| Author |
Message |

serena tan (serenazy)
New member Username: serenazy
Post Number: 17 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, December 07, 2009 - 1:58 pm: |
My gal has been with Ossia in Fajar since early this year. It is a 1 to 1 teaching which we find it comfortable since she can go along with the pace of her own standard. |

eLaiiNe (mummii_elaiine)
Member Username: mummii_elaiine
Post Number: 1460 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 6:02 pm: |
Hi, I'm staying in BP too (segar) Mummy of 2 , 3yo boy and 7mths ger =) |

soyabean (soyabean)
Intermediate Member Username: soyabean
Post Number: 4183 Registered: 3-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 12:09 pm: |
hi mummies, read someone said that Ichiban is good. can someone be able to elarborate more on why they are good? as for PCF Sparkletots at blk 183, anybody has seen it b4 and is it good? all i know is that tis outlet is actuali managed by PCF Cashew kindy at blk 545. my girl is now 18mths and is thinking whether to start her with playgroup or half-day cc, so now sourcing ard. thanks!  |

seawave44 (seawave44)
Member Username: seawave44
Post Number: 684 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 06, 2010 - 2:43 pm: |
Hi mummies, I just moved to Bukit Timah area and am exploring the kindergartens around this area. Any recommendations from any kind mummies? Hi shizuka gal, How is your child doing at Arise kindergarten? How much is the school bus charging? |

Jerine Siau (petitegurl)
New member Username: petitegurl
Post Number: 7 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 06, 2010 - 5:06 pm: |
Hi Soyabean, Same as you, I am also sourcing and just registered PCF Sparkletots at blk 183 since my Mil stayed at Blk 170 Petir. Seems like can't find much feedback/reviews..sighz. However, i've personally peeped n pop by there a few times, weekdays afternoon, the children in the class seems okay n generally well behaved..not very rowdy from wat i observe. Teachers there quite young..saw 1malay, 1 chinese and 1 indian teacher before. The enviroment seems quite clean n new too. Not sure abt details/curriculum though... The principal told us now till March10 is already full. There will be a parent's orientation in Jan. So Im not sure about vacancy right now. Meanwhile need more reviews....but can't find anywhere! :S |

2nd Baby (firstbaby)
Intermediate Member Username: firstbaby
Post Number: 4076 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 11, 2010 - 12:05 pm: |
Anyone kw of ballet classes in Bt Panj area? |

Huingee (huingee)
Advanced Member Username: huingee
Post Number: 5973 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 12, 2010 - 11:05 am: |
2nd baby, My girl attending ballet in Senja-cashew cc. There is also ballet class in Zhenghua cc, bukit panjang cc. http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal?_nfpb=true&_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&_urlType=render&_mode=view&CRMSPortal_1_action=CMFCategoryCourseSelection&_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1 You can call the cc to check. |

natsu (natsu)
New member Username: natsu
Post Number: 95 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 1:40 pm: |
Hi All Appreciate some advice from mummies here. Does anyone know how long it takes for the refund of childcare subsidy to be made? I withdrew my child from a ccc last year but have yet to receive the refund. Thanks! Regards |

soyabean (soyabean)
Intermediate Member Username: soyabean
Post Number: 4187 Registered: 3-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 3:55 pm: |
Hi Jerine, Yup... nobody responded to my post... *sob* When will your child be starting Sparkletots? and will you be enrolling your child for full or half-day? The location will be convenient for u. |

genesis28 (genesis28)
Junior Member Username: genesis28
Post Number: 484 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 11:47 am: |
hi mummies, I'm new to this thread, I'm stayin at bukit panjang ring road just given birth currently my boy is 7 weeks old. I'm actively looking for a baby sitter, anyone has anybody to recoomend? starting in april or may. |

taztaz (taztaz)
Member Username: taztaz
Post Number: 1056 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 31, 2010 - 4:47 pm: |
Hi I m also a bt panjang mommy. Already visited a few ccc n would appreciate if someone can help with my queries. any comments on adelfibel? Btw is 183 sparkletots principal nice? I was told no vacancy. Wonder if the curriculum is gd. Anyone send their kids to amazing star n how is it? Thanks v much.  |

Jerine Siau (petitegurl)
New member Username: petitegurl
Post Number: 12 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 01, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
I had registered with Sparkletots in Dec09, but was not confirmed due to the rather new center and they are still recruiting more teachers before they can start more classes for Nov09 children. Hence, we were put in their waiting list. They could not confirm a vacancy right now, which they claimed that we will be called up for a parent's orientation should they be able to start the class, soonest to be informed will also be after CNY. We were asked to wait for their call, or alternatively, we can look for other centers. Sighz....Now we have to keep our fingers crossed. |

2nd Baby (firstbaby)
Intermediate Member Username: firstbaby
Post Number: 4150 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 10, 2010 - 8:33 am: |
Huingee, thx for the info! Will check out  |

shizuka gal (jingsg38)
Member Username: jingsg38
Post Number: 678 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 16, 2010 - 11:39 am: |
hi seaweed, My girl is doing great in Arise. I can see her speaking better & singing alot of songs. Return sch bus is $130 per mth. How old is your kid? are you intend to send her to Arise too? |

hot soup (hotsoup)
Junior Member Username: hotsoup
Post Number: 130 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, February 28, 2010 - 10:36 pm: |
Hi ladies,i am new here. Hope i am at the right plc. Looking for a 2-3hr, twice-weekly program for my 2year old girl. Pri purpose is to let her interact wif other kids & learn sthg useful, like phonics, proper chinese, or flashcards etc. She is cared for by grandparents & also fdw/maid in petir lrt & i feel that she needs to go to school to learn sthg useful. somewhere nearby, or with bus transport wld be good. Any1 has any recommendations? I am intending to put her back in GUG weekend class too & this is supplementary. Hope it's not too exp. Pls share wif me d programs & cost, thanks alot! |

slee16 (slee16)
Junior Member Username: slee16
Post Number: 215 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 03, 2010 - 2:00 pm: |
hi mummies i am staying in Bt Panjang Petir Rd. My elder son is 5 yrs old and likes to do drawing. Thinking of sending him to arts class. Anyone can suggest good drawing/painting class for 5 yrs old kid? thanks |

Angie (alim)
Junior Member Username: alim
Post Number: 133 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 12:37 pm: |
Hi, Any parents has children attending PCF at Blk 254 Bangkit Rd, they’re using Reggio Emilia Approach. Please share your experiences…… Thanks |

j_popo (j_popo)
Member Username: j_popo
Post Number: 1224 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 8:11 am: |
hi. Anyone here send your kids to K1 at blk 528 PCF Premium program 8-3pm? Any comments on it? Thinking of whether should i send my girl to that for next year. Thanks. |

mdm_foo (mdm_foo)
New member Username: mdm_foo
Post Number: 1 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 9:46 am: |
Hi Anyone has feedback on the following CCC? 1) St Joseph Church CCC 2) Learning Ladder 3) Childrens Campus Looking at Playgroup(turning 3) full day |

hot soup (hotsoup)
Junior Member Username: hotsoup
Post Number: 131 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 11:19 pm: |
Hi mummies.. any1 has any 3hr gd curriculum prog. to recc in B.Panjang area? My girl is currently nearly 27mth,other than wkend once only class at GUG, tot of putting her in 3 times weekly classes of 3hr session. Pls advise,thanks!! |

nlimm (nlimm)
Member Username: nlimm
Post Number: 502 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 11:37 am: |
Dear all Can anyone advise me of any playgroup in Bt panjang for baby below 1 yr old? Heard of a nos of gd feedback for Ichiban Kiddie ,do they have playgroup for babies? |

wongal25 (wongal25)
Junior Member Username: wongal25
Post Number: 235 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 14, 2010 - 4:50 pm: |
dear all, i am staying in BP (Senja). Mother of 1 son - 19months |

taztaz (taztaz)
Post Number: 1499 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 10:38 pm: |
Hi mommies who have kids in my first Skool at bt panjang, could u kindly give some feedback? Thank u!! |

okeanosmao (okeanosmao)
Member Username: okeanosmao
Post Number: 1590 Registered: 11-2002
| | Posted on Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 11:51 pm: |
hi nlimm, ichiban kiddie only accept 18mths old bb onwards. hi taztaz, i hv a rather bad experienced with the principal of blk 183 sparkletots. |

taztaz (taztaz)
Post Number: 1500 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 12:11 am: |
Hi okeanosmao, oh dear, care to share? Which cc is ur baby in now? |

LiewCloset (liewcloset)
Intermediate Member Username: liewcloset
Post Number: 2355 Registered: 2-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 9:06 am: |
hi Wonggals: ur bb in which cc? Okeanosmao: I'm looking for playground for my boi turning18mth next yr, any recommedation? |

wongal25 (wongal25)
Post Number: 236 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 10:30 am: |
hi liewcloset, my bb is going to ichiban kiddie kollege in blk 631 senja road next year. Not too sure if its good. Any mummies who have their babies in that cc have any feedbacks ? |

Garfield (garfieldhello)
New member Username: garfieldhello
Post Number: 32 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 11:43 am: |
Stay Fajar! Hello everyone ... |

haze1ine (haze1ine)
Intermediate Member Username: haze1ine
Post Number: 3678 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 9:56 pm: |
Halo, Im stayin in Bt Panj & was wondering if any1 knows of a gd PD in the area? I find it too troublesome to go back to my PD at the hospital... |

hui (grace_hui)
Intermediate Member Username: grace_hui
Post Number: 3511 Registered: 8-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, June 27, 2010 - 12:42 pm: |
how abt Kidslink at choa chu kang? its the HDB building next to lot1, 5th storey. |

haze1ine (haze1ine)
Post Number: 3682 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, June 27, 2010 - 4:51 pm: |
hi hui thx 4 ur reply... ur kids went 2 tis place 2? charges reasonable? care 2 share? any1 went to Dr Lieu Ping Phun at Rail Mall, Baby n Kids? |

shelyn (shelyn)
Member Username: shelyn
Post Number: 651 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 2:57 pm: |
Hi, my girl goes to Dr Lieu at Baby n Kids. I find her ok. Only visited 1 PD so far (other than the one who attended to my girl in hospital). So I can't compare... My girl is currently 27 month and will be going to ichiban kiddie kollege next year. I actually enrolled her in another CC in June this year which I queued up for a long time but her experience there was terrible. I withdraw her after just 4 days. Now she has a fear of sch that's why even at 27 mth she's still not attending sch. Will let her grow out of her fear for a while more than let her attend ichiban. She attended Ichiban when she was 18 mth and was very happy there. However, at that time, she was still very young. Still eating porridge at home and walking also not very stable type. I was worried about her eating so I withdrew her after 1 week and she keep asking to go to school. I regretted withdrawing her. Then she won't have the bad experience at the other centre and won't have a fear of school now. Last time when I ask whether she want to go to school she always say 'yes'. But now when I ask whether she want to go to school she will always say 'No'. Sigh.... Think i made a wrong move... |

haze1ine (haze1ine)
Post Number: 3730 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 11:02 am: |
hi shelyn Thx for ur reply... Dun blame urself, we all want wot's best for our kids for sure. Im sure ur gal wil get over her fear... giv her more encouragement, mayb let the teachers there know her fears & hopefully, they too can encourage her & make her love going to sch soon.  |

aedis2308 (aedis2308)
New member Username: aedis2308
Post Number: 14 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 2:14 pm: |
My son who is 21 months will be attending playgroup at BP CC next week. It's called the talentplusgroup. Hope it's good! |

shelyn (shelyn)
Post Number: 676 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, August 16, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
Hi, anybody's child in Ichiban Kiddie Kollege at 631 senja? I registered my daughter there for 2008 playgroup but have not started yet. Don't know when is a good time to start.... |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Intermediate Member Username: slinky
Post Number: 3738 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 2:10 pm: |
anybody's girl attending the pre-primary ballet classes in Zhenghua or bukit panjang CC? Any comments abt the classes/teachers? huingee Hows the ballet class/teacher in Senja-cashew? |

hoho03 (hoho03)
Intermediate Member Username: hoho03
Post Number: 4935 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 4:10 pm: |
Mamapanda, my ger is attending the ballet in zhenghua cc. So far so gd. Cheap n gd. Hee. |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3739 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 4:22 pm: |
hoho Your girl's teacher is Choo Leh Leh right? Is she strict? Not sure how she is compared to Tay Hee Ngerng of Ballet Eastern Dance @ Bukit Panjang CC. My girl used to attend ballet lessons at Punggol CC and it was terrible there. The teacher is either always not around (we had some relief teacher), alot of time was wasted organising the girls and disciplining the class and the children from other time slots were inside the class making alot of noise and distracting the girls. |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3740 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 4:44 pm: |
oh btw, I need to get a pair of ballet shoes for my girl cuz she cant wear her old pair anymore. U girls got any lobang for ballet shoes or thinking of giving away ur old ballet shoes? I don't mind 2nd hand ones cuz they outgrow their ballet shoes so fast! |

hoho03 (hoho03)
Post Number: 4936 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 9:51 am: |
Yes. Ms choo. She is great not very strict. She will joke and sometimes tess the gers. And u can heard laughter coming out. Haha. My ger only attended this. So cannt compare. Btw, hv u sent ur kids to totshouse or talentplus playgroup? Thinking of sending my boi next yr. |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3741 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 11:31 am: |
hoho Thanks for your feedback. Actually, I'm looking for a strict teacher. Maybe I'll give Miss Tay @ bukit panjang CC a try then. I send both my girls to Cherie Hearts @ gombak but I heard they're full occupancy already. |

hoho03 (hoho03)
Post Number: 4937 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 3:07 pm: |
I guess ms choo find the gers still so young tts why dun wan to be too strict to them, if not the kids might find ballet so stressful. Hee. |

Huingee (huingee)
Post Number: 7618 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 11:52 am: |
mamapanda, My girl still attendig the ballet at Senja-cashew cc, the teacher is young and nice. The Senja-cashew cc is shifting to the new sports complex opposite bukit panjang plaza from 8 Sep onwards. So the lesson will be at the new sports complex. |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Post Number: 3742 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 5:00 pm: |
huingee Does Senja-cashew CC ave sat morning or sun afternoon lessons? |

Huingee (huingee)
Post Number: 7632 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, September 04, 2010 - 7:04 am: |
mamapanda, Think they classes is mainly on sat afternoon, you can call the cc to check the timing. Other ballet school is at cck, beside lot 1 is Crestar and The Ballet and Music Company. |

WWT (vaiosiao)
New member Username: vaiosiao
Post Number: 21 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 3:08 pm: |
Hi Huingee, any idea when earliest we can send our child for the ballet classes at CC or other sch which you mentioned in your post? my girl is 2/1/2YO only. any idea if she is too young for the Grade 1 class? |

Huingee (huingee)
Post Number: 7644 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 5:48 pm: |
WWT, Most start with baby ballet, then pre ballet, primary ballet and then to Grade 1. I think baby ballet about 3 years old, the pre-ballet about 4 years old. Not too sure, you can call to check with the ballet school. |

WWT (vaiosiao)
New member Username: vaiosiao
Post Number: 22 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 10:41 am: |
Thanks Huingee |

cottonbunny (cottonbunny)
New member Username: cottonbunny
Post Number: 32 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 2:09 pm: |
Hi Any mum put their child in Amazing Star at Greenridge Shopping Centre? Any feeback? |

taztaz (taztaz)
Post Number: 1572 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 10:51 pm: |
Hi cottonbunny, my gal is in amazing star. Pls pm me if u need more info. Personally I find that they r good n responsible. |

kaylabb (kaylabb)
New member Username: kaylabb
Post Number: 22 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Monday, September 13, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
Hi, My gal in amazing star as well. So far so good. One thing I like is they will provide dinner. |

christina (xrisgoh)
Junior Member Username: xrisgoh
Post Number: 394 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
Hi, do u need to pay extra for the dinner? |

kaylabb (kaylabb)
New member Username: kaylabb
Post Number: 23 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 2:31 pm: |
No, it is inclusive in the school fee. |

Pam (pam6256)
New member Username: pam6256
Post Number: 44 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 05, 2010 - 3:54 pm: |
Hi! Mummies in Bukit Panjang. Need your help to look for a part time cleaner. Am staying at Blk 654 Senja Road. Anyone had lobang? |

taztaz (taztaz)
Post Number: 1612 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 06, 2010 - 5:03 am: |
Hi Pam, tried to pm u but u dun accept pm. Could u pm me wif ur timing requirement for cleaner? Thanks. |

wongal25 (wongal25)
Post Number: 245 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 06, 2010 - 11:30 am: |
Dear mummies, I am interested in part time cleaner too. Staying at Blk 630 Senja Rd, |

Pam (pam6256)
New member Username: pam6256
Post Number: 45 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 06, 2010 - 7:25 pm: |
Hi! Sorry. Will check profile. Sun morning please. |

Sunnysun (sunnysun_21)
Member Username: sunnysun_21
Post Number: 1765 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 3:50 pm: |
hi, i have a few tins of similac stage 2 to let go. Any muumies interested, pls pm me .. thanks |

Ceron Tan (ceron)
New member Username: ceron
Post Number: 12 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 6:43 pm: |
Any mummies have let you kids join Ichiban Montessori Kiddie Kollege and Adelfibel Infant And Child Development Centre Pte Ltd? Please give me your comments. |

shelyn (shelyn)
Post Number: 715 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 2:47 pm: |
Hi Ceron, My girl juz joined Ichiban recently.... less than 1 month ago. She's in the playgroup and will promote to pre-nursery next year. I would say it's not bad, i think. My girl had a phobia of school initially as she had a bad experience at her previous childcare. Over here, she settled down quite fast. She only cries when I bring her to school or when I fetch her. If it's my mum or my maid, she's happy to go. My mum even say every morning, my girl will keep telling her she want to go to school liao. But that's when I'm not at home. So I think it should be quite ok. |

Ceron Tan (ceron)
Post Number: 13 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 12:32 pm: |
Hi Shelyn, Thanks for your advice. I have put my son's name under waitlist cos it's full now... I am just wondering how is their curriculum for the kids. My son had attended tat school before but tat's before they implemented the montessori program... i'm staying at B/629 senja rd, where are u staying? |

shelyn (shelyn)
Post Number: 720 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 1:16 pm: |
Hi Ceron, Which class is your son waiting for? Full so fast? I know playgroup is full, others I not sure. I think their curriculum is ok. She's now in playgroup, so I think curriculum still not that much, I can't comment much. My girl is there for less than a month also, so don't think can see anything yet. She was also in that school last Nov when she was 18 months but I drew her out after 1 week cos I find her not ready. That time she still can't eat rice and I find the food not suitable for her. She walk also not that stable. Then this june I put her in another childcare that's bigger and more spacious with their own playground, thinking she'll like it but who knows she had such a bad experience, I took her out after 4 days and this Oct start with Ichiban again. I'm staying at Bt Panjang Blk 177. It's quite far from Ichiban but as long as my girl enjoys it, I don't mind cos it's not really that far. Still within Bt Panjang so not too bad. |

Sunnysun (sunnysun_21)
Member Username: sunnysun_21
Post Number: 1793 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, December 05, 2010 - 11:00 pm: |
Any BP mummies interested to order Amosco for xmas .. thanks |

carol0425 (carol0425)
Junior Member Username: carol0425
Post Number: 273 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 5:55 pm: |
Hi bukit panjang mommies, Im looking for nanny in senja area to look after my 5 mths old bb gal.. Anyone has recommendation? Prefer 1-1 attention.. |

Huingee (huingee)
Post Number: 7996 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 9:21 am: |
Hi Carol, My kids ex-nanny stays at Senja. She is nice and experience. You pm me if you want her contact. |

berrypie (berrypie)
Junior Member Username: berrypie
Post Number: 333 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 9:39 am: |
Hi Shelyn, How's ur child doing in ichiban? I'm still on waitlist. |

tare1919 (tare1919)
Member Username: tare1919
Post Number: 1351 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 1:47 am: |
Hw much is arise sch fee for this yr? Wat the min mth to enter? |

nlimm (nlimm)
Post Number: 672 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 7:46 am: |
Hihi all Shelyn: ur ger in their playgp, its how many hrs a day?im lookkng for playgp in bt panjang but mostly r halfday or fulldaychildcare will like to ask u more.thxthx how's ichiban circum like? Eg like they start w bf n follow with?how many hrs of academic lesson a day? What's their fee like?their chers r local or? All: any playgp to recommend in Bt panjang area? How abt the church along Bt timah rd opp CHIJ( Bt timah), do they have any playgp or prenursery etc? Thankyou |

Jazz2 (jazz2)
Junior Member Username: jazz2
Post Number: 183 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 8:48 am: |
tare1919, am keen to find out more about arise too? is it opp beauty world? hope they have vacancies. |

nlimm (nlimm)
Post Number: 673 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 9:42 am: |
Tara: where is arise? Aiyo I'm so lost, my boi turning 18 mths soon n yet to get a playgp or prenursery for him. All: Anyone tried agape(cashew) b4?any gd one near segar lrt? |

nlimm (nlimm)
Post Number: 674 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 9:44 am: |
Tare: sorry spelled ur nick wrongly above qn to u |

qin0708 (luvbb0708)
New member Username: luvbb0708
Post Number: 39 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 10:17 am: |
hi, i have 1 tin of Mamil Stage 2(400g) selling at $12 & 1 tin of Friso (900g) letting go at $23. Self collect in bukit panjang.Pls kindly pm me if keen. Thanks! |

qin0708 (luvbb0708)
New member Username: luvbb0708
Post Number: 40 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 10:19 am: |
the friso is Stage 2. All expire in 2012. |

etknn (yipphy)
New member Username: yipphy
Post Number: 79 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, February 12, 2011 - 1:01 pm: |
hi, i am looking a play group for my gal to join when she turns up 18th mth. i am staying at block 430. ples recommend any good play group that she can join? thanks |

LadyDraco (ladydraco)
Member Username: ladydraco
Post Number: 695 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 12:09 am: |
hi, any mummies enrol their kids at GloryLand, Cherie Heart or My Playhouse at Cashew? Any feedbacks? |

etknn (yipphy)
New member Username: yipphy
Post Number: 82 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, March 03, 2011 - 7:48 am: |
Hi I also stay @ blk 430. Looking play group for my gal when she is 18 mth.. Any good recommendation? |

carol0425 (carol0425)
Junior Member Username: carol0425
Post Number: 340 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 14, 2011 - 9:38 am: |
hihi bukit panjang mommies, i have extra Happy babby multigrain, brown rice & oatmeal to let go as my gal doesnt like anymore.. 1 tin of happy baby green puff for sale too.. All brand new unopened.. pls kindly pm me if keen to take over.. |

anewmummy (anewmummy)
Junior Member Username: anewmummy
Post Number: 112 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 8:58 am: |
hi, may i join this group? i am in blk 537 (senja) with 18 months boy.  |

chua lay tin christina (nicole1983)
Junior Member Username: nicole1983
Post Number: 116 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, October 06, 2011 - 8:27 pm: |
My ger is under waiting list too, kana sai de..cannot wait liow, nobody look after. For nxt yr still must wait mehh. |

chualaytinchristina (nicole1983)
Junior Member Username: nicole1983
Post Number: 117 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, October 06, 2011 - 8:40 pm: |
My ger is under waiting list too, kana sai de..cannot wait liow, nobody look after. For nxt yr still must wait mehh. |

feifei (feifei)
Senior Member Username: feifei
Post Number: 14876 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, November 19, 2011 - 10:52 am: |
Hi ladies, I am lookign for ballet classes in Bukit Panjang for my 3.5yr old ger...Any recommendation? Please Pm or email me at caterppi79@yahoo.com...Tks. |

Ting (wting)
Member Username: wting
Post Number: 524 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 6:14 pm: |
HiHi, may I rejoin? it has been sometime since I last posted here. I am staying at segar area. I am also looking for some enrichment class for my 3.5yr old to keep her bz during weekend. really don't like to see her like old lady like that always laze on the bed and watch youtube on iphone while I am bz looking after her bb sister. haiz. Any recommentation? can PM me please? |

Mama Aki (brangelina)
New member Username: brangelina
Post Number: 7 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, December 01, 2011 - 11:20 am: |
Hi All, Can I join this thread too? My girl is 8 months old and I am considering to transfer her to Senja new My First Skool, any advice and reviews (if you have visited the place) greatly appreciated. I would also like to start thinking ahead about which playgroup to enrol her? Can anyone advise if Ichiban Montesssori is good and what other choices in the area? Any link that has comparison what are the rates etc? |

ng geok fang (ngf)
New member Username: ngf
Post Number: 3 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, December 01, 2011 - 6:21 pm: |
hi mummies, i am staying at senja and looking for a part time maid. any good recommendation? |

kawai (kawaimissy)
Intermediate Member Username: kawaimissy
Post Number: 2559 Registered: 11-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 06, 2011 - 12:33 pm: |
hi mummy, how is ichiban montessori blk 630 as compared to My first skool at blk 654.any review??? thanks so much:> |

carol0425 (carol0425)
Member Username: carol0425
Post Number: 613 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Monday, January 09, 2012 - 4:07 pm: |
Hi mommies, I intend to put my gal in Kinderlad @CCK. But there are quite a lot of bad feedbacks for Kinderland CCK. So thinking to enroll her to MMI @ Beauty World Centre. Can someone please kindly share with me between these 2 center? |

anewmummy (anewmummy)
Post Number: 165 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Monday, January 09, 2012 - 6:57 pm: |
Hi, any swimming lessons for toddlers 2-4 years old in bukit panjang? I am staying near senja. |

carol0425 (carol0425)
Member Username: carol0425
Post Number: 615 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 9:56 am: |
anewmummy, My neighbor's daughter attend the swimming class in Cashew CC, near bukit panjang. |

Ah ger (littlegirl)
Advanced Member Username: littlegirl
Post Number: 9395 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 11:05 am: |
Hi I didn't read the previous threads... Does any mummies have their children at PCF Sparkletots at Blk 183? Wish to hear some feedback. Would like to know if anybody is aware of their hfmd rate? Realised they have mostly Malay teachers and Chinese teachers from China. Is this good or bad? How about The Orange Tree at the post office there? Any feedback on that centre? |

JO (jopp)
Junior Member Username: jopp
Post Number: 112 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, January 26, 2012 - 5:18 pm: |
hi there! similarly, i didn't read the earlier threads as it's dated back to 2009...so perhaps there have been many changes to the playgroups options at Bt Panjang area since then. I'm a mummy to a 17mths old boy, and currently oso on the lookout for playgroup options. He's oredi attending a 1.5hr lesson at GUG every Sat, so I'm looking at a 2x, or 3x weekly 2hr/4hr playgroup for him - to give my mum some breather. :p I do notice several privately run (i think) at those terrace houses at Cashew/Chesnut area. Wonder how good they are? As for the others mentioned in the above threads like Sparkletots, PCF (hope i got it right), Ichiban...actually where are they located?? Hope the experienced mummies in here can lend some help!  |

anewmummy (anewmummy)
Post Number: 176 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, January 29, 2012 - 3:20 pm: |
Hi My son is 24 months. As I am a working mummy, I am unable to send him to any week day play groups. But I would like him to be socialize with other kids. Is there any weekend playground as such close age kids can play together? I am staying in bukit panjang - around block 53x to 54x near the park and swimming pool. You can pm me if you would like to date my boy. ;) |

tinkerbell822 (tinkerbell822)
New member Username: tinkerbell822
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 5:13 pm: |
Hi ladies. I just moved to Cashew area a week ago and i have a 20 mths old son at home. Trying to look for a playgroup in Bkt Panjang for kids around his age. We have visited almost every indoor play area in Singapore but with the same view as anewmummy i am hoping for him to socialize with other kids. I am a housewife so anytime is good for me. Thanks and hoping to hear from you girls soon. |

Ceron Tan (ceron)
Post Number: 24 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 6:36 pm: |
Hi mummies, I am mother of 3, age 5yo, 4yo and 2mths. I need a PT maid sometime in August as my maid is going bk for holiday. Any good recommendation? Can contact me at 90023236  |

sweetbabymum (cyn_2450)
New member Username: cyn_2450
Post Number: 1 Registered: 6-2012
| | Posted on Monday, June 11, 2012 - 11:47 pm: |
I have just enrolled my gal at AGape kids campus @1cashew terrace. my girl is settled very well and teachers over there are caring. my daughter is 18 mths. they communicate alot w parents.small n conducive setting..my gal loves going to school. can consider too. |

Snoopi (snoopi)
Junior Member Username: snoopi
Post Number: 114 Registered: 12-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, June 16, 2012 - 4:59 pm: |
Thanks for sharing , helps as I m looking out for play group etc. but. Boy only 14 months Faith here |

sweetbabymum (cyn_2450)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 6-2012
| | Posted on Monday, June 18, 2012 - 8:35 pm: |
No poblem. Gd things must share. and i personally feel my gal childcare is gd. i think it was actually cheriehearts then agape kids campus too over ...I am really glad my gal in this centre now...she dosent like skool last time due to bad experiences.. now she is happy n so m i. |

Snoopi (snoopi)
Junior Member Username: snoopi
Post Number: 175 Registered: 12-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 04, 2012 - 11:14 am: |
I visited glory land at cashew yesterday and found them rather reasonable for pricing but the place is a little run down and the toddler and pre n attend class together as class ratio at the moment is small and I am not that comfortable with that. I have an appt to view children campus but on the phone , it does seem that their charges are rather exp. |

JO (jopp)
Junior Member Username: jopp
Post Number: 113 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, July 06, 2012 - 5:46 pm: |
hi mummies, i've been doing some asking around for "2 or 3 hrly pre-nursery playgroup schools, Mondays - Fridays" for my boy who's currently 22mths old. In addition to looking for one that is convenient for my mum, one of my key consideration is the ease of moving him directly into Nursery during 2014. Talent Plus & Tots House (@ Bt Panjang CC) >> New term commence from Jan'13. Course fees are the lowest of the other schools i asked (Zoophonics @ Beauty World, MMI @ Phoenix Walk, Kinderland @ Sunshine Place)..but NO direct graduation to Nursery. Should I just register him for Talent Plus/Tots House for 2013, and come 2014 switch him to another nursery? Will the young child be able to cope wif the changes? Or is it better to put him in one of the other 3 schools at a higher school fee but ease the "nursery" consideration in 2014? If there are mummies who have done either way, I'd really appreciate your experience sharing! Many thanks! |

sweetbabymum (cyn_2450)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 6-2012
| | Posted on Friday, July 06, 2012 - 6:25 pm: |
Hi Jo you can try my girl childcare . They also have three hour program. Reasonable rate. I put my girl full day . Just converted her from HD to FD.maybe you have to call and find out. Agape kids campus @ 1 cashew terrace. My girl 19 mths now. So happy over there! Really thanks to the teachers and principal. PM me if you need more info. Most willingly to help mummies like me!=> |

sweetbabymum (cyn_2450)
Post Number: 11 Registered: 6-2012
| | Posted on Friday, July 06, 2012 - 6:30 pm: |
Was thinking should place him in childcare and then he can proceed to nursery smoothly in same school. Based on my girl experiences. Otherwise will need to adapt all over again. Stressful! |