SingaporeMotherhood.com * Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies * Spotting for 4 days but no menses at all ! < Previous Next >

bladers (bladers)
Username: bladers

Post Number: 182
Posted on Sunday, January 13, 2008 - 11:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

It had never happened to me before either...spotted (very dark brown) for 3-4 days and then stopped. Normally I would spot for a day and menses come but this time it didn't, it's starting to scare me, good if preg, but not good if body has some probs...

Coud I be pregnant? Bcos I hv been trying on alternate days after my last period.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl)
Username: oneboyonegirl

Post Number: 127
Posted on Tuesday, January 15, 2008 - 12:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey bladers... same here with me...
i spotted on 13 jan and until now still spotting.
Usually i would also spot for a day or less before a full blown menses. Infact my spotting is on and off... very light... feels like menses coming with aching feeling around the lower abodminal... but only v light brown when i wipe.
How abt u? can u describe yr spotting?

BettyBoob (bettyboob)
Username: bettyboob

Post Number: 6
Posted on Tuesday, January 15, 2008 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mrs Yap

I also spotted on 13 Jan(cd22)n felt major pulling n twinge sensation near my ovaries n abdomen. Usually my menses is 30 days or more. But this mth 1 week earlier. It had never happened to me before.

mngo (mngo)
Username: mngo

Post Number: 3301
Posted on Tuesday, January 15, 2008 - 5:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

could it be due to ovulation?
i read tat sometimes it is u due to tat..

bbp (babypower__v)
Username: babypower__v

Post Number: 20
Posted on Tuesday, January 15, 2008 - 5:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi bladers, bettyboob & Mrs Yap,

Maybe try a pregnancy test kit to see if pregnant or not first?? sometimes spotting may either mean you are pregnant & the sac is like latching on to your womb wall so might haf some spotting or maybe just menses come early? Better to be safe & check then if pregnant go see your gynae asap to stop the excess spotting.

Jenny (snowpooher)
Advanced Member
Username: snowpooher

Post Number: 8113
Posted on Wednesday, January 16, 2008 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I've some spotting like this before I tested myself preggie. Spotting for few days then menses never came. Not knowing why, was chatting with colleague and she mentioned I might be preggie and she suggested me to do a pregnancy test kit.

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 7
Posted on Thursday, January 17, 2008 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mngo- I not sure leh. Coz I did not use OPK to monitor. It had never happened to me before during ovulation time. I am still having light pink/brown discharge. I very scared leh.

Bbp - I haven test yet. Coz still too early. Wait 4another 1-2days then see how first.

Jenny - When ur spotting start? 1 week or 1 to 2days before ur menses due. Can desribe the feeling?

Jenny (snowpooher)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8128
Posted on Thursday, January 17, 2008 - 5:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Is abt 1.5weeks before menses due. Spotting with brown stain then to red, then stopped, then again.
Bloating feeling with small cramps on and off.

mngo (mngo)
Username: mngo

Post Number: 3313
Posted on Thursday, January 17, 2008 - 8:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bettyboob...
if it is more than 1 week, u prob wanna c a doc?

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Friday, January 18, 2008 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jenny

OIC. I dun hv bloating n cramps for this 2days leh. Couldn't sleep well last nite coz right leg very cramp, breast very full and tenderness n feel hot.

My temp did go up a little higher this morning starting to get a bit of heartburn. Kekekee...me couldnt wait any longer liao so took a HPT this morning n saw a very very very faint line.

Don't know whether got chance??

Jenny (snowpooher)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8137
Posted on Friday, January 18, 2008 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bettyboob,
Sometimes due to hormones, too early testing will show a faint line. You may wanna try few days later. The bloating and cramps are very mild type, if one dun observe, won't get to feel.

Are you TCC now? I noticed you indicated "13 Jan(cd22)". Today is 18, so is CD27? Your menses due soon? Wait for another few days to do another test after you miss you menses.

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 185
Posted on Sunday, January 20, 2008 - 1:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I didn't feel any pain only found it weird to spot and no menses bcos it never happened to me b4, and till today my menses not here, supposed to be due 1-2 days ago.

I test on the ovulation strip buy says negative, I read on mag that Dr douglas Ong? Said need at least 2 weeks to have accurate reading.

Mrs Yap: My spotting is like bit diluted blood with brown stains, and 2nd day onwards- 4th day is dark brwon stains. No signs of pain.

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, January 23, 2008 - 7:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jenny,

Yup. TTC#1. Aiyoh !! think AF came lah. On Mon my temp suddenly drop a lot fm 36.75 to 36.36 and then yesterday nite start bleeding again n this time is much more. It had never happened to me before. bleeding,twice????

Should I treat yesterday + today bleeding as menses?

Jenny (snowpooher)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8169
Posted on Friday, January 25, 2008 - 12:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bettyboob,
Not too sure with this. Have you seen a gynae for advise?

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Friday, January 25, 2008 - 3:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tested yesterday . Yup,look for my gynae yesterday n done a v-scan everything goes well. Only this mth hormone a bit imbalance. So current bleeding is considered start of my new menses.

Next mth have to Jia You again hheee...

Jenny (snowpooher)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8173
Posted on Friday, January 25, 2008 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Women body very troublesome hor, hormone changes lah, causing us to alarm.

Jia You in your TTC :-)

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 23
Posted on Friday, January 25, 2008 - 10:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yaloh! Wish u HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR hoh

Jenny (snowpooher)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 8193
Posted on Monday, January 28, 2008 - 2:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Same to you!

Happy Lunar New Year to you!

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 201
Posted on Sunday, March 02, 2008 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I may be pregnant!

2 separate tests seemed to be +ve.

I used the saliva preggie kit and it helped...to note ovu. days exactly. I am selling it away cheap at only $45, pls let me know if ur keen to buy.. set is clean and v. new!

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 27
Posted on Tuesday, March 04, 2008 - 1:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi bladers

Wah so lucky

Congratulations

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 220
Posted on Tuesday, March 04, 2008 - 2:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks betty!

I am so happie ! Doc confirmed today, now have to rest as much as possible.

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 28
Posted on Wednesday, March 05, 2008 - 8:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gong Xi! Gong Xi!

So ur EDD is on Dec isit?

Mickey mouse baby

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 224
Posted on Wednesday, March 05, 2008 - 11:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

betty,

Yes, haha Mid Nov, yaya mickey baby, if gal is Minnie.

LOL!

PJ (pj_lam)
Username: pj_lam

Post Number: 22
Posted on Thursday, March 06, 2008 - 8:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bladers,
Congratulations!

Checked with you huh...how long after ur supposedly menses date did you use the pregnancy test strips?

I also missed my menses and have been having brown spotting and cramps...not comfortable..

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 232
Posted on Thursday, March 06, 2008 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Late only 4 days i test liao, bcos i bought a lot of strips so free free just check for fun LOL

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 37
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 8:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ,

Maybe try HPT to see if pregnant or not first???
If pregnant go see ur gynae ASAP.

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 23
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 11:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bladers...
Cool! I also ordered some strips..now waitin with bated breath..think may just go buy the ones at Watsons...cannot wait!Hee u knw the feeling.

Betty,
What is HPT? *scratch head*

Dunno why yest nite,all of a sudden had an intense pulling sensation at the lower left abdomen and also crampy feeling..thot menses coming..but dun have lei...so confusing...

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 38
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ

HPT = Home Pregnancy Test Kit

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 24
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 4:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi thanks Bettyboob...jus tested with Watsons pregnancy test kit..it's funny lei...the control line is clear but the test line is faint..it needs to be both clear to be positive lei.
Aiyo so confusing..wanna take a pix with my mobile but cannot download as didn't bring the wires with me.

Gonna test again in 2days time..

Anyone used Watson's test kit before?

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 5:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ

U on which DPO?

I haven't tried the Watson's test kit before. So no comments.

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 241
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 8:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I used weatsons one b4 seem accurate last time negative, but this time i use clearblue, one of the better ones in the mkt i guess, although i feel maybe all works the same i use ovulation strips first and found out positive..

I think u shld wait till 15-25 mins then see results too soon normaly hard to see..

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 242
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 8:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ

I have all kinds of preg kits, to double confirm, watsons, clearblue, ovu strips. :-)

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 11:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hee hee..bladers you are so funny..
Tat is wat i thot...went to pharmacy again n wanted to buy another brand to try..but did not.
Thot I will test again with one more Watsons test kit tom morning when the urine is thick n dense.
The cramping and sharp pain gettin a bit more intense...hmm..hope everything is oki..
Now super hungry keep thinkin of food!So log online to distract myself.
Hubby is overseas so thot if this is good news,will surprise him! Hee hee.

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Monday, March 10, 2008 - 4:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bladers,

I tested last sat . And doc confirmed today

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 251
Posted on Monday, March 10, 2008 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats betty!!! Thats good news!!

Whens your EDD?

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 47
Posted on Monday, March 10, 2008 - 9:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bladers,

Me in 4wks+ only. Cant see the sac yet.
Coming friday i'm going back for scanning again.

Hope can join u soon in Nov MTB.

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Monday, March 10, 2008 - 9:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi BettyBoob,
So happy for you :-) I keep smiling when I read your post!
Can I ask when was your last menses? Hee hee I also hope we are in same boat.:P

Hee hee ladies i m shy to admit,I bought Watsons (2 sticks)tested it,but one line is clear,another line is blur.So i super confused...
Then I used the one Bladers used (hee bought online from forummer-very cheap hor?) results also like tat! The test line is very faint!

Aiyo what a mind spinner.

Then i went to buy Clear Blue & it was indeed clear!

Were you ladies the same?

Bladders, i keep referring to your posted pixs. LOL but the results on the cheaper pregnancy strip is much fainter than yours lei.

But hor i dun wanna pin my hopes too high and will test again tom mornin..then if positive,will see gynae on Thurs morn.

Hope to join u ladies too hee hee.

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 260
Posted on Tuesday, March 11, 2008 - 12:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI PJ,

I found mine to be very faint intially, after 5 mins. But I left the kits alone for an hr and went back to see, the results were much darker, so that may b the reason, maybe u shld just leave it ard and see the results after an hr.

Should be accurate, so long as there is a second line then shld be more or less confirmed. Bcos when u are not preggie, u dun even see the second line.

How long did u miss ur menses..?

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 27
Posted on Tuesday, March 11, 2008 - 3:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bladers,
Mine menses supposed to come on last wed,5 Mar.
But had brown spottin on tues so thot menses comin..but since then til now..nothin.
Been testin since Fri and seein a gynae to confirm on thurs..
Hee hee here are the tests i did...dun laugh la :P

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 49
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi PJ,

Wah U so Kiasu leh use so many HPT kits hhaahaaa... Confirm U preggie liao lah! CONGRATULATIONS !!!!
My last menses is on Jan 22. Ovulate late. Think I'm ovulated on Feb 20 bah! Coz base on my BBT charting temp keep going up after that.

Heeheee think we are in the same boat

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 50
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 9:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ,

Understand that spotting/bleeding is due to progesterone low.

yearning yearn (yearn)
Username: yearn

Post Number: 6
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hahahaha....so funnie all of you..
i am not alone :P
i also tried all brands and finally the clear blue shows the clearest results.
i think i am also 4+ weeks

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 28
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 12:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bettyboob,
*High five you* So u seen the gynae yet?

Hi Yearning,
Hee hee we are the same type!!Have u seen the gynae yet too?

Gonna see the gynae tom..n then start a chart to measure my waist line! LOL

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 2:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Yearning,

CONGRATULATION !!!

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 52
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ,

Last sat cant see the sac yet. Think too early bah. But i read somewhere else those pregnant ladies 4+week can see the sac already. A bit worry.

Yesterday go down for HCG injection. Coming friday see my gynae again.

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 29
Posted on Wednesday, March 12, 2008 - 11:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bettyboob,
Dun worry oki..take it one step at a time.We encourage each other la. Hee hee can even go shoppin together!

I started spottin today...feel very worried n then decided to trust God,gonna see the gynae tom...

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Thursday, March 13, 2008 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pj,

Okay okay ! can go shopping together hheee
Which part of S'pore r u staying? How is ur today appt??? Hope everything is fine.
Have plenty of bedrest and walk less if u spotting

I'm feel sleepy n tender breast all day. Didn't hv much symptoms.

PJ (pj_lam)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Thursday, March 13, 2008 - 6:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Heh BettyBoob,
This thread is now so quiet..as if only both of us..hee hee.
Went gynae,was told spotting was "old menses blood" so heave a sigh of relief.Was given a jab n some medications,going back next Sat for another appt.
Yeah you are soo rite!My breasts are like stone man!
I stayed in the central area..u have msn?We can chat there..so you are also edd in Nov rite?
Let's check out the Nov thread...

BettyBoob (bettyboob)

Post Number: 54
Posted on Thursday, March 13, 2008 - 8:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ,

Yahloh this thread very quiet. Why not u shift to Nov 2008 MTB thread. Bladers also there hhee... See u hor
I hv msn but seldom login.

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 267
Posted on Thursday, March 13, 2008 - 8:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maybe the Nov mummies we shld meet up soemtime! :P

Priscilla Toh (curiousgal)
Username: curiousgal

Post Number: 5
Posted on Tuesday, April 29, 2008 - 1:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Bettyboob, i seems to haf the same symptons as u.. hope i'm the same like u..

my cycle is 30days, on the 6th every month. For april, i started with spotting on the 7th til 10th then started to haf something like menses. lasted for 4days ON n OFF. nt sure if i'm pregnant as i was tested negative on the 7th.
went to see gynae on Apr 18, tested negative and did scan but see nothing.

Apr 22 onwards, booby feels pain n sore.. like so full. but my nxt cycle shld be coming May 10.

am i pregnant? or jus tt period comin early tis month? hw is ur symptons like? can tell me more in details...

Jo T (mojo0722)
Username: mojo0722

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, May 13, 2008 - 10:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all,i am late for almost 2 weeks already.
bought clearblue tested twice but both negative.my cycle is abt 28 days and they are always on time.this time it's different.shd i see my gynae??
i soooo want to get pregnant cuz not young liao...factory closing :P

bladers (bladers)

Post Number: 416
Posted on Tuesday, May 13, 2008 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PJ,

WOW u soo kiasu i thot i was the only one, actually yhe cheap strips (buy online from forumers) also does a good job in result wise, but i also kiasu so bought the expensive branded ones to re-confirm.

JO,

2 weeks maybe too early to detect from your urine, try again in another 2 weeks, i tested positive in 4 weeks. Dont see doc first, waste money, he will also ask u to do same test. Just go watsons buy those test kits will do.

Yearning,

So you confirmed preggy..? If so, congrats to you!!

Jo T (mojo0722)

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, May 13, 2008 - 11:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi bladers,
thx for ur advise...will wait for another 2 weeks then see how :-)

Jo T (mojo0722)

Post Number: 3
Posted on Thursday, May 15, 2008 - 9:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sian...my menses came today :-(
well...juz have to try harder

Veron (vt_kl)
Username: vt_kl

Post Number: 158
Posted on Monday, May 26, 2008 - 3:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Same like JO, I’m almost late for 2 weeks... Tested 3 times, still -ne, haiz...
On off got some crampy feelings in my abdomen and also wet CM ..
Been feeling tired & having dreams for the past week...

Dunno why like that? Shd visit gynae or wait longer? This is making me crazy...

gezzam (gezzam)
Username: gezzam

Post Number: 255
Posted on Wednesday, June 04, 2008 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ladies, i happened to find a cheap test kit - SGD1.90 @ Mustafa Pharmacy.

Works successfully for me :-)

Troublesome part is that you have to pump urine on it, not pee directly on the stick .. but the cost savings is enormous !

dsmummy (dsmummy)
Username: dsmummy

Post Number: 146
Posted on Monday, August 04, 2008 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just to ask, my AF is late... already D40.

i started spotting on 23 july (D28) when my usual cycle is around 35 days and moreover i did a v-scan with gynae on 4 july (D9) and gynae said i might ovulate around 11-14 july onwards.

I tested on 25 July (D30) but negative. My spotting only stop on 26 July. Hence gynae suggest testing again. So on 30 july (D35), i tested and its negative.

Did anyone encounter this b4? What causes spotting w/o real menses coming?

joyyy (joyyy)
Username: joyyy

Post Number: 29
Posted on Sunday, August 10, 2008 - 4:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi dsmummy,
hope you have your ans already.

yeah, I have experienced something similar. I spotted for about 3 days, 7 days after my ovulation (IUI). My menses did not come even by D42. I thought I was pregnant, but tested negative. To cut the story short, I was given medication to induce menses, and if pregnant, the medication will not harm pregnancy but will help support the pregnancy. If not pregnant, the medication will result in menses within 3 days after finishing the dosage. You can check with your gynae.

It could be early pregnancy that's why tested neg, or it could be hormone imbalance resulting in missing menses.

dsmummy (dsmummy)

Post Number: 147
Posted on Sunday, August 10, 2008 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi joyy,

thanks for your reply.

till date (D46), my menses is not here and i've not done any check. will delay for another wk then maybe do a check if realli still no menses.

btw, my gynae din suggest taking any medication to induce menses, just ask me to wait for my normal menses to come b4 taking clomid.

dsmummy (dsmummy)

Post Number: 148
Posted on Monday, August 11, 2008 - 8:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi joyyy,
just to add on that i dun feel pregnant hence din feel like checking.

Duffy (lttan)
Username: lttan

Posted on Monday, August 11, 2008 - 5:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just want to check..my last menses ended on the 29Jun08 and July menses didnt come at all....i tested twice on the test kits last & this week..and both showed positive.

But today went to the gynae for the scan and she says it seemed very small.

Gynae says that based on her calculations, i shd be in my 7th plus weeks so she is expecting to see more....she also stated tat the small circle shows about 5 weeks+ only. No spotting on my side though... And we only started hving unprotected sex in Mid july...

Any1 has e same experience...is this normal? Now Im getting a little worried...

jolin chua (jolinchua)
Username: jolinchua

Posted on Sunday, August 24, 2008 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

slow growing happened to me also for the first 12 weeks but now my baby is over weight n over big :p. so not to worried too much..

xb07 (xb07)
Username: xb07

Posted on Thursday, August 28, 2008 - 3:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can the Ovulating test strip be used to test for pregnancy?

Bluegal (bluegal)
Username: bluegal

Post Number: 215
Posted on Saturday, September 27, 2008 - 10:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wanna get advise from all of you here. My last menses was 21st Aug, but until now i have not had my menses. Frankly speaking all along my cycle is very irregular. I did a test yesterday and it's negative. But i do feel my breast is full and my stomach bloated and cramp. Do I still stand a chance of getting pregnant?
BTW how long did you gals TTC before really got pregnant?

webbyy (webbyy)
Username: webbyy

Post Number: 2
Posted on Saturday, October 18, 2008 - 12:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello Bluegal,

Did yr menses finally arrive? Or you tested positive already?

I had a cyst surgery done in April 2008 n my gynae gave me an injection to stop menses for 6 months. It has been 6 months already n my menses still have not arrive.

I did a pregnancy test yesterday n it showed negative. I felt bloated n slight cramps on n off. Anybody have similar injection to stop menses after a cyst surgery? How many months later then you get back your menses?

Aida (baby2520)
Username: baby2520

Posted on Monday, October 20, 2008 - 12:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can anyone of you recommend me the pregnancy test strip at watsons or guardian

Jacyln Neo (momoiro_doll)
Username: momoiro_doll

Posted on Monday, November 17, 2008 - 2:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hiya girls..

My first day of my last menses is at 16oct. I had been having a 22 days cycle for the past few months and I missed my period this month. Therefore i took 3 pregnancy test on my own on 16nov morning as I had spotting on the 15nov. All 3 test shows positive. However, the color of the second line is lighter than the other. I went to the doc n the doc says i'm preg. Bad news is... i got blood flowing out after i left the doc... i do not experience any cramps which i usually do. The blood is just like normal period, mayb a little lighter... how come all the test shows i'm preggie n I still like got menses...

Jazz (hurtdeeply)
Username: hurtdeeply

Post Number: 112
Posted on Monday, June 29, 2009 - 10:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

All along me n hubby are trying for no.2. The last time my menses came 11 June n lasted six days. All along I got regular menses so by right it should come again abt 10 July. Last night me n hubby did it n I got brown spotting in my pants. Why like that? Now I'm so worried. Is it I pregant n it bleeded becos of our activity last night? Wat should I do? Too early to check for pregnancy n see doc right? How?

Sam Yip Lundstrom (bananakiller007)
Username: bananakiller007

Posted on Wednesday, September 02, 2009 - 7:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My menstruation cycle is quite long. Range between 35-45 days. My last menses was 8 July and just when I thought my menses came on 27 August (that is a whole 50 days in between!), what came out was brown spotting. I tested a couple of times. Negative... negative. Today is the 7th day since spotting started and there is still a little. Went to gynea today but gynea's super test strip said negative. Biangs! This is driving me crazy man. I don't dare to do any form of vigorous exercise, well, not that I am physically up to it. I feel tired mostly and have just a little swollen breasts. Otherwise, I don't have the usual preggie symptoms like nausea, weight gain (in fact, I lost some!), and such. So this is REALLY perplexing and bothering me like hell. Has anybody had a similar experience before? And what was it in the end?

kitty_chan (kitty_chan)
Username: kitty_chan

Post Number: 44
Posted on Thursday, September 03, 2009 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My AF supposed to be due this Sat but has been spotting since Tues (today already 3 day). Have also tested but shows negative. It is because my HCG is too low to be detected as AF is only due this Sat? Anybody has this experienced and later found preggy? Hope will get preggy this cycle as I have been TTCing for more than 1 yr and this is my 1st IUI attempt.

Nuratiqa (namiaqi)
Username: namiaqi

Posted on Tuesday, April 05, 2011 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey all, I am trying to get pregnant. last mth my menses only came for 3 days and light brown on the 4thday andby the 5th i have stopped, it is the same for this mth. But i hv checked the result is negative. what might be the cause of this or has anyone experience the same thing

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use