| Author |
Message |

prettymama (prettymama)
Member Username: prettymama
Post Number: 967 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 05, 2006 - 2:00 am: |
Posted at the wrong place? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/479073.html?1154702878 |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 968 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 05, 2006 - 2:11 am: |
What is this doing in the BP/ Spree thread? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/475476.html?1154240565 |

Christina (cc1968)
New member Username: cc1968
Post Number: 57 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 05, 2006 - 5:33 pm: |
I thought her threads for milk powder/Diapers threads have just been removed? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/479874.html?1154769808#POST1938796 |

kai lim (kailim)
New member Username: kailim
Post Number: 6 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 05, 2006 - 10:50 pm: |
is she doing business? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/480031.html?1154783413 |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
New member Username: bee_lee
Post Number: 8 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 5:17 am: |
hi yun, Thank you for your clarification. Promotion could means gather sales or create awareness. Although you have not organise BP, you have definitely created awareness for the product. However, I do accept your explanation of not knowing beforehand the product is a MLM product. Please let me know if you prefer to have your previous account back or you will like to keep your current account. Best regards Bee Lee www.SingaporeMotherhood.com |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 5:18 am: |
hi yun, Thanks of highlighting. Action taken. Best regards Bee Lee www.SingaporeMotherhood.com |

Hazel76 (yun)
New member Username: yun
Post Number: 36 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 9:21 am: |
hi bee lee, i would like to have my previous account back. thanks |

kanec (kanec)
New member Username: kanec
Post Number: 59 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 10:03 am: |
Hi Bee Lee, Is is possible to create another category as "Enquiry". Sometimes we do have questions we wanna ask eg where can we find this and that or asking for some opinion etc. (which are not related to pregnancies) We see members posting queries everywhere and it will look better if we have one category cater for such. I want to post an enquiry to check if member knows where i can donate some of my electrical stuffs to those needy place like old folks home etc but i don't know where i should post it. |

Working Mom (suelee)
Member Username: suelee
Post Number: 930 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 10:12 am: |
hi Bee Li, I think you have to think carefully what you are restricting (with regards to the "promotion" of biz) and set clear/consistent guidelines. There are many mommies who share info or always ask for info, like recommendations on caterers, food, maternity clothes, safety gates, shops, hotels, strollers, etc etc (BP may not be organized). By the recommendations, of course awareness for the pdt/company may be created (although the info has been a very valuable source of info to mommies, and i myself have benefitted alot from those "tips" from mommies). Does this mean those mommies' accounts will also be banned by virtue of recommending the pdt/company? |

Working Mom (suelee)
Post Number: 931 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 10:13 am: |
hi kanec, you can try www.passiton.org.sg |

kanec (kanec)
New member Username: kanec
Post Number: 60 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 10:28 am: |
thanks sue. |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 1:21 pm: |
hi yun, Your previous account yun76 has returned. Best regards Bee Lee www.SingaporeMotherhood.com |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 11 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 1:28 pm: |
Hi kanec, Thanks for your suggestion. We will see how we can incorporate that. Best regards Bee Lee |

LB (lobang22)
New member Username: lobang22
Post Number: 37 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 1:56 pm: |
hi Bee leng, My thread enquiring abt the pamper sales has gone missing(Any one has ordered the pampers? Thread missing?). why is it so? Many has the contacts thru email and might have gone ahead with the orders, I just want to know if it is reliable to place the order. Tot the discussion might help to alert the mummies in case it is not a true BP? |

Zin (zin)
Junior Member Username: zin
Post Number: 297 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 2:28 pm: |
Hi, I'm not sure if this is correct. Someone paid to get her products advertised, but this person post for free on her lobang. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/482317.html?1155016054#POST1946104 |

Christina (cc1968)
Post Number: 58 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 2:52 pm: |
Wonder if it's the same as those that have been removed repeatedly? Can't be that coincident?! And a new ID....?! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/482397.html?1155019328#POST1946422 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/482388.html?1155019130#POST1946372 |

Precious Moment16 (precious_moment16)
New member Username: precious_moment16
Post Number: 58 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 3:37 pm: |
Hi Chin Leng / Bee Lee.. Pls advise if what I have posted is acceptable? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/471521.html?1155022043 by including a link from auction page in reply to "keke" request to look for 7-11 magnet? Pls advise me as I am still quite blurr and ignorant of the RULEs in singapore motherhood. Thks alot |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 12 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 3:51 pm: |
hi suelee, We do not ban accounts simply because they mentioned some companies/brand/website, alot of people will get banned if we do that. It is acceptable when a company or product is being mentioned with a valid reason. For eg, to answer a question or to provide information for a mummy in need. However, by posting a message on a commercial product and asking if anyone is interested means that either you are offering information or you are trying to gather sales. In either case, it will mean promoting the product. Best regards Bee Lee |

cygoh (cygoh)
New member Username: cygoh
Post Number: 4 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 4:11 pm: |
hi Bee Lee, can you reinstate my acc(Dor11), i just trying to clear a similar item(8 sets. i thought if this is not accept, the thread should be removed not suspended. pls assist. |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 13 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 5:04 pm: |
hi lobang22, I do have my reservations about the BP, as she seems to be doing a business in the forum. Best regards Bee Lee |

keiki (keiki683)
New member Username: keiki683
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 5:23 pm: |
Dear Bee Lee, I have not heard from you regarding my account's suspension. I wrote yesterday to you requesting it be reinstated. I hope you will consider it. if your rules do not allow for BP of clothes, i won't organise them in future. i don't understand why some are allowed to organise bp while others are not... some mummies have told me it's coz i listed the sizes available and therefore i'm deemed as a supplier. but i know e sizes available simply because i asked the supplier - so that mummies who want other sizes will not be disappointed that there aren't e sizes they want. that's all... i think yours is a great forum and when i do start a business, i will want to post a thread in the business section. but before i start a business, can u pls reinstate my account... i really do not understand why my account was suspended. Hope to hear from you soon, thank you... |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 14 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 5:30 pm: |
hi preciousmoment, Can ! No problem. Although you should ask those aution seller to give you commission Best regards Bee Lee |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 15 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 5:32 pm: |
hi cygoh, Sorry for my delay in replying. Please see your email. Thanks Best regards Bee lee |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 5:34 pm: |
hi keiki, Sorry for the delay. I have been answering emails non-stop from 2am till now. Please give me a moment while I search for your email and reply. Thanks for your patience. Best regards Bee Lee |

shimmrs (shimmrs)
Intermediate Member Username: shimmrs
Post Number: 2177 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 10:35 pm: |
bee lee Pls remove this thread : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/482608.html?1155047668 thanks! shimmrs |

Hazel (yun76)
Member Username: yun76
Post Number: 819 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 08, 2006 - 10:38 pm: |
Hi Bee Lee, Thanks for your help to reinstate my acc. By the way can i check with you.. isit MLM products can be sell in the business thread? |

Christina (cc1968)
Post Number: 60 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 09, 2006 - 12:58 pm: |
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/483064.html?1155099490 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/483067.html?1155098869#POST1948416 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353639/483066.html?1155098769#POST1948412

Violet Blaze (violet_blaze)
Member Username: violet_blaze
Post Number: 869 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 8:41 am: |
i know this is an open forum, but not sure if this is appropriate, call me old fashion.... but I do not want to see this forum becoming one pron website if discussion in this thread 'gets out of hand(?)'. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/483374.html?1155136703#POST1949092 |

Post Number: 870 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 8:42 am: |
Hi Chirstina, I agree with you, and was hoping that forum users do not respond to the thread. But some jus ignore the rules.... or rather 'are rules made to be ignore'? |

Christina (cc1968)
Post Number: 63 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 9:07 am: |
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/483387.html?1155170342 From the same poster that Violet highlighted.Seriously doubt her/his? intention... |

keiki (keiki683)
Post Number: 2 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 4:34 pm: |
Hi Bee Lee, have yet to hear from you... hope to hear from you soon, thanks. |

Bee Lee (bee_lee)
Post Number: 17 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 4:55 pm: |
hi yun, Yes, MLM product may be sold in the business category. hi keiki, Have email you. Best regards Bee Lee |

shimmrs (shimmrs)
Post Number: 2193 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 7:24 pm: |
Thanks, Bee Lee!  |

glad (glad)
Member Username: glad
Post Number: 1008 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 10:37 pm: |
Hi Beelan/CL, Pse delete the following thread. Not needed liao. Thanks! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/484328.html?1155217040 |

keiki (keiki683)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 10, 2006 - 10:45 pm: |
Hi Bee Lee, have replied you, hope to hear from you soonest, thanks! |

Christina (cc1968)
Post Number: 65 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 9:12 am: |
Hi Chin Leng, If "Upz","repost" etc is not allowed to "refresh" their postings,especially in Want To Sell Section,you are likely to see them keep creating new threads for the same items that they are selling.There were already some members doing that before your announcement. Now that there are a lot of members creating one thread each for each item, rather than 1 thread for multiple items,if they start creating new threads just to "refresh", I think it will be quite messy. BTW,didn't notice that the advertising fee is increased to $25 instead of $20?! |

Working Mom (suelee)
Post Number: 937 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 10:15 am: |
yah, i agree with christina....i think will lead to more duplicate threads and make it more messy for everyone only |

veryberry (veryberry)
New member Username: veryberry
Post Number: 33 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 11:38 am: |
Hi Chin Leng, you might want to consider adding a NEW THREAD under "2006 and beyond MTB". currently the threads go up to Mar 07 MTB... but the APR 07 MTBs are beginning to appear. they wld hv no wear to go... For your considerations. cheers. |

rac's mumy (racs_mumy)
New member Username: racs_mumy
Post Number: 35 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 11:43 am: |
hi bee lee... tis is are. have replied u re my acct has been suspended cos someone complained to the moderator that i've been sending unsolicited mails. to the person who complained me, and all who have received my emails, i would like to clarify here that i got your email cos we've corresponded before. it was prompted in my inbox tool, meaning i've sent email to you before. pls dun ask me when cos i wun be able to remember, but tats how i got your email, NOT by picking up from the thread or via pm. i've always included this in all my emails [i apologise if this mail is of no interest to you. pls let me know if you do not wish to receive any more such mails from me. i would appreciate heaps if you could pls pass this mail on to someone else whom we might be able to help. thanx.] all u needed to do is to send me a return mail to say 'GET LOST!' and i will remove u from my list immed, and you will never hear from me again. its the same action as sending an email to the moderator, why do u hv to get me into trouble? i'm juz a SAHM trying to earn some medical fees for my DD. pls hv a heart. i'm hoping you can help to resolve this and unsuspend me soon. its such a pity that i've been suspended when i'm PAYING to run a biz. till then, i guess i will juz hv to use this acct. |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Advanced Member Username: janet_lee88
Post Number: 7805 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 12:49 pm: |
Hi Chin Leng, Kindly delete this post as I've decided not to sell. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/474868.html?1155173092 Thanks & Rgds, Janet |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Post Number: 7818 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 4:44 pm: |
Hi Chin Leng, I hope you can get the users on 'Want to Sell' create an album and post the items for sale there. I've nothing against them. This way, the clutter can be reduced. |

Worry Mum (worry_mum)
Junior Member Username: worry_mum
Post Number: 328 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 4:47 pm: |
Ya. some seller.. creating per item per thread.. is just very irritating.. |

morraine (morraine)
Intermediate Member Username: morraine
Post Number: 2086 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, August 11, 2006 - 5:01 pm: |
Hi Chin Leng / Bee Lee, Im helping the 2 ladies in this thread to write to u to kindly delete away their mobile # asap. Thanks! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/484916.html?1155286565 |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Post Number: 7842 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 9:53 am: |
I used to create 1 thread per item as I didn't realize the clutter created in the process of doing so. However, I understand from a lady that most people are lazy to 'search' the yahoo photo album. But if every user co-operates, then this section will be more tidy. |

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
New member Username: mrspoh
Post Number: 18 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 11:05 am: |
Have a feeling that the mentioned website is using this member to promote her business.... This isnt the 1st time that this member has post BP for this website. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/485593.html?1155351586#POST1956667 |

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
Post Number: 20 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 12:00 pm: |
more than 1 sizes available for each design... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/485697.html?1155354705#POST1956772 |

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
Post Number: 21 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 12:01 pm: |
1 more http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/485679.html?1155354262#POST1956745 |

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
Post Number: 22 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 12:03 pm: |
why must create so many thread? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/485689.html?1155354223#POST1956753 |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1013 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 12:16 pm: |
Dear Janet I agree When I started off selling my excess, I created a thread with a long list of items to sell (I really have these many items to get rid of). Some mommies are very patient to scroll through the list, view my Yahoo! photo album and sieve out the better buys whereas many others just "skip" the thread seeing no pix. We cant deny that threads with pix sell better. If we really have many items to clear, we cant possible upload all the pix into 1 thread. So, no choice but to break them up into shorter ones... |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1014 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 12:21 pm: |
Dear Chin Leng/ Bee Lee Perhaps you may want to further divide the WTB and WTS threads into sub-categories of "Bb Clothing", "Bb Toys", "Bb Items and Accessories", "Maternity Wear", ... and lastly "Miscellaneous" or "Others" with a caption to describe. But still, the bottomline lies with the forum mommies and daddies to FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS and STICK TO THE RULES. Those who obey/ violate the rules will have their threads remove. No mercy. I recognize ya effort to make this forum a user-friendly one. Keep up the good work  |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Post Number: 7848 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 12:39 pm: |
Prettymama, I agree with you totally. Really need patient mummies to scroll through the yahoo photo album but this is one way to cut down on clutter. If the thread has uploaded pic, it 'sells' faster too but if too many items better to create album. |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1016 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 1:20 pm: |
Dear Janet Not just clutter, but also slowing down the server with the tonnes of pix we upload. Moreover, some users dont even bother (and some dont know how) to resize the pix. This is very "taxing" on the server if I am not wrong. As for just a link to our Yahoo! Photo Albums, those users with older/ slower comp will suffer coz it is likely to take longer for them to view the pix. Therefore, these people rather forgo the bargains. |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Post Number: 7854 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 1:42 pm: |
Prettymama, It is very 'sian' to upload pics. I know because it's frustrating waiting for upload. But then, we as sellers can monitor and update what is sold. If the users don't resize, there is no way they can possibly upload pics as the file is too big. |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1017 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 2:00 pm: |
Dear Janet I dont mind the wait but I dread having to resize the pix over and over again coz digicam has good resolutions. Haiz... so much to sell an item, somemore at a low price! |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Post Number: 7857 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 2:08 pm: |
I agree with you Prettymama. For that few dollars, so much work to do. Take pic lah, then upload and then resize. Damn sian. |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1018 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 2:46 pm: |
Dear Janet But the thought that others can make better and fuller use of the items keeps me going The money is just to keep the "basic operation" going since envelopes, scotch tapes, ... cost some money too! |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Post Number: 7859 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 3:56 pm: |
Stamps, envelopes (sometimes big ones) and going to the post office means time and money involved too. But it's the joy of selling to someone who needs the item more than us and rather than seeing it as a 'white elephant' at home. |

Christina (cc1968)
Post Number: 66 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 6:14 pm: |
Hi Bee Lee, This should be the same as those that were repeatedly removed. She is back with a new ID again! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/485995.html?1155377047#POST1957357 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/486009.html?1155377630#POST1957376 |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1021 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 2:24 am: |
Posted at the wrong place:- http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/485961.html?1155373865 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/478540.html?1154571021 I suppose there is a need to elaborate on the meaning of "WTS". Many seemed to be confused. |

Tricia H (triciah)
New member Username: triciah
Post Number: 88 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 7:34 am: |
mrs Poh, i would appreciate if u stop being such a tell-tale and report people's threads. i have more than one size for the clothes because my husband bought wrong sizes and the most a couple of xtra for my son and nephews. i dont have a bulk amount to sell, so it shouldnt be under the business thread. its just clearing what i dont need at home. so please, if u have nothing better to do, dont make other people's lives worse. thanks. |

Janet (janet_lee88)
Post Number: 7886 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 9:58 am: |
Mrs Poh, Firstly, I have to inform you I don't know Tricia personally. She has ever posted the above-mentioned items for sale sometime ago. The items posted above are for the same Old Navy tops. She's not running a biz. |

wonder (wonder888)
New member Username: wonder888
Post Number: 86 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 10:59 am: |
if the supplier has paid for the biz thread, but now post on other thread promoting her items how? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/485725.html?1155436666#POST1958165 |

wonder (wonder888)
Post Number: 87 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 11:01 am: |
suspected http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/486477.html?1155437495#POST1958142 |

glad (glad)
Member Username: glad
Post Number: 1029 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 11:35 am: |
Hi CL/Beelee, Pse delete the following thread cos tixs sold. Thanks! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/486089.html?1155440067 |

bubsnbenoit (bubsnbenoit)
Junior Member Username: bubsnbenoit
Post Number: 123 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 11:37 am: |
hi wonder, I have already informed Bee Lee about responding to mums who require a certain something that I have. She says that is fine just as long as I don't spam users who don't request for such related items. And chubbybear is NOT me. Why should I bother doing that when I've already paid for a biz thread? Chubbybear in fact has mailed me to ask if she could start a BP so that I can sell my items cheaper than what I'm selling at the biz thread and my response was a YES. So, I guess she immediately created it with the new pics that I've mailed her she says that the pics were not clear enough. Please pm me for clarification before you post such accusations cos this is really hurting for someone who tries to follow the rules set by SG. |

wonder (wonder888)
Post Number: 88 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 11:52 am: |
Fistly, thank you for your explanation. mummies like us will not know what internal arrangement biz owners have with moderators. secondly, i did not say you are chubbybear. i dont know how you extrapolate from my simple question. thirdly, this is not accusation. i am just purely asking. |

bubsnbenoit (bubsnbenoit)
Junior Member Username: bubsnbenoit
Post Number: 124 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 12:00 pm: |
hi wonder, thanks for your response but would appreciate it if you could pm the person for an explanation should you have any doubts about certain things. it is true chubbybear is getting some items from me and she was hoping that she could get a discount by organising a BP. i told her that BP are welcomed but i have limited quantities for some items and told her that she must make it clear to the other mums. i am just trying to help someone get a better deal. i meani would do everything i can to help anyone if i can afford to. hope this clears things and thanks once again for responding. have a nice Sunday - whatever is left of it.

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
Post Number: 23 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 6:13 pm: |
CL/BL, i have nothing against anyone. If the above thread i mentioned can be posted repeatly, with diff sizes, anyone also can do it. The seller mentioned she is not doing a biz, only she knows. Anyway, if this allow, then i can also bring in clothes with a few sizes, and post bit by bit, i can post 1~2 sizes for this wk, after i sold, i post other 2 sizes. Tricia, I like doing what I'm doing now, so many others also reporting thread, why dont u go scold every single 1? because i expose your biz, so u very unhappy? if u are not doing a biz, why should u get so worked up? haha, must be i got it right, so u faster 'jump' out to defence yourself, isit? |

Samval (samval)
Member Username: samval
Post Number: 711 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 8:46 pm: |
Chin Leng, Can you investigate this person "Mandy"?? This is a very serious thing about hacking into someone else's account. Hope to receive clarification. Thanks. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/486474.html?1155472896 |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1022 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 13, 2006 - 9:14 pm: |
Dear Chin Leng/ Bee Lee I need ya help to 1. amend the title of http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/480997.html?1154884156 to "Poohs to Go". 2. delete http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/483402.html?1155137441 I will merge both threads into one to prevent clutter. Many Thx  |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Intermediate Member Username: chinleng
Post Number: 3065 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:30 pm: |
Hi Christina and working mom, We hope everyone will cooperate to keep the forum tidy and organise. This is done for the convenience of everyone. We'll watch the developments first and see how it goes. Yes, the rate has gone up slightly for weekly advertising. This is because we would like to encourage potential clients to sign-up for a longer period as our experience has shown that most of the advertisers actually sign-up for more than once or a week. Previously, we check with the advertisers at the end of their advertising week if they would like to continue. This has inevitably increase our admin work. We wanted to reduce the admin work so we would like to encourage monthly advertising more. Regards, Chin Leng. |

Yummy_mum (yummy_mum)
Member Username: yummy_mum
Post Number: 515 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:34 pm: |
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/481110.html?1155521597 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/481110.html?1155521597 biz? |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Post Number: 3066 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:34 pm: |
Hi Veryberry, Actually, anyone can just click on "Start New Thread" available at the bottom of the page to start the relevant threads. Regards, Chin Leng. |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Post Number: 3067 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:35 pm: |
Hi Rac's Mummy, I believe the incident has been amicably resolved. Thanks. Regards, Chin Leng. |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Post Number: 3068 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:42 pm: |
Hi all, Please be advised that we appreciate our members who highlight threads to us for our investigation as we can't possibly track or read every single thread. We would also like to highlight to everyone that the final decision whether a thread is removed or an account suspended is made solely by us, the moderators only. For any clarification, please feel free to contact us. Everyone is just trying to help make the forum a better place.
Regards, Chin Leng. |

Post Number: 904 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:43 pm: |
Hi Chin Ling, One of the user advertise in our thread for the online store, not sure if she has registered and paid for advertising. : http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=353640&post=1960838#POST1960838 |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Post Number: 3069 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:46 pm: |
Hi Glad and Prettymama, Done as requested. Regards, Chin Leng. |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1027 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 12:48 pm: |
Dear Chin Leng/ Bee Lee Pls remove this thread of mine:- http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/484589.html?1155279537 I have been conned when I bought the items Many Thx. |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Post Number: 3071 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 1:08 pm: |
Hi Violet Blaze, Our advertisers are strongly discouraged to go beyond their threads in the "Marketplace and Exchange corner (Bussiness)" section. The thread you highlighted is not our advertiser. Appropriate actions will be taken. Thanks. Regards, Chin Leng. |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Post Number: 3072 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 1:08 pm: |
Hi Prettymama, Done. Regards, Chin Leng. |

Tricia H (triciah)
Junior Member Username: triciah
Post Number: 119 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 1:52 pm: |
Mrs Poh, im not scolding u, just explaining--u of all the other forummers cuz u are stepping on my toes. like janet has said, my stuff have been the same old stuff all along. nothing new. if im doing a biz like that, would have gone bust long time ago. i already said im NOT doing a biz so if u dont understand simple english and want to continue acting mrs detective, pls go ahead. i have much much better things to do than to entertain u. thanks |

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
Post Number: 24 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 3:34 pm: |
FYI, i dont only report your threads, if you can read, u can scroll back and see other threads i've reported. As what CL has mentioned, we only 'highlight' to him, it's up to the mod to decide/justify. Since u say u are not doing a biz, why so anxious to accused me of tale-telling? I think u owe me a apology for pointing a finger at me, accusing me as a tale-teller. And, i only highlight it out, by doing so, will make people's life worse? So many many people is also highlighting, are all also tale-teller? Just because i highlighted your thread, so u can anyhow call me names??? |

Hazel (yun76)
Member Username: yun76
Post Number: 891 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 9:51 pm: |
Hi bee lee, Can help me edit the title for http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/487827.html?1155563182 to 2nd V-baby Spree - Jurong West |

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 14, 2006 - 10:41 pm: |
CL/BL after a biz thread owner ends their advertisments on your board, if they keep getting other to do BP, is this fair to other biz thread owner who renew their advertising with SMH? I believe, you are able to trace back, after this pangbaobao ends their advertisment with SMH, how many BP has be done on their products? I think this is not been very fair to other biz thread owners. Who knows maybe it's the expired biz threads owner, who get members in SMH to do BP? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/487855.html?1155564647#POST1963061 this thread has so many design, sizes, qty, can be allowed? If this is not been control well, i believe, other biz thread owners, may not renew in future, and just get members of SMH to do BP. Please advise/justify. |

Yummy_mum (yummy_mum)
Member Username: yummy_mum
Post Number: 521 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 - 2:23 am: |
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/486082.html?1155488395 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/485353.html?1155542799 same person |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1030 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 - 3:28 am: |
I think we should remove threads like this that frequently appear in BP/ Spree Section:- http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/478693.html?1154577704 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/477332.html?1154446234 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/478700.html?1154578214 It is very disturbing to have to scroll through these threads when we check out the latest and hottest BP. The above threads sure add to the clutter. |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1032 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 - 3:30 am: |
Posted at the wrong place? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/487995.html?1155566633 |

prettymama (prettymama)
Post Number: 1034 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 - 3:59 am: |
Is this considered a BP? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/486876.html?1155564840 |

boo (eleven)
Intermediate Member Username: eleven
Post Number: 2332 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 - 6:24 pm: |
Sorry but where should I place this? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/488655.html?1155636008 Should it be at the Free Items thread? If so, please remove this from the Want to Buy thread. Thank you so much. |

Christina (cc1968)
Post Number: 67 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 - 11:14 pm: |
Counterfeit leather bag: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/488673.html?1155638118#POST1967191 |

bliss (ndra)
Member Username: ndra
Post Number: 951 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 16, 2006 - 2:34 am: |
Just kpo abit..These 2 threads seems so similiar..But posted by different users.. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/486098.html?1155392500 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/486604.html?1155548605 |

bliss (ndra)
Member Username: ndra
Post Number: 952 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 16, 2006 - 2:36 am: |
Dont think it's ethical to copy people's post den cut down the selling price.. |

Post Number: 930 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 16, 2006 - 6:40 am: |
Hi bliss, The 2nd link you provided was a biz thread which i reported earlier as she advertised in all the MTB threads. Hi Chin Ling, Pls take note, she is operating an online biz. |

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Post Number: 3073 Registered: 2-2001
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 11:30 am: |
Hi all, Please take note that we are seriously considering restricting the number of BPs from a paticular source. For example, if the items of a BP is from supplier ABC, we may restrict the BP from the same source to only 2 times, or any numbers, solely at our discretion. Any further BP from ABC will be disallowed. Please understand that there are operating costs involve in running the portal. The bandwidth consumed is increasing on a daily basis. As the number of users and postings increased, we forsee that very soon, we'll need to add another server. It is not possible for us to run the portal for the long term if there isn't a positive revenue stream. Even though we've introduced business thread listing, the take up rate has been insufficient. Many business owners would rather masquerade as a "regular" user and organise BP selling their products. To many regular members of the forum, I believe you'll also realised that there has actually been more business owners who have abused the forum. Even though we have a team of volunteer moderators who have diligently help us to remove abused threads and accounts, it is still overwhelming. Also, we received comments from business owners that they don't need to advertise because they have SingaporeMotherhood members who organise BPs for them in the forum and they have enough business without the need to advertise with us. We simply cannot go on haemorrhaging like this. Especially the businesses who benefitted freely from consuming our resources. We've always look for a win-win solution but it seems like many only believe in "they-win, we lose" situation. Believe me, we've tried very hard. It has always been our objective to build SingaporeMotherhood.com into full portal for Singapore parents. All these will require both time and financial resources. This is a serious problem we'll need to resolve if we were to be here for the long term. Please feel free to share your views and comments. Regards, Chin Leng. |

shimmrs (shimmrs)
Post Number: 2250 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 1:04 pm: |
Dear moderator Pls remove both of my threads, thanks! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/464359.html?1155790838 http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/487997.html?1155567029 |

tamarind (tamarind)
Intermediate Member Username: tamarind
Post Number: 2538 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 1:07 pm: |
Chin Leng, Does this apply to sprees directly from Gymboree, Old Navy and GAP websites ? I feel that these should not be restricted, since it is quite clear that we are ordering direct from the websites. I fully support your decision concerning BP from unknown suppliers. The organizer could very well be the supplier. In fact, I feel that they should be banned altogether. In the case of the recent BP of milk powder, since the supplier is unknown, there is a risk that this milk powder may be fake products, which may cause serious health risks to babies. It is worrying to see mommies jumping at the chance to save some money. Furthermore, all they have is the email address of the organizer, who can easily disappear with the money. I feel that tighter control is necessary. |

MrsPoh (mrspoh)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 1:24 pm: |
HI CL, I fully support your decision. I agree with tamarind, spree should be excuse from the above ruling. Thanks to you and the moderators for maintaining this board. |

Teta (teta)
Junior Member Username: teta
Post Number: 239 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 1:49 pm: |
Oh no, pls don't include the Amosco eclairs. No mum in Singapore has a fridge large enough to store everyone's order. An addict |

Van_G (nice_to_shop)
Member Username: nice_to_shop
Post Number: 1576 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 1:51 pm: |
tamarind, I fully agree with your regarding the milk powder BP.For things that is going into our precious little ones' mouth and stomach, I think we need to exercise caution regarding the source and storage condtion of food products. Chin Leng, I do also hope that sprees directly from overseas online stores should not be restricted. As for local BPs,it's quite obvious that some are masquerading as BP organisers,especially kids clothings. |

shimmrs (shimmrs)
Post Number: 2255 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 17, 2006 - 2:03 pm: |
CL yes, pls continue to allow us to order from Amosco! we need to hit a min $100 to entitle free delivery so there is a need to gather orders to share amongst the mommies here! thanks! |