( meaning nightmare coming soon I can't imaging running aft 2 monsters in the mall.

I also want to know what breakfast mummies r giving to ur bb. Running out of ideas for my lil monster so started to gif him bread which is his fav.

My boy also super sticky even hb oso cannot tahan. Leave him wif hb he will cry till tear hse. When I c him cry for me I feel happy cos my #1 not like these so I feel there is a bond.
Tried letting him slP on his own ended up I can't slp the whole nite until I carry him back to my bed to slp wif me.

Piggytoh
Wow super like ur hong kong photo!!! So envy la last yr I go hkg not nice de now I miss it like hell lo. So gd u can leave ur #2 n go holiday I think I will miss him like a mad woman lo

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 193
Posted on Sunday, January 01, 2012 - 4:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello mummies

happy new year!! Hope everyone had a good celebration, I spent mine clearing my girl's poop as she is still recovering from her stomach virus

I wanted to check with you guys how much solids you are feeding your kids? today she had 1 whole potato (boiled and smashed) for lunch at 2pm and by 3pm she was crying for milk. nowadays she takes about 150ml every 3-3.5hrs. it seems like a big increase before her stomach virus so i am wondering whether it's growth spurth, making up for diahorrea, or permanant to stay??

piggytoh - i found someone selling foogo in this forum under bulky items. so will most likely purchase from her but need to accumulate the buys otherwise gotta pay for delivery. now i'm thinking of starting her on puffs since all of you have. but like kaira, my girl seems to have the choking look when i give her biscuits? (japanese baby biscuits from cold storage)

are all of you feeding regular 3 solid meals? I am still doing 2 but increasing the amount.

Post Number: 808
Posted on Tuesday, January 03, 2012 - 9:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy new year mummies! Back to work already sob sob and looking forward to the cny holidays.

Aylie: I read that there is a growth spurt at 9 mths. So maybe she is approaching that stage. I'm now giving 3 solids per day. Breakfast is he least with just 2 scoops of cereal or fruits (I'm running out of ideas for breakfast), lunch is a bowl of rice, meat/fish with veggie. Dinner the same except I give potatoes instead of rice. My boy loooves solids more than milk.

I'm off to Hk next week! So excited but wondering how am I going to pump And store milk since baby will not be with me.

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25471
Posted on Tuesday, January 03, 2012 - 9:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning ladies..
HAPPY NEW YR N HOPEFULLY IT WILL BE A BETTER YR:-)

Sookie,
wow u goin HK:-) enjoy ya...
i haven even started my boy on rice.. he dun like solid tt much leh.. but heng he like cereal...

aylie,
Spree is much cheaper than BP i find... u can join spree under Amazon...
i am still feeding my bb 2 meal cos he is a smaller eater my #1 at this time alr feedin on 3 meal... cannot compare 1 depend on ur bb..

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1125
Posted on Tuesday, January 03, 2012 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

When can we reduce the amount of milk feed?

I feel recently R is like always hungry, middle of the night can latch till I don't have to pump in the morning. and he is still hungry!

maybe my supply is dwindling and menses just returned. :-(

should i increase the amount of solid's he's taking in the day?

He's having 2 feeds of cereal (breakfast & dinner time) and porridge with meat/veg for lunch with a couple of milk feeds currently.

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 194
Posted on Tuesday, January 03, 2012 - 6:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yes 1st day back at work, was dreading it but not that bad actually.

Sookie - my girl just turned 8m, she's abit slower than all of your kids since she's born on the 30th. I'm still feeding her as much as she can eat but i worry about overfeeding. How heavy are your kids now? My girl is 9.5kg (when i brought her to the doc for stomach virus), and my parents constantly tell me not to feed her too much. hard to find a balance as she cries when she's hungry/ try to cut down her food.

How long you going to HK? Hard to store if you going there more than 3 days. Pump and throw?

Piggytoh - sorry, what do you mean by joining spree under Amazon?

Lynn - how about solids + formula if your BM is dwindling (if you want to cut BM). Or try to increase your supply in any way?

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 195
Posted on Tuesday, January 03, 2012 - 6:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggytoh - i searched under thermos under spree and found the amazon funtainer sprees. i tried to post there but it says access denied? do i need a minimum no. of posts before i can participate in sprees?

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1126
Posted on Tuesday, January 03, 2012 - 10:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aylie,
thinking about starting FM on him too, but i still have a freezer stash of BM to let him finish first..

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25472
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 9:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MORNGING LADIES..

aYLIE,
huh really ah.. i only know WTB n WTS thread need to join SMH for a yr den can post.. u can PM the spree holder to place ur order also...

actually ur gal is havin a v gd weight leh n there is no need to feed ur bb as much as she can eat personally i find it no gd.. as u could really over feed her as long as she is happy n growin there is no need for her to catch up with any1 jus my thots la..

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 196
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 10:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggytoh - no lah, she is not trying to catch up with anyone. about overfeeding, i have tried to set a limit to her diet, but she yells and screams when she finishes the food. i have found that when i increase her food amount, she's happier when she rejects the food (like turning her head away from food but ready to play). so nowadays i cook with a little bit of buffer for her to have excess.

i am also trying to limit her milk but she wakes up in the middle of night sometimes when i try to stretch the hours between the feedings. o.O

pinkparsley (pinkraindrops)
Username: pinkraindrops

Post Number: 3242
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello !!! Hello !! Hello!!!

Piggy welcome back !! Hk pics look good!!!

Sookie, happy holidays to Hk! Shop eat shop eat shop eat!!

Aylie: are you A***** on Facebook ? Welcome to the thread ;)

Post Number: 3243
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy, u booked chalet for K's celebration right ? Im trying to decide on a venue.. Headache !!

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25473
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 1:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aylie,
as long as u not overfeed n ur bb can eat den no issue n dun bother to try to reduce her milk la.. cos they gt diff phase 1 may lose weight when they sick..

Pink,
Thanks;)
yup i booked a west side chalet..
u can always use ur condo function room??? i dun stay in condo else i no need to headache liao haha...

Post Number: 3244
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 1:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy, I'm bored of using function room! No fun!!! Hahaha!
Did kleavan miss you when u went to HK? Hehe

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 402
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 1:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Halo mummies,
Happy New Year to everyone! Huat ah!!!

I nua-ed at home for the whole of last week, now come back to work, hv to tell myself need to buck up liao, cannot nua... if not, work keeps piling up, cant finish ah...

Thanks to mummies who confirmed that cheese is safer to start after 1yo. That's what i thot too, so i found it strange why some recipes for 9mths start to use cheese liao.

How abt tofu? When can we start?

re: overfeeding
I also worried leh. My boy like drink alot of milk lor 200ml 5x a day, then 1x cereal for breakfast (5 scoops), 1x porridge for dinner (2 tbs). After cereal, not enuff, still want milk!! Same as Aylie, if dun feed him ah, he will cry cry cry.

Pink,
I also headache on venue. Haiz, dunno how.

btw, are we gg to have a 1yo bash? *blink* :P

Post Number: 3245
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 1:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Elazy, actually Im feeding my girl cheese. Kraft cheese sticks. Tried a little bit at the beginning to see if there's any allergy, and she was ok. So I continued. Read some websites that said it was ok to start at 9 months. Haha. But if u wanna be safe then wait till 1 year old! Mine loves solids so I'm letting her try. I'm a bad example ! Oops!

Eh u wanna plan 1 year old bash? Winks .
Wah piang, until now still never let us play with your son lor... Too handsome har scared all the baby girls rush for him?? Wahaha.

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 403
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 1:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pink,
Haha... I can plan, u want to co-plan with me? hehe... but scarly nobody interested ah

LOL man! he where got handsome? notti boy lah, nowadays keep on grunting / screaming when he doesnt get his way. sometimes really super bth!

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25474
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PInk,
there is may things u can do to make ur party fun apart from location mah... we bobian gotta find another venue la..
i dunno KLeavan miss me anot but i do miss him lol~~ he is v sticky to me the moment i walk away he cry bth...

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 404
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 2:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy,
ya, very sticky. walk away abit only, cry and scream! and now keep on want ppl to carry. aiyoh, sometimes really tou tia! i hope this stage wun last too long... was Kyler like that last time?

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25475
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 2:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

E LAZY,
no wor Kyler not tt sticky wor.. i can jus left him on the playmat n walk away to cook or wat but this #2 huh v sticky.. even thou my HB carry the moment he saw me walkin away cry liao my HB bth him headache...

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 405
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy
same same! my hb scold him mummy's boy! he also abit jealous lah.. i mean, i'm quite happy that he prefers me to papa... but sometimes i also tired lor

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 406
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 2:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy,
u mention u starting pasta soon rite? is it those kind of kiddy pasta? still need to blend after cooking?

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25476
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 3:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

E_lazy,
my HB only jealous if my #1 prefer me.. he bias la.. i always scold him.. but wat to do the bonding for my hb n #1 alr there so i keep askin my HB to play with #2 lol~
no need blend la cos we need to train them to chew mah.. i may start my boi with rice soon also infact i been gavin my boi more texture food also but he dun seem to like solid v much +_+

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 407
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy,
Ya then must get ur hb to bond more with kleavan. If not, next time kleavan jealous ah :p

Maybe kleavan still not used to the idea of eating solids yet? Try pasta, maybe he will like it :-)

Can we try tofu already? I saw some recipes got tofu, tempted to try...

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25477
Posted on Wednesday, January 04, 2012 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

elazy,
my bb ok with cereal but dislike porridge ya will try other food soon... tofu can but dun buy egg tofu...

Sandy Dee (sandydee)
Username: sandydee

Post Number: 1309
Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

E lazy
Yup can start on tofu already :-)

My boy also super sticky at first is muc c me den donno y suddenly wanna b carried everytime n worse is I carry den will stop crying. Now hb still around next wk he start work I think I will die

Btw some baby will have diarrhea when teething normally the diarrhea will b how long huh? My boy having diarrhea for a wk already n I realise when he shit he donno will jux carry on sleeping. Bringing him to doc ltr hope nothing serious n will have med to stop.

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 408
Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Piggy and Sandy,
Thanks! Yay!!! then got new things to let him try. Today we tried apple and banana mix. As usual, his face all screwed up when he tries new things... so funnie!! Lol

Sandy,
Ya, same leh. I carry hor, then he will stop. Sometimes, even if my hb carries, he still cry non-stop. Very tiring for the mummy lor...

Nowadays my boy poo poo during sleep also continue to sleep too. Last time he will still eh eh eh... Oh, hope ur boy is ok and speedy recovery.

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1129
Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pink,
I'm thinking of starting cheese with R too. but am sure ILs sure flipped. same with eggs. :-(

E_lazy,
yeap! can start tofu already. :-)

going to hold R's 1 y o at my new place at SK. yay!

super cute seeing R go mama, mama, mama, when he sees me and eye my boobies. I think he has grown an attachment to them. :-(

also his poo poo sometimes like stones etc.. any idea why like this? taking not enough fluids or fruits etc?

LS (budian13)
Username: budian13

Post Number: 64
Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello mummies.....E_lazy...

kekekek...how is everyone?

Btw...wanna get ideas for 1st yr birthday...any venue to share? Those like cafe with buffet type if any?

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 409
Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 3:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lynn,
R is so cute!!! Can call u mama and look at the most impt asset at the same time lol

Bb N stools now also round round one, but I touch b4 not hard, feels like playdoh texture. So I just leave it haha. I thk once they start solids, poo will not be as watery as b4.

Halo LS
Ya, I also want suggestion on venue leh... So tou tia

LS (budian13)

Post Number: 67
Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hanor....E_lazy...

Headachessss.........on the location........

My Justus only look at daddy and keep calling dad-dy or ba-ba....but never even once call me mama or mummy....Sighhzzzzz.....................

kaira (kaira_32)

Post Number: 1198
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2012 - 9:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

1st year Bash

How about we meet at a park (botanic garden)? Evening time ? Easier, no need coordination, collection of $$ , preparation of food etc..

We just bring our picnic mat and own food.

1st year Bash in month of March ?

Daphne (pinkydap)
Username: pinkydap

Post Number: 337
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2012 - 10:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies Have some prelove item to clear.. take a look at this link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/6446208.html?1323743038

Gin (gingerbread)
Advanced Member
Username: gingerbread

Post Number: 5567
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2012 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hallo everyone! How's everyone and their cute babies?!

Its been a while since I log in here, so many new mommies!!!

Everyone gearing up for first birthday already?!

Post Number: 3030
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2012 - 12:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

are all the babies crawling properly??
Kasper stil commando crawling..
hope he doesnt miss that step and skip to walking first...

1st year bash
did that for my #1
it was very nice... or we can do it at jacob ballas..
i have no idea whether to do birthday party anot..
my relatives like not keen in comin to attend leh..

griny (griny)
Username: griny

Post Number: 104
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2012 - 6:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Long time din come in liao...

Can see that many of you hav starting to plan 1st birthday. Me still thinking want to organise or not... I very lazy to plan.

Meals have been giving my baby porridge with 1 or 2 ingredients (such as sweet potato, pumpkin, pork, chicken,tofu, spinach).

elazy, there is kiddy pasta? What is the difference from normal ones?

Just checking,since our babies become more mobile now, does anyone here uses play yard? Is it useful?

Vivi (vivimummy)
Advanced Member
Username: vivimummy

Post Number: 6036
Posted on Friday, January 06, 2012 - 7:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hi so long no come in Le.

If you want to buy baby pasta there is a heinz brand which can be bought at ntuc about $4.20. It's soft so babies can eat. Organic brands like Bellamy also have pasta too.

Oo I have start on chicken yet but I think I am giving minced chicken porridge soon.

Got bash? I definitely will try to make it.

griny (griny)
Username: griny

Post Number: 106
Posted on Monday, January 09, 2012 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for your info Vivi.

For chicken, I din mince it. I cooked as whole piece in the porridge, then take out when its cooked and shred the chicken finely.

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 200
Posted on Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lynn - poo poo like stones? So cute. My girl's poo poo is like erm her food? it's wet and soft and runny! (Sorry for being disgusting). she's on HA milk and i read that it's normal. In fact her poo poo is so runny that it usually leaks out from her thighs or up to the tummy if she poos alot! So i think harder poo poo is soo good! :-)

Smiggleprincess - my girl can't crawl yet too. She can only push herself backwards. Is your Kasper big size? Ava is about 9.5kg so I suspect weight is a factor

Joy07 (joy07)
Username: joy07

Post Number: 1202
Posted on Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 1:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i have 50 packets of breastmilk to give away. From 24/12/2011. Less than a month. Kindly contact me at crystallee82@msn.com. Thank you.

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 204
Posted on Friday, January 13, 2012 - 12:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

how's everyone? it's almost CNY soon! bought a china doll top and bubble shorts for my girl's first CNY. Very cute but on hindsight might be very warm. Expect her to sweat buckets!

Ava is also showing signs of crawling now (finally). She can now move backwards and can lift her stomach and go on her knees and hands. Almost 9 months end of this month. Just started her on egg yolk in prep for her 9 mth jab. Can i find out if you guys opt in for optional jabs? She had a 10 day diarrhea recently and heard from a friend that there was a jab she could have taken at 6 mths to prevent this but I didn't know and so didn't opt in. Do you go to your PDs to ask for optional jabs?

BTW i am delivering my #2 this july and was wondering if anyone of you has a good CL to recommend? My previous one was terrible and i fired her after 3 weeks. I am also considering PEM since i heard agencies will change nannies if they are unsuitable. i don't want to be stuck doing my own confinement like i did with my #1 for 1 week.

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 412
Posted on Friday, January 13, 2012 - 9:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Knock knock! Where is everyone? Bz stocking up on all the cny goodies? kekekekeke

Hi Aylie,
Some of my frens bot qipao for their gals. So pretty! that's the thing about hvg a gal, can doll her up! haha

What is the 9mth jab that Ava is taking? for the diarrhea jab, are u referring to rotavirus? Ya, that's optional, oral vaccine, in 2 doses and taken before 6mths.

As for CL, mine was so so only, so I'm not gg to recommend to u. My fren has one whom she has used for both#1 and #2. I will PM u her contacts via FB. But she's really hot, not sure whether booked already or not....

starflower (starflower)
Username: starflower

Post Number: 1393
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 12:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all mummies, long time no post, how is everyone?

BB hasn't gone for 9 months jab, i can't even recall what that is. LOoking forward to CNY too , especially pineapple tarts hehehe

BB is crawling very well but she likes to scream, especially when she's happy. its making me crazy but hubby finds it entertaining....gesh wonder where she learns it from...

kaira (kaira_32)

Post Number: 1199
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 9:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can share what's the 9 month jab ?

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25478
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 10:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MORNIGN LADIES...

gosh i haven stock up for CNY lo v busy... hopefully can stock up some food these few days..

Aylie,
i went to GP for jabs and she will recommend me the recommended jab... hmm got 9mth jab meh? i only know the mmr at 1 YO n mus tried egg with no allergy den can take.
aiyo CL u mus engage v early den got gd 1.. i know 1 v gd n popular 1 if u interested i can PM u the contact u can try ur luck wat ur name in f/b?.. ya i also dun like agency 1 no doubt can change if no gd but keep changin also no gd n disturbing.. n those agency 1 alot not v gd..

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1132
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 12:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

9 months got jab?

the nurse at polyclinic tells me my boy only left with the 18months jab?

piggy,
mmr at 1 year old? I cant remember when jab what siah.

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25479
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 4:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lyNN,
hahah actually i forgotten most alr... i tink mmr 18mth den the prevanar booster at 12mth mus go n check liao lol~

Lynn (dreamiez)

Post Number: 1133
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piggy,
lol!

anyone brought baby for the 6 to 10 months developmental checkup? suppose to go every month or only at 10 months?

Post Number: 3041
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 6:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I tot polyclinic will sms when its time for jab??

Lynn
Kasper is premature so he goes every 3 mths for checkup at kkh

MMR
previously there was a bit of hoohaa on MMR..
so i only let #1 took it at 1.5yrs

CNY
Poor kasper.. not a girl.. cant buy new clothes..
my maid leaving so getting lazy.. ask her spring clean also so slow..
haiz..
i have to take leave to look after the kids as new maid only arriving aftr cny..

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 205
Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 11:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SORRY mummies! I caused a confusion. The 9 month is to start egg yolk and the 9th month assessment, I confused it for her MMR scheduled 9th September. Sorry, too many 9!!

I went to the polyclinic for her jab (don't know why, but that's what KKH recommended). I have a separate PD which i bring her to do checkups when she's sick but the PD never recommended optional jabs! She's almost 9 months end of this month, so I can't go for rotavirus jab anymore?

Piggytoh and elazy - yes please i looking for good CL but can you all tell me why you recommend your CLs? My previous one also came heavily recommeded by my SIL and her friends, but it turns out we really cannot get along. They only recommended her because she cooks well, but she didn't cook confinement food for me and she got serious attitude problem!

piggytoh (piggytoh)

Post Number: 25480
Posted on Wednesday, January 18, 2012 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aylie,
actually egg yolk can start at 8mth.. i din bring my bb for detail assessment only during injection let the dr see see... no time keke..

hmm this CL was highly recommended by my friend n i have recommended to my friends all say gd infact many forum mummies tried her no complaint so far wor.. i tried to book her for both my preg but either she was booked or schedule cannot meet.. but no harm calling her to check.. i heard her cookin is gd v pro breastfeedin n take gd care of the mummy.. ya some recommeded 1 may not be up to our expectation but u nv try u nv know.. n gd 1 usu taken up v fast..

Aylie (aylie)

Post Number: 206
Posted on Thursday, January 26, 2012 - 4:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy CNY! this thread is so quiet. Hmm. I have a question, wondering if you mummies have a solution for me.

Bathing. Before 6 months, we bathe my girl in a baby tub. However now that I'm preggy again, i can't bend and sit on the small stool, and my hubby complaint of back pain from having to bend over to bathe her. After she turned 7 months, we switched to holding her straight up (ie standing) while supporting her by the armpits but my hubby had to squat to hold her while i shower her. Both methods leave our back aching in pain.

How do you shower your 9MO? Please share your experience?

Post Number: 3058
Posted on Thursday, January 26, 2012 - 7:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aylie,
i sit down to bath kasper.
He either sits down on the floor or in the tub..
the difficult part is standing up aferwards...

e_lazy (e_lazy)

Post Number: 414
Posted on Thursday, January 26, 2012 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Halo mummies,
Happy Chinese New Year! Huat ah!

Aylie,
Some mummies put the tub on a table and bathe the bb while standing up. Maybe u want to try that.

Joleen Tan (tlaiyin)
Username: tlaiyin

Post Number: 21
Posted on Friday, January 27, 2012 - 9:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

u can put the bath tub on the toilet bowl then u go get those ikea stool to sit. for us it work fine...

Maggie (magmag2804)
Username: magmag2804

Post Number: 73
Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI mommies,

sorry to disturb but i am looking to buy enfagrow $5 discount voucher, if you have any to let go, please pm me, thanks!

Nining (nins)
Username: nins

Post Number: 3806
Posted on Saturday, March 03, 2012 - 8:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hiya mommies, anyone keen to take over my airwalkers after 10 March?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/6752975.html

shice (shice)
Username: shice

Post Number: 368
Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 9:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies.. pls submit ur order for the bash tee if u r interested and haven done so.. details are posted on FB.. cheers~

shice (shice)
Username: shice

Post Number: 369
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 9:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Last call for bash tee.. Pls submit yr orders n payment tml.. If u r interested n need more time, u can let me know too.. Cheers!

Keikei (slaw)
Username: slaw

Post Number: 29
Posted on Friday, March 30, 2012 - 8:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My daughter is turning 1 yr old soon, thinking of enrolling her in some enrichment classes so that she can interact with other kids and learn something at the same time.

Hope you can recommend some classes for my reference.

pskin (pskin)
Username: pskin

Post Number: 294
Posted on Tuesday, April 03, 2012 - 12:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Im looking for babies 6-36mths to form a swim class at NTU family pool. We are short of one more participant. If keen pls pm me for details. I can't wait to start the class for my boy.

It also comes with free thermal wear and family underwater album. Thanks!

tinkerstars (tinkerstars)
Username: tinkerstars

Post Number: 783
Posted on Monday, April 09, 2012 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies, just to share in case you keen to get cheap supplements or baby snacks from overseas on your own - iherb having free international shipping now
www.iherb.com

use discount code: XEB299

for $10 off first purchase of $40 or more, or $5 off any first purchase less than $40

**Free Airmail for international orders over $40.00! Ends April 30th, 2012 **

Receive parcel within 8-10 days, just make sure your total weight is less than 1.8kg

LS (budian13)

Post Number: 83
Posted on Friday, April 20, 2012 - 12:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear mummies...

I also have a discount code for you to get $5 off your first purchase:

KOD198 --good for $5.00 off first order.

With free airmail delivery till Apr 30th.

LoveBaby (galant1688)
Username: galant1688

Post Number: 772
Posted on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 12:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Letting go PEDIPED FLEX BOY SHOE FOR 18M-24M.

CONDITION 9/10.

INCLUDE BRAND NEW PEDIPED FIT SYTEM. Retail at $95.

letting go at $30 include normal postage.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/7071455.html?1337746665

pskin (pskin)
Username: pskin

Post Number: 482
Posted on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 10:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi I'm looking for play dates for my 13 month old boy. He hasnt had a chance to interact with babies of his age. We are staying near commonwealth area. Pls let me know if you are organising any! Thanks. We are available on wed and Friday's.

Cheri (cherimoya)
Username: cherimoya

Post Number: 3105
Posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 3:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello mummies, I'm organizing a spree for this table placemat for babies to tots. Base on reviews, seems really good and price is reasonable. Please do join if interested. Thank you!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/7084560.html?1338184677

Infant Lab (infant_language_centre_at_nus)
Username: infant_language_centre_at_nus

Post Number: 61
Posted on Friday, August 24, 2012 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We, at the National University of Singapore (NUS), are interested in understanding how babies learn their first words.

If your baby is turning 18 months and you’re interested in participating in our research, we would be very happy to hear from you!

What should I expect?
Your baby will sit on your lap and listen to a set of words accompanied by pictures. We will be interested in the pictures that your child looks at in response to the words. We will also have you fill out a questionnaire on your child’s language history which will take you about 5 to 10 minutes. Yes, it’s really that simple!

How will my baby and I benefit?
At no cost, we will do an assessment of your child’s vocabulary development and cognitive abilities using standardized assessment instruments. You will be reimbursed $20 for your child’s participation in this study. Your travel expenses to the infant lab at NUS will also be reimbursed (capped at $60 two-ways).

If this sounds interesting and simple enough, feel free to contact us! Sign up on our website at http://blog.nus.edu.sg/babytalk/enquiries. You may contact Ms. Calista Chan by email (psycjc@nus.edu.sg) or by phone at 6601 1718. If you’d like to find out more, please don’t hesitate to contact us for more information, we will be happy to assist you.

Note: Depending on your child's age and language exposure, we will contact you to schedule for a session after you have signed up for the study.

Check out an article featuring us on Channel News Asia!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1181396/1/.html

khoo mei shan (khoomeishan)
Username: khoomeishan

Post Number: 89
Posted on Tuesday, October 02, 2012 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi! I am looking for a swim group during weekdays after 5pm for my 20 months old daughter preferably near to Woodlands. Anyone keen to form a group?

I can't find any toddlers swim group in the north and all instructors asked me to form a group to start.

fallingflakes (fallingflakes)
Username: fallingflakes

Post Number: 44
Posted on Friday, December 14, 2012 - 1:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I would like to let go of the following:

1) Red Mini Cooper (Kiddy Ride). Battery operated. Comes with AMFM radio, pedal, and remote control. Bought for my girl but she doesn't like it, so it is sitting brand new in my house. Bought from Kiddy Palace at $330. Letting go at $280.

2) AVENT milk powder dispenser. Brand new with tags on. UP$11.50. Letting go at $8.

3) Avent Advanced 125ml milk bottle (Brand new in box). Colour: Honey colour, not the blue plastic one. UP$17.90 Letting go at $12.

Please email me at starlightshine84@hotmail.com if you are keen, thanks!

mama gene (mamagene)
Username: mamagene

Post Number: 195
Posted on Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry to interrupt, just wanna share my joys here.

I have gain total 15kgs from 2 pregnancies since 4years ago.
Imagine I was carry these 10 over kgs with me for past 4 years, I don’t have confidence, don’t dare to take picture and seldom buy any new clothes…and always wear loose type.

Recently I took up a program, I lost 8kg within 3mths. My friend who recommend me to the program, she has lost 9kgs and her high cholesterol is drop to healthy level.
We hope can help people who want to imporve their own health or their family, parents' health from high blood pressure, high cholesterol and diabetes. And also people looking for weight management.

PM me if you want to know more. I can share more pictures and testimonials. Thanks.

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use