SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2005 Mums * Baby GYM * Archive through February 15, 2007 < Previous Next >

Jinda (lismom)
Username: lismom

Post Number: 2
Posted on Friday, September 01, 2006 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi moms,
Can somebody advice me on some good Gym in the west? i live in Jurong and my dd is 10 months old.
I think she really needs to socialise with other kids of her age

chocolatey pie (chocopie)
Username: chocopie

Post Number: 3
Posted on Monday, September 11, 2006 - 3:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maybe you may want to try Baby Jumper Gym

Kelly Tai (kellytai)
Username: kellytai

Post Number: 12
Posted on Monday, September 11, 2006 - 8:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, which part of the west insland you are staying? If you dun mind to travel to woodlands, i recommend u to go My Gym Fitness Center. Is good for little one to explore..

lismom (lismom)

Post Number: 11
Posted on Tuesday, September 12, 2006 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks moms,
I was thinking about baby jumper. How is it?
I live in jurong East so it should be near. Haven't tried tumble tots as I heard some bad reviews about it.
May be if baby jumper dosen't work well, I will try the woodlands one.

hoshi5 (hoshi5)
Username: hoshi5

Post Number: 1206
Posted on Wednesday, September 13, 2006 - 8:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I just went for the trial at Baby Jumper Gym last weekend. It's quite ok, just tat my gal doesn't like the gym part.... maybe coz she prefers reading to exercise, but anyway, it's a good exposure. So I have signed up with one term, which will be starting next week. See how it goes first.

lismom (lismom)

Post Number: 15
Posted on Wednesday, September 13, 2006 - 4:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Kelly tai,

Do you know how much they charge for their classes?

Karen Khoo (genki01)
Username: genki01

Post Number: 2
Posted on Saturday, September 16, 2006 - 11:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi there...May I know what do you/our baby do in the Baby Jumper Gym?My son is 17mths and I'm kinda of keen to let him be involved more..

MTDT (mtdt)
Username: mtdt

Post Number: 1584
Posted on Sunday, September 17, 2006 - 12:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my son only 3mths old. can join?
wat's the min age?

cofibeen (cofibeen)
Username: cofibeen

Post Number: 6
Posted on Friday, September 29, 2006 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My 20mo's joined My Gym in Woodlands Civic Plaza. Pretty fun.. I love it myself.. haha..

PA (priyanka_awasthi)
Username: priyanka_awasthi

Post Number: 109
Posted on Monday, October 16, 2006 - 6:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i go to little gym at Forum... stay in the west... i just love it s does my baby.. the director of the gym takes her session.....she is great

Hey MTDT
Minimum age is 4mnths in Little GYM

Littlefire (ev0618on)
Username: ev0618on

Post Number: 469
Posted on Thursday, November 23, 2006 - 10:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any recomendation around town area pls.

Laugh (laugh)
Username: laugh

Post Number: 132
Posted on Friday, November 24, 2006 - 10:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi littlfire,
Try gymboree @ vivo city, big & clean.

Littlefire (ev0618on)
Username: ev0618on

Post Number: 478
Posted on Friday, November 24, 2006 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi laugh,

tks!! : ) will check it out this weekend.

you baby attended gymboree? how do you find it?

Laugh (laugh)
Username: laugh

Post Number: 134
Posted on Monday, November 27, 2006 - 10:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi littlefire,
Didn't really sign up my ds for a fix class yet, only tried a few trial class @ Tanglin mall, Marine parade, vivo & other gym centre. B4 vivo have, found quite inconvinence to travel with ds if w/o hubby driving us there. Now with the opening of vivo, am considering to sign him up in one of the class.

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)
Username: jenny_hong

Posted on Tuesday, December 26, 2006 - 1:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone have try Baby Jumper Gym @ Bukit Batok? how do you find it?

win_ng (win_ng)
Username: win_ng

Post Number: 216
Posted on Tuesday, December 26, 2006 - 6:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

been wanting to enrol my bb in the BJG in BB for trial classes but to no avail. they are fully booked! wonder if they could do one trial class if we manage to gather like a min number of pple....

MTDT (mtdt)

Post Number: 2232
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 10:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

they can arrange to organise one class if u have 3 or more mummies.

I went to the trial at BB before. not bad. :-)

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 11:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi MTDT, i did called them but they said trial class is fully booked. They will call me when there is available. Did u sign up your child for the class?

Hi win_ng, they can arrange to organise one class if we have 3 or more. r u interested?

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 218
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jenny

yes i am def interested! but i can only do so over weekends, is it convenient for you? we could perhaps find another mummy?

May (summermay)
Username: summermay

Post Number: 4
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jenny,

i'm also interested in BJG at BB!! My baby is only 7 months, is it ok? Like win_ng, I can only do weekends..

lynn (lynnchua)
Username: lynnchua

Post Number: 47
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenny,

I'm also interested.I'm only free on weekend

*piyo* (secret_garden)
Username: secret_garden

Post Number: 1516
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 5:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi jenny,
i am also interested in the trail but my baby is only 4+mths, can join in? weekends would be good :-)

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 166
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 7:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi I can aslo come for the weekend trial class...My kid is 19 months
PA

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Thursday, December 28, 2006 - 8:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi MTDT, i have few mummies interested on the trial class. So do you know who to contact?

Hi all mummies, i also can only do weekends. I'm checking with MTDT who to contact.

*piyo* (secret_garden)

Post Number: 1523
Posted on Thursday, December 28, 2006 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenny,
I think you can contact Annie at 67890442 (bt batok branch). But when she called me a few days ago, she told me there is a long waiting list for trial classes...:-( You can try calling again perhaps?

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 219
Posted on Thursday, December 28, 2006 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i have emailed to the person in charge actually, but did not get any replies. its so difficult to contact them via phone as well....

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 168
Posted on Thursday, December 28, 2006 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

They will call you up...they called me in October but I was busy for the trial classes

Put in a mail again...

MTDT (mtdt)

Post Number: 2233
Posted on Thursday, December 28, 2006 - 11:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi sorry for the late reply...

yes, my contact is also annie. tat time, 6mummies with the same mth old babies arrange for a pte trial class with annie. of cos, still need to see if the teachers are available or not.

my understanding is min 4mths old babies...
n preferably, same age babies join together. I feel the most will be 2-3mths differences

i am waiting for the 2007 schedule to be out. int to enrol my boy. :-)

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 220
Posted on Friday, December 29, 2006 - 10:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i managed to speak to annie.

must have at least 5 babies if any 3 signed up for the programmes, they'll have 10% discount for the term fees. The babies must be of the same age group, meaning they have to be
Little crawlers I (less than 9 months)
Little cralwers II (9 months and above)
Little walkers (1-2 yrs old)

Time of trial (45min - 1hr) available at the moment as their new term is starting 6 Jan
Sat 130pm - 230pm, 145-245
Sun any 45min timeslot between 12 to 130pm or anytime after 430pm

$20 trial fee/ baby.

they can open a trial class with at least 3 babies.

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 221
Posted on Friday, December 29, 2006 - 10:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my baby is 10months old, and will below to the little crawlers group II, i wonder if any mommy is among this group? so that i can arrange a class if possible.

lynn (lynnchua)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Friday, December 29, 2006 - 11:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi win_ng,
My girl is 9mths old now.May I know how much is the term fees? Tks.

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 222
Posted on Friday, December 29, 2006 - 4:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi lynn - i am not sure how much is the fee. if we are going for the trial its $20.

you may wish to check the website at www.bjg.com.sg for more details

thanks. let me know if u are interested for the trial class

*piyo* (secret_garden)

Post Number: 1531
Posted on Friday, December 29, 2006 - 7:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi win_ng,
guess I can't join you all liao :-(

any babies in Little crawlers I (less than 9 months)so that we can arrange 1 trial class for this group as well?

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Sunday, December 31, 2006 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry for the late reply. my girl is 19 mths old now and will be in Little Walkers. Any toddler in Little Walker so that we can arrange 1 trial class for this group?

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 169
Posted on Monday, January 01, 2007 - 7:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yeah my girl is also 19 months....would u like to go for the trial class with me.. i live in Clementi...

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 8:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi PA, I live in jurong. They need 3 babies or more to sign up for the trial class. Still have to get 1 more

msmummy (msmummy)
Username: msmummy

Post Number: 61
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi PA and Jenny. My girl is about 16 months old. Can I join in the trial class with both of you? I stay around Bukit Batok..

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 223
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah the little walkers have a class!!! how nice...

no takers for the little crawlers II group???

lynn (lynnchua)

Post Number: 49
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 1:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Win_ng,

I'm interested. keep me posted. tks.

teenie (teenie)
Username: teenie

Post Number: 744
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 2:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my boy will be little crawlers II
he's 9month plus
so me & win_ng
any others?

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 225
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

great! we have teenie and lynn in little crawlers II

i shall PM you ladies shortly!

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 170
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 3:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Msmummy and jenny

Good now that we are 3 does that mean we can sign in for a class trial first.
what days suit us....I am fine with weekdays and weekends.Only thursday and wed mornings are busy

Who amongst us is going to call...thanks
PA

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 226
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi teenie/ lynn

i just contacted annie. there is an existing class that we can join this sat at 4pm. and if we are interested, we can do so this sat! and i need to know if you are interested, so that i can help to confirm all three of us this sat.

however if we were to confirm joining the class, it will mean that we have to stick with this timeslot.

the 10% discount is only applicable if all 3 of us signed up for the class

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 4:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi PA & msmummy, i just contacted annie. She said babies must be around same age. My gal is 19 mths plus. Will be in Walker II. How old is your child?

teenie (teenie)

Post Number: 746
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 5:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Win_ng
4pm this saturday is fine with me, but we cannot sign for other day classes if we try the trial on sat 4pm?

teenie (teenie)

Post Number: 747
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 5:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sat morning or sun morning have any slots, cos 4pm is in between we cannot go shopping :P

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 227
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 5:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi teenie,

i think we can sign other classes' timeslot, but its more like we can start straight away.

apparently there isnt any more slots available on sunday now for existing classes, but i think if lynn can confirm which one she prefers, we could go on for a sunday timeslot, but it will only be after 430pm

think the earliest timing available is 1230pm on sat. she did mention that she can fit us in if we want to, but the class is quite full. are u more keen in this timeslot?

is the location convenient for you for a sat's class?

Lynn - appreciate it if you can give us an answer by tomorrow, so we can confirm with Annie.

May (summermay)
Username: summermay

Post Number: 5
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 6:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi piyo,

My bb is 7 months, I can join you for trial!

Angeline Goh (angeg)
Username: angeg

Post Number: 456
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 7:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi piyo..

my ger oso 7mth.would like to bring her too but hor,she still cant crawl leh.can only move backwards..urs? scare wasted trip there..

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 171
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 11:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jenny and msmummy

my child is 19 months old She is born in MAy 2005
I live in Clementi
Saturday trial class is good for me.
As far as the 10% off is concerned we and the baby should enjoy the session.
I am up for it.
U can book me for saturday. this one also fine . mornings work better for me.

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 172
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 11:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Msmummy's child is 16 months which is not that far apart... but depends what BJG thinks about that.

What did she say about the Trial class.. only afternoon seem to be available.
Kashvi my girl gets sleepy by then.. any way will get her for one day atleast...

Do call her and and ask about the ages thingee

thanks for you effort

ginger (gingerbread)
Username: gingerbread

Post Number: 3210
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 12:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi moms,

My baby is 10months old, can i join in your trial class? :-)

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 8:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi PA, i have spoken to annie. She said that my girl belong to Walker II which is 19 mths above and for 16 mths, belong to Walker I. She said that must have at least 5 then can arrange trial class.

*piyo* (secret_garden)

Post Number: 1534
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 11:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenny,
Must it be at least 5 to conduct any trial class in any categories?

Hi May and Angeline,
the last time I spoke to Annie, she mentioned that as long as baby knows how to lift her head on her tummy can join the class, not necssarily crawl...

if may, angeline and I makes 3, need another 2 more?
any others?

Hi Gingerbread,
wanna join us? But you may wan to be in Crawlers II, it's ok:-)

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 228
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 11:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

teenie - wonder if you are ok with sat's class at 4pm based on the post above? if not we have to wait for another 2 moms to confirm on another day of trial

hi ginger - yes, you can join us at little crawlers II! there is a slot this sat at 4pm if you are interested, since there is still no emails or news from Lynn....

Lynn/Ginger/teenie - let me know by today 3pm, so that i can advise annie. otherwise she will release the slots

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 1:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Piyo, yes, must have least 5 to conduct any trial in any categories. For my girl, she will be in Walker II (age from 19 mths to 24 mths). For Walker I, age from 14 mths to 18 mths.

teenie (teenie)

Post Number: 748
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 1:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

win_ng
ok if u gals want to have sat class at 4pm, I shall go for the trial ist, if confirm I want, can I join another timing on sat?

lynn (lynnchua)

Post Number: 50
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 1:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi win_ng,

I'm free after 3pm this saturday.

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 229
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi teenie and lynn

thanks for the quick reply!

contacted annie. yes she has reserved 3 slots for us. could i ask you to PM me the following details?

name of baby
DOB of baby
your name and contact number

Teenie - annie said we could confirm on another timeslot after the trial if need be, provided that another timeslot has vacanies available. if not, we could wait for another term.

ginger (gingerbread)
Username: gingerbread

Post Number: 3211
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

piyo
my baby is in II leh, would love to go classes with u though!

win_ng,
I have to take another class, I have a birthday party this sat! ARGH!!

Anyone wanna join me for crawler II class?

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 175
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 3:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey jenny and Msmummy
where do we get those two walkers II.
Should I ask around from my friends
priyanka

msmummy (msmummy)
Username: msmummy

Post Number: 62
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 4:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenny and PA,

OH... so I guess as my girl is 16 months that she cant join your kids because she is in walker I while you are in walker II. so sad... :-(

any one else who is from 14-18 months old?

pooh25 (pooh25)
Username: pooh25

Post Number: 537
Posted on Thursday, January 04, 2007 - 10:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any mummies tried the one in Orchid Country Club??

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Friday, January 05, 2007 - 8:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi PA, we have to ask around.

Anyone else who is from 19-24 mths old interested?

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 231
Posted on Friday, January 05, 2007 - 2:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi teenie

hadnt gotten your email on the details as requested above. could u please send it to me asap by today?

if not, we will meet you tomorrow at 3.45pm at BJG bukit batok for registration. i have PM you my mobile, just in case as well

The class will start at 4pm.

kindly note that
The trial fees is $20 per baby, if all 3 signed up then $20 will be waived and the
following payment will apply:
Registration fees: $40 (one-time)
Sch T-shirt: $10
Refundable deposit: $100
Term fees: $360 per term (10 lessons) - 10% discounts
Any queries u can check wif the front desk.

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 177
Posted on Friday, January 05, 2007 - 4:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

okee then i will ask around

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 21
Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi PA, anyone interested? On my side, they are not the same age group. :-(

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 243
Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jenny/ PA

have you tried calling Annie to see if they have slots for existing class? if there is, they may be able to put u in...

Bei Bei (bei)
Username: bei

Post Number: 636
Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does any mummies here have any good recommendation for Baby Gym around Sengkang or Bedok area?

Tks!

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi win_ng, tried to call annie last wk. she said that no any slot for existing class. Have u go for the trial class? How? good or not?

PA (priyanka_awasthi)

Post Number: 180
Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenny,
I have twoi of the same age group but dont seem to be interested...Will ask around for more
Priyanka

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Monday, January 15, 2007 - 10:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi win_ng, how's the trial for your kid? good or not? Did u sign up for the class?

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 250
Posted on Monday, January 15, 2007 - 2:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jenny

its good fun for my boy, so i had sign up for him, though its not the timing that i would prefer. i think you could give annie a call to see if she can get you into another class for trial?

basically sunday class is full except for after 4pm. juggling with the babies timing, its not quite easy to have the best of both worlds!

give her a call (i think they are close on mondays) to see if she can fit you in another trial classes?

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Tuesday, January 16, 2007 - 8:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi win_ng, no wonder yesterday i tried to call annie no one answer. will call her again. thks.

JeslynLuvRenee&Regine (hui32)
Username: hui32

Post Number: 2055
Posted on Thursday, January 25, 2007 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

just to share
i been to the trial lesson @ baby jumper gym..my gal was just not concentrating on the flashcard part but she was so interested in the gym session... :-)

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 31
Posted on Sunday, January 28, 2007 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hui32, did u sign up for the class? How old is your child? I have been waiting for trial class for my girl but the trial is always full.

leen (leenie)
Username: leenie

Post Number: 51
Posted on Saturday, February 03, 2007 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, any one of you gone for the trial class? My girl is 20mth and I was thinking of going for a trial too.. but Annie told me trial classes are already full and all her weekend classes for walker II already full. So popular..

Snow Babe (snowbabe)
Username: snowbabe

Post Number: 130
Posted on Sunday, February 04, 2007 - 11:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey! I am keen on attending the trial class too! my gal is going 14months. Let me know ya! BTW, the way this class is conducted seemed to be very similar to shichida class. Any comment from anyone? pls share if any mum has attended the class. Thank you!

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Monday, February 05, 2007 - 8:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Leen, my girl also 20 mths. I'm also interested. I have called up annie few weeks ago. She said that if there are 5, she can start a trial class.

leen (leenie)

Post Number: 57
Posted on Monday, February 05, 2007 - 8:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenny,
Count me in! Thanks! :-)

Post Number: 2081
Posted on Monday, February 05, 2007 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jenny
had been to the trial class once early last yr :-)
i brought my elder gal there...

the class was conducted by showing flash card, follow by songs and gym play... inbetween some events cant rem.. :P

im interested if there's another trial lesson, pls include me as well, my 2nd gal was 14mths old now..

Jenny Hong (jenny_hong)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Monday, February 05, 2007 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hui32, your gal should be in Walker I (age from 14mths to 18mths). Mine will be in Walker II (age from 19mths to 24 mths). Annie said that it must be in same age group.

leen, still need another 2 more to have trial class. Anyone interested?

leen (leenie)

Post Number: 59
Posted on Monday, February 05, 2007 - 6:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My neighbour not interested.. ;( gotta ask around

Claris (sheryn_gal)
Username: sheryn_gal

Post Number: 8
Posted on Tuesday, February 06, 2007 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dear mommies,

my girl has been going to my gym (in woodlands civic centre) for 1+months, she's enjoying herself there but the class is ending soon. am hoping to arrange for another class to start in march, need 5 babies to start the class. course fee is $300 per 8 lessons of 1hr each, plus $55 registration fees for first-timer. then after signing up, there's free play on specific days. if you're interested, please add to the list below and i'd make the arrangements with the school:

Class: 3.30 - 4.30 pm (Sat)

1. Sheryn (Born Nov'05)

leen (leenie)

Post Number: 62
Posted on Tuesday, February 06, 2007 - 6:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi claris, what's the programme about for the 1 hr? Do parents join in?

Claris (sheryn_gal)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Wednesday, February 07, 2007 - 11:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear leen,

yes, both parents can join in, so usually i'd follow my girl whilst my hubby is the photo/videographer

the weekly programme goes like this:

1. warm up exercise with songs and "marching" around the circle
2. stunt of the week between parent and baby
3. free play (got many little tikes swings and gym facilities)
4. separation time (babies play in the circle with the teachers whilst parents step aside, for the babies to learn independence)
5. keep the toys (for the babies to learn to sort the toys)
It was bubble-time instead of the separation time for the week with bedtime theme
6. puppet story time
7. bye bye song

i must say that it's a safe and clean environment for the kids to exercise and learn to socialize. my girl being the only baby in the whole family clan only communicates with oldies like myself and my in-laws, so the school is an ideal learning environment for her.

as for the teachers, they're very nice. my girl being shy of strangers, tends to cry very often. but they're very patient with her, am so thankful for this. the principal is also very nice, my girl likes him.

overall, am very satisfied with the school except that their normal classes are usually in the morning (too rush for me) and they're more crowded. we can keep our private classes small (at least 5 babies)

win_ng (win_ng)

Post Number: 303
Posted on Wednesday, February 07, 2007 - 1:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi claris,

i wonder if there is like certain age group like BJG? eg 10mths-18mth is one group etc?

is there a website that we can go to see? or a trial lesson?

Post Number: 2088
Posted on Wednesday, February 07, 2007 - 1:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

claris
its every sat or every day?

my gal was born 5dec05, im interested...but i do have the same queries as win_ng, do they ve any trial class? or website 2 view? pls reply :-) thks

leen (leenie)

Post Number: 65
Posted on Wednesday, February 07, 2007 - 2:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Claris, I think I've gotta give MyGym a miss 'cos of timing. I'm keen to try out Baby Jumper Gym but guess I've to wait as that's no vacany right now. I may join Hua Language (Causeway point) weekday Bilingual playgroup class. My older daughter(now 4 yrs) used to attend the playgroup at this centre. I like the teacher(English Session) and the small class size, about 5/6 max 'cos the classroom is small. Parents/Guardians do join in too. However, they will only start the class when there's about 3 pupils. It's on Tuesday(10am to 11.30am) for English and Thurs(10am to 11.30am) for Chinese. You can choose 1 session per week or twice.. Anyone interested to join?

Claris (sheryn_gal)

Posted on Wednesday, February 07, 2007 - 2:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi mommies,

you can check out www.mygym.com.sg

it's a weekly lesson, every sat 3.30pm (am proposing this time)

hi win_ng, how old is your kid? the class that m in now the babies are 1-2 years old

hi jeslyn,

my girl is 2 weeks older than yours only, if you're interested, i can check on the trial for you when we go for lesson this sat

kwan (kuikwan)
Username: kuikwan

Post Number: 428
Posted on Thursday, February 08, 2007 - 3:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

claris
I'm interested for the trial too. My son is nw 13mths

Claris (sheryn_gal)

Posted on Thursday, February 08, 2007 - 6:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi kwan,

i'd find out more about the free trial from the principal this sat when i bring my girl there for lesson, let you know again!

Sarahbb (sarahbb)
Username: sarahbb

Post Number: 281
Posted on Thursday, February 08, 2007 - 11:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello,

any1 interested in Baby Jumper Gym trial? for Little walkers (14m-19m) need at least 5 mummies than Annie can set up.

sunday 4pm.

any1 interested??? term fee is (i tink 395 per term of 10 lesson)

Post Number: 2092
Posted on Friday, February 09, 2007 - 2:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sarahbb
im interested..

venus (venus_77)
Username: venus_77

Post Number: 973
Posted on Friday, February 09, 2007 - 8:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sarah...for baby jumper gym, 1 lesson is $36 ..
registration is $40, t-shirt is $10 plus deposit is $100..

for the 1st term, you can use safra card for 10% discount..

Sarahbb (sarahbb)
Username: sarahbb

Post Number: 284
Posted on Friday, February 09, 2007 - 4:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi hui32,

than need another 3 more same age babies...

Post Number: 2095
Posted on Tuesday, February 13, 2007 - 12:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sarahbb
inform me k :-)

* vote for us
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=283&page=vote&picid=2965

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=313&page=vote&picid=2964

Claris (sheryn_gal)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Tuesday, February 13, 2007 - 10:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dear mommies,

have confirmed with my gym that trial lesson is $30 which can be offset against your course fees if you do register your kid. the 1st semester is ending this week, and the next semester's timetable is not out yet. so they can't advise the free play timing. will suggest that you call after cny if you're keen.

jenifur (jenifur)
Username: jenifur

Post Number: 2677
Posted on Wednesday, February 14, 2007 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris,

You will be going to my gym in Woodlands branch huh? Any idea if they still offset the trial lesson S$30 if e trial was done qutie few months back?

Claris (sheryn_gal)

Post Number: 20
Posted on Thursday, February 15, 2007 - 12:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jenifur,

how long ago was that? would suggest that you call mr thiaga (97854836)to confirm if your trial lesson is still "valid" for offsetting or not. but i do have a feeling it can be done, think they're quite flexi

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use