SingaporeMotherhood.com * Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies * Any 1 got recent bill of TMC < Previous Next >

Amabellekok (amabellekok)
Username: amabellekok

Post Number: 31
Posted on Monday, March 24, 2008 - 11:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies, any1 got recent bill frm TMC ? is there any free upgrade ? can share wif me bill for c-section 2-bedded or 4-bedded n natural 2-bedded?
due tls july

happylittledot (happylittledot)
Username: happylittledot

Post Number: 4
Posted on Thursday, March 27, 2008 - 7:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi amabelle,

this is my bill for march..I requested for 4 bedded but free upgrade to 2 bedded.

Mother's bill
Hospital charges:
Normal deliver with apridural $1,074.00
Out of package items (subject to individual) $510.50
less FSI discount of hospital charges -$60.00
GST $106.72
a.) Total hospital charges $1,631.22

Doctor charges:
Doctor charges (gynae) $1,498.00
Doctor charges (anastesia) $320.00
less FSI discount for professional fess -$74.90
b.) Total Doctor's charges $1,743.10

Total Hospital + Doctor charges $3,374.32
Less CPF claim for hospital charges -$1,140.20
Less CPF claim for Gynae charges -$550.00
Less CPF antenatal package -$109.80

Total amt paid for mother $1,574.32

Baby's bill
Hospital charges: $347.40
less FSI discount of hospital charges -$17.37
GST $23.10
a.) Total hospital charges $353.13

Doctor charges (BB): $161.00
less FSI discount for professional fees -$16.10
b.) Total Doctor's charges $144.90

Total Hospital + Doctor charges $498.03
Less CPF claim for hospital charges -$316.75
Less CPF claim for doctors charges -$50.00

Total amt paid for bb $131.28

Post Number: 38
Posted on Thursday, March 27, 2008 - 8:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i check wif my gynae i got free upgrade too >.< thx goodness

happylittledot (happylittledot)
Username: happylittledot

Post Number: 6
Posted on Thursday, March 27, 2008 - 9:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

did u apply FSI?

remember to bring your own sanitary pads as they are chargable too..

Post Number: 39
Posted on Thursday, March 27, 2008 - 10:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

no i didnt but i had my gal there b4.. that time also got free upgrade that time i pay deposit $600 mine was natural w/o epdurial then they refund me ard $200 i stay for 2 nites. But tls tlme i might need c-section if bb 2.8kg n above.

dog (toink)
Username: toink

Post Number: 3
Posted on Saturday, March 29, 2008 - 7:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

may i know what this free upgrade about?

cos i'm considering between MT A and TMC.

starmom (starmom)
Username: starmom

Post Number: 84
Posted on Sunday, March 30, 2008 - 12:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

What is FSI?

How to apply for it?

Post Number: 47
Posted on Sunday, March 30, 2008 - 1:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i got free upgrade, my gynae is Lawrance Ang a TMC women clinci doc .. then i'll be charge 4-bedded but stay in 2-bedded ward. But i heard frm sum mummies TMC will auto upgrade u not v sure but u can double check.. the hospital bill size is either same or lesser then KKH n service v gd .. many of my frenz gave birth at kk the hospital bill more x then mine n they stay for 2days 1 nite the service terrible then their ward is 4 bedded

Vernon'sMummy (cherylkjh)
Username: cherylkjh

Post Number: 4004
Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my gynae is adrian woodworth, i deliver via c-sect spinal... free upgrade to 2 bedded too, total bill is 5k plus. but only pay 800 cash... baby bill also included... ihave fbi also

Goldfish (goldfish1395)
Username: goldfish1395

Post Number: 165
Posted on Wednesday, April 02, 2008 - 12:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Are there alot of freebies in deliverying in TMC? Is their LC services good? HOw's their confinement food and the services from the team??

Post Number: 55
Posted on Thursday, April 03, 2008 - 1:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Well, i've got tons of free stuffs on top of the basic diaper bag etc etc frm hospital..i've receive tons of samples product ranging frm diapers to bath items sum mother products too n magazines.. the LC is very gd v paitient on top of that they does follow up n call u at hm to c if u need any help.. they provide free lessons during ur stay n teach u the basic care glving for ur bb e.g bathing, massage n on breast feeding.. The nurse teaches u how to look after ur wound too staff there are v helpful.. they even have recepits for u to brlng hm if u attend classes... SOup they serve ls greaT.. a v nlc place to rest after delivery.. Everytlng is taken care n everytlng u need is u've go it .. The onli tlng ls muz brlng ur own clothes .. lolx if u're too cold/warm u can adjust the air-con temp each rm have a air-con control (provided ur bedmate doesnt mind if u sharing rm) not onli mothers but daddies also benifit frm ur stay coze he can attend lesson wif u or he can juz attend hlmself basicially i really enjoyed my stay n learnt alot.. The staff are v paitient n helpful.

Post Number: 56
Posted on Thursday, April 03, 2008 - 1:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I've got a healthy bill size during my 1st stay.. I paid $300+ cash total bill the rest is Medisave i stayed for 3 days 2 nltes (normal w/o epidural) n everytlng of mine cums in package.. i took hospitail stay package upgraded my food.. I tlnk bcoze i've got a TMC gynae so my bill size smaller not v sure but anyways really worth the $ for the stay there

adellegirl (adellegirl)
Username: adellegirl

Post Number: 1
Posted on Saturday, April 05, 2008 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all Im new here and theres a few qns i like to ask.

i will be delivering at TMC too.
My gynae is also Dr Adrian woodworth
When we give birth, the hospital will definetly charge based on the maternity package right?
So we got to add up hospital maternity package, Gynae package, Baby nursery, the doctor fee for epidural and other charges right?

Would also like to check what are the differences between the different pain relief for Caesarean.
GA, Epidural and Spinal since they all cost differently.

Post Number: 60
Posted on Saturday, April 05, 2008 - 12:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

GA is u'll be zzz through the whole process , Spinal is onli a jab at ur spinal area, epidural is after a jab they will place a tube at spinal area n as n when they will juz add on etc etc.. for spinal n epidural u'll be awake... BtW i read all tls frm books, internet n sum other mummies so plz double check wif ur doc

My hopsital charges goes like tls the hopsital package, the delivery charges(depends on gynae), Baby nursery, n PD charges(depends on PD) .. i'm able to claim the maternity package frm medisave together wif my bill

firsttimemommy (kimmies)
Username: kimmies

Post Number: 338
Posted on Saturday, April 05, 2008 - 9:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Need to ask for some advice too. The last time I gave birth at TMC, I also wanted to get the 2-bedder and then wait for upgrade, but the nurse told me it is not guaranteed, so my husband told me to just book the 1-bedder. Now I am preggy with my second one, I need to book soon, but I am not sure what to book for. I want to save $$, but the upgrade is not guaranteed right?

Post Number: 66
Posted on Sunday, April 06, 2008 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

if i'm not wrong it goes like that if u book 4-bedded then happens that the day u deliver all 4-bedded taken they will free upgrade u.. if u book 1-bedded n they ran out of rm they will convert a 2 bedded to a 1 bedded for u.. if ur gynae ls TMC gynae then got free upgrade.. other then that it depends on ur luck.. the best is u book 4 bedded de first .. coze u can alwayz go there n change ur booking on the day u deliver.. u can try ur luck 1st .. if dun have free upgrade due to not enough of bed then u still can change ur booking so no worries

firsttimemommy (kimmies)
Username: kimmies

Post Number: 339
Posted on Sunday, April 06, 2008 - 1:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Amabelle, thanks. My gynae is from TMC. So, I guess, I should book a 2-bedder first right? Then, on the day that I give birth, I go to the counter and ask if there is a free upgrade to a 1 bedder, corret? If don't have, then I'm stuck with a 2-bedder... correct?

jo (eric_baby)
Username: eric_baby

Post Number: 12
Posted on Sunday, April 06, 2008 - 11:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

who have the recent bill for a single-beded

forest (forest)
Username: forest

Post Number: 809
Posted on Monday, April 07, 2008 - 2:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm also curious to know abt the free upgrade - question just like firsttimemommy. I'm keen on a 1-bedder, and wondering if i book a 2-bedder, then chances r a free upgrade to a 1-bedder, correct? But then again, am also afraid of the availability... anyone can confirm? Or can we ask anyone at TMC?

Pls advise.

Mrs Chua (mrs_chua)
Username: mrs_chua

Posted on Monday, April 07, 2008 - 3:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Me too am curious about the bill for a 1-bedder. Coz that is the only room where hubby is allowed to stay with me right? M unsure if I have the guts to stay alone in a hospital...

muzicgal (muzicgal)
Username: muzicgal

Post Number: 393
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 1:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

adellegirl,

when r u giving birth?

muzicgal (muzicgal)
Username: muzicgal

Post Number: 394
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 1:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

im oso curious to know the bill for 1 bedder, my c-section is on next tue, then i opt for single bedder, then hubby will be sleeping overnight too, but some people say if hubby no eat at TMC dun nid to pay, if hubby eat at TMC then need to pay. I'm confuse now.

Papa Vic (papadarappa)
Username: papadarappa

Post Number: 5
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 4:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My wife just delivered in TMC 2 weeks ago.
Our gynae is WK Tan and we also signed up for package, with single-bedded room (4 days 3 nights).
The total bill was 5K+, but paid 3K+ and the rest are from medisave.
Overall, I was happy with the service and staffs from TMC, definitely would recommend to friends.

Papa Vic (papadarappa)

Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 4:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

the food was so-so. the nurse will come and take your order (only for breakfast tho). being husband, like me, can always buy food from outside and eat there with wife.
i stayed overnight too. but honestly, didnt get much sleep because I get hands on with baby right away (midnites...)

Mrs Chua (mrs_chua)

Posted on Thursday, April 10, 2008 - 4:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi papa Vic,

Congrats! :-)

Sorry for my ignorance, but u mean the baby will get to zz with parents or only be wheeled to parents during the feeding times?

Also, what does 5K+ include? Sorry for so many qn. :P

Papa Vic (papadarappa)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Thursday, April 10, 2008 - 4:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i was told before that the baby can sleep with you in the room, but in fact, NO!

The nurse will bring the baby to you every 4 hours or so. unless the baby is sleeping then they might not bring.

the 5k include hospital package (normal delivery with epidural, 3D2N + 1 extra day for wife and baby, gynae, and meals, i guess thats all.

Mrs Chua (mrs_chua)

Posted on Friday, April 11, 2008 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cool! Thanks Papa Vic for the breakdown. :-)

Post Number: 71
Posted on Saturday, April 12, 2008 - 10:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chances to get free upgrade frm 2 bedded to 1 quite low due to lack of beds or rm ls quite low .. 4-bedded to 2 bedded higher.. but still can try

papakotyah (papakotyah)
Username: papakotyah

Posted on Friday, April 25, 2008 - 8:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi :-)

Me too will be delivering at TMC, due on 20th May. Am now abt 36 weeks liao but bb's head still on top..if bb's head still not down in two weeks times, think most probably will go for c-sect... I will request 4 bedded. Just need to check wif u all, what's the bill size for c-sect? I mean the nett amount after deduct the medisave?

Post Number: 78
Posted on Friday, April 25, 2008 - 9:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

actually depends on how much u have in both u n ur hubby's CPF n how much ur gynae charges u for ur c-section .. the amt rm or package charges they TMC state on the website is accurate the onli difference in all our bill is the gynae charges, the tlngs/ equipment we use n the PD charges..

papakotyah (papakotyah)
Username: papakotyah

Post Number: 7
Posted on Saturday, April 26, 2008 - 11:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks, Amabelle. :-)

misswho (misswho)
Username: misswho

Post Number: 78
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I just gv birth to my DS on 16 Apr, one bedded for a 3D2N stay. Hubby stayed over with me thru out the 3D2N stay. If companion wants to stay he needs to pay additional $75 per day, nurses will sort of prepare the bed for him n he gets to eat too. You can also bring bb into your rm as n when u like. Especially when u have many friends n relatives coming to visit u, its so much better to have a 1 bedded. And most importantly, you can hv a QUIET place to rest cos you will be so WEAK by then....

My package was :Assisted Delivery with Epidural costs ($1970)

Upon Registeration, hubby paid deposit of $1200.

Total mother's bill: $4097
after Medisave deduction: $697

Total BB's bill: $837
after Medisave deduction: $227

Total amt paid: $1200 + $697 + 227 = $2124

AnnieChen (anniechen)
Username: anniechen

Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'll be delivering in TMC as well. Would like to know what kind of things I should bring to the hospital. And what are the things that will be provided by the hospital.

Post Number: 84
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Own clothings
extra pad
camera !!!! =)
toothbrush n paste

that tlme i brlng clothing but not suitable so my mum brlng for me
then i got tons of visitor too
it's gd if u can inform ur family if u wan vistors etc etc for me i got sooo many visitors so tired frm all the pushing everytlng actually then still have to entertain them cannot really get all the rest n privatcy i need

basically they provide all items for bb
but i still brlng a set of bb clothing to change when discharge

Post Number: 85
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 5:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

quite alot of ppl recommend PJs krama brand i'll b getting a set or 2 to try
Hey mummies out there i also wanna know wat to pack lolx didnt do a gd job the last tlme wanna b more prepared tls tlme round =)

Post Number: 86
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 6:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh ya i forgot SOCKS >.< coze feet can be quite cold
toe socks is gd can wear slippers

Ur own clothing
extra pad/panties
camera
toothbrush/paste
Socks
pastic bags for dirty clothes
hmmm make up

eat/drink 1st b4 go hospital, they wont let u eat or drlnk juz in case u throw up due to the effect of sum of the pain relief or juz in case u need GA c-section then u throw up or wat .. sum mummies who have high blood/sugar best is dun eat/drlnk as advise by doc if not grab a bite

that tlme i was sooo dry n hungry so out of energy anyway i did throw up after i return to my ward n it taste so awful throwing up on an empty stomach

AnnieChen (anniechen)
Username: anniechen

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, April 29, 2008 - 12:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks a lot, Amabelle. :-)

Christie (phoenix_sky31)
Username: phoenix_sky31

Post Number: 70
Posted on Tuesday, April 29, 2008 - 2:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Following is my bill (Jan 08):-
Natural without Epidural but assisted with Kiwi cup
2 bedded in TMC for 2 night stay
Mom Bill:-
Total Hospital charge $2302.51
Total Medisave claim ($2150)
Cash paid $152.50

Baby Bill:-
Total Hospital charge $714.15
Total Medisave claim ($542.77)
Cash paid $171.40
Total cash paid to TMC $323.90

any questions can ask me.

misswho (misswho)

Post Number: 79
Posted on Tuesday, April 29, 2008 - 3:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I brought the followings:

Mummy to bring:
* 2/3 sets of clothes
(if intend to BF then make sure you have button-front blouse, the lactaction consultant will come n teach u how to BF)
*disposable maternity underwear
*maternity pad (1 pk)
*toothbrush/paste/shower foam/shampoo
(1 set provided by hospital)
*facial cleanser/makeup
*Nursing bra
*Breastpump/breastpads (in case if engorgement)
*slipper
*socks
(brought but did not use, can ctrl aircon temp in rm)
*plastic bag (to put dirty clothes)

Daddy to bring:
*Long sleeves t-shirts or sweaters
(Labour ward very very COLD,hubby was shivering)
*camera
*toothbrush/paste/facial cleanser
*shaver (provided by hospital)
*towel

BB to bring:
(most of the things provided by hospital, except)

*booties
(nursery only provide mittens maybe booties are not necessary?!)

Cindy Ng (padi)
Username: padi

Posted on Saturday, May 03, 2008 - 11:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missho and Christie:

Who did you see in TMC? What is your experience like?

Christie (phoenix_sky31)
Username: phoenix_sky31

Post Number: 91
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 1:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cindy, my gynea is not from TMC but he can deliver in TMC, his name is DR SP Teo and his clinic is at Balestier Plaza. I did a comparison on the charges and i find his is the most cheapest and he is very experienced also.

misswho (misswho)

Post Number: 80
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 2:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi cindy,
my doc is also not from TMC but is able to deliver at TMC and several other pte hospitals.
He is Dr Clifford Chan. His clinic is at Pasir Ris but on every wed he'll be at Singapore Women's Clinic (Clementi ave 2).

mcr (mcr)
Username: mcr

Post Number: 64
Posted on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone who;s doc nt frm tmc and took c section. how much is the hospital bill?

teatea (tea1977)
Username: tea1977

Post Number: 236
Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 12:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i gave birth in oct 07 and stayed in single bedder for 3D2N, husband stayed throughout the period.

natural without epi - total bill was 4K+ but paid in cash 1.9K after medisave deductions.

overall, i like my stay at tmc!

Samval (samval)
Username: samval

Post Number: 916
Posted on Tuesday, May 27, 2008 - 8:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i tot the hospital provides nursing gowns & sanitary pads right? do we still need to bring our own? and do they provide a toiletry pack?

Post Number: 123
Posted on Tuesday, May 27, 2008 - 9:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

TMC doesn't, u need to bring ur own wear, as for sanitary they provide 1 pkt after which u'll be charge so beta brlng ur own

mcr (mcr)

Post Number: 79
Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone who's doc nt frm tmc and took c section. how much is the hospital bill?

Samval (samval)
Username: samval

Post Number: 953
Posted on Sunday, June 01, 2008 - 1:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

annabellekok: thanks. haha this is the first time i hear of such hospital whereby need to bring your own clothes. maybe they wanna make the environment as homely as possible, so when you wear your own clothes, will feel more at ease? how abt toiletry pack? do they provide? was thinking of minimizing the stuff to bring.
thanks. :-)

i think die die they will open one packet of pad and charge the patient rite? cos when deliver that time they will wear for the patient. anyway, ya think i will bring my own..save $$

Post Number: 134
Posted on Sunday, June 01, 2008 - 10:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

they dun charge 1st pkt la onli after that then charge... they really dun provide any clothing de coze it's tested n proven by me they onli provide u wif those operation gown u wear to deliver, standard type whether u glve birth naturally or c-section behind open up de the disposable panties they provide is v gd n comfortable 100% cotton use le u brlng hm can wash n reuse de but i'm not sure izzit for natural birth paiteint onli coze the cutting quite high n the nurse gave me 2 it's enough for my stay so i didnt open mine

Post Number: 135
Posted on Sunday, June 01, 2008 - 10:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

1 pair of socks
then 1 set of clothing wear after u deliver
many mummies brlng PJs but up to u la
then for discharge can ask hubby to brlng to u dun have to pack then pad 1 pkt 1st lor not enough then ask hubby to brlng for u lor toothbrush n paste thats all i brlng lor can bring extra cardigan juz in case u cold but the air-con can adjust de as long as ur bedmate dun mind..v comfortable stay la overall

mcr (mcr)

Post Number: 90
Posted on Monday, June 02, 2008 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

do they provide toothbrush and toothpaste?

mcr (mcr)

Post Number: 91
Posted on Monday, June 02, 2008 - 3:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone who's doc nt frm tmc and took c section. how much is the hospital bill?

misswho (misswho)

Post Number: 81
Posted on Tuesday, June 03, 2008 - 9:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

1 set of toothbrush n paste provided in a bag...but hubby dun have

Post Number: 138
Posted on Wednesday, June 04, 2008 - 7:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

actually bills quite standard
it mainly consist of hospital charges and gynae charges ... for hospital charges u may wanna check the hospital webpage then gynae charges depends on the gynae so u may wanna ask ur gynae

Jenny Ng (muscaria10)
Username: muscaria10

Posted on Thursday, June 19, 2008 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone know how much will the bill be for c-section twins staying in 1-bedder? Gynae is from TMC..I'm pretty worried that the bill will be pretty hefty!

avocado (rosehip)
Username: rosehip

Post Number: 687
Posted on Wednesday, June 25, 2008 - 11:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone know how much is the down payment for 4 bedder. I heard it is no longer $800 and increase liao. I am due in Aug08

Post Number: 168
Posted on Wednesday, June 25, 2008 - 12:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

last time $600 now $800 bcoze of recent renovation (i'm due in due in july)

Jenn (icyjen)
Username: icyjen

Post Number: 186
Posted on Wednesday, June 25, 2008 - 1:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi amabellekok, I'm also with Dr Ang and I'm due in early Nov.. Thinking of whether worth to stay in single bedded anot.. any advise?? Thanks!

Post Number: 170
Posted on Thursday, June 26, 2008 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i tlnk it's pretty individual, up to u lor, sumtlmes u mlght not get any bedmate, for me i prefer to have a bedmate... under doc Ang got free upgrade u'll be paying 4 bedded for 2 bedded i feel thats it's pretty worth it n hubby can accompany u till pretty late too.. but if u prefer to have the rm all by urself then tk 1 bedded lor most impt is try not to have too many visitors then u can rest.. 1 bedded is gd juz that relative tends to hang longer then cant rest.. nvm when i deliver then i feed back to u mummies about the hospital stay etc etc kkz =) cheers

dun worry u still have plenty of tlme to decide

Liting (glt1)
Username: glt1

Posted on Friday, June 27, 2008 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Amabellekok,

I am just 7 weeks pregnant. I am also with Dr Ang. During my 5 weeks pregnancy (after consultation with Dr Ang), I started to have yellow discharge, then followed by brownish discharge. I went back during my 6 weeks and he gave me an injection to stabilise the pregnancy. Earlier this week, on Mon, I felt a constant pulling effect on my left tummy and started worrying again. I went back to Dr Ang on Wed night and was told the heartbeat is still there. The brownish discharge has kind of stopped and switched back to pale yellowish and transparent on and off, any advice on how to assure whether my baby is alright? Dr Ang gave me MC to rest but I am still worrying.

Post Number: 173
Posted on Friday, June 27, 2008 - 11:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i can understand, my second one also like that i even had bright red discharge.. V V V worrying ... tk more B complex, dun carry any heavy tlngs dun do house work too wash clothes hang clothes all dun do...try to relax after 12weeks more or less stable then after 24 weeks can relax liao
NO SEX until after 12 weeks !!!!! discharge can be normal when i had my 1st one my discharge coming like tap water so terrible.. brownish discharge still ok but u observe if u not feeling well go back to hlm again, get sum hormones pills... the pills will make u feel more sick coze it help to increase pregnancy hormones which will help to stable the pregnancy.. it's those pregnancy hormones which causes our morning sickness etc etc

Post Number: 174
Posted on Friday, June 27, 2008 - 11:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

each pregnancy is v different de,we mlght not experience certain tlngs but it's gd if we try to read up more so at least we can b more prepared, more exposed n we'll be able to handle situation beta.. brownish discharge can be normal coze of the increase blood flow to our below so try as much as u can to relax... do light n simple activities which will make u feel happy n gd

Post Number: 178
Posted on Friday, July 04, 2008 - 9:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i juz delivered assisted birth hospital bill 2.4k 2 days package

evon (evon_09)
Username: evon_09

Post Number: 35
Posted on Saturday, July 12, 2008 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bill date 9/7/08
baby charges
plus miscs total hospital charges 482.4
total professional fee 230

total deduction claimed from medisave and medishield 572.05.

total amt payable is 143.4
-----------------------------
mother charges
total hospital charges 1583. (assisted delivery, no epidural)
total professional charges 1380.
total deduction claimed from medisave and medishield 2600

total amt payable 341.05.

Guresuwon (guresu)
Username: guresu

Post Number: 23
Posted on Wednesday, September 24, 2008 - 12:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does anone have the most recent 1 bedder room bill from TMC ??

Jenn (icyjen)
Username: icyjen

Post Number: 428
Posted on Friday, October 10, 2008 - 11:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone with Dr Ang and have went thru GA C-section and stayed in 4bedded? Kindly share the bill or maybe the amt in cash to prepare for? Coz BB head didn't turn down so gonna go for C-section which was nv in our plan... so gonna start planning within these days.. Thanks!

Post Number: 198
Posted on Saturday, October 11, 2008 - 7:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

izzit lawrence ang ?

the cash portion i top up for my stay was 500 plus assisted birth ... the 500 plus was deducted frm deposit n inclusive of bb charges too DR ang got free upgrade so no worries u'll be paying 4 bedded

btw the hospital will make claim frm medisave n medishield for hospital charges and also claim maternal package.. the maternal package is use to top up hospital charges too..

u can use both ur husband n ur mediesave.

GA c-section if deposit is 1k more or less should b able to cover u if u worry then standby 1.2k inclusive of 1k deposit..

u dun have to worry usually deposit is enough to cover both u n ur bb

first_born (first_born)
Username: first_born

Posted on Friday, October 24, 2008 - 10:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does all the prices above include the gynae's fees?

Post Number: 204
Posted on Sunday, October 26, 2008 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gynae fee will be part of ur hospital bill.. All can claim under medisave n medishield. basically all hospital bill are make up of gynae fee, PD fee, bb charges n mummy charges. hospital charges is more or less the same, the onli difference is the gynae charges n PD charges

Che Abad (chepot)
Username: chepot

Posted on Monday, January 05, 2009 - 10:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anybody here who can share the gynae charges of Dr. Geraldine Tan for normal and CS delivery? Thanks a lot.

glenlyn_lyn (glenlyn)
Username: glenlyn

Post Number: 128
Posted on Saturday, February 07, 2009 - 4:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi can i check y some can use so much of medisave and some uses so little and pay alot by cash?

trx (trx)
Username: trx

Post Number: 112
Posted on Sunday, March 15, 2009 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

not too sure oso.. i gave birth on jan 09.. 4 bedded free upgrade to 2 bedded.. n i paid cash 1300 n medisave deduct 1800... tts the max amt they allow mi to deduct frm medisave..

jan jan (jan4january)
Username: jan4january

Post Number: 199
Posted on Wednesday, April 15, 2009 - 2:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Is TMC still giving out free milk bottles at discharge? do we need to ask for them? wat else do they gv?

Germaine Tan Ai Ling (ailingermaine)
Username: ailingermaine

Posted on Sunday, May 17, 2009 - 5:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I just gave birth in April 2009, I stayed at 6th Floor, at first i opt for 4 bedded, they gave me 2 bedded at the price of 4 bedded, i don't like the service there, the nurses are not friendly at all, no smile on their face and the way they talk to you is like owning you money. The nursery nurse are not gentle too, u know my baby got the green vein in between her eyes on 2nd day only...
Mine is Operation with GA, total bill with Baby is cash $2500 i think..
I don't recommend Thomson...and don choose 6th floor too

Joyce (bb1234)
Username: bb1234

Post Number: 40
Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 2:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

This is my hospital bill based on Twins delivery under C-Sect with GA on 1 Bedded Room with companion excluding doctor fees

Cash Paid after Medisave deduction of $2125
Mother : $1726.57
Twin Boy : $388
Twin Gal : $388
Total Cash : $2502.57

Hope that helps.

Clar Da (clar_da)
Username: clar_da

Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 12:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does anyone have the most recent 4 bedder room bill from TMC ?? And doctor to recommend in Serangoon, Potong Pasir, Boon Keng area?

Shiko (shiko43)
Username: shiko43

Posted on Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 11:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, anyone have recent 1 or 2 bedder room bill from TMC? is charges for delivering twins e same as single baby?

TK (junior_tk)
Username: junior_tk

Post Number: 1837
Posted on Thursday, February 16, 2012 - 10:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does anyone has any idea whether TMC will charge me separately for the newborn diapers and wet wipes that they place under the cot for my bb's use? Or is this included as part of the package such that use or dun use they also charge? I am wondering whether I can bring in my own diapers and wet wipes for bb so that I don't have to pay exorbitant prices for these things if TMC charges them separately.

Any advice? Thanks.

TK (junior_tk)
Username: junior_tk

Post Number: 1838
Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone knows? Thanks.

BluCryst (blucryst)
Username: blucryst

Post Number: 110
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 1:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi TK, TMC will charge for everything. The NB diapers, wet wipes, cotton balls, disinfectant, everything will be provided for when they first push your baby in for the first time. They don't ask if you need or not, they just provide you with these. And you can bring back these things if there is any leftover.

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use