SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2006 Mums * (2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archivedsii57594 577 4-27-09  12:37 pm
Archive through May 08, 2009Zoe100 5-08-09  11:13 am
Archive through May 23, 2009dsii100 5-23-09  9:10 am
Archive through June 09, 2009YB100 6-09-09  11:12 pm
Archive through June 15, 2009MTDT100 6-15-09  8:58 pm
Archive through July 13, 2009klcc100 7-13-09  1:47 pm
Archive through August 24, 2009MTDT100 8-24-09  9:06 am
Archive through September 11, 2009Lucida100 9-11-09  10:03 pm
Archive through November 03, 2009dsii100 11-03-09  11:32 am
Archive through November 10, 2009OC100 11-10-09  2:00 pm
Archive through November 25, 2009liverpool11100 11-25-09  2:24 pm
Archive through December 25, 2009dsii100 12-25-09  2:12 pm
Archive through February 23, 2010misaryeo100 2-23-10  11:17 am
Archive through April 11, 2010Zoe100 4-11-10  10:00 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Yunma (melody999)
Username: melody999

Post Number: 973
Posted on Monday, April 12, 2010 - 9:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for all the reply:-)

MTDT (mtdt)
Username: mtdt

Post Number: 14679
Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 9:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yunma - oh how abt "shekinah montessori" at punggol plaza?

Yunma (melody999)
Username: melody999

Post Number: 974
Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mtdt,
Now considering it also but still thinking as yun is the active type who learn best when there song and action so still wondering if montessori teaching would suit her beside the cost will be higher than my other option but it's the most convenient for MIL.

dsii (dsii)
Username: dsii

Post Number: 15215
Posted on Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 11:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

happy mother's daY!!!!

YB (young_bride)
Username: young_bride

Post Number: 4820
Posted on Monday, May 10, 2010 - 11:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy mother's day to u too!

hong (hong)
Username: hong

Post Number: 12709
Posted on Thursday, May 13, 2010 - 1:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Do you interested to give your kids cordyceps capsules?

Janelle used to have small cough on and off. It just never goes away, can be quite irriating cos we have to feed her with western medication when it came back again. GP and PD ever prescribe a lung tonic to stop the trend but it came back 1 month later.

Then my GP at NorthEast (kallang) suggested this cordyceps for Janelle. Janelle is taking this brand of cordyceps recommended by our GP and it really works even before Janelle finished all of them. It has to be taken early in the morning cos cordyceps also keep one awake so cannot take at night.

Whenever my GP see me very tired, he encouraged me to take it as well. Adults will take 2 capsules in the morning.

http://www.apnutripharm.com/Products.html

My GP is selling $60 for 60 Capsules. Not sure if Guardian and Carrfore is cheaper.

Cordyceps is not a cheap herb but comparing to the amount spend on GP and PD, still worth it. Furthermore there is no side effect as well.

I realised the sale office is near to my office. If we get more may be will cost lesser. Anyone interested?

I am trying to get more orders to see if their sale office is abt to give me a more favourable price.

This AP Nutripharm is a Singapore based research coy that seem to be specialised in cordyceps.

Z-Lia (xyliaong)
Username: xyliaong

Post Number: 902
Posted on Friday, May 14, 2010 - 12:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello hong, i am interested cos Lycia keeps having cough. but how do i give Lycia the capsule? does Janelle swallow the capsule?

princessxiaomei (princessxiaomei)
Username: princessxiaomei

Post Number: 1677
Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 8:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! (:

Lok (lok)
Username: lok

Post Number: 1469
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 2:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello anybody there ?? Hmm, this thread is getting very quiet.

My little princess Jovianne has arrived on 22nd June. :-) Now my hands are very full trying to juggle 3!

hong (hong)

Post Number: 12754
Posted on Thursday, July 01, 2010 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lok,

How are u doing? Jovianne is a nice name.

Lok (lok)
Username: lok

Post Number: 1470
Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 12:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hong,

Despite being 3rd time mum, I still have to go through the same struggles (breastfeeding, how to get enough rest, getting the older ones used to mei mei etc)... As I told the PD, I'm literally being pulled left, right and centre if all 3 wants me at the same time. Just that I've learnt not to sweat the small things. :-)

Yup, decided to continue my "Jo" legacy (Joshua, Jonas, Jovianne). It means Happy (French origin).

hong (hong)

Post Number: 12756
Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lok,
that is normal cos the kids have a closer age gap so they are all fighting for ur attention.

Breastfeeding is always abt not getting enough rest but think that it is a close bonding with the bb. Worth it!

CHM (chmosl)
Username: chmosl

Post Number: 931
Posted on Saturday, July 03, 2010 - 5:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey Lok,

liverpool11 (liverpool11)
Username: liverpool11

Post Number: 1595
Posted on Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 9:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to Lok, all the best in this pregnancy.

MTDT (mtdt)
Username: mtdt

Post Number: 15334
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 8:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yoyo everyone!

Hope not too late to wish all july babies "happy 4th birthday!" :-)

dsii (dsii)

Post Number: 15290
Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 11:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mtdt...hahaha not too late!! hehhehee

hi everyone....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CHM (chmosl)

Post Number: 943
Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 3:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

omg, i forgot too!

happy belated and be-early birthday to the Jul babies!

CHM (chmosl)

Post Number: 944
Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

allo allo...

anyone got Frisco receipt and can give me? Can get 20% off Barney show with the receipt lah and thought of bringing Arin there.

OC (orangecloud)
Username: orangecloud

Post Number: 1213
Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 1:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, may I know for 9 month old babies if contacted hfmd will it be necessary to bring to see doc? I just discovered spots on Charlize's hands n feet but no fever n ulcer (yet). So should I just monitor? And now that Gillian is recovering already will she get it back from meimei?!

hong (hong)

Post Number: 12791
Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OC,
If same strain of virus (which I think most likely). Gillian will not get it again. For Charlize, may be u can take action if u see ulcers in her mouth. Sometime skin irriation can also have blisters.

Unless fever, ulcers then u can anticipate spots.

Janelle and Julian almost the same cases. Janelle's ulcers appear when Julian recovered, we asked the doctor and he said same strain is ok. Their case happen to be before the recently serious HFMD.

So far (touchwood) they are free from it. So I hope same strain and the bacteria still in the body so they wun get the outbreak.

Jul (jul04)
Username: jul04

Post Number: 1686
Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 2:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OC,

Likely that Charlize got from Gillian since they are in the same home and Charlize did not have any other exposure. Gillian will not get it again. And judging from Gillian's outbreak you will prob see the same in Charlize but maybe better to watch her more coz she is so young.

We brought meimei to see doc anyway for confirmation. The last round with the kids, it was a very mild strain, hardly any fever or spots just a couple of ulcers at the throat.

Take care!!!

OC (orangecloud)
Username: orangecloud

Post Number: 1214
Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 4:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hong,jul,
thank u so much for d helpful info!

hong (hong)

Post Number: 12792
Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 5:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OC,
no problem :-)
Hope the kids will be out of it soon.

bewildered (bewildered)
Username: bewildered

Post Number: 139
Posted on Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 11:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Apologies but am searching for a Babysafe Mattress for baby.. Do pm me if you've any to let go, with the condition, dimensions, pictures etc.

Appreciate it lots and thanks! =)

PinkieBB (pataycc)
Username: pataycc

Post Number: 540
Posted on Thursday, December 09, 2010 - 3:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey ladies!!! Realised that the cordyceps website has been revamped! We can now purchased the cordyceps capsules online and is much cheaper than buying from the doctor or pharmacy!! http://apnutripharm.com/

Cherynn Lim (chercher)
Username: chercher

Post Number: 231
Posted on Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 4:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear mummies, I am providing Weekend Chauffuer Service in a luxury 8 seaters MPV. Will be driven by myself. I can send your family to a location comfortably. Car seat and booster seat available for kid and baby. Pls sms me @ 90990650 or email me cherynn_lim@yahoo.com to learn more. Limited slots available in Dec 2010 and Jan 2011.

lala (tealeaf)
Username: tealeaf

Post Number: 4149
Posted on Saturday, December 18, 2010 - 6:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, have not come to this forum for very long. Wanna update, have delivered my baby boy on 15 Dec 10. Now doing confinement ... he is another tiger adding to the group :-)

Lucida (lucida)
Username: lucida

Post Number: 2548
Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 9:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, Very long time did not check this thread already.. Actually had a purpose in writing in. Hope to receive some reply.

Yujie has been in his current childcare centre since N1. Next year he will be in K1. Recently, I discovered that there's a new childcare centre (at Yishun Safra) - NutureStar. the activities provided by NutureStar (they use Kinderland curriculum) seems interesting. Their student to teacher ratio for K1 is 1:15. His current childcare centre follows MCYS which is 1:25.

I'm in a dilemma on whether to change his childcare centre or not... I asked him and he said he doesn't wsant to change. My hubby felt that since yujie is used to his current environment already dun need to change. But I felt the curriculum is much better. Moreover, there's more outdoor play in Nuturestar as everyday they will bring the children out for nature walk since it's located near Yishun Park. I felt overall better development for the child. But at the same time, I'm concern on whether he will be able to make friends in the new childcare centre. Currently there are 8 children in the new childcare centre and they are from the previous childcare centre that moved to another location - so the children knows each other well. But i supposed there should be new students joining as well since the centre is new.

Mu hubby say if I think the centre is good then change lor.. But at the same time he feels there's no need to change. So depends on me :-(

What should I do? change or not change?

lala (tealeaf)

Post Number: 4153
Posted on Friday, December 24, 2010 - 2:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lucida,
Actually I was faced with somewhat similar situation sometime back. I wanted to place Charisse in a childcare - My Little Campus in Khatib. However Charisse is very used to LSH OCC (Half day CC). My Little campus is good with academics, price is reasonable but not much outdoor. If stays in LSH OCC full day CC, price will be double. Of coz, LSH OCC overall programme is good.

In the end, Charisse stays put with LSH. Some of my colleagues are quite receptive with the ideas of changing school for their children, for the sake of better academics and enviroment. They say that kids will adapt very fast. Is Yujie the kind who can adapt very quickly?? Like Zita's Venice, she is so good with adapting, so switching school is not an issue for her. I don't think my Charisse is that adaptable.

Lucida (lucida)

Post Number: 2555
Posted on Sunday, December 26, 2010 - 9:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Lala, I think Yujie is like your girl.. Sometimes I wonder if i should train him to be more adaptive also.. Need to be not so soft hearted. At least for your case LSH programme is good. So it's ok to stay put. The current childcare Yujie is in is normal i suppose.. routine and simple. But we are comfortable with his current teacher. However, that doesn't mean Nuture Star teachers no good. Since they are former Eager Beaver teachers should be good too.

I think i will check with them if they have trial. If have trial at least can try out first..

dsii (dsii)

Post Number: 15417
Posted on Monday, December 27, 2010 - 10:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lucida
bring yujie there n see if he is ok to the class n trs..if he is ok with the place...shld be alright bah...
maybe u can go for half day for a few days...maybe after that he is mre acceptable to that new environment

dsii (dsii)

Post Number: 15418
Posted on Monday, December 27, 2010 - 10:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lala congrats!!!

Lucida (lucida)

Post Number: 2557
Posted on Tuesday, December 28, 2010 - 7:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dsii, The problem is the school is now under reno for one week. Next week then reopen. Come January it will be tricky for me to take leave... The most i can do is one half day. Hmmm...

Hi Lala,
Congrats on your newborn too! My girl also a tiger - March baby.. :-) She's 9 months and can stand and cruise already.. :-) I'm not contemplating whether to sign her in for Shichida or not.

lala (tealeaf)

Post Number: 4162
Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 8:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dsii / Lucida,
Thanks!! :-)

Lucida,
Like what dsii says, even if is 1 half day, just bring Yujie there to see his receptivity of the new school.

Wow, 9 mths liao!! Mine is barely a month. I am still adjusting to be a mother of three. After my Confinement Lady goes off in mid Jan, there will be sleepless nites of milking and diapering ....

zita27 (zita)
Username: zita

Post Number: 4023
Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lucida... hahaha..my girl Venice change 3 school within 2yrs. The last round is 3mth ago, I explained to her & she accepted the changes. I dont have much problem transiting her from 1 school to another since she agreed. She always say Everyone is her friend, she make friends every & anywhere.

Bring him to new cc to take alook & decide.

Guess our kid at this age have mind of their own. If the caregiver is good & Yujie is so use to the environment+ he take very long to adapt. Stay put might be better choice unless is very critical for change.

Curriculum how sure you are that the other is better? staff turnover will not be high? caregiver will be as good, food nutrition?

If you feel not enough, maybe can add in enrichment for him.

They are going K1..the transition will take awhile before he adapt.

but ratio 1:25?? why so many?

lemontree (superlemon)
Username: superlemon

Post Number: 1462
Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 8:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can I check with the mummies here, can your 4 year olds read already?

Upie (upie)
Username: upie

Post Number: 274
Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 3:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Lala, congrats on your newborn! Sorry for being so abrupt, but am looking for recommendations for a good confinement lady... Would you like to recommend yours? :-)

kel (optimus_ke)
Username: optimus_ke

Post Number: 1453
Posted on Sunday, March 27, 2011 - 10:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone with kids 4-7 years old interested to go for a Free music trial class at Serangoon gardens, burgley drive?? It's a new building called Lifestyle Hub if i'm not wrong.

Sending my twins there so thought maybe can meet some SMH mummies there to chit chat while my twins having the FOC trial.

Please pm me for more details like the map and school name.

Timing should be 11plus am.

liverpool11 (liverpool11)
Username: liverpool11

Post Number: 1605
Posted on Friday, July 01, 2011 - 10:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy 5th Birthday to all the Jul boys and gals!!!

*MiCh* (mich_liu82)
Username: mich_liu82

Post Number: 1551
Posted on Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 6:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Daddies & Mummies,

I haven't been in this forum for the longest time, but is it possible to get Chin Leng to delete one of the posts we have?

I found out online that we have an excel sheet that has all our personal info, such as contact number, address, email, date of birth and kids names as well.

littlecutefish (littlecutefish)
Username: littlecutefish

Post Number: 90
Posted on Wednesday, December 14, 2011 - 4:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I won a Loft Bed worth $1,700 from Casakidi from Baby Baby Exhition Grand Lucky Draw (https://www.facebook.com/babybabysingapore) on 4 Dec 2011.

I need to let go this item, because:
1. I am staying with my in laws, and there are space constraints
2. My new born (coming out next Jan) won't be able to use it for short and mid-term.

If you are interested in the loft bed,
1. You may request for different color / design, and may also purchase additional complimentary items such as slide. You may choose either white color or the natural color COTTAGE bed frame with loft kit and stairs. The tents colors are available in pink, purple, blue and tree top.
2. You need to pay $50 for the delivery charge.

The link is as follows: http://online.casakidi.com/private/index.php/onlineShop/catalogue/item/view/c1fe221c747c13bdee956ac0c7fef762/

You may also visit the warehouse showroom at 23, Tampines Street 92 to see all the possible combination for the loft bed.

The salesman told me this is a popular model, which they can sell at least 4 pieces every weekend. I am thinking of letting go at $1400 ($300 Discount). Do contact me at littlecutefish@hotmail.com if you wish to find out more or negotiate.

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use