| Author |
Message |

CHM (chmosl)
Member Username: chmosl
Post Number: 885 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 9:47 am: |
Dsii, If u are aunty then I senior citizen liao! Sorry lah, I only know how to reduce file size, donno how to make it look big big on the forum.... :P |

dsii (dsii)
Senior Member Username: dsii
Post Number: 15146 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 11:25 pm: |
chm wah..u younger than me leh..hahhaha |

Lucida (lucida)
Member Username: lucida
Post Number: 1685 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 27, 2010 - 5:06 pm: |
Hullo. Been MIA for a while as hubby overseas for a month and i have been rather stress because of this as yujie also sick too.. Anyway, want to check with any of you if you had experience any spotting in your 3rd trimester? I'm not 32 weeks and I am have some spotting. No cramp but this morning i actually had a very bad headache which is rare. Called the gynae and he said to monitor for 2 days. So long it's light spotting and baby still have movement should be fine. I wonder if it's because i drank chrysanthamum water this water, half a cup,.. any comments/advise?? |

hong (hong)
Senior Member Username: hong
Post Number: 12627 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 1:24 pm: |
Hi mummies, pls give some life to this thread. How is everyone? Julian will get back homework every weekend. He is so happy that he has homework. Now his development is quite good, can tell us what he wants and able to pronoun word properly. However, he prefer english than mandarin. Speak like an ang mo when we tried to get him to speak to us in mandarin. |

dsii (dsii)
Post Number: 15168 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 2:17 pm: |
hong ian has homework from mon to thurs...fri relax day..hehehee... so jul's developement is normal lah...finally...ian oso getting better...by right at this age shld be able to speak in sentence le right? |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12629 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 3:28 pm: |
Dsii, yes yes. I was so worry that he will have speech problem but I guessed he just need more time for his tongue to twist ard. hahaha... He can construct a sentense now. WOW Ian is busier. |

melody (melody110)
Member Username: melody110
Post Number: 709 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 4:49 pm: |
Ryan dun hv homework at all from his school lei. Normal bo? |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12630 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 5:10 pm: |
melody, dun worry. Quite normal and whether they have homework really depends on the education center u send Ryan to. Some CC and Kindy believe in play and learn, so most of the works are done in school. Some centers will enforce the teaching in school, as one of the feedback to the parents on the learning progres. |

dsii (dsii)
Post Number: 15169 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 5:20 pm: |
hong hahahhaa..ya he busier...but lucky he auto lah...reach home will take out his homeowrk and do liao... melody ya loh depends on the sch/cc de...maybe he did all his work in sch? u may ask the teachers... |

melody (melody110)
Member Username: melody110
Post Number: 710 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 6:02 pm: |
dsii, Ian is such a good boy lei. Actually no homework to me is gd, haha.. me lazy to do them with him. His previous playgp has HW everywork every fri, mostly colouring.. |

dsii (dsii)
Post Number: 15170 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 6:12 pm: |
melody lucky he auto gear de..hahahhaa..if not i siao liao..he likes to do..and lucky for me! |

MTDT (mtdt)
Senior Member Username: mtdt
Post Number: 14495 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 11:23 pm: |
My boy's cc also no homework! :p |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12632 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Friday, March 26, 2010 - 10:35 am: |
Dsii, Ian can be very playful and hardworking as well. Very good leh then next time u dun have to keep pushing him to complete his work. Julian also very excited to tell me he has homework. However, he can be very stubborn in the way he do his work too. |

dsii (dsii)
Post Number: 15171 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Friday, March 26, 2010 - 2:32 pm: |
hong walau...playful can cause headache liao... mt hahhaa...cos urs more focus on characters!!! |

OC (orangecloud)
Member Username: orangecloud
Post Number: 1192 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 3:51 pm: |
Gill also has homework brought home on fri for d weekends starting N2 this year. 1 english n 1 chinese worksheet. I was totally not prepared for it...haa yes d mummy not her who had an issue over this :p Of course right since i had to be d one to sit down with her n do. Moreover weekends sometimes like no fixed routine plus must see her mood...sian! |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12635 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 6:27 pm: |
OC, may be can get Gill to complete her homework on Friday night. Julian very excited so usually managed to finish by then and weekend is his free time. |

Limebb (limebb)
New member Username: limebb
Post Number: 23 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:04 am: |
Hi Mummies, Do take a look on my BP for Anti mosquito patch. Thanks http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3785397.html?1269910680 |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1193 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:03 am: |
hong, Finishing by fri nite only happened 2Xs cos too much other stuff goin on. Me n hubby need to take turns jagar d little char, wash d after dinner dishes, bathe d girls etc etc :p |

Yunma (melody999)
Member Username: melody999
Post Number: 959 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:33 pm: |
Yun also no homework. Till now still cannot write only like to play or do things her way |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12637 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 5:51 pm: |
OC, how abt Sat? Gil has other classes? does she enjoy doing her homework? |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1194 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 9:45 am: |
hong, She has swimming class on sat morn dats all. Depends on her mood lor, i wish she can be as excited abt her homework as Julian n Ian, but she defnitely cant do n complete d homework on her own independently yet. G also same leh, prefer everything english to chinese...but now MIL stays with me so slightly better, will still speak little chinese mix english. |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12638 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 10:10 am: |
OC, Does Gill enjoys her swimming lesson? No idea why Julian chose english instead but there are times we will force him to reply us in mandarin and will see him cracking his brain to find word to form a sentence. Quite funny. |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1195 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 10:29 am: |
hong, Yes she does, at least until now Could it be from young u guys speak to him in english only? Dats d case for G :p But good thing is u can ask Janelle to speak in mandarin to him, 1 more person to encourage n reinforce  |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12639 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 11:07 am: |
OC, rbr I mentioned that we are worry abt Julian speech development. We speak to him in both language, my PIL cant really speak English but he seem to chose over english. Now he will reply my IL in English. hahaha.. It is the same situation like my nephew but he is better now cos we see that he make effort to speak to my mum in mandarin. As for Julian, we send him for chinese classes. Stime I told him Chinese time, so only make him speak in Mandarin. Where did u send Gil to swim? Is it exp? |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1196 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 11:17 am: |
hong, Oic...where he goes for chinese classes? maybe i will need to prep for Gil too :S She goes to tampines swimming complex, $50 per mth, coach recommended by hubby's collick. |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12640 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 12:57 pm: |
I was there on Sat too but ard 11am timing cos Janelle swimming classes. I asked Janelle's coach before and he didnt encourage me to let Julian swim now. What is Gil timing? Can more kids join in? |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1197 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 1:35 pm: |
hong, Really?! Gil's timing at 10.30am, i dun think there's a prob if more join, now only abt 4-5 kids i think. Actually really depends if kid is ready. 1st lesson Gil also only follow 10% then gradually she warmed up. If u want i can ask him. |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14586 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 4:10 pm: |
huh.. so hong and OC in the same place at the same time but never see each other huh! hehe :p Zav also started swim class... in his cc. he seems to be enjoing it very much.. come back and demo to me how he goes down the pool, wear googles and head can go into the water etc. :p |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1198 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 4:51 pm: |
MTDT, Wah his cc got swim class! It's included? Haha gd dat he enjoy. We nvr meet cos i only went during her 1st lesson in jan then never already, bring baby troublesome, usu hubby brings. |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1199 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 4:59 pm: |
Mummies, wat programs all u have for this long weekend? Im soooo bored! |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12642 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 5:41 pm: |
OC, Can ask for me? Do parent need to be in the water? Is that the only timing he has? I dun mind 11am cos Janelle lesson is 1130am. i wanna kill two bird with 1 stone. Cos Janelle has class from 9am - 1045am and swimming at 1130am. I dun expect Julian to swim but to build his water confidence. MT, Yah I also surprised why I didnt bump into OC or even her hubby. May be by the time Janelle is ready, Gil and daddy is already prepare to leave the pool complex. |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12643 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 5:42 pm: |
OC, my weekend is packed with kids enrichment classes. Very boring de leh. May be u can bring the kids to places like farm or garden. |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1200 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 6:02 pm: |
hong, Sure will check with him on d timing, parent no need to be in water, if want to accompany him first time in d water also can. |

Karen SG (karen_sg)
Member Username: karen_sg
Post Number: 655 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 9:18 pm: |
Selling 1 unopen GNC Childlife Essential Fatty Acids Natural Butterscotch flavor. Expire date: 23 Oct 2010 For pregnant or nursing mum and infants 6 month up to 12yrs old kids. Product detail: http://www.childlife.net/node/53/ Original price: $ 43.50 Selling cheap now: $ 38 Pls PM me if u interested. Collect at my blk (hougang). Thanks! |

liverpool11 (liverpool11)
Member Username: liverpool11
Post Number: 1446 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 7:18 am: |
Hong, suggest you build up julian water confidence on your own before letting him join the swimming class. Some of the stuff you can do is to ask him to 1st blow bubbles in the water, jump from the pool while you are inside the pool, count 1 2 3 and go down in the water together with him. These are what I do for Gerrain whenever I am in the pool. As time goes by, when both of you go down into the water, try to delay the duration abit longer. Initially it can be 1~2 secs, then slowly increase to about 3~5 secs. |

Lok (lok)
Member Username: lok
Post Number: 1466 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 9:25 am: |
Hello everybody! Joshua also has no homework from Mindchamps. They believe in learning through play and seems like they do a fair bit of activities in school (at least based on the newsletter they sent me). I also want to start Josh on swimming lessons but he's not keen. Only wants to play at the waterplay in my condo, so let him be for a while. He's another kentang. But do converse in broken Mandarin to the elders as they can't speak English. He's very talkative, never stop talking. Unlike my #2, still blabbering at 18 mths. Not talking yet. OC, I also dunno what to do with Josh this long weekend. He stopped going for any enrichment classes since beginning of the year.... |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12645 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 10:19 am: |
Liverpool, I tried. He wanted to be on his arm float. Stime the kids will not give too much nonesense when train by others. hahaha.. Anyway Janelle having swimming lesson ard that timing so no issue. |

Lucida (lucida)
Post Number: 1774 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 12:18 pm: |
Just to update all of you that I have popped on the 29th March Thank god it's a quick delivery Here's my birth story Hi all, Me popped on the 29th March. Here's my birth story ~4:30pm : Went see gynae. Gynae say still 2cm dilated. He say baby should come within these few days. He did the cervix check again and dun know what he did which was quite pain and than i start to have show and cramp feeling. ~5pm: Mild Cramp started and Gynae told me to check in "hotel" about 7pm. 7:30pm: did registration at TMC. 8:30pm: In labour ward. Started to have 2mins one contraction.. Around 9+pm Gynae came to check and i'm about 5cm dilated. I'm still trying to avoid using the gas and mainly use breathing learnt in Yoga - deep breath in via nose and breathe out via mouth. AS pain got strong, i moan and groan... and squeeze my hubby hand as well.. 9+pm: Pain got intense and uses gas when contraction comes. I think i knock off later on as I started to only hear voices (i think during labour the nurses will keep on talking to help us so that we know things are still going on. If in complete silence i think i will panick). Heard voices and my hubby say breath in breath out.. ~10:30pm: Baby out Baby girl. 2.62kg (funny.. cos ultrascan say 3kg - where's the other 400g!!??). Luckily baby come out now and not later. The umblical cord is one round around her neck and there's a knot also. Am home since yesterday  |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12647 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 12:27 pm: |
Lucida, congrat to u and family. Ultrascan not very accurate. |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14599 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 1:37 pm: |
congrats lucida! rest well  |

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03)
Intermediate Member Username: eeyore_03
Post Number: 3280 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 7:12 pm: |
Char also no homework from cc but there's once got bring home 1 folder with 1 storybook and some worksheets but didnt advise us what to do... later i asked abt it then the teachers say is for parents and children interaction... haha but we didnt do any, js leave it aside... OC, i also boring weekend... C is recovering from hfmd, guess she need further quarantine... Lucida, congrats!!! abt the same nbr of hours when i delivered C... can ask those gave birth to #2, is it really faster than #1?? how fast?? |

dsii (dsii)
Post Number: 15177 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 01, 2010 - 10:50 pm: |
congrats lucida!!!! post pix |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12648 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Friday, April 02, 2010 - 12:23 am: |
eeyore, mine very fast cos c-sec for Julian. hahaha.. |

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03)
Post Number: 3282 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 02, 2010 - 11:38 am: |
how abt tfor those natural birth?? if previously is only 1 & half hour, roughly #2 will be how long?? if too fast how?? |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14606 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Friday, April 02, 2010 - 5:54 pm: |
Paisei me also csec! Haha So eeyore, no2 is boy or gal? |

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03)
Post Number: 3283 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 02, 2010 - 6:02 pm: |
MTDT, It's a boy!! hopefully gynae never see wrongly... but abit disappointed, wan a gal instead... |

Jul (jul04)
Member Username: jul04
Post Number: 1653 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Friday, April 02, 2010 - 11:34 pm: |
Hi Mummies, Glad to see the thread moving again... Lucida, congrats! eeyore, my gyn says #2 is abt half the time of #1. quite accurate for me coz K was 12hrs, E was 6hrs. |

Post Number: 1447 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, April 03, 2010 - 5:28 am: |
Congrats Lucida. Eeyore, ours is the opposite. #1 - 30mins #2 - 4 hrs #3 - 7.5 hrs |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14607 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, April 03, 2010 - 3:59 pm: |
Lp- haha.. Becos ur no1 set a too high a target to reach! Imagine half then means 15mins for no2 and 7mins for no3! :p |

ep (ethel)
Intermediate Member Username: ethel
Post Number: 3359 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, April 03, 2010 - 4:05 pm: |
eeyore Congrats!! now u hv 1 gal 1 boy..!! u want 2 gals?? |

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03)
Post Number: 3284 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, April 03, 2010 - 9:05 pm: |
ep, thought have another gal c's things can pass to her... i never give all away... now realy everything need to give away liao... |

misaryeo (misaryeo)
Member Username: misaryeo
Post Number: 1362 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, April 03, 2010 - 10:54 pm: |
congrats Lucida! and Eeyore too! didn't know u having no 2 :P |

misaryeo (misaryeo)
Post Number: 1363 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, April 03, 2010 - 11:00 pm: |
mummies, I have a qn...esp to those who have travelled with babies. How to travel with baby who is still on porridge? bring the slow cooker along? |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14612 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Sunday, April 04, 2010 - 12:15 pm: |
misaryeo - for hols, I bring cereal instead. just add hot water can serve to baby liao. |

Post Number: 1448 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, April 04, 2010 - 12:35 pm: |
Bring pigeon instant porridge, we give Gerrard those while we are in Taiwan. |

Post Number: 1449 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, April 04, 2010 - 12:36 pm: |
eeyore, still can keep and use for #3 mah. |

Lucida (lucida)
Post Number: 1791 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, April 04, 2010 - 5:18 pm: |
Congrats to you Eeyore!  |

Lucida (lucida)
Post Number: 1792 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, April 04, 2010 - 5:30 pm: |
Wonder how those have #2 or #3 feels.. Actually i have been hesistant about having no. 2 in my 3rd trimester. I mean life has somewhat stabalised with #1 and Lucas is already going to 4 years old. There's so much things i can do with Lucas and we could go traveling etc.. At first i thought having a 2nd to be a companion for Lucas but than again, i feel relax and happy with having just Lucas. He has our attention too so he's a happy boy. He got friends to play with also in school. The age gap is 4 years old so he cannot really play with baby sister.. During delivery with the pain was really PAINFUL i was like "what have i gotten myself and my family into..". I mean with a second, just giving birth we have to spend thousands over dollars already (Confinement lady, confinement food, etc.) To raise her up we need to spend even more. At first i was thinking after having 2nd i will do part time work or maybe even stop working for a year to fully concentrate on getting everything the way i wanted in raising up children (i.e. no TV, self feeding, etc..). But I realise that reality is, having a 2nd would means more stress on our financial - my hubby will be really stress up if i'm to stop working. I found that i have dig the hole even deeper and i got to make sure i still hold my job for at least the next five years. Than also, there's this unknown factor in what the child will grow up to be like. With a girl, i have to also worry about things that affect a girl. I teach in school so i do know how some girls are now behaving and it REALLY WORRIES me... Haiz.. positive, positive.. Now what i know is i just have to continue whatever is present. Life goes on. Btw, don't be mistaken - i'm not suffering from post natal depression.. haha.. well.. maybe alittle in the sense of afraid of handling the future and extra responsibility. Does anyone feels that too? |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 962 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 8:52 am: |
Hi OC, Is your child at kidz playhouz? Would appreciate any feedback. TIA! Congrats Lucida, Eeyore. |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12650 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 10:23 am: |
OC, I managed to find Gill on Sat but I dun think the coach is continue teaching after Gill classes. Lucida, U are in the confusion stage. Each and every baby is a brand new experience. What u are going thru will be different from when u have ur son. Must be fair lah, shld also give ur ger the same excitment u have when u have the brother. I wished I could have another baby. |

Lok (lok)
Post Number: 1467 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 11:01 am: |
eeyore, I took 2 hours longer to deliver #2... Gynae said his head too hard, harder to squeeze through the birth canal. I have lots of boys' clothes so my bb gal will have lots of blue clothings... |

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03)
Post Number: 3285 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 11:35 am: |
Lucida, U sound so scary... but like what hong say, every experience is different... although i'm looking forward to the arrival of my 2nd bb, like what u say, it's already stablise with the 1st one, we still go all over again... but i believe somehow we'll find new things to learn when handling #2. Companionship: Since now lucas is gg 4, he can be train to take care of younger ones and he can learn to be more independent and at least he's able to listen to instruction and help u out along the way... Grow up: U mention u have to be more worried about girls, actually boys too... i think girls are more sensitive, maybe u can train or rather talked to them often, make them a confidant so that u're their best friend to tell u everything... |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14618 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 11:39 am: |
lucida - 3-4yrs gap really abit big. Zav at 3-4yo now is very active... i wants to bring him to beach/outing etc but got to think twice as baby not suitable. thus during this period of time, i hardly go out.. but lucky zav ok to be home and doing activities/playing with me and his baby bro. And of cos, if only Zav 1kid, both me and hubby can resume our lifestyle as he is big liao. but now cycle back to 3-4yrs ago with a newborn. actually 2 of us abit "sian". but everytime we see Zayden smile, we have no more complains. haha so... dun think so much... just enjoy as much as u can during tis period. they are only babies once!  |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12651 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 1:52 pm: |
Lucida, now u have a daughter, the experience will be even different. eeyore, how are u? How many months now? |

ep (ethel)
Post Number: 3364 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 3:13 pm: |
the initial stages of looking after kids is difficult.. now they are much older, less dependant on us.. hong i wish i can hv 2 more babies hahahaha.. but i really dun think its feasible ... i only like the 0-24mths.. breastfeed and sleep.. |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1201 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 5:48 pm: |
Yunma, ?? Sorry my ger not in kidz playhouz.. hong, Ya lor Gill's coach only have 1 session at 10.30am for d beginners' class in d mean time...aiya too bad, will be fun if Julian joins in! |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1202 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 6:01 pm: |
eeyore, #1- 12 hrs (induced natural birth) #2- 1 hr!!! (natural also, luckily never gave birth in d car sia, left house too late :p) |

eeyore_03 (eeyore_03)
Post Number: 3289 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 10:05 pm: |
Hong, I'm 5 months now. OC, #2 was very fast and such a great difference. How does it feel?? I mean i heard ppl saying that if they reach hospital too late, everything will be very rush, need to change, clear bowels, check dilation, etc... |

Post Number: 1451 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 1:14 am: |
Lucida, to be frank, I was also asking the same question when Torres was born. But all I can say things will get better as things go on. Well for activities wise, can still go out with your #1 after your confinement. Just need to make arrangement for someone to take care of your #2 while you are out. Well, at the end of the day, I am very sure you will only grow to love your #2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 as days goes by. |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14624 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 7:56 am: |
If u hv alternative care, liverpool mtd is one way. But for me, 1st 2.5 mths was "helpless"... thus either all go out or none go out. :p at times, my hubby will stay with no2 at home... but like v poor thing mah.. so i also try not to do tat. anyway, since No1 goes to fullday cc... I also think it's a gd time for both boys to bond during wkends. so both stay home also has its merits. anyway, it's only a phase... once no2 grows up, we probably going to miss their baby times again! hehe |

Lok (lok)
Post Number: 1468 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 8:28 am: |
lucida, I agree with MTDT and LP. They are only young once and it's hardest when they are dependent on us for all their basic needs. But it's fulfilling. I truly enjoy it when Josh volunteers to protect his brother, laughs when I see Jonas trying to imitate what his gor gor is doing, glad when they hug and love each other, frustrated when they fight(but it's only temporary). At the end of the day, I learnt to be thankful for their hugs, kisses, love and just have to learn to let go of the small things in life. We're looking forward to the arrival of #3, though life will definitely be super duper hectic / chaotic with 3 !! |

Post Number: 1452 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 9:05 am: |
Lok, all the best for your #3. I always thought having #3 would be headaches/problems x 3, only to know later it is to the power of 3 instead. But like what you mention, its just a passing phase, after 2 months, things more or less fall into a routine. |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1203 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 9:35 am: |
eeyore, A few scenarios if your second delivery not gonna be 'planned' as in induced or c-sect. For waterbag broke n 'show', i think still got time but if it's contractions for my case then better dun delay. I forgot my gynae told me...'if pain just admit'.Yes it was rush for me,must wait for my gynae to rush down somemore, dun even have time for epidural!! Almost went hysterical...but serves me right for delaying at home though my contractions were getting closer n stronger. Cos i had false contractions durng my 35th wk so thot false again, but i shld be clever enuf to know dat at 39 wks it shouldn't be false anymore!! Hahahaa ya im not too clever afterall :p So hope my experience will help u in some ways. |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1204 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 10:12 am: |
Lucida, U're definitely not alone. I used to have thots abt not having my own life now n losing my freedom. But somehow or rather as d years go by, i realised that i do not really want to go anywhere alone without my kids anymore. And wat's d definition of having my own life? Isn't this MY LIFE now? Of course knowing dat it would take a while b4 d family can travel together again, i actually had a few short trips with my #1 b4 #2 comes out. Like MTDT, life is really much simpler now, stay home most days Sometimes will ask hubby to bring #1 out, even for a short while nearby, to d parks or playgrounds. In actual fact, i spend lesser for #2 cos she can still use her jiejie's things. When it comes to worrying about d kids' future, it's inevitable as parents but at d end of d day, dun think so much abt things we cant control, perhaps all what they need is very simple, just by being there for them, giving our love n guidance in life. N im sure with ur experience teaching in sch, it will help too. |

OC (orangecloud)
Post Number: 1205 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 10:16 am: |
ep, Why #3 or 4 not feasible? :p |

misaryeo (misaryeo)
Post Number: 1365 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 1:38 pm: |
Thanks.. I didn't know got instant porridge from Pigeon! really make things alot easier. I'll bring along cereal too. thanks guys. Lucida.. i also was super worried and hesitant. and being alone didn't help at all. plus the stupid hormones... really keep my mind wandering haywire. life with 2 or 3 is definately very diff from having 1. but now that no 1 has a sibling, there's alot of things he'll learn from having a new sibling around. and these are things that would help nuture his personality. Not all is lost. It is definately tougher to handle 2 kiddos. but since there's no turning back, why not make the best out of this. don't have to think so far, just take 1 step at a time. Be postitive, i believe in another few months time, when u look back, u'll realise its not so difficult after all. I looked back, and I realised, though tough, but I have come so far from where I was, and its really not so bad. |

Lucida (lucida)
Post Number: 1814 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 1:00 am: |
Thanks for all your comments. Ya lor.. no looking back already.. haha. She's out. haha.. |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 963 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 10:25 am: |
OC, Thks for reply, sorry remember wrongly. JP, Is Garrick still at Kidz Playhouz? |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 964 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 12:59 pm: |
Just to share, Tis few days very busy again searching for school for yun cos her school is moving. Haiz... so troublesome just when she had settled into this new school. So mummies and daddies do also check how long is the lease if the school is renting their premises. |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12652 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 3:03 pm: |
Yunma, where do u stay? |

ep (ethel)
Post Number: 3366 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 7:32 pm: |
yuma same here.. i went K1 hunting tdy... charlene saw jedd n stood up to wave.. hahha.. jedd was so excited.. if cant find a kindy for jedd, will look for 1/2 day cc ard my area.. |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 965 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 10:06 pm: |
Hong I stay at punggol. Any recommendation? Ep, Jedd school also moved? |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14651 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 11:18 pm: |
Yunma-oh tumbletots is closing? U just enroll her rite? Saw her new uniform on ur blog. Kindy in pgl-dayspring? Afew of my pgl frens go there. Also "tot house" I think jp is not at kidz anymore... Something abt no Chinese class. Beside kidz hv a new Montessori sch too right? |

ep (ethel)
Post Number: 3367 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 11:47 pm: |
yunma if u are at punggol, then dayspring is nearer for u.. its at 17th ave.. am looking for sch at SK side so in case i cant send jedd to sch, then hb can ride bicycle to send jedd hahahahha |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 966 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 9:00 am: |
MTDT, Ya lor, just enrol this year, tumble tots is moving becas the blood suckle landlord wan to increase rent by 100%. Dayspring, I called before on waiting list. Kidz still have 1 vacancy thus need to find out more abt the school. Any of your frens child still there? Beside Kidz there's joy montessori but the principal and teacher look so stern when we went there to enquiry the other day. Make me and DH scare hahaha. EP you are so funny hahaha |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14652 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 9:10 am: |
yunma - wow! 100% faintz. u wasted alot $$ on uniform! haha kidz - I dun hv any frens kid there. Joy - haha stern huh :p tots house - my fren kids are there. she says ok... |

hong (hong)
Post Number: 12653 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 9:26 am: |
Yunma, my sister place her son at Qdee. Is it near u? |

ep (ethel)
Post Number: 3369 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 9:39 am: |
Jedd close close down for reno! N registration for k1 begins these 2 weeks。mostly full cos they res place for their current n2 kids. Only nativity hv vacancies. |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 967 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 10:45 am: |
Hong, Q-dee is at punggol end not near by place need school bus. Thanks for the recommendation. |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 968 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
EP, Nativity so far feedback is ok, have you book? Better be quick as I think a few of yun's classmate also looking for childcare. |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 969 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 11:07 am: |
Hi mummies/ daddies Just to check if you were given the following choice which will you choose 1) Move with tumbletots and let yun take school bus however this would only last her for another 1/2 a year till she finished her nursery. Meanwhile would wait for downstair pcf vacancy. 2) Just enrol her in a new place. Actually I thot choice 1 would be better but DH think choice 2. Wat would be your choice? |

MTDT (mtdt)
Post Number: 14661 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, April 08, 2010 - 5:32 pm: |
yunma - there is anothr qdees in pgl.. near to the 1st lrt there. Zoe's boy also there. move with TT - where are they moving to? |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 970 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 8:59 am: |
MTDT, Oic, will check out that Qdees then. THKS!! TT going over Tampines then Bedok. Thus, DH think it's going to be more changes. I really like the way they teach phonics as yun already know all the sound and now learning blending. |

YB (young_bride)
Intermediate Member Username: young_bride
Post Number: 4812 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 3:47 pm: |
Eeyoure, Lucida, Congrats! Ep, Kay is currently studying at Tot's House. It's in Hougang (buangkok green area), quite near your plc. Kay is currently in N2 & she has already started writing chinese strokes & english letters. Kay can now write form A - Z (with some mistakes, of course). She also has homework once/twice a wk. The rest all do in sch. |

YB (young_bride)
Post Number: 4813 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 4:00 pm: |
Yunma, Will it be stressful for ur gal to readapt to new environement, only for 6mths before she moves again? Taking sch bus can also be tiring for her. |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 971 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 4:45 pm: |
YB, Tat's wat I think also. But bo pian also. |

Yunma (melody999)
Post Number: 972 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 4:55 pm: |
YB, As I know kay also changes a few school. Do you think it wise to enrol yun now and let her get used to her new environment while at the same time also study at TT or wait till july and let her start at the new place. My girl took abt 1 mth b/f she could adjust to new environment. |

dsii (dsii)
Post Number: 15190 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 7:49 pm: |
yunma y dun u switch yun to a sch that as nursery to k2...then she wont hv to readjust after 6mths... |

YB (young_bride)
Post Number: 4814 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 11:04 pm: |
Yunma, Since ur gal takes awhile to adjust to new environment, then mayb it's best to minimise her stress? Won't it be tiring for her to go to 2 schs? Anyway from now till Jul is only abt 3mths plus. I am also very reluctant to switch Kay's sch so many times too, but I have no choice as I choose to go back to work. Luckily, upon enroling into her current sch (3rd sch), she took only 2 wks to adjust. |

Zoe (zzzzoe)
Intermediate Member Username: zzzzoe
Post Number: 2059 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, April 11, 2010 - 10:00 pm: |
Yunma Yes, D is at Qdees. He might be changing schools at some point, though not so soon. I've been procrastinating changing although I can save over $400/month if I did, cos he's happy where he is. Can't buy happiness. ;-) |