| Author |
Message |

dragonhopes (dragonhopes)
Junior Member Username: dragonhopes
Post Number: 483 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 09, 2011 - 11:45 am: |
SJX, hope you will be the next one. both Gingerbreadger and Ayana also first visit to Dr.Lim then they conceived. |

Ayana (ayana)
Junior Member Username: ayana
Post Number: 132 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 09, 2011 - 3:20 pm: |
Dragon, I followed Dr Lim's instructions to BD and also did BD after that like 2-3 days interval. I also follow the advise to cut down cold drinks, tea/coffee etc. Oh I also make the chicken essence, longan/red date/wolfberries to drink. That's about it. But hor, everything is not confirmed yet until can hear heartbeat, so I'm praying very hard. SJX - ya, should give it a try. Really hope the rest will have news soon! Rem Dr Lim says the trick is not to give up. Try and try again! |

bambini angel (bambiniangel)
Junior Member Username: bambiniangel
Post Number: 136 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Friday, September 09, 2011 - 6:21 pm: |
Ayana! Happy for you!. Now take good care of yourself ; ) must come back here often n give us moral support.. I must really discipline myself with no coffee/tea n cold drinks. Today broke both rules Liao.. ;( |

kate tan (kate_tan)
Junior Member Username: kate_tan
Post Number: 160 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 8:22 am: |
wow... thats good, again good news is spreading here... hahahha.... Ayana!!! u make it! big Congrats to u and ur family, dont worry too much, rest well and take care of yourself, baby will stick on to u tight tight with strong heart beat, who knows, may be twins! hahaha... Love u Ayana, u make me feel high hope for me again! thanks... Dragon, Bambini, and SJX yeah, another good news here, we must jiayou loh... we will be the next one! sure! |

kate tan (kate_tan)
Post Number: 161 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 8:51 am: |
dear sis here, i will be quite busy for next weeks as my boss fly to Australia yesterday and dump tons of work for me to do and follow up, so i may not be here as often as before, dun miss me haha... promised, i will be here whenever i am free... i wont leave my buddy Dragon to be alone here. anyway, Dragon, today i will go buy OPK to test start from tomorrow, CD11, u should start testing too, by today. remember hor, dun forget! i CD11 mean u CD12! Must start test liao, if not will missed one! test for 1 whole week, DR lim told me before, start from CD11, test for 1 whole week is the safest. heehee... jia you lor. Bambini, me too, i like Jap food, hard to stop craving for Sashimi... but cold drink i stop for 3 days liao, will continued to stop till i give birth. wah... dunno when will it be! hopefully soon... hahaha... SJX, still there??? jia you together, and pull through all the way! thanks for accompany Dragon, Bambini and me here on our conceiving road, it may turn out abits of rocky but believed it, we will make our way there in the near future like wat Phylee, Ginger and Ayana! jai you! |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 135 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 11:41 am: |
Yah dragon, kate, bambini, sjx,you will surely make it! Thanks for all the assuring words, it makes me feel better haha. Kate, den faster eat more jap food in case next mth u cannot eat le Heheh ! |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Member Username: shijiaxin
Post Number: 1086 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 11:57 am: |
hihi i am still here... yes let us all jia you.... this cycle or next will be our turn this saturday i have to go alone hubby won't be able to come back on time  |

Post Number: 490 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 12:19 pm: |
Kate buddy, remember to BD ya! I started take OPK yesterday. Day 10 as I detected ewcm. Turn out the OPK got positive but not as dark as the control line. So guess ovulation is around the corner. I just did my first acupuncture with dr.zou. Overall is ok, my DH and I felt comfortable with her. My DH also did the acupuncture although he is quite reluctant. Bambini, have u visit Dr.Zou? SJX, is ok, ur DH and us will support you jia you! |

gingerbreadger (gingerbreadger)
Member Username: gingerbreadger
Post Number: 648 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 7:40 pm: |
Ayana!! Congrats!! I suggest u go back to see dr lim, coz he will give meds to support the pregnancy, instead of jus gg to see any gynae. He'll be back tomorrow!! Go go!!! Jiayou ladies!! |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1087 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 8:26 am: |
good morning ladies! Happy mid autumn festival. my appt date is drawing near, getting excited. wonder, me alone what can the doc do on me.. my AF just reported hence by the time i see him will be totally clear... so may i ask you do u think the doc will give me any test or medicine?? |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1088 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 9:41 am: |
also also... may i check what report should i prepare for the doc?? as i am going to ask my gynae to release the report to me but i need to know what report he need. |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 137 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 9:45 am: |
Hi ginger! I went to see dr lim just now! And the nurse told me a lot of good news recently! He gave me the hormone jab and other med to support the preg. Sjx, I also went to see him straight after my menses, den immediately start on the med liao. |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1089 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 9:54 am: |
Hi Ayana congrats by the way, when u first time visit him dont u need any test?? i am thinking what type of report should i prepare for him, can anyone advise me.. |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 139 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 11:10 am: |
First time visited him, he did not ask me to do test, only 2nd time he asked me to go for blood test. But first time visit, he did ask my hubby to go for blood test. First time only V-scan only. |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1091 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 4:47 pm: |
ok can ... shall see saturday what he is going to offer me wahaha... hope i wont become a "carrot" |

Post Number: 491 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 5:31 pm: |
Xin,just get whatever report you have with you. No harm ma. i guess Dr.Lim wont ask you to repeat those test which you have been tested b4 unless it is an expired one. I showed him my DH's SA report which was done abt 9 mths ago, and he is ok with that and no repeat test. Dont worry, Dr.Lim cost is quite transparent. |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1092 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 5:38 pm: |
dragonhopes i am not worry for my hubby's side more for me as i got a lot issue.. and i lost my report.. so i kinda confuse what to give and what not.. especially my last test did was 2 years ago |

Post Number: 137 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 8:59 pm: |
Dear ladies... Happy mid autumn festival !;) Is dr lim back already? |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 142 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 9:31 am: |
Hi Bambini, Yes Dr Lim is back already. |

Post Number: 138 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 5:35 pm: |
Today cd 28. Another 2-4 days wait. Dragon, Kate, jia you with the bd!! Thanks Ayana;) how r you feeling? I will be visiting dr lim again after my menses come. |

Post Number: 492 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 6:58 pm: |
Bambini, have u visited Dr.Zou? I find her quite good Opk detected on cd11. Very very early for this cycle. the test line showed far more darker than control line and a lot of discharge also. Kate dear, how are u? Remember to BD oh! Ayana, twins or singleton? |

kate tan (kate_tan)
Post Number: 162 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 8:38 pm: |
WAH... dragon ur opk positive on CD 11, so early? i oso yesterday start test for'O', but dun have leh, today CD12 negative leh, must wait till tmr see how! hahaha... actually these few days too busy till everyday reach home tired till, after bath, directly sleep liao, no strength to BD!!! must see how, maybe tmr must start BD if not missed it oso dunno! hahahha.... Ayana, thanks for ur encouragement! i will jia you! must take care hor, i remember my friend told me folic acid and calcium is important! dun anyhow eat chinese herb now, must ask doctor! ok? Bambini, CD 28 liao, no news mean good news, this is wat i told Ayana too, and she is preg! so jiayou, and take care... who know, someone is hold on to u inside!!! hahaha... SJX, dun worries, Dr Lim is worth to see even he is abit ex, but i still think he worth the price, bring all report go, dun choose and bring some, bring all and let him see, so that he can know more about u! then he can recommended u his solution! jia you! next one who preg here maybe u!!! just think on the positive side and we will strike it one day! |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1099 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 8:59 am: |
morning ladies i love here, every encouraging! best of luck for the ladies in 2ww!! shooo af away and dragon egg embedded firmly... counting down no. of day : 3 days to see Dr Lim whaha... my hubby not able to make it, but he seem excited also. Thinking to plan a short trip to genting for try bd bd... haaa as feel bd at home like very stress... |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 145 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 5:51 pm: |
dragon, ah yo, now still early, not even stable yet. In fact, forums a lot of horror stories I mabbe stay away for a while until really really stable then come back lol kate, ok thanks for your concern! Dr Lim gave me a hormone jab, some other medicine, folic acid and Vit B 12. Bambini, feeling paranoid at first, but now I try to be positive and happy and think happy thoughts lor. Its a waiting game now. Why we need to wait n wait.. haha.. SJX, good luck ! |

Post Number: 139 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 6:11 pm: |
Ayana, take the time you need, stay relaxed n no pressure ok? This place is for all kinds of support you need ;) drop by when you feel comfortable. Steady! ;) Sjx, yes a trip is a good idea. I also feel bd at home is so pressurizing haha.. So you visiting dr lim this sat? |

Member Username: dragonhopes
Post Number: 503 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 6:20 pm: |
yeah! just pop in and say "hi" whenever you are free and comfortable. We are always here for you  |

Post Number: 140 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 11:12 pm: |
I'm developing a cough again usually I notice during the 2ww the cough will come back. Dunno whether it is my imagination haha.. Maybe the LRD is too Heaty for me. (I dun drink much in te first place ) |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1101 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 8:50 am: |
morning ladies yes bambiniangel, this saturday.. 2 days to go wahaha... very excited what will be his proposal to me.. as i got a lot thing to complain to him haaa |

Post Number: 141 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 2:39 pm: |
dear ladies, Spotting already. CD 30. Menses come on time as usual. I will revisit dr lim next sat. Prob going to visit TCM this week. If i go to Dr Zou in AMK, is it a must to do TCM? I dont think i have the energy to do TCM so many days in the week lei.. |

phylee (phylee)
Member Username: phylee
Post Number: 510 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 12:14 pm: |
TGIF wonderful girls! OMG! Congrats to Ayana! So happy to hear good news again in this thread. take care for now yeah and don't worry about worrying. haah. i worry alot for the first few weeks too To the rest of the girls, how's everyone? Sorry that I didn't manage to check in the past few weeks. Been feeling rather sick but now *touch wood* better le. Oh yeah, don't worry about conceiving multiples as it's really rare even if with assisted conception. So just enjoy the BD! sjx, im sure you will have a fruitful visit to Dr Lim. I realllyyyyyyy hope you get your wish fulfilled too! dragonhopes, how are you??? O-ing now or soon? throwing buckets of baby dust to you! Kate, you O-ing too? Cycle buddy as dragonhopes? Always good to have a cycle buddy to share the 2ww. hehe. bambini, are you taking the seedless red dates? If it's really too heaty, maybe you can take it like twice a week instead of on alternate days. Always good to keep your womb warm! I got a box of unopened blackmores conceive well pills (expires in June 2012). Any takers? Willing to let go free and will rub the unopened box on my tummy to get some baby dust on it too. haha. |

Post Number: 511 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 12:42 pm: |
Phy Phy, glad that you are here.. * big big hug to you*. me O at CD11, never had this early before. Dont know if the OPK something wrong. use a big big bucket and collected your baby dust i am taking conceive well, but dont give for free la. i buy from you, just remember to rub your tummy  |

phylee (phylee)
Post Number: 511 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 1:59 pm: |
dragonhopes, pm me your mailing address? im happy that there's takers for the pills. no worries are you on jabs this cycle? sometimes gonal F might give false readings? how's your CM? |

Post Number: 512 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 3:21 pm: |
Phy, Dr.Lim not around so no Gonal-F injection nor clomid. I got ewcm on CD10 so i tested and faint positive. CD11, the test line is darker than control line. I showed it to my TCM then she said i ovulated already. Plot temperature in FF, also shown O on CD11. |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 155 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 3:35 pm: |
Thanks Phy! Dragon, all the best to you! |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1103 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 3:58 pm: |
ladies is it a must to take conceive well i am take GNC prenatal multi vit, dont know is it enough? |

Post Number: 142 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 4:27 pm: |
phy.. happy to see you! :> Dragon.. CD11 is rather early. Maybe is the TCM which is adjusting your body? But nonetheless, just Wack and BD! All the best!!! How high do you raise your legs after BD? i read 1 article just now, the lady put her legs completely up against the wall/bed frame (from thighs onwards) and strike. dunno whether true or not. haha.. i usually just put 1 small pillow underneath, so this cycle i intend to try...! SJX.. update us tomorrow after your visit to dr lim. I told my hubby this month gone case liao cos AF is here. He just smiled and said next month try again. Feel like knocking his head. This December will be my 1 year of TTC, if still no success, i will use knife to bring him to dr lim liao .. haha.. cos im not young anymore. Wait some more will be 高龄产妇 already. sigh.. We also having some extra financial burden. cos for next 4 years need to support a family member to study overseas. So going to dr lim + another TCM for me will be even tighter. I try not to think about all these so as not to be stressed. anyway TGIF! |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1104 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 4:32 pm: |
bambiniangel yes yes i will.. all excited about it he can paid by credit card right? |

Post Number: 515 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 4:51 pm: |
Bambini, yeah! i try to lift for a while but not too long. my bed not near to wall le, is in the middle of the room. Sometimes i will ask my DH to stand on the bed then pull my leg up...haha..hopefully they will swim down..tried for a few months and no news then i gave up.just whack and whack dont think too much. if you find pte hospital is costly, why dont go structured hospital. u r singaporean, can get subsidy rate somemore. TCM is about S$200 per month ( 14 days medicine, 2 times acupuncture). SJX, yes they accept credit card. Be there early. the waiting can be very long ( 1-2 hours) |

kate tan (kate_tan)
Post Number: 163 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 8:35 pm: |
hi all, finally i am here again, i'O' on CD 13, For me, this time round also quite early as i always ard cd16. so far, oni bd on the CD13 itself, maybe today will bd again, haiz... bo bian my hubby feel sick, he say he too heaty! got sore throat. Dragon, jiayou!!!! wah, Phylee will rub her tummy for u leh, this round u will sure strike, after u strike, rub ur tummy for me on my nov cycle ok? hahaha...cycle buddy, i have lots of ewcm on my 'O' and the day before. Phylee, so kind of u to give free thing, hahaha... but i nv eat conceive well, so all gave to dragon bah... Bambini, u super funny!!! ur dh trying to encourage u mah, he say trying on next month is better than say other idiot comment. 高龄产妇, wont one lah, here every month got ppl strike toto! who know next is u leh... Ayana oso dunno tat she will strike this round. hahaha... jia you!!! sjx, tmr is a very important day, u must record down, so next time ur kid ask u, where and how they came to this world, u must tell him/her tat 17 sep 2011, u went to see Dr Lim, then continue with ur story behind. hahaha... waiting long queue mean he is really good. so just wait, anyway u have waited long enough to get conceived, so no diff to wait a few hours more just to step a successful first step out... jia you! cannot talk more liao, my DH get sleepy now, this time round oni bd on CD13, my 'O' day, yesterday he say he feel sick cannot bd, wait today he sleep liao, my cd15 wasted again, who help me to conceive this cycle. hahahaha... bye bye... |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1105 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 9:01 pm: |
Dragon How early u wanna me to be haaa My appt is 8.30am leh Kate Thanks thanks I am getting very excited n also nervous now. I scare he wanna me to go surgery to remove the tube |

Post Number: 517 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, September 17, 2011 - 11:25 am: |
Kate, I'm not better than you. BD on Cd10,11 and 13 only. Today I start feel cramp already. Implantation?it is too early. Only 5dpo. Think my system a bit haywire liao! Well well, we she leave all this to god and zsnn  |

Post Number: 143 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, September 17, 2011 - 1:41 pm: |
I'm at dr zou now. So heavy rain at amk! My whole body is wet! she never say much lei. Just ask me to take my bbt, take some medicine n come back next week. Sjx, how is your visit to dr lim? I was trying to find my records from dr lim but can't find them anywhere from the house. |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1106 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, September 17, 2011 - 9:27 pm: |
evening ladies, my visit cost 800 plus... sweat!!!! i think i got the full check, like pap smear, blood test, scan (out and inner) he told me to go for plan A first, and gave me injection which I think is Gonal F, medicine is Metformin only with vit C, B12, folic acid as for my hubby although he is not there but i brought his report over.. so he was given fit e, b12 and folic acid too.. next visit is monday for injection and wednesday for the test result i think... impression of him.. straight to the point, no much small talk. good. he told me my only concern is the left F.tube that all.. nothing much and hope i won't get it, it i doest will have to remove the tube. |

Post Number: 650 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, September 18, 2011 - 8:12 am: |
Tink 800+ shld be quite e norm.. Yest my fren went for first visit too.. It was 890. Subsequent visits wun b so ex de. |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1107 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, September 18, 2011 - 11:48 am: |
gingerbreadger i am expected but somehow still heartache about it.. he told me metformin will give the side effect of slimming, u know what... i was so excited about it and told him of course i don't mind and best if he can increase my dosage wahahah..... also for Gonal F will give me side effect.. so far i dare to say the injection gave me headache and as for metformin there wasn't any effect yet as was taking it at night. |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 157 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 9:15 am: |
Morning! sjx, don't be heartache cos who knows you will be jumping over the cloud next mth! =) |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1108 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 9:20 am: |
morning ayana, haaa... it not a small amount... but really hope i will be jumping over the cloud soonest... anyway he only gave me 2 types of medicine.. is it consider normal? as i remember reading like more than 3 types was given. then again he told me to go purely western dont mix with chinese tcm.. may i ask here anyone go for both?? i told my hubby about it, he told me to go for both, let TCM to strengthen my body..what u ladies think? |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 159 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 9:47 am: |
sjx, which means he never give you clomid? Maybe now too late to give you clomid? cos I think it has to be taken like straight away AF ends. Not so sure about TCM, but best listen to Dr la, or you can ask the TCM if its ok to mix. |

phylee (phylee)
Post Number: 512 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 9:49 am: |
dragonhopes, got your pm! will send the box to you tmr hope can go into the letterbox. don't be stubborn yeah i say no need to return $$ means really no need. hee.. happy if the baby luck can pass on and on and on! sjx, i actually stopped TCM medication after seeing Dr Lim. More because that I had tried TCM for 6 months le so thought of giving it a rest that's why I stopped. But I still went for my acupuncture at my TCM before O. My TCM doc said actually just have the TCM medication 2 hours apart from the western will do. bambini, i just placed a pillow under my hips after BD and sleep after that. will also place a piece of tissue near vagina (more to avoid staining the pillow.. hee). after 1 to 2 hours, or in the middle of the night, i will remove the pillow from the hip cuz my back will feel the strain lor. and i tot your DH had a slight change in attitude? like softened le. I bet in the past, he will just say don't stress over it?? but now he can just smile and say, let's try again. hehe.. so maybe he is also starting to feel kancheong le. anyway, jiayou! kate! you also O earlier?? you still stand a good chance cuz you just need one healthy spermie to attack the egg! jiayou jiayou everyone! |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 160 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 9:54 am: |
Phylee ah, so you will continue to see Dr Lim until how many months? |

Post Number: 520 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:04 am: |
Thanks thanks Phy dear! i really hope to pass on this concieve well after this cycle I am having cramping on and off from Fri till Sun. This morning temp drop significantly. Really dont like to take BBT, maybe shd discuss with TCM. SJX, not to worry ok! everyone different ma. Dr.Lim didnt prescribe any medicine for me other than clomid and flumicil. Just follow Dr.Lim and you will be next  |

Post Number: 521 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:08 am: |
Do you girl think can intercourse during 2ww? |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 161 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:20 am: |
dragon, let me recall har.. I think we did leh, cos ah, my ovulation kit did not show positive ma, so we just BD lor.. But we did not BD the week that is approaching AF. |

phylee (phylee)
Post Number: 513 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:27 am: |
ayana, how are you feeling so far? appetite good? im now transferred to NUH le. seeing Prof Biswas now. so not seeing Dr Lim le. how about you? gotta see him until past 3 months right? dragonhopes, i did BD during 2ww. I also had a bad fall a day before I tested BFP (bad as in fall face down and kenna two big bruises on both my knees). I believe your eggie will be cushioned quite well within your womb so don't worry yeah! just rem to take your favourite LRD and chicky essence. hehe. I long time never take LRD le. maybe should make some tonight.  |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 162 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:38 am: |
Phylee, I'll continue to see Dr Lim until he says no need ba.. He didn't mention anything yet. My appetite is very good. No signs of anything yet, ekks. wow phylee, must be careful of each step you walk now =) |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1109 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:56 am: |
Ayana no clomid, i guess is because AF over that y Ayana, Phylee my TCM appt is tonight, I think i go and see what she going plan for me.. if I am unfortnable about it.. properly give it a rest Dragon, thanks!! u too! shoo ur AF away Phylee when u get to know the genders?? |

Post Number: 144 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 5:53 pm: |
SJX, which TCM are you going? Dragon & Kate, Fingers crossed for you during the 2WW! And dun forget the LRD! :> This is my CD4. a long wait. Coming sat to visit dr lim again in the morning (so will be CD9) and dr zou in the afternoon. |

Post Number: 529 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 5:56 pm: |
Bambini, another forumer said that Dr.Zou's number no one answering. you have any idea? u will start doing acupuncture also? i will go n see her tomorrow. How do you find her medicine? i am a bit sick of it already! so many many many medicine to take |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1110 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 6:02 pm: |
Hi bambiniangel i am seeing Dr Chen Qiu Mei from Chinatown and NTU the TCM who Mark Lee is seeing |

Post Number: 145 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 8:09 pm: |
Hi dragon, I'm trying to find the best timing to eat the medicines. Am still taking metformin n I prefer to eat it at night. this leaves me with am n noon to take dr zou 's medicine. Dunno whether can or not. Of cos no more 'time' to eat the supplements. Personally I really dun like to eat so Many kinds of things lei. But no choice. I Will go to dr zou this sat again. Prob for acupuncture. But will visit dr lim first. |

kate tan (kate_tan)
Post Number: 164 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 8:24 pm: |
hi all, thanks for all the encouragement... everytime come here sure feeling good one! bcos here got very positive aura... hahaha... mummy phylee, hope as u say, BD once is good enough if the timing and sperm is right one! heehee... cant wait to know ur 3 precious gender, hopefully is a mixed, wow.... think oni felt so happy liao. oh.. mummy Ayana, good to see u back... how's everything? look like u r doing fine wor... hahaha... be calm for everything and all thing will be smooth... dun worries too much, i am sure with Dr Lim ard, ur baby will stick tight tight on u, heartbeat strong till u can hear it, hahaha... Dragon, a sudden drop in temp for a day may be good sign, if it return back to high temp next day, good news! implantation occurs. hopefully we can make it this time round. anyway i got no signal at all this round, same as last round, no cramps no sore nipple, nothing at all, dunno is my radar got problem or wat, since last cycle till this cycle, nothing special happen on me? am i suppose to be glad as i got no pain at all leh? Bambini, thanks! i will fingercross for dragon n u too.. u cd4, i DPO 5 today, wah... CD9 then see Dr Lim meh, not CD 7/CD8 meh, i remember my last cycle is CD8 go back see him, then jab Gonal F leh? this time round i work on natural, bcos when Dr Lim is back, i Already CD11, missed the boat liao, so must try on my own this cycle. u lucky arh, Dr Lim is around when u start a new cycle. Luck will always be with u!!! jia you... SJX, how r u? dun worry, leave all to Dr Lim, he will help u to solve all ur problem, heehee... if he mentioned not to mixed chinese tcm and western treatment, then better dun mixed lor, if u think Chinese tcm will increased ur chances then u may carry on, bcos, wat is most important is ur comfortable level. if u think chinese TCM and Dr lim may give u more chances to conceive then just do it, but remember wat phylee advise u :have the TCM medication 2 hours apart from the western will do. Good Luck and take care! Where is ginger today? how r u? mummy ginger? tummy shown???? hahaha... take care! |

Lilian Koh (liliankoh)
New member Username: liliankoh
Post Number: 16 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 9:36 pm: |
I will be starting my d21 inject on Sept 28, need some advice, the more i read the more blur i am When should i start taking folic acid, conceive well gold, chicken essence, egg white, brazil nuts etc and which brand should i go from Thanks for the advice |

Post Number: 531 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 9:50 pm: |
Bambini, i did ask other chinese sinseh before, she said 2 hours interval will do. so if you are ok to take, just take lo! like kate say, so long u r comfortable with it then ok Kate kate, yeah! work indeed quite stress but remember we are here to support you. not your radar problem la, i rather dont have any symptoms. i keep telling myself, so early have those symptoms meaning i have to suffer for another 9 months haha.. Lilian, welcome welcome. d21 injection? you are in plan C(IVF)? i took folic acid, conceive well, chicken essence, egg whilte and brazil nuts daily. lolzz..seems like i am busy eating those food and medicine whole day long. i usually take chicken essence in the morning,conceive well at noon after lunch, LRD at night, egg white as my dinner, 2-3 brazil nuts as titbits. i guess i have a very cold body, taking so many heaty stuff but i still dont feel heaty. |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1111 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 9:12 am: |
Morning Ladies, Went to see TCM, she didnt give me any herbs or medicine for this 2 weeks. But she gave me for my 2WW, as she said the injection Gonal F will thin the lining so she wanna ensure during then my lining is good enough to support she also told me the western and her herbs has to taken 2 hours apart. I will be taking chinese herbs bah, since my TCM kinda gave me the confidence that there is no crash  |

Post Number: 651 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 9:24 am: |
lilian> i tink folic acid u need to take in teh morning. before breakfast. normaly i take it the first ting i wake up. i drink homemake chix essence, so i oni take it twice a wk, at night 1 hr after dinner. kate> *waves* my tummy not showing yet.. cause oni 9 wks plus bah... n no weight increase too.. so i guess still early? but last visit on sat, we did see the hands and legs already  |

phylee (phylee)
Post Number: 516 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 9:40 am: |
dragonhopes, ask you arh, is your letterbox those that can open from the back? As in the postman can open the whole big door from the back to put in the letters rather than slotting through the slot? The Conceive Well box seems rather big to go through the slot. Or maybe if you don't mind, I open up the box and mail the pills at least it's flatter? Lilian, welcome to this thread. I read that brazil nuts is good for implantation so I ate them during 2ww (at night) but I wasn't consistent with it. Do share the brazil nuts with your DH too as it's good for their spermies too! I got my brazil nuts from bugis (2nd floor of the hawker centre next to the Guan Yin Temple) Here's my schedule: Pre-O - AM: Folic acid/ Metformin PM: Conceive Well (after dinner) Post-O - AM: Bottled chicken essence on alternate days (before going to work) I sometimes drink New Moon or Brands and sometimes drink those with cordyceps. AM: Folic Acid/ Metformin PM: Conceive well/ LRD (on alternate days) For TCM medication, my sinseh did suggest to have them after lunch so we have more time throughout the day to digest the herbs. Some people might have difficulty sleeping if they take it at night. Mine was in powder form so what I did was to mix them all into a small container a day before and bring them to work the next day to drink after lunch. sjx/ kate: I think maybe can know the gender by this month end (about 15+ weeks?). If not will wait till the detailed scanning in mid Oct. I hope they are mixed too but as long as healthy, im happy enough le! |

Post Number: 533 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 9:49 am: |
Phy Phy, i think can. Dont worry, if they can't slot in, they will just leave a delivery note then i can collect at post office. I guess you will have 2 boys 1 girl so excited! do share you scan photo when you feel comfortable ya! |

phylee (phylee)
Post Number: 518 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:15 am: |
dragonhopes, okies! How come I didn't think of that! haha.. okie, the baby dusted power pills are now on their way to you! yeah! I will upload some clearer scans in the future for you girls. So far the scan pictures like not very clear too. i will hold hands with ginger and ayana and *carebear shine* the baby dust to rest of you girls. hugz, all of your turn will come sooner than expected! Jiayou |

Post Number: 146 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 11:53 am: |
haha.. i like the carebear shine! :> feel so warm and happy. Im looking forward to the new cycle. |

Post Number: 147 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 12:04 pm: |
Just made an appointment with Dr lim this sat. the nurse says he is very packed.. no choice. Cos i cant take leave. |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 169 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 4:13 pm: |
Bambini, no leave take MC la.. I recently then found out that they issue MC de... Yah, carebear shine! So cute! I wanna shine! |

Post Number: 652 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 4:46 pm: |
ayana, so even if i go on wkday for normal checkup, tehy give mc aso? mm.. i went on wkday morning before.. but he like dint offer leh.. then aso not sick.. can ask for mc like tat or not? |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 170 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 4:58 pm: |
You have to ask for the MC, ask from the nurse can liao. Yes, weekday, normal check up also can ask for MC. I know cos I overheard another lady asking for it hahaha.. Actually I wanted to take half day MC yesterday ma, I called the nurse and she says they do issue MC, just ask her can liao. But in the end, I went during lunch time and then went back to work cos got urgent thing to settle... |

Post Number: 536 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 5:03 pm: |
but i am still thinking, will company get suspicious if we take women's clinic MC? so there is one time i see Dr. Lim during weekday then i went back to see company doctor again! haha.. |

kate tan (kate_tan)
Post Number: 166 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 5:34 pm: |
Wah... carebear shine... pls shine on me men... hahaha... yeah Bambini, new cycle new hope! ginger, u can see tiny hand n leg through scan liao? so exciting!!! will u feel touch when u saw the tiny hands n legs of ur precious???? Phylee, yeah, do share ur scan photo here if u comforatble? never see triplets scan photo before! hahaha... dunno whether look cramp inside? hahaha... Ayana, sooner u will see tiny hands and legs of ur precious like ginger... exciting rite... |

Lilian Koh (liliankoh)
Post Number: 20 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:15 pm: |
Thanks, dragonhopes what is plan c? When (at which stage) should i start taking all these stuffs? folic acid, conceive well, chicken essence, egg whilte and brazil nuts etc. What is LRD? Thanks, gingerbreadger Thanks, phylee. Where to buy conceive well? i hear during the ivf cant take chinese herb? |

Shi Jia Xin (shijiaxin)
Post Number: 1112 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 8:38 am: |
morning ladies... didnt know can take MC from Dr Charles, if like this i dont have to waste my leave for today |

Post Number: 653 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 9:01 am: |
yeah i aso dint noe can take mc. but be careful if ladies taking such mc, cause it'll be obvious that you're seeing a gynae, esp if you need to submit. if pregnant, then not so bad. but if not pregnant, ur boss mite easily get suspicious. cause will put clinic name, then will have the doctor's details there as well, so if boss go n google, can easily know that dr lim is a fertility dr, and not any normal gynae. kate> actually.. we dint felt much.. haha.. cause we couldnt tell the hands n legs.. its like.. one patch of black ting.. even if the dr point it out, aso canot tell de.. oni can tell the head and body apart. lilian> Plan C is ivf. folic acid should be taken as soon as you're starting to ttc, its to prevent birth defects, as long as you r ttc-ing. chix essence is to be taken during the 2ww to keep your womb warm. LRD is longan red date drink, also to take during 2ww. |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 171 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 9:39 am: |
gingerbreadger, just wondering if you continue take LRD and chix essence after you know you test positive? Regarding MC, think if you work in those bigger organizations, MC just submit to HR only, no need to clear immed, should be fine hahah.. Yah, perhaps not too often la, so office will not get suspicious. Kate: yah yah carebear shine on you! Was there on Monday to scan and Dr Lim says the waterbag is 7mm. Going back to scan again this Sat... |

Post Number: 654 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 10:18 am: |
ayana> i continued to take chix essence, my tcm instructed me to. cause dr lim gime duphaston n medolin, medolin tcm say clashes with chinese herbs. so the oni ting he instruct is to make my own chix essence. drink twice a wk until wk 7. then wk 8 onwards, drink once a wk. LRD i stop already, cause i read from other threads, like canot drink in first trim. how old is ur baby leow? |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 172 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:08 am: |
Ginger, I'm also taking duphaston n medolin. I'm now into week 6. Thanks for the advise, I stopped LRD n chix essence cos dunno can take a not. Now I can continue my chix essence, its really tasty and nice! haha... |

Post Number: 655 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:22 am: |
oo.. wk 6.. nice.. saw hb already? tink u can jus follow the same instructions as mine for chix essence. do u noe how long we need to see dr lim for until we move on to the normal gynae? |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 173 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:30 am: |
not yet leh, no hb yet, last scan just shows a black mass, then Dr Lim pointed at it and said its the waterbag, measured it, then off he went back to his table. I supposed this Sat I will ask him about the HB. Not sure now long we need to see him until, mabbe after 3 months and stable, we can transfer to normal gynae le.. |

Post Number: 656 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:39 am: |
act his consultation every wk very fast hor... mine every wk is like less than 5 min.. then i got no question to ask aso. haha |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 174 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:52 am: |
Actually very short for me too, only the very first consultation is long, other than that, almost all the time is very fast leh... But ok la, he like knows what he is doing lor. |

kate tan (kate_tan)
Post Number: 173 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 8:12 pm: |
Ayana, dun worry, i heard from others, usually hb is heard after week 6, near week 7, some even week 8. so be calm, everything will gonna be fine! yeah!!! har, ginger? really cant figure it out from the scan huh??? i thought can see tiny hand and tiny leg, so cute... |

Post Number: 540 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 8:39 pm: |
Phy Phy, i got your baby dust. Thank you much much! muaks..muakss. i am going to place it beside my bed  |

Looking forward (liliankoh)
Post Number: 22 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 11:06 pm: |
Thanks gingerbreadger, Longan, black one? |

Post Number: 657 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 9:41 am: |
kate> Today we went to c dr lim. can see the hands n legs quite clearly already. and it was moving. quite cute.. haha lilian> its dark brownish.. u go those yao cai shop, u tell them u wana make longan drink one. they will noe. its those dried kind. |

Post Number: 148 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 12:19 pm: |
Hello ginger.. good to hear from you! :> i can imagine it must be really touching. ayana, you going to dr lim this sat? i will be going as well ~ 10 am. :> |

phylee (phylee)
Post Number: 521 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 3:59 pm: |
lilian, you can get the conceive well pills at guardian, watsons or unity health. jiayou! dragonhopes, yeah! that's good! if you can, eat the pills from my box first?? for fresher baby dust. haha. |

Ayana (ayana)
Post Number: 180 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 4:54 pm: |
ginger, wow hands and legs! so exciting right! bambini, my appt at 9am =) |

Mel (ladylamb)
New member Username: ladylamb
Post Number: 1 Registered: 9-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 6:47 pm: |
Hi hi...I am new here...have been following this thread in silence. I have decided to see Dr Charles after reading so many encouraging news here. My appt with him is this sat  |

Post Number: 542 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 6:50 pm: |
Phy, i start eating today Welcome Mel! Good luck to you..remember to bring all your reports and importantly bring your DH..lolz.. |

tub (tub)
Member Username: tub
Post Number: 1672 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 7:02 pm: |
Hi ladies, I am also dr lim's patient. Strike first time in 2007 with iui and my daughter is now 4. Strike again under him in 2010 but mc. Going to try again. Jia you! |

Mel (ladylamb)
New member Username: ladylamb
Post Number: 2 Registered: 9-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 7:14 pm: |
Hello dragonhopes...yes I will bring my whole lot of reports...have been to several gynae here and there...hopefully dr lim can guide me thru. I am also seeing a TCM but is thinking not to visit her anymore...really confused! |

Post Number: 661 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 8:21 pm: |
Good luck mel n tub! |

Post Number: 24 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 8:49 pm: |
Anyone can advice on the following i have friend telling me not to take soya product from now onwards because the egg will be harden, my day 21 1st injection start on 28 sep but i saw the posting do n dont stage 2 take soya product high protein, confuse? Where to buy conceive well gold? What brand? When should i start taking it? Thank you |

Post Number: 25 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 8:52 pm: |
Thanks gingerbreadger Thanks phylee when should i start conceive well |

Post Number: 26 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 9:08 pm: |
Anyone can advice on the following i have friend telling me not to take soya product from now onwards because the egg will be harden, my day 21 1st injection start on 28 sep but i saw the posting do n dont stage 2 take soya product high protein, confuse? Thank you |