SingaporeMotherhood.com * Temporary Holding Place * Playgroup- Sunflower/LittleTots/AppleTree/Talent Plus < Previous Next >

Fuji Apple (fuji_apple)
Username: fuji_apple

Post Number: 997
Posted on Thursday, May 10, 2007 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any children of yours attending these playgroup?

Sunflower/LittleTots/AppleTree/Talent Plus

Which one is better?

jkids (jkids)
Username: jkids

Post Number: 236
Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2007 - 6:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi fuji

are these you mentioned above found in yishun chong pang?

Fuji Apple (fuji_apple)
Username: fuji_apple

Post Number: 1000
Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 4:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jkids,

I m not sure whether they are found in yishun chong pang cos i stay in hg

Ann (andric)
Username: andric

Post Number: 606
Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 6:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi i signed up talentplus for my boy starting class in july in hougang. dunno whether good or not. din know there are so many other playgroups in hougang

jkids (jkids)

Post Number: 244
Posted on Monday, May 28, 2007 - 11:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fugi: ic...thanks..

ann:how much you pay for it and what;s the time/duration?

Ann (andric)
Username: andric

Post Number: 609
Posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2007 - 10:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think it's about $135 per month. there are 2 sessions. i signed up for the 11- 1 class. there's also material fees which u pay by the quarter, cant quite rem how much liao. school uniform and scholl bag for $40. my boy will start class in july cos they follow the school system where june and dec are school holidays. however, we still have to pay the school fess for these 2 mths.

pumpkin_patch (pumpkin_patch)
Username: pumpkin_patch

Post Number: 278
Posted on Thursday, June 14, 2007 - 4:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jkids,
Yes, there's an Apple Tree branch @ Chong Pang. It's the headquarters. In fact, they have quite a lot of branches located islandwide. For Little Tots & Talent Plus, the nearest one is at Sembawang, but they're slightly more expensive than Apple Tree.

U can visit www.appletree.com.sg for more info. My gal has already completed the 1 yr programme last year. She's in nursery this year :-)

jkids (jkids)

Post Number: 261
Posted on Thursday, June 14, 2007 - 6:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pumpkin:
did your kid enjoy appletree? isit at chong pang? i am considering the one at chong pang. i saw the website too...certain things not there, i called the tel, but the person didnt sound very frely, wanted to quickly put down the phone coz she look after the kids at the same time...

i saw the apple tree registration is coming...what do we have to bring to register?

Post Number: 280
Posted on Friday, June 15, 2007 - 6:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

JKids,

My gal attended the Canberra branch cos I'm staying at Sembawang :-)

It's actually a 1.5hr programme based on themetical learning. Basically, they'll be taught different themes each semester. Like colors & shapes..etc for 1st half of the semester & alpabets for 2nd half. And each wk, they'll only be taught 1 item within the theme, e.g wk1 will be yellow, wk2 will be red..etc, so it's v. focused. In addition, they also hv singing, art & craft, games, role play & story time..etc for every session, so really good & interesting concept. Their lessons are also v. well organized. At the end of each wk, they'll also be bringing home some of the craft work they've completed during the wk & a story book each for parents to read to them over the wkend.

As for the teacher & auntie there, they were both v. experienced in handling the kids, esp. the teacher who's really patient. This is v.important esp. in dealing with a group of preschoolers where they're more difficult to manage at this young age.

Overall, my gal had a great time mingling with the kids & she has also made a lot of new friends. Most importantly, it has helped to build up & widen her social & interactive skills which are crucial for their future development.

As for registration, if I'm not wrong.. u only need to bring along ur child's birthcert & ur IC. But it's better that u call up the centre to confirm on the documents required cos afterall, it's been 2 yrs since we did the registration & procedures/requirements might hv chged now. There're lessons conducted at Chong Pang branch too so the teacher there might be busy at times to atttend to phone calls. U might wanna call them in the morning ard 8+ cos the earliest session starts only at 9am. So far, I've not encountered any prob calling up. They've all been v. friendly & helpful :-)

jkids (jkids)

Post Number: 265
Posted on Sunday, June 17, 2007 - 8:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pumpkin:
thanks, the info is indeed useful! i checked, its the same, bring copies of birthcert, mum i/c and $$$.

care to share which nursery u have placed your child at, and does it automatically go to kindergarden too? coz soon in another yr, i have to register her for nursery!

Post Number: 281
Posted on Monday, June 18, 2007 - 4:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jkids,
No prob =) My gal is currently @ PCF Chong Pang branch, Sembawang. She will still continue her K1 & K2 education there for the next 2 yrs so no need to switch. There's also a PCF branch at Chong Pang Blk 107 too. U can prob chkout www.pcf.org.sg for more info :-)

jkids (jkids)

Post Number: 266
Posted on Thursday, June 21, 2007 - 12:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pumpkin: me in fact thinking of enroling mine in PCF at blk 107.... but wondering how's the teacher's quality now? btw, was yr kid toilettrained by the time she went to playgp? what are the kid expected to bring in their bag?

Post Number: 286
Posted on Thursday, June 21, 2007 - 4:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

JKids,
Yup my gal already toilet trained at 18mths so do not need to wear any diapers when she goes to school. If wants to go to the toilet, she will just let the auntie know & the auntie will bring her there. But some of her friends still on diapers.

And no need to bring anything to school.. just a water bottle with plain water for her will do, cos it's only 1.5 hrs.

As for teacher quality, from what I understand.. PCF's teachers have been undergoing specialised training from time to time since few yrs back to upgrade themselves & to accquire better skills in managing preschoolers.. so there shld be no issues. So far, the one teaching my gal now has been quite gd.. v. patient & experienced.. no prob at all.

San (nesame)
Username: nesame

Post Number: 1462
Posted on Tuesday, June 26, 2007 - 5:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

fujiapple.
where is the sunflower playgroup? any website?

smiley (smileyface)
Username: smileyface

Post Number: 1151
Posted on Monday, July 09, 2007 - 10:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i also interested to know where is sunflower playgroup. thanks

Post Number: 300
Posted on Thursday, July 12, 2007 - 5:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Chk it out:
http://www.sunflowerkid.com/eduChildcare.html

:-)

bbloh (bbloh)
Username: bbloh

Post Number: 715
Posted on Thursday, November 29, 2007 - 11:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Are there any Talent Plus or Apple Tree playgroups around Jurong West? Or, any other recommendations?

Goddess (goddess)
Username: goddess

Post Number: 46
Posted on Monday, December 03, 2007 - 1:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Is there any interested mummies for the AppleTree playgroup at Clementi Blk 359, starting Jan 2008?
Time is from 10.45am to 12.15pm.
Kindly pm me if interested.

Nidhi Goenka (mysticnidhi7)
Username: mysticnidhi7

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, January 08, 2008 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi does anyone have address and phone number of Sunflower kids, Simei?
The website doesnt have it and nor do the headquaters at Bedok north have their numbers.
wat are the other play schools in East?

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, January 08, 2008 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

How are Tumbletots and Beehive Monte Kids in tampines?

yimi (yimi)
Username: yimi

Posted on Monday, January 21, 2008 - 1:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

heard that appletree not so good. fren's son attended the nursery, 1st few days, he walked around the class, the teacher told my fren not to worry, some kids like to explore new places. the second week, my fren returned to work and her maid brought the kid to sch. the teacher asked the maid to stay with the kid to ensure that he sits with the rest of the class. my fren called the sch, they said they need the maid to help the kid settle down in sch (isn't that the sch's job?). last week, they told the maid (n not my fren) that she has to stay for the rest of term. my fren called the principal directly, n principal said that the sch needs help, n their sch prog is catered to majority. fren pull her son out of the sch, checked around n found that review for appletree is not good. better find out more before sending your kids there

Luv Mum (luvmum)
Username: luvmum

Post Number: 284
Posted on Monday, January 21, 2008 - 10:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I send my girl for the Apple Tree weekend enrichment program. Thus far I find it useful and good learning as the materials taught are of relevance to her learning. The teacher is nice to have too. I think depends on the branch you are in, every school is the same...even for Kinderland and Learning Vision.

Most impt is your comfort level when you talk to the teachers and principal and monitor on the way. My gal attends childcare on weekdays, that is by far the best childcare so she has been there for a yr plus. I search ard other centers and find they can't make it even for reputable school.

Post Number: 3
Posted on Thursday, January 24, 2008 - 10:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Yimi n luvmum
thanks for the info..
but even i've heard that aaple tree is decent enough...i think it also varies sometimes for children and their getting comfortable with the school.

Ling (ling)
Username: ling

Post Number: 1209
Posted on Monday, February 18, 2008 - 11:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone tried appletree kindergaten in CCK?

any feedbacks?

Shanice (nicekiel)
Username: nicekiel

Post Number: 5
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I looking at playgroup aroud Bedok north st 3/ave 2...any comments for Playgroup @ Blk 526 and Sunflower at the Kaki Bukit Cc?

Joenna Chua (joennachua)
Username: joennachua

Post Number: 12
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My girl attended Apple Tree in Anchorvale (sengkang) finished her 1 yr programme last year and now she is in nursery. I personally think that Apple Tree is quite good in term of the class programmes. But most importantly is still the teacher. Going to register my youngest daughter in Apple Tree too.

Wan (wan)
Username: wan

Post Number: 97
Posted on Thursday, May 08, 2008 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Joenna,

I heard the Apple Tree at Anchorvale is full already when I wanted to register my son last year. Are they open for registration for 2009?

Amabellekok (amabellekok)
Username: amabellekok

Post Number: 108
Posted on Tuesday, May 20, 2008 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i called a few tlmes they say registration opens in june they ask me to call back early june to check registration for the different centres

♥ jennie ♥ (jennie)
Username: jennie

Post Number: 1643
Posted on Saturday, July 05, 2008 - 9:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any comment for Apple Tree @ bedok?

bbwow (babywoes)
Username: babywoes

Post Number: 1597
Posted on Wednesday, March 11, 2009 - 2:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any comments for Apple Tree @ Bishan? Went to the RC but couldn't find the place unless it's INSIDE the RC? But it's a very very small room. Any comments on the facilities of the school?

chia (joelletan)
Username: joelletan

Post Number: 666
Posted on Friday, March 13, 2009 - 1:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

how abt appletree at woodlands?

SUNSWEET (sunsweet)
Username: sunsweet

Post Number: 4925
Posted on Thursday, May 14, 2009 - 11:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone have comments on teachers abt Appletree at Jurong Spring CC?

amanz (amanz)
Username: amanz

Post Number: 538
Posted on Sunday, May 17, 2009 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

apple tree at yew tee very good
teacher is being nice -ms soh
i recomend anyone to enrol there
2 yrs -

but i dd stop in march as she keep on crying
seeing the red uniform

but i will try to enrol again after school
holiday - take note they collect dec fee and july
fee together.

hope this help mummy asking abt apple tree in cck

i at yew tee - but there is another one in cck

do check their website
take care

Angela Tan (taznpiglet)
Username: taznpiglet

Posted on Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone know the webpage for little tots & talent plus?

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 1728
Posted on Thursday, June 11, 2009 - 11:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

taznpiglet,

I'm not sure of any Little Tots playgroup but if you're referring to Star Tots playgroup, here's it:

Star Tots Playgroup

Talent Plus Playgroup

Lucia (lucido)
Username: lucido

Post Number: 27
Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Does anyone have comments on Apple Tree and Talent Plus in Clementi? Do share your views. Thanks much.

Joanne (baby_glendon)
Username: baby_glendon

Post Number: 349
Posted on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone those children are in JW area talent plus playgroup??? Which one is good. The one my son is attending now is at st 25, it is a very very bad school n i thinking of transfering him to other branch.... ANy mummies out there, care to give some feed back regarding other JW branch talent plus playgroup???

The reason i wan a transfer is becos:
1. When i look up to this branch is becos it near my hse, walking distance. When i go there go for enquires for the 1st time, i realise the main teacher can attend to me (enquires) for 1+ hrs without starting the class.... n the assisitant teacher there do nothing n just play with the children. I did have my doubt that bery 1st time, so i reconsider again after few more month. 2rd time i go regrister n that took me ard 1hrs too, n again the main teacher attend to me n didnt start the lesson as usual. I happen to saw a 3yrs old boy sitting alone outside the classroom sofa, doing nothing and i started to ask y he sitting here, n the teacher can tell me: aiya... he lousy lah... cme for 6mth oreadi still like this. I was there for 1hrs n he boy just sit alone there doing nothing, he is not crying at all, the teacher there simply dun care him,n tell me he will go in himself after an hrs plus... I think the teachers there shd encourage him to join in n not do nothing to him n let him sit there for 6nmths since he is not crying oreadi....

2. Today i start my 1st day with my son, n realise the whole lesson is playing with toys thru out the lesson.... For 1hrs plus, the children there are playing toys on the floor with 2 teachers there, after an hr plus, the main teacher take out 1 worksheet n ask 1by1 go table glue n paste, then ask them continue to play toys. After all children done worksheet, the teacher play toys with them awhile then ask them go wash hand n drink water. After drink water, teacher take out another kinds of toy n let them play, after that, sing afew song n good bye..... There is no hoslistic learning at all. I read from the website the programme is not like this leh.... Now i knw hw come the teacher can attend to me for 1hrs without starting lesson...

3. I find that the teacher is not those caring n patient types, when he saw my son is stuborn type of people, she tell me 2moro i dun come in n sty. I wonder what she is going to do to my son without me ard.... The reason she give me is children hard to settle down with parent ard. i think she is not going to use the soft way (hong)at my son as what i see his attitude toward other children. I really think there is something wrong with this playgroup at st 25, b4 i sign up, i oreadi have my doubt. Infact i shd trrust my feeling n not sign up in the 1st place when i find it fishy.

I going to try for 1 more day n see what the outcome, n decide to change branch, but that will be driving dist liao, no more walking dist.

I got another mummies at st 91 there say the lesson is not like tis when he start his son there... hope mummies can give other feedback regarding other branch for my referral.. Hw abi=out the branch at gek poh CC?

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 1789
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby_glendon,
My friend's son used to attend the TalentPlus playgroup at Bt Panjang (he's attending childcare centre now) and she said her son enjoyed it and learned lots of stuff.

However, being a new school term, the teachers may let the kids do more playing to get them (esp. the new ones) feel more settled in the new environment. After 1 - 2 weeks, the actual cirriculum may kick in. Did the school give you any newsletter stating the theme for the term?

Perhaps you can check with the Principal, Catherine (hp: 96651443)

http://www.organise4u.com.sg/TALENTPLUS.htm

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 357
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi bbloh,

today i have my 2rd day at talent plus again, today worst... nothing is done today except playing with toy, ball sing song n go home.... I ask the teacher hw come no lesson but she say have to due wit crying children, so lesson can onli conduct 2 week later. I was thinking that if every month got new student then no need lesson liao loh... Somemore my frenz at st 91 talent plus told me that they got lesson on 2rd day onward. I really think something is amiss in this branch.... I was thinking to change branch to gek poh leh...

those parent who send their children to playgroup:

Hw was their lesson conducted hah??? I remember last time i attend other playgroup, it was like-
-play toy n setlle dwn children
-keep toy n mark ateendance by eg. roll ball to the called name n children say present, or some is takew their name n paste to board.
-music n movement
-hoslistic learning depending on theme
-do worksheet art n craft colouring n etc
-snack time
-then follow by chinese lesson n singsons n sing gd bye song...

That was parent accompany playgroup, i wonder those without parent type izzit the same, mummies who have children in playgroup, carte to share with me hw they conduct their actitivites during the 1st 3day when u r allow to stay in?

the school didnt give any newletter or explain anything to me n another new student mother leh...

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 358
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 2:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my friend who son at talent plus but at different branch told me that 1st day really didnt do anything, just play n mingle ard, but after 2rd day, lesson is conducted with colouring or art m craft. n they sit n do on table together, not like what my 1st day is... just ask 1 by 1 go table do worksheet, no conduct lesson, just to let them show their parent their work end od the day telling those parent their children learn something at school like that.

The teacher say i cannot stay in 2morro liao, ask me come fatch my son 1hr later, n of cos crying is not avoidable. But i was thinking that since i find the school something is amiss, maybe i will not let my son attend 2morro, n visit the gek poh branch n check it out whether it is the same... cos my friend in st 91 branch say it not like this.... u remember i did say i stay there for 1hr for enquires b4? the teacher oso no conduct lesson for the 1hrs when everyone is not crying.... i was wondering hw come she didnt ask me come back later or what....

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 359
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 2:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

or bbloh, do u mind ask ur friend for me, ask her whther her 1st 3day were like this same as mine? do nothing just play toys, no lesson? If every month got new student, then no need lesson liao loh... this is my thinking.

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 1791
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby_glendon,
Sorry can't help you as my friend dropped her son there alone right after sending him to the playgroup from 2nd day onwards. His son said "bye bye" to her and ran straight to the class. So, from the 2nd day, it's "drop and go". Her son was 18 months old then.

My son used to attend another playgroup and my mum brought him there. As we also started him in July, the practice was somewhat different from yours.

(1) There was no orientation nor formal briefing prior to starting the term whereas for those starting in Jan, there is a formal briefing by the Principal in Dec.

(2) For the 1st week or so, my mum will stay with my son. But as the days progressed, the teacher will ask her to leave early. My son can be heard crying loudly but the teacher will try to pacify him. My mum said that all they did was to play with toys and maybe did some Arts and Crafts.

(3) For those who enrolled in Jan, it's only an hour class for the first 2 weeks for the kids to settle down and caregivers were allowed to stay for the first few days. All they did was to play with toys too but I was not too bothered with that as my aim was to set my son at ease after 6 weeks of school holiday break.

I was given a newsletter stating the theme for the term (e.g. alphabets) and how parents can help to gather the materials together with the kid (e.g. we were asked to find some pictures related to the alphabets of the week) for them to compile their own alphabet book. They learnt all the 26 alphabets in 2 terms and my son was able to name me most of the alphabets.

Eventually, the kids will be given worksheets, do Arts & Crafts, Music & Movement, Outdoor Play, etc. as they'll bring the materials home and we'll be given photos (gotta pay) showing what they did in class. I believe they do carry out the tasks planned for that term.

I was also given a folder summarising my son's development, his character and interest at the end of the term.

Perhaps you can give the school a bit more time for things to fall into place.

Hope what I've described helps to reassure you a little.

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 362
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks bbloh... one term is hw long?

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 1794
Posted on Friday, July 03, 2009 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

About 3 months.

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 364
Posted on Friday, July 03, 2009 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

im back from GekPoh cc. Got feedback from 1mother what they are doing those 2days. She say they conduct lesson on the 1st day le, learn basic thing n art & craft thru lesson. As there are many student, so teacher will group them into 5people in a group n do their craft on table, after that the other group do too...

But teacher told me now is full, tell me she cant decide anything as principal is not ard. She say still got 1 slot available but that was reservered for 1 indonesian boy. Ask me wait for prinicipal to be back see hw she decide for me, whether to add 1more in or what.....

mon is youth day so no school... i think i can onli wait for pri to be back on tue loh, cant do much.. But was afraid if my son teacher call me up n ask y i didnt attend school or ask regarding the matter, duno what to say... pai say.... i hope to get into GP 1, cos nearer, nanyang abit far for me leh...

my son now seem to be phobia toward playgroup after attending 2days, even with me ard.... Duno y he react like this, he have been going for so many type of enrichment n playgroup eg, bjg, playdayz, zoophonic, MMI, but none of them he feel so kang ju toward them. But this talent plus, he rejected even with me ard in the class. Keep taking his shoe wana leave, feel so sad with his reaction. i scare he will be phobia in going school again, luckily today i didnt let him attend

the catherine u mention earlier izzit the boss? I told the teacher i could not contact the prinicipal, n she give me another manager hp, but not in use liao, i told her i got 1 catherine hp, she say that is the boss....

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 1795
Posted on Friday, July 03, 2009 - 4:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I think Catherine is the boss.

Have your son attend any non-accompanied program before? Maybe when he saw how other kids "cope" without their caregiver around, he may not feel comfortable.

Nevertheless, if you find the one at Gek Poh good, do give it a try and seek refund from the one at St 25.

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 366
Posted on Friday, July 03, 2009 - 11:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha i dun think they will refund, but since it is under same manager, think they will let me change location, but the 2rd nearest one is gek poh, but it reserved for other boy liao. Hope that the manager can close 1 eye let my son join in ba... or else i think i wana refund since the teacher didnt practice what have been written in the website...

By the way i remember ur child is ard my son age rite? have u decide which pre-nursery for him oreadi in 2010?

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 1798
Posted on Monday, July 06, 2009 - 11:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The centre has a quota to meet and adding another child may violate MCYS' regulations.

Hmm ... my son is already 3 YO and is attending childcare service now.

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 374
Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

the manager for Jw talent plus just call me n say it full at gek poh, n they will refund all the $ to me....

i think they neva investigate hw the teacher manage the centre there cos she jus say the teacher there explain tat children were crying n etc... no much investigation taken to the teacher incharge even i told her what i obseverse...

i think it really no good that they just refund me n let the matter rest, imagine there is stilll lot lot of children there which parent duno anything when the door is close.

Thse who are knne to take up talent plus, neva go to jw st 25 one... hei dian.....

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 1800
Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

It's good that you get your $ back but bad that the management just swept the whole matter under the carpet.

Have you checked out Star Tots Playgroup?

There are several branches at JW. Location of playgroup centres:
http://www.edufarm.com.sg/

My friend's son used to attend a branch at CCK (he's now attending Kindergarten) and she said her son enjoyed it very much.

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 375
Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 12:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i check it out oreadi, they dun have branch along my hse here, quite far... but anyway thank for reccomding this school, my friend son is at this school too, not bad.

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 377
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 4:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all, this is another feedback from mummies regarding talent plus at 661D:

Joanne,
I also enrol my DS in Talentplus group at blk 661D. Yes, you are right. The main teacher can talk to me non stop for 1hr plus before she start her lesson. She even assured me to leave my DS to her on the 1st day. Which i did! Wrong mistake. After two weeks, she asked me to bring a extra pram for my DS to sleep...cos he cry for 2 hours and its that assistant who has to carry him. There is no comforting from the teacher at all. Then i decide to join in the class..to my dismay, she can con't to talk to me...let the children "free play" for 1 hour plus, start the lesson for less than 5mins!!! And i almost puke the way she conduct her lesson. A=Apple, B=Boy...till letter "E" stops! All these take less than a few mins..then free play again till time up.

I soooo regret to enrol DS in after spending close to 300 (need to pay advance fee for Dec) for only 2 weeks!!!

DTJ (dtj)
Username: dtj

Post Number: 126
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 12:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Joanne (baby_glendon)

Can i ask how much is the fees at Talent Plus per month ? Thanks.

Also i presume all Talent Plus charging the same rate ?

Anyone attended the Talent Plus at 94 Dido Street?

Joanne (baby_glendon)

Post Number: 382
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 12:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

not same rate at diff centre.... but i must clarify that not all talent plus branch is the same as what we say above... U got to look out n trust ur feeling loh, cos normally teacher dun like parent to stay in the class for 3day, n try giv execues that child wun learn if parent ard or what, bull shit.... they just dun wana let parent knw what is going on inside.

Brenda Tan (bbyau)
Username: bbyau

Posted on Thursday, July 30, 2009 - 10:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies,has anyone tried sending your child to appletree at jurong spring cc? I'm thinking of sending my son there for next year intake. Any comments on the teacher? Thanks.

DTJ (dtj)
Username: dtj

Post Number: 134
Posted on Sunday, August 16, 2009 - 9:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi joanne (baby_glendon)
hehehe... i agree w u .. sometimes the teachers are just not comfortable to let parents know what goes on inside...

I attended one recently...i was told beforehand i could sit in for 30mins... altho i stayed in for 45mins hahaha...and i must say ... apart from the experience of social play (ie getting used to the presence of other kids around)...the kids learn nothing much lei... most of them play on their own.. and 1 assistant teacher is hardly enough to keep an eye on so many kids....while the main teacher sits on the table calling the students over 1-by-1 to do some craft work....and wat i saw was the teacher doing the craft work instead hahaha...i presume the teacher will let the kids bring home the craft work to show the parents what they did in school altho the teacher did it wholesale !

But for only $145-$155 per month...no complaints i guess...really a social thingy more than cognitive play...and ...i dunno which element of their curriculum is "montessori-inspired" as they claim lei... :p

But i decided not to enrol my kid there cos i feel the parents at this centre generally do not keep their unwell child at home...cos the day that i was there, i saw many coughing and runny nose kids, some sneezed out thick yellowish mucus while the others have phlegmy cough... i guess i m more worried abt my kid getting sick frequently than for him to adopt social skills at this tender age....hence no go for me :p

BBC (ingsq)
Username: ingsq

Post Number: 121
Posted on Monday, January 11, 2010 - 1:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Joanne,

i plan to change my gal playgroup as well. have you found a gd playschool for your son?

actually plan to sign her in the talent plus but after reading all the negative feedback. I am begining to feel worry.

Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)
Username: eufrasiajq

Post Number: 724
Posted on Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 3:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi bbloh,

may i know which playgroup your son used to attend to? it sounds good..
when was it?

tks in advance :-)

bbloh (bbloh)

Post Number: 2037
Posted on Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eufrasiajq,
He used to attend the Little Learners playgroup from July 2008 to March 2009 until he started going to childcare centre.

Click here for the program.

Every parent has different expectation and so, it;ll be good to drop by any centre to talk to the teacher and have a look at the environment.

Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)
Username: eufrasiajq

Post Number: 734
Posted on Saturday, January 23, 2010 - 3:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi bbloh,

tks for your reply :-)
i like the playgroup overall... too bad it's a bit far from my place :-(
will try to drop by thou... :-)

Angel (angelbb8228)
Username: angelbb8228

Post Number: 269
Posted on Tuesday, February 09, 2010 - 10:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I encountered the same problem at blk 5 pine close Talent Plus branch as well.. the teacher nvr follow timetable & the helper juz sit there n watch. No interact btwn teacher & kidz.. I almost went bonkers after 45 mins or so..
On paper the program looked gd but in practice.. signz...

tongtong (tongtong8)
Username: tongtong8

Post Number: 3902
Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any review on Mind Research Centre Learning Centre?(MRC) Khatib

I might enrol my son to the 3 hour daily class, but couldnt find any review. I personally went to the centre and find it pretty good. But i want to read more review first..

pinkydots (pinkydots)
Username: pinkydots

Post Number: 351
Posted on Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 1:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any reviews on the talent plus branches at geylang east or circuit road?

Monica (ongfm)
Username: ongfm

Post Number: 224
Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 9:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any comments on Appletree - 158 Rivervale crescent?

tassa (tassa)
Username: tassa

Post Number: 87
Posted on Monday, April 05, 2010 - 10:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Is your child in the centre? mine is in there 2years ago.

Monica (ongfm)
Username: ongfm

Post Number: 238
Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tassa,

Are you talking to me? No, I am planning to put him there?

So is the centre good?

cutiest (cutiest)
Username: cutiest

Post Number: 809
Posted on Wednesday, April 07, 2010 - 12:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anybody heard about this centre before ?
http://www.enrichment.com.sg/contact.html

I registered my son there for this coming September Class...
I can say the centre is clean and spacious.. but dont know the teacher's quality...
Price is $280/month for monday-friday 2 hrs class..reasonable, rite ?

shir shir (shirloke)
Username: shirloke

Post Number: 322
Posted on Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 10:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi cutiest,
I also went to enrichment to look too. So far the place is clean. But the only thing I concern is the teachers seem to b very young.And they don't have any students work display onto the wall.

I still looking between appletree at blk 667 and enrichment at the stadium. Appletree at the 667 has quite alot of children works on display. And it's not that spacious.

jannalin (jannalin)
Username: jannalin

Post Number: 14
Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 8:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, i'm an experienced pre-school teacher now SAHM. My kids are both 4 and 8 yrs old now. I started doing playgroup style cum phonics teaching with them when they were 2/3 yrs old. Both started reading elementary books and able to spell many words by age 3.

Many parents sent their kids to phonics at the age of 4 and some kids at age 5 still unable to spell or read well. In fact, once a week phonics class is not enuf. At least 2 times a week is more effective. Giving toddlers early exposure to phonics with effective material and fun lesson plan is beneficial. My girl loves reading and without tuition and the need to do assessment book, she's the top scorer for English in P1. Her strong English foundation will not be possible if i did not expose her to phonics at an early age. There are many phonics material sold in bookstores and internet but many are not interesting. The one i have is used by a popular playgroup and my 2 kids love it and listen to it many times which is impt for their learning process.

Thus, I'm thinking of starting a training course to mothers who wants to learn how to teach phonics YOURSELF effectively. It's oso good bonding time with your kids and with those who have more than 1 child, it's even better to do it together. U can bring yr kid along as long as they dun distract you. Lesson plan, CD and material will be included. I will teach hand actions on songs and rhymes as well as ideas on art and craft to make the whole teaching session meaningful.

Details as follows:-
- 6 to 8 week course
- 2 hours per SESSION, once a week
- Weekday morning except Thurs (pls state your preference)
- Time : 9.30 to 11.30 am (time can be adjusted)
- $50 per SESSION (including lesson plan and craft material)
- Phonics Book and CD to be purchase at $20/- per set.
This phonics course is basic phonics comprise of Consonants and Vowels. Suitable for children upto 4 yrs old.

If you are interested, pls email to me at jannalin_mrc@hotmail.com.

All enquiries are welcome

Estee Tan (peach083)
Username: peach083

Post Number: 11
Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 4:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any enrolled in Tampines talentplus?

happymrskoh (happymrskoh)
Username: happymrskoh

Post Number: 573
Posted on Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 8:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi any comments for star tots in woodlands ave 9?

Lingxin5 (lingxin5)
Username: lingxin5

Post Number: 48
Posted on Wednesday, March 02, 2011 - 7:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear mummies, any recommendation for little leathers at compassvale branch? I would like to put my gal at playgroup

Lingxin5 (lingxin5)
Username: lingxin5

Post Number: 49
Posted on Wednesday, March 02, 2011 - 7:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry is little learners

Lynn (pprincessbaobei)
Username: pprincessbaobei

Post Number: 4237
Posted on Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 12:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone have feedback on the talent plus at pending?

the manager seems great.. but yet to have time to go down and take a look as just started a new job. anyone can give some feedback?

fruit_tart (fruit_tart)
Username: fruit_tart

Post Number: 9
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 12:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone enrolled in Tampines St 81? Am thinking of going down to look-see! :-)

AmazBB (rachelw)
Username: rachelw

Post Number: 31
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 12:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any feedback on the talent plus at Sembawang? Thanks in advance.

lee (ellenglee)
Username: ellenglee

Posted on Sunday, September 11, 2011 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi anymore needing to buy spare shirt and pants for Talent plus play group.

we Had to withdraw my son out from the playgroup after he fell sick within 2 weeks, from the start.

Wore the attire only a few times, stil quite new. Small size - two sets .

buzz (buzzgayu)
Username: buzzgayu

Post Number: 1429
Posted on Saturday, October 01, 2011 - 6:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any reviews on playgroups near bayshore

There is a talent Plus in the bayshore? How is it

tearss (tearss)
Username: tearss

Post Number: 46
Posted on Monday, October 03, 2011 - 11:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Lee,
may i know which talentplus is your son in? anyone has got comments on the talentplus in Jurong West Street 64 branch?

Geraldine (gera0504)
Username: gera0504

Post Number: 1062
Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 8:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can anyone tell me which is better? talent plus or appletree? i plan to send my boy to playgroup during apr...

Jan Tan (jan_tan)
Username: jan_tan

Post Number: 32
Posted on Thursday, March 29, 2012 - 4:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone with kids at these playgrps in woodlands? Can share reviews...

Appletree at Blk 504
Star tots (Edufarm) at Blk 589
Talent Plus at Blk 547
PCF little steps at Blk 581

Many thanks!!!

gwen khoo (gwen85)
Username: gwen85

Posted on Tuesday, May 08, 2012 - 11:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummy can i have any feedback for talentplusplayground at blk 214 jurong east
st 21 how the school??

mumofprincesses (mumofprincesses)
Username: mumofprincesses

Post Number: 419
Posted on Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 6:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any comments about apple tree at amk blk 325? Appreciate!

Apple3 (apple3)
Username: apple3

Post Number: 265
Posted on Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 6:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, appreciate any feedback on appletree at amk blk 624 ?

Poby (poby)
Username: poby

Post Number: 4
Posted on Thursday, July 05, 2012 - 12:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm considering enrolling my child for either Star Tots, Apple Tree or Talent Plus. Started doing some research and would appreciate any feedback... Wondering what are the main difference between these programs, can anyone pls share?

Dhara Sheth (dharassheth)
Username: dharassheth

Posted on Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 8:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am staying in Tampines Str 45, any good playgroups you have come across around this area? Pls let me know. I am planning to put my 1.10 months son... Help from any one is really appreciated. Thanks.

beloved~ (belovedgal)
Username: belovedgal

Post Number: 80
Posted on Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 11:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Startots is good. my son attended it for a year when he was 2yrs old. as far as I know, its the only playgroup that provides the parent flashcards materials. I was impressed that 2yr olds are taught english words via flashcards. My son can recognise words after a yr n read children's book by himself at 3yrs plus. workbooks are also provided.

Now he attends littlewings becoz the startots teacher told me the syllabus n workbooks are the same every yr. so I switched him to littlewings. but I find that in terms of materials n syllabus, startots is still better. littlewings dun even teach them flashcards n there are no workbooks for pre-nursery kids. they mostly learn thru' singing n play.

Julia Ong (sneakers)
Username: sneakers

Posted on Monday, September 03, 2012 - 4:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all, i am new in this forum. I just registered my son for startots at lengkok bahru, they are asking for deposit and all that...i have no opp to do a visitation to the centre as they will not start until they have enough kids. hopefully startots is good!

Michelle (jollysnow)
Username: jollysnow

Post Number: 6
Posted on Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 6:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Merry Christmas to all!

I stay near Sin Ming and I saw this new preschool called Giving Tre3 when I went to Thomson Plaza last week. Their signboard quite prominent. I think their webpage is www.givingre3.com. It was next to Thomson Plaza along the main road. Its a new preschool cum enrichment centre opening in Jan 2013. I decided to go drop by unannounced cos just nice my boy turning 3 next year and I want to put him in Nursery. The lady was very nice and friendly and showed me around the place.

I must say, I loved that place alot!! It was not very big with only 3 classrooms, 1 class being dedicated as a computer lab for their reading enrichment programme and 2 other classrooms. But it was very cosy! Like a home feeling. Their boss is also very sweet and she shared that she's been in the early childhood industry for more than 12 years. I don't really like those big organisations cos most of them just care about the business and making money but I could feel her passion for children even through talking to her.

They also have an outdoor area, although not very big with water and sand play. It was really nicely done up!

They also had reading enrichment and Pri Sch Preparatory programmes. Their reading enrichment programme is from Australia and its partially an online lesson. I think the name is Reading Eggs. Seems very interesting cos I went to the reading eggs website just now and the lessons were very fun. My girl quite likes to play on the computer and I think this will attract her. Besides having the online lessons, the teachers will also conduct activities in the classroom. I think will be a good balance.

They also have this Pri Sch preparatory programme sounds quite good too cos besides English and Maths, they also have this social and emotional learning lessons, something like learning how to listen, problem solving skills, focusing and paying attention etc. Which I feel my girl will need help in....she's quite hyper and can't really focus on a task for long.

They having opening promo now. Got waiver off registration fees and discounts too. I've decided to sign my kids up cos they have sibling discounts too.

Goo Goo (shiny_abra)
Username: shiny_abra

Post Number: 6
Posted on Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 6:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies, I stay near Thomson Plaza. I checked out this new enrichment centre called "Giving Tre3" just beside Thomson Plaza recently. It's quite a cosy and homely learning place.

They have quite an interesting reading programme from Australia. My 3-yr-old kid went for their trial and enjoyed the lesson, cos he got to learn to read the words through online games and activities. I've brought him around many places but he didn't quite like the "worksheets-and-reading" approach in those schools. So, in the end, I've signed him up for the reading class at "Giving Tre3" in Jan 2013.

At the same time, I've enrolled my 2-year-old girl in their preschool playdate. It's 3-hour session, from Mon to Fri. She likes the wide selection of toys in the play room. Not forgetting the outdoor sand play and water play!

Just sharing, in case you ladies are also looking for some presch programmes.

You may want to check out the centre on their FB:
https://www.facebook.com/GivingTre3

joong (joong123)
Username: joong123

Post Number: 4
Posted on Thursday, January 03, 2013 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i just step out from day 1 of the talent plus. i am dissapointed perhaps due to high expectations.
the payment of 165 per month seems to be not justified.
the facilities i find lacking, they do not even have a proper playmat at the center. one parklon playmat is only about 100sgd adn less but what they have used is a lousy plastic on the floor.

other than this i would like to ask mummy around, does other playgroup say this, parents would be call in, as to clean up the poo poo of the child if the child pass motion during the two hours there.
they explain that they are not childcare, hence they would ask the parents to do so
this keep me wandering, first, would the so called 10-16 child poo every day at the center in the short duration of 2 hours. i would say chances are one or two child per day under normal circumstances. what is so difficult in that? i could not imagine, they have to call the parents and wait for the parents to arrive say 15 mins later and suffer the stink and the uncomfortableness of the child.

i really could not understand this simple act could not be done by the staff.
any parents are experiencing this? what is the opinion here?
then i would say this is a miserable act on the child.
can u imagine that u have to be on stanby near the school incase there are some unpredictable poo poo of ur child?

Michelle (jollysnow)
Username: jollysnow

Post Number: 25
Posted on Thursday, January 03, 2013 - 1:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Joong,
that must have been a bad experience for you. That shouldn't be the case. Playgroups, preschools are all there to provide a service to us parents. How can they expect you to wait around to clean up your kid in case he poos?! Most of the parents use the time to run errands ma. Even if they are not childcare they should not do that! Is your child still in the school?

Jan Tan (jan_tan)
Username: jan_tan

Post Number: 62
Posted on Thursday, January 03, 2013 - 2:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, think most talent plus centre are the same.
I find it ridiculous to be on standby in case my boy need to be clean if he poos. This is the reason why I did not register him in talent plus even it is nearest to my place.

rachel cheong (rachelclk)
Username: rachelclk

Post Number: 30
Posted on Monday, January 07, 2013 - 1:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I enrolled my gal during her 18monhts at Talentplus blk 623 Woodlands in July last year . However, I have withdrawed her after 3rd class as the teacher told me the same thing which parents have to be standby come to the class for cleaning the poo poo! This is my first child and I do not have experienced for how the operation for child care centre. I asked around for my friends and coll's opinion and they told me this is unacceptable! I was wonder what happen if the parent does not answering the phone call, will they just left the child suffering there?!

Goo Goo (shiny_abra)
Username: shiny_abra

Post Number: 13
Posted on Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 10:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

From the discussion here, it seems that TalentPlus is not so parent-friendly. I must be lucky to have enrolled my 2-year-old girl in the preschool programme at Giving Tre3. I chose this new preschool & enrichment centre cos I stay near Thomson Plaza. Now, I feel I made the right choice. My child likes the teacher and she feels comfortable in the homely environment. I thought she will feel anxious and will cry non-start on her first day. On the contrary, she enjoyed the place so much that she didn't want to leave. She was very happy and eager to go to school on the subsequent days. I think this is the type of preschool that will give parents ease of mind.

JOelmo (bonheur)
Username: bonheur

Post Number: 17
Posted on Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 10:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies, im still thinking to enroll mine to TalentPlus or StarTots, but hearing that TalentPlus need parents to standby to clean up?! i think this is ridiculous. Really have to consider again.

avry (avry)
Username: avry

Post Number: 41
Posted on Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 4:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, anyone has feedback on talentplus@ pine close?
Reading thru the feedbacks of talentplus, I really dont think I'll have much expectations.. I'll drop by the clsss tmr to tk a look before the term breaks.

I'll b enrolling mu daughter in GUG @ mountbatten next jan, as GUG rejected her as parent or caregiver must b present w them in class daily till 30months. I am ftwm so its out of option nw. Thinking of putting her in talentplus for interim period.. my concern is whether the hygiene level is ok for talentplus?

leeta (leeta)
Username: leeta

Posted on Monday, June 10, 2013 - 11:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, anyone fas feedback for Talentplus@geylang west CC (Upper boon keng road)? Appreciate if I can get some feedback here :-)

leeta (leeta)
Username: leeta

Posted on Monday, June 10, 2013 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm planning to enrol my son to a 2-3hrs playgroup which prefer near boon keng area. Any advice?

Geraldine (gera0504)
Username: gera0504

Post Number: 2544
Posted on Monday, June 17, 2013 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi leeta, maybe you can try kidscampus at Boon Keng? They have playgroup for 2 hours or you can try the childcare there. I used to be a teacher in Creative Stars Kidscampus :-)

Henny (hnie)
Username: hnie

Posted on Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, anyone knows about playgroup apple tree at blok 325 amk?
is it good?

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use