| Author |
Message |

Joanna Tan (jo_tan)
Junior Member Username: jo_tan
Post Number: 219 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, March 28, 2009 - 2:23 am: |
There are quite a few brands of BPA free bottles. Like B-free, evenflo, NUK.. Any to recommend?? |

mico (prickyone)
Junior Member Username: prickyone
Post Number: 141 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 31, 2009 - 11:58 pm: |
never used bfree before. find it too troublesome to wash. evenflo is ok. Get the old bottles not the new range though cos the standard teat does not fit nicely. So wil leak Avent will leak. pigeon is good. |

J&M (akachan04)
Junior Member Username: akachan04
Post Number: 188 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 01, 2009 - 12:31 pm: |
Hi! Joanna, My friend recommended Dr Brown BPA free bottles but I find the price quite steep. M currently using NUK glass bottle for #1. |

frostEE (frostee)
Junior Member Username: frostee
Post Number: 237 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 01, 2009 - 1:53 pm: |
Hi, Any idea if Avent has BPA-free bottles in S'pore yet? |

mikko (mikko)
Junior Member Username: mikko
Post Number: 269 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 01, 2009 - 11:19 pm: |
I heard from my fren that the BPA Free bottles for Avent are available in Singapore but come at a high price about 18-20 dollars per bottle? She is contemplating to purchase it from US. |

weishy (weishy)
Member Username: weishy
Post Number: 1790 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 04, 2009 - 2:09 pm: |
i've used B free fro my girl( she's 16 motnhs now,1 yr old wean her fro milk bottles already) washing is quite truoble some but got used to it that time..just hv to chk if its made in usa or china....dun buy those from china...even from mothercare such stores...hv to chk first  |

Shawn Yang (daddyrules)
New member Username: daddyrules
Post Number: 11 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, April 04, 2009 - 3:50 pm: |
I found Avent BPA free bottles at Metro and Toy R us. But price is steep $15 per bottle. B free is all made in China. So I have bought BPA free Dr Brown's from USA, also made in USA. Dr Brown in singapore is all made in China also and it's not BPA free |

Jie Qun (jiequn)
New member Username: jiequn
Post Number: 12 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 - 1:54 pm: |
I used piyopiyo BPA free bottles, a Taiwan's brand. It is also quite expensive around $20. Evenflo BPA free bottle is made in China but is much more cheaper than other brands. |

Shippo (shippo33)
Junior Member Username: shippo33
Post Number: 246 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 10, 2009 - 10:24 am: |
Hi mico, wat do u mean by too troublesome to wash?me too usng green to grow bpa free bottles,but nt sure fm where.. |

LittleThinkies (littlethinkies)
Junior Member Username: littlethinkies
Post Number: 153 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 29, 2009 - 5:10 pm: |
Dear mummies, Sorry to intrude. I’m doing a BP on BPA-Free Breastmilk Storage & Feeding. BPA-Free Breastmilk Storage & Feeding; Breastpump & Nursing Accessories; Supplements; Baby Care Please do take a look if you are keen. Thanks You  |

Kenny Leow (kennyg)
New member Username: kennyg
Post Number: 15 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009 - 11:23 pm: |
Hi ladies, if you are looking for BPA free bottles, you can visit this shop called First Few Years at Paragon, 6th floor. They have the following brands: 1) Adiri (USA) 2) Dr. Brown (USA) 3) Avent All prices are not cheap. However, if you are concerned about this hormone wrecking chemical, then price won't be an issue. I'm currenlty using Dr. Brown and Adiri for my baby. You can checkout this blog URL for more information. http://firsttimemamapapa.blogspot.com/search/label/BPA%20free |

Lily (qse)
New member Username: qse
Post Number: 3 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 08, 2009 - 3:49 pm: |
hi, is Bfree=born free? may i know where to buy? |

bunny (adorabel3)
Junior Member Username: adorabel3
Post Number: 164 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 11, 2009 - 10:13 am: |
Hi, you can get it at Tom and Stef. |

Isabelle's Mum (bellebubba)
New member Username: bellebubba
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 11:09 am: |
Hi I may be a bit late in this post. I'm using B-Free Plus, it's a Dr Brown's product too? So far so good. We alternate with Avent bottles. My baby has been using these B-Free bottles since birth as I pump bmilk for her. Her "wind" level is not too bad and it has drastically reduced the chance of colic because of the tube in the middle. It's a hefty price to pay per bottle ($18.90 - GULP!) but it's safe assurance for a happy baby. Now that she's older, about 14 weeks, we use the Avent ones more often than before and she's got no problems. Hope this helps! |

monica ong (monica75)
New member Username: monica75
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 2:37 pm: |
HI,MAY I KNOW WHY AVENT BPA FREE MILK BOTTLE VERY TROUBLE SOME TO WASH? |

Joanna Tan (jo_tan)
Post Number: 226 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 09, 2009 - 10:16 am: |
I'm Using Dr Brown's USA version Now. I gotten 16 bottles, including 2 glass bottle.. Pretty troublesome to get as I have to order from USA. Paid $90 for shipping !! But no choice.. Best for the baby. BPfree is similar to Dr Brown but they sort of copy Dr Brown's design. I prefer to get the original. |

Ultraman (kennyg)
Post Number: 61 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 9:20 am: |
Hi Joanna, Dr. Brown's bottles can be found in Singapore. Thus, you don't need to ship from US. You can get it from First Few Years at KK Hospital. They have another outlet at Paragon, but it is currently under renovation. |

springles53 (springles53)
Junior Member Username: springles53
Post Number: 271 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 4:19 pm: |
hi..sorry but can i ask..U MEAN...to say that Dr browns that u can buy from places like kiddy palace are NOT BPA free?? i've been using them and sterilising them!!!!! they say if it has BPA and if u sterlise u release the BPA into the milk..someone please tell me if this is true then i will stop using the dr browns...jia lat man |

Ultraman (kennyg)
Post Number: 71 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 11:49 pm: |
Hi springles53, there are 2 version of Dr. Browns bottles in the market. Only those make in USA are BPA free. I only know the BPA free version is available at First Few Years. I haven't seen any in other shops yet. Mothercare only have the made in China version. |

springles53 (springles53)
Junior Member Username: springles53
Post Number: 275 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 1:04 pm: |
yah, i rang first few yeras..and only they carry them i think....sian |

Ultraman (kennyg)
Post Number: 73 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 7:40 am: |
why sian? just make a trip down to KK and buy them loh? It is more expensive to ship in from US. And yes, the China version comes with BPA for free. LOL... |

Joanna Tan (jo_tan)
Post Number: 231 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 2:30 am: |
Nope.. China Version are not BPA free. BPA free bottles are whitish! Not clear! Only the white colour ones from USA !! They are only sold in USA and Canada !! I have checked with the supplier, they will be bringing in Dr Brown BPA free by end July. Another alternative is Bfree. |

mama_lemon (mama_lemon)
New member Username: mama_lemon
Post Number: 54 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 5:48 pm: |
hi mummies, anyone using Avent BPA free bottles and experiencing leakage? Out of the 4 Avent BPA free bottles I bought recently, 2 of them leak from the cap, which can be extremely frustrating when you're trying to feed a screaming baby.. Does anyone know how to solve the leakage problem? I've tried to change the teats and cover, but it still leaks from the teat cap where the screw-rims are. Sigh... v sim tia after spending so much on the bottles... not to mention wastage of EBM... arrghhh.. Does anyone have any recommendation for other brands of wide neck BPA free bottles that would fit Avent teats? |

Selina Lim (moods)
Member Username: moods
Post Number: 890 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 25, 2009 - 3:22 pm: |
hi mama_lemon I've been using Avent BPA-free bottles for my baby for about 2mths. So far no leakages. However, we did not use Avent Teats, we use Dr Brown teats which my son is more used to so we dare not change the teats in case he gets upset and refuse to drink. Avent teats can fit into Dr Brown bottles too but Dr Brown bottles need to be used together with a 'green-coloured' funnel like center-pieced which we hate using. And without that center-piece , the bottle will leak. |

wildforest (wildforest)
New member Username: wildforest
Post Number: 25 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 29, 2009 - 6:40 pm: |
I vote for Bfree! used for many months and still loving it! Read that this is the most reliable BPA free bottles fm an independent website that tested all the BPA bottles. Hope this helps!! |

jan jan (jan4january)
Junior Member Username: jan4january
Post Number: 456 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 3:22 pm: |
anyone uses pigeon n nuk bpa free bottles? can comment? |

Ultraman (kennyg)
Post Number: 97 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, July 05, 2009 - 12:14 am: |
Hello Jan Jan mummy, all BPA free bottles are the same. The more important is the teat lah. Whether baby can accept it or not. Also, should you want to buy BPA free bottle, buy a brand that is easily available in the market. BPA free bottles run out of stock pretty fast in Singapore. |

highheels (highheels)
New member Username: highheels
Post Number: 47 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, July 05, 2009 - 7:42 am: |
I'm using Pigeon BPA-free bottles. Agree with Ultraman. All BPA-free bottles are the same; it is the teat that is important. Got my bottles from Kiddy Palace. |

jan jan (jan4january)
Post Number: 482 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 5:11 pm: |
ultraman and highheels, thanks for ur info. pigeon got PPSU (bit yellowish) bottle selling for $14.70, is it a bpa free bottle? how does pigeon bpa free bottle's teat different fr a NUK bpa free bottle? i looked around for nuk bottles, but it doesnt say in d bottle itself that it is bpa free. how does one know if NUK bottles r bpa free? |

Joanna Tan (jo_tan)
Post Number: 250 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 07, 2009 - 11:21 pm: |
NUK teat is softer. All depends which one your baby prefer. Just for info, Dr Brown BPA free bottles will be avaliable in Singapore at the end of July. |

highheels (highheels)
New member Username: highheels
Post Number: 57 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 08, 2009 - 8:57 am: |
jan jan, the PPSU Pigeon bottle is the BPA-free bottle. As for teats, I really don't know as I'm using Pigeon Peristaltic Teats, and not the ones which come with the bottle. |

jan jan (jan4january)
Post Number: 488 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 08, 2009 - 2:56 pm: |
highheels, does a pigeon peristaltic teats fit into pigeon ppsu bottles? |

Ultraman (kennyg)
Junior Member Username: kennyg
Post Number: 113 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 7:37 pm: |
hi jan jan, NUK uses glass bottle. So it is BPA-free. As for Dr. Brown BPA free bottles, it is already available in Singapore all the while at First Few Years. AVENT also has BPA free bottles. |

jan jan (jan4january)
Post Number: 498 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, July 13, 2009 - 2:08 pm: |
ultraman, i saw some NUK bottles which r not glass, but it doesnt say whether they r bpa free, hence not sure if i shd get them. do u know wats d difference between pigeon PES and pigeon PPSU bottles? |

Lukemommy (babyluke)
Junior Member Username: babyluke
Post Number: 246 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 22, 2009 - 12:58 am: |
Hi !! i am using Nuby BPA bottles, cheap and good ! i bought them at NTUC extra AMK hub, they have 8oz, 10oz, 11oz, wide neck and regular neck..nice colors and designs and the prices are less than $10..am happy sg is selling and the prices are reasonable..i also use green to grow bottles, very nice too, i have think baby bottles too but haven't used them yet but heard its good too..green to grow teats are very good too.. |

jan jan (jan4january)
Member Username: jan4january
Post Number: 518 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 22, 2009 - 3:42 pm: |
lukemommy, do Nuby bpa free bottles also anti colic? |

Lukemommy (babyluke)
Junior Member Username: babyluke
Post Number: 247 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 23, 2009 - 12:43 am: |
hi jan jan, the packaging does state anti colic but i dont use their teats, i use green to grow teats, so far so good, my boy been using it for more than 6 mths, before that i used green to grow bottle and teats, never had colic problem. |

Tots (chng)
Member Username: chng
Post Number: 861 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 23, 2009 - 10:57 am: |
NUK Bottles that are BPA free will write "PP" bottles, saw them under the wide neck series. Anyway most BPA free bottles plastics are not the clear types. |

jan jan (jan4january)
Post Number: 526 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 23, 2009 - 2:47 pm: |
so is PP = BPA Free? i saw some larger nuk bottles w/ cute prints, the backgrd is clear. r they bpa free? tried to read the paper instructions inside d bottles but they r in german... |

Tots (chng)
Post Number: 863 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 23, 2009 - 3:32 pm: |
Yes. PP refers to BPA free for NUK. Clear bottles not BPA free. NUK BPA free bottles are whitish in color but with cute prints too. But not easily available everywhere. I bought mine at Vivo Mothercare. |

jan jan (jan4january)
Post Number: 538 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 3:23 pm: |
tots, the nuk bpa free bottles u saw, do they indicate in the bottles that that r bpa free? how much is it? |

Tots (chng)
Post Number: 866 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 3:25 pm: |
I bought mine 300ml size for ard $20 or so. Look under PP bottles for BPA bottles. http://www.nuk.de/produkte/mahlzeit/flaschen/firstchoice/bottles.html?lang=en |

adellegirl (adellegirl)
Junior Member Username: adellegirl
Post Number: 238 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 3:39 pm: |
i saw the nuk PP bottles at robinson yesterday but only 3 150ml left. Its $21.90 each. i bought 1 only |

Sara Chang (mummysara)
Junior Member Username: mummysara
Post Number: 199 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, July 26, 2009 - 11:54 pm: |
Does anyone know if the Avent bottle top can fit any other brands of BPA free bottles? Saw online reviews that the Avent BPA free bottles often leak. My son is used to the Avent teat. |

Selina Lim (moods)
Post Number: 898 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 7:35 am: |
Hi Sara My son uses Avent BPA free bottles. So far no leakages. However we are using Dr Brown teats. I can tried avent teats on Dr Brown BPA free bottles before. It can be attached to the cover of Br Brown bottles. But I don't like Dr Brown bottles bcoz of the rubber funnel. |

jan jan (jan4january)
Post Number: 545 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 2:24 pm: |
anyone bought evenflo milk bottles n their nursing milk container? may i know if the bottle teats can fit into the nursing milk containers? |

Sara Chang (mummysara)
Post Number: 200 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 28, 2009 - 6:56 am: |
Hi Selina, Thank you for the info. I went to KKH yesterday to check out the BPA free bots. They only have the 9oz one. I'll probably have to buy from US for the 11 oz one. My boy is 2 yrs now and a ferocious drinker  |

Esther Yong Sheau Shan (ecyss)
New member Username: ecyss
Post Number: 2 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 30, 2009 - 9:17 pm: |
Avent BPA free bottles leak! I am using Pigeon BPA free. I find it good, plus the wide neck nipple more natural and closer to human nipple. |

Sara Chang (mummysara)
Post Number: 201 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 31, 2009 - 12:00 am: |
Hi Esther, Thanks for the insight. Any idea if the Avent teat can fit onto the pigeon bottle? |

Selina Lim (moods)
Post Number: 899 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 31, 2009 - 3:14 pm: |
Hi Sara U can try first few years in paragon or kkh to buy the 11oz ones. I got mine there. As for leakages, it did not happen to us even when we uses avent teats ... but my son prefer Dr Brown teats. :-) |

Sara Chang (mummysara)
Post Number: 204 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 31, 2009 - 3:37 pm: |
Hi Selina, Thank you for the info. I will try to get one 11 oz one and try it out. I bought a few nuk ones during the frenzy last year but my son refused to drink from nuk bots. We are kinda stuck with the Avent brand now. |

Ewe (ewe)
New member Username: ewe
Post Number: 12 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 03, 2009 - 11:29 am: |
Dear all, Post on alternatives to Polycarbonate (BPA) for your reading pleasure. Alternaties include PP and PES. http://chewingonit.wordpress.com/2009/07/29/61/ From this thread, it seems like NUK uses PP. I read on Avent website that Avent uses PES. Also read on internet that other brands like Green to Grow, Pigeon, uses PES. I can't find any articles comparing the PP and PES materials to claim which one is better. Regards, Ewe |

snow_baby (snow_baby)
New member Username: snow_baby
Post Number: 44 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, August 06, 2009 - 2:58 pm: |
ladies, save the trouble and be safe. buy glass |

Lois Lim (kan_jong_mum)
New member Username: kan_jong_mum
Post Number: 14 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, August 08, 2009 - 1:06 am: |
Hi, Are there any concerns for the teats since they r made of plastic too? Are the teats BPA free? |

snow_baby (snow_baby)
New member Username: snow_baby
Post Number: 46 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 18, 2009 - 3:44 pm: |
TEATS are rubber not plastic u hv to change the teats when bb grow older.. maybe 3-5 mths once depending on the brand |

ptsy (ptsy27)
New member Username: ptsy27
Post Number: 4 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 26, 2009 - 2:03 am: |
Hi, new here. Need advise - Is Medela Harmony BP able ti fit into Dr Brown SN bottles?? |

Coco (cocoshoe)
Junior Member Username: cocoshoe
Post Number: 447 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 02, 2009 - 1:34 am: |
hello, You al can use tomme tippe bottles its way cheaper and they are all BPA free...and can use when breastfeeding as teats are made wider and softer... They are having sale in TAKA FAIR now...and they also have those bottles for colicky babies and got those with tint...so cute... |

elseve (elseve)
New member Username: elseve
Post Number: 11 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, September 19, 2009 - 11:06 pm: |
I have been using MAM bottles for my gal for 2months. It is not only BPA Free but nipples does not cave in!!!! I have gone back to work. Hence I will give my gal express milk n direct feeding at nite. She has not problem with the switch in between. The bottle design is great for colic babies too. It can be dismantle for detail cleaning without that center stick like DR Brown. Bottles are colored too!!!! Not like the usual boring transparent. Downside is it does not measure milk less then 60ml. Available in box of 3 or 1 @ Mothercare or ship in from USA. |

Rhay (umie2b)
New member Username: umie2b
Post Number: 6 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 8:15 am: |
any mommies tried adiri btls? |

doodlez01 (doodlez01)
New member Username: doodlez01
Post Number: 10 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, October 02, 2009 - 3:04 am: |
just note that tommee tippee bottles are made in china [i asked the lady at the taka fair], and my personal experience is that the teats tend to collapse if the vents are not patent, so do take care of those lil ones! =) |

orangecanton (orangecanton)
New member Username: orangecanton
Post Number: 6 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 08, 2009 - 2:16 pm: |
Hi mummies Sorry to interrupt. I'm organising a BP (pre-order) on BPA Free Feeding Bottles: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3079091.html?1254964180 The bottles are from Simba, a Top 3 Taiwanese brand for baby products. The bottles are made from Germany-imported PES material. Hope this interests you. |

kovankt (kovankt)
Junior Member Username: kovankt
Post Number: 156 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 9:32 am: |
Hi May I know where I can get Green to Grow bottles in Singapore? I'm looking for standard neck ones and most brands in Singapore are in wide neck form. |

sunshine (mariontoh)
New member Username: mariontoh
Post Number: 8 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, November 09, 2009 - 1:56 am: |
Hi, Anyone uses Luvable Friends BPA Free bottles? The price is very reasonable. |

wamandas (wamandas)
New member Username: wamandas
Post Number: 48 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 02, 2009 - 11:33 pm: |
i am using Dr Brown BPA free bottle. So far my gal is fine with it. And when i tried to compare Dr Brown bottle and Avent bottle, I don't have leak problem with Dr Brown. In terms of anti-colic, so far .. touch wood.. my gal (she is 6 mths old now).. she has no colic problem with Dr Brown bottle. One set back is just that there are more accessories to wash up for Dr Brown bottle.  |

Wei Min (pooh7575)
New member Username: pooh7575
Post Number: 87 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Friday, January 29, 2010 - 12:08 pm: |
hi I need help. My baby is used to the Avent teats but we have so much problem with the leaking problem with the Avent bottle. It is so fustrating. Even though there are so many so-called tricks on the internet, it is still trial and error. So did any tried using the Avent teats on another brand of bottle to solve this problem? Thanks |

littledophin (littledolphin)
New member Username: littledolphin
Post Number: 25 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 02, 2010 - 5:22 pm: |
I experience this also. It's really frustrated! I wrote in philips and complain about the leaking problem. ---- they replaced new bottles for me, according to them, it's an improved version. No leakage problem...... So now...i am happy again, haha. |

Wei Min (pooh7575)
New member Username: pooh7575
Post Number: 95 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 02, 2010 - 6:42 pm: |
Hi little dolphin, Did you went to Philips to get the replacement or did they send it to you? My husband called them and all they said is to ask us to bring it down for them to check? Thanks |

littledophin (littledolphin)
New member Username: littledolphin
Post Number: 26 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 26, 2010 - 11:22 am: |
U can choose to go Philips or ask them to send the replacement bottles to u  |

Wei Min (pooh7575)
Junior Member Username: pooh7575
Post Number: 113 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Friday, February 26, 2010 - 1:35 pm: |
Hi littledolphin Thanks for the reply. I have already went down to the service centre to exchange for the bottles. |

P.seed (pumpkinseed)
Member Username: pumpkinseed
Post Number: 1704 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 08, 2010 - 10:48 am: |
I use Green To Grow bottles but I use Zoli teats instead as they do not collapse like GTG ones and they have anti-colic valve. You can purchase GTG bottles cheapest at Love For Earth at Holland Village Shopping Center, they stock Zoli teats too. GTG is avail at Vitakids but cost much more there. |

tongtong (tongtong8)
Intermediate Member Username: tongtong8
Post Number: 3955 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 08, 2010 - 1:22 pm: |
glass bottle is absolutely bpa free. so it's the best! |

Bloom (bloom75)
Intermediate Member Username: bloom75
Post Number: 2047 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 09, 2010 - 11:59 am: |
tongtong, where to find glass bottles wide neck that is > 10OZ? thanks! |

wanwan (wanwan15062009)
New member Username: wanwan15062009
Post Number: 39 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 2:33 pm: |
NUK bottle is great!!! |

Moomin Mama (moomin_mama)
New member Username: moomin_mama
Post Number: 2 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, March 27, 2010 - 12:40 am: |
Medela bottles are all BPA free, these are pricey but good, I have been using them for more than 6mths and they don't show much wear and tear. Worth the splurge if you have the budget for it. Pigeon also has some BPA free storage bottles (you can still use these as feeding bottles, just that they don't come with a bottle cover) which I find comparable to Medela but at only a fraction of the price. |

nicole (yingyingmeidaizi)
New member Username: yingyingmeidaizi
Post Number: 60 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:12 am: |
So Avent BPA free bottles, not so gd huh? Think the price is not cheap either. I din realise the Avent bottles that I'm using all this while are not BPA free. So now, thinking if I shd buy the Avent BPA free bottles? Or shd I change to other brands (but afraid that my boy not used to other teats, aih...) Ladies, can share w me what u think? TIA! |

tty (tty88)
New member Username: tty88
Post Number: 64 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 12, 2010 - 9:54 pm: |
Hi I use MAM bottles and I find that they are good. Medela is BPA free too but the teat is not so baby friendly and i find baby has difficulty sucking. MAM is anticolic too but only problem is you have to get from Malaysia or from the US. Check out the Bulk Purchase threads. |

Post Number: 8 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 11:18 pm: |
I forgot to add that NUK classic teats are compatible with both Medela and Pigeon bottles. I like the special NUK shape as it is designed as such to simulate as closely as possible the shape of the breastfeeding nipple, hence babies should take to the teat with less resistance if they have only been latching on. I use only NUK teats with all my Medela and Pigeon BPA free bottles as I don't like the normal shaped Medela and Pigeon teats. I don't like Avent as I have had bad experience with them - they leak! |

snow_baby (snow_baby)
Junior Member Username: snow_baby
Post Number: 106 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 10:29 am: |
i am also using NUK teats for the medela BPA free bottles.so far so good. my boy also has problem sucking the avent teats .. perhaps too small. |

dessi lim (holeyman1)
New member Username: holeyman1
Post Number: 45 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 11:42 am: |
anyone tried dr. brown?? Its kinda expensive so i was wondering if it really is as good as it claims to be? |

wanwan (wanwan15062009)
New member Username: wanwan15062009
Post Number: 60 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 11:51 am: |
ya...tried Dr. brown..but my bb only accept NUK..its better... |

jamie (jamie_nov)
Intermediate Member Username: jamie_nov
Post Number: 2307 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, August 30, 2010 - 11:44 pm: |
Hi all, I've been using nuk botts since the birth of my girl. Recently I changed all to wide neck botts so I bot 3 and happily used for a few wks. To my horror recently, I found a number 7 recycle code on the bottles!!!!!! I went to read up as I went to find out the diff btw a PC n PP bottle n it seems that not all nuk bottles are bpa free. They all carry the number 7 code which means that it contains slight bpa toxins. I researched some more and saw that codes number 3 6 n 7 are unsafe.. I was v v upset cuz my girl is 15mths old nw. Been on toxic bottles for 15mths! I wanted to faint! Just nice recently there's a green to grow bp. So I bot 4 to try. The botts r made of PES msterial which is even of a better grade than PP plastics. I'm still using nuk teats cuz my girl dun like /not used to the gtg ones. Would advise everyone to check the recycle codes on all plastics. 3 6 n 7 are bad. 1 2 4 5 are ok.. Honey color bottles are bpa free n very safe. U guys can check out www.safemama.com. There're a couple of lists abt bpa free teethers, pacifiers, sippy cups, bottles. Hth!! |

delifairy (delifairy)
Junior Member Username: delifairy
Post Number: 126 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 1:17 pm: |
As I have twins, I use Tollyjoy BPA Free bottles to save costs. They are less than $10. In any case, I change the bottles(once i see scratches or 3-4mths) and teats(every 2mths) frequently. Not sure gd or not but at least they state it is BPA free. |

Micky00 (micky00)
New member Username: micky00
Post Number: 20 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 3:46 pm: |
Avent has BPA free bottles too... |

mrs_ha (mom_2_be)
Junior Member Username: mom_2_be
Post Number: 136 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 07, 2011 - 11:54 pm: |
Hey, Any idea where I can get tollyjoy BPA free bottles..I can't afford other expensive bottles  |

Huey Shyan (monkeygi)
New member Username: monkeygi
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Monday, April 11, 2011 - 4:23 pm: |
Hi Moomin mama, which type of pigeon bottle you using? is it the wide neck one? is NUK teats available in wide neck? |

Post Number: 14 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Monday, April 11, 2011 - 9:39 pm: |
Hi Huey Shyan, I'm using the slim neck pigeon storage bottles. They are actually meant for storage of breastmilk but work well as feeding bottles too. Not sure if NUK teats are available in wide neck as I don't use these. |

Ms Tan (mstanmstan)
Member Username: mstanmstan
Post Number: 686 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Friday, April 29, 2011 - 10:51 am: |
Hi mummies, Sorry to interrupt : I hv various BN milk bottles & teats for sale : a) BNIB Pigeon newborn starter set consist of 1pc Silicone Pacifier with Hood, 2pcs wide-neck 200ml bttles, 1pc 300ml wide-neck bttle, 1pc Bottle and Nipple Brush and 1pc revolving Milk powder container (bought at $39.90) b) BNIB Philips Avent 5-pc Baby Gift Set for Boy/Girl, 6m+ (bought at $85.90) consist of : Original price : $85.90, it consists of : - 330ml Airflex feeding bottle with variable flow teat - 125ml (4oz) Airflex feeding bottle with newborn flow teat - 200ml baby calming massage gel - 6m+ soft spout, 200ml magic cup - 6m+, 2-pc magic soft spouts c) BN First Year wide-necked BPA-free 3pcs bottles set (5oz each) -$30 only d) BN Pigeon wide-necked twin bottles set (300ml each) -$12 e) BN Pink BPA-free bttle (270ml) -$9 only f) BN Tollyjoy bttle (240ml) -$4 g) BN stage 1 large hole NUK latex teats (twin set) -$5 h) BN stage 1 small hole NUK latex teat (1pc)-$3 i) BN latex Small hole Pigeon teat (1pc) -$1.50 j) BN Dr Brown level 1 teats, 0-3mths (3 in a pack) -$6.50 k) BN Dr Brown level 2 teats, 3+mths (3 in a pack) -$8.50 l) BNIP Lindam medium teats, 3-6mths (2 in a pack) -$5 m) BNIP Lindam fast teats, from 6mths (2 in a pack) -$5 o) 2pcs BNIP Farlin wide necked teats, 6+mths (2pcs)-$4.70 p) Many NUK disposable teats (0-6mths) – 3 for $1.50 q) BN Pigeon latex M teat (2,3mths)-2 boxes for sale - 1 BN box of 2pcs-$2.50 - 1 Box took out 1 teat to try once (shown above)-$2 r) BN Gerber M size standard teat (above 4mths onwards, 3 holes)-$1 s) BN Gerber S size standard teat (1 hole, 0-4mths) - $2.40 (for all 3pcs) http://www.flickr.com/photos/49678399@N05/sets/72157624003474014/with/4986020515/ (plse copy & paste the whole link) Self-collect at Redhill mrt (wkdays : abt 6.15-6.30pm or wkends : timing TBC) or M hotel / Chartis Bldg / Fuji Xerox Tower / Tg Pagar mrt (lunch / after 5.45pm). Postage to be bear by buyer. Plse PM or email me (mstan8888@yahoo.com.sg) if keen as I seldom check forum. Thks ! |

Zoee Liau (zlcstkc)
New member Username: zlcstkc
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Friday, August 26, 2011 - 1:08 am: |
May I know any other brands teat can fit Avent bottle well? Pigeon Wide Neck? Nuk? Dr Brown? |