| Author |
Message |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 4664 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 2:26 am: |
Hehehehe.... Bo lah, what tai tai. Everyday still sweat in the sun walking to and fro school. Very good exercise :D Hubby just landed past midnight (真苦命)and has meetings in KL later in the afternoon so I just tag along lo. Driving up with his partner & wife so I KPO only, at least has someone to go shopping with. Stay 1 nite nia. Then E said he also wants to go too, so bringing him as well. He even wrote a note to his daddy asking for permission! He's quite excited but long journey ahead so just keeping my fingers crossed that he'll not get too bored! Maybe bring him to visit the aquaria, cosmo's world and the petrosains. See how lah, else there's always shopping and eating to fall back on! |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 7281 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 10:33 am: |
Wow E So cute..write note to his daddy asking for permission...then C ok ? She did not say wanna tag along? I keep asking c1 if I can just go for a short weekends break n leave her with my parents she kept saying NO NO...sigh sigh |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 4227 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 10:54 am: |
Nuah, Juz go la....no need permission. Beta go while your parents are willing/able to help you. No more couple trips for me le coz it's impossible for me to leave 3 behind Must wait till i am on wheelchair then can go for hols without the kids le. keeee keee keee |

Post Number: 7282 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 7:22 pm: |
Mbb, Not that we dun wanna go....as u k ow c1 is beri strong headed and my Parents especially my mom will hv a beri hard time with her when zzzing time..... C2 is much easier.... I really need a break..... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4228 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 8:26 pm: |
Nuah, C1 stops her crying yet? |

Post Number: 7283 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 9:48 pm: |
Mbb, Much better now as I told her if she still cry n I give her 3 chances...all used up I will pack my luggage n leave the house!!!! Btw mummies, any1 heard of this CIP thingy that when ur kid in sec sch...they have to complete 60 hours of voluntary work and if u did not...even if u complete ur O level and passed...the school will not issue u any certificate!!!! This is my wat both of brother and sil told us as they are teachers and I confirmed with my auntie and another tutor.....this is true!!!! WTF.....sorry to sAy this but all this is nonsense....forced to do voluntary work!!!! Wat is going on here now in spore....need to fight for school for P1, parents need to do voluntary work in order to fight for a place for P1, need to choose the correct CCA just in case if the kid does not do well in academic ....correct CCA and do well in CCA....good sec school will accept u even ur result sucks!!!! Something is really really wrong for the education in spore!!!! |

Post Number: 7284 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 04, 2011 - 5:13 pm: |
Mummies, Border clearance sale tomolo at expo leh. Currently border have this Dr Seuss promo for paperback books...buy 3 for the price of 2. There are many cat in the hat learning library titles....abt $7 each for the promo.... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1549 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 04, 2011 - 6:37 pm: |
Nuah Yes I know the kids need to do voluntary work in Secondary school as they came to my gal's school to sort of guide them in some projects but dun think its so serious as not to issue any cert bah I was told its to add on to their points system to get into JC. As for P1, think every parent want their kids to get into good schools thats y they implement this system so that the q will be orderly bah. My frd volunteer 2 years before her child got into P1 but still gotta ballot. |

Post Number: 7285 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 04, 2011 - 8:16 pm: |
New mummy, Yes point system but not kidding abt issuing the cert.....both my bro and sil mentioned that when I told them wat if one dun volunteer or clock the 60 hrs...they said no cert will be given. Even my auntie mentioned that too as his boy is in sec 2 now. Domu think the current system is good now that every parents Nd foreigners are fightling for a place in good sch etc? Btw which sch u intending to send ur gal to huh? Tao nan? My niece finally got a plc in there after balloting for phrase 2....for next yr.... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1550 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, August 05, 2011 - 9:41 am: |
nuah Have not decided yet still got 2 more years to go hehehe |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4665 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 05, 2011 - 6:35 pm: |
No need to bother to come to the borders expo sale. Nothing to buy de.... |

Post Number: 7287 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 05, 2011 - 8:39 pm: |
Boa, Ya loh..I went in the morning..beri disappointed..... but bought a few books on science related for c1. So so disappointing....sigh.. Btw u decided on which pre sch to send ur kids to when u moved? Some must be on waiting list leh.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4666 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, August 05, 2011 - 11:04 pm: |
Nuah, haven't recee yet only a few private ones ard my area, cham lo, must be very ex! Hehehehehe I bot only a few cookery books, so sian... Think the word clearance says it all! Har har har! Oh yah, hubby bot the Smurfs DVDs le. How to pass to u? |

Post Number: 7288 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 06, 2011 - 1:44 pm: |
Boa, Oh kam sia...how much huh? Hmmm, will u be home ltr ? Or should we arrange to meet for bfast next week? Like that I also can pass the books to mbb loh ... Can meet at PR.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4667 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 06, 2011 - 10:41 pm: |
Nuah, not sure abt tmr's schedule yet, haven't planned where to go  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2587 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, August 07, 2011 - 8:53 pm: |
mbb, the gap i released shipment last thursday but till today no sight yet going to call vpost up tomorrow morning - you urgently waiting for it? :| btw, anyone has last thursday's abbott coupon to giveaway? $5 off $46 purchase - wanna stock up on FM~ |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4233 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, August 07, 2011 - 10:33 pm: |
Pinkie, It's ok, was planning to let Meg wear the white shorts as part of the National Day attire. What coupon? Guardian is having 15% sale for the next 2 days. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4668 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, August 07, 2011 - 11:22 pm: |
had to go and buy red tops for them for tmr! arrgghhh!!! waste my $$$ gotta prepare sandwiches for their celebrations as well, tsk tsk tsk |

Post Number: 7289 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 08, 2011 - 1:12 pm: |
Boa, C1 also hv no red top and dun wanna waste $$$ ...so heck care...as long as is red and white.....so she has white top and red bottom Instead...lol |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4672 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 08, 2011 - 3:16 pm: |
nuah, LOL, mine also have the opp colors in their wardrobes! tot of getting them to wear white and red instead :p finally found at Cotton On Kids at IMM last nite, some selected PJs are at $8.50 per set, managed to get a red set for E. so he wore a PJ top to school today! hehehehehehe. i told him his top can be worn to sleep at night after the celebrations are over ;p mbb, paid for pediped shipping le, shd be delivered to me anytime  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4234 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, August 08, 2011 - 4:33 pm: |
No spree??? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4675 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 08, 2011 - 10:54 pm: |
mbb, bo job = bo lui... sob sob! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4235 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 09, 2011 - 3:23 pm: |
Bao, Juz saw your post, let me know how much IOU. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2588 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 09, 2011 - 5:18 pm: |
mbb, finally, gap delivered TODAY!! sorting out, later i sms u before i pop by guardian, ends when ah? |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2589 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 11:32 am: |
Today's TODAY papers got the abbott $5 off... http://www.whatsupatfairprice.com.sg/Enjoy-5dollars-Off.aspx In case you dun need, can pass me? Tks~~ |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4679 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 1:43 pm: |
OTC has free shipping for above usd49. Anyone wants to order? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4242 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 3:00 pm: |
Bao, U ordered my boxes liao? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4680 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 3:54 pm: |
Mbb, haven't yet. Yours will be added at my next attempt to order. It's in my cart but I haven't placed any order since the last spree. Hehehehe, gotta budget my exps first. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4244 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 4:51 pm: |
Heee....i finally need to budget my exps le  |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1563 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 5:36 pm: |
Bao Do u still need carton boxes for your house moving? Can pass u after I clear end of the month. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4681 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 9:34 pm: |
Newmummy, yes pls if u dun mind Mbb, sob sob, 1st month as SAHM already pok gai, can die.... |

Post Number: 7411 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 9:57 am: |
Mbb and boa, That is why I need to find job soon....also still thinking if I shod take course...professional dip in early childhood.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4682 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 10:57 am: |
nuah, wow, u have time to go for courses? |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1567 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 3:01 pm: |
Bao Sure will call you when I finish unpacking end of the month. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1568 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 3:04 pm: |
Bao Sure will call you once I finish unpacking end of the month. nuah Hv enquired on the course and they say full time takes one and half year and part time 3 years and the cert not internationally recognised hiaz... and there are 2 diploma 1 in leadership and 1 in teaching so if part time is 6 years hiaz... told them can take a double degree course liao... and the course needs you to be attached to a school and clock hours |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4246 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 3:42 pm: |
and by the time we finito the course, we r not up to date le. tats wat happened to me  |

Post Number: 7412 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 4:23 pm: |
New mummy, Yes full time takes 15 mths to complete. No part time. The one I interested is pro dip in early childhood. Yup, I can attached to c1 school ;) after completion only can work I childcare. Reason why I Intend to take so that I know how to go abt teaching my kids too...lol.... Mbb, WAt course did u take? Wow just now hv phone Interview and in Chinese!!! So scary leh...ltr she gonna call again as c1 was making so much noise when at hm with her...now at my parent house. First time interviewing in Chinese....ka Lang ka poh!!!! http://www.seedinstitute.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c=/ntuc/pagetree&func=view&rid=1035502 |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1569 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 7:17 pm: |
mbb ya lol and not internationally recognised so come back to square one again if you go other country and work nuah Interview? Going there to work? Its by NTUC so most of their teachers goes to their childcare and teach. |

Post Number: 7413 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 8:25 pm: |
New mummy, Not going to NTUC to work..I mean other coy called me just now and interviewed in Chinese!!! |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1570 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 9:42 pm: |
nuah wah first time I heard interview in Chinese le |

Post Number: 7414 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 10:22 pm: |
New mummy, Bcos needs to handle china market so she said let's do phone interview in Chinese!!! I was like okai and aiyo...I mixed English and Chinese 2gether...lol.....so unprofessional.....think no hope Liao.... |

Post Number: 7415 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 20, 2011 - 1:15 pm: |
Boa, Pai Sri..still owe u $$$. C1 enjoys watching smurts ;) |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2590 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 12:31 pm: |
any idea if borders (wheelock) is having closing down sale? |

Post Number: 7417 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 4:04 pm: |
Pink, Heard from hb that there will be a sale in 2 weeks time...not sure where is it though |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4276 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 25, 2011 - 7:17 am: |
Nuah, If you find out....buzz me hor Thankie!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4292 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 2:12 pm: |
Bao Bao, Got time fwd me my Peds bill hor. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1571 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, September 02, 2011 - 6:08 pm: |
Borders sale at Wheelock Place now up to 50% discount |

Post Number: 7419 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, September 02, 2011 - 10:28 pm: |
New mummy, this morning chiong already. Think next Monday and Tuesday will hv further discount. 1st time I need to queue to get in!!! Mummies, Can any1 recommend books on rythming .....wanna get books on that for c2. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1572 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, September 04, 2011 - 12:11 am: |
Fans of H&M they are opened at Orchard Building now. |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Intermediate Member Username: yamiyogurt
Post Number: 2489 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, September 04, 2011 - 11:11 am: |
Hi mummies Long time no post here For dr suess fans, popular having promotion. Two hardcover dr suess books for $13.90. Selected titles |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4705 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 6:06 pm: |
moving sale, by yours truly: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5995316.html?1315233165 hehehehehe.... clearing via ebay first, whatever can't be sold, prob will have to hold garage sale  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2592 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 3:07 pm: |
mbb, did you leverage on Meg's Scholastic Book Club? i rec'd the flyer from school, really worth it mah? btw, other than acmamall, any good/cheap book sites? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4321 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, September 16, 2011 - 8:12 pm: |
Pinkie, I placed my orders le. Depends on certain titles. All of us have been buying from BD for ages, you should check it out. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2593 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, September 18, 2011 - 5:03 pm: |
I randomly checked a few titles, seems like BD is more X than acmamall wor... and you guys were saying sometimes the condition is bad...? |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2594 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, September 18, 2011 - 5:16 pm: |
oh, i found a title i couldn't find on acmamall and it's cheaper than popular! any promo on BD now?   |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1573 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 12:02 pm: |
pinkie http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/?redirected=true&gclid=CO2i49y1qKsCFYEa6wodX39B2Q They are all new books and they offer FREE Worldwide Delivery. Think the 10% discount code expire liao but if not urgent you can choose first then when there's discount then you order. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2595 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 12:38 pm: |
Thanks NewMummy! Ok, I go make my list Btw, you guys buy in USD right? I read somewhere there's a refer 5 get 10% off promo - see if i find out more, cos need the books... keke |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2596 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 12:40 pm: |
Oh, one more impt Q - how long the shipping takes ah? |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1574 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 3:09 pm: |
Shipping depends on where it shipped from think around 2 weeks bah. Yes bought in USD but sometimes its cheaper to buy in Pounds. Bao knows more about this as sometimes she compares then buy. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2597 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 19, 2011 - 5:37 pm: |
fyi, gap got mystery promo - mine's 35% so ordering  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4710 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:07 am: |
hehehe, now i just order BD books in USD since the rate is so low :p pinkie, the books that are sold in various conditions is actually BHFO the books are really cheap but depends on your luck if you choose those in Like New condition. sometimes a little koyak. but generally those brand new ones are really brand new, sometimes even with plastic wrapping BD sells new books and sometimes u can find books on their webbie that aren't sold locally. shipping is getting erratic, couple of times the book gets lost but they will replace for free or refund you |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2598 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:14 am: |
bao, oooh yah USD is so cheap now should buy even w/o discount... what is "BHFO" ah? *blush* |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4711 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:31 am: |
pinkie, this is the webbie for BHFO Books: http://www.bhfobooks.com/default.aspx u ordering GAP yah? i have 2 items to order, tompang you can? |

Post Number: 7472 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, September 23, 2011 - 8:58 pm: |
Mummies, In case any 1 wanna buy the complete set of famous five, secret 7 etc...u can order from here. Free shipping worldwide http://www.navrang.com/?Page=Category&ID=15 |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 4353 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 2:02 pm: |
The end of the Lobang thread??? |

juxta (juxta)
Intermediate Member Username: juxta
Post Number: 2038 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 28, 2011 - 12:32 am: |
nuah, u bought from navrang b4? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4716 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, November 04, 2011 - 8:19 am: |
hahahaha, lately no lobangs posted here how's everyone??? today taking advanced theory test... stressed... |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2600 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 16, 2011 - 10:47 am: |
How'd your test go? So busy with work no time to snoop in.. =( |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4717 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, November 21, 2011 - 11:12 am: |
test was easy, heng can pass, LOL taking driving lessons now  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2603 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 4:42 pm: |
wah shiok... u took "package" i heard easier to pass than private instructor... btw, book depository got any promo these days? wanna order some books again, but acmamall no sell  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4718 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 8:31 am: |
mine is private, so pay on a per-lesson basis BP's promo over a couple weeks back le; burnt a hole in my tiny pocket, hahahaha |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2605 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 9:16 am: |
ah... how come i dunno one??  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4719 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, December 03, 2011 - 8:28 am: |
eh, u didn't subscribe to their email newsletters? |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2606 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 05, 2011 - 11:48 am: |
got neh... only selected titles (as advertised) got promo... I think I go sign up again, juz in case... |