| Author |
Message |

Weeps Eu (flopsy)
New member Username: flopsy
Post Number: 4 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, March 19, 2009 - 3:10 pm: |
hi, i have a daughter who is 8.5 months old. i live in pasir ris. anyone interested in forming a play group? |

Linda (davanmum)
Junior Member Username: davanmum
Post Number: 470 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 18, 2009 - 1:00 pm: |
hi...me stay pasir ris too.. Mine boy oso 8.5mths |

joypoh (joypoh)
New member Username: joypoh
Post Number: 64 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 11, 2009 - 10:45 am: |
I stay in pasir ris too... My boy is 8 mths. Interested to form play group...actually I am looking for lessons for him where he can interact with other kids. I am working part time so there would be a few days that I am at home. |

Jas (jascris)
Member Username: jascris
Post Number: 579 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 29, 2009 - 8:27 pm: |
Hi I'm staying in Pasir Ris, my boy is 19 months and my girl is turning one month email me if something comes up charlotte.hon@gmail.com |

Angel Sim (angel_eyes)
New member Username: angel_eyes
Post Number: 21 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 13, 2010 - 12:39 pm: |
Hi Ladies, Are you still interested in forming a playgroup? |

Cafefloat (cafefloat)
New member Username: cafefloat
Post Number: 1 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:44 pm: |
Hi, I'm staying in Pasir Ris near MRT. My girl is 13 months now and I am looking for play group or lessons for her. Any one got information to share? |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Junior Member Username: wenlim777
Post Number: 376 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 5:06 pm: |
Hello Mummies I'm staying at Pasir Ris too, just moved here 6 months ago. I have a 9-month-old baby girl and a 6-year-old boy. I am also very interested to join this playgroup. To start the ball rolling.... When is a good time for us to meet up for our babies to play? Morning, Afternoon, Evenings? Weekdays or Weekends? Where shall we meet? Just some suggestions in Pasir Ris, please fee free to contribute: 1) Downtown East - eXplorer kids? 2) Someone's home? 3) Someone's condo function room? Would love to hear from all of you so that we can arrange this playgroup  |

Cafefloat (cafefloat)
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 3:55 am: |
1) Downtown East - eXplorer kids sounds good for the first time. Prefer morning or afternoon. Currently, I am availible on Wednesdays or Weekends. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 380 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 11:24 pm: |
Hi cafefloat Okie, noted Oooo, you stay near Pasir Ris MRT station. I'm staying at Drive 3, I visit the NTUC Supermarkets at White Sands and Ehub, Downtown East very frequently :P eXplorer kids At eXplorer kids, there is a Toddler Play Area, this section is suitable for babies below 3 years old, it has a ball pool that is easy for parents and guardians to watch over their toddlers. I believe week days are good, less crowded, especially so when the school re-opens. My Gym @ Tampines Btw, have you brought or sign up your girl for Gymboree, My Gym or Kindermusik etc? Quite recently I brought my girl for a trial class at My Gym @ Tampines. It's pretty fun and enjoyable, I had a great time bonding with her You can read my review here Kindermusik Last March, I have emailed to enquire with Monte Kidz World, Elias Mall for a Kindermusik Village Program (6mths to 6 years) conducted there. I have never been to Monte Kidz World so I thought I might want to arrange to bring my girl for a Kindermusik trial lesson too, any mummies interested to join me? Hey, I just found out they have gym programs too - GymKidz (6mths to 6 years) Responses Let's see if we can get some more response to organize our 1st playgroup session. |

tzen (tzen1001)
Junior Member Username: tzen1001
Post Number: 120 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 10:38 am: |
Hi mummies! I'm interested in joining the Pasir Ris play group as well - I have a 10.5 mths old baby boy and I stay near Elias Mall. Re: Kindermusik Wenlim777: I also recently found out that Monte Kidz is offering Kindermusik classes and is very keen in joining but I can only go on weekend.... Which day do you plan to go? Maybe we can arrange to go together?  |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 385 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 8:39 pm: |
tzen> Sure, let me call Alice, check and get back tomorrow. I remembered they have a class on Sat @ 11am  |

Cafefloat (cafefloat)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 11:27 pm: |
Hi wenlim777, I'd like to confirm if we are going to visit eXplorer kids on this coming Wednesday. Please email me at: cafefloat@yahoo.com so I can tell you my contact. OK? tzen: I go to Elias Mall often for food. I will try to find out Monte Kidz this weekend. Thanks for sharing the info. ^^ |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 121 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 10:13 pm: |
Hi Cafefloat, the information was from wenlim777 actually... Thanks Wenlim777! Let me know and we can arrange to go together. Sat 11am any week is generally fine with me so far. You ladies made me feel bad... I actually stay very near to Elias Mall but never made any effort to go check it out! :p Anyway, great knowing the pasir ris mummies! Are you both SAHM or FTWM? I'm a FTWM and my PILs who are staying in Tampines are helping me look after my boy. I generally pick him up ard 7+ and recently I started feeling guilty that I've not made any effort to bring him for any 'baby activities'... the woes of FTWM... Hopefully our Kindermusik trial will work out!  |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 386 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 11:48 pm: |
cafefloat Sure, if weather permits (no heavy rain), this Wednesday is fine with me.Afternoon? On? What Time? But there's only 2 of us at the moment, tzen is working leh..... BTW, would you like to join tzen and I to go for the Kindermusik trial class on one of the Saturdays? tzen Take half day leave lah, join us on Wednesday lah.....kekekeke. BTW sorry for the delay, Alice from Monte Kidz still has not reply my email so I will give her a call tomorrow instead. Will definitely keep you and cafefloat posted. Any mummies wanna join us at eXplorer Kids, Downtown East this Wednesday, 23 June?

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 387 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 11:59 pm: |
I'm a PTWM, I love and enjoy this kind of arrangement :P because I'm not away from my baby for too long and I'm not mentally and physically drained out after work. I still have the energy to entertain my hubby, baby girl and coach my son to study (he's going P1 next year, I'm so stressed!!!) I might go back to be a FTWM when my #2 turns 20 months or ready to go for Playgroup in Child Care. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 388 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 11:59 pm: |
It seems like only 3 of us are active here leh...... |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 393 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 3:24 pm: |
Hi tzen & cafefloat Alice from Monte Kidz has replied my email. They are are still running the Kindermusik Village program. The last program ended a couple of weeks ago and they are starting to build a new class again. The trial class is at $35 which is redeemable upon sign up. The program fees for your reference: Registration: $30 Program fee (8 weeks): $240 Home Materials: $67.40. To book space for a Trial Class, I will need to provide her the following details, please PM me the details and I will send to Alice, CC to you Name of Child: Child's Date of Birth: Parent's Name: Contact Number: Alice will contact us once there are sufficient babies to start a class. Any mummies wanna join Kindermusik Village program at Elias Mall on Saturday at 11am ?? |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 122 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 11:06 pm: |
Hi Wenlim, I can't take leave this week... pls enjoy! Will PM u shortly on the details. Seriously, I think PTWM is really a good arrangemen! It gives u the flexibility of taking care of your kids and not having to sacrifice too much on the paycheck... too bad my company doesn't offer such arrangment... Lucky you!! Anyway, had a really tiring day so going to bed soon! Chat with you again tmrw!  |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 123 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:45 pm: |
Hi mummies! It so happens that I had to take last min leave for Thu and Fri as my PILs are not able to take care of my boy. Shall we meet up for coffee at White Sands or something??? :D |

Cafefloat (cafefloat)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:52 pm: |
Hi Wenlim, Sorry for late response. Yes. I would love to join tzen and you for the Kindermusik trial class on Saturday at 11am. I will send you the details by sms. Thanks for the arrangement. |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 124 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:59 pm: |
By the way, have any of you checked out the kindergartens/play group/child care center ard Pasir Ris? Thinking of sending my son to a play group or maybe child care when he turns 18 months (which is in another 8 months' time!) - wonder when should I start scouting for it? Is it a little too early now? Or am I too late already? :p |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 400 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 9:58 am: |
eXplorer kids It was raining heavily yesterday afternoon so cafefloat and I didn't manage to meet up. We'll try again next Wed, 30 June, hope it's a beeeautiful day with clear skies Kindermusik Trial Class I have registered all 3 of us lieow. Once they have enough to start a class, Alice from Monte Kidz will contact us. I'm looking forward Coffee @ White Sands tzen, see you very shortly  |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 126 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 4:00 pm: |
Hi Wenlim, Great meeting up with u earlier on! Ur little gal is so clever! My little rascal finally fell asleep at 3.30 after lotsa playing and whining - I can finally have some peace to myself. :p Looking forward to eXplorer next Fri! Hopefully there will be more mummies joining us then!  |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 412 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 10:49 am: |
It was a pleasure meeting you too tzen Xavier is such a happy baby, his smile is so infectious. You know, you’re going to be a very worried mummy in the near future. He’s going to have a lot of admirers…....:* I thought my little momo was abit groggy and sleepy after our coffee session but she was pretty fascinated with her surroundings when we parted, so I went shopping and bought some stuffs at Tom & Stephanie. I reached home about 2pm after cleaning her up, she had her milk, she lazed on her mattress on the floor then she KO. But last night and this morning, I felt her temperature is a little warm. She didn’t sleep well throughout the night. I just gave her infant panadol, probably she’s going to start teething…..maybe…. I’ve just turned into a big tree, she’s behaving like a koala bear which she normally don’t……hmm…… So I will be going to eXplorer Kids on next Wednesday & Friday, YahooooOOOo!!! |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 127 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 5:42 pm: |
Ooh... The weather has not been very good recently - 1 day rained, 1 day hot and then rained again today... hopefully your little gal is getting better by now and ready to enjoy her wkend with her daddy, mummy and gor gor! Anyway, I called up My Gym @ Tampines and is taking Xavier for a trial class this Sun! I also called up GUG for trial class tomorrow! Haha... this is going to be an exciting wkend for my little boy! And I hope the weather next Fri will be good when we go to eXplorer! |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 128 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 5:46 pm: |
By the way, I still have a few boxes of Hylands teething tablets. Can pass a box to you (FOC) next Friday or even earlier if you want. Let me know, yah?  |

Jas (jascris)
Post Number: 936 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 12:13 pm: |
Hi ladies my son is 25 mths now. What time is explorer kids on friday? Will love to meet up too. My son plays in the mega section now. Getting real brave. Let me know the time? Appreciate if someone can keep me in the loop my number is 98158264. Thanks! Jas |

Jas (jascris)
Post Number: 937 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, June 26, 2010 - 12:29 pm: |
Oh dear i just realised the other babies are pretty young compared to my son. My daughter is only 6+ mths |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 418 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, June 27, 2010 - 2:20 am: |
Hi Jas, it's great to meet you here we'll let you keep you inform what time we'll be meeting on Friday  |

M (blendedbaby)
Junior Member Username: blendedbaby
Post Number: 286 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 11:20 am: |
Hi all, moved back to Pasir Ris. I'm thinking about the Kindermusik class, has it happened already? And ooo My Gym sounds interesting ;) |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 433 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:26 pm: |
Hi blendedbaby Yeah, welcome back!! The Kindermusik Trial Class has not started because insufficient babies. Wanna go together too? To book space for a Trial Class, I will need to provide her the following details, please PM me the details and I will send to Alice from Monte Kidz, CC to you. Name of Child: Child's Date of Birth: Parent's Name: Contact Number: Alice will contact us once there are sufficient babies to start a class. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 434 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:28 pm: |
Jas, will you be interested in the Kindermusik Trial Class too?  |

M (blendedbaby)
Post Number: 287 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:37 pm: |
Wenlim, are you in the Sept mummies too? Anyways PMed you. Thanks ;) |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 435 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:55 pm: |
blendedbaby> Oh yes I am in the Sept 09 Mummies too, no wonder your nick looks familiar ^5 |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 439 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 2:14 pm: |
Wah...finally the forum is up and running......... |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 440 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 2:24 pm: |
Kindermusik Village Program (6mths to 7 years) Monte Kidz World Blk 625 Elias Road #02-326/330 Elias Mall Singapore 510625 http://montekidz.com.sg/our-programmes.html The Kindermusik Trial Class is at $35 which is redeemable upon sign up. The program fees for your reference: Registration : $30 Program fee (8 weeks) : $240 Home Materials : $67.40 To book space for a Trial Class, please PM Me the details and I will send to Monte Kidz World and bcc to you. Name of Child: Child's Date of Birth: Parent's Name: Contact Number: Alice from Monte Kidz World will contact us once there are sufficient babies to start the class. Most likely is on a Saturday at 11.00am. Any mummies want join Kindermusik Village Program at Elias Mall? |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 442 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 2:40 pm: |
Mummies who have registered for Kindermusik Trial Class are: 1) wenlim777 2) tzen 3) cafefloat 4) blendedbaby 5) jasher Tzen> How were the trial classes at My Gym @ Tampines and GUG? Was it fun and great for bonding Wah, Xavier now very simulated and will be looking forward to all your off days lieow, heheheheh!! Do share with us more on the GUG, I've never bring my children there before. Last Thursday, my little momo was down with fever for 3 days which slowly developed into a false measles (infantum roseola) on Tuesday. Haiyoz........she was so cranky, irritable and crying incessantly. Anyway she's recovering well, red spots clearing, not so ugly lieow :p Heng ah.......... Sorry that we couldn't make it to the eXplorer kids as planned. Cafefloat> I forgot next Wednesday 7 July - I'm working unless we intend to go in the morning say 11.00am, I will be able to make it, how? how? |

athlete (athlete)
Member Username: athlete
Post Number: 986 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 3:14 pm: |
Hi, Just saw this thread. Im a FTWM, staying in Pasir Ris too and my boy is 17mths. Been looking for a playgroup for him to start next month. I'm interested in going for the Kindermusik trial as well, if there's still a slot available? WIll PM you the details. We went for the My Gym trial at Tampines last week. It was our 1st time in a "class" environment so didn't know what to expect. They started off with abt 10 mins of free play. then sit in a circle to sing a song. Then some gym activities like hand-stand, tumble, swings. Then another song and story-telling bit. But my boy (who's super active), was more interested in playing with the balls, climb around etc. Didn't want to sit for the singing / story telling bit. So now I'm abit apprehensive about sending him to playgroup. Then I wasn't impressed with some of the teachers. The literally forced (as in pried him away from me) my boy to join their activities, until he cried. I thought it was normal, until my friend told me that they should've try coaxing him gently. Then at the end of the session, when I told them that I wasn't interested to sign up for the class, they didn't look too happy. Overall I thought the class was nothing special. But on a positive note, I liked that they were clean, took everyone's temperature before we went into class and wiped all the kids hands and feet. This weekend, we'll be going for trial at Gymboree. Will review next week. |

glenlyn_lyn (glenlyn)
Junior Member Username: glenlyn
Post Number: 422 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 4:16 pm: |
hi call... tis is glenlyn... hihi wenlim777.... i m actually one of those who had registered Kindermusik Trial Class with u liao... ;-) when r u gg for the kindermusik class? |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 131 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 8:09 pm: |
Yay! The forum is finally up! Welcome blendedbaby, athelete n glenlyn! This thread is getting more active! wenlim777: So happy to hear that the spots r clearing up and ur lil momo is recovering! Very soon, we can bring our kids out again! I didnt go for the GUG trial class in the end coz my little boy didnt nap the whole day but fell asleep on our way there... Didn't wanna wake him up so we went home in the end. Also, they are opening up a new branch at Mtbatten and will be having 50% disc for the trial, so still waiting for that. Wanna go together??? |

M (blendedbaby)
Post Number: 288 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 9:59 am: |
athlete - thanks for your review was looking forward to sending her to My Gym, guess will have to see. The Pro - is that it's near enough so my Mom can bring her to the gym on a weekday Tzen - I'm interested in the GUG at Mountbatten too, please keep me updated. |

athlete (athlete)
Post Number: 987 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 10:52 am: |
Blendedbaby, Yes, one of the pro of My Gym is also the distance to my mom's place. Give it a try if you can, I mean every child is different. For all you know, it might suit your child? There's apparently a TumbleTots program at Tampines Sports Hall. I've been trying to call them but the number is not in use. Btw, we're going for trial at Alpha Gym at Big Splash tomorrow. Then Gymboree on Sun. Tzen, Do let me know about the GUG trial at Mountbatten too. Wenlim777, I've Pm-ed you my details for Kindermusik trial |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 443 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 11:58 am: |
Yay! The thread is active and moving again!! Hello athlete, glenlyn & jas> Welcome aboard! athlete> I've received your details, added and registered for the Kindermusik Trial Class already. glenlyn> Alice from Monte Kidz will inform us when there are enough babies to start the class, we are all looking forward blendedbaby & glenlyn> My Gym @ Tampines I brought my girl for a trial class at My Gym @ Tampines this early June. It's pretty fun and enjoyable, I had a great time bonding with her. You can read my review here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/406116.html?1275543844#POST11406497 tzen> Oh yes, I wanna try too, we can organize a Growing Up Gifted (GUG) Trial Class @ Mountbatten! They will be opening the one in Mounbatten in August. Actually I am a very "trial mummy" I'm a sucker for trial classes, I know I can't commit and bring my baby to any programmes with any schools on a long term basis, I normally didn't sign them up. :P Basically I just prefer to go for a variety of trial classes. (Eg: Gymboree, My Gym, Kindermusik and Tumble Tots), which I feel it's excellent for bonding, great way to simulate and entertain the baby We can get to observe how the baby interact and play with other babies and also see where their interests lies. With my #1 I use to go for one trial class every once in 2-4 weeks, I feel very happy whenever I see my baby enjoying the trial classes. You know the kind of joy that I can't and don't know how to express in words........for instance when your baby turns to look at you with a face lit up, huge smile and twinkle in the eyes..........haiyoz......my heart melts man........ - i like that feeling!  |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 444 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 12:06 pm: |
Kindermusik Trial Class @ Elias Mall Mummies who have registered are: 1) wenlim777 2) tzen 3) cafefloat 4) blendedbaby 5) glenlyn 6) athlete The Trial Class has not started yet. To book space for a Trial Class, please PM Me the details required. Name of Child: Child's Date of Birth: Parent's Name: Contact Number: Please note the Kindermusik Trial Class is at $35 which is redeemable if you sign up for the programme. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 449 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 2:13 pm: |
Hi all I've just got an email that the Kindermusik Trial Class might be starting next week. They will confirm by email and sms. YahOooo, I'm so looking forward to the class and meeting all of you and your babies  |

glenlyn_lyn (glenlyn)
Post Number: 423 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 3:29 pm: |
Yo wenlim777, me next wed can't make it. Other days r fine. :-) |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 132 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 9:53 pm: |
Hi mummies, rainy day again today... the weather is rather eratic, though I do prefer rainy days better as long as I'm not caught in the rain! :p Anyway, happy to hear that Kindermusik trial is starting soon! I am so looking forward to that! Trial class @ GUG Mountbatten I will keep you all updated when it is available!  |

M (blendedbaby)
Post Number: 291 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, July 05, 2010 - 8:17 am: |
Morning, just fyi, not sure when the Kindermusik class is on but I can't make it this Saturday (10 July), I'm working. But I'll keep the next few Saturdays mornings free. Thanks! |

M (blendedbaby)
Post Number: 292 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:21 pm: |
And I just got the sms that it's of course this Sat. I'm sorry, I can't make it. Enjoy Hope to meet some of you then when we get the GUG trial class. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 467 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 12:11 pm: |
Hi All Only a few of us can make it for the Kindermusik Trial Class for this Sat so it has been Cancelled and Changed to Next Saturday, 17 July, 11am. Monte Kidz World Blk 625 Elias Road #02-326/330 Elias Mall Singapore 510625 Can all of you make it? |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 133 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 7:29 am: |
Hi wenlim, I won't be able to make it for 17th July, but please go ahead without me if majority can make it.  |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 474 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 11:33 pm: |
tzen> ok, will feedback to you on the Kindermusik Class if we manage to go this time ;) |

twinkle2009 (twinkle2009)
Junior Member Username: twinkle2009
Post Number: 131 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 8:19 pm: |
Hi Mummies, I'm new in this forum and staying near West Mall. I'm also interested in the trial class. Can I join this wkend? My son is now 18 month and also hyer active type so wanna try other source to release a bit of his energy. Let me know please. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Member Username: wenlim777
Post Number: 507 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 7:18 am: |
Hi twinkle Please SMS me @ 96180897 the details: Name of Child Date of Birth Your Name Mobile Number Will try to register for you for the trial class this Sat, 11am. |

athlete (athlete)
Post Number: 997 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 9:41 am: |
Hi twinkle, My boy is 17.5 mths... Do join us this Sat. Am looking fwd to it! Thought I'd share our trial experience at Gymboree a few Sundays ago. This time my HB accompanied him, but I could see them from outside the room. Although my boy was still more attracted to playing with the balls etc, I could see moments where the teacher would coax him to join the activity and he would actually do the stuff that the teacher showed. There were less tumbling and gym types activity, but there was the usual singing, blowing bubbles, free play, going through gym obstacles etc. The teachers were nice, and I must say it was a good experience in all. |

M (blendedbaby)
Post Number: 313 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 10:14 am: |
I have bad news, my daughter is sick. I think she caught a cold from the pool, cos the water was very cold (last weekend). So her slight fever and running nose has turned into a bad cough and blocked nose. I'll be calling Alice soon. Sorry folks, I don't think it's a virus but I'd rather be safe than spread it. |

kiwi28 (jessica)
Junior Member Username: jessica
Post Number: 223 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 4:21 pm: |
Hi Hi, I stay in Pasir ris and is interested to join this play group. I have a 16 mth old son. Keep me updated on any activities. Fiji@starhub.net.sg |

Post Number: 133 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 4:38 pm: |
Hi Mummies, How do you find the overall thing in Kindermusik trial? Personally, I think the teachers are nice but Caden is not so co-operative As you all can see he can't stay still where the rest are enjoying themselves. However, I would like to try some other classes and hopefully I can find somewhere/class more suitable for him. I might register him for 18 months to 3 yr old class this wkend at Kindermusik. Any other recommendation? |

athlete (athlete)
Post Number: 998 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
Hi twinkle, It was nice to meet you and the rest the other day. my boy was really cranky that day! and even if he wasn't, he'd be just like caden, not wanting to participate with the rest. you can read my previous experience at tother playgroups. think its just at their age, cannot keep still. Personally, I really liked the one at Gymboree. Only thing is that it's really far. I'm still trying to book a trial at Tumbletots which is at Tampines. |

Post Number: 134 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 9:20 am: |
Hi anthlete, I'll get more info for Gymboree, maybe try on this wkend if it's not to ex. Have you tried bring him to Explorer at Downtown East? |

athlete (athlete)
Post Number: 999 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 11:27 am: |
Twinkel, Gymboree is $40 for the trial class. We went for the 18mths and above class, can't remember what it's called. The timing was also better for us, 4pm on Sunday. I was also thinking of going again this SUn. Heh, I usually try to avoid Downtown East on weekends cos its always so crowded! Explorer is like an indoor playground? |

June (ytc)
New member Username: ytc
Post Number: 27 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 12:00 am: |
Hi I am a mother of 2, my oldest daughter is turning 4 soon and my younger boy is 8.5 months. I am interested to get to know more mummies staying at Pasir Ris and find playmates for my kids thru fun and play! Contemplating sd I second my boy for the Kindermusik... Email me at :thereselittle@yahoo.com for updates. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 527 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 10:33 am: |
Hi twinkle, kiwi28 and June
Welcome to the thread |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 528 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 10:42 am: |
Kindermusik> IMHO, I personally feel the program is so-so only. The room is not colourful to attract the little ones but I do understand that it's actually a classroom on normal days. They have very nice teachers but I think they need more experience and training though. I'm a lazy mummy to travel out - Gymboree is too far when I don't drive else it's a good choice too. Anyone wants to try out My Gym @ Tampines (again?) |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 529 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 10:43 am: |
My Gym @ Tampines - Anyone? Anyone? Anyone? - wenlim777 |

M (blendedbaby)
Post Number: 332 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 2:12 pm: |
Me me me How much is the trial? |

Post Number: 135 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 2:30 pm: |
Me too, appreciate if I can have more info. |

kiwi28 (jessica)
Junior Member Username: jessica
Post Number: 224 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 9:29 pm: |
Hi, I am interested. Can I have the details pls?thks |

glenlyn_lyn (glenlyn)
Post Number: 424 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 2:13 am: |
Hi twinkle, kiwi28 and June, Welcome too... btw, i m interested to go to my gym.. u guys organize ok... :-) |

athlete (athlete)
Post Number: 1010 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 10:26 am: |
Hi Mummies, I finally got through to Tumble Tots in Tampines. Enquired about their playgroup sessions. For the walkers (18 mths+) the session on Sat is 9.30 am and Sun 10.30 am. $45 for 45 min session. Any mummies interested to join this weekend? They're located at Tampines Sports Hall. |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 531 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 12:51 pm: |
Hi All My Gym @ Tampines Waddlers (10 to 18 months old) Trial Class is $35 per child Duration: 45 minutes I have called them up to arrange for a Trial Class specially for our group. They will get back to me on Available Dates and Time Slots. We need Minimum 5 and Maximum 10 to start the Trial Class. Who else is interested, please copy and paste Many Thanks! My Gym @ Tampines Trial Class 1) wenlim777 2) blendedbaby 3) twinkle2009 4) glenlyn |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 532 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 12:54 pm: |
Hi athlete The program for Tumble Tots in Tampines is for how many months old please? From 18+ months old onwards? My little momo can't walk yet ;P |

wenlim777 (wenlim777)
Post Number: 533 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 1:17 pm: |
My Gym @ Tampines Waddlers (10 to 18 months old) Trial Class is $35 per child Duration: 45 minutes Trial Class on 1st August, Sunday 5pm Who's interested to go? Please copy and paste: 1) wenlim777 |

athlete (athlete)
Post Number: 1014 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 1:53 pm: |
Hi Wenlim, I'm not sure abt the other programs, but I'm sure they would have for pre-walkers. The thing is that its soo difficult to get through on the phone. When I did this morning, it was quite noisy (with kids!) and the girl sounded a bit busy. Now I'm trying to call to register for tomorrow morning, but once again, goes straight to answering machine... |

glenlyn_lyn (glenlyn)
Post Number: 425 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 2:13 pm: |
Hi guys, anyting u wan me to check on my gym? Me droppibg by later at 3plus? |

June (ytc)
New member Username: ytc
Post Number: 30 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 4:42 pm: |
Glenlyn - my boy is only 8.5 months and just know how to cruise at the moment. Is there any programme for pre walker and also for toddler about 4 yo? |

Cafefloat (cafefloat)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, July 24, 2010 - 11:01 pm: |
Hi Wenlim, I'm unable to join as I will have oversea guests for next 3 wks time. Please do keep me posted on othre programs. Cheers |

tzen (tzen1001)
Post Number: 136 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 2:51 pm: |
hi mummies, this thread is getting quiet nowadays! Anyway, just wanna let u all know GUG just called me. They have a trial session on 21st Aug (sat) at 930am. It's at Mountbatten and the trial costs 25 bucks. Only catch is we need to go down before the actual day to make payment. Any mummies interested? If yes, pm me ur child's DOB and ur name/contact number so that I can get them to reserve a place. Cheers! |

M (blendedbaby)
Post Number: 358 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 2:56 pm: |
Argh, thats her nap time, she'd be soooo grumpy. Sorry have to pass. |

athlete (athlete)
Post Number: 1060 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 05, 2010 - 4:34 pm: |
tzen, i'm interested. for which program is the trial for? my boy is 18 mths. |

Melody (ice_melody)
Member Username: ice_melody
Post Number: 716 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 11:07 pm: |
hi tzen, i am keen in attending trial classes too, which are the upcoming ones? any at town area? pls advise on good trials too |

Sher (mummy_sher)
New member Username: mummy_sher
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 1:31 pm: |
Hi mummies.. I'm interested in the Pasir ris play ground too. Can email me detail at mummy_sher@hotmail.com |

jannalin (jannalin)
New member Username: jannalin
Post Number: 8 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 6:30 pm: |
Hi, i'm an experienced pre-school teacher now SAHM. My kids are both 4 and 8 yrs old now. I started doing playgroup style cum phonics teaching with them when they were 2/3 yrs old. Both started reading elementary books and able to spell many words by age 3. Many parents sent their kids to phonics at the age of 4 and some kids at age 5 still unable to spell or read well. In fact, once a week phonics class is not enuf. At least 2 times a week is more effective. Giving toddlers early exposure to phonics with effective material and fun lesson plan is beneficial. My girl loves reading and without tuition and the need to do assessment book, she's the top scorer for English in P1. Her strong English foundation will not be possible if i did not expose her to phonics at an early age. There are many phonics material sold in bookstores and internet but many are not interesting. The one i have is used by a popular playgroup and my 2 kids love it and listen to it many times which is impt for their learning process. Thus, I'm thinking of starting a training course to mothers who wants to learn how to teach phonics YOURSELF effectively. It's oso good bonding time with your kids and with those who have more than 1 child, it's even better to do it together. U can bring yr kid along as long as they dun distract you. Lesson plan, CD and material will be included. I will teach hand actions on songs and rhymes as well as ideas on art and craft to make the whole teaching session meaningful. Details as follows:- - 6 to 8 week course - 2 hours per SESSION, once a week - Weekday morning except Thurs (pls state your preference) - Time : 9.30 to 11.30 am (time can be adjusted) - $50 per SESSION (including lesson plan and craft material) - Phonics Book and CD to be purchase at $20/- per set. - Location : Sembawang This phonics course is basic phonics comprise of Consonants and Vowels. Suitable for children upto 4 yrs old. If you are interested, pls email to me at jannalin_mrc@hotmail.com. All enquiries are welcome |

virgo (virgorosie)
Junior Member Username: virgorosie
Post Number: 476 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Monday, December 13, 2010 - 9:55 pm: |
hi mummies, i m keen in pasir ris playgroup, i am a full time mum with a 16m old girl. pls update me at virgorosie@yahoo.com.sg thanks |