| Author |
Message |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Senior Member Username: sandy_poh
Post Number: 15199 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 9:55 am: |
Hi Mummies/daddies.. I am also dead beat.. but now can relax abit liao.. anny.. really!! aiyo.. so poor thing the bb... hope is fine..leg out first? |

cayenne (cayenne)
Member Username: cayenne
Post Number: 1010 Registered: 6-2009
omg!! i hope the bb's fine!! sometimes i carry my boy n walk, i oso keep thinking if i accidentally hit n fall, how shld i fall so tt the impact will be on me n not the bb.. *haiz* |

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00)
Junior Member Username: lynnlim00
Post Number: 179 Registered: 4-2009
Cayenne, Yuki n Ice, Ok, lets meet up on 14-Jun-10. L_L, Cayenne, mstan, my boy oso eczema. Dun think its due to similac cos my boy drinkin Friso. They say if parent got sensitive nose/ skin or asthma, bb will prone to be easily to get sensitive/allergy. My PD oso recomend me to change to HA or soya. I scare he dun like so never change. Dun know wat to do also. |

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie)
Junior Member Username: skinneybeenie
Post Number: 341 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 9:57 am: |
those who have boys here... do u notice if your boy is more interested in things or people? cuz my boy will come towards us when we put a new object in front of him (new as in, he seldom gets to touch or see, or never saw before). but when we are in front of him he doesn't come towards us, but he will smile at us only. i saw him staring curiously at his buckle all the time in the high chair and stroller! one time he undid his stroller buckle (one of the sides). i have no idea how.. but when i took him out i noticed one buckle is out! oh my god! |

Terence (ahlude)
Junior Member Username: ahlude
Post Number: 165 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:02 am: |
those mummies who introduce FM to your bb for the first time....what is the bb reaction ? Sorry to ask this but i think it is a eventually question...who is stopping BF and planning to start FM...pls share your plan :P |

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip)
Intermediate Member Username: ainsley_yip
Post Number: 2537 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:13 am: |
Nn has been v cranky since last nite. Waking up fr ard 2 to almost 4. Ehh ehh.. Carry oso ehh, latch oso ehh. Then today oso ehhh.. Put dwn only, ehhh. Duno wats wrong with her |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1011 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:22 am: |
terence, my boy is taking 6 feeds per day, so this is wat i do: x feed = 1; FM feed = 1; while (FM feed < 7) { replace x feed with FM feed; do this for a few days; x feed ++; FM feed ++; } hmmz, my boy didnt really have any different reaction when i intro him FM.. prob i started introducing for his dream feed.. so he just happily drink n then concuss. btw, he got 2 dream feeds.. so prob by the time he started drinking FM in the day when he was awake, he already got accustomed to the taste of FM... |

Post Number: 342 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:23 am: |
cayenne, are you in programming field? =p |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1012 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:26 am: |
lynn, ice n yuki, let's meet up next monday (14 Jun) for lunch then! and yah.. my hubby got child asthma and sensitive nose.. his skins oso very dry.. n his mom got eczema.. haiz.. |

ash (ash_sg)
New member Username: ash_sg
Post Number: 32 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:28 am: |
Hi - my baby just turned 6 mths so starting solids - started with rice cereal. But seems like i'm doing something wrong, since i'm on TBF, i first feed him and then after abt an hr i give him baby cereal and he just has 2-3 spoon fuls and seems full. How do you all feed you babies ? Is the solids feed supposed to replace a milk feed ?? or first feed solids and then give BM >??
( a little lost... |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1013 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:31 am: |
ainsley, my boy oso behaving weirdly yesterday... he will cry very badly when we put him down n change his diapers... "-_- seriously dunno watz wrong.. haiz.. luckily this morning ok le.. cld it be nn having nitemares? played too much in the day? her fever no more liaoz right? |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1014 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:36 am: |
skinneybeenie, haha.. yahz.. IT line. but i think my programming sucks.. havent been doing programming for few yrs liaoz.. ash, according to Dr Ong, he said shld prepare the milk, add abit of the milk to the cereal, then feed bb.. and supplement his feed with his usual milk. but for a start, dun be too ambitious to feed too much cereal. prob a few spoonfuls can le.. slowly increase until when he finish half a small bowl, then it's considered replacing his 1 milk feed. oh yah, for me, i feed him a few spoons of cereal, then a few spoons of water.. else scared cereal too thick for him.. then i waited abt half hr before i feed him his milk.. and if he dun want his milk (say left 1 oz), then i will just throw the milk lohz.. |

anny chionh (annychionh)
Junior Member Username: annychionh
Post Number: 379 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:46 am: |
sandy - Ya, it's the leg out then body like just slip through but the floor is the concrete, not sure the bb gt knock on the head when land or not. Cayenne - true lor, i also very scare what if i fall down when carry bb so when gt wet floor or slippy floor outside i walk super slow de then hor everybody gt to wait for mi.. haha. there's once when i carry my elder boy when he's a bb i fell but lucky my butt land on the floor he lay on mi still got my tummy as his cushion. that time at the flyer . everybody was shock too cos scare bb hurt. |

anny chionh (annychionh)
Post Number: 380 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:47 am: |
Raffles/shenton mummies when 's our next lunch?? |

Post Number: 2538 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:49 am: |
Cayenne, nn is still cranky n whiny today lor. Driving me crazy |

Lynn Lim (lynnlim00)
Junior Member Username: lynnlim00
Post Number: 180 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:49 am: |
Cayenne,ice n yuki So where we gonna meet? Eating Daidomon set lunch? Or any other suggestion? Ya Cayenne, I got sensitive airway and both mi n hubby got sensitive nose. Then bb will prone to hv sensitive and dry skin. Sianz... my parent-in-law dun think in this way. My dogs will become their reason Hv to keep them moisture at all time. In aircon room i'll put a air humilifier next to his cot. Becos last time his skin tend to b v dry n rough after on humilifier his skin condition a bit better. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15202 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
Terence... From what I know.. hm.. not too sure about others ya... exchange the noon feed .. not the 1st feed nor the last feed.. that's what I did for both #2 as well as bb now.. I started intro the 1st FM feeding was when she was 3 1/2months... so consider early.. before I went back to wrok.. till now.. Not much reaction, she happily just took it.. So will be changing over to the next stage soon le.. will wait for another 1-2weeks.. before I change over.. Think now as bb is older, she can recognise the taste le.. so you might need to wait till she is really hungry to intro.. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15203 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:07 am: |
anny... wah lau.. concrete.. cannot imagine.. slip through.. leg touch.. then head down.. the impact will be quite great.. hope the bb is fine.. I am also one guilty mummy that did not buckly my bb when on stroller.. or on the road.. think really need to be careful.. I will also have imagination thoughts that I fall and let go of bb... really cannot imagine.. even sometimes while walking along the corridor.. I will walk very near to the house.. cos I scare the edge.. lolx.. siao liao.. |

canopyhaze (canopyhaze)
Member Username: canopyhaze
Post Number: 1489 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:12 am: |
manunited & weiting : don't think i can meet for lunch on 14Jun, might be taking half day to run errands. miumiu : i put the whole bottle in, but my bb doesn't like it. Threw away twice liao, both was heinz bottled puree. Will try to feed him puree from healthy time, organix and gerber next time, if still cannot, will drop the idea of feeding him bottled puree. Have bought the philips avent steamer cum blender over the weekend, will try to use it soon. Manunited : not too sure when the pampers promo will end, i think while stock last. Only Size L and XL are available. I can check it out for you when i'm there again, probably on sunday when i do my groccery. |

canopyhaze (canopyhaze)
Post Number: 1490 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:20 am: |
miumiu : you can pour some serving cup, and warm it in a warmer, then keep the balance which still can be used with 48hrs upon opened. |

canopyhaze (canopyhaze)
Post Number: 1491 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:32 am: |
ainsley & carol : thanks for organising the meetup on 12Jun, will not be able to attend as will be staying in hotel over that weekend to celebrate my birthday. |

ivy (eyevee)
Intermediate Member Username: eyevee
Post Number: 2430 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:39 am: |
Miu ur boy no reject ar? I intro only at 3rd feed, not switching all suddenly, am not so kan cheong. But tat 1 feed even if I only mix in 1/3 fm she also dun take. Looks like she has a sensitive tongue or fussy eater... Sigh |

Liling (mianling)
Junior Member Username: mianling
Post Number: 125 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 12:04 pm: |
Ash, this is how I start bb on cereal. Slightly earlier than his usual feeding time i'll give him his rice cereal made with ebm. He is hungry but not too hungry. After his cereal abt 1to 2 hrs when he show sign of hunger then feed him bm. After bb starts on cereal, he din poo for 2 days, which never happen before cos he used to poo everyday, then today he pooed a big one. I thinking maybe the cereal making him constipated. |

canopyhaze (canopyhaze)
Post Number: 1492 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 12:40 pm: |
This is how i intro solid food (usual is around 12noon when he is due for his 2nd feed) to my bb for the past 2wks :- Day 1 : 1st feed @ 8am 2nd feed @ 12noon Mixed 1 tablespoon of cereal with luke warm water, fed bb with that, and followed by 5oz of milk. 3rd feed @ 4pm 4th feed @ 8pm (sometime, this will be the last feed) last feed @ 11.30pm or 12midnite Day 2 : Mixed 3 tablespoons of cereal with luke warm water, thereafter, fed bb with 3oz of milk Day 3 : Mixed 5 tablespoons of cereal with luke warm water, and no milk Will intro 2 solids during his 7th mth, and 3 solids when he hits 8th mth, this is what my pd has taught me. |

Jeanie Tan (jeanietan)
Member Username: jeanietan
Post Number: 1116 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:07 pm: |
skinnybeanie, what do you mean by coming towards you? by crawling? my boy is interested in everything. when i ask him to come(walker), he'll come over. but when i just stand there, he'll simply smile only. he'll reach out to anything that i place in front of him. even if its just my hand, he'll reach out to touch, then slowly put into his mouth! he can recognise some gestures, like when i go near and stretch out my hand to carry him, he'll stretch out his arms too. previously, he's been eyeing on tissue box on the table. one day, he stretch his hand to take it. they're all very smart. they start by looking at things, slowly think about how to get it done, then they did it! just like how your boy managed to unbuckle himself. |

shryn (shryn)
Member Username: shryn
Post Number: 798 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:48 pm: |
AKKKKK.... I've been finding this thai zi char stall that you are talking about very long le.. Can let me know where they move to? Aiyo...really miss their food sia...especially the fried fish & fried sotong....yummy. Skinney....your baby can crawl already? thats so fast. Thats why hor...playmat will needs play yard to go along together, so as to keep them inside & they wont get to wonder ard without us knowing. My didi also loves new things. Very curious and trying to grab whatever within his reach. If he holds it and you try to snatch it away, he will cry manz. About cereal; I'm giving him 1 noon feed of cereal since 4 months old. Later on after his 6 months will increase to 2 feed. Will start porridge at 7th month onwards. Giving him nestle and frisocreme now. Anyone baby whine and cries after bringing them out after their bath? Mine did lo...kokz...he's so in love with water. Think gonna hit down the pool 1 day. Btw mummies, i'm using the shower spray to bathe him with him sitting down in our adult bath tub everyday... :P So lazy to fill up the bath tub everytime & also the tub is getting small for him too :P |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Junior Member Username: angkuku
Post Number: 289 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 1:57 pm: |
Shryn, hehe.. their fried fish and sotong very shiok hor... I love it too. =) Here's their new address. Taste of Thailand, a Thai zi char at Yishun Industrial Park A (turn at Yishun Ave 2) 1001 Yishun Industrial Park A #01-1001 Yishun Industrial Food Centre S768743 http://www.insing.com/business/eating-drinking/hawker-food/Taste-of-Thailand-Yishun/id-2d020200?nav=20000 It's opposite the Emerald / Sapphire Condo. Ainshley, Thanks for your info on the monitor thingy. I didn't get to the motherhood fair ytd. Maybe I'll try to call motherhood later to see if they have that product info. =) |

shryn (shryn)
Post Number: 799 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:01 pm: |
About touching baby saying them cute.. Yah, i also dislike that. Why cant they just see and not touch...Arghhh.. Even got once ppl just took my boy pic without asking...pissed :@ don know what are they going to do with my boy pic...later do gong tao...aieeeee... so now i will be very watchful and try to stop ppl from touching. Not that we are stingy or what, but its for ours and our kid own good. So now bottle of sanitizer is always in my bag. |

shryn (shryn)
Post Number: 800 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:03 pm: |
AKK...THank u thank U! Going over soon.. miss their tomyam soup also..YUMYUM |

anny chionh (annychionh)
Post Number: 381 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:24 pm: |
Sandy - ya lor hope that bb is ok. the scene yesterday left me very paranoid now keeping thinking of this and that lor. keep calling back home to tell my mil careful of this and that. driving me crazy liao. Me start to intro semi solid to baby liao during her second meals of the day around 1 pm so far given her to try nestle cereal brown rice plus milk favour yu yan san brown rice sweet potato carrot apple pumkin She ok with them love sweet potato and pumkin but she dun like yu yan san brown rice cos no taste de. so i mix one tablespoon of nestle cereal to one table spoon of yu yan san rice to make it taste sweet. Any one let bb try fish? me not sure can or not lehh. about intro fm i had intro S26 going to change to promil to her during nite time some time she dun wan some time ok but think she still prefer bm ba. Her last meal some time is 9.30pm leh after that i latch her a little during midnight. you all think will bb be hungry or enough or not???? she wanna sleep and dun wan wake up to drink milk lehhhh...... but mil say bb didn't wake up means she not hungry let her sleep... what about you all???? |

Terence (ahlude)
Post Number: 166 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:27 pm: |
Hi mummies....i thought of bringing in portable fridge. It can keep food cold or warm...and best part is it can be kept in the car and uses DC12v. Do let me know if anyone is interested...i will post more info. Price is less than $200 |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15214 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 2:45 pm: |
anny... ya.. can understand.. since you have witness the incident.. will have left an impact.. but don't worry ya.. your bb will be fine.. Ya.. if bb didn't wake up for milk.. think is ok le.. by now.. as they grow older.. likely will sleep through le.. for me I also just latch her.. before I went to bed.. thou she also didn't ask for it.. The more the bb sleep.. the better they will grow.. so no worries.. fi they are hungry.. they will 'cry' for their milk de.. |

Twinstars (twinstars77)
Member Username: twinstars77
Post Number: 549 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:27 pm: |
anny- did you add ebm into yu yan san brown rice powder huh? |

1xMummy (valkyriegal)
Junior Member Username: valkyriegal
Post Number: 199 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:48 pm: |
Hi Mummies/Daddies, Hi Jeanie: The symptoms that Baby Faith had were the following: - swollen lower lips - red swollen ears - hive on her neck area - swollen eyes -started to develop phelgm Baby Faith seems fine now. Maybe i intro 6mths onwards formula to her too soon bah... Dumex ppl called me and shared that maybe baby cannot adjust to the higher nutrients content in the 6th months onward formula milk yet. (previously she drank before Friso infant formula and was okay) I also felt guilty that i too "gung-ho" to give her 150ml to try for her first time... Anyway, i will wait for her to turn 6mths then i will try formula again. If she have reaction again, then prob we can be more confirmed that she is intolerent to cow's milk. Will also try to make time to see a PD soon to ask about her condition. I went to Expo yesterday too. I bought Eu Yan Seng Brown rice Si Shen cereal for baby. Will also wait until baby is older then intro her cereal to replace one of her feed. Did anyone of you mummies bought this to feed baby too? Can i ask how do u all prepare the Eu Yan Seng Brown Rice Si Shen cereal? Thanks, 1 x mummy |

anny chionh (annychionh)
Post Number: 382 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:49 pm: |
;) thanks sandy hope all the babies here grow smoothly and healty. If i sleepy then i will let bb latch and will not wake her up sometime i still awake during 1 am then i will wake her for milk then she dreamy dreamy de or sometime she get angry with me and scream haha so cute... Twinstars - ya i did add 60ml of ebm to the brown rice powder but if i mix with nestle rice cereal then i didn't add ebm. |

Post Number: 343 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:55 pm: |
shryn & jeanie: come towards me as in drag his body while he is "on the tummy" position to move about. dun think this is counted as crawling bah.. more like dragging.. haha a bit like commando style "crawling"? he only does that when he sees a new toy/object/his changing mat. he's siao on abt biting his changing mat.. so dirty! |

Post Number: 344 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 3:57 pm: |
after my hubby transfer my boy to the lower level in the playpen, he seems to sleep better.. cuz more boring for him. he used to bop his head up and down when he was on the higher level which is scary and dangerous and was too much fun for him to fall asleep properly. |

Twinstars (twinstars77)
Member Username: twinstars77
Post Number: 550 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 4:17 pm: |
Anny-thks btw the ebm is heated the normal way you feed bb or you heat the ebm n brown rice powder over the stove? cos the brown rice powder like need to be cooked leh. 1X mummy- Me too bought the brown rice powder during the expo sale. |

Post Number: 2539 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 4:29 pm: |
Canopy, u jus add warm water to cereal? Hw cm nt add bm? |

anny chionh (annychionh)
Post Number: 383 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 5:14 pm: |
Twinstars - i use warm water to disolve the rice powder then add bm to cook over the stove for 3 to five minute when can c the bubbles. 1X mummy - How much u bought frm the expo sale? Me bought about S$12 plus after discount at the normal eu yan san store. |

moscato (littlesheep)
Junior Member Username: littlesheep
Post Number: 120 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 5:25 pm: |
anny, my friend told me can mix some of the eu ren seng brown si sen rice powder into porridge. Did you try that? I bought at expo fair too @ S$10.48. Haven't try giving my ger. :P Btw, can we replace 1 feed with solid? i still give my ger milk after solid or feed her milk 1st then give her solid. |

shryn (shryn)
Post Number: 801 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 5:52 pm: |
ains....some cereals already had milk inside, like frisocreme. no need to add bm also can. anny, don boil bm leh... the nutrients will be lost. only add when after u done cooking the rice powder to cereal. skinny....oic...oh boy, he's learning to crawl. think he's gonna start crawling soon. mine love biting on his smelly pillow. but its the same la...everything he caught hold of, he will want to taste as well. |

shryn (shryn)
Post Number: 802 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 5:55 pm: |
1x mummy... Sayang faith..glad to hear she is ok now. Maybe she's really allergy to something. Now you need to take note le. |

Luv bb world (luvbbworld)
Junior Member Username: luvbbworld
Post Number: 138 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 5:56 pm: |
Hi Mummies Sorry to disturb.. Do visit http://luvbbworld.blogspot.com/ for your babies clothings... |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1015 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 6:24 pm: |
ainsley... your victor fren very busy siaz... i went innerview on sunday, but so crowded.. then i email to victor, his mailbox always full.. haiz. |

canopyhaze (canopyhaze)
Post Number: 1493 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 6:27 pm: |
ainsley : i follow the instruction on the cereal box / tin leh. I've bought those which doesn't need to add on milk, just water. Anyway, i've stopped expressing milk since last week as my supply has dropped till abt 1-2oz per pump. currently just let bb suckle during nite. |

canopyhaze (canopyhaze)
Post Number: 1494 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 7:06 pm: |
hi mummies, can someone recommend me a good tingkat service? Am thinking of ordering one lunch Tingkat and 2 dinner Tingkats. thanks. |

yunzz (yunzz)
Member Username: yunzz
Post Number: 801 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 7:27 pm: |
Mummies, my bb has minor red spots on the soles of his feet. He dun fever. Is it hfm disease? Muz bring him see doctor? |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15227 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 7:39 pm: |
yuzz... to be safe. bring him to see doc.. is he at ifc? or in contact with anyone? |

ash (ash_sg)
New member Username: ash_sg
Post Number: 33 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 7:54 pm: |
thanks cayenne, liling, canopyhaze - very helpful ! any mummies still TBF ?? what is your schedule like ? feeding every 3 hrly/4 hrly ?? |

mushloom (mushloom)
Member Username: mushloom
Post Number: 1497 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 9:36 pm: |
ash ya... still around 3 - 4 h one feed. |

GG Lee (gg_lee)
Member Username: gg_lee
Post Number: 1154 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:20 pm: |
Any mummies started their bb on green veg? |

miumiu (miuy)
Member Username: miuy
Post Number: 1696 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:26 pm: |
Ivy- no reject .. Tink my bb quite shui bian.. Mi oso sane as cayenne.. Intro at dream feed then 7pm feed then 3pm feed.. Now 2 ebm n 3 fm.. Ash- mi intro rice cereal at 11am feed.. 1 tablespoon then after that ebm.. Cuz bb like not enuf.. After cereal will cry for more.. Mi juz started brown rice cereal today n bb oso like it.. Will wan to start others soon.. |

Jeanie Tan (jeanietan)
Member Username: jeanietan
Post Number: 1118 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:42 pm: |
skinneybeanie, that's cute right?! mine also will have such 'commando' style crawling. ytd he attempt it backwards. maybe u can hold out your hands to encourage him to come forward? so whenever he sees you, he'll auto move towards you le. 1xmummy, most likely is dairy allergy. http://www.caringmedical.com/conditions/Dairy_Allergy.htm doc say can start changing to 6mth fm when baby is 5.5 mths. start by switching one scoop by one scoop then monitor.. maybe faith is not suitable to mamil gold or maybe now she starts to become allergy to cow's milk.. its better to consult doc first. |

L_L (vivi55)
Junior Member Username: vivi55
Post Number: 158 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 10:52 pm: |
lynn, but then eczema is genetic ah?? cos at first i thought cos of the environment or cos he drools alot so the face gana saliva that's why got rashes. any baby reject BM after intro FM? after i start feeding rice cereals and FM, my boy seems to reject BM. how sad..  |

Alicia Cho (aliciagloria)
Member Username: aliciagloria
Post Number: 911 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:03 pm: |
helo mummies, i have recovered from hfmd! finally no more pain....it was a torture. Someone should invent an immunity drug for this, since chicken pox oso got immunity. I have not brought my gal back to ifc, coz I called the sch and they said got 3 new cases last wed, so quite scared that will kena again n the whole cycle repeats. |

DecMum! (veronica)
Junior Member Username: veronica
Post Number: 249 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:31 pm: |
my bb is recovering from her sickness but still a lot of mucus, went to see doc for a followup, he said must suck out the mucus if not she will have difficulty sleeping and drinking but the process see liao very hard pain, with the tube poking inside her nostril and mouth and see her crying very very cham... heartache..but now she is much better can drink and sleep better at least although still can see mucus flowing out. |

DecMum! (veronica)
Junior Member Username: veronica
Post Number: 250 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:45 pm: |
i received a call from motherhood magazine they told me I will get my 1st issue in jul and i got the activity centre just that i got to self collect it during weekdays. actually i just subscribe without knowing it's oos anyway they said they will not charge my credit card if really oos, today then they confirm will process my payment. |

Terence (ahlude)
Post Number: 167 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 11:50 pm: |
miu, my girl is not easy going ar... so not like her father, but mafan like her mother. The infant care teachers all know her pattern. Today i complain say she very stubborn, dun wan means dun wan, then 1 teacher come and say "ya ya, she dun want, she zip her mouth" hahaha. Today they try to feed her formula, she protest and cry so they give in, mix with ebm lolz. recently bad weather and air make our babies so easily sick.. seriously pray all dec moms babies all healthy and easy to take care. Ainsley, hows NN sleep recently? |

Ling Lee (mynwin)
Member Username: mynwin
Post Number: 1732 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 12:03 am: |
cayenne & skinneybeenie, looks like mayb i shld put my plan to get a playmat on hold. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15230 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 8:26 am: |
Morning mummies... terence.. cham you. said you dear wifey mafan.. hehehe... ainsley and jaclee... your orders were out ya.. Let me know once received |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 290 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 8:28 am: |
Good Morning Mummies/Daddy, Ytd I caught a glimpse of the upcoming Channel 8 drama, 3个女人一个宝. http://entertainment.xin.msn.com/zh/tv/channel-8/programmes/precious-babes.aspx?cp-documentid=4107662 I think such drama will be fun for me to watch this time round. Hopefully we'll get sometime to "chase" it every night.  |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1016 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 9:02 am: |
GG, my mil include green veg + carrot + fish in the porridge for my boy.. but Dr Ong advised me to intro fish and meat later.. so told my mil to not include them moving onwards. this morning, my mil told me she going to put vegemite into the porridge for my boy... |

manunited (manunited)
Member Username: manunited
Post Number: 1462 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 10:44 am: |
Hi, my coy is renovating and the whole office carpetting will be changed. Will the strong glue smell that i will be breathing in affect my breast milk anot? |

Post Number: 345 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:10 am: |
manunited, your concern is very valid, but frankly I have no idea. but breastmilk is made from our blood.. so if inhaled this substance may go too our blood stream? today i had wanted to let my baby try long beans. but too bad, cnt find in supermarket. let him try sweet potato instead. not sure if the steaming will be a success. wish me luck! |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15235 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:12 am: |
wah.. so many already intro semi liao... and so adventurous.. hehe.. |

GG Lee (gg_lee)
Member Username: gg_lee
Post Number: 1156 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:35 am: |
cayene, thanks!! I also heard fish better to intro a bit later. |

sma||dreams (smalldreams)
Advanced Member Username: smalldreams
Post Number: 5380 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:52 am: |
Manunited Wah, office reno, your own home also reno soon. But I think shud be OK lah, BM will be sealed tightly in bottle rite? You can always put it into another ziploc if you're worried abt the smell penetrating. I've not found a reno contractor but got some in mind. Major reno works lah...I didn't take flooring, no grilles, no doors!!! Haiz. But we've found the flooring we want, and paid deposit. Sandy My girl was born on 28 Dec. I experimented on solids and since last weekend, she seemed to love it. She still wakes up at night tho...haiz... but she can sit up when buckled in her rocker. That's an indication that they're ready for solids rite... cayenne Wah, where you get vegemite from? I thought that was only in Australia...hahaa... isn't there preservatives in vegemite...? |

Post Number: 2540 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:53 am: |
Terence, nn was fine last night. At least she din wake up every hr or so. Woke up at 3+am n ard 6am. Feed then cont to slp. Sandy, thks. I think nn has a bit of cough. Her daddy passed to her I think. Minor cough bt quite worried tat it may worsen. |

manunited (manunited)
Post Number: 1463 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 11:56 am: |
smalldreams, i mean cos i smell in the strong glue and then pumping out the bm, will the bm also got smell anot? |

sma||dreams (smalldreams)
Advanced Member Username: smalldreams
Post Number: 5382 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 12:01 pm: |
manunited don't think so lah... BM is already processed rite, won't come out raw materials mah...hehe.. Ainsley Good that NN was alrite last nite. My girl also woke up abt twice last nite. So sleepy, so in the end at 6 am, I propped her beside me and let her latch. The start of a bad habit...and having 4 pple in bed soon... |

Sarah Lim (sarah_16)
New member Username: sarah_16
Post Number: 19 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 12:29 pm: |
Hi, sorry to interrupt... Anyone interested in Victoria's Secret Ultimate Makeup Kit? Please contact me at sihua.lim@gmail.com for more information and pictures of the kit. Includes: • 30 Silky Eyeshadows • 5 Lip Glosses • 5 Perfect Lipsticks • 4 Blushes • Luminous Powder • Translucent Powder • Bronzer • Mascara • Lip Liner • Eye Liner • 5 brushes Get yours now! Perfect for travel or gift giving. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15239 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 12:37 pm: |
smalldream.. For me.. I think I will take my time.. will change over the FM first before I intro semi to her.. |

L_L (vivi55)
Junior Member Username: vivi55
Post Number: 159 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 12:44 pm: |
ainsley, my boy also cranky these few nights. just now hubby called and told me he refused to drink milk and refused to sleep.. kept crying.. is it because they are teething? |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15243 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 1:14 pm: |
MOTHERCARE SHOE - S$12.00/pair
10.5cm, 11.5cm, 12cm
11cm, 12cm, 13cm |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 291 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 1:19 pm: |
Sandy, do u also hv size 11cm for boys? Thx.  |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 292 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 1:25 pm: |
Gift Idea: Personalised 3D Figurine. http://www.igongzai.com/index.php I was doing window shopping just now and came across this shop. Another option for gift idea, but quite expensive though. |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1017 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 2:02 pm: |
smalldreams, yahz.. just found out got preservatives after i googled this morning.. already called n told my mil dun intro bb to vegemite le.. akk, the figurine very cute.. but yeah.. ex! |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1018 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 2:03 pm: |
sandy, the shoes soooo pretty!! haiz.. boys dun have these kinda pretty stuffs.. sianz. |

Wei Ting (icyting)
Member Username: icyting
Post Number: 986 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 2:07 pm: |
angkuku, u went past the shop just now at suntec? level 2? i was there too! |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15245 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 2:10 pm: |
AKK... cayenne... here.. LUPILU SHOE, GERMAN, LEATHER - S$15.00
11.33cm, 12cm, 13.33cm, 14cm
11.33cm, 12cm, 12.67cm, 13.33cm, 14cm |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15248 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 2:13 pm: |
I hope I got the brand name correct hehe.. |

manunited (manunited)
Post Number: 1465 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:12 pm: |
can we let our bb wear shoes now? at 6mths or so? |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15250 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:24 pm: |
MU.. can.. some shoe.. the materials are those soft kind.. meant for pre-walker..  |

NingNing (baby_katlyn)
New member Username: baby_katlyn
Post Number: 71 Registered: 2-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:29 pm: |
Hi Mummies.. Having some spare avent bottles (NOT BPA FREE) and thingys wanted to sell them away. Selling cheaper then market prices as i hope to sell them all to 1 person for convenient. 1. 4 x 125ml Avent bottles : $5.00 each (U.P $17.20 in Twins pack) Total: $20.00 for all 4bottles Brand New (Not in boxes as they are from different hampers from baby shower) 2. 6 x 260ml Avent bottles : $18.00 per pair (U.P $25++ in Twins pack) Total: $54.00 for all 6bottles Brand New in SEALED boxes 3. 1 x Small Size Dryers Diapers (64pcs) : $10.00 (U.P $14.00) Brand New (Sealed) 4. 2 x 200ml Wide Neck Pigeons Bottles : $7.50 each (U.P $9.50each) Total: $15.00 foR 2bottles Brand New in SEALED boxes Everything for just $99.00!! Self Collect at Tiong Bahru Mrt! =D If interested pls kindly drop me a email at : mowmow_2003@hotmail.com Pls kindly leave me your name and contact number for me to contact u thru sms! Thank you. |

manunited (manunited)
Post Number: 1466 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:38 pm: |
sandy, i think there r some pantang saying, but m not sure wat r they....anyone knws? |

cayenne (cayenne)
Post Number: 1019 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:50 pm: |
sandy, do u have pics of how the soles of the boy shoes look like? 11.33cm.. for 9 mths n above bbs? |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 293 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:51 pm: |
Sandy, Thx! Do you have those covered ones? I am looking for a "formal" white canvas type of shoe, probably with stripes like Adidas, mainly to be wore during our akk 1st bday. hehe.. Weiting, oh! I was there around 12.30pm or so. I was alone leh, then I went over to the House of Mouse. Saw a few working class ladies there picking iphone covers. were u one of them also?  |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 294 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 3:55 pm: |
manunited, yes, I heard before, that is not to wear shoes before 1 year old. I think its Hokkien custom. But I didn't pursue to ask the reason. |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15252 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:09 pm: |
MU.. I am not too sure.. cayenne.. Here's the sole

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15253 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:15 pm: |
AKK.. Here's another designs.. let me know if keen..
11.33cm, 12cm, 12.67cm, 14cm
11.33cm, 12.67cm, 13.33cm, 14cm

ivy (eyevee)
Intermediate Member Username: eyevee
Post Number: 2438 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:27 pm: |
hello.. someone was talking abt cooking even working right... is it Ice or Lileen? u all use what to cook, thermo pot?? i think to start cooking, very sian to eat out. |

Ang Ku Ku (angkuku)
Post Number: 295 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:43 pm: |
Sandy, Thx! I will show to our akk tonight to see if he likes or not. hehe.. Ivy, I am not the one who talked abt cooking before but I came across this cooking lesson at BP. Sounds interesting and informational. This BP is on trial lesson, sweet sour pork and curry. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4052417.html?1275974937 |

Pauline (kitsune_sg)
Advanced Member Username: kitsune_sg
Post Number: 9696 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:46 pm: |
AKK, hey I love the 3d gong zai that you shared. Yes, it's steep but my hubby loves collecting toys so it's very apt. Keen to get that for my hubby for Father's day present but not sure if I can get it in time. :P |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15257 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:51 pm: |
Who wants this Sweet Ribbon Pants
Size: 80, 90, 95 Price: S$15.00, S$28.00 for 2 |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15258 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:52 pm: |
AKK.. lolx.. sure sure... must respect your ang ku ku huh.. hhehe |

Post Number: 2541 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:53 pm: |
Sandy! U again tempt me buy! Ur shoes r sooo cute! Eta the rough guid for the size. 11cm for w many mths? |

Sandy Poh (sandy_poh)
Post Number: 15259 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 4:57 pm: |
lolx.. ainsley.. 'yuan wang ah da ren' I also can't resist to show here whenever I see nice stuff hehehe... errr.... is the length of the insole le.. think for bb de.. ours either 12 or 13cm ba... |

Post Number: 2542 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 08, 2010 - 5:00 pm: |
Sandy! I feel like buying all the shoes. So cute. N the pants also c cute! Hmm.. Isit ready stock or pre order? |